You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266108

Paintsil headed his wife like football

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Oh Ghana journalists. Sometimes you are just.... Headed her head like a football? Was he heading the head to score or to corner? Painstil, be of good behavior from now.

• Nii Kwartei 11 years ago

Please Ghanaian journalist am pleading with you to leave this couple alone....Stop breaking their home...there are kids involved.....leave them alone...pleeeeeaaaase....Haba!!!!

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

People like you contribute to a decay of society. Ghana Police, let the law take its course.

• kek 11 years ago

Amoah-danquah got slapped ah?....He was married to my sister for almost 20yrs when he was a cab driver in London. He used to beat her black and blue! Now he is married to his secretary. God dey ampa!

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

ghana female need to be hammerd they rock head to kick that stupid evils from they useless heads.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

I KEEP TELING U THAT U NEED TO SEE ONE OF UR ANAGO DOCTOR'S TO HAVE UR HEAD CHECK.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

woes of a bereaved family at Akurem in the Asawase Constituency in Kumasi deepened after the deceased was allegedly robbed at gunpoint by some suspected robbers.

The robbers reportedly took away the suit and other jewels t ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

This foolish boy is very proud because
    he is a footballer that he could not
    be released fom the game. Polce deal
    with this nauty boy to learn sense for
    torrow.Jail him.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

We saw this coming as the NPP in their desperation to cause chaos in Ghana to sponsor EC official to cause this scandal to ridicule the EC to make their case look good, hahahahaha

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN SLAPPED AND GOT AWAY WITH IT. NYANTAKYI IS ROBBING GFA BLIND AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT. MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTIONS ANS IS GETTING
    AWAY WITH IT. WOYOME STOLE AND IS GETTING AWAY WITH IT. ATO QUARSHIE STOLE 160 MI ...

• KWAME-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

THIS IS GHANA!SO ROTTEN THAT CRIME AND CORRUPTION ARE NOW THE ORDER OF THE DAY.
    SO-CALLED RICH PEOPLE EASILY GET AWAY WITH THESE EVEN THE POOR AS LONG AS ONE CAN BRIBE A WAY THROUGH.FROM PRESIDENT TO THE LOWEST OF THE LOW.

• william 11 years ago

Enjoy there. You wil soon come running back to the homeland that you fail to appreciate. No abuse in 'abrochere'!You should have been commending the Police for refusing to be intimidated by the GFA and at least keeping him be ...

• Maha 11 years ago

Are you out of your stupid mind? What is this? Are you sure you are not in Spain? What kind of English is this? Five TO's in one sentence?

• so 11 years ago

you two are very funny

• moyo 11 years ago

Had this incident happened in England, Paintsil will not wear the National colours again after bringing the game into disrepute. GFA is a propaganda making machine and I will not associate morality it.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

GHANA FUCK ASSOCIATION"Paintstill, dribbles,Martha Zulu from Bulawayo,Florence from Bangkok and Abena from the red light district and he head butt Ama and push his balls into the net and its a goal"

• mojingles 11 years ago

A ghanaian journalist once wrote an accident report and reported that the truck somersaulted.........

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE SOURTH AFRICAN GIRL FACE.

• Seriously 11 years ago

Jail this writer too, he once beat his girl friend mercilessly.Didn't Rawlings once beat his wife and what came out of it.

We need stories about how to improve our lives. Articles about sanitation,hospitals,education, etc

• JAK 11 years ago

Illiterate fool, it's LEAVE US ALONE not LIVE US ALONE.

• Chi 11 years ago

Its not easy to keep a clean sheet during one's life today its paintsil who knows tommorow i hope he recovers soon cos its not easy

• the truth 11 years ago

low blow!

quite petty too!

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

There should be no fama nyame nonsense here. But for the neighbours we would have had our own Oscar Posterios case in Ghana. Put the fool before court. These sportsmen often think they are untouchable.

• jb 11 years ago

continue outside the public domain

• Nick 11 years ago

What else should be reported?

• Nick 11 years ago

If a person of his stature in the country can beat up his wife, chase the woman to a neighbor's house by scaling a wall, and then slapping the neighbor for attempting to restrain him, then I think after all his exposure to bi ...

• Only the Thruth 11 years ago

We as human, have once in our lifetime, did something that we regretted doing which had physical or emotional impact on our mate.

Let us not rush to cruxify him like most people are doing now until we know the full story. ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

Nick you have said it all. He should be very thankful to Amoah Danquah for restraining him in his silly rage else, he would have been languishing in prison at Nsawam. You act as player-Chaplin yet cannot control your anger, n ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Cannot violate your neighbours right to live peacfully in his own domain. He was just trying to help. Anyway, Paintsil come 'see me' the Ghanaian way. I can settle this case for you. I know this guy.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

Why argue about Paintsil? Yes he assaulted the wife. Mahama won the elections however NPP wants the SC to tell us that. They are wasting our time and hoping that the Judges will save them with a technicality as usual. It is l ...

• Poloni 11 years ago

KWASIA kwaa kwa,only u know politics?Ghana has moved on.mtscheeeeeeeeeew.

• Akosua- NYC 11 years ago

This paintsil must be jailed for atleast 12 months to rethink his violent action against this woman who is somebody's daughter, mother , sister

• Brutus 11 years ago

Some semi-educated footballer who thinks he is above the law. The neighbour could have shot him dead. What a fool

• tt 11 years ago

So true. in USA his funeral would have been on the way.

• KK 11 years ago

Paintsil has always a gentle haircut but this haircut made him look like kubolo or fulani armrobber.

• KK 11 years ago

Misbehave

• Joey 11 years ago

This immatured guy is been influenced by Asamoah Gyan. Show me your friend and .............

• FRANK 11 years ago

He headed his wife like a football,so what?He flirted with a prostitute in South Africa and so what?It appears you are on a mission to just destroy him and nothing else.Are you yourself morally clean?You have left the skelet ...

• Jadamasa 11 years ago

So your supporting violence? You think violence should be shushed down and ignored? Forget about flirting and cheating and so on. That just show he has bad character.
    But violence? No no no... that should not be ignored.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

You have left yours to talk about somebody's.You hypocrites give us a break!!

• Asematuokusie 11 years ago

Look in cases of this nature the aggrieved is asked if she /he would like the case to be taken to court.If the aggrieved agrees then it us a foregone conclusion.
    Why do we lament this case so much wjhile there are more relev ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

We have heard what Painstil did. Now let us hear what the wife did. Painstil did not just get to the wife and "headed her like football".

• somebody 11 years ago

What did the wife do to create this evil out of Painstil. should men always succumb to womens big mouth and harassment?

• the truth 11 years ago

another clueless and abusive human being!

• DR QUADRATIC 11 years ago

first it was STABBING,now it si HEADING,next day it will be GUN SHOT.Journalists are tearing this man apart.

• King wakaso 11 years ago

blames the demons in south africa. the prostitus did a perfect work for their masters

• Phacedephact 11 years ago

Did these guys ever attended journalism school?
    Practically, all the journalists who have so far reported this story have failed to show professionalism: bad writing , poor description of the storyline and the setting, and c ...

MR.PHACEDEPHACT,YOU ERRED TOO.
    CHECK"DID THESE GUYS EVER ATTENDED".
    IT SHOULD BE "ATTEND",ABUA OFUNU.
    YOURS IS ALSO FULL OF REPETITION SHIT EVEN IN YOUR SHORT WRITE-UP.WHAT IF YOU SHOULD WRITE A WHOLE BOOK.CHECK YOURSELF F ...

• Miss Paintsil 11 years ago

He gave me Gonorrhea and diarrhea cha cha cha.

• Jadamasa 11 years ago

lol!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Now the spokesperson for the GFA should come out and say which bit of the story is not true. Can we see a photograph of Mrs Paintsil?
    The GFA should also answer the central allegation which led up to this incident; that Pain ...

• JASON 11 years ago

Ghana is a weaked place to live in...the GFA should be more concerned with footbal instead of a woman abusir who cannot behave and go beat his wife..

SHAME ON GHANA< SHAME ON GFA< SHAME ON PAINTSIL!!!

Charges should't b ...

• SOKOTO 11 years ago

Please stop these nasty comments.
    The last time, it was John Paintsil stabs wife. Now it is Paintsil headed his wife like football.

When will these nonsense stop?
    Do you want to wreck the image of this footballer?
    If ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Even if he headed her like a deranged Northern sheep ,the victim says ''adwebleooo''.

So shut the fukkkk uppp!!!!!!!!!!

THESE ARE SOME PRICES WOMEN PAY FOR JUMPING INTO ANYTHING WITH LOADS OF CASH.MOST OF THESE FOOTBALLERS ARE UNCOUTH,UNDISCIPLINED AND WAYWARD BUT BEAUTIFUL WOMEN JUMP AT THEM FOR CASH ONLY TO REALIZE LATER THAT ALL THAT GLITTE ...

CORRECTION "RICHLOVE".

• Phacedephact 11 years ago

Kwasiato! You had the audacity to point out my error, while you stupidly advertise yours in upper case letters.
    Yes Kwasiato Kwame continue to stay ill in Illford while you write "I do hope these and other such cases serves ...

• YAW BOHYEBA 11 years ago

AND SO WHAT. PLS THE PEOPLE INVOLEVED HAVE SORTED THEIR DIFFERENCE. MEDIA PLS LEAVE THEM ALONE

• VIOLET 11 years ago

pAINTSIL WOMAN BEATER. STOP OR U WILL END UP BY NOT EVEN GETTING ANY WOMAN TO MARRY.

• RASTAMAN 11 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD INDEED IF THE STORY IS REALLY TRUE.

• CAP 11 years ago

SHE IS LUCKY SHE NOT EVEN MARRIED TO BALOTELLI.. LIKE SHE GO SEE METCHEWW

• CYBERGHANA 11 years ago

You better leave Balotelli alone.
    Why bring him into this mess?
    CAP take your unfunny dry joke somewhere else.

• it will interest you! 11 years ago

Please feed me with the name of the journalist who published this article!

• Yaa 11 years ago

Be calm and the Lord will guide you in your troubles.

• Mercy 11 years ago

What do you hope to gain for this article?

• Jarto, Jarto R. 11 years ago

Maybe he mistook his wife's head for a soccer ball and headed it at an angle to score a goal. Yakagbormor, Feitor!!!!

• Joe Penis 11 years ago

If your wife has your penis and testicles clamped in her fist and is pressing hard on it; and you are aa footballer and have no weapon what will you do? Head her hard so she will free your penis and testis of course. That is ...

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

Tsil means head in fanti. My ex could donate one of his hard big balls to him for anger management.