Keeping minority salaries won’t stop boycotts - NPP

Read Comments Comments (70)

• CTZ 11 years ago

I DON'T NO WHAT TO TELL NPP!!!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WE SAY WE DONT NEED A THIEVE AS OUR PREZ NA FORCE? NDC FOOLS

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Do not wait until they withhold your salaries, just boycott the entire elections and sit at home. Also pay back all the salaries received already because you did not work for it. You are staying at home like most Ghanaians do ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Were you not the same people who were saying that you don't care about NPP's bycott?

You also said that without NPP Ghana will still move on. So, why are you crying now? Please, answer me. okay?

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

No one cares if the npp parliamentarians don't take up thier seats, but for no work done, they should not be paid

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Naturally, every system undergoes a review periodically with electoral procedures being no exception. We voted without biometrics in 2008, but used them in 2012.Definitely, changes would be made to our electoral laws for 2016 ...

• NNKN 11 years ago

the majority do not have problem vis-a-vis the minority boycotting sittings. the point here is, why should we pay people who are not working for the nation.
    all they know is boycotting. they can go to hell!!!!

• COS 90 11 years ago

I have been advocating for NO WORK NO PAY policy so the NPP MPS are saying that the implementation of NO WORK NO PAY will not affect them, please His Ex. John Mahama implement the policy.They can't cheat ghanaians.Please, pre ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

You must live with the "thieves" for 4 years and be beaten to it again for yet another 4 years. The only way to avoid living with this is to commit mass suicide.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 11 years ago

NPP's boycott of Mahama's presidency is illogical - Kwame Pianim
    An elder member of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) Kwame Pianim says there is no logic in the persistent boycott of government business by the minorit ...

• moyo 11 years ago

The NPP MPs should be made to refund all the allowances they have signed for until the outcome of the Supreme Court decision. they are cheating on the Ghanaian tax payer.

• J A Kuffour Jr 11 years ago

go to the streets and make noise abua bah!!!

• J A Kuffour Jr 11 years ago

who do u think u guys ah?

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

They lost the election months ago and they are still hurting.

• RAX DOE,Amsterdam.Holland 11 years ago

U called ur self a ghanaian and u insighting racism on ur fellow country men.It is insame to insult somewho has nothing to do with a political party but becos hes an ashanti.This very inhumane act of yours doesnt exist in thi ...

You are just wasting your time just kill yourself and be free. Okay? Swine!

Idiot,u are rather a fool.If u dont know how to comment on a forum dont join @ all.Kwasia to like u,go to hell

• sam jr 11 years ago

I signed my petition to recall and remove the NPP MPs on Twitter.

• Piesie 11 years ago

Listen to One foolish Man talking. I pity those who elected such a nonentity as MP. God save Ghana.

• by man of god (yorogo - bolga). 11 years ago

npp lack that morals to stop taking salaries they have not worked for.let's tell them.please, npp don't salaries. stop it, it is not good, please, reason up

• SENABA 11 years ago

KEEP THE SALARIES WE SHALL EAT FREE FOOD FROM PARLIAMENT. NANA WILL FEED AND LOOK AFTER US WELL WELL

• TKill 11 years ago

Should be paid for not working? They sit at home, listen to music, television while drinking and sleep and expected to be paid with tax payers money.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

and Nana konongo Kaya will lead you to your Graves.

• Before & After 11 years ago

Mark the attendance register in parliament. Full attendance means half of your salary. Any MP who doesn't make any meaningful contribution must be forfeit his/her salary. The semi literates will step down from both parties. G ...

They believe they are legitimate MPs but they do not believe the President is legitimate. what a shameful party. This is why i like Rawlings, during his time of rule all this idiot fat belly MPs will be sent to sweep markets ...

• wuru boy 11 years ago

if this guys will not work during president mahamas administration, why do they then take salaries and allowances during the same administration. some ghanaians really wasted their votes on these guys.

• TEKO 11 years ago

Cant there be a mistake in inputing so that the minority's name will not appear in the pay roll for two months

• YAW WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

This disturbed NPP Party is out of control, they lack political discipline, most of them, the so call MP's are street guys or homeless in Europe or abroad. They have become abstraction to the progress of our beloved country G ...

Truly, you live in Washington DC is that how Obama is ruling USA? Tell me now? You are an idiot full stop.

• Creta 11 years ago

I can still understand this. Because Akufo Addo did not win, the leadership of the Party wants to destroy the future of the party. Your selfish behaviur will keep Kuffour's prepared NPP in opposition several years if these ol ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

For Nana, it is either him or him...there are no persons fit to lead the party?! So irrespective of the SC ruling, Nana will lead now or in 2016. Good strategy for him. Under the guise of contesting a stolen election.....hmmm ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

It is OK for NPP MPs to boycott parliament till 2016.The fact that they are contesting "a fraudulent election" that put them in parliament implies they themselves were elected fraudulently and have no business calling themsel ...

If you have made your judgement that the elections were fraudulent then you need not going to court. What will you then say should the court rule in favour of Mahama? the MPs are educated illiterates who do not deserve to be ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Dear God,

Thank you for making my day and for my dear country Ghana. Lord please hear my prayer and grant my wish. Let the SC declare the 2012 election null and void. All MPs shall cease to be MPs and the Prez and his mini ...

• ohene skellyz 11 years ago

quest to have the Court nullify the 2012 election is in the SP. Boycotts can´t change nothing but rather mess things up 4 ghanaians. Talking about taking to the streets is rediculous if ur salaries r frozen by a law court. I ...

• Teacher K 11 years ago

FOOLS FOOLING THEIR FOLLOWERS.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man and a woman were dating. She being of a religious nature had held back the worldly pleasure that he wanted from her so bad. In fact, he had never even seen her naked.

One day, as they drove down the freeway, she rema ...

• moa 11 years ago

your foooolllll s npps garus

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

ALL THIS IS JIUST JERLOUSY OF PEPENI KOKOASY CANT BELIEVE IT THAT PEPENI IS RULEING IN THE COUNTRY TOO BAD.

• JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

LIMAN DID RULE BUT GA-EWE JATO JULOR RAWLINGS OVERTHREW HIM, SO YOUR ARGUMENT IS BASELESS.
    THE KOKOASI HAS MORE IN COMMON WITH PEPENI THAT TROKOSI 'KWADJUFOR' GA'S.

• moa 11 years ago

if you like go and overthrow him stup id ppl YES HE IS TANNII BUT RULING YOU FOOL

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

'They are pushing on with their quest to have the court nullify the 2012 election results'. Hey mister, that is not going to happen. Not here in Ghanamann. So you must as well start your journey to lala land where you can enf ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Look at thire faces, monkeys gathered at the same place.

• NEWS NIGHT!!!! 11 years ago

THE PICTURE SHOWS A DETERMINED AND UNWAVERED NPP USING ONE OF THE CANES TO LASH POOR NDC.

• Victor 11 years ago

POOR NDC?? What are you talking about. NDC party does not pay these guys for your information. Tax payers(You and I) are those loosing money paying these MPs for doing nothing. Their constituencies I am sure are still waiting ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Idiots, teach the youth good behaviour

U and ur entire family are idiots.U are jst a layman on the street,doesn't know what is going on.U fucking fads.

• WOFA YAW 11 years ago

WHEN THE NPP WERE ON IT FEETS OUR NATION WAS JUST SAFE,BUT WHEN THE FOOLS RULES IT TURNS TO INFIGHTING.THIS BOYCOTTS WILL BE NATIONWILD.

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

Big mouth! Indeed you all will end up on the street looking for money to eat. This is a typical display of ignorance to the highest, and Ghanians don't need to entertain it. NO WORK NO PAY.

• JEFF 11 years ago

If I don,t pay my income Tax, the police will arrest me, but the police will not arrest those who spend this income tax without doing any work for the country. Oo! Ghana.

• Bosco 11 years ago

My dear Mps of NPP are you guys going to resgin when you loose the court case? I want to know from you NPP MPS..

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

HOW LONG SHOULD THE PEOPLE OF GHana CONTINUE TO TOLERATE THE IRRATIONAL ATTITUDES OF THE NPP MEN AND WOMEN WHO WEWRE VOTED TO PARLIAMENT BY THEIR CONSTITUENCIES.

THESE MEN AND WOMEN ARE A DISGRACE TO THEIR CONSTITUENCIES ...

• abena 11 years ago

ONLY IN YOUR WILDEST DREAM THAT THE COURT WILL RULE IN NPPS FAVOUR, TOFIAKWA

• Ganaba 11 years ago

WHO, WHAT AND WHEN IS KEEPING NDC FROM DISCHARGING ITS DUTIES ?
    SOMEBODY SAY AMEN. NEVER IN HISTORY HAVE I HEARD SUCH AN INSANE RHETORIC FROM A PARTY WITH OVERWHELMING MAJORITY MP'S AND ABOVE ALL, KNOWING VERY WELL THAT ELEC ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

THE KEEPING OF THE SALARIES IS FOR NOT DOING ANY WORK. THE SUPREME COURT CASE IS NOT WHAT YOU GET PAID FOR. YOU LOT ARE BLOCKHEADS. YOUR ONLY HOPE IS YOUR CORRUPT FRIENDS AT THE SUPREME COURT BUT THE WILL OF THE NATION IS MOR ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

How can we work with Thief Mahama an his majorities Nkwasiafuo akruofuo mmuaah who shd work wt you people Mahama shd go hell Tanni Aboa.

• Hazor 11 years ago

NDC are feeling the heat.Incompetent Mahama,his ministers and MPS are ignorant and do not know what they doing and need NPP to give them ideas.This treat will not deter NPP to resend it decision from boycotting parliament.Ima ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

WE DONT WANT NO TANI PRESIDENT IN GHANA

• lordina 11 years ago

is very stupid to tak salary for job u did nt do.

• thelynque 11 years ago

Isn't this illegal. These people are public servants being paid by tax dollars so how can they, not do thier work.Why are they being paid to boycott?

• kaketonti 11 years ago

Then go; be in the street to campaign against the irregularities take bribes from the poor and beg for alms to live.NO WORK ;NO PAY for NATIONAL PROFITEERS PARTY-NPP

• AGBOWADA 11 years ago

CHEAP SWINES FOLLOWING UGLY SON OF BITCH...YES INDEED DOG EATING KINDOM SON OF BITCH? AMOTHERFUCKING DISGRACE TO ASHANTI PRIDE AND EGO.FOOLS CONTINUE FOLLOWING THIS FOOLISH NANA AS YOU TOTALY DISGRACE YOUR ONCE BRIGHT HERITAG ...

u are big idiot.U fucking fad

• kanewo 11 years ago

NPP JUST DISGRACED THE WHOLE GHANA TO THE WORLD I WISH PAPS JERRY WAS STILL IN POWER TO MAKE THIS FOOLS WASH NKRUMAH STATUE AND SWEEP THE WHOLE OF ACCRA .

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

NPP are thieves. Why should they be paid for work not done. Mamamah Wake up. stop sleeping and have the courage to stop paying these lazy NPP parliamentarians.

• Ernest 11 years ago

NPP are the disgrace to Ghana political history.

How long can NPP hold on to their nightmares???
    If they belived they are learners, then they should have think twice bcos it Ghanaians that elected them but not NPP elected ...

• Francis Ksi 11 years ago

I agree with the government to stop paying with npp mps for the whole 4yes. They don't think of they nation.

• Addo Obeng, Canada 11 years ago

Shame!

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Your salary is more important to you as NPP MP than Obuasi sinking due to the goldfield abuse of the earth. If you boycott vetting the Minister of Finance, why do you take the salary appropriated by his administration? Just ...

• ChaseMARGERY18 11 years ago

If you are in not good state and have no cash to get out from that point, you would require to receive the loans. Because it will help you for sure. I get commercial loan every time I need and feel myself good just because of ...