You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266121

I will sleep a happy man when water shortages end - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (65)

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

YOU SLEEP WELL WITH LORDINA

We saw this coming as the NPP in their desperation to cause chaos in Ghana to sponsor EC official to cause this scandal to ridicule the EC to make their case look good, hahahahaha

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Mahama is clueless and has been sleeping since 2009. Mils/Mahama ist term 2008-2012 was wasteful. Mahama is clueness,hopeless, visionless and useless. Mahama prioritised free uniform and laptops instead of solving the water, ...

• LA 11 years ago

WHO CARES HOW YOU SLEEP !

• LA 11 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT YOU WILL KEEP ON HAVING INSOMNIA UNLESS YOU STEP DOWN!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

The evil that men do walks besides them. Your association with Andy Solomon has brought this hardship. You will not know sleep until we can also sleep peacefully.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• JOE 11 years ago

GOD WILL DO IT FOR YOU AGAIN

• MUNTARI 11 years ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT EVER HAD

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Even the market woman knows that she must manage her inventory and supply chain. The politician, no matter their educational background, only thinks about his pocket and how much he can steal in a day, and not what the countr ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

HEY MR PRESIDENT,NOT ONLY THE WATER SHORTAGE SHOULD GIVE YOU SLEEPLESS NIGHTS.. ARE YOU NOT ALSO BOTHERED BY THE FREQUENT POWER CUTS COSTING BUSINESSES MILLIONS OF CEDIS IN DEBTS, DESTROYING ELECTRICAL GADGETS,CREATING PROBLE ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

He did touch on that subject yesterday and now doing the shift to the water gallons, get it?

• Ras 11 years ago

COME UP WITH SOMETHING REALISTIC THAN THIS MAD COMMENT.

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Clearly you are still in a deep slumber though you are awake,Mahama was not president in 2008-2012 and he has never had a term as Prez except in 2012.

Boy,wake up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:..OBAA YAA---

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ...

• JOHN BULL 11 years ago

ON THE DAY OF INDEPENDENCE, DR. KWAME NKRUMAH DECLARED; AT LONG LAST, GHANA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IS FREE FOREVER. THE QUESTION IS ARE WE FREE? I AM NOT SURE. THE SITUATION IS VERY BAD. NO WATER, NO LIGHT, NO EMPLOYMENT, NO HOU ...

• abeiku 11 years ago

Fourth republic, four Johns

• THEOPHILUS 11 years ago

Who elected this idiot goat tender as the President? He speaks like a watchman that he should be doing.

• JOHN BULL 11 years ago

PLEASE DO TO OTHERS WHAT YOU WILL LIKE OTHERS TO DO TO YOU.

• pet 11 years ago

the idiot goat tender is better than you a million times. Stupid fool

• WHAT? 11 years ago

What Mahama does not know is that what is happening in Kpong is so infinitestimal that it will not make any diference. Or the engineers did not tell him the truth. The country needs a meduim term water expansion plan and not ...

• Maham 11 years ago

This moronic President can talk a good game but cannot deliver. The fool has virtually been the President of Ghana for over four years since the sick Mills left everything to him and all this watchman President did was to inf ...

So you know.I thought the problem was with weija or Kpong = weija now.

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

ur institutions are all broken down cause of bad leadership. U fool. U think its only water. Ghanains are really suffering.

Sometimes lets be real as human beings.Are these problems new,did we all not know that as the years go by our institutions were breaking down gradually because of the inactions or kneee jerkism of successive govts.Today we ex ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC MUST GO!
    BEN JOHNSON OF CANADA WAS FOUND GUILTY OF USING DRUGS TO WIN THE 100 METER SPRINT IN SEOUL 1988.
    AS A RESULT, THE GOLD MEDAL WAS TAKEN FROM HIM AND GIVEN TO CARL LEWIS. THEREFORE, IF MAHAMA/NDC IS F ...

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

The care-taker can not sleep because he has no water to bath hahahahahahaha,So you have started talking anyhow like Egya Atta? You will soon leave the Presidential Palace.Go and fetch water somewhere to take a bath and sleep

• pet 11 years ago

day dreamer. continue dreaming

• Gui 11 years ago

He needs injection every night to sleep and clouds of wee around his head every morning to revive him.Humble Mahama working hard.

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU THAT YOUR GAY FATHER NEEDS INJECTION EVERY NIGHT TO BE ABLE TO SLEEP BUT WHAT ABOUT YOUR MUM LITHUR?.IS OYE ABLE TO SLEEP WITHOUT WATER TO WASH HERSELF? LOOK HOW FAT UR MUM IS,IF THERE IS NO WATER THEN DON'T ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

MAHAMA NTAFUO ABAN IS NOT WORKING BECAUSE HE HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH ONLY NORTHERN FOOLS.

• pet 11 years ago

no wonder the NPP will remain in opposition for a very long time. idiot

• Kwaku 11 years ago

We've often been told stealing is not good,John Mahama cannot sleep bcos of our votes he stole.He can't say so that's why he's pretending that our water and electricity problem is worrying him.He can take 3tablets of 20mg of ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

Good engineering management would solve your problems. link infranstructure demands to population growth, nation demands, proper capital injection and maintenance systems. How many technical ,sciences and engineering related ...

You are the only one talking sense here,just read the responses above.Sometimes i am inclined to believe goats too have access to the internet.If i am to use this as a sample then there a few sensible people in Ghana.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Even the market woman knows that she must manage her inventory and supply chain. The politician, no matter their educational background, only thinks about his pocket and how much he can steal in a day, and not what the count ...

• ORDINARY JOE 11 years ago

The Revolution will be televised in HD (IE hIGH dEFINITION )

• Dona 11 years ago

I think the president is the first to do such a thing in Ghana: checking works that are not completed! This is a plus, Ghanaians should stop the politics and concentrate on their works and we will get there!!

• MADZIA 11 years ago

R u serious ? 50 yrs after independence , instead of taking us forward he is dealing with water and electricity ? Perhaps we shd make him a minister of basic needs not a President. Ghana has gone back 15 yrs my friend.

I hope this is not misconstrued by the opposition to suggest he would die when the water problem is fixed.Some doomsday prophets have already declared Mahama would die and the heading of this i know would be used as a paralle ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Only water? Mr. Prez.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man goes to his doctor because he’s been feeling very ill for days. The doctor gives him several sets of pills.
    The doctor instructs; “Take the green pill with two big glasses of water when you get up. An hour later, ...

• K.K 11 years ago

KWASEA, AFTER WATER SHORTAGES, THERE ARE MOUNTAIN OF PROBLEMS ("DUM SO DUM SO" ELECTRICITY, POOR HEALTH, POOR ROADS, ETC)TO THINK ABOUT, "OFUI"

• ANTI NDC 11 years ago

HOW STUPID IS THIS MAHAMA? IF YOU HAVE SLEEPNESS NIGHTS OR WHATEVER, WHO CARES? THERE A LOT OF HOMELESS PEOPLE OUT THERE, THESE ARE THE ONES WE SHOULD CARE ABOUT NOT YOU AND YOUR INCOMPETENT PARTY WHICH WAS FORMED ON BLOODSHE ...

• Gall 11 years ago

Hahaha wish you hypertension soon

• PRESIDENT WHO 11 years ago

EVEN IN THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES THERE IS THE OCCASIONAL WATER SHORTAGE

• ANTI NDC 11 years ago

HOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY "DEVELOPED COUNTRIES?" WHEN PEOPLE LIKE U BECOME MP's, WE SUFFER MOST COS YOU JUST READ "DEVELOPED" AND STARTED WRITING CRAP.NEXT TIME, WRITE,"INDUSTRIAL NATIONS" I GUESS THAT IS WHAT YOU MEANT.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

TAANI ABOA, U DONT KNOW NOTHING YET U WANT TO BE PRESIDENT. OR DO U THINK RULING A COUNTRY IS LIKE CHEWING COLA NUTS AND DRINKING PITO OR FIGHTING OVER GUINEA FOWL. IS NOT ABOUT CARRYING SHITS. IS ABOUT WISDOM. FOOLISH MAN. T ...

• ANTI NDC 11 years ago

SAY MORE TO THE TANII AND ALL NDC MEMEBERS STARTING FROM ASIEDUWAA NKETIA,OYE LITHUR 3TW3 KANKANN WOMAN.NO WATER, NO SEX BUT SHE PREFER TRUMUUU.MMOA MMA

• PREZZO 11 years ago

MAHAMA I PRAY YOU YOU DO NOT EVEN GET ANY SLEEP. IN FACT I PRAY THE CRISIS SEND YOU TO YOUR GRAVE. WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE KICK BACK YOU HAD FROM THE PLANES. THE WRATH OF GOD FALL ON YOU HEAVILY. AMEN

• JONES 11 years ago

WHY INSULTING HIM.

• Nana 11 years ago

Why can you sleep atta mills ghost is haunting you till you tell the whole country what happened to Him as we'll as your stolen verdict u won't sleep

• yen asem hwe 11 years ago

Your minister are there , and you are going round , sack all of them :,

• PEEPEEFUO ADMINISTRATION ? 11 years ago

GHANA IS FUCKED

• kwabna 11 years ago

nothing but a thief-julor

• Ruth 11 years ago

Please take action to fix this basic right to have water. Action, Action, Action!

• Afua 11 years ago

Uncle JM, you need all your sleep for a good health. Nobdy ever satisfied this country. Please do not worry yourself to death life Uncle Atta did. Do what is humanly possible and leave the rest to God.For the npp, just ignore ...

• JDM 11 years ago

You are already sleeping like a happy man don't mess about that. After eliminating Mills and coniving with almighty Afari Gyan to rig the elections you just can't tell Ghanaians you are not a happy man. These prolems you knew ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

I can't believe my ear what am hearing.common filter,how long do we have to wait for common filters.Does it have to take 1000years for a plane to leave Accra airport to countries like US,Germany,UK,Japan,Russia etc where we c ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Hey Hazor,I like your comments. It's sad that this Government could part away huge sums of money to individuals and companies who did not perform any services to the nation and yet cannot buy filters. What a shame.

On th ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

You might as well give up now, Mr President! Ha ha!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHERE ARE THE EDUCATED ANBD TRAINED CIVIL AND HYDRAULIC ENGINEERS(WATER DAM) AT THE WATER WORKS IN THE COUNTRY.

IT IS TIME THEY ARE TASKED TO FIND THE SOLUTIONS TO THE CONTINUED WATER SHORTAGES IN THE COUNTRY.

ARE THESE ...

• Asante 11 years ago

You will have good sleep only when SC declair you innocent, which you know it will never for you know well what you did in the AMBULANCE.That give U sleepless NIGHT

• RKB USA 11 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA NO WATER, NO
    LIGHT WHY? OUR ROAD ARE VERY BAD WHY?
    GOD HELP US AMEN.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

How can you sleep419 president greedy bastards you are choping Ghana money
    like a mad dog

• Joe 11 years ago

What a country water in Accra is not your job is the Greater Accra minister's responsibility.That is why i always say Ghana is not a democratic country.Ghana should Elect their own regional ministers not appoint by the presid ...