You are here: HomeNews2013 02 17Article 265160

Akufo-Addo: Why This Huhudious pomposity?

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Osei 11 years ago

this article lacks common sense and senseless people will buy into it.

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

Akufool Addo is the hypocrite!!! ... broke and desperate prez wanna-be!!! I feel sorry for the NPP judges who will have to tell akufool addo that his petition is made of ganja smoke!!! Senseless or not, Nana what-his-face wil ...

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

TO AVOID THIS CONTROVERSY IN THE FUTURE MY OPINION IS THAT THE NPP SHOULD BE KEPT IN THE OPPOSITION FOR A WHILE BY GHANAIANS WIDENING THE VOTER MARGIN BETWEEN THE NPP AND THE WINNER (NDC) IN FUTURE ELECTIONS. NPP ARE VERY GOO ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 11 years ago

Thanks my brother Abaare. Akuffo Addo is a criminal, leading a party founded on CRIMINALITY.

THERE IS NO WAR I KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE JR, PHD...WILL ALLOW THIS SERIAL WOMANIZER, PATAPAA ABD WEE SMOKER TO BE MY PRESIDENT ...D ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

I think you are not well cultured to have used those words....Go to Heavenvisit.com....

• Tina London 10 years ago

When people are seriously concerned about issues affecting Ghana ,you are talking about penis shame unto you.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

WHO PAID ABAARE THE DOG 4 THIS ARTICLE

• AMB 11 years ago

Of course because it is logical and will not legitimise robbery and arrogance. Silly fool

• Frank Amomh Sosa 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo cannotin be president for Ghanaians. You call this senseless if it is not in your favour. Folish to say the arthicle is senseless. What is written is written. I think Nana Akufo-Addo should beg to the cancel sta ...

• ERIC AYIDAH,italy 11 years ago

98% OF ALL LADIES CANNOT HANDLE MY 9.5 INCHES DICK. WHY??

BIG PENIS/DICK LOVERS LOOKING TO HOOK UP, I AM HERE FOR YOU. I am looking for a mature lady between 19yrs and above. The said lady should be a person who likes big ...

• the the there 11 years ago

ANDREW SOLOMON HAS MADE MAHAMA'S ASS VERY BIG THESE DAYS SO SOLOMON IS NO LONGER INTERESTED IN HIM AND FROM ALL INDICATIONS MAHAMA IS NOT WILLING TO BE STRAIGHT AGAIN.

dicks and shove them up your mothers' asses???!!! Is it bcos you and your entire families are braindead???

• pays 11 years ago

yes the ass its wide open like ur own and ur stupid dad

• J, a Ghanaian Catholic 11 years ago

Stupid man or whatever you think you are.

• GUY 11 years ago

empty barrels make the most noice. akofo's pomposity is like your most noice.

• OWUO MPO SUOR 11 years ago

NOW THE EVIDENCE ARE CLEAR,AFARI GYAN HUHUUDIOUSLY IMPOSED SHEMALE MAHAMA ON THE THRONE.THE SUPREME COURT AFTER ITS JUDICIAL LEARNING WILL COME OUT SOON WITH THE TRUTH CHOICE OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA WHICH IS NANA ADDO DANKWA ...

Weed is not good for you or those near to you....

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

ARE YOU PANICKING THAT NDC WILL LOOSE THE CASE AND MAHAMA WILL BE THROWN OUT OF THE SEAT OTHERWISE WHY THIS STUPID ARTICLE?

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

Check your grammar. "Loose" is a wrong word. "Lose" fits here. And who are you saying is panicking? Even the American Court could not revert the election results between Bush and Al Gore. It is not done anywhere so shall ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Did I hear the bewitched lawyers of Akufo Addo say there were irregularities in about 12,000 polling stations ???
    U mean half the territory of Ghana ??? And we did not hear this during the elections, but after ??? Aaaaba! ...

SIR JOHN AND HIS HENCHMEN ARE DELIBERATELY CAUSING MISCHIEF. NPP ASSEMBLING VERY POWERFUL LEGAL TEAM. THIS IS PURELY PSYCHOLOGICAL;THIS IS JUST TO FOOL GHANAIANS THAT THEY HAVE A REALLY GOOD CASE TO FIGHT IN COURT WHEN IN FAC ...

• don't Care!!! 11 years ago

It seems your computer is that of the first generation. The format of your written piece suggest so. The first computer made in Australia was as big as the piano in the St. Peters Basilica, Rome. Mr. Abaare is an idiot, Full ...

MY FRIEND WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU HAVE SPENT MILLIONS OF CEDIS ON MAKE-UPS,SPENT A FORTUNE TO FIX NEW DENTURES TO ENHANCE YOUR LOOKS, PRACTICED FOR YEARS ON HOW TO SMILE IN PUBLIC FOR AT LEAST TWO YEARS, SPENT ALMOST ALL OF ...

• Kwabena Osei 11 years ago

I am very surprise when people write or speak the way they do. Akuffo Add0 is arrogance because he and his compatriots have taken their case to the supreme court (as stipulated by the 1992 constitution under the electoral law ...

• WHO DARES WIN 11 years ago

The writer of this article nor anyone calling Akuffo Addo arrogant for going to court to challenge the election results. Akuffo Addo's arrogance migrated from his behaviour, attitude and the way he portrays himself. Secondly, ...

• Nana B 11 years ago

How did you deduce "inferiority complex" from this write up? Just wondering....

• ADWEN 11 years ago

Cletus, it is unfortunate your article is biased and very ethnocentic. It offered no alternative.
    Reading your article as a neutral person your article is fully biased towards Mahama.
    Even though I am not affiliated to any ...

• akonta 11 years ago

Interestingly your Ghana and my Ghana requires that the elections be fair, otherwise any one who is peeved can go to court. As a journalist of your calibre I thought you would have told us what the constitution says about ele ...

When NPP won the previous 2 elections under the same umbrela of Dr Afari Gyan, it was free and fair. Yet when they lose the elections under the same umbrela, it's not free and fair. Where does people like you come from at all ...

When NPP won the previous 2 elections under the same umbrella of Dr Afari Gyan, it was free and fair. Yet when they lose the elections under the same umbrella, it's not free and fair. Where do people like you come from at all ...

• Elvans 11 years ago

Do the NPP have a case? if yes why refer to previous elections? Did the ec refer to over 241,000 ghanaians registered abroad? have they proved it? if no then you should be drawing patriotic conclusions that indeed something w ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One day President Mahama was driving along when suddenly he spotted a Rabbit known as Akuffo in the middle of the road. He tried to swerve, but still ended up hitting it. Visibly shaken, President Mahama got out of the car an ...

• NABA SULE 11 years ago

So a man bought a plot of land from a chief got all the relevant paperwork that clearly spelt out his ownership of the land. He travelled outside to engage in a little business and when he came back, another individual had cl ...

• NABA SULE 11 years ago

So a man bought a plot of land from a chief got all the relevant paperwork that clearly spelt out his ownership of the land. He travelled outside to engage in a little business and when he came back, another individual had cl ...

• NABA SULE 11 years ago

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

AMOAKUA-BA: KWASEA BI-BA.YOU THINK NPP ARE FOOLS IN GHANA.GO DIE YOURSELF>>ABOABA>>

• HA 11 years ago

No wonder u are a son of a watchman who was sleeoing on the streets of Accra. Now to make sure u dont follow the shameless trails of ur dad u can join in the gay community and go fuck JDM's big arse hole so u get ur share of ...

• Nana B 11 years ago

You don't like the article so you insult the author. You did not offer any reason why you did not like the article. It is not good. You come across as an idiot....

• Kofi kyei (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• PERLAS 11 years ago

so even at this time you still have the guards to do propaganda on this court issue wen everything shows and prove that even your ec is not serious. he claimed he stored some of Ghana's electoral information on pen drive and ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

'Drastic situations requires drastic measures'

And I quote from the author;

".. According to article 46
    of the Constitution “Except as provided in the constitution or in any other law
    that is inconsistent with the c ...

• kobina ebow 11 years ago

any idiot can write rubbish thanks to Akuffo Addo who champion, struggled, fight to get the democratic governance.if the writer is democratic and have time to go through the constitution, he will see the beauty of democracy. ...

• GUY 11 years ago

dont you know that wicked dwarfs are also crazy? akufo abotsia komfo is one hell of a crazy mother fffffffffff

• NESSIE 11 years ago

YE,NANA ADDO MUST JUST BE CIVIL TO GIVE UP.THE BATTLE IS FOR THE LORD,MAY BE HIS FORTUNES ARE ELSE WHERE, BUT NOT BEING PREZ OF GHANA.HE MUST HAFE SEEN THIS LONG BEFORE ELECTIONS AS HE STATED WITH ALL THE SLOGANS. GHANAIANS N ...

• Goliath 11 years ago

How much were you paid for this crap?

• Nii Gbemi 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a piece of shit to roam the earth. Nobody should give him and his cohorts audience. The guy is not fit to be a leader, no qualities; no class and full of negative posturing. Woe to anyone who call this garbage ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

ANOTHER PRODUCT OF THE GIJ.-INTOXICATED IN THE EXUBERANCE OF HIS OWN VERBOSITY, BUT HAS NOTHING TO SAY REALLY.

• Hazor 11 years ago

Your article does not make sense,loss and mislead sentences,full of grammatical mistakes.Man,learn who to write,not only Ghanaians read from this web site.

• Onyansafo Ba 11 years ago

Did you brush your teeth before writing such a thing Mr,Stincky Mouth? Your article here is senseless to us as individuals nor the nation as a whole.I will advice you to rethink and come back with something meaningful ok?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Nonsense!

• Lafa 11 years ago

This article is pathetic to say the least. Please brush up on your English before writing an article if you want to be taken seriously.

• eric 11 years ago

Pomporsity of Akufo Addo is better than the gaysm of John Mahama...

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMUUUU 11 years ago

STUPID SSNSELESS SHAMELESS ARTICLE VERY POOR,SHIT

• John Marfo 11 years ago

Cletus Abaare, you are a very very stupid man, good for nothing man, is it a crime for somebody to go to court to seek justice. you are rather a criminal because of your stomach, come and look at the ordinary people on street ...

• Yao, Manu 11 years ago

I couldn't see any good academic material leaving Oxford for Legon and obtaining a 3rd class!!. Akufo-Addo has no academic, personal or emotional qualities worth being a leader besides violence, arrogance, impunity, indiscipl ...

• Evelyn Mends 11 years ago

Cletus Abaare, in what papers or media forum do you write? You are the kind who does their job only to feed your tommy but not in passion to enlighten others.

• nii 11 years ago

You useless being like you .who is causing problem in this country? The northners and the useless afari djan is the one causing all this problem . the criminal afari djan with the corrabration of the ex president killer has t ...

• GILBERT ASIBI 11 years ago

STUPID FOOL. THE NORTHERNERS WILL CONTINUE TO ENSURE THAT THE ELEPHANT REMAINS IN THE BUSH FOREVER. TAKE NOTE THAT NORTHERNERS ARE NOT 2ND CLASS CITIZENS OF THIS COUNTRY

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is eager becoz of the oil money,he wants nothing but the money thats why he wanted to deceive people with free education.Africa has not gotten to that level,to give free education,u must check your infrastructure, ...

• Elvans 11 years ago

Why do you limit yourself to impossiblilities? the white man is exploring space, building planes,etc and you are here saying it is not yet time. was it time when Nkrumah introduced free education 50 years ago.
    man grow up... ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

well written,its my desire the qualifications of these mashroom lawyers should be questioned

• KC 11 years ago

Wo ye aboa paa. Kwasia

• Elvans 11 years ago

I wonder why my friend,you call your self a journalist? entrusted with the advice of courage?. I bet to think that indeed you are on the payroll of this government because no sane, peace-loving and honest person will side wit ...

• Eye Yen Dargarteyfor 11 years ago

Once a fool always a fool. You find it very difficult to be honest for once. Akuffo and Atopahene armed robber John Dramani Mahama who is a war monger? It's because of stomach journalist like you that's why Ghana deterioratin ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is not arrogant as you NDC scouts would want the world to believe. From your postings on this website, it's obvious that you don't know the man you're whose character you're attempting to assassinate.

Nana ...

• romeo 11 years ago

if you dont have eyes, you definitely have ears. Mr. whatever you call your self, i strongly believe you are not a ghanaian. But if you are, then am so sorry for you cos you do not have any manners at all. How on earth can yo ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

the truth is always hurtful, i advise NPP members to swallow any pride in them. stay blessed

• GILBERT ASIBI 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO OR WHATEVER THEY CALL HIM CANNOT BE PRESIDENT AT ALL COST.IF THE BATTLE, HE THINKS IS THE LORD'S THEN I THINK HE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT THE VERDICT AS WELL IS THE LORD'S. GHANA CANNOT BE RULED BY A DESPERATE AND W ...

• Citizen C.A, UK 11 years ago

This article has no merit. The same constitution quoted enjoins every citizen of Ghana (Article 41.b)to defend and uphold it. I see no reason why one cannot complain for the right thing to be done if he/she strongly believe ...

• Gifty 11 years ago

This writer is a complete Foo00000l. Is it surprising he is an ewe?

• okumkah 11 years ago

what a wonderful piece of advice, i hope Mr. Gbagbo William Addo Danquah
    will heed to this wise counsel

• David A Azuliya 10 years ago

For as long as we continue to find commonality in our human nature, we ought to be appreciative of the people who have shaped the politics of this country over the years. The worst we can do is to be civil in chastising them.