You are here: HomeNews2013 02 18Article 265262

President never offered Appiah Ofori an appointment

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THESE NDC FOLKS ALWAY DOES - QUICKLY REACTING TO ISSUES OR EXPOSURES WITHOUT CHECKING OR FINDING THINGS OUT OF THE SECRET DEALS AND ACTIVITIES GOING ON THE COUNTRY THEY HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT IT EVEN THOUGH IT HAD HA ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Oyiwa! This is what we know about them greedy bastards NDC folks!Ghana ahunu amane ewo NDCfo3 nsem!

• Theo 11 years ago

I believe Mahama offered Ofori a position in his administration just to keep him quiet. I don't see any reason why Ofori Appiah will lie.

The Northern foolish Mafia will talk before thinking like Ayariga said Mahama has n ...

• Amin Thomas 11 years ago

The stupid northerners is ruling ghana now. So for that matter go to hell.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NORTHNERS IN SOUTH HAS FORGOTTEN WHERE THEY COME FROM! THE FEW NORTHNERS IN THE SOUTH ARE ENJOYING THEIR MONEY IN THE SOUTH AND TURN TO BLAME AKANS! KUMASI WAS BUILT BY ASHANTIS, SUNYANI WAS BUILT BY BRONGS, TAKORADI WAS BUIL ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Shamo, are you really a son of Ghana? Your point here is totally out of the contents. People from all regions of Ghana are all sons & daughters of great GHANA.

• Cummings 11 years ago

Shamo hasnt insulted the northners at all! Dont you know the rich northners are choping their money in Accra? they dont go to their home town ? they are only in Accra! they want govt to build there for them

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

YOU ASANTES HAVE BEEN RUNNING YOUR MOUTH THAT YOU DON'T NEED THE GOVERNMENT TO DEVELOP YOUR COUNTRY FOR YOU BUT WHEN THE CHINESE ARE INVADING YOUR LAND YOUR ASS IS CALLING THE GOVERNMENT TO INTERCEDE. ONY3SOM3! WHERE IS YOUR ...

THE NORTH IS THE FASTEST GROWING IN WEST AFRICA ACCORDING TO FORBES. ILLITERATE ASANTE SHAMO LET YOUR FAKE LAWYERS/PHDS BROTHERS DO THE RESEARCH FOR YOU. WHO DO YOU THINK ARE THOSE BUILDING THE NORTH? ARE THE BUILDERS YOUR BA ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Poor ALOS-Man!
    Attending to the President's call, Alos-man worked his brain to a Ministerial job; he switched his thinking clock onto something which was never talked about, however, he kept hearing a different beat on his m ...

• Abubakar Imoro 11 years ago

It is just unfortunate for our southern borthers can not be civil in their discussion and comments. There is no difference between us. We are all Ghanaian s. If they want us to separate we shall like and in name of Allah we s ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IN OUR LAND REAL NORTHNERS AND AKANS ARE ONE! THE BLA BLA NORTHNERS ARE THOSE ALLIENS FROM TOGO CALLED "KOTOKOLIS" AND FULANI NIGERS! THEY ARE IN GHANA CLOTHING THEMSELVES AS NORTHNERS CONSTRUCT THEIR FOOLISH HOUSES IN ACCRA ...

• KARI 11 years ago

THE CHINESE AND LEBANESE HAVE USED THE SOUTH BY HEART AND MISUSE YOUR WOMEN AND NATURAL RESOURCES FOR CENTURIES AND YOU FOOLS ARE SERVING THEM LIKE SLAVES; LIKE FOOLS AND YOU CAN OPEN YOUR GUTTER AND YOU TELL NORTHERNERS AND ...

• Cummings 11 years ago

Dont blame shamo if you cant read well!! When you get money go to your hometown and develop there! poor ewe

• Cummings 11 years ago

SO YOU SEE? ITS LIKE THAT! YOUR PARENTS ARE OCCUPYING OUR UNCOMPLETED HOUSES WEEDING ARROUND! GO TO EASTERN, ASHANTI, BRONG , WESTERN IF YOU WILL SEE A LEBANESE THERE!! SAY THAT YOUR CRAP TO GAs

THE NORTHENERS WILL CARRY SHIT, DO KAYAS LABOURES, THE EWES WILL DO CAPENTERY ETC FOR YOU FOOLS. TAKE YOUR MONEY SENT THEIR KIDS TO SCHOOL AND THEY BECOME YOUR MISITERS AND YOUR BAWUMIAS AND ANDREW AWUNIS YOUR HAWA YAKUBUS A ...

AN ASANTE MAN WILL SELL HIS BIRTH RIGHT FOR MONEYTHOSE KOTOKOLIS AND BANDAS HAVE HOUSES IN YOUR OWN LAND KUMASI AND YOU GUYS ARE RENTING FROM THEM. YOU ARE THEIR TENANTS YOU HEAR ME.....??? YOU ASANTE SHAMO ONLY BRAG BUT YOU ...

• Abubakar Imoro 11 years ago

It is just unfortunate for our southern brothers can not be civil in their discussion and comments. There is no difference between us. We are all Ghanaian s. If they want us to separate we shall like it and in the name of All ...

• OBOURBA 11 years ago

I am not a Northerner, but I like your comment. We are all Ghanaians.
    I do not reside in Ghana but those I work with know I am a Ghanaian.

• Kwaku A. Danso 11 years ago

Oburoba, thank you! I am not Ashanti either and neither from the North but I sincereley shudder to think how some of our peole think so low to translate everyting into TRIBAL thinking or POLITICAL! Even Politics is now tribal ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP always tribalism. No brians, no civility, just CRUDE. Yet they want to rule

• Be Bold 11 years ago

You don't know that so don't put it on NPP. Theo is a fool and it is that simple but Kojo T you are being just as stupid as Theo.

• fzy 11 years ago

Theo or whatever you call yourself, are you insane? Remember that, northerners are ghanaians too. How many northerners have been in ruling goverments of our dear motherland -Ghana? Did they take a gun to be part of the govern ...

• KK 11 years ago

I am an Ashanti, but I dont believe we should be insulting other people at the least opportunity. What we are discussion should not result in insults. At the end of the day all of us will be required to build this country tog ...

• cocgoman of pittsburgh 11 years ago

PC OFORI IS SYSMATICALLY BECOMING LUNARD.YOU ARE NOT NDC SYMPATHYSER HOW CAN MAHAMA OFFERED YOU MINISTERIAN APPOINTMENT.WHAT WAS YOUR PORTFOLIO DURING KUFFOUR DAYS.ANY SINILE CAN GO TO RADIO STATION TO FOOL THERE WITHOUT ANY ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Hi! Theo, why insulting? What do you know? You are a disgrace to Ghana, and your family as well. I am sure you did not have any home training from your PARENTS, because you were rejected, for such a character.

Folks, I will defintely think PC is telling the truth as opposed to Jinapor, but please cut out the tribal implications! Please!!

• NA 11 years ago

There is no real Asantes. All those who called themselves Asantes are all the cross breed. Follow history and you will know the truth. Theo, you are not an Asante. You are a mixed breed.

• Napoleon 11 years ago

Whose credibility is on the line now? Appiah Ofori or the President?If Appiah Ofori is lying then he sshould be taken on.0ur politicians to tell the truth and go by the truth.Mr President please let Ghanaians know the truth.

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

i knew it will come to this. but as naive as he is he will jump at anything. even if your boss denies it is possible he might have forgotten. the best action under such circumstances is to ignore PC totally. i hope your boss ...

• Richmond Ofori(Azigi) 11 years ago

Time Will Tell

• kby 11 years ago

If truth matters for politicians, your boss would not be president

• Lordina Mahama 11 years ago

THIS IS VERY TRUE MY HUSBAND TOLD ME EVERYTHING AND HE EVEN SAID HE INTEND TO OFFER HIM SOME CASH SO THAT HE NEVER TELLS ANYONE.

• prince Ommarra 11 years ago

Lordina cannot stoop so low to write this comment.Appiah ofori isnot any anti corruption crusader.He passed the back door to get employment for his nephew in an organisation.He is a pretender a fool who can say stupid thngs ...

Prince,
    Is getting a job for yoru nephew considere corruption? You sound like a very young and immature person, then.
    What you are saying does not make goo logical sense! Do you know the man?
    I have met him and interviewe ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Efo Kwaku,

Welcome to the Wild West territory where I've been shooting T-Hustlers down now. I've just decided to launch the second stage of my fight against the T-Thing. I'm recruiting for Moral Brigade II. It'd be like no ...

• ATO 11 years ago

PC IT NEVER TRUE THAT THE PRESIDENT OFFERED YOU A JOB,WHY AND HOW ? EVEN YOUR OWN NPP PARTY NEVER GAVE YOU ANY APPOINTMENT AND HOW WOULD NDC GIVE YOU ONE PLEASE BE HONEST AND TRUTHFUL KIDS ARE LOOKING UP TO YOU.

• Researcher 11 years ago

P. C. OFORI CAN PROVE HIS CASE WITH DATE AND HOW HE WAS INVITED. JOHN JINAPOR WHY USE FACEBOOK AND NOT AN OFFICIAL STATEMENT OF DENIAL?

• peter 11 years ago

the truth has became a hard commodity to find now a days.i am begining to believe more and more that if ever there is a down fall of ghana,then it would deffinatly came from NPP.i wish NPP would reorganised this party.the tru ...

• Benefo 11 years ago

I can now relax and catch my breadth because i could not beleive my eyes when i read of the offer.PC Ofori is a paragon of incompetence and even his years in parliament did not help him with his understanding of parliamentary ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

mr. prez. you better tame that boy you call your spokesperson. you are no more a veep. if you think it will be too much dispensing of his services, let him talk less. remember anyidoho. he was a complete mess. your boy seem n ...

• Benefo 11 years ago

President ignore the advice of those who want you to leave the public space to npp propaganda.They seem to be wining the propaganda war and public sympathy.Unleash the full force of the ndc PR machinery to confront their lies ...

• KB 11 years ago

NDC do you understand the word 'TRUTH'? SHUT-UP JINAPOR.

• Akonoba 11 years ago

LIKE AYARIGA, JINAPOR WILL SOON COME AND TELL US THAT HE IS SORRY HE WAS NOT ADEQUATELY INFORMED. STUPID NATION WRECKERS!!

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Who is speaking the Truth here? I think it is Hon Appiah Ofori and NOT Mr.John Jinapor, because at least Hon Appiah Ofori attached his photo, which emphasizes that he is not a liar.

• TKD 11 years ago

How would you, if ever true go public with what took place between you and a sitting President of your own country? yet you go out yelling that Ghana needs all inclusive governance?
    Indeed it is either the papers that are no ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE BELIEVE YOU JOHN? DO NOT DISGRACE YOUR BOSS - FIND OUT FROM HIM FIRST; OK!!!

• OMANBAPA KD 11 years ago

Jinapor, before you were appointed, this might have taken place; please consult with your boss before you go public to disgrace yourself. After all, if this was true, what is the big deal about this? I see that as a smart mov ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

shame

• shaft 11 years ago

Is that not the same Jinapor who first made the rejection of the gold shipment, or a diffrent one.

• changaraz 11 years ago

the bloke snubbed you guys shut up and tell the truth!!!! his account sounds balanced and doesn't seem to contain lies!! it is usually quite easy to tell when someone's account of an event is a fraud like the wayome's and way ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

I read this story with astonishment as to why and how John Mahama could use this man to stop corruption in the NDC. The first question that came to my mind was, which of these two parties has more corruption, obviously i dont ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS NEW COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER NEEDS TO BE TRAINED PROPERLY BEFORE UNDERTAKING THIS JOB.

• Diboriyom 11 years ago

Lies Lies lies, NPP will lie to the moon and back. If it is not for them, then it is for no one, Mr P C Appiah is too old to lie, I believe is the NPP media bahuha

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

Responsible men like pc should learn to speak the truth..

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

God smiles, these NPP politicians can lie

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The bloody lying NDC criminal crooks will lie and lie even till their party leader late Mills fell flat to his face and died a pathetic death and shamefully smuggled to the maternity ward at 37 military hospital for cover up. ...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

DID THE PRESIDENT MEET HIM AT THE CASTLE? THAT IS WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT TO KNOW.

• Joe 11 years ago

I know the President's office will deny this; but the question is who is telling the truth? Why will Appiah Ofori come out to say something like this against the President to the whole world when he knew it is not true? The ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Hei Jinapor, why denying this issue on your Facebook page and not issuing a press statement through the news media as a Presidential Spokesperson? Nothing is wrong if PC refuse an appointment in Mahama's Administration.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Now Ghana has become a country of professional liars. Everyone says the other is lying. Truth has been murdered and cremated in Ghana. What a failed state!

• Atta K 11 years ago

You think This man will lier for what?

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

PC=1 Jinapor=1 Now penalty KICK!!
    Who IS LYING ?? We may NEVER know!

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

"PC=1 Jinapor=1.Now penalty Kick?"

No, wait a minute before the penalty Kick?

PC+ Photo=2. PC wins.

• Onipaba 11 years ago

Let the President speak for himselfHe must come clean on this matter.

• Ben 11 years ago

Look carefully at the appointments made by the president so far. Has he appointed anyone of appiah ofori,s calibre? How can a old man like this be lying through his teeth ?

• Abubakar 11 years ago

I urge all true and proud northerners to leave NPP. If this stupid fool (Theo) doesn't know NPP will never get 40 per cent if we northerners quit it.

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

One of these days the NDC will deny ever being formed as a Party with JJ Rawlings as the Founding Father!!!

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

THIS APPIAH OFORI MAN IS INSANE SO NO BODY SHOULD TAKE HIS WORDS SERIOUS.IS THIS NOT THE SAME PERSON WHO BROUGHT TO PUBLIC NOTICE THAT HIS OWN WIFE HAD DEVELOPED GHONORHEA? UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCE WOULD OUR WHOLE RESPECTED PR ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Even if indeed the President did offer him an appointment,i would have taken it from this talkertive good for nothing dejected Odoben Brakwa failed MP who did nothing for his constituency apart from insulting fellow MPS.

• NESSIE 11 years ago

you are always insulting northners but now they are wiser than us all,just follow their credentials and see they are now far ahead of us.We must rather be ashamed of ourselves that these northners we never value are now far f ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

THEO WHY THIS INSULTS?YOU BETTER DESISTS FROM THIS UNCIVILIZED MANNER.THIS PLATFORM IS NOT MEANT FOR INSULTS.DONT BE RUDE ANYMORE

• william 11 years ago

What if Appiah Ofori just had a dream, that he vas invited to the Castle alone, he went there at dawn, walked through security without being noticed, went into the President's office in his absence, had a hearty chat with the ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

"POLITICIANS MUST SPEAK THE TRUTH ALL THE TIME". VERY INTERESTING INDEED.
    MR. JINAPOR, IF YOU ARE CLAIMING THAT POLITICIANS SPEAK THE TRUTH THEN GOD SAVE MANKIND. POLITICIANS AND TRUTH?
    EVEN THAT IS NOT THE CASE IN THE SO-C ...

• Araba 11 years ago

Let you yeah be yeah and your no be no now! Have you offered my hero PC a job? Don't be shy, tell us. Ohhhh, PC my darling.....

• Pepeni Abrantieh 11 years ago

What is PC talking about? His own Party where people with typewritter competences (old duades) were appointed as ministers koraaa they felt he had passed his "use before" age let alone the dynamic new generation android NDC P ...

• Eric 11 years ago

YOU GUYS WHO ALWAYS INSULT ,DO YOU HAVE HEADS AT ALL , WHY

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

LETS WAITE AND SEE.. THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF WILL COME TO APOLOGISE PC APPIA OFORI ON JOHN JINAPOR'S NAGATIVE STATEMENT AS HE DID TO ANDREWS SOLOMON.IT MAY HAPPEN HE (mAHAMA)HAD EVEN PASSED ON A TELEPHONE CALL.

• ASEM NNI FIE 11 years ago

TO COVER UP HIS STEALING WAYS, JOHN MAHAMA HAS DESPERATELY BEEN TRYING TO COX OPPONENTS AND SOME IRRIPUTABLE GHANAIANS INTO JOINING HIS CORRUPT TEAM. A CASE IN POINT WAS HIS PLEADING ATTEMPT TO LAND A PROSPECTING ALLAN KYER ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

THE NDC TOOK A LOT OF MONEY FROM ME AND PROMISED TO APPOINT ME TO HEAD ONE OF THE MINISTRIES.I AM STILL WAITING FOR THESE CRIMINALS TO REFUND MY MONEY TO ME.

• MAHAMA SINKING GHANA 11 years ago

MAHAMA THIEVES BOYS LIES TOOOOOOOO MUSH,GOD HATE THEM,BECOS THEIR CRIMINALS,GANGATUAN BAD AND FAKE PARTY TO THE NATION,OERIOD

• MAHAMA USLESS,NO VISSION 11 years ago

NDC MAHAMA SHAMELESS AGAIN,ANOTHER LIES ,SOON WILL COME OUT AS THEY DID TO MAHAMA GAY AND HIS WIFE SOLOMON FROM USA,ANIMGUASE AKWAABA,

• Gbese 11 years ago

Mate, you were caught lying not too long about the seized gold saga in Ghana. Do you expect anybody to believe you?

• jones 11 years ago

you are a big liar

• Nana Anim 11 years ago

Why do these stupid and idiotic Asante's keeps over valuing themselves to Ghanaian? You fucking lost the election ,even with ur promise of free SHS ,because of ur bigotry. As a Kwahuman, I hope u guys don't come to power for ...

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

JOHN JINAPOR, YOU ARE NOT HONEST ,THE OLD SAID THE PRESIDENT CALLED HIM ON PHONE, HE DID NOT SAY AT THE CASTLE , SO YOU ARE ALSO TELLING LIES, AND SAY THAT TO YOUR SELF, SPEAK THE TRUTH AT ALL TIMES