Woyome ordered to file response to Amidu's suit in 7 days

Read Comments Comments (82)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

GOD LOVES YOU AMIDU

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

True son of Ghana

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC IS STILL SPOILING THE REST OF GHANA MONEY! THEY KNOW WELL THAT THEY HAVE DASH THAT MONEY TO WOYOMI WHY ARE THEY PRETENDING? STOP DISTURBING US

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

Nobody kill President Atta Mills He
    found that the case was a disgraceful
    made him takes that action. Silence
    means consern.Purnish the wife also if
    she knew about this case.

• PANTS ON FIRE 11 years ago

CONCERN CITIZENS MUST ORGANIZE AND DO SOME CONTRIBUTION TO FINANCIAL HELP MR MARTIN AMIDU TO PUT THIS ROUGE IN ITS PLACE

• KK 11 years ago

GOOD IDEA MY BROTHER

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

MARTIN SAVE YOUR BREATH, THESE NPP GUYS ARE UP TO NO GOOD. THEY WILL NOT EVEN OFFER YOU LATRINE CARRIER'S SON A PLACE IN THEIR GOVERNMENT IF THEY WERE IN POWER, ESPECIALLY KNOWING YOUR MOUTH DOESN'T SHUT;FOR THEY ARE THE WORS ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

DO YOU THINK ALL NORTHNERS ARE AS STUPID AS YOU? NOW THE BATLE LINE IS DRAWN! IF STUPID NORTHNERS LIKE YOU RUN AWAY FROM NPP HOW DO THEY GIVE THEM POST? THE HARD NORTHNERS IN NPP ENJOYS FULL RANGE OF A PARTY SON, GO ON SPOIL ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Cabbacab kari banda tani aboa. You useless element which Npp did you see instructing Mr Amidu to challenge Thief woyome? Kwaseato . Avoo kokro

• Joe 11 years ago

Kari Banda: For your information, the money Wayo and the NDC stole does not belong to NPP but Ghanaians who are suffering,in case you have got your share from the loot leave us alone ,to retrieve this money no matter which tr ...

• The NDC angels 11 years ago

The children of God in the Evil NDC have repented and God will surely bless them. The rest will be consumed by fire oneday soon

• MR. CIVILIZE 11 years ago

I WOULD LIKE TO SEE ALL PROMINENT AND PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS TO COME TOGETHER AND RARY BEHIND MR. MARTIN AMIDU TO RETRIEVEVE THIS MONEY FOR GHANA. WE HAVE ALL READ TODAY THAT THE ENERGY IMPROVEMENT PROGETS WHICH WILL BENEFIT AT ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Martin did not give in to his intimidating and insulting fellow NDC 'Party-friends'.
    Let Betty Mould come again, at least to bow down her head in shame.
    As for the 'sharp-teeth' Ablakwas et.al, the tighter they keep their ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Thank you Martin. Get Wayome to cough the money he has stolen. Don't forget Wereko Brobbey at Ghana at 50. Let us put political affiliations aside and think first of Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

SOURCE : JOY FM ONLINE -------- --Dr. Sekou Nkrumah, son of Ghana's first president, says the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) lacks organizational ability to accelerate Ghana’s development.

He intimated that th ...

• EWES ARE KLEPTOMANIACS 11 years ago

This woyomw is not even ashamed of himself. a stupid thief.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

What do you have against Amidu?

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

What a stupid statement. Who says ewes are more criminal than ur people? Go nd study history.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Iam glad Kufuor is an Ewe

• ROMANO 11 years ago

I DATED AN EWE POLCE INSPECTOR WOMAN HELPED HER SO MUCH BUT STILL STOLE MONEY FROM ME.

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

President Atta Mills has removed you
    from your post with pride,to show his
    power on earth but God also removed
    you from your post to come and answer
    to him of your action taken. You said you have trusted God but faintly f ...

• yourself 11 years ago

the lord has spoken

• KD 11 years ago

DEAR UNCLE MARTIN, MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU AND YOUR CHLDREN AND THEIR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN FOR MANY MANAY GENERATIONS UNBORN. MAY GOD GUIDE YOU. GHANA THANKS YOU SO MUCH.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

This man is in deep double-double hot water. I surely believe Woyome would be saying to himself, had I know. You see how foolish you are when you thought you were smart dining with the devil? You will never know freedom till ...

• double double 11 years ago

WOYOME WILL VOMIT THE CHQ TO THE STATE. NA DOUBLE DOUBLE HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM LOVE YOU MR AMIDU

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

With Mahama and the NDC in power, Ghana must as well kiss off this 51million cedis.

• jb 11 years ago

do not give up Amidu....expose the fraud..the justices will work with you

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

Mr Amidu,thanks for the love you have for Ghana.You are more concerned in getting our money from Woyome than the people we have voted for and paying heavily to protect our interest.

• DR JAMES PETER KING 11 years ago

GOD WILL PROTECT YOU MARTIN AMIDU.GO WITH THE AND PROTECTON OF THE LIVING GOD AND ANY WEAPON FORMED AGAINST YOU WILL FAIL.

• luck 11 years ago

This is not a matter of divine intervention but an exercise of law.I doubt whether Amidu will pass the standing test or locus standi test to enable him proceed with the declaration that he wants.The public spirit claim ground ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 11 years ago

Luck, you are definitely a beneficially of this $51m given to Wayome. You don't love your country!

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Wayome is a big thief. He must refund the money to the state. All those who are culprits should be made to pay with interest

• TOM 11 years ago

MARTIN, YOU HAVE REALLY MADE ME PROUD AS AN OLD VANDAL.OUR DAYS AT THE "OBSERVATORY" AT THE VANDAL CITY IN THE 1970'S HAS PRODUCED A GEM FOR THIS COUNTRY. CARRY ON THE FIGHT. THERE IS AN ARMY OF WELL-MEANING GHANAIANS SOLIDLY ...

• kwasi oyinasky 11 years ago

REALLY? i DID NOT KNOW HE WAS A VANDAL! IK HAVE JUST HAD A RUSH OF BLOOD INTO MY HEAD.I AM SO PROUD.LONG LIVE THE VANDAL MOTTO " TRUTH STANDS"

• JJ Rawlings 11 years ago

THE CHIEF THIEF PREZ MAHAMA COULDNT DO OR SAY ANYTHING ABOUT FOOLISH WAYOME GETTING AWAY WITH THIS HUGE AMOUNT. MAHAMA INFACT IS A TOOTHLESS DOG. Hes so foolish and an idiot.

• okukuseku 11 years ago

Thank u supreme court judges

• Akua 11 years ago

way to go Martin Amidu.At least there is a sole out there who has Ghana's interest.May God bless you.

• okukuseku 11 years ago

If this man is truly rich why wont he refund this money and move on with his life?

• nana 11 years ago

AMEN OOOOOOOOO .WHO SAY MAN NO DEY

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

i admire amidu but these thieves run the show so they have shared the money.
    why do yu think the buy houses like crazy ...wild goose chase ,,in jj days this will tantanmount firing squad

• fredsaid 11 years ago

GETTING OUR MONEY BACK WHICH JOHN MAHAMA'S ATTORNEY GENERAL HAS BEEN SLOW AT.

• ANUS LONG 11 years ago

OYE LITHUR WE AREA GROUP WITH SEX PARTNERS AS AMINALS AND WE WANT TO BE RECOGNIZED THANKS YOU

• samuel 11 years ago

Mr Martin you are God feared person and you love your nation Ghana you and your family are protect by God thank you for your good works. all the fellow Ghanaians are with you so don't fear anyone or your intimidates.God bless ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Woyome is a thief and should not be left off the hook.

• YUPYUP 11 years ago

HEAVENLY FATHER WE WORSHIP AND THANK U BCOS AT LONG LAST A MAN IS BORN.... LONG LIVE MARTIN AMIDU LONG LIVE JJ

• Captain Planet 11 years ago

Mr. Martin Amidu is a living SAINT!
    What else can I say? Where are the people who believe in Ghana? Please, help this man. Wowome will make all of us look stupid if he takes this money away. It seems clear that the governmen ...

• YAW 11 years ago

We are going to help you in our small way. Every concern Ghanaian should contribute 50p or 1cedi to help Amidu agenda. He has done well. Friend's Of Amidu should come together to support this man.

• Joe 11 years ago

Where can we send our contributions?Give us the Bank account No.

• Somebody 11 years ago

You seek justice and truth.May God protect you against the forces of evil and wicked leaders that would seek to bring you down for fighting this war which is not for your personal gain but for the right of a poor and cheated ...

• PROF -- THOMAS KUBI -- McA INT MAR 11 years ago

IT IS VERY ASTONISHING TO DRAG SUCH
    A SERIOUS CASE OF PUBLIC INTEREST
    I BELIEVE THE JUDGES WILL EXPEDITE
    AND MAKE THEIR DECISION TO CALM DOWN PUBLIC ANXIETY = THE PEOPLE PATIENCE IS
    RUNNING OUT = WE MUST NOT ...

• Owura Kofi 11 years ago

What are the other lawyers in the country doing to support Mr. Amidu? I hope they get off their butts and join this fearless brother.
    Kudos to you Mr Amidu.

• Kwesi Pratt 11 years ago

May thunder struck anyone who would want to be an obstacle on your way!!! JDM must be aware of this curse.

• Gameli 11 years ago

Yes, I will support you Hon Amidu! I am very grateful for this stand you have taken and the Lord guard and enlighten you to get to the bottom of this! I know there are people out there in Ghana but to take this step is a bold ...

• Chuck Wayo 11 years ago

Well meaning Ghanaians must raise money to support Hon. AMIDU in his noble quest to retrieve money that was fraudulently taken away from the Ghanaian people by Woyome and his nest of crooks.

• OSEI 11 years ago

BUGGERS SHOULD RAISE MONEY TO SUPPORT HON . AMIDU.

• dd 11 years ago

Go Amidu...We need to get to the bottom of this.If you succed,the chop politicians will sit up...go...goo...gooo!!!

• liar 11 years ago

JUDGES ARE IN BED WITH WAYOME

• yd 11 years ago

You will pay for what you have done to Ghana,l bet you.Thief with no shame.Ewe thieves and destroyers.

• Agya 11 years ago

I think he should set up a fund raising site for well meaning Ghanaians like himself to contribute towards fighting this huge war. I think h might need other colleagu lawyers to help him succeed who might not do it for free. ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

You guys in Ghana, can some one please open an account and publicize it on social media. We want to help, but would prefer for the monies to go direct to Ghana. The ideal entity for this fund in my opinion would be a law pra ...

• adongo philip 11 years ago

When Dr gh @ 50 finished all de money and still demanded for extra money what did de gov do to him?

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

IF U ARE INDEED adongo philip THEN IT MEANS U COME FROM THE NORTH SO U MUST KNOW THE POOR STATE OF THE NORTH AND THE KAYAYES WHO COME DOWN SOUTH TO SUFFER PITIFULLY AND DAILY DUE TO THE POVERTY OF THE NORTH...WHY DO U adongo ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

Another brainless NDC cadre!

• abu 11 years ago

if we fail to protest against such act of corruption,ghanaians we will all leave to pay one day.let all protest.

• DKAG 11 years ago

Ghanaians should look forward in future and nominate leaders like Mr Martin Amidu to help rectify corruption and disciplains. I urge the court to give him full support and investigate Mr Wayome according to the law. God bles ...

• Okada 11 years ago

If John Mahama is really serious about fighting corruption in Ghana, he should bring back Martin Amidu as Justice Minister to sanitize the Justice and Finance Ministries,as well as the Bank of Ghana and bring all corrupt civi ...

• Mr. F London 11 years ago

ONE TIME IN GHANA, A GHOST FOREIN COMPANY WITH A 'REGISTERED OFFICE' AT A HAIRDRESSING SALON IN LONDON WAS RECOGNISED AS POTENTIAL TO WIN A FANTASTIC GOVERNMENT CONTRACT; EXPOSURE WAS MADE. FORGET. A DEFUNCT COMPANY IN GERMA ...

• anass 11 years ago

Amidu Allah is with you

• abu 11 years ago

why are ghanaians afraid to protest against such act of corruption.are we afraid to go through pain to rise against the government.let the country rise to protest against such act of corruption.

• fulani 11 years ago

Man of Principle. May you be protected by God Himself coz the more you fight them the more they'll device any means to eliminate you but you'll live to take our money back....

• Ataa 11 years ago

"....The Court has however struck out Austro Invest as a party to the case and advised Martin Amidu to re-direct his action against Austro’s representative in Ghana with reason that the company has been liquidated in its co ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

THE FACT THAT YOU BROUGHT THE CASE TO THE ATTENTION OF GHANAIANS AND YOU ARE ONE OF THE BEST STATE ATTORNEYS OF OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA.
    PLEASE EXPOSE THEM FOR THE BENIFIT OF OUR HOMELAND AND THE POOR IN THE SOCIETY.

• Martin Long life 11 years ago

Your stood for real values

• sammy 11 years ago

Mr Woyome ar u a good citizen of Ghana so if we go as u did in the nation do u b'lieve what's the future of Ghana is sad n shameful

• salamatu 11 years ago

My uncle you have really done well by taking this matter to court again i the good Allah who deosin,t want cheat will surely help you in this case and i know concern ghanaians will pray to support you but john Mahama and his ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Article 181 of the 1992 Constitution states as ''(1) Parliament may, be a resolution supported by the votes of a majority of all the members of Parliament, authorise the Government to enter into an agreement for the
    grantin ...

• BABA NORTH 11 years ago

Amidu is a fool trying to be hero without figthing a good battle. he was then attoney general before those contract and the payments but he never said anything untill he was kick out for not doing the right thing now he want ...

• kwame 11 years ago

God bless you mr Amidu

• Francis 11 years ago

I can see some people has diviated

• SHALOM 11 years ago

So do you think Ghana will get this money back into state coffers one day? Just last we were told that Wayome's bank accounts has been freed by the court. "Ei asem da yen so Ghanafuo." Indeed Ghanaians have uphill task to ove ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Thank the Good God that Mr.Martin Amidu has votunteered to enter into this Abgesi Woyome's scanderous case.