You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266177

Let NPP decide boycotts with a referendum - Ndebugre

Read Comments Comments (53)

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

You cannot say Mr Mahama is the President today and boycott the next day.This absurdity must stop now,if NPP does not respect the constitution fully then they have no business using it in court.Thank you.

• Harbour 11 years ago

The const. is the supreme law of the land. No outcome of any referendum can undermine the supremacy of the const. Thus, the const provides that the EC shd call results of elections. This makes JM the legitimate president of G ...

• Nana Konadu & Akufo Addo 11 years ago

Harbour, you didn't seem to understand the Lawyer's suggestion. He was advising NPP as a party that there are majority of their members who are not in support of the course their MPs are trading. He therefore calls for refere ...

• KWAKU 11 years ago

WE WILL PAY THEM BACK

• PAAPA 11 years ago

The dissenting voices are increasing by the day. Dr Wireko Brobbey, the Tain constituency Communication officer, Mr Pianim, and now Ndebugre. Prez Kuffour has cleverly withdrawn his support, and multitudes are getting cold to ...

• KOFI - USA 11 years ago

THIS SAME CONSTITUTION STATES THAT ANY CITIZEN OF GHANA SHALL PETITION TO THE SUPREME COURT AND CHALLENGE THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS. THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT NANA ADDO AND HIS VICE ARE DOING. YOU GUYS HAVE TO BE EDUCATED IN THES ...

• KWAKU-SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

kofi; please; is that all what you learn flying 1000s kilometer abroad?
    are you saying paying wrong with wrong is good for our country?
    please, you are now in the hup of democracy and should know better than these.
    NPP MP ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDEBUGRE THE REAL REFLECT OF A NORTHNER, SCHOOL AND HOME TRAINED,.. VERY INTELLIGENT,! DR SAKARA FOSTER I SALUTE YOU, JOHN MAAMA IS A THIEF WITH LITTLE BRAIN TO RULE

• Mundus 11 years ago

Its Northerner, not Northner.

• AGOO 11 years ago

HE IS NEVER INTELLIGENT. HE IS A DRAWER OF WATER AND WOOD-CUTTER IN NPP.

URSULA OWUSU SEES THEM NEXT TO PALANQUIN CARRIERS. A TYPICAL NORTHERNER IN HIS MIND-FRAME WILL NEVER GO WITH A PARTY LIKE NPP.

REMEMBER WHAT THEY ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why should the police arrest petty thieves and leave a gargantuan wee smoker (Nana Addo) free?

• Nankani 11 years ago

Kwasea, how many people are in the NPP and how many votes does Ursula carry? You MUST be an ayigbe. NPP is actually a more Northern party than your evil "E dey bii keke "party.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

NPP NEEDS TO BE CLEANSED IN THE KORLE LAGOON

• adjoa mensah 11 years ago

So you mean THE NEC CANNOT DECIDE FOR npp? What is their use then. Go back to your P/NDC.

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

THERE IS WISDOM IN WHAT NDEBUGRI IS SAYING. WHAT THE NEC IS DOING IS NOT WHAT WE ALL OF NPP THINK IS RIGHT. THE NEC HAS HYJACKED THE PARTY TO IMPOSE THEIR WILL ON THE ENTIRE PARTY MEMBERS,BY TAKING SUCH UNPOPULAR DECISIONS WH ...

• KERL 11 years ago

YOU TO WHERE DO YOU BELONG?EVEN PIANIM AND BROBBEY HAVE BEEN ASKED TO SHUT UP WHAT MUCH LESS YOU WHO CANNOT EVEN WIN ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS.THEY ONLY NEED YOU TO MAKE NOISE NOT TO TELL THEM WHAT TO DO

• KOJO BOAMAH 11 years ago

LOOK AT A CATTLE FOLLOWER. PLEASE NDEBUGRE SHOULD LEAVE THE PARTY ALONE BECAUSE WE DON'T NEED 'NTANIBA' LIKE YOU NDEBUGRE IN OUR PARTY.HOW WILL THE FOUNDING FATHERS OF OUR GREAT PARTY LIKE J B DANKWA & CO FEEL IN THEIR GRAVES ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Kojo Boamah are you really an NPP supporter or fake,who was your vice president during KU4 regime.Who was your vice president during the last election which you lost big time.It's high time Ghanaians look somewhere for a pos ...

• the one 11 years ago

some members of the NPP are not happy with their so called issues.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

If the matter of boycott by NPP MPs is to be tested through a mini referendum, then it should not be left to only NPP members but those who voted for the MPs in their various constituencies. This is because the MPs are not in ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

How is the snow and the flowers? We re in Autumn here in Ghana and whether is so hot. Will you visit Ghana in summer? I will meet you at London Bridge when I come to London next winter.

• william 11 years ago

Democracy and accountability within our political parties is going to be very critical for the future of democracy and good governance in Ghana and for that matter Africa.Our 'patapa' friend has made a very sober point!

• NDC PROPAGANDA GURU 11 years ago

PLEASE READ AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IS BEING SAID MR. WILLIAM, THE ONE, KOLOOKO JAPAN, JOE, GEN deGAULE, BOY KOFI AND STOP THE THIS 'PATAPAA' ALL THE WAY.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Lawyer Ndebugre,are you saying that you do not support the decision and actions of the leaders of the NPP?

Why don't you seek audience with the leaders of the NPP and express your grievances to them ?

And even if,you ha ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The party must be guided by people with vision not naked ambition. And they must listen to the dissenting views no matter how few or many hold those views because they make a compelling case for putting a stop this boycott pr ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Who the fuck are you to advise sensible people. Ofui, go advise the thief Mahama to lay down his tools for another elections and we shall all see peace in Ghana.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

How pathetic. Even a dog can be taught new tricks. You are beyond redemption and because you cannot argue a plausible case you have nothing to say but trade insults. You obviously don't belong to the sensible fraternity. Just ...

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

You've said it all. I am yet to hear him make a single sensible contribution here. All he does is insult. Just wait and see, I can bet my last pesewa that he will come out insult me shortly.

• Bola 11 years ago

A VERY CREDIBLE SURVEY INDICATES THAT JUST 20% 0F NPP RANK AND FILE ARE IN FAVOUR OF THE COURT CASE AND BOYCOTTS; WHILES A WHOPING 80% ARE AGAINST IT.
    BUT THE SECRETE IS THAT, SOME LEADERS ARE INTIMIDATING THE RANK AND FILE ...

• Moses, Lagos 11 years ago

NPP is a terrorist organization and Mr Ndebugre should know that the NPP don't need his views. Reason being that some are more equal than others. People like him and Bawumia should please find their level; they know what I me ...

• Joe 11 years ago

This suggestion would not work. How can there be an internal referedum when one man is suddenly turning out to be a rank dictator whose commands have become law in the party? President Mahama should have served the khebabs du ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NPP BIG WIGS HEAR NO NOT.THEY WILL SOON LABEL YOU AS UNPATROTIC MEMBER.BETTER KEEP MUTE TO ALLOW THE PARTY GROUND DOWN.TAKE CARE NDEBUGRE

• Sun 11 years ago

Look at this pepeni who thinks he has a say in npp.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NOBDY CAN CHANGE THE MIND OF NPP BIG WIGS SO FAR AS AKUFFO IS CONCERNED.HE IS STRONG AND POWERFUL TO STAMP YOU DOWN

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

who is this idiot nderburge

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

Ndebugre,why did you join this elitist,neo-colonialist party?During your student days in Tech you fought against elitism and neo-colnialism but here you are among those who strongly support them.What a change!!!!

• ANDROPOV 11 years ago

LOOK HERE NDE, YOU PARTY LEADERSHIP WILL NOT LISTEN TO YOU BECAUSE THEY PERCEIVE YOU AS A SECOND RATE HUMAN BECAUSE YOU ARE NEITHER ASHANTI NOR AKYEM

• David, James. 11 years ago

Say it no more. All the tribalism can be smelt on the forum with reference to Mr Ndebruge's comment. Who says that NPP is not Asante-Akyem party? Thank God, the real Akans,- Fantes, Bonos, Kwawus, Akwapims, Ahantas the sober ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

The constituencies,from which THESE IDIOTS were elected should rather VOTE on the behaviour of their Mps.That will REALLY SIGNIFY the dawn of Democracy at the DISTRICT LEVEL!!

• Aluta Graduate 11 years ago

Nde, stay out of this cheap popularity. Because it gives the NDC the opportunity for more cheap propadander.
    As a member of the party, nothing stops you from contacting the leadership directly, rather than resorting to pre ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 11 years ago

My good friend Nde, have you opened your mouth? Get ready to receive big insults and rejection. The current NPP leadership does not listen to any dissenting views. Contact Nyaho-Tamakloe, Wereko-Brobbey, Kwame Mpianim, Frimp ...

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

YOUR OWN PARTY PEOPLE WILL DESCVEND ON YOU LIKE THEY DID TO TARZAN AND MPIANIM. PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

NDE, PLEASE NPP DONOT NEED YOU THIS WAY. YOU ARE NEEDED WHEN IT COMES TO SWEEPING, GUIDING, WASHING, DIGGING AND POUNDING THEIR FUFUO. YOU WILL FOREVER REGRET LEAVING NDC TILL YOU DIE.

• Castro 11 years ago

When I hear talk like this I begin to think they are not all foolish.will they listen to him?akyem mafia stubborn pass abotia ( male goat)

• Joe 11 years ago

NPP of late has become an intorelant party with creeping dictatorship of the worst kind never seen in Ghana.

• waging 11 years ago

bare facts. God bless u. what a great thinking?

• op/London 11 years ago

The npp can not afford it,they are bankrupt

• Pozo 11 years ago

Nde should be grateful that when PNC axed him we accepted him. He should not bring that patapaa tendancies to NPP. hE SHOULD keep quiet and let proper NPPs do their thing.

• Gargantuan 11 years ago

SHAMO, GO AND ASK YOUR FATHER, HE SERVED A TERM IN PRISON FOR STEALING A FOWL.

• AMB 11 years ago

Great Hon Nde. NPP appears to be practicing partial democracy. A hand full of people are imposing their views on all party supporters to forcibly make Nana President. Become a President is different from being enskinned as C ...

• Manu 11 years ago

This is democracy for the people by the party. After we have given the MPs the job of representing us, the party hijack our democracy and turn our representatives into puppets.

• Manu 11 years ago

This is democracy for the people by the party. After we have given the MPs the job of representing us, the party hijack our democracy and turn our representatives into puppets.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

"According to the former MP, there may be a silent majority group which does not support the party’s actions but is unable to voice its concerns.
    It is useful for the party leadership to open up and allow dissenting views ...