You are here: HomeNews2013 02 16Article 265139

"I'm responsible for the failure of the team" - Coach

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Adanko 11 years ago

Lack of ideas and bad decissions

• omanbeye 11 years ago

Sorry, Kwasi Appiah,we are fed of this bull shit talks...just resign and go.

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 11 years ago

This apology coming from the honourable national coach Kwesi Appiah is very intelligent, reasonable, and full of wisdom.

Every well-meaning Ghanaian should accept it and let's consolidate the gains and look forward to the ...

• him 11 years ago

stop this emotional nonsence. the guy is a not capable of bringing the stars forward.

• NO FORMATIONAL PLAY AT ALL 11 years ago

Coach, I was highly shocked at the kind of very poor level of football that your entire team displayed at the just ended AFCON 2013.

The level of faith that I had in you when you were first elected as the Stars head coach ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THE GUIY CNT COACH. THATS WHY HE WAS GIVEN THE DEPUTY JOB TO LEARN ON GTHE JOB FOR 6 GOOD YRS. STILL, HE NO DEY SEE TOP? MUAHAHAHAAAAA, AGGGYYEEEIIII!
    HW3, GIVT THE JOB TI KONADU ASAP. ALLOW AA TO COMOT N GO LEARN SOMEHWERE. ...

• Dan 11 years ago

Some Ghanaians will never buy the truth you are selling, hence the uncivilized among will certainly raise an insult forgetting it´s a game and anything can happen. Oooh no the insult is too much, and is very pathetic.

• Sam 11 years ago

IS HE NOW A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT?

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

It is very good that he has apologized. That is just the first phase of the ordeal to rectify the wretched state of affairs of the once great Black Stars.
    The next phase is that Appiah must enumerate, for each game, all the ...

AH, 6 YRS AS DEPUTY COACH U COULDNT LEARN THESE SIMPLE ERRORS IN THE GAME. IBI NOW U WANT TO LEARN? HW3, U ARE NOT SERIOUS. KONADU IS SERIOUS, NOT YOU...

• ikemens 11 years ago

he should have elaborated on some of the supposed tactical errors and changes he made. then we would consider his chances of staying with the team if the supposed errors were tangible.

• GILL, London 11 years ago

IF YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE THE SENSIBLE THING TO DO IS TO RESIGN SINCE YOU PROMISED 23 MILLION PEOPLE YOU WERE DEFINATELY BRINGING HOME THE TROPHY. YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT COACHING IS YOU KNOBHEAD

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP with the power of Holy Ghost on ou ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

what a donkey, Ghana is looking forward to win the world cup and not African cup. you donkey, don,t you know that Ghana won it 4 times?.What Ghana did in the world cup Nigeria will never get to that place even if you send you ...

YES! YES!! YES!!!...I'm glad that my 'incessant taunting' is getting into your kokoase kurasene, son of stupid village cocoa farmer like you with your BIG mouth. Very good, oh yes, very good indeed..wagyimi papa, woy3 kwasia ...

• ikemens 11 years ago

Jimi, jimi Nemesis. Your choice of words likens you to the mouth drooling roadside beggers, suffering from uncontrolled epilepsy. Get youself some tabs of kepra and you will be fine. f**k you!

• Onipa Bone 11 years ago

Sadly my friend Tanga, I'm a patriotic Ghanaian but football is played on the field with a positive approach. Ghana isn't approaching things with a positive or practical approach. For now Nigeria is, and if things continue in ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Fool get rid of the Jankara market in Lagos that sells human parts first. Anyway the nigerians I know here shit in bucktes and dispose off in Kitchen sinks...lol Ewwwwww. Nigerians are a mistake. Let you Ijaw people stop the ...

• Ghanaba, Damascus, Syria 11 years ago

Even asantehene uses human being for sacrifice every day. We know it. So many shrines to kill and eat human beings. Kumasi, konongo, tamale and so many places in Ghana is as dirty as abogboloshie or kantamanto. And we ha ...

• Nigerian Canibal, Abuja 11 years ago

We are a hopeless country and we know it Ghanaians so why do you worry your selves. We are big for nothing. If Ghana were big like Nigeria it will be rubbing shoulders with Germany, Japan, Usa, France. Forgive my naive fel ...

KWAN MU DWAN,...WO MAAME TWE, AHWENE PA NKASA!!!

• OPOKU APPIAH 11 years ago

A layman like me even saw some miistakes the coach made

• Yams 11 years ago

STOP YOUR NONSENSECALS OK

• ikemens 11 years ago

shut up, "Anago."! The 2013 afcon win is just by chance.

• Prince 11 years ago

Tell the senseless coach to resign before ghanaian defend on him.

• Alugu 11 years ago

I don't care who the coach is? Whether Kwesi Appiah or Abedi Pele. For as long as we keep Asamoah Gyan as our pepertual striker it will always be a dream winning any tournament. We have so many talents to groom quickly. Why i ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

mr Appiah you said you only those who playing regularly in their them, the players that you sent to s. Africa are they regular in their teams?

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Whereas GYAN has done his bit in previous AFCONS he was AA's nemesis this time round. AA failed to correct a serious problem in Gyan's weak striking role. All AA had to do was to make Gyan come off the bench or tell him to ex ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

a big liar, big time liar. are you a christian? how can you sell your prestige and conscience? you are not in control of this team. period. times are hard so keep quiet. please, go into hide and spare us the talk talk. how on ...

• tony 11 years ago

just resigh and come back to yr watch man job in london and let ghana get a professional coach who can do the job and win trophies

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Well comprehended. Mend your ways by inviting well qualified players not on tribal grounds, not on retributive/revenge grounds.

• Okyenhene KB 11 years ago

There are a lot of home work to do.

• Hana 11 years ago

Tony you are right,Appiah had nothing to do with football for a very long time.How he became the assistant coach and subsequently the coach is beyond comprehension.I still think he should go or be demoted.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Appiah admits commiting tactical errors and yet the team did its best. Hmmm. "Many of the debutants demonstrated their commitment and determination to play for the national team." Is that new? This is the same with every spor ...

• Mark 11 years ago

APPIAH'S REAL TALENT IS COMEDY. NOTHING HAS MADE ME LAUGH HARDER THAN WATCH HIM PRETENDING TO BE A COACH!

• TIMMY 11 years ago

Ghanaians signed a contract with them to bring the trophy home. Instead of trophy they decided to bring home indomine. This is a breach of contract. I am sorry will not solve the problem. The coach, technical team and all the ...

• Bravo USA 11 years ago

Fire this fool. If you fail as a leader you must resign or be fired.

• Prince-Isaac Sovor - USA 11 years ago

Coach Appiah please go for those boys who played last world cup. By polishing them a little bit, they deliver. Forget about local player system and other discrimination. We are all ghanaians.
    Thanks

• GC/USA 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT MEDIOCRES RULE EVEN IF THEY FAILED TO PRODUCE. IF YOU COULD NOT WIN THE TROPHY WITH THE MIGHTY BLACK STARS WHERE AND HOW ARE YOU GOING TO DEVELOP THE SKILLS/KNOWLEDGE TO QUALIFY AND WIN THE WORLD CUP. ...

• isaac asare 11 years ago

if that is the case, then they shd. be boldly give out some of the huge amount of money the received during the tournament to help build Ghana

• solomon 11 years ago

Thumbs up coach.u did ur best.i think a second chance wil not be bad.

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

Your apology is accepted coach, just look forward to tomorrow and see what the heavenly Papa has for us. You will get there one day. I hope to live long enough to see that day like Obama became the first African American pr ...

Ibrahim, very well said. I salute you for your intelligent and patriotic comment.

God bless.

• shamu 11 years ago

Since you are responcible for the failure of the national team, then you need to offer your resignation soon. Is clear that, as a coach you need to do all whatever you can to put the team in good shape. Sir, it is time to do ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah does not need to apologise for anything. To me Kwasi owes us no apology. We are in this country when millions of dollars are doled out to people for free for no work done under the guise of judgment debt. At leas ...

Kwabena Gyamfi, I like your comment - it's excellent!!

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

call abayie ooooooo tonton what senseless coach

• JUDAS-Leeds 11 years ago

I do agree with your suggestion that Abeyie should be recalled.it's a nice suggestion.Why Abeyie is not invited is something many find it hard to understand.But,please,do not insult AA.He had good motives but we the fans put ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

Ghana is a big football nation with small stricker. we need better stricker. not Gyan.

• Joe 11 years ago

What a big ass of a Fool. His mother must have slept with a donkey to make him. Akwesi Appiah has done the best he can - he has othig ew to offer, and he has no capacity for improvement.

Kwesi Nyantekyi and the GFA must a ...

• THOMAS M 11 years ago

You failed and in life there are no second chances. Either you go or Nyantekye would go! end of the story.

• ron 11 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi, Kwasi Appiah and Asamoah Gyan..... JUST RESIGN TO CLEAN TO HOME YOUR POINT since BLACK STARS is not for experiment.

• Eddey wamma 11 years ago

why do you think keeping you is a reward for your useless failure. this can ony happen in Africa. Honour for failure. When can we shun this mediocracy. Am sick of all these Asante federation..................

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

next time call active players not your friends

• ali abubakar 11 years ago

appiah just leave and stop talking rubish you madafaka,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Home
    Top Ten Poems
    Christmas Poems
    Father Poems
    Friendship Poems
    Humorous Poems
    Life Poems
    Love Poems
    Mother Poems
    Patriotic Poems
    Self-Esteem Poems
    Spiritual Poems
    Submit A Poem

Try Try Again

by T. H. Palm ...

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Leave our BS for us. You and the GFA must leave Ghana soccer. Ayews, Sulley,Kevin, Essien are not going to play under you, period.

• NANA BULA 11 years ago

Hello Ghanaians

Akwasi Appiah deserves another chance
    Keep the Faith

Nana Bula, I agree with you 100%.

• Dede 11 years ago

Why apology, kwesi? The president should be the first person to apologise for stealing the election.

Dede, please we are talking about soccer here, not politics.

• GEORGE 11 years ago

akwasi

• Oslo, Bridget 11 years ago

Very humble guy. For you to acknowledge the mistake, I praise you for your boldness . God bless u.

• Batong 11 years ago

I personally don't think kwesi Appiah should resign. it is still a very young squad and the coach left out some of our best players for example the ayew brothers and muntari. We are also lacking a striker that can score goals ...

• HOLY SINNER 11 years ago

AA YOU STILL HAVE THE IMPUDENCE AND NERVES TO TELL US THAT DESPITE THE DISAPPOINTMENTS THERE WERE A LOT OF GAINS UM?I SEE NO SINCERELITY IN YOUR APOLOGY.THERE WERE A LOT OF PROSPECTS IN THE TEAM YOU SAID UM?WHY DIDNT YOU MAKE ...

• Agyaku 11 years ago

Akwesi, you are not in a learning process program and neither to learn lessons, you are paid to do the job. You have proved yourself to be incapacitate for this job period.

• SELASE NYADZI 11 years ago

ALL FOREIGN COACHES EMPLOYED BY THE GFA ALWAYS MEET THE SAME FATE EVEN AFTER TAKING THE TEAM TO A QUARTER FINAL LEVEL AS THE ONLY AFRICAN TEAM IN THE TOURNAMENT. WHAT THEN IS SPECIAL ABOUT KWESI APPIAH? WE ALL RAISED SUSPICIO ...

IF HE RESIGNS.WHO WILL PAY HIM 20GRAND PER MTH? WHO WILL GIVE THIS AFUOM COACH A COACHING JOB? EVEN ASOKWA DEPORTIVA WONT HIRE HIM BCOS THEY KNOW THAT APPIAH IS A CLUELESS, CASSAVA COACH. EVEN ASOKWA DEPORTIVO DEY SEARCH HI T ...

• albert adu-fosu 11 years ago

kwesi dont give up, stay on job

• TUNDE 11 years ago

I DO NOT KNW WHY GHANAIANS ARE SURPRISED AT THEIR PERFORMANCE. I PREDICTED YOU WILL BE 4TH AND IT WAS SO. THANK GOD WE NIGERIANS WON THE TROPHY

• Roosevelt 11 years ago

This guy is a true leader. Everything rises and falls on leadership. To admit he is to blame, shows his level of maturity.

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

SOMETIMES FEEL VERY SAD WHEN I HEAR A MANAGER GIVE A VERY WEAK EXCUSES. A TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS WHAT THE BLACK STARS COACH AKWASI APPIAH GAVE YESTERDAY .ACCORDING TO KWESI NYANTEKYE"SACKING OF COACHES IS NOT A PANACEA TO SUCCE ...

• K. ALHASSAN 11 years ago

leave Kwasi Appiah alone if he had brought the cup we would been happy but we should be mindful of the fact that each team went there to win the cup. The cup is only one and it is only one team that can win it and best team ...

• SELASE NYADZI 11 years ago

K ALHASSAN, IT IS NOT ABOUT GIVING APPIAH ANOTHER CHANCE. THAT IS WHAT YOU MAFIAS AT GFA ARE TRYING TO FORCE DOWN THE THROAT OF UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS. PLEASE TELL ME WHICH TEAM IN THE TOURNAMENT LACK THE ENERGY TO PLAY THE W ...

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

YOU BUILD UP HOPES BY PLAYING LEBANON?

• Nborija 11 years ago

Good for nothing coach. You have nothing up your sleeve.

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

Sallas tetteh will do 100% better than Appiah. as for NYANTAKYI REPLACE him with someone who has played quality soccer before, the likes of ABEDI PELE OR ANTHONY YABOAH That is the way is been done in GERMANY,HOLLAND, FRANCE, ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah, you have done very well as a black coach from home. Don't feel bad for you made Ghana proud.

As for those saying bad things about you leave them alone for you can never please any one on this earth.

Congr ...

• asempa 11 years ago

Hello my dear coach, i think you have done your part as a coach, some learn from their mistakes but some dont.The world will be a better place if we all learn from our mistakes and correct them. Nobody enters into such a comp ...

• Enock Mensah 4rm Banda Boase. 11 years ago

All deze titanic erros lack de root of experience.The team also lack a player who stay on ball for about 30s y?.Wakaso missing de penalty was due envousness to be a goal king nd was de same to Asamoah Gyan so NB:should be tal ...

• Kizo 11 years ago

We really need to remove all the players and re-build the team well with better players. Besides we do have good players in this country but our leaders are full of money so they don't care about the nation only their money a ...

• ENYOMAN 11 years ago

That is what a good manager does. If things don't go well you take responsibility and find ways to make them better. Personally, I think we did not go to the tournament with the best players that we have.

• DODOWA 11 years ago

That's not true Kwesi. Don't beat yourself too much. You did your best with the material you had. The fact is that you were presented with half-baked over pampered brats whose approach to national assignments are pure lackada ...

• PAUL USA 11 years ago

you lost because you don't have strikers,do that Bro.

• Kojo 11 years ago

Sorry, it has been been proven since time immemorial that we ghanaians expect great and thinking coaches , so any time a coach has failed in his capacity we ghanaians call for his exit. Now , is your time kwesi appiah to vaca ...

• SUAME MAGAZINE 11 years ago

The coach and players should stop apologizing. We had unrealistic expectations. This is a team in transition and they got to the semi-finals. That is a great achievement. Lets learn from this and move on. This is ridicul ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

maybe with the help of other local coaches review the matches
    Seek the thought of other coaches on your mistakes Ask them what would they have done if they were the one
    That might help giving you more wisdom when a similar ...

• koko 11 years ago

Finaly someone stands up

• Ekwaw Mensah 11 years ago

First of all, coach Appiah underestimated HIS infereriousity complex (His inability to deal with expatrite players, weather he admits it or not. Secondly, His local selection, would always duplicate this complexities too. Mo ...

• Richard Tinkham 11 years ago

Kwasi appiah you have made the blackstar team is not worth to even watch anymore.

• funofthegame 11 years ago

My plea to the GFA is to stop the politics concerning who the Ghana Black Stars coach should be at this moment after AFCON. My suggestions are: 1) to go for MILO, 2) send Akwasi Appiah for a coaching course and 3) keep KONADU ...

• Lipstick on a Pig 11 years ago

Fire him. He did not deliver period

• Dan 11 years ago

If the material is not good at Club level how do we expect results. How many Ghanaian strikers and modfielders are making it big time in Europe.When last did our local clubs do well in the CAF competitions. If you have a stro ...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

we need a captain like appiah

• SHAMPELE 11 years ago

i wish father kwasi appiah will make good use of the word he mentioned (ie)seniority cause to my best of knowledge that was what deny us the trophy.talking about asamoah gyan and derick boateng particullaly
    i think when he r ...

• Edward oni 11 years ago

Yes it s your fault why can you remove à talented penalty playerpayer who have scored all his goals?

• Annor 11 years ago

Coach Appiah is not experienced to handle Black Star. Ghana needs foreign coach

• Annor 11 years ago

Coach must step down

• Freeman 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must think of quiting China for a tough league just as Drogba and Anelka have done, or he must quit the Black Stars if he enjoys the jollity of being the lone, highest earner in a league that is not tougher than ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Here we go again.Trial and error coaching .No situation awareness,no sound judgement,no common sense,no tactical discipline ,no clear strategy,you name it.This is what every institution deploy including the armed forces to wi ...