You are here: HomeNews2013 02 21Article 265531

Mahama to deliver maiden state of the nation address today

Read Comments Comments (87)

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

his speech would be the same old, same old and the same old.

mahama is our illegitimate president, who is a thief, period

since the guy became our illegitimate president things are falling apart in the country.

maham ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Whatever this foolish President says will not make any difference. We lack water and electricity and this moron is thinking of building a huge statue of Nkrumah. Sad this goat tender was voted for as President.

• NDC AGAIN? 11 years ago

What has this Team F got to govern a country ? The NDC IS FULL OF REFUGEES WHO HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE TO GOVERN. The truth hurts. They should go back to the chopper kitchen and pound the konkonte and FUFU. Leave the governance in ...

Team F, NDC GOVT IS AS USELESS AS DIEHUO TZ

Ghanaians are suffering

The NDC MEMBERS AND GOVT ARE UNABLE TO GOVERN. The kayayie government

The have nothing for governance

• blueprint 11 years ago

The constitution says the president shall in consultation with the council of state......if there is no council of state as he is still appointing members, who did he consult before coming to do his useless address?

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

THE TENTATIVE STEP OF A DISGRACED NPP PARTY TO ATTEND STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA. THE MATE MEHU NPP ARE BOYCOTTERS SINCE THE BIRTH OF OUR NEW NATION MAAME/DAAVI GHANA.

There is nothing good to write ho ...

• Gadagbui 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS VERY VERY STUPID! HE HAS SPOILED GHANA

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

THE NPP PRACTICES HYPOCRISY NOT DEMOCRACY.

Where for heaven sake did we get these knuckleheads to be leaders in Ghana? The president of Ghana’s state of the nation address is not a visit to the parliament. It is rather ...

• Ayitevi 11 years ago

THEY WILL SPOIL GHANA SOON! KAYAYE RULING?

We lacked water, electricity and schools but Kufuor and his thieves bashly celebrated Ghana@50 at the tune of over $60 million.

We lacked water, electricity and schools but Kufuor and his thieves bashly bought 250 cars at ...

• NDC FOOLS 11 years ago

HE IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA! HE IS A PREZ TO NDC FOOLS

• Fiifi 11 years ago

And which is the capable hands? Dream on dear. Its a pity but it is a fact that He will be president for at least 4 years.

• SAMMY 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA WHERE AN IDIOTIC RAPIST LIKE MAHAMA CAN BECOME A PRESIDENT. THE ONLY THING THIS COW KNOWS HOW TO DO IS MAKING BABIES.

• Dot 11 years ago

Aren't u an idiot yourself to speak foolishly?

• Yaw 11 years ago

He did not speak foolishly. Mahama is a fool. People don't have water and electricity and this moronic President is talking about building statues.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

NPP CAN GO DRINK ALL THE WATERS OF KORLE LAGOON. IDE BEEEE KEKE!!!

• DAN 11 years ago

Not when he cut Mills' term short. What goes around comes around.

NPP KILLED MILLS. STOP PRETENDING!! IDIOT!!

• DAN 11 years ago

shallow, freaking fool. find a job.

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Nothing new

• Ayitevi 11 years ago

TERRIBLY SPECIFIC WAKING UP? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA BIG FOOOOL

• SHAMO 11 years ago

STAY IN YOUR CAGE KWASEA YOUR "I DE BEE KEKE" IS NOW " YE BE DII BI KEKE" FOOOOOLS

• paul 11 years ago

I wonder how some ghanaians behave this way. this man you are insulting has being pronounced president of ghana. if you voted for him or not he is NOW the president. it will be a curse on you anyone out there to be insulting ...

Are u joking? We are suffering as a nation. We will not wait suffer til death, before voicing our frustration. This idiots called NDC MUST GO NOW. Hence......

• Paapa 11 years ago

Talk for yourself fool. You and who are suffering? If you are suffering it means you are lazy.

• Okuapemniba 11 years ago

Mahama you will never be comfortable even if you become a president of Ghana, knowing at the back of your head that you rigged the election.....shaaaaaaame!!!!!!

GO SMELL AND DRINK THE KORLE LAGOON, IDIOT!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

MY NEW NAME IS HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    JOHN MAAMA AND HIS STUPID NDC HAS DISGRACED ME! NO ELECTRICITY, NO WATER, I CANT AFORD A TRO TRO FEE! I WONDER WHAT GHANA WILL BE IN A YEAR TIME

NPP CAN GO DRINK ALL THE WATERS OF KORLE LAGOON. IDE BEEEE KEKE!!!!!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ANIMAL GET BACK INTO YOUR CAGE! YOUR KOTOKOLI GOVE HAS TURN GHANA INTO A DARKNESS STATE! FOOOOOLS

• Okuapemniba 11 years ago

You could not have said it any better.

• Wiase ye sum 11 years ago

Please let us trust the Lord. He controls the whole world and Ghana, for that matter. Right or wrong, bro/sis?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, whether as a diehard member of NDC,NPP,CPP,PPP or ABCD, THIS IS THE HONEST STATE OF THE NATION !!
    And I am praying that the lights dont go off tomorrow while the President delivers his State of The Nation a ...

• abotsi 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.NDC CAN NEVER DO ANYTHING GOOD FOR THIS COUNTRY EXCEPT HIGH SCALE CORRUPTION GAGANTUAN DEBT SETTLEMENT

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Is the GNA a propaganda tool now? Is it really what the NPP parliamentarians decide to do?

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Nothing will change ..words are all air and spitting ....crazy talk but we no scare..

• KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago

The Constitution mandates both the President and the Leader of the Minority to deliver a message on the State of the Nation.
    The Minority can't just sit and watch.
    We are watching.

• DAN 11 years ago

you lover Mahatma is about to drill your anus with no lube

• KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago

Danny Boy is fixated on anus toilets and shit, what's up with that? Dumbass Danny, nothing in your fucking brain.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT MAY THE HOLY SPIRIT SPEAK THROUGH YOU. GOD HAS BLESS GHANA TO HAVE MAHAMA AS OUR PRESIDENT FULLSTOP

• Togbe Adadevoh 11 years ago

Write, has blessed not has bless. Stop disgracing Ghanaians living in USA.

• DAN 11 years ago

you don't have to speak english to clean toilets, Ask the mexicans!

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

WHEN OKOMFO ANOKYI (ANOKYE) UNITED THE ASANTIS HE WAS A HERO. WHEN KWAME NKRUMAH CAME AND UNITED GHANA AND AFRICA, TWI AKANS DONT UNDERSTAND. I BELIEVE REINCARNATION. NYAME EYILA NZEMA MAANLE NE GHANA.

• imrana 11 years ago

shame on u

• Duah 11 years ago

Pink sheets don't need signatures of electoral officers to be valid let alone constitute a basis upon which votes can be anulled. In fact there is even no designated column on the pink sheets for electoral officers to sign ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Why is this joke delivering the SOTN in the morning while people are off to work. it is because most Ghanaians are unemployed or there will be no light to watch his jokes in the evening.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

AGAIN I WANT TO KNOW HOW USEFUL IS THE COMMENTS THAT WE MADE HERE. I ASK THIS COS SOME OF THE COMMENTS ARE REALLY VERY USEFUL BUT WHO SEES THEM TO THAKE ANY NOTE OF THEM JUST AS SOME OF THE COMMENTS ARE ALSO VERY DISTATEFUL. ...

• Johnson Asiedu Nketia 11 years ago

Why should people waste their precious time to go and listen to this hardened criminal & illegitimate arse hole pretending to be president? Nobody should even bother to watch his fucking face on TV because this son of a bitc ...

• edey beee!! 11 years ago

who God bless no man curse

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

Those who stole poor people vote will never rest

• Asempa Beba Dabi 11 years ago

What a pose..stand in front of some plants, pretend not to notice the cameras and, cheese!

• Who 11 years ago

It is NTAFUOS pose. MAHAMA still have the NTAFUO foolishness in him.

• Segoe 11 years ago

Tani president going to speak to Ntafo

• Joesam 11 years ago

If the minority are boycotting everything, then why are they in parliament? Why are they receiving salaries? The minority should think well. We are fed up with them. Ghana is not theirs alone. They shouldn't be spoil the name ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

IT IS NOT POLITE TO SAY BAD GRAMMAR AT THIS POINT.ENGLISH LANGUAGE IS NOT A CHOICE OF ASSESS.PLEASE BE CIVILIZED

• Frank Mensah 11 years ago

"NOT A CHOICE OF ASSESS"? What is that supposed to mean? Don't just write anything.

• Mina 11 years ago

Ghana is in trouble!

• Agosty 11 years ago

The minority members of parliament, composed mainly of the NPP are taking Ghanaians for granted. What they have to know is that, they cannot do things on their own, because they were sent to parliament to represent we the ele ...

• gg 11 years ago

Fuck off, you idiot.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

AVOID THOSE IDIOTS WHO ARE MAKING FUNNY REMARKS ABOUT YOU.THEY HAVE NOTHING TO DO AND ALWAYS HUNTING FOR A PREY

• gg 11 years ago

Worry about your sorry self, idiot. You are stuck in Japan. You cannot come home because the Japanese will not give you return visa.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

NPP shd continue the boycott until Ghana becomes a failed state. Nonsense.

NPP shd follow the arrogant and inordinate ambition of an old evil dwarf to be president. Nonsense

• Fact 11 years ago

The latest behaviour of NPP MPs in parliment now clearly vindicates the general perception that the NPP MPs are being remote controlled by Akuffo Addo and his Akyem Mafia so that they can remain in limelight till next electio ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

U decided not to part take in every thing the president does ,,,y this ,,,indeed u a all banch of fools

• Ahmed. Yahya university of education 11 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND THESE PEOPLE THEY SHOULD GO AND BURN THE SEA IF THEY ARE UNAWARE THAT JM IS THEIR PRESIDENT

• KELLY BEECASHSIOUS 11 years ago

OUR LEADERS,IF I MAY ASK,DO YOU PEOPLE REALLY CARE ABOUT GHANAIANS PEACE AND STABILITY AS A COUNTRY THAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT AT ALL?OR YOU ARE THINKING OF HOW TO GET POWER FOR YOURSELVES AND HAVE CONTROL OVER ALL ASSETS IN ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

YOU LIAR MAHAMA. HOW MANY TIMES WILL YOU CHANGE THE DATES FOR THIS NDC INFLICTED CRISIS TO END. SHAME ON YOU. YOU NEED TO APOLOGISE TO US ALL. YOUR LIES WILL DRIVE YOU TO YOUR GRAVE SOON

• PREZZO 11 years ago

YOU LIAR. HOW MANY TIMES WILL YOU CHANGE THE DATES FOR THIS NDC INFLICTED CRISIS TO END. SHAME ON YOU. YOU NEED TO APOLOGISE TO US ALL. YOUR LIES WILL DRIVE YOU TO YOUR GRAVE SOON

• kofi abakah 11 years ago

You could have given us the exact time he is going to begin

• ghana man 11 years ago

talk about what? the increament in salary for MPS, or MPS huge rent allownace or wayome, or the power situation or what kiraaaaaaaa. charley ya bre wai

• THOMSON 11 years ago

if not he will comite sueside today i have warn you all the foolish fellowers, this man will die if care not taking, coz he will off his tv but his wife will insist to watch it,, that can kill him. HANDSOM MAHAMA DE ..BEE KE ...

• Ataa Ayi 11 years ago

when oh when shall we come to the realisation, that this nature or culture of insulting each other and our leaders has never and wud never ever help this nation in our foward movements.
    God help us all.

• hawa 11 years ago

say something better this time around

• fixity 11 years ago

ede bekeke no we de supper keke keke

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• ADAMA 11 years ago

FOOLISH NDC GUYS

• blezzed 1 11 years ago

D NPP HAS DONE VERY WELL.

• ACHEAMPONG 11 years ago

Mr President you always say Ghana will do this Ghana will do this, we beg you this time round do not come and said the same thing but say we have done this

• NYAME BAAAFI AMPOFO 11 years ago

WHAT A GREAT POEM FROM OUR PREZ. EI! GHANA ARE WE ON THE RIGHT PATH?

• Osama 11 years ago

All die be die, all lose be lose, all fall be fall,all ashanti's should kill Ewes and Gas,now u see urself hahahahaha
    fire burn u nana addo and npp

• ELVIS 11 years ago

Splendid and timely

• solomom kwabena effah mallorca spain 11 years ago

PAUL SE ONYAME ASI WO ASAFOHENE NA WO FA AHENE KYE HYE A OBIARA NSOM WO DA THE MAN IS REAL THIEF