You are here: HomeNews2013 02 21Article 265583

Ghana needs trophies - Mahama tells GFA

Read Comments Comments (40)

• MB 11 years ago

Ghana needs electricity, water, good roads and most of all GOOD LEADERSHIP. sucker!!

• IDIOTS OR KOKOASE 11 years ago

HOW CAN WE GET A FORMIDABLE TEAM WHEN WE HAVE NO WATER AND LIGHT?

• JATO 11 years ago

AFTER OVER 30YEARS,NDC THE LONGEST GOV'T.IN GHANA'S HISTORY IS NOW TALKING ABOUT HOW BLACK STAR PRAYERS TAKE PENALTY,A FORMIDABLE TEAM AND BUILDING SPORTS CENTERS,NA WHO COUSE AM?J.J.RAWLINGS.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

The AFCON Trophy is for Naija to keep PERMANENTLY. PLEASE STOP DREAMING OF IT COMING TO GHANA. THE AFCON TROPHY HAS TO ITS PERMANENT RESTING PLACE, AT THE HANDS OF THE AFRICAN FOOTBALL KINGS, THE "SUPERIOR SUPER EAGLE" OF NI ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI IS A CANCER TO GH SOCCER! NYANTAKYI HAS OVERSTAYED HIS WELCOME.
    HOW IS A LIAR/LAWYER RUNNING GH SOCCER? WHY DONT U GO N TELL MAHAMA TO GO AND HERD CATTLE.
    NYANTAKYI WONT EVEN LEAVE FOR OTHERS TO ALSO SHOW WAT THE ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

There is no progressive country in this World without healthy citizens.

• blackchild 11 years ago

wise talk mr president

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

l will continue to tell Ghanaians ,if we want to win cup eliminate those short short players from the team. See how bukinabes bullying Asante and lnkoom.But Akwasi Appiah tells they are the best players around

• My Ghana is #1 11 years ago

If height becomes a requirement, no Ashanti will have a place in the Black Stars, and Northerners will dominate the team. Unfortunately, the Akans are the majority, thus all these shorties. LOL!!

• Kwaku Sarfo 11 years ago

But the Ashantis are the most clever tribe in Ghana. The northeners all all paaa ooooo paaaaa. and their ampit smell

• jb 11 years ago

inkoom was not in the tournament

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Irrelevant kind of talk .. deliver!! That's what the people need!!!

• one man soldier 11 years ago

If u Play good Football, there wont be need for game to go through penalties. Ghana BS are not good penalty takers.

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

We want trophies but we don't need them. What we need is political and financial accountability!

• Joseph Appiah 11 years ago

You damn idiot your people need power electricity & water as well as jobs & you talking about trophies.

Your monkey ass is referring to your dead beat fat lips koteboto father as idiot

• AGYA KOO 11 years ago

Typical Ghana soccer: go to the field, play till you are tired and you think you are a master dribbler or whatever. Then the coach will clap for you. No plan, No education, No discipline, then last-minute selection. Just fufu ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

Food, water, energy, roads, health and educational facilities across the land must come first and all will follow automatically. Similarly, the huge statue of Kwame Nkrumah must put on hold or the cash directed to improve spo ...

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

Especially the statue of Busia,the terrorist.

• JLF-ITALY 11 years ago

This President care for everything, of course, he is a serious man.

• Johannesburg SAFA 11 years ago

President Mahama that's a good decision people of Ghana will not understand as they want your delivering in the country.But they should understand that its also part and parcel of the country.
    Mr President could you please i ...

• GHANA NII BA 11 years ago

THIS IS USELESS TALK GHANA LACK THREE MAJOR PR5OBLE WATER LIGHT HEATH AND ALSO GOOD ROAD AND ACCOMADATION NOT FOOT BALL KWASIA BA TALK WELL

• My Ghana is #1 11 years ago

Let me ask you a simple question, whenever the Black Stars are playing in any tournament, do you sit there worrying about water, light, health, good roads and accommodation, or hoping they will do well and bring home the glor ...

• GHANA NII BA 11 years ago

THIS IS USELESS PRESIDENT

• abraham 11 years ago

how well have you prepared for tournament to get that trophy you are talking about?last minutes preparations is all you know.i dont agree with mahama for saying Ghana needs more trophy.what Ghana need is early preparation,st ...

• dan 11 years ago

we need power and water to live

LAST TIMEI CHECKED, PENALTY TAKING IS JUST AS MUCH A PART OF THE GAME AS FREE KICKS, CORNER KICKS, THROWING ETC...SO IF A COACH FAILS TO PREPARE HIS TEAM IN PENALTY TAKING. WAT DOES THAT TELL YOU ABOUT THE COACH? IMAGINE WE H ...

• yay spain 11 years ago

thank mr. presdent

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

mr.president .i mohammedvaminvabdallah promised you that this boys will definitely win a cup.to climax your stature as the best president africa has ever seen.

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

How can we win a trophy with a president who rig elections. Idiot

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Basket,the Prez is a football lover like any other Ghanaian,and he feels the pain of losing.Talking about election here do not make any sense,the so call NPP case is in court if there is any thing funny we shall hear that.Of ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

This fulani led president lacks originality.Black stars does not need trophies.They need discipline.The technical bench sucks.With this current team,read my leaps,the stars are not going anywhere until this fulani care taker ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Useless president issuing a decree on Penalty kicks. How many High schools have decent playing field for students to take football seriously? How Primary/JSS schools have decent playing fields where young kids can develop ski ...

• George Oppong 11 years ago

Ghana prayers need to give thanks to Jesus,not alla.

• jb 11 years ago

Ghana has serious, serious problem.. go to Botswana and see how ordinary folks live

NYANTAKYI IS USING AKWASI APPIAH TO MAKE A CLAIM THAT GH/BLACK COACHES ARE NO GOOD FOR GH. SO HE CAN GO TO SERBIA N BRING IN MILO TYPE COACHES. NO! TERMINATE AA NOW. AND HIRE KONADU OR DESAILLY TO TO TAKE OVER.
    We were beat ...

• Kevin Dure 11 years ago

Some ghanaians luck good drinking water and you are addressing the nation talking about football. Are you fucking serious? you don't deserve the presidency.

Look here I have said this so many times that modern day sports competition had taking a new dimension. The first thing is hard work and practice. Practice makes a man perfect.Height plays a major rule now in every competitiv ...

• paa nduom 11 years ago

Hawa Yakubu you de be man or woman.i de wonder how you know know all this stuff. and others things.u played soccer with Malik J.how you de play soccer with him if are hawa yakubu.

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Mr President please invite the old and new Black Star players at a reception and have a chat with them to boost their morral support this will go a long way to the team and the handlers.