You are here: HomeNews2013 02 21Article 265586

Minority walk out was irresponsible - Sampson Ahi

Read Comments Comments (175)

• John 11 years ago

Foolish NPP people are doing this to JM bcos he is a northerner.....that is the point! They think a northerner should not rule them.....

• SHEMALE MAHAMA THIEF THIEF 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND A 419 MAN WE WONT ACEPT THAT.HE DID NOT WIN THE ELECTIONS.PNDC NDC KICK DR.HILLA LIMAN OUT GP CHECK YPUR HISTORY.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

You are not a Judge! How do you know that Mahama is a "Thief?" Do you blame the Black Stars for the Referee not showing a direct Red Card to our goalkeeper in the Ghana v Mali match in South Africa? Please be sincere to yours ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

IT IS UP TO NPP, ALL WILL SEE THEIR FOLLY AND AGENDAS.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ELECTION RIGGERS ARE MORE DANGERIOUS THAN ARMED ROBBERS! NO RESPECT

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NDC GAVE AFARI GYAN 35MILLION CEDIS TO RIG THE ELECTIONS.....

• Kofi from eastern region 11 years ago

Npps thinks Ghanains are stupid to be convince by their so called free shs. so they dont see the reason why they didnt come to office

• Kumasi 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH THIS USELESS NPPS

• PLAIN TRUTH 11 years ago

Shamo or whoever you are, I don't think you were borne by a human being. Your brain is just like that of a chimpanzee.
    If you were born by a woman, I pity the womb that nurtured you for the 9 months.
    Whether His Excellency ...

• Anokye 11 years ago

IF THE MANY DECENT NPP SUPPORTERS I KNOW ARE HAPPY WITH WHAT IS GOING ON, ESPECIALLY CALLING OUR PRESIDENT A THIEF THEN I AM AFRAID IF BOKO HARAM ARRIVES HERE THERE WILL BE NO PERSON OF SENSE TO DEFEND ANYTHING. THIS IS A SH ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHAAAAAA WHERE IS HIS RESPECT? ONLY TO NDC FOOLS

• 'LANTSO LA' 11 years ago

FOOLISH ! BOKO HARAM IS A TERRORIST GROUP AND NOT A THIEF BUT JOHN MAHAMA IS NOT A TERRORIST BUT A THIEF.
    THE SC WILL SAY IT AS YOU HAVE SAID BUT WE WILL ALSO SAY IT.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

I don't blame them because they get money free, car free, petrol and diesel free,electricity free, house free, food free and even the job they suppose to do free they don't do it without harming them. So, what do we expect fr ...

• Frank Boakye. 11 years ago

They have their legitimate right to showcase thier disagreement to the leadership of Mahama...They have chosen a good platform to exhibit their worry.....It has really attracted the world to at least signal to the judges that ...

• ujah. 11 years ago

All GHANAIANS will know what is right when some one is not happy. That is real democracy ,are all of us happy no, so where is the Union and what is for ?

• Linda from accra 11 years ago

GOD BLESS MAHAMA

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Protests are part of democracies; it is supposed to show in public your discontent. Does this guy think when the West walks out of the UN assembly when Ahmedi Nejad mounts the podium; they have the “courtesy to inform the S ...

• Abi from accra 11 years ago

Who told you this nonsense. Fools

• Bilal 11 years ago

NDC taught him this nonesense strategy which has proven very effective.

• Omanba kwaku 11 years ago

Yes. Who toppled the government of Dr. Hilla Liman? John check your facts before you talk. Tribalism wont get you anywhere. Ghana is a nation , not a tribe. You better learn to deal with issues than sentiments. If you still, ...

• KB 11 years ago

NPP`s are arogant and has no respect for Ghanaians.

• CCTV 11 years ago

That is the point. if you (npp) goes to the polls with "your must win at all cost attitute" then it becomes difficult to accept when you lose. but you (npp) are fast lossing your dignity as a party.

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

So it was ok when NDC did it in 2007. Foolish so-called deputy whip. Ofui.

• IDIOTS OR KOKOASE 11 years ago

IF YOU ARE A SOUND GHANAIAN LIVING WITHOUT LIGHT WATER,FUEL, DOCTORS AND YOU FOLLOW NDC THEN YOU ARE BIG FOOL!EQUAL TO AN ANIMALS LESS THAN DOG.

• ATO 11 years ago

STOP PAYING THE SALARIES AND BENEFITS TO THESE NATION WRECKERS AND THESE DEVIANTS. NO WORK, NO PAY IS A SOUND PRINCIPLE.

• agyapong fred 11 years ago

This is the problem with asanti/akyem people. Greed.It should all be about them. If it is not them, they will cause trouble.Just because Mahama is a northerner, they are doing all this. akuffo addo will never be a president. ...

• kk 11 years ago

Hkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

• Nkrabea 11 years ago

Stop fanning ethnicity in this country. Every sane Ghanaian knows that you (NDC) used this as a major progaganda tool prior to the 2012 Elections and a lot of our Northern brothers and sisters bought into it. Although it is n ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

DONT MIND NDC TRIBALIST FOOLS! PEPENI OR NO PEPENI NDCs DONT HAVE BRAINS TO RULE,.. LOOK AT GHANA TODAY, TOTALY COLLAPSE

• PLAIN TRUTH 11 years ago

You must bow your head in shame. What didn't your Lilliput Akuffo-Addo say during the campaign period? Woyome, destroyed NHIS, free education, no energy, unemployment. What did we see? People voted massively against him. ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Most Northners support NDC and it is the founder of that party that killed the first Northner as president. Get that in your head.

How many Ashantis/Akyems, protested against Limann as president? Think.

• TONY 11 years ago

THE LATE PRESIDENT LIMANN WAS WHOLE HEARTEDLY ACCEPTED BY THE WHOLE GHANA NATION INCLUDING THE ALL AKAN TRIBE, WHY? BECAUSE HE WAS NOT A DAMNN VOTE RIGGER. HE WAS A PERFECT GENTLEMAN, BUT THE EVIL COUP MAKER J.J. RAWLINGS O ...

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

and Limann was LEGITIMATE!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

They will soon be overtaken by a party of civilized people CPP

• YAA 11 years ago

WRONG! THIS HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH NORTHERNERS, THE MAN STOLE THE ELECTION HE SHOULD STEP DOWN.

• EBO KOBINA 11 years ago

FIRST, THIS IS A DISGRACE TO A COUNTRY WHICH PRIDES ITSELF AS THE BEACON OF NEW AFRICAN DEMOCRACY . THE WHOLE WORLD HAS SEEN HOW IMMATURE OR HOLLOW MINDED BRAINS WE HAVE IN GHANAIAN POLITICAL SECTOR . INFACT, IT MAKES ONE WON ...

• KWABENA NKETIAH 11 years ago

YOU SAID THAT YOU ARE THE PRESIDENT. HOW CAN I DERAIL THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS WHEN I AM NOT THE PRESIDENT OR THE LAW MAKER ? STOP THAT NONESENSE, GET INFRONT OF THE WHEEL AND STEER. FARCISTS

• Danny, London 11 years ago

Hi John you are right and more than that. The fact is these so called NPP parliamentarians has got a clue of Democracy yet and more so Governance.

They have a man who they call 'Sir'.
    How this person's real name is Kwadwo ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

It is not because JM is a northerner, after all Limann was honoured by all and he was a northerner too.Mahama shall always feel bad and guilty for his visionless presidency for this election fraud.Hence my withdrawal from NDC ...

• CARDINAL LARYEAH SAPONG 11 years ago

Wannabe, ugly looking backward Ashanti can't be like handsome Terribly SpeCific

• FORSON 11 years ago

THIS MAHAMA SAGA IS TAKING ITS TOLE ON THE NDC. I WISH THAT ALL THESE STORIES ABOUT HIM WERE NOT TRUE BUT AS AN OPEN MINDED PERSON I WILL WAIT FOR THE SC RULEING AND WILL ACCEPT EVERY VERDICT.

• john comey 11 years ago

ur a garbage ,ape.civilize and stop allowing ur zongo mind always lead u into dust bin.what is this about?.

• SHEMALE MAHAMA THIEF THIEF 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT OUR LEGITIMATE LEADER HE MUST CLEAR OFF!

• serlom Kofi 11 years ago

show your real name shemale. you can not be a serious person in life at all that is why you belong to a party that is never serious and having a group of crimals as their leaders.

• ABS 11 years ago

Learn how to speak real English first and then come again. Why does he/she need to state his/her name - what will it do for you? You can't even spell "CRIMINAL" and you're here fussing about nothing.

• WISDOM PERBI 11 years ago

As u understand him no problem with e spelling.IT IS NOT EXAMS PLEASE.

• KILLER 11 years ago

VILLAGERS FROM ASHANTI REGION.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

We agree that we live at the village yet you and your NDC fools stolen our Gold from Asnti and I pray that God will smite you and your NDC corrupt leaders including your thief president Mahama who will die this year as predic ...

the death will begin from your house and your family will begin deing from the end of this month and it shall move to your party leadership. mark it oba whatever.

WHERE IS FROM UR GRAND FATHER? NO BODY IS FROM THE CITY.PLSE LEARN UR HISTORY.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

IF YOU VOTED FOR'MONKEYS' AS NPP MP'S, THEN YOU WASTED YOUR VOTE.

• Patrick 11 years ago

The minority MPS have done a great job. See all his appointees. they all have too big scars. The current Attorney Gen was connected to Wayome. The majority leader is also connected to Wayome. Mahama is not different from Atta ...

Please, let people who want to serve the Nation do it in PEACE!

• maa tech 11 years ago

NDC should hail the boycotts and clap for NPP as it provides free votes for election 2016. It is in the interest of every true meaning NDC supporter that NPP is behaving this way. To tell you the truth, I wish they will conti ...

• ABS 11 years ago

Your assumption is that the NDC will still be in government in 2016.
    No, you take your own advice - TICKLE YOURSELF AND LAUGH - GO ON....START DOING IT NOW, YOU'LL BE DOING IT TILL 2016 - When you'd be in opposition

Ronald Dworkin once said, "Deciding what the law is depends inescapably on moral-political considerations." Ghanaian judges know this pretty well. I doubt if the SC will rule contrary to the state in which we are. They may sa ...

• okukuseku 11 years ago

Who cares. In d long run would all b dead.

• JOHN AKUFO ADDO 11 years ago

NPP BYE BYE

Irresponsibility is the trade-mark of the MPs! Just take you time nd analyse them one after the other!

• K. Sarfo 11 years ago

Thats the products of theft. Ghana belongs to all of us but justice has been tampered by AFARI GYAN. Their deeds has brought CURSE on GHANA because they have stolen from what GOD has ordained. IF the supreme court become bias ...

• obolobo 11 years ago

JOHN P.NDC LED BY JJ RWALINGS OVERTHREW DR.HILLA LIMANN PNP GOVERNMENT BECAUSE LIMANN WAS A NORTHERNER.

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

What at all is this ignorant and ugly man who call himself MP talking about.When he together with other NDC MP's walked out during the tenure of H.E JAK,was he insulted this way. Look at who is insulting somebody. An illitera ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

I have not even seen that Ahi man's picture before.Is he so hansome or with impresive education to merit the honorable title? He may be one of the people Kwesi Pratt Jnr. was describing in the PeaceFm morning show as forgetti ...

• atanga 11 years ago

ghana does not belong one region like asente people who always think for their own interest this time for another man to joy is not for only one region or two region like fante and asente

• Kwaku Obeng 11 years ago

My friend Atanga how can u be stupid like that? Is walkout not permtted in our parliament? We live in a country where there is law and order. If you think that what the minority is doing is illigal, please send them to court. ...

• Mawuga Sogbolisa 11 years ago

Infact the minority MPs are disgracing we the constituents who elected them to this high office. They should all RESIGN and let us elect new MPs who will have our dear nation at heart. If they cannot do the job, they should q ...

• fen 11 years ago

for using pnc and dumping us my prayer is that npp should disrespect him to. the people of mamprugu are waiting for their ministerial position

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

These irresponsble MPs should not be paid.The walk out as usual will not achieve anything.The President will not leave office because of that. It will embolden him instead. If these clowns think these thoughtless actions are ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

useless ndc can,t do anything to better ghana,they are to wreck n confuse the situation,the stupid people longtime rule has resulted to hardships of ghanaians,without that cruel party ghana should have been better n useful,un ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

What is more irresponsible than stealing peoples votes for a thief to become a President The NDC and its leaders are the most irresponsible politicians of our time.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The government and NDC has bend down and forward for NPP and like a saying stands 'give a dog a chance, it will lick your lip' This is the appreciation of NPP to the government. Power is also exercised by the head but not the ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"Ahisem" from Sampson Ahi

• KOOBAAH. 11 years ago

THEY ARE PRIMITIVE,BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL ASANTES AND AKYEM PRIMITIVES.SINCE 1954 THEY ARE NOT YET POLITICALLY MATURED.WHAT A SHAME.OOHH THEY ARE NKURAASEFO TOO MUCH,ESPECIALLY KWADWO OWUSU AFRIYIE THAT BANKYEASENI KRAKYE. OWUS ...

• NICHOLAS 11 years ago

You must behave responsibly and stop calling the president names.Mind you,the petition sent to the court by Akufo Addo and his patapaa brigade is based on allegations which are yet to be substantiate.

• ASTONA 11 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT THESE NATIONAL PROBLEMATIC PARTY (NPP) PEOPLE ARE UP FOR. IF IT WILL BE POSSIBLE WHY NOT DIVIDE THIS COUNTRY INTO TWO AND GIVE THEM ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS TO RULE?
    SIR JOHN(I DON'T IF HE IS REALLY A JO ...

• KING 11 years ago

WHAT AT ALL DO THESE NPP PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE? SUPERIOR TO ALL GHANAIANS OR WHAT? ALL THE MP'S CAN GO TO HELL. THEIR SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES SHOULD ALL BE FREEZED IF POSSIBLE. THEY CANNOT BE PAID FOR NO WORK DONE. USELESS PE ...

• Jacque Boo 11 years ago

I think Hon Sampson Ahi has insulted the NPP MPs contrary to what President Mahamah has been preaching about. I think he should be cautioned by the President for indulging in politics of insult. If anybody thinks what the NPP ...

• Missy 11 years ago

Excellent piece. We shall deliver by his grace despite the sabotage and boycott. I expected a complete boycott to really show the credibility and integrity of the minority. This double standard of collecting monies approved b ...

• PGee 11 years ago

They are all fools for walking out

• Joe 11 years ago

This is ambush democracy. An unelected uncouth zealot storming parliament to chase away MPs? What has become of Owusu Afriyie,was he sent there by his "boss" the wannabe president? God save NPP from the grip of tyrants, as th ...

• joejoe 11 years ago

Better, they should resign from parliament as a sign of solidarity with the party. Idiots.

• ohene 11 years ago

guess its better they resign as parliamentarians then we will take them serious ,but as long as they remain parliamentarians and collect salaries and allowances being paid the so called theif then i think either they are taki ...

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

Mr Ahi does not know what he is saying. How do minority mps sit and listen to an idiot president who rig elections. The npp have not accepted the results hence the boycott. Well done npp. Thunder and lightening will kill thos ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

The monority MPs have failed their duty to the electorate.

The consequence of this childish behavior will show in December 1915.

The UP/NPP boys lack institutional memory.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

When Mahama was in parliament, he boycotted Kufuor during one of his state of the nation address or something. What goes round comes round and it cut both ways.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Who is that Sampson Ahi and when did that guy become a public figure at all? Go to your village and preach to your people who elected you MP and stop worrying our ears on the airwaves and the print media. We need peace and no ...

• No GAYS in GH 11 years ago

Good decision. HOW CAN THEY LISTEN TO A LIAR, HYPOCRITE AND A STEALER WHO IS MORE QUALIFY TO BE A THIEF OR AN ARMED ROBBER.

• Francis 11 years ago

YESSSSSS, ALL WELL THINKING GHANAINS ALSO BELIEVE THAT!

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

The problem with the NDC is that the party is full of brainless people like Sampson Ahi, Asiedu Nketia and Okudzeto Ablakwa, just to name a few. The minority had to walk out because Mahama's presidency is questionable

so this people calling themselves honorable are behaving like childs been ask as to what to do. is it not their NPP leadership that says it is not the NPP that is taking the election issue to court but 3 individuals in the pa ...

• The same 11 years ago

That is true Sir.

• Balawo President 11 years ago

So much for politics without insults which came from Mahama a few days ago. This stupid MP who got 'elected' through stolen ballot has come out to insult people who are exercising their rights to claim that that they are 'rob ...

• JOHNNY WALKER 11 years ago

Tht defeat of the npp has disorganised the minds. they have become a bunch of fools in their own world. If they are not recognising the president then they better leave the country or refuse to by petrol for their cars becaus ...

• BOBBY 11 years ago

NPP HAS THROWN ALL THEIR WISDOM TO THE DOGS AND NOW CHASING IN THE BUSH. FOR HOW LONG WILL THESE SO CALLED BRAINY PEOPLE STOP FOOLING THEMSELVES? I REALLY DON'T RESPECT THESE PEOPLE ANYLONGER. THEY ARE DISAPPOINTED ELEPHANTS

• Profet K 11 years ago

I have leart that you were insane and had treatment from a fetish priest,that's why you speak the way you speak

• Gabaa 11 years ago

I am a strong suppoter of the NPP, although I have been away from home for a long time. Walking out on a speech by the sworn in president of the country is uncalled for. The case is in the courts and untill the court says he ...

• Bliss 11 years ago

Who are the NPP MPs accountable to? Their constituents off course! If they can show-up for their salaries and allowances BUT walk-out on issues that concern the state. their constituencies must bring them to book.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

IF THERE IS ANY STUPID MP I HAVE KNOWN THEN ITS SAMPSON AHI. I WILL SLAP HIM LIKE HIS FELLOW NDC MP DID.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

All I can say is, this is a great pity and yet another big mistake by the opposition. What is worse and moist disappointing about this is that THEY PROMISED to attend!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mahama, now the sitting president, walked out during Kufuor's state of the nation address or something as a member of parliament. Now, the shoe is on the other foot so, it hurt right?

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

It doesn't matter to me who is doing it. It is wrong and it is bad whether from NDC or NPP. I favour none my friend.

• BULAALA 11 years ago

In whose name is the Npp Mps boycotting some of their duties? NPP or Nana Ado? Meanwhile they are saying to the whole world that it's not NPP taking the EC and the Prez to court but Nana Ado and two others. these actions or i ...

• abi 11 years ago

you remember this same MP was slapped by his colleage Mp at the floor of parliament because of his village talk. next time he will face it hard because of the way he talks. NPP dont mind this man who had never contributed any ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

AHI WHO SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT IF RAWLINGS HAD NOT KILLED PEOPLE TO PLANT A PARTY OF NDC, WE ACTUALLY THINK THAT AHI FROM NOWHERE WOULD HAVE COME TOWARDS THE PARLIAMENT. WE ONLY BLAME ASANTEHENE FOR NOT ABROGATING THE BRITISH ...

• Nana Sam 11 years ago

Your parents wasted money on you to get educated. Look at how you are showing to the whole world how uncultured you are. So you called yourself a tribeman rather than a polish citizen of Ghana. Shame on you.

• Gideon 11 years ago

So Dem Go Get Pay At De End Of The Day After Undermining a Constitutional Mandate ?

• Kweku 11 years ago

The country is for us and not for north.

• BULAALA 11 years ago

You need a little education, not worth reacting to you. Let Bawumia know that.

• Obumpa 11 years ago

NPP believes the election was rigged, the matter is in court, not until there's a ruling, they don't have to go and sit there and pretent as if everything is ok. NPP can do whatever they want, all the corruptions will go on w ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

If the NPP MPs are not fools, they will not allow a celebrated and crowend fool like Sir John to dictate his 'kookoase' nonsense to them. Nonsense.

Walking contradictions. Animals who hate shit, but eat the maggots in them ...

• Mavis 11 years ago

Yes the over 120,000 polling agents of the NPP who were more vigilant than owls and eagles are the biggest Fools history have ever see.

Ghana will not die but live. Stupid and deliberate acts by morons.

• Saint 11 years ago

Thank you, Hon Sampson Ahi

• Opoku Afriyie 11 years ago

Gradually these NPP (No Parking Please)parliamentarians can best be described as what the Afro-musician, Fela called Zombie. Yes, they can't think for themselves

• AKAN 11 years ago

NO ESREMNI WILL BE LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT OF OUR BELOVED GHANA!

• AKAN 11 years ago

MAHAHA THINKS HE CAN FULL THE GHANAIAN POPULATION: NO SREMNI CAN BE A LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT OF OUR BELOVED GHANA; SICK YOU ARE MAHAMA!

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Whether he is what you call him or not
    makes no difference to a well informed open minded Ghanaian.President Mahama is well qualified to be our beloved Ghana's President. He is a beloved son of Ghana who happens to hail from ...

Absolute tribalist nonesense has no place here

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

When a people are demon possessed like the npp cohorts, the only politics they can practice is boycott,boycott, boycott. Because of the legions of demons inhabiting them they find it hard to respect authority. They are filled ...

• npp boi 11 years ago

if they had sat i would have left the party.

• AHISEM INDEED 11 years ago

WOULD LIKE TO ASK THE MAJORTY CHIEF WHIP THAT WALKING OUT OF PARLIAMENT AND A PARLIAMENTARIAN SLAPPING HIS COLLEAGUE PARLIAMENTARIAN AT THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE WHICH OF THESE IS MORE IRRESPONSIBLE,BABARIC AND SHAMEFUL TO THE GLO ...

• Nana Ama Adu 11 years ago

No work no pay shd be used in the Parliamentary work in Ghana. Ghana money is being wasted on MPs who are not doing their work. Who do you represent when you don't go to Parliament. Can somebody in their constituencies tak ...

• DAVID ANSONG 11 years ago

SO DOES IT MEAN THAT WHEN THEY BOYCOTTED PARLIAMENT WHEN HON ABODAKPI WAS JAILED ALSO MEANT THAT, THEY THE NDC TOO DIDNT HAVE THEIR OWN MINDS? NDC AND HON AHI ARE SO PATHETIC

The minority decision today is in line with the constitution thus Free of movement.The NDC MPs should shut up.

The Decision of the minority is in line with the constitution(freedom of movement)NDC MPs shuold shut up.

• Tango 11 years ago

I GET SO SCARED ABOUT THELANGUAGE OF NPP SUPPORTERS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS. HOW CAN ONE USE SUCH DIRTY LANGUAGE ON THE PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY. I AM SO DISGUSTED. BUT THEIR LANGUAGE IS THAT OF SOMEONE WHO IS SERIOUSLY WOUNDED. I ...

• Antwi 11 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD CLARIFY THIS FOR ME. DID MAHAMA DECLARE HIMSELF THE WINNER IN THE LAST ELECTION. I HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD WHY HE WAS ALSO TAKEN TO COURT. IS THERE ANY EVIDENCE THAT HE COOPERATED WITH THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO H ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Their actions are deliberate to plunge Ghana into chaos, instability and famine and war. But God is Mahama's strenght and we shall succedd.

Akufo Addo is an elderly man but with a foul mouth'all die be die', 'at all cost' ...

His presidency is illegitimate. The election was so gravely flawed that it is impossible to legitimise the winner. True there have been genuine mistakes during previous election but this time there seems to be a pattern of pl ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Kuffour won a second term and no one disputed it,even though irregularities were all over. NPP, stop being Nkurasefo and get used to the fact that Ghanaians were never really fond of your candidate.

• adongo philip 11 years ago

They were not dere but the address was delivered to de nation
    1992 they were not in parliament but the country went on smooth
    Akim and litigation.hummmm

• Accra 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF THESE MATIMIHO PEOPLE

• Ghana web 11 years ago

Kweku you are a fool is north nt a choosen generation

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

NDC can only rule Ghana through a coup or a rigged election. Murderers.

• Eastern region 11 years ago

NANA ADDO CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Akua 11 years ago

Kwaku u are a fool

In the face of recent events in Savelugu and Walewale, electoral materials being stolen in Kumasi etc. it is becoming more and more evident that the presidential election was not conducted correctly and as such the declared w ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Ahi' did you stay to listen to Mahama or you walkout? We did not know if you stay or walkout and then turn to vomit this irresponsible words on this web.redenm yourself

• Xupre,e 11 years ago

The good people of Ghana did not vote for Maham there4 visionless Mahama is invalid

• Becky 11 years ago

Ghana presidentail position is not monarchy (from father to son). Fuck nana and his stupid Npps.

• Afred from kumasi 11 years ago

NPP party will always remain the largest opposition party in Ghana.

• Esi from akyem abrukwa north 11 years ago

Npps thinks the country belongs to them. fools

• Member from swedru 11 years ago

Ghanaians doesnt need such iliterates in parliment

• Whatever 11 years ago

Enough is enough. We will not sit down for this aimless minority to undermine the constitution. President Mahama is a represensative of the constitution and this dishourable lack respect being shown by the NPP should be arres ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

Things are now taking on an air of comedy. Why were they in the House of Parliament in the first place, when they knew the President was to perform a function that lacked legitimacy because his legitimacy is yet to be confir ...

• STANCEY EVANS 11 years ago

THAT IS WHAT A THIEF IS SUPPOSED TO GET
    THERE IS NO CAUSE FOR ALARM.
    SHAMELESS PEOPLE.

• Godson 11 years ago

NDC govt will soon sell ghana to chinese govt.

• Lord from ashanti region 11 years ago

Npp will never come to power forever

• Oppong 11 years ago

State of é nations address is done by é presidient n mahama is not there yet he doing his national service n not yet employed.

• NESSIE 11 years ago

WHO STEALS GOVT MONEY THAN NPP GOVT. JUST ASH KUFFOUR WHERE HAS ALL THE MONEY HE SOLD GOVT PROPERTIES BEEN KEPT? WE DONT WANT NPP TO COME AND CONTINUE STEALING OUR MONIES AND LOOTING OUR NATIONAL COFFERS. PERIOD,FOR THIS CAUS ...

• Accra 11 years ago

Nana should wait for amoatia to become the next cheif. You dont even deserve President . Nana amotia ofori addo danqwa

• Ufh 11 years ago

Forward ever pls carry on without them

• Accra 11 years ago

GOD BLESS AND LONG LIVE PRZ MAHAMA

• Kumasi 11 years ago

NANA IS THE NEXT CHIEF OF EASTERN REGION NOT PRZ OF GHANA, FUCK NPPS USELESS PEOPLE

• Takoradi 11 years ago

USELESS POLITICAL PARTY (NPP)

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Why waist time waiting for NPP if you really don't need them.
    They will ware you down before you are finally booted out by the SC.

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

SAD SAD.THUS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN EVERYTHNG IS FRAUDULENT IN THE SYSTEM. WHEN ELECTORAL MACHINES ARE STOLEN AND TEMPERED

• Kumasi 11 years ago

PRIMITIVE MINORITY PARLIMENTARIES. FOOLS

• NII ARMARH 11 years ago

IF IT GETS TO THAT SCENARIO, THEN NPP WILL BE VINDICATED.

• Accra 11 years ago

NPPs SHOULD BE THINKING OF THE NEXT CHIEF OF EASTERN REGION AFTER OFORI PANIN NOT PRZ OF GHANA

• OTIPUPO 11 years ago

EVERY WALK OUT IS A WALK OUT.419 PREZ. INFACT NPP HAS DONE WELL.NDC THEIR LUCKY.WHAT THEY DESERVE IS A COUP'E'TAT. BUT NPP IS A REAL DEMOCRATIC PARTY.NDC THEY KILLED,LOOTED, RAPPED.TOOK ARMS,WHEN THERE WAS PEACE.NOW THAT THEY ...

• NII BII 11 years ago

NPP ARE NOT GODS, THEY ARE KALABULEY THIEF , WE DON'T WANT NPP TO COME TO POWER ANY MORE, THEY GOT NO SOLUTION FOR GHANA , WE NEED NEW POLITICAL PARTY WITH GOOD AND NEW ENERGY FOR GHANA ,

• OTIPUPO 11 years ago

IT WAS A CLEAN WALK OUT,THE CONSTITUTION ALLOWS THAT,AFTER ALL GBAGBO MAHAMA IS A THEIF,HE HAS WASTED ALL OUR MONEY ON THE ELECTION,JUST BECOS OF JJ.HE WANTED TO PROVE A POINT,BUT NOW LOOK AT THE DISGRACE,THAT BEFALL HIM TODA ...

• Anwar Sadat 11 years ago

the minority has shown to ghanaians and their constituents how inresponsible they're and so deserve no salary from the tax payer's money.shame npp

• Atngabono Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

De npp mps are very useless n should not b allowed to sit in parliament.fuck dem basters!

• ASIMASI 11 years ago

Shameless members of the NPP, you can cry out all your tears; you can say all sorts of nonsense, His Excellency Mahama is our President. Let Akuffo-Addo give the state of the nation address. Let him drive around with horses ...

• Asiwome 11 years ago

I wonder why these people(delinquent MPs), especially the newly elected ones report for business if they have no faith in the electoral process. This is free-for-all, anarchy in its purest form. Take care, folks, this is the ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

ahi or whatsoever u called urself shut ur dirty mouth wonim de3 3baa aka wasoa dade3 kyew u 4got what ndc did to mr kuffuor ndc boycotted pariament in 2007 dat npp have jailed dat criminal of urs dan abodakpui.ndc mmoa party

• CORRUPTS MAHAMA GAY 11 years ago

WHO WONT TO LISTING TO THAT THIEVES,STOLED OUR GOLD TO IRAIN,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,MAHAMA HAS NO BRAINS,EMPTY HEAD,GAY MAHAMA BETTER TALK TO HIS WIFE IN USA SOLOMON PERIOD

• MAHAMA CRIMINAL. 11 years ago

WOYOME CHOP FREE,STUPID MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,ONLY TO BE IN POWER,AND LIES TO GHANIANS,BIG SHAME ON HIM,ANIMAL IS BETTER THAN HIM,

• effua mansa 11 years ago

After all the purpose of which the president was in parliament went on sucessfully without them. Let them fool for all they want, and don't comment on their actions to make them feel important. they should go to blazes!

• kkk 11 years ago

I wonder if these NPP MPs will draw their monthly salaries for no work done. Ah, and there is rent subsidy too. Ghanaians wake up. Ghanaians must decimate the NPP and make it a 2-region (Eastern and Ashanti) party. The leader ...

• concerned ghanaian 11 years ago

The npp members of parliament were elected by Ghanaians and not the npp members only. When one wins an election at the constituency level,one accepts to represent everybody in the constituency(npp and others). A true democrat ...

• black boi 11 years ago

the npp is a party i respect alot....they take a decision and stick to gether...ghana is in tatters...people are suffering day to day....no electricity....no water....no gas....gush life is hard for ghanaians....the stste of ...

• black boi 11 years ago

mahama did not win no election so no one will respect him....lol...he lost the election...so get ur facts rights...we dont respect mahama and we will never bow to him....the supreme court will decide