You are here: HomeNews2013 02 20Article 265315

Rejoinder: The NDC "Ashantiphobia" Nonsense Should Stop.

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Gbese 11 years ago

Ofui and a thug like you calling somebody a terrorist. NDC is made up of hard core criminals, and your are one of them.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Okunka Bannerman or whatever you call your stupid self, you are morally deficient in your thinking and academically arrogant to compare my article to the tribalistic effusions of Kennedy Agyapong. Even the paragraph you quot ...

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

Ghanaians will this Okunka guy and his Ga Youth brothers serious whenever they advise the AMA Boss to accept the late Ohene Gyan, a non Ga, as a distinguished Ghanaian who served this one-nation of all of us with passion to r ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

MY FRIEND LEAVE THE GA YOUTH ALONE AND TALK ABOUT THE NDC IDIOT CALLED OKUNKA, WHO HAVE SOLD HIS SOUL TO THE DEVIL.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Hahahahahahaha I could not really help it but to laugh it off.

If Illiteracy is indeed a disease, then we have seen one in Sarpongkyi, the chartered illiterate.

But Okunka Nii Lantey, you shouldn't have used the SLEDGE ...

• afadi nsro 11 years ago

it is high time that pot-smoking monkey call sarpong stops the ganja,it is messing your brain

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

WO MAAME TWE! IDIOT AND CAT-EATEN LAZY MAN FROM THE LAZY TRI.... FOOL!

• Nii Lantey Bannerman 11 years ago

You are a pacifist? And you use such language? You represent a storehouse of contradictions. You keep harping on how much Ashanti region contributes. Other regions contribute too. So what is your point? Secede if you want to. ...

• LEVI 11 years ago

Sorry mate, you are calling Sarpong all sorts of cognomens----'terrorist,tribalist etc. Honestly, perusing your article, you also come across as a tribalist. 'Pot calling kettle black?

• SARPONG 11 years ago

He and his people prevented Kuffour from occupying an office because of tribalism. He spearheaded the Ga-Adangbe Youth to get rid of the Ohene Shannon name from Accra stadium. They will not allow the name Jubilee house on the ...

• Bishop 11 years ago

Im tired of reading all this tribal nonsense from educated Ghanaians who are supposed to have been to and know better than those back home. But the Black man been his own enemy for years has never failed to make all the white ...

• CARDINAL LARYEAH SAPONG 11 years ago

Asantes often fraudulently claim to have qualifications, experience, titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus

Asantes sociopathic politicians use deceit and manipulation. ...

I am on a mission to cure tribalism. I know it will be painful and tough road to hoe but we just began. We'll make the tribalist take to the hills. Tweahhhhhhh! Ego be keke!

My goal is to hold the mirror so these tribalist ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

People can see that you are a fool. Point out what I wrote in my article that was tribal and stop your foolishness. Just point out one thing I wrote in my article that was tribal. If you parasites sucking the blood of the han ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.

You are a real monument to stupidity !

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Sarpong, why should everyone who criticises the actions/s of some Asantes be suffering from inferiority complex??? Towards whom? Asantes? What's so special about Asantes of today that anyone should feel inferior to them? Asan ...

• LEVI 11 years ago

Huh mate, are you Okunka's twin brother? Sarpong addressed the author of this article, so why have you taken Sarpong and innocent people of Ashanti on? Listen mate, I don't know you, but judging from your posturing, I will da ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

LEVI, that idiot is an ANLO tribalistic and a coward. He saw my article and couldn't even comment on it. He is tugging on Bannerman's trousers for protection. He calls himself an ANLO Prince which is worthless to me and he is ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

WHO ARE ASHANTIS AT ALL?
    Your maggot notions, hahahahaha!
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do you know why ashantis ugly w ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Sarpong, it is laughable that you called me Andy-K a coward. yes, I read your piece and didn't comment on it cos I didn't want to be drawn into the debate. I also saw the one on the gay brouhaha in which you quoted me without ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are an idiot to think anything is happening to Asantes. What is happening is fools like you thinking Asantes care about your low self esteem. Your nonsense about afisem or whatever you call it is just to make you feel bet ...

• Pakus 11 years ago

Check your facts well, Sarpong, Obuasi alone did not produce 90% of Ghana's gold exported. How about Golfields and Newmont?

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Hahahahahaha, go and sit down. Do you know what Goldfields is? Obuasi or Ashanti Goldfields as a matter of fact might have produced as much as 95% of all Ghana gold export with the rest coming from Tarkwa goldmines or Newmont ...

• Victor Owusu's Supporter 11 years ago

Sarpong, The guy's double-edge sword always tilt towards one side --- against Ashanti and NPP. Ask him his take on John Mahama calling on Northerners to vote for him because he is a Northerner? It sits perfectly well with him ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

He is as fake as a three dollar note. Thank you. These fools are just jealous of Asantes.

• Justice 11 years ago

i don't blame Sarpong because his idiot and moron parents taught him so.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Bannerman, I was one of the first NPP Supporters to part ways with Kennedy Agyapong when he called on Asantes to kill Gas and Ewes.

I will love to see what you wrote about Nii Vanderpuije when he gathered the Ga mob and t ...

• WHO DARES WIN 11 years ago

Sarpong, I read your article to the end and read Okunka Bannerman's article as well. I can categorically say that, your article was bias against other tribes other than the Ashantis. You made mention of Ashantis will continue ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Where in my article did I accuse the Ewes for voting for Ndc as bad? I really don't care how people vote, that is their prerogative.

It is really stupid on the part of some of you when you accuse people for what they are n ...

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 11 years ago

If a president appoints mostly from one tribe you don't have a problem with it? Damn! I seriously do! No wonder you did not have a problem with Kufour's agenda.

You don't have to literally mention stuff for us to know and ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

If you have problem with it, that is up to you. I will not lose a sleep over that. I told people to leave Kuffour alone to rule the country he felt comfortable with.

I did the same with Mills appointing mostly Ewes to his ...

• Victor Owusu's Supporter 11 years ago

Nii Bannerman do you have a problem with John Mahama appointing Northerners/ Be fiar and balanced for once/ In your books only Kuffour will be wrong.

Yes I have a problem with Mahama appointing majority from the north. If the latter is true then it is surely wrong. Two wrongs does not make a wrong. We have to be tribally sensitive in our speech and acts. How about that?

You don't get it! It was your party and people that accused another tribe of doing what you are vowing is right and will be repeated ad nauseam by Asantes. You do't have to accused ewes directly to reminded about what victor ...

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

SARPONG, YOUR FILTHY MOUTH CAN'T EVEN SCARE A FLY. A WEAKLING WHO CAN ONLY ATTACK NORTHERNERS AND EWES HIDING BEHIND THE COMPUTER USING FAKE NAMES. YOU ASANTES SHOULD SEND YOUR FRUSTRATION TO THE CHINESE AND LEAVE THE POOR NO ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Why are you so upset and shouting? Don't get a cardiac arrest because I will not be responsible for anything that happens to you.

See how stupid fools like you are. You watched GOLD RUSH which mostly was filmed at Dunkwa a ...

CORWARD LIKE YOU. THE NORTHERNERS WILL CARRY SHIT, DO KAYAS LABOURES, THE EWES WILL DO CARPENTRY ETC FOR YOU FOOLS TAKE YOUR MONEY SENT THEIR KIDS TO SCHOOL AND THEY BECOME YOUR MINISTERS AND YOUR BAWUMIAS AND ANDREW AWUNIS Y ...

• Pappoe 11 years ago

So what you are admitting is that NTAFUO are stupid they are using their money to develop Ashanti region whilst the abandoned Northern regions. NTAFUO will always be NTAFUO, I guess.

DON'T BRING YOUR SELF HERE, WHO ARE THOSE WHO ARE BUILDING THE NORTH? WHY IS THE ASANTEMAN BUILDING IN ACCRA? YOU CLAIM YOU HAVE RICH KUMASI BUT THE UNCOMPLETED HOUSES IN ACCRA ARE FULL OF SHOESHINE BOYS IN ACCRA. MY UNCLE'S ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Your uncle is so rich he has houses with houseboys and drivers who are Asantes. What are you illiterate idiot doing this night at a Detroit Nursing home cleaning old people ass.

INTIMIDATING ME? NO WAY. I WILL MUCH YOU FOOT TO FOOT, UNABATED. YOU CAN CALL ME ANY NAME. "LOW LIFE WANNA BE RICH MAN" BUT VERY POOR IN THE HIDING. I AM OUT FOR YOU FOR GOOD. YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE A CLUE WHERE I AM. YOU WILL N ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You are at a Detroit Nursing facility cleaning old people I have seen that your faggot friend or maybe yourself is engaged in masturbation calling the other person Jacob.

Author: JACOBS (107.5.209.180)
    Date: 02-19-2013 ...

• abenayankey@gmail.com 11 years ago

Cardinal"Old man Karri Banda I warned you to zip your pants in the Nursing home and i have warned you never to show your penis again'
    Old man Kari Banda"My penis is dead"
    Two weeks later Cardinal meets Banda in the hallway ...

• Patriot 11 years ago

Typical Pepenii bow and arrow wearing Guinea fowl idiot
    NTAFUO were meant to be used as animals and you will be used as toilet carrying human wastes that you are

SO SO MOUTH MOUTH. AN ASANTE MAN WILL SELL HIS BIRTH RIGHT FOR MONEYTHOSE KOTOKOLIS AND BANDAS HAVE HOUSES IN YOUR OWN LAND KUMASI AND YOU GUYS ARE RENTING FROM THEM. YOU ARE THEIR TENANTS YOU HEAR ME.....??? YOU ASANTE ONLY ...

• AMA 11 years ago

It is a fact that Asantes are the most successful tribe in Ghana that is why they employ Northerners and Ewes as farm labourers, watchmen, maids and all the menial jobs are done by the Northerners.

TASTED POWER FOR JUST AND 8 YEARS AND IT HAS GOTTEN INTO YOUR UGLY BIG HEADS, AND FOOLS LIKE YOU TAUGHT IS FOREVER, SO WHEN IT WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU IT GOT YOU CRAZY, AND YOU ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE CALLING FOUL. FOOOLLLLLLL ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Now I know why you are working at a nursing home. You are an illiterate.

"AND FOOLS LIKE YOU TAUGHT"

Idiot, the word is thought not taught and y

ou Northern cow is talking about education.

Are you pissed off becau ...

THESE ASHANTIS WANT US TO GIVE THEM CREDIT FOR COCOA? HOW DID YOU GUYS GET THE COCOA THAT TOOK CARE OF YOUR EDUCATION FROM THE COCOA MARKETING BOARD? NOT FROM A GA MAN? IS THE GOLD FROM YOUR FATHERS LOIN OR YOUR MOTHERS WOMB?

• Pappoe 11 years ago

No, they are from your TANII zongos mother dirty pussy.

• KOFI 11 years ago

PEPENII ABOA, WO HO KANKAN WATE.

FOOL AND BALLESS AN ASANTE MAN WILL SELL HIS BIRTH RIGHT FOR MONEYTHOSE KOTOKOLIS AND BANDAS HAVE HOUSES IN YOUR OWN LAND KUMASI AND YOU GUYS ARE RENTING FROM THEM. YOU ARE THEIR TENANTS YOU HEAR ME.....??? YOU ASANTE ONLY BR ...

• JACOBS 11 years ago

This man you got mouth oooooh!! you are funny!

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Just keep on masturbating and imagine you are with a woman. That is exactly what you are doing, praising yourself. Becareful the head Nurse don't catch you in the act. IS JACOB FUCKING YOUR ANUS? You are both posting from th ...

• Mallam Kankane 11 years ago

I have taken pains to re-read Sarpong's article and i think Nii has a secret agenda for Ashantis. I might be wrong but i think Nii is making a hill out of a mole if his article is meant to be a response to Sarpong's. As some ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

I ONLY READ THE FIRST 2 PARAGRAPHS OF THIS USELESS ARTICLE AND STOPPED. I HAVEN'T SEEN OR READ THE SO-CALLED TRIBAL TIRADE BY SARPONG, BUT WHAT IS POSTED HERE IS TOTAL RUBBISH FILLED WITH BASELESS REPETITION AND TWISTING OF A ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

I suggest you go back and carefully read Sarpong's piece. You totally missed the basis of his article and ur gibberish exposes you as one of ths Asantiphobes Sarpong was talking about.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Thank you Kwadwo. I don't think Bannerman missed the point I was trying to make in my article but rather he saw my article as an opening for him to spew his anti-Asante sentiments. He is afraid the Asantes will leave Ghana w ...

HE HAS MADE YOU SARPONG POSO POSO--OOO. YOU HAVE LOST ALL YOUR ENERGY. YOU WANT TO FIGHT? COME ON, FOOOOOL.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Normally I would not have cared to lower myself to your toilet carrying level but this night I have time for you to entertain me so I will engage you cyber dolt and make a fool of you.

You are really afterthought. God cr ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

KARI THE SHIT CARRIER BY NIGHT, NOW YOU DEY GO SCHOOL BY DAY. WHY DON'T YOU SHUT UP AND LEARN SOME SENSE FROM REAR GHANAIANS. I HOPE YOU'VE GOT YOUR DAILY RATION OF CAT EAT. FOOL!

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

BASTARD, YOUR STOCK ARE BUSY CARRYING TROKOSI SHIT IN LOME (AT ASIGAME) AND COTONOU (AT DANTOKPASIME), WHILE YOUR WOMENFOLK ARE INTO PROSTITUTION - SOME AS OLD AS 70 YEARS PAINTING THEIR FACES AT NIGHT TO LOOK LIKE 20 YEAR OL ...

• Asuo 11 years ago

Are all Nii Lanteys full of shit? I'm yet to see one who can think like "someone with a brain".

• The VAY 11 years ago

The first four comments are all attacking the writer. If you are not blindsided by your own bias you would have realised that the man at least makes some interesting points, which shouldn't be taken lightly. "What is popular ...

• JOE CANADA 11 years ago

Some of these assholes thinks writting or speaking big enlish words makes them smarter hence,they can spew nonsense on the web anytime. Lantey or whoever you are why don't you guys use the little you've learn from the whitema ...

• ABBAH 11 years ago

OKUNKA,A GOOD ONE THEER!.BUT YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE WASTED SUCH PRECIOUS TIME ON CHARACTERS LIKE SARPONG WHO PAID HIS WAY THROUGH HIS EDUCATION. I DON'T & I WILL NEVER ENVY ANY ASHANTI IN MY MY WHOLE LIFE TIME. I HAVE SCHOOLED W ...

• ????? 11 years ago

"THOSE WHO REALLY MAKE IT IN EDUCATION AS ASHANTIS IS ABOUT 3%"

Empty barrels make the loudest noise

• kwadwo 11 years ago

Mr Sarpong one of the 'village Asantes' who think that anything Ashanti is the best.But hay remember respect is reciprocal and therefore as long as you have no regard for others, they will also consider you the same.It is hig ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

If you are not proud of who you are, I am not a Psychologist and can't help you with your low self esteem and inferiority complex. I have never said anywhere that Asantes are superior to any tribe in Ghana. That thought is in ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

We should make it clear to these people that Ashantis are open to objective criticisms but will not be allowed to be punched like punching bag. Yes no one tribe is perfect and we accept that.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Thank you Mr Bold. Asantes have never said they are superior but the problem these people have is that, Asantes are not ashamed of their culture, songs, dancing, chieftaincy etc. They are even mad because we are not afraid to ...

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

Gbese wash your dirty skin.ewe koro

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

dirty ewes

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are Yao Ametor of London so why are you calling yourself Nana, Kumasi insulting your Ewe brothers and sisters just to make them upset to start insulting Asantes? This is what I meant by Ashantiphobia, people who just want ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

You insult your own tribe and then blame the Ashanti for it. NO Ashanti will say that another tribe is inferior. The Ashanti may brag about his or her tribe but have always respected other tribes.

• Fuseini Amin Jaarah 11 years ago

Thank you.....a patriotic citizen ! Let's continue Exposing this war mongers in our lovely mother Ghana.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Just listen to yourself! I told you that you just hate Asantes and Akans! Your third-class English does not cut muster in the sense that you can't evn read well! What is the mean of the quoted statement below? In sum yours is ...

• Patriot 11 years ago

Can you blame that beach shitting fool called Noise Bannerman,? His family has sold his inheritance to Asantes and that is his problem.

You ignorant baboon! If I shit at the beach, where do you shit in your stinky village? Do you wipe your infested arse with leafs and corn cobs? Thank Nkrumah for liberating you cave dwelling kind from your dingy rat hole! Abo ...

• afadi nsro 11 years ago

SARPONG,better stop smoking that ganja,it is messing your brain.Anytime you write,l tell my friends,that crazy pot-smoking monkey has forgotten to take is medication

• Ghana 11 years ago

Monkeys employ your sorry ass ekoro ravaged trokosis as slaves.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

And the chimps are busy cleaning trokosi toilets in Lome and Cotonou, while your womenfolk, some as old as 70 years, paint their faces to look young only to come out to fuck trokosi dicks at Royal Hotel in Lome and Hotel d'Ru ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You just yanked meaningless words in insulting poise!

• Frank, NY 11 years ago

We shall match them squarely.

• Ghana 11 years ago

When you are thinking of matching them, they are buying all the lands in Accra. Very soon the Gas will be living in their rickety boats on the sea.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

So Mr Bannerman, you will not accept any loose talk that will incite tribal conflict but you think Haruna Iddrisu question to the Ashanti Regional Minister was right? What has gone on in Ashanti region that should call for th ...

He did not ask them b'cos he had no concerns for other regions. His concern was obviously for Ashanti region. I don't know what informed his questioning and you will be better off asking him why he asked those questions. You ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Haruna has his perceptions and I have the right to my perceptions but you stupid beach shitting worthless used tampon thought you need an article to spew your Ashantiphobia nonsense. People can see through you now that you a ...

Cave dwelling twerp you surely are! Your tribalism blinders will do you in! Shame on you! Insults or not, you have been exposed! Dweeb!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

This cave dwelling man has a house in East Levin and another plot at Dansoman, you lobotomized beach shitting fool. You are one of those ganyobis who go on holidays in Ghana and stay at hotels in Accra because you have sold y ...

• EVER READY 11 years ago

Look who is talking, the Ga people sold their land to their fellow Ghanaians to build houses so they will have roof over their heads but you people sold your gold and your land to the Chinese. You can’t even go to your vil ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TROKOSI MAN-EATER!

• Be Bold 11 years ago

We should not say that "you have sold your birthright" I think most of the Gas have been very hospitable to all the tribes. Out of kind heart and other circumstances they have sold their lands to all tribes but we should not ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are right. I am allowing this idiot to push me to say things about the GA tribe that I really do respect.

What a thick skull dolt you are. You talk like a bong head! Idiot! No wonder your article was full of rubbish and hasty generalizations. You don't know what I own but can hastily say where I dwell and What i have sold! Bitch ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Sarpong is just an educated twerp. He can't do foko.

By the way, who told idiotic Sarpong that we Ashantis are ready to fight bcos of the ambitions of an old crook who is arrogant and evil ?

Akufo Addo wants to create ...

• ghman 11 years ago

where are all these war mongers writing from?ehnic sentiment is an unfortunate barbarism.shame on all of you.Long live ghana

• Adongo 11 years ago

Folks: This little howler monkey called SARPONG, ONIPANUA, SHAMO, OBASANJO...what els??? This insidious bush arrogant monkey seems to have met his match in Okunka! Folks, why take him seriously.??
    The lowlife Sarpong does n ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

An Ewe man bumps into an Ashanti woman in a hotel lobby in Anloga and as he does,

his elbow goes into her breast.

They are both quite startled.

The Ewe man turns to her and says, 'Ma'am, if your heart is as soft as ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

After reading your wishy-washy article, I came to one conclusion. You feel so inferior to an Asante. Get a life.

Dumb ass! why would I feel inferior to an Asante? For what damn reason!I am a self made man! I can hold my own! Can you? Odiot! Your tribe does not make you who you are. If it does, then you are another dolt.Get lost! If I do ...

• manny 11 years ago

another foolish man with kiddy brain. grow up

• peaceman 11 years ago

To the white man, you are all the same black monkeys who they think live on trees; that is what I don't grasp. why fight amongst yourselves?I