I am really tired of your begging mentality of so called current Afrikan elite,politicians and leaders.You people are so uncreative and lazy in thinking that is why majority of our people are wallowing in poverty.Just sit down with Ghanaian companies and real estate developers and private individuals with reources and enocurage them with special tax exemptions and motivations to do what you are begging the british to come a do for you.And the government must also do its part in this.Please lear from the can do spirit of Kwame Nkrumah and not the british.I feel so sorry for people like you.What is this???when will you stopping begging obroni for everything???
SOKOTO 12 years ago
We have a number of state or public universities here, that we cannot expand, for whatever reason, I don't know.
Now you are calling on outsiders to come set-up universities here.
Abroad, or outside or overseas, univers ... read full comment
We have a number of state or public universities here, that we cannot expand, for whatever reason, I don't know.
Abroad, or outside or overseas, universities are not charities, they are business or for profit organizations.
You must have that in mind, before you start calling on the outsiders in.
I wonder why we cannot expand our public universities.
The public universities can setup branches in the various regions, or urban centres, as is done in the United States and other countries.
For example, University of Ghana, Takoradi branch, University of Ghana at Tamale, University of Ghana, at Tema, and University of Ghana, at Sunyani.
This is feasible. This has been done eslewhere. Why can't we too do it?
Naina 12 years ago
African studeis would be better to be learnt in African so that student learn from reality and not just books which is like a dream
Ananse 12 years ago
AND THEY CALLED HIM A MINISTER. THEY HAVE TO COME AND BUILD SO THAT WE CAN RENT FROM THEM. OOOH MOTHER GHANA WHERE ARE YOU.
CHARCOAL SELLER. 12 years ago
Neocolonial slave mentality, how did Ghana get from a proud ambitious nation, to a nation of lowly beggars of their colonial masters. Has our people gone mad? Why in 2013 this generation of Ghanaian leaders both NDC&NPP Are making a U turn from freedom to slavery?
My eyes hurt and my heart aches to see this honorable clown begging MASSA to come to Africa to mis-educate our future generations with their European centered, anti-African free enterprise, democratic brain washing.
Neither of these two revolving door parties have done much to instill a sense of national pride in the people, when they're not begging, they are stealing, when they aren't stealing, they are begging, no vision for permanent solutions to Ghana's problems, they are tolerated by NATO because they are like little children, easily led.
I am really tired of your begging mentality of so called current Afrikan elite,politicians and leaders.You people are so uncreative and lazy in thinking that is why majority of our people are wallowing in poverty.Just sit dow ...
Abroad, or outside or overseas, univers ...
Neocolonial slave mentality, how did Ghana get from a proud ambitious nation, to a nation of lowly beggars of their colonial masters. Has our people gone mad? Why in 2013 this generation of Ghanaian leaders both NDC&NPP Are ...
Nice one @ Afrikatu Kofi