You are here: HomeNews2013 02 23Article 265723

John Paintsil granted bail

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That wife beater should have been made to spend some more time in the cooler, sleeping by his own shit and pee. This should be a enough for him. I wish his neighbor sues him for assault and take some of his money.Kwasea like ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

John Paintsil!you`re still inform..more bright yrs ahead ,but ur anger have become ruinous..& ruinously expensive destroying you faster than anything around you...be it home or abroad!

my help 4 you is to carry this little ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

THIS IS WHERE POOR AND DIRTY JOURNALISM SHOULD BE CAUTION
    EVEN IF IT IS TRUE IF THEY HAVE NOT BROUGHT THIS TO THE OPEN,IT WILL NOT HAVE GONE THIS FAR
    GIVE THE PLAYERS THEIR FREEDOM TO ENJOY THEIR PRIVATE LIFE

• BlackMan 11 years ago

For spreading & publishing rumours & gossiping of a top *star player's* private life which might have led to all this.
    What all this fusion & confusion, would that benefit him (the konkonsa jounalist)a promotion?

• DANKWA 11 years ago

Do you really know the job of a journalist? ...Bringing news be it sad, happy or sensational to the reading populace. If the news item is proven right,he may have done his job but on the contrary if it happens to be an invent ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Don't you know that some women need to be caned? If your wife's character is like Ursula Owusu, or Frances Essiam, or Gloria Akuffo, don't you think you need to keep a big stick under the bed? Certainly I don't support going ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

I am waiting on the day your wife would start using the rod to clean up your filthy head.

• JAYJAY 11 years ago

I believe you were exposed to violence on women either in your home or close to yo. You do not need to perpetuate it. Let it end with you. No woman deserves to be hit or caned. i feel very sorry for you Shamo, and i hope that ...

• ???Y ???D?? 11 years ago

???S ??Y ?? F???!

• william 11 years ago

Theme for UN conference next march is 'violence against women' and then out of Africa, South Africa and Ghana what do we see? Star violence against women!!!The ALMIGHTY is speaking to us, take note! If you play with his beaut ...

• KATH 11 years ago

In the Premiership this idiotic bully scored most an own goal than any defender. He has also got inferior personality if you look the way he behaves on the field.

• .... 11 years ago

I tell you, Kath, some women are worse than the devil himself. In some cases the devil turns himself into a beautiful woman and if you are unfortunate and marry her you are finished.

Some of the women show their evil natur ...

• KHOPHY 11 years ago

TACT AND DIPLOMACY,BEING SUPPORTIVE AND ASSERTIVE AT THE TIME AND REFRAINING FROM LOOKING ASKANCE AT YOUR OWN HUSBAND/WIFE IS VERY NECESSARY.THE HUSBAND OF ABENA KWARTENG WHO SELLS SNAILS AT ANYINAM[STILL GIGGLING]IS NO DIFFE ...

• NIIBII 11 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T STAND IT ,JUST LET HER GO ,OR YOU KNOW HER FAMILY ,REPORT IT AND MAKE IT CLEAR , BUT MOST OF GHANA FOOTBALLERS AND WOMEN IS COMMON , I HAVE SEEN SOMETHING IN MY LIFE ,MY OWN EYE FILIFILI, THEY LOVE WOMEN TOOO MUC ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Please please please, I am in no way saying what JP did is excusable but sometimes wives can be nagging to the point of extreme pain and annoyance. Does she not trust her husband to tell her the truth but would believe someon ...

• Fools like Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Frank why did you rape you mum and your sister at least you could have done back pass to me instead of this taboo

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Today is friday. Please don't start.

• Rev Josiah 11 years ago

If he really stabbed you. It would be unwise to deny him. Next time he will kill you.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Unfortunately what you said do happen a lot. Women like Paintsil wife who tend to stay in such abusive relationships ends up being killed by their abusive husbands and this woman has been prevailed upon by his family and In-l ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

HER RICHLOVE IS NOW POORLOVE AND THE PAIN IS STILL THERE{PAINSTILL]
    HE WILL NEVER BE THE KOSHER PLAYER IN HOEPOEL TEL AVIV OR MERCABI HAIFA.
    REMEMBER HE WAS THE PLAYER WHO PARADED THE JEWISH FLAG IN 2006.
    HE DID NOT KNOW T ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

IF THIS FOOL WAS MARRIED TO MY SISTER OR NIECE N HE STABBED HER...WALAHI. HE SHOULD COUNT HIMSELF A WALKING TARGET.....

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

PAINTSIL IS FUCKING ANOTHER BIACTH YAH, A MAN WOULDN'T BEAT A WIFE THAT BAD IF ANOTHER BIACTH WAS NOT INVOLVE TRUST ME.

• Williams 11 years ago

Cardina what would you do if Richlove should be your sister? And moreover what do you know about mariage?

• gasco 11 years ago

some of you are just jealous and envious over the guy achievements. i wish his hard won image to be tarnished.get and find something to do and stop that nonsensical comments.

• ? jac 11 years ago

Unfortunately what you said [do] does happen a lot. Women like Paintsil wife who tend to stay in such abusive relationships [ends] end up being killed by their abusive husbands and this woman has been prevailed upon by his fa ...

• Frank 11 years ago

He is right, Ghana compared to Europe, USA and other developed countries tend to have a tolerant attitude towards abusive relationships.

• BlackMan 11 years ago

We need you in Vatican. (I'm not singling you out to be the one & only nicknamed CARDINAL on this forum).
    But share your proud wisdom to us all.
    What should be done, or what action is to be taken on to a CHEATING WI ...

HE PLAGIARIZE THE NAME CARDINAL FROM THE VATICAN WHEN HE WAS RECEIVING COMMUNION.
    HE WAS EXCOMMUNICATED WHEN HE SAID THAT OUR DAILY BREAD IS FUFU AND THE WINE IS PALM SOUP.

it should have been scissor kick and corner kick in their pussies.

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

WHY IS HE OUT ON BAIL AT LEAST ONE NIGHT WILL BE GOOD FOR THIS ASSHOLE. AS FOR THE WOMAN HMMMM GOOD LUCK.

• Charles-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL BUT SOME ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS.SO SAYS GHANA CORRUPT AND UNPROFESSIONAL POLICE.THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Ghana police, tweaaa. Only a fool will trust this African justice system. He will have gone to jail if he was a poor man

• Ohema 11 years ago

in s. africa, pistorius is on bail. he shot his girlfriend dead.

• K D 11 years ago

THIS APPIAH STUDIUM ,THAT DR ASEM FOFOR) N DE SO CALLED SERIAL CALLERS,WE HAVE NOT SEEN N HEARD ANYTHING FROM THEM.I DONT KNOW WHY GHANAIANS ENTERTAIN THOSE CLASS ONE PUPILS N ALLOW THEM TO COME RADIOS EVERYDAY

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

I don't know why we never take pictures of incidents and accidents. Pictures don't lie; and with all the cell phones with camera, we should get into the habit of taking pictures. It would solve lots of problems.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Marcus, that is a good suggestion but all pictures in this world will not help in this case where the victim(Paintsil's wife) is refusing to press charges against her husband. The prosecution or the court can still press char ...

• Big Dan 11 years ago

Ghana be that hmmmmmmmm, when will we stop give people problems, I want to ask oooooooo is he the first person to take a woman to Black Stars Camp (NO). Ladies and gentleman let’s not associate the recent performance of bla ...

If the doctor who first examined Richlove Paintsil or the Legon Police who saw her had taken pictures of Richlove with her stabbed eye that would be all she wrote, case closed.
    The Legon Police are trying to protect Paintsil ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

The dude has been charged but he hasn't pleaded guilty yet, how do you know if it's not the woman who stabbed herself? A picture from a stab wound alone does not prove a person is guilty.

President Mahama"Dr Cardinal since Homosexual is a crime in my Doctrine i believe your Article says that he will be getting it in his mouth and his ass if he goes to jail.

• Teye 11 years ago

Coach Kwesi Appiah is evidently not competent and took tax payers on a vacation. No control of the squard

• Charles-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

SO-CALLED COACH KWESI APPIAH SIMPLY LACKS THE CLOUT,CONFIDENCE AND AUTHORITY TO DISCIPLINE THE PLAYERS SO WE SHOULD EXPECT MORE OF PLAYERS PATRONIZING HARLOTS/GIRLFRIENDS IN CAMPS OR AT TOURNAMENTS AND CONSEQUENTLY MORE FAILU ...

• Teye 11 years ago

This is clear indication the coach and the entire GFA hasn't got any control or management abiltiy over the BS....Of course GFA would deny it. We don't expect the GFA to come and tell us " oh yes we ordered them a slice of p ...

• joe 11 years ago

No wonder. Akwesi Appiah the imbecile's management has nothing good in it. You ain't seen nothing yet - the worse s yet to come. Boycott Akwesi Appiah Balck Stars for your own sake.

IF PAINSTIL IS STABBING IN GH, THEN WAT MAKES U THINK HE WASNT BEDDING PROSTITUTES IN SOUTH AFRICA? U PPL ARE SMTHING ELSE.

HE BETTER GET HIMSELF A VERY GOOD L;AWYER. OR ELSE HE MUST BE JAILED 3THS TO 1 YRS OR DO COMMUNITY ...

• Barima Kofi 11 years ago

John Paintsil? what a big discredit....
    if its allegation, why pull a knife on your wife...totally disappointed.
    GH POLICE must act right on this case.

• DD,USA 11 years ago

You guys are all stupid. You should probably look at the other side too. In as much as Pintsil should not have physically attacked her, am sure the woman was nuts. That is how they are, especially if you are sure you never di ...

• Dan 11 years ago

What about if he slept with a prostitute and came back home with trophy? This women should understand that there are so many obstacles in life and the DOWNFALL OF A MAN IS NOT THE END OF HIS LIFE! She should go to hell since ...

• KB 11 years ago

Not Trophy but AIDS

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Only a foolish and primitive woman will attack her husband based on a story from a primate like Appiah Stadium.

"You guys are all stupid.. Am sure the woman is nut. That is how they are...These stupid women"
    "Even if he did, he will expect the wife to be the last person to expose her to the world."

DD, USA, what you've written here ...

Ask Cardinal if its Blackstarphobia .
    Are Fantes safe in the gated communities in Accra?

• Priscilla 11 years ago

bad man they shoudent have to bill him

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

He deserves to be punished by the law.

• John 11 years ago

Better not be true

• KB 11 years ago

John it is your wife with three children.you don´t need to stabbed her,you could have explain to her in a good way so that there will be peace in the house.We men are not trustful.

• Ebenezer Essel 11 years ago

women oooooo no women hmmmm why are Ghana women like that ? lol women are not good at all so John Paintsil wife is trying to tell Ghana that if not this AFCON 2013 she never know how ghana fm people do and talk like they dont ...

• Sir Herman 11 years ago

Ebenezer! Your english is indeed devasting and eye-punching.Next time write in either twi,ga,ewe or hausa;we would understand you better

• jp 11 years ago

but you did understand what he was talking about; yes or no?
    even in england a lot of brits cant speak english-- pls get off your high horse, and leave Ebenezer alone

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

common sense!

• VALUE THE PLAYERS VERY WELL 11 years ago

What a shame oh GFA! How can just a common spectator CONTINUOUSLY creates PROBLEMS upon problems for the Black Star players Ghana FA is not doing absolutely NOTHING to STOP this GREEDY guy and his SELFISH character imposed on ...

• Sir Herman 11 years ago

Another vernacular eye-puncher!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Appiah staudium has got what he wanted. Paintsil shpuld have vented his anger on Appiah stadium rather.

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

BLESSES PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -"IT IS FINISH" THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER WE CAN. WITH GOD WE CAN! GOD BLESS AFRICA. GOD HELP -JO ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

NO,NO THAT IS NOT NICE JOHN.

• Kelly ( france ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Asikyire 11 years ago

Infected by Pistorios????

• Asikyire 11 years ago

Pistorious is contagious!!!!!

• E. K. Appiah 11 years ago

Paintsil, let me tell you brother. Most women are killers.Do not forget about Adam and Sampson.Do well to Stay away from wrong women. one woman is allways enough if only you do what bible says.

• KOFI ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TX. 11 years ago

THE WOMEN WILL LOOK NICE AND EVERYTHING, BUT PLEASE REMEMBER AIDS IS RAMPANT.

• Dayan 11 years ago

The wife of this young man should be tactful and mature else she will destroy her marriage. John needs her more to stand by him in this tying moment and not to add more injury to his wounds, she ought to learn from women who ...

• HOLY SINNER 11 years ago

MONEY GO TALK.IN GHANA WHERE LIES OUR JUSTICFS SYSTEM?,THERE IS NON.ITS MONEY,MONEY,MONEY THAT RULES.SO YHE POOR SINNER THEY SUFFER CHALEY.

• Ossom Abrantie Italy 11 years ago

If this is true then i will advise John to control his temper nd not take things 4 granted.

LOOK AT THIS HAIRCUT N TELL ME PROSTITUTE NO DEY INSIDE? TWEAAA! PAINSTIL STABBED THE WIFE IN THE EYE...THIS WOMAN SHOULD JUST DIVORCE PAINSTIL. TAKE HIM TO COURT N GET HALF HIS PROPERTY...GET YOURSELF A GOOD LAWYER.

• Guy Guy. 11 years ago

True.A prostitute must have been cutting the boy's hair.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

HATRED IN GHANA'S JOURNALISM??? JP SUE THAT JOURNALIST WHO PUBLISHED THOSE FALSE ALLEGATIONS.GOD WILL JUDGE BETWEEN THE 3 MARK MY WORD.

• nii belgium 11 years ago

jp indeed count ur self very lucky if this incident had taken place in an advance country or even in Israel where u play ur gutter to gutter that would have been ur end

• Seabrezze@ymail.com 11 years ago

Do not try again ok

• akomfo anokye 11 years ago

????.???? ??? ?? ????? ???? ????.

• Seabrezze@ymail.com 11 years ago

Bad man

• akomfo anokye 11 years ago

PAINTSIL HAYA SACHKAN ANAK KSHE SICHEK BE MACABBI.HA MAZAL HA NACHS SHEL HAPOEL NIDBAK ALAV.ITEN KAVOD LA ISHA VE ISGOR ET HA SIPOR.

• kk 11 years ago

how many girl did appiah follow

• DAN 11 years ago

Indescipline and pomposity killed the the Black Stars at the expense of the poor masses. Lets skip this tournament once and see the effect.We spend so much for too little.

• Odasanyi, 11 years ago

If this case goes to court, the court should throw the book at this guy. He is supposed to set a good example.

• Gideon 11 years ago

john shd not do dat again.

• Abu 11 years ago

the best thing painstil should have done is to sit down with her if it true or not to tell his wife simple put

• kwesi 11 years ago

Appiah Stadium is a fool, and must be held responible. He is a treat and could lead the whole nation to chaose. He must cast the first stone if he did not do that himself.

• amoadu 11 years ago

O!Dada paintisl, you are not the first man caught in this act,you should have just taken ur wife into the bed room and forcibly have sex with her several times she would have rather apologize to you for that comment. u are wa ...

• roo 11 years ago

he should be dealt with,if not i would personally say money is always buying the legal right of our dear nation

• roo 11 years ago

shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame go ...

• wise 11 years ago

Women like acting on rumors too much, painstil is partially right

• ben ablorh 11 years ago

my journalist see before you talk ,you created this trouble.ghanians talk tooooooo much

• David Ofosu-Appiah 11 years ago

he should have known better,lust breaks marriages ,sad case story

• mensah enoch 11 years ago

john shouldn't have done that.as a husdand,he should have explained every thing to his wife if he knows such allegations weren't true

• Robert Bill Gate 11 years ago

John please be patients

• anayomi 11 years ago

you will only be forgiven after
    you come clean and get help

• kawawa 11 years ago

oh paintsil is too gentle for this game

• PROPHET : HUGHNOCH K. MAWULI 11 years ago

Shameless John: Ghanaians must be vigilante, why do we support football? I never knew Black Star Players can do this to us, it a shame to Ghanaians, even if he did not. GHANA BLACK STAR MUST FEAR CHRIST AND QUITE THINGS WHEN ...

Cardinal "A fante man comes home, finds his Ashanti wife in bed with another man from the North, and asks "What is this?!" The wife turns to her lover and says "See, I told you he was stupid"
    Prince"Cardinal what does that m ...

• JOE 11 years ago

WHO IS PAINTSIL

• ategya 11 years ago

Appiah staduim see what you have caused.i hope you are happy now.shame unto you if have big mouth to talk ,talk about the power failure in the country .a he goat like you

• Owu 11 years ago

The truth hurts, you know women she pushed him to the wall,however, he couldn't take the heat. Poor Paintsil.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

fucking prostitutes is not a good thing you are a footballer.abusive
    husband shameeeeeeeeeeee

AKWASIA APPIAH SHOULD GO N COACH BLACK QUEENS. PAINSTIL N DEREK BOATENG SHOULD START FOR BLACK QUEENS AS WELL. NOT FIT FOR GBSTAR....U 3 ARE NOT MEN, BUT GIRLS...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Why Ghanaians always wt to jump into conclusion?. John is soo stupid an idiot,cant he control himself?. Using ur foot to beat sm 1;s dauther is she nt a human being an at de same tm slapping de third party 4 wt purpose. So ...

• Edward 11 years ago

Could he have done this to his wife. How his wife be defending a callous husband after he has cause physical harm to her. If it is true he should face the law. He should be punished to serve as an example to all and particula ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Brofo....hehehe

• david 11 years ago

If the allegation that he stabbed the wife and assaulted a neighbor is true,then the courts should jail him.John Paintsil is not above the law.

• Efua Bombastic 11 years ago

What a terrible role model! Stabbing his wife in the eye??? What is wrong with him?