You are here: HomeNews2013 02 20Article 265497

Load shedding will end mid-year - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (117)

• KD 11 years ago

THE ONLY THING OUR PRESIDENT KNOWS HOW TO DO IS TO PROMISE AND PROMISE AND PROMISE WITHOUT DOING NOTHING.

• CTZ 11 years ago

DON'T WORRY KD YOUR WILL BE OK!BY THE END OF THIS YEAR!!!!

• WHY? 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BE DEAD BY THEN SO GHANA WILL BE FREE FROM HIS CURSE.

• NOW EAT HIS POISON 11 years ago

hahahahahah he says all of you in accra, wait till august to get water and electricity. Those who voted for him, your cup is full. Drink of the bitter wine that you brew. At least those who did not approve of him knew he will ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

SOURCE : JOY FM ONLINE -------- --Dr. Sekou Nkrumah, son of Ghana's first president, says the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) lacks organizational ability to accelerate Ghana’s development.

He intimated that th ...

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

NO WATER, GALAMSAY, POWER RATIONING, NO TOILETS, NO ELECTRICITY, FUEL HIKES......FOOLS IN PARADISE......NP FREE SKULL. SCH UNDER TREES. DOCTORS ON STRIKE. NURSES ON STRIKE..MAHAMA WANTS TO BUILD NKRUMAH STATUE..LOL STATUE MAN ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Here comes the lier again. He dont feel shy when he comes out to lie. And the stupid ones still believe him.

• SOME GHIANS ARE FOOLS 11 years ago

THIS FOOLS DONNOT EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY ARE ABOUT. THEY ARE WAITING TILL NEXT CANPAIGN TO TRY AND PROVIDE STUPID GHANAIANS POWER AND WATER TO GAIN THEIR VOTES. MATTER OF FACT, THIS IS THE ONLY TIME THAT I DON'T FEEL SORRY FOR T ...

• GOD HELP MODA GH. 11 years ago

WHAT MAKES GHANAIANS THINK THAT NDC HAVE THEIR INTEREST AT HEART? THEY SHOULD KEEP DREAMING. COS REALLY, THIS PEOPLES AIM IS TO MAKE GHANAIANS SUFFER SOO MUCH THAT, THEY WILL NOT HAVE ANY OPTION THAN TO GO FUCK THEIR BEHIND T ...

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

BECAUSE HE IS 100% BETTER THAN THE TOKE YOU GAVE US FOR PRESIDENT.
    YOU SEE, I HAVE PERSONALLY ENCOUNTERED NIGHTS AND NIGHTS OF BLACK-OUTS IN GHANA DURING KUFFUOR'S ERA, AND NO NOISE WAS HEARD FROM ANY NPP, OF CAUSE NO NDC MA ...

• SALAMATU 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LAIR, HE CAN TEACH A MASTER CLASS OF LEADERSHIP FAILURE!!!!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

President John Mahama has assured Ghanaians that the ongoing load shedding will end by the middle of this year.

• MAHAMA DUM SOR,DUM DOR 11 years ago

ALL MAHAMA CAN DO IS STOLE OUR GOLD TO IRAIN,OUR VOTE,SEX OUR SCHOOL GIRLS GIVE THEM CARS,SINKING GHANA BACK,CHEIFS CAR,WOYOME CHOP FREE,MAHAMA CANT DO NOTHING FOR GHANIANS,PROMISE 3,PROMISE 6,PROMISE 9,TOOOOOOO MUCH PROMISES ...

I HAVE PERSONALLY ENCOUNTERED NIGHTS AND NIGHTS OF BLACK-OUTS IN GHANA DURING KUFFUOR'S ERA, AND NO NOISE WAS HEARD FROM ANY NPP, OF CAUSE NO NDC MAKES UNREASONABLE NOISE ANYWAY, SO ALL WAS QUIET FOR KUFFUOR.
    BACK THEN THES ...

• GOD HELP MODA GH. 11 years ago

YOU ARE SOO STUPID FOR TALKING LIKE THAT. IT DOESN'T MATTER WHERE HE COMES FROM, HE IS JUST NOT FIT FOR THE JOB. THIS JOB IS FOR REAL MEN AND NOT CONFUSED MEN LIKE MAHAMA. HE DOESN'T EVEN KNOW IF HE LIKES WOMEN OR MEN AND YOU ...

HE IS 100% BETTER THAN THE TOKE YOU HAD FOR A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.
    YOU SEE SOMETIMES IF YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART, YOU WILL ONE DAY GREET THE GOAT GOOD MORNING. THAT IS WHY GOD MADE KUFFUOR TO BUILD HIS DREAM CASTLE AND ...

AND YOU WONDER WHY YOUR WOMEN ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM YOU GUYS AND MARRYING LATRINE CARRIERS AND EWES? BECAUSE YOU GUYS ARE IRRESPONSIBLE AND CANT EVEN TAKE CARE OF YOUR OWN CHILDREN. IT TAKES RAWLINGS TO SHOW HOW TO BE RESPONS ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The majority people of this country will not have been worried if only those who voted Mahama and his senseless NDC incompetent fools will suffer.

• KB 11 years ago

DON`T FORGET THAT EVERYBODY WILL DIE INCLUDING YOUR FAKE PROPHET OWUSU BEMPAH:

• Woman 11 years ago

what a sarcasm!!! Thanks for the laugh! Ede bee keke! and he isn't even 4 months on the throne yet!!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Mr. Mahamah is telling us porkies again. We will certainly not fall for this crap.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VER ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

This azaa man came to power through fraudulent means thanks to Afari Gyan AKA Mr Tilapia. Clueless bunch of idiots.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

We've heard it time and again without number, what is different now? The last time was before the elections when you were able to fool most Ghanaians into voting JDM + rigging. Well some of the fooled ones are still believing ...

• paa ekow 11 years ago

Do we take u serious mr. prez!. frm oct. to nov/Dec last yr,then jan. and now apirl... massa, take back ur promise,we dont need it!

• SAARA-MENSAH 11 years ago

What I want to hear is 'there is light". I don't like we want to do this, we want to do that. we don't understand the big vocabs, grammar, and the jargons. DID YOU SAY "MEGA WHAT WATT? May God bless you all.

• MP. 11 years ago

Why cant he shut up and let already troubled ghanaians have their peace of mind!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mahama, you seem confused. Do you know what you're talking about? Do told us the dum sor dum sor would end sometime past. It didn't happen. Why should we trust you this time. I thought you were smarter than this!

• VEEP IS GAY 11 years ago

YOU WILL DIE SOON YOU FOOL.
    SO WE BE IN DARKNESS TILL JUNE? YOU COFUSSEED MAHAMA. WHAT HAVE'NT YOU PROMISED?

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

Why doesn't the president hold his fire until these things happen? He is loosing credibility by listening to some of these advisors who are probably not sincere. Please deal with those people in the government who are lifting ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Barely a year ago the Vice President Mahama promised to name all streets in Ghana and number them to the teeth to wild applause. A month later among a streak of promises he came out with some bizarre idea of transforming our ...

• ABS 11 years ago

Very very well-stated my friend. We're sliding backwards but we don't even seem to see it. Ironically, just 4 years ago, we were being heralded to be the 'Beacon of Africa'! So sad! In one breath we talk of more load shedding ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

GHANAINS STILL IN MENTAL SLAVERY FROM LEADERS TO VOTERS. WELL SAID ARTICLE. IN YOUR HEAD YOU ARE NOT EQUAL TO THE WHITE MAN, THE YELLOW MAN.THE GREEN MAN, THE BLUE MAN. IN YOUR HEAD YOU ARE THE BACKWARD, PRIMITIVE, RETROGRESS ...

• USA GAY SOLOMON 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS EXTREMLY LIES,CORRUPTS,THIEVES,GHANGATUAN USLESS EMPTY HEAD,PERIOD

• KO 11 years ago

Can't the government do anything about this? Mr. President start something and leave this as your legacy rather than wait for Bui. It is not “I’m as uncomfortable with it as everybody else is and I’ll do everything poss ...

• Foreigner 11 years ago

Gridco says it will all be over by the end of April. VRA says by the end of May. The President has given a vague 'middle of the year'.

It's unfortunate that we can't trust what the President says. He previously said th ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Koborlors in any society or household have never done anything positive. Leave a well structured society or household and hand it over to koborlors, they will destroy it because they are "koborlors".

NDC is full of such ...

• kate 11 years ago

NDC BUNCH OF NON ACHIEVERS

• Alfred A. Woyome 11 years ago

Hey tani Mahama, stop telling LIES!!!

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

wHOEVER, YOU ARE HIDING BEHIND APSUEDONYM: BEWARE FOR JOHN MAHAMA IS A CHILD OF GOD, MADE IN HIS IMAGE AND LIKENESS.
    HOW DARE YOU CAST ASPERSIONS AT HIM FOR NO REASON OTHER THAN HIS TRIBAL ORIGIN? TIME AND CHANCE HAPPEN TO E ...

• TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

???

YOU SEE SOMETIMES IF YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART, YOU WILL ONE DAY GREET THE GOAT GOOD MORNING. THAT IS WHY GOD MADE KUFFUOR TO BUILD HIS DREAM CASTLE AND THEN GOD HANDED IT OVER TO A TANI PRESIDENT TO SLEEP AND SHIT IN IT FR ...

• bula 11 years ago

it has been evidently clear all along that the NDC knows how to rig an election to win but have now clue how to govern.they can't think outside the box when the going gets tough and wants every thing already made.CLUELESS PRE ...

• SLIMTINS 11 years ago

IF YOU WISH SOMEONE DEAD YOU RATHER DIE..IF THATS UR FATHER WILL YOU WISH HIM DEAD...HMM IF YOU TIK GOOD YOU LIVE GOOD.

• kanga 11 years ago

There he goes again, we are not buying it this time, go tell to the marines, mr president.

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

What did ECG and Gridco say? This pepeni govt doesn't know what it is doing.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

THAT IS WHAT HE HAS BEEN DOING WITH NO CLUE OF THE MAGNITUDE OF THE SITUATION IN GHANA.

HE HAS NO CLUE THAT GHANA NEEDS MASSIVE INVESTMENT IN THE ENERGY SECTOR ESPECIALLY REPLACING SO MANY OLD ENERGY EQUIPMENT LIKE TRANSFO ...

• Koo Manu 11 years ago

You are comfortable because you and your ministers have power 24/7, so please don't throw dust into our eyes.
    You have soon forgotten what you said when you were campaigning.

• Good citizen 11 years ago

A shameless man. What happened to the solenm promise you made to the good people of Ghana that the energy crisis was to stop at the end of Dec 2012? You have no shame Mr. Prez. Oh Mother Ghana how low you have sunk!

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

FUCK THIS THIEF TAANI ATONGO FOOLISH MAN.

I KNOW YOU ARE NOT A GA. GAS DON'T WANT TO HAVE ANYTHING DOING WITH ASHANTE, BESIDES THEY DON'T USE TANI OK? NOW LISTEN TO ME:
    YOU SEE SOMETIMES IF YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART, YOU WILL ONE DAY GREET THE GOAT GOOD MORNING. T ...

• Kwabena Antwi 11 years ago

I have read through this comment section and I have seen that you Kari Banda have been going around insulting Ashanti's and President Kuffour. You need to show respect if not anything to Kufour. If we were to grade classes of ...

YOU GUYS ARE FUNNY. YOU FOUGHT IN HISTORY MORE THAN YOU KOKOASEFUO? YOU ARE COWARDS THATS ALL, NOT THAT YOU DON'T WANT TO FIGHT YOU SCARED TO DEATH. A KOKOASE KURASENI MAN WILL SELL HIS BIRTH RIGHT FOR MONEYTHOSE KOTOKOLIS A ...

• smell it 11 years ago

FOOL,ALWAYS GIVING DIFFERENT DATES

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok we hear

• A.M.A 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT TOLD US LAST YEAR THAT THE LOAD SHEDDING WILL END IN LAST YEAR DECEMBER, 2012. AND NOW HE IS TELLING US AGAIN THAT THE LOAD SHEDDING WILL END MID-YEAR? WHY IS HE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED? I HAVE MY OWN DOUBT ...

• FF 11 years ago

NATION WREKERS

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND PLEASE GO HOME GHANA IS TIRED OF WOYOMI CRAP ,GOLD TO IRAN MPS STEALING GOVT LAND ALL OVER AND BRIBES

• Patapaa 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE ON TO GOVERN THE COUNTRY. IT'S ONE THING TO CONNIVE WITH THE EC TO RIGG AN ELECTION, IT'S ANOTHER THING ON HOW TO GOVERN. HE IS JUST WAISTING EVERYBODY'S TIME. HE SHOULD GET OUT OF THE WAY SO THAT NANA AND ...

• RAWMEAT 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID, MR MAHAMA. HOW CAN YOU ALLOW LOAD SHEDDING IN THIS MODERN WORLD. YOU ARE A FOOL. LOOK AT ALL THIS SUNSHINE WE HAVE, AND YOU ARE DISREGADING SOLAR ENERGY. YOU ARE A TANII AND NTAFOUR HAVE NO SENSE AND AR ...

• John, Burma Camp 11 years ago

That's exactly when Nana Addo will be in power.

• misty 11 years ago

Mr Thief man how do u want us to believe u, u've said it over and over and situation is still the same

• Bogoso 11 years ago

We need solar , anything short of it will not solve our problems.
    If anyone needs portable solar power sets for homes just contact me alex@sopraysolartech.com or 008613580830847 ,www.sopraysolartech.com is our website.

• Reggie. 11 years ago

I think that,Ghanians to come together and support and pray for our leaders in the government for wisdom and knowledge rather than using politics to take the country back...........

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I and my father are one. What kind of lairs is this.are u not the same person who was promising us a statue of Nkrumah when korlebu is in need of simple water to take care of business. You are a very confused leader.

• Asomaning 11 years ago

Mr President thanks for your concern Please Ghana needs another hydro project a railway lines to link all regions good drinking water something must be done with oil money thanks once again be blessed.

• STEFANO LUIGI 11 years ago

The very mettle of a very good leader is the decisions he takes in the face of problems to mitigate the problems and the long term actions that are initiated to address the problem once and for all. Compare the actions that w ...

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

vain promises that is all greedy bastards know shitttttttt

• Kwaku A.Danso 11 years ago

How can anybody believe you?
    Hasn't this load shedding been going on since early 2000s?
    If you need 6,000 MegaWatts and you have only 4,000 Megawatts, what has been the long term plan in the last decade?
    Every government g ...

• kwasi dwirantwi 11 years ago

Solar, Solar, Solar. No talk abt it? It can help.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

We are all fed up with this useless good for nothing President Mahama.Don't give any promise for we all know you as a liar,corrupt,thief and a big fool.You are a big disgrace to your ndc party members,there is a say that"THE ...

• Busia Is Great! 11 years ago

Credit must be given where it is due. At this point the only response he can give is a date as to when the load shedding will end. I have no problem with what he said. Critics must quiten down till then. If power outages ...

• Joe 11 years ago

back on and that will bring another 220 megawatts immediately and that will give us more than enough”, adding that

• DOGBE 11 years ago

How can Mahama be promising that the dum sor, dum sor would end by mid year? What does he mean by mid year? Is it 1st june, 4th june, 12th june, 20th june, 25th june, 28th june or 30th june? What is the SPECIFIC TARGET TIMELI ...

• Boadi. 11 years ago

Mr President some of us, who consider ourselves as your friends are worried about the insults Ghanaians are heaping on you over the electricity supply even though you might not be that much bothered. Please, direct VRA as a m ...

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

The guy just got elected and he's not even done forming his government. Let's be patient and give him the chance. These problems persisted long before he became President. Let's not forget that President Mahama's father work ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

after reading through all the comments, the same issue came back to me again. ghanaians can lament. in any serious democracy people would have taken to the streets to register their displeasure. that is action!!

the presid ...

• Kwabena Antwi 11 years ago

Ah you too? The patience part I can agree with u but what I has this got to do with Mahamas father. People need to be serious about issues and stop trivializing matters. His father brought it so we should stay in the dark? No ...

• GODFRED YEBOAH 11 years ago

I'm sorry but that's stupidity, inept, corrupt and lying statement to come from him. Didn't he said the same thing that it will stop by mid December. I blame Ghanaians not him.

• dan 11 years ago

mid november, mid december, mid year. These cannot be successful completion dates of projects????

• Obiba 11 years ago

The same old stories. Child talk

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• kate 11 years ago

NO DELIVERY DATE DEMOS NO PROJ MANAGEMENT SKILLS OF NDC GOVERNMENT
    HOW CAN YOU GIVE A PROJECT COMPLETION DATE TO THE NATION AS 'MID YEAR' THIS IS NOT A DATE!!
    This demonstrates he and his cabinet do not have a clue of what ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

I was in Ghana in October 2012 when I saw a caption on the front page of the state-owned Daily Graphic( third week in Oct) saying 'Load Shedding will be Over By the End of November". This same Atta-Mills Killer was the 'pres ...

• The same 11 years ago

Is okomfo adowa a god ?

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

MR. MAHAMA, DUM SO, DUM SO, IS STILL A THING OF THE PRESENT NOT THE PAST.

• kk 11 years ago

fuck this madafucker he said during the presidencial debate it will be over in dec . what does he take us for .nkwasiasem

• Ben new york 11 years ago

u are a very foolish man if u dont know am telling u. am nobody, but mark my words, there is nothing u will do in ghana will prosper. motherfucker big fool son of a bitch!!!!!!

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

When and if the saboteurs stop their diabolical work of bombing transformers, breaking gas pipe lines and not to mention maiming kids, there will be more than enough power to serve our purpose. There are a lot of goodies in t ...

• doTHEdo 11 years ago

We need experts in the ministry of energy and other energy sectors . Its all about energy risk management. Energy risk is different from other risk management. That"s why the Americans have seperated energy risk from other ri ...

• doTHEdo 11 years ago

Mr.President,once again I am asking you to employ experts oh!Those working in the energy sector abon papa.Suffering blackouts and at the same time increasing the prices of fuel.Ei, Ebon paaa nie!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

This is untenable.

What happened to natural gas-powered generation of electricity?

Solar energy is doable in Ghana today!

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

We heard all that nonsense before. First, it was just after the elections, then after Christmas, then Easter, then, well, end mid-year - whatever that means. End of mid-year is September, according to my English, Geography an ...

• YAYA-IRAQ 11 years ago

OMG

• GUY MOMONE 11 years ago

Another lies. What happened to the end of load sharing by the end of December 2012 as promised during the campeign ? Was it a political gimmick?
    How do you want us to believe/ trust you this time around? We will believe it w ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

MAHMAMA IS A THIEF AND A FOOL

• ERIC AYIDAH 11 years ago

• RIGGY 11 years ago

FUCK YOU.YOU FACE COLOURS COLOURS LIKE MUTLI SHIRT.WAS IT NOT YOU THAT SAID IT WAS DUE TO AN UNDERGROUND PIPE BURST AND IT WILL BE SORTED IN DECEMBER?SOURCE:IEA DEBATE AND YOU WENT TO NIGERIA BEGGING GOODLUCK IF THEY COULD EX ...

• Ken Boemah 11 years ago

That is leadership

• ADAMA 11 years ago

• Lalala 11 years ago

Should we trust you again? Hmmmmmm!!!!!!

• Leon 11 years ago

I SOMETIMES WONDER WHETHER WHEN THESE SO CALLED MINISTERS SEE THEIR COUNTERPARTS IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND THEY RATTLING THEIR ACHIEVMENTS AND ACCOMPLISHMENTS I WONDER WHAT THESE USELESS MINISTERS AND HEAD OF STATE SAY: IT G ...

• EDE BE KEKE 11 years ago

MANY OF US WHO VOTED FOR NDC ARE NOW ANGRY WITH THIS POWER CRISIS.IF THE PEOPLE JOBS AND BUSINESS IS COLAPSING BECAUSE OF POWER PROBLEM,THEY WILL HATE THIS GOVT AND VOTE THEM OUT!

• EDE BE KEKE 11 years ago

POWER CRISIS IS GIVING MAHAMA A LOW RATING IN GOVERNANCE.NDC IS NOW ANNOYING MANY GHANIANS.WHY PUT SO MUCH PRESSURE ON THE PUBLIC WITH LOAD SHEDDING AND FUEL INCREASES?

• Duah 11 years ago

Will the saboteurs be dismissed? As long as they are in place Ghana will never know peace.

• Dan 11 years ago

What is the long term vision of economic growth if there is no power.We need more electricity generation and energy saving initiatives in the country These plans if anything goes wrong we are doomed. The mining, manufacturing ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

YOU LIAR. HOW MANY TIMES WILL YOU CHANGE THE DATES FOR THIS NDC INFLICTED CRISIS TO END. SHAME ON YOU. YOU NEED TO APOLOGISE TO US ALL. YOUR LIES WILL DRIVE YOU TO YOUR GRAVE SOON

• Mama 11 years ago

Mr Lier jorlow mahama.