You are here: HomeNews2013 02 24Article 265780

Mahama calls for closer relations between Ghana and Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Look at him. His body language tells me that he is uncomfortable as a result of continuous stealing. He never looks at people in the eye and he has most of the time his head down.

BALAWO !

• GOD HELP MODA GH. 11 years ago

OH, WHAT A FOOL WE HAVE AS A PREZ. GOD HELP US.

• Gadagbui 11 years ago

John Mahama has destroy Ghana , Very soon Ghana will turn like Haiti! ndc Animals

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ALL THEY KNOW IS LOOTING! NOW OKUDJETO, ASIEDU NKETIA, OFOSU KWAKYE, OFOSU AMPOFO etc, ARE ALL BILLIONEERS WHILE GHANA GOES BANKRUPT! YET MOST NKWASEAFO IDIOTS STILL PRAISING NDC! WE MUST FIGHT

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

NPP, YOUR TACTICS WILL BACKFIRE. NANA WILL NOT WIN TODAY OR TOMORROW, EVEN IF HIS MOTHER IS ON THE SUPREME COURT.
    The NPP’s Kookoase Kurasefuos some how believe that, when they are miserable, then all Ghanaians feel the sa ...

NPP'S TACTICS OF ATTACK TILL THEY BREAKDOWN PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL BACKFIRE TO YOU. GOD IS ON THE SIDE OF THE RIGHTEOUS ALL DAY. WAIT AND SEE THE DISASTER THAT WILL BEFALL THE NPP. NANA'S BIGGEST DISGRACE IS YET TO COME.
    FALL ...

• DAN 11 years ago

thats why GOD will punish ghana with fire,famine,droughts then floods..Because he hates homesexuals and the dicksuckers in the Flagstaff house will be punished first

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

to hell''ghanians are hypos,greedy bastarts,easly to forget the good things we have done for them,we feed ghana''we cloth ghana''we invested and still investing in ghana and ghanians,we give ghana good music,good movies,good ...

• ingrates 11 years ago

They call us big brother when they are hungry and want to get somethimg from us but immediately they got that, they will be treating us anyhow, Nigerian Government must wise up and cut the gas pipieline they extend to Ghana.. ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

WE WILL MARRY ALL THEIR BEUATIFUL LADIES:

• FLOWER BIRD 11 years ago

Stay in your good Nigeria and develop it as Ghanaians are developing Ghana. When did Nigeria feed, cloth Ghanaians? You Nigerians like sweet day dreams. Oga! stay in your country is not an insult at all.

• WE LOVE U KUFOUR 11 years ago

REASON NDC MAY BE OVERTHROWN

KOTOKA: The downward trend in our economic affairs resulting in high cost of living. This is due especially to extravagant use of the country’s funds on prestige projects, and generally to ma ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If such an idiot, stupid, dishonest, thief, deceit and incompetent fool like Mahama cannot call closer relationship with his own people and his own country's political parties, how can he call a closer relationship
    with any ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

JUST ACESS JOHN MAAMA AND THE WAY HE ACT OR TALK, IT SEEMS HE IS TALKING TO NDC FOOLSOLDIERS BUT NOT A NATION! HE DONT HAVE THE CALIBRE TO RULE HE WILL DESTROY GHANA JUST MARK IT

• AMAGAHO 11 years ago

DID YOU KNOW THAT YOUR FATHERS WERE EMPLOYED BY THESE GOOD PEOPLE OF THE GREAT AKANS. YOUR FATHERS WORKED ON THE KOOKOASE TO SEND YOU TANI BA TO SCHOOL.AND BY THE WAY, TANI WOULD BE TANI NO MATTER THE EDUCATION.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Go advice Asiedu Nketia to stop his nonsense and grow up.

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

This president is very hypocrate indeed. He is everywhere holding talks almost to every topic. How he is going to strengthening the economy of both countries if the masses are uneducated and country continous borrowing money ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST. 11 years ago

THIS NDC AND IT'S MEMBERS ARE CURSED. FIRE BURN THEM ALL, NOT FORGETTING THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY. AS FOR HIM, HE WILL NOT DIE BUT ROT.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kotibotor boy, you stink

• Kwaku mensah 11 years ago

What is your ewe name? hahaha you prefer to be akan? HUUUUUUUUUU

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Ghana News Agency, please stop spreading your pack of false information; Ngozi Okanjo Iweala has NEVER and EVER been the Managing Director of the World Bank.

• BLACK_POLITICIAN 11 years ago

npp the tribal party will never win elections in Ghana again.Be remminded of this F A C T.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

MR MAAMA LISTEN TO MADAM NGOZI'S ADVICE AND STOP FOOLING! SHE SAID GHANA NEEDS ACCOUNTABILITY IN ITS OIL SECTOR. YOU HEAR? THIEVES

• DAN 11 years ago

npp can win or loose but you alway be a NIGGER(stupid black) monkey penis licker until that hiv laden sperm reaches your brain and heart! The the world will be better off with you DEAD

• ELINAM 11 years ago

This honorary Ngozi lady and minister for finance is talking the talk and walking the walk by making it harder for those who think they can steal govt money with impunity. She's making the courts to jail unpatriotic Nigeria ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

He should stay Ghana clear from Nigerian association.

Ghana now has oil and gas. Nigeria is not a country you would want to have much to do with because of Nigerians.

Nigerians make Nigeria.

• akos 11 years ago

Supreme court hurry n get rid of this fool.gyimi guiling trumu trumu!!

• Nick, 11 years ago

Ghana deserves a young, energetic, and a selfless Prez ... the like of Mahama. As at now Ghana is not willing to accomodate a hypocrite,,,an oldman- warior,or wealth-grabbing militant who because of oil, is itching to be Pres ...

• ??? 11 years ago

simply because you never speak the truth. who is more desprate to be a prez than your so-called gay mahama? tell him to go back to turkey and bring our gold. most of you ndc supporters will die young because you don't have th ...

• DAN 11 years ago

soon aids/hiv will run rampant thru the flagstaff house. Good thing the cemetary was built there too!

• DAN 11 years ago

you think the Nigerians gonna give free gas for power plants your a fool..Or was you visiting your freinds in the Boko Harem??? Soon you'll be a dead muslim NIGGER

• Kelly ( france ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• t k john 11 years ago

npc .npp build houes for minster loans big cars .linceses all in governmemt number .think for the poor people hospital road ok

KOOKOASE KURASEFUO NEW TACTICS IS TO ATTACK MAHAM TILL THEY BREAK HIM JUST LIKE THEY DI TO MILLS- BUT IT WILL BACK FIRE.
    NPP’s Kookoase Kurasefuos some how believe that, when they are miserable, then all Ghanaians feel th ...

• NANA AMA SUNNY LOVE 11 years ago

GHANA'S RULING PARTY ( NDC) DECEPTION, HUNGER FOR POWER AND ELECTION FRAUD IS LEADING GHANA INTO WORSE POVERTY AND IGNORANCE.

NDC leaders like John Mahama & CO are abusing Ghana as a nation. they are misusing their author ...

• Mr Nobody 11 years ago

Boatema or whatever you have as your name, just read through your scrapp once more.You will realise you make no sense.In other words you are just a fooooooooooooool.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

HOW can foolish man like atinga ,atongo taani aboa man mahama be a president of ghana. never never. we will not allow this to happen in Ghana. Mahama is the president of the most foolish people in ghana, I mean the FOOLISH ca ...

• Actionman 11 years ago

You are an idiot.A sole loser,use that your ugly head well.Stop insulting other people,and giving you a taste of your own medicine,bastard!Do you think that ugly Nana Addo deserve to RULE Ghana?Over my dead body.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

They talk crap.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

What can Nigeria do for Ghana, the last time that we became friends , they came to teach our youth armed robberies and 419. Mr president, don't you have anything to fix in Ghana. We don't have electricity and water and look a ...

• Wasty 11 years ago

Your comments are too negative. Nigerians gave us oil during the kuffour admins.... When other countries like USA, Libya etc. where reluctant. Bcos. Ghana was so much indebted. A good advice cause I harm..... We are gratef ...

• majid 11 years ago

Its high time Ghanaians that hate Nigerians and Nigeria to get it clear that without Nigeria, there wont be good Ghana. Nigerian businesses in Ghana last year was over 1.5billion USD. Why can't we all learn and work together ...

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Ghana was peaceful until Nigeria came in. Armed robberies are rampant because of Nigerian and their Fulani brothers also from Niger and Nigeria. We are now in he'll because of them. We don't need Nigeria in anyway to teach ou ...

• Duah 11 years ago

President Mahama should just concentrate on delivering the following in his first term and he will be hailed as a conqueror: water, food health, education, energy and roads. Forget about things like national airlines, interna ...

• KWAME-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

GOODNESS ME !! WHICH HALF-BAKED JOURNALIST WROTE THIS PIECE. CORRECTION:
    (1)CONGRATULATE ON not FOR
    (2)Presidents are ELECTED not on CORONATION.THANK YOU.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

We Need West African Union to replace ECOWAS!

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

Death and cursed around the corner

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

Stole poor people verdict,you have cursed already but death is on the way

• YAW 11 years ago

BECOS YOU 'RE NOW LEARNING THEIR TRICKS TO RIP OFF THE NATION OF HIS WORLTH.SHAME, WHO DOSE'NT KNOW YOU.HOW COME,YOU MAHAMA, BUY JET PLANE?SAVE HUGE MONIES IN SWISS BANK?YES THEIR SHOWING YOU WAYS AND MEANS.THEIF.

• YAW 11 years ago

NIGERIANS, WILL ONLY BRIGN EVIL TO US.THEY HAVE THAUGHT OUR CHILDREN HOW TO DISRESPECT,STEAL,LIE AND MURDER.PREZ.DID YOU ASK THEM,WHY THEIR STILL POOR?WE DONT NEED THEM.

• before-before 11 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE CRIMINALS...WE SHOULD SACK THEM FROM THE COUNTRY...GOD BLESS MOTHER GHANA

• OO 11 years ago

AFRICA IS SAD STATE OF AFFAIRS, SLAVE MENTALITY IS WAY OF THINKING AND DOING BUSINESS. NEVER GET IT RIGHT. DECENTRALISATION WILL ELIMINATE CORRUPTION CHAIN LINE SINCE THE PEOPLE WILL HAVE A SAY IN WHAT LOCAL GOVERNMENT, REGIO ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

President MAHAMA has just said a very important thing I have never heard from him before.Since the GLOBAL RESCESSION occured last four years,it had greater impact on the developped world more than the developing.THAT IS TRUE. ...

• Mr when 11 years ago

we dont need Nigerias.in ower sisterm.
    NDC are for

• lawrence 11 years ago

SO, SINCE PRESIDENT MAHAMA MOVED TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, HE HAS BECOME LIKE AN ACTOR, every only receiving VISITORS AND MAKING AN EMPTY PROMISED, LIKE, he said that, GHANA WOULD PARTICULARY PARTNER NIGERIA, WHICH HAD DEVELOPE ...

• YOUNG MONEY NIAJA 11 years ago

Is only Ghanians who are intelligent, well educated that knows the importance and value of Nigerian here in Ghana...Mr. president go ahead, negotiate your deal with my dear Dr Iweala, because life connotes survival, success, ...

• yd 11 years ago

Because obasanjo helped you to rig the election.we don't to have anything to do with the thieves.

• MEMAN NTI 11 years ago

Our leaders should think of Technology first.You can not get rid of high rate of unemployment whereby you keep selling only raw-materials.We need a policies that would create jobs and industrialize the new economy to replace ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Happy to hear that from you.The nigerians have developed on their banking system because they elected responsible persons who have an experience and have studied their various given positions but not by political or tribal li ...

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

I think Dr.Ngozi would have done CHINUA ACHEBE(Nigerian Nobel Prize Winner for Literature) a big service if he had mentioned CORRUPTION,TRIBALISM,and NEPOTISM as vices that have crippled the fragile economies of Africa.Chinua ...

• MEMAN NTI 11 years ago

Ghana,Nigeria and the entire Africa continent needs an industrial economy for job creation.We can not base on old raw-material economy and dream of creating of jobs.How can we keep on selling only raw materials and get rid of ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Then the Ghanaian government must smooth out the rough edges prohibiting Nigerians running their legal businesses in Ghana,no sector of trading must be the sole preserve of Ghanaian traders,and the Nigerian government on its ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

Mahama what are you bringing to Ghana?Now I know that when a thief enters a Country the first person he meets is the criminal of the country.Nigerians are the crooks in West Africa,if you want them to come and destroy Ghana t ...

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

Mahama should be mindful of his words in order not to belittle Ghanaian bankers and intellectuals.Dont make Nigerian bankers look superior to their Ghanaian counterparts.You should always be careful about the pronouncements y ...

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Have u seen your problem now.it was the truth that u don't want to accept. even Nigerian business men and women, lock horn with better an good nationality, not some backward Ghanaian like u

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Even the lady knows Mahama and his NDC are sending us into a political and economic abyss. Poor, poor Ghana!!!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Both Ghana,and Nigeria should allow their national to Trade free in each other Country, without any restrictions.A word to the wise is enough.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

look who is talking419 Presi want to
    bring 419 naija to Ghana.ndc thieves

• wasty 11 years ago

oh my. now mahama is calling closer criminal relations. see the way naja people are doing in ghana