You are here: HomeNews2013 02 14Article 265024

Haruna apologises over Ashanti Region comment

Read Comments Comments (176)

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP with the power of Holy Ghost on ou ...

• buyaa 11 years ago

go fuck yourself you human reject.Who gives a shit?

• nana adu 11 years ago

WHAT AN IDIOT OF A KWASIATO!

• JATO 11 years ago

When will we have Nfanti New Town,Anloga,Mosi Zongo,ect. in the other Nine Regions in Ghana?NEVER,ONLY IN ASHANTI REGION,UNGRATEFUL YAW BOATENG CHILD-SOIDLERS.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Yiyi 11 years ago

Most regions have ashanti/Ayigbe/Mosi Zongo etc. it is not just the ashanti region. in any case it is the asantes who labeled those settlements with labels like that anyway. some regions don't see the need to label areas acco ...

• facts 11 years ago

It is only in the Ashanti region that the members of the other ethnic groups are permitted to own lands for free to create an area of their own and to bring in more of their tribes men.Let's be careful of the anti-Asante sent ...

• Champ, Denver, USA 11 years ago

Nigeria's Juju is not going to work again a second time fool. You will have to wait 50 years.

HAHAHAHA...I SMELL JEALOUSY HERE. NAIJA GONNA KEEP THE AFCOM CUP FOR REAL.
    YOU GHANA PEOPLE GONNA WAIT ANOTHER 31 YEARS, I.E. 31+31 =? DO YOUR MASS, BEFORE YOU SMELL THE AFCOM CUP AGAIN.
    GO HOME AND DRINK YOUR APETESHIE ...

• DR KING 11 years ago

WHEN DID THE ASANTE REGION POSED A PROBLEM TO THOSE LIVING THERE.IT IS PROPER THEREFORE FOR MR HARUNA TO APOLOGISE ABOUT HIS COMMENT.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

useless ministers from left to right

• Evans 11 years ago

How can such a person be a minister of state ?. No wonder wonder there were a lot of question marks over his M.Phil thesis. It is believed that he did some copy copy work ... People like these are an embarrassment to the sta ...

• kojo poku 11 years ago

YES YENDI CRISES. SINCE I GREW UP-NORTHERNERS ARE THE ONES FIGHTING EVERY DAY

• Evans 11 years ago

Any time people of the north start any of their useless and idiotic wars, where do they ran to first ?. Is it not Kumasi. People of Dagbon feel safer in Kumasi than living in Tamale. Even fools know this ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

See a elder please

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 11 years ago

You see, those people in danger are causing mayhem for themselves and that is why he asked that hunting question. I have lived a lifetime in Ashanti region. Business with any human being is the thinking mind of the Ashanti re ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Just listen to this idiot son of a cow? When did Ashantis ever practice segregation in Ghana? What the fuck is he referring to? Does he expect Ashantis to sit quiet while his foolish NDC Northerners fire warning shots on our ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

How can murderers like Ashantis insult this fine boy? Can you ever get an Ashanti as nice as Haruna? Look at Napo with his nose like football!! And is a baboon not more handsome than Sr John?

Stupid fraudsters, ritual murd ...

• KOLA LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Such comments makes John Mahama's load heavier. It is now evident that he and Afari Djang have defrauded Ghana and are the chief suspects.
    This has nothing to do with Ashantis. It is pure crime which is the center of attract ...

• akwasi 11 years ago

we are writing about what the guy said, which is idiotic. He never wrote about how ugly Haruna is. Please sarge. comment on what you read in the article.We dont know you but your statements reveal a lot about you. You are a p ...

• FL 11 years ago

HARUNA,DONT APOLOGISE TO THESE ASHANTIS,THEY HAVE BEEN INSULTING OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA EVERYDAY.THEY ARE VERY BAD PEOPLE AND WICKED.

• obaapanin 11 years ago

fiadzoe r w@ever u call ur stupid self u wish u are an Ashanti just 4 a day, a senseless man like u how dare u open ur filthy mouth 2 insult Ashantis dont u feel ashamed of urself let me tell u 1 word against Ashantis n u wil ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

"Which region harbours the most ethnic groups in Ghana?"

The answer is greater Accra not Ashanti.

Read more and come back

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

This useless woman Elizabeth Agyeman must shut up her big ugly mouth. Hon. Haruna did asked a legitimate question, so i didn't see why this young men should come to such an attack from all angels from npp fools corner? where ...

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Offcourse 'Y3N AKANFO' and not 'Nye GATSEMEI'
    Its only a fool who will start a fight that he knows definitely well he will loose. Nobody has ordered the killings of MINORITY GAS and EWES.

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

Harun had ignited a verbal fight for us.
    this unholy comments his of his will not be healed for months to come. how could he have said this when otumfuo sleeps and dines with all other tribes. i rest my case here. But to th ...

• Kojo Tamakloe 11 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THESS FOOLSIH STATMENTS. WHICH ETHNIC GROUP IS MORE HOSPITABLE TO FOREIGHNERS(OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS, ASHATNIS ARE NOW FOR THAT. THEY EVEN GAVE THEM FREE LANDS TO FARM, THEIR PROPERTIES TO TAKE CARE OF AND WHEN THEY ...

• Sahara 11 years ago

Haruna, another sign of immaturity.

• Fosu/usa 11 years ago

Well said Bro.Tawiah.Ashantis are the most peaceful,God loving and God fearing people in the whole regions.When was the last time anybody saw Ashantis shooting each other with arrows,burning villages or butchering each other ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

I hope your monkey ass will be there when the war starts.

• kojo poku 11 years ago

ALL THE NATIONAL SECURITY CONCERNS ARE IN THE NORTH. NORTHERNERS STOP FIGHTING. STUPID QUESTION

• GHANABA 11 years ago

It was really time he apologised. The Ashanti region is a real example of a melting Pot that has unified the whole of Ghana.
    HE DID REALLY HAVE TO APOLOGISE. MOST OF ALL, SUCH A QUESTION FROM ANOTHER ASANTE KOTOKO in a diffe ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Why apologise for what is true? Haruna is too gentle for my liking. The fact is that Ashantis are evil and insult just abut every other tribe. Meanwhile their men are so ugly you wonder if they not chimpanzees: red eyes, thic ...

• Odehyee 11 years ago

SHAMO. A donkey will always remain a donkey even if it puts on the clothes of an ass.

• Terribly SpecifiC 11 years ago

To be honest with myself, this chichinga guinea fowel seller turned palimentarian has asked the most bizzare and stupid question ever posed on the web,
    Ashantis are undoubtedly real people and envy of many of our tribes. The ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

boasting history that the golden stool came from heaven. only a half monkey half human will belief this. tell the world that your chiefs are all part of the northern mans sperm. the tallest ashanti is 4 feet 2 inches. tell us ...

• Pencils 11 years ago

BE FAST TO KNOW A COMMENT FROM REAL SHAMO AND FOLOW FOLOW SHAMO

• FR ANk 11 years ago

True ghanaians will always forgive Gas like you who comment about issues ghanaian for after all Gas are nigerians.You are foreigners and you have got the akwapims to thank for for giving your ancestors land to live on.The dir ...

• THE PATRIOT 11 years ago

What have Gas done to deserve such bad mouthing?

• kpakpo onukpa 11 years ago

Who are dirtier, smellier, blacker uglier than ashantis. Study ur history, most of the captured slaves were Ashanti illiterate villagers. U have a lot of nerve. When did ashantis start going to school. U bushwhackers. U must ...

• Gbese 11 years ago

YOUR STUPIDITY IS WITHOUT BOUNDS, ASSHOLE.

• sbrooks 11 years ago

For your information it all depends on where those slaves you are referring to where taken.For descendents of slaves in America the largest ethnic group would be the Ibo,s of South East Nigeria. Coromante or Akan peoples acco ...

• RAWLINGS 11 years ago

I THINK YOU AN EWE OR A NORTHERNER, A FOOL YOU ARE, YOU AND MAHAMA ARE GOING TO DIE SOON BECAUSE YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. KWASIA

• AJ-usa 11 years ago

dude,what´s disturbing ur mind and at end of the day u´ll call urself a religious person.may what´s u worship have pity on u?the so called democrazy is turning all ghanains in to some else...if u are hansome ask u claim pu ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Shamo please put your authentic picture on the net for all the world to see how ugly you are. Son of a whore and syphilitic brained slave father. A dirty creature like you. Your kind were so dirty the white men found it neces ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Kpakpo onukpa a slave akpeteshie chokor illiterate, so you too can talk? Thank the British for trnaforming your fishing village with huts into a metropolis with money and resources from Asanteman. You useless Ga, descendant o ...

• Fosu/usa 11 years ago

What the fuck is your problem asshole.Ashantis are the backbone of Ghana motherfucker.Suck my dick you Ashawo ba.I know you came from your mother ass not her stinking pussy.

• Fosu/usa 11 years ago

You motherfucker,you probably came to this earth through your ass not her stinking hole .Suck my dick.

• Kwabena, Toronto 11 years ago

What has AFCON Championship got to do with Ghanaian politics?

NEMESIS, UK must worry about ethnic and religious violence in Nigeria than internal Ghanaian politics.

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

no wonder that this boy has still not been circumcized.kote boto!!

• god save Ghana 11 years ago

Why people portray as if Asantel are bad this people most of them started their life in this Region but after they turn round . My family house. Popular name is Dagartefor fie during my Younger age we were happy ...

• GUY 11 years ago

HALUNA IDDRISU IS SENSELESS. HE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM PARLIAMENT

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

one of MaHAMAH's useless appointees

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Stupic Iddrisu talking crap. Aboa like that. Always reckless.

• Hon MP for Foreign Lands 11 years ago

NANA IS ON HIS WAY TO SEND ALL THESE UNSCRUPULOUS PEOPLE TO THEIR RIGHT POSITIONS.NANA CANNOT HARBOUR SUCH INEXPERIENCED PERSONALITIES AS STAKEHOLDERS.

• King Daps. Kumasi. 11 years ago

Haruna and other likeminded should wise up.

• kOFI aMPAIN 11 years ago

this is a mature person unlike some others who make unregrettable statements but rather skew and polish it.

• Tkn 11 years ago

YOU CALL THIS A MATURE PERSON, AM SORRY FOR YOU TOO. NO MATURE PERSON WILL ASK SUCH QUESTION. OR YOU THINK HIS NONSENSE APPOLOGY MAKES HIM MATURED. MY POOR KOFI WHATEVER!

• S .Dikaini 11 years ago

He is only human remember that,It is only wise men who accept their mistakes and apologise,that is the right thing to do.Tell Nana to apologise to Ghanaians for his call to "All die be die"Well done Haruna,,

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Bastard ! Why do I or any other Ghanaian have to be anxious about such a statement? After all none of my family or any other Ghanaian is dead as a result of this statement.
    Lets concerntrate on how to rehabilate the NDC fro ...

WHAT A SPECTACLE! AFTER BASHING GREAT NIGERIANS OUT OF JEALOUSY, GHANAIANS HAVE TURN AGAINST EACH OTHER. VERY GOOD. OH YES, VERY GOOD INDEED. I JUST DEY LAUGH OOOOOOOO!

• Oman Ba Pa 11 years ago

Mature indeed! Did you listen to the so-called apology? That perhaps was more insulting than the statement itself. HE DID NOT APOLOGISE! He retracted the statement he had made on air.
    Is that not not the MP who organised thu ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"“Any person or group of persons who feel offended by that statement, i profoundly regret the statement,” he said."
    Wrong Communication Style. A genuine apology should not include"if you feel offended".

He should be sacked for that insensitivity and arrogance. He is too used to thuggery. How often don't you hear of mob actions by his supporters.

• yeboa-canada 11 years ago

the minister should be sacked by now.His comment has underline tribalism.As an Ghanaian,I do not accept his apology and his office.Mahama,you will only keep this fool for your own demise.

• YAW SOMIAH 11 years ago

other ethnic groups in general and particularily Voltarians and northerners in ashanti have never been under any threat, attack nor decrimnation, MPs and all political leaders must live above the bar.

• Bomb 11 years ago

But Haruna Iddrisu have lived BELOW the Bar and that's why he's being basched. I hope that he dares not raise eyebrouws on Ashanti anymore.

• Abena 11 years ago

If the Hon. Iddrisu had no ulterior motive why did he asked the question?
    Has he heard that any member from any ethnic groups been harm whilst iving within the Ashanti Region because his/her ethnicity? Please do keep your e ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

These are the sort of thinking that Ashantis hates northerners and ewes. Its never true but the opposite. These pepe small boys in power can destroy Ghana if ot checked.Na whose fault? It we Ghanaians and some of the very peo ...

• marynn 11 years ago

ken agyapong made him asked such a question

• larryfast 11 years ago

haruna,this is senseless unintelligent question pose by a parliamentarian.why dont you go to the north and fixed your problem .how stupid you are.i wish i was there to referyou and your ancestors how good the ashantis have d ...

• Good citizen 11 years ago

by allowing the Northerners to fuck your chiefs wives to get you tall men to occupy that your wooden stool you call golden,that is the good you did for the northerners, idiot go to hell.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I will like this foolish Northner to go to Kumasi and ask those "Voltarians" living in "Anloga town" if they are under threat from their land lord?

These are some of the reasons Ghana will never see the end of the tunnel.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

he or she should not have appologise because the akans are angry just because Mahama is a winner.

• Truth 11 years ago

Ashantis are comfortable with a Northener and will not be comfortable with minority tribes like EWE and GAS.
    At the same time they hold and use the big stick as a deterent to those who will mess up with Ghana's Domocracy.

• Amakie 11 years ago

AROGANCE AND PRIDE ON DISPLAY.

• joe,boston 11 years ago

We are human and make mistakes. Nothing more humbling than to apologise and move on. Is Kennedy Agyepong humble enough to apologise when he is wrong?

and so ministers should carry themselves in such arrogance? Is Kennedy Agyepong his justification?

• AKUA MAMPROBI 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD PADON HON HARUNA.FOR THE STATEMENT. HE DID N'T MEAN ANY HARM.

• Truth 11 years ago

Well Akua, he has proven himself to be amature politician.

• Eric - England 11 years ago

All these stupid, less intelligent people call themselves honorable! only in Ghana will someone who plagiarized (copied) someones Masters Degree Dissertation can become MP and a minister. He should have been rotten in prison ...

You failed your 'o' level and hiding under a kokoase saying you are in England, go burn the sea.

• Eric - England 11 years ago

U mean I was able to attend 'o' level but failed. and u are a JSS drop out. hahahaha smelly idiot!

• Candler 11 years ago

it was a fair quetion

• Pelicles 11 years ago

It is a fair question right? How old is NDC and have you ever questioned any Northner since Ghana became independent, whether they are being persecuted?

Northners have been interacting with Ashantis since Ghana began keep ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Why not direct this question to Togbe Gabusu and the Volta Regional Minister? Ashantis have never singled out any ethnic group for massacre. Fools like you will always remain in your idle state of mind. No wonder JJ said "Ano ...

• Nana,Legon 11 years ago

thats stupidity at de highest level!!!....ask voltarians first before u direct this question to akan,we r at least balanced.bullcrap. n they r all ministers in ghana twiaaaaa!!!!

idiot stop setting your own question and answering,in any case r kambonges(asuantes) the only akans in Ghana? a student from legon will never reason this way.

I am told the asuantehene is also kote boto if it true and I believe it is,then he is a broda to this boy.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

These anti-Akan fools! Tell him that the the people of the North have been slaughtering themselves since time immemorial!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Haruna's comment is not a case in isolation and shows the extent to which the other tribes in Ghana take ashantis to be.It is curious to note that for so many years northeners have lived in the Ashanti region and have had no ...

• Hon MP for Foreign Lands 11 years ago

ITS NOT HIS FAULT,HE WAS APPOINTED A STATE MINISTER AFTER BILL BOARD AND OTHER VALUABLE PROPERTIES OF SEIKWA asiedu nketia nDc HAD BEEN DESTROYED AND BURNT DOWN.WHY IS IT ALWAYS ASHANTI REGION AND ASHANTIS?? CAN THIS HARUNA V ...

• fred 11 years ago

ghana can never move forward,unless these pndc,ndc party stop the divide and rule,anti-ashanti politics.this is evil.

kanbonga boy don't worry pepe boy will not destroy Nkrumah's Ghana. idiot

• okofo 11 years ago

This idiot, yet arrogant nymph appointed as a Minister tells a lot about the nature of gov't we have.
    He asked a stupid question, and when he was rebuked, instead of expressing regret and apologizing, he's rather implying t ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Who told you,pepeni nnim nyansa?

• Brain 11 years ago

Foolish man (team B Man). Are you leading a nation as Minister or your interest is in ethnic group ? In the name of Party interest you have become a
    minister you don't qualify ......

• OMAN BA PA 11 years ago

The place we have all tribes well settle and more peaceful Anloga is for Ewes,Fanti New Town, Moshie Zongo and Saabu Zongo etc are also there when did you hear Ashanti's fighting with each of the tribes that falsehood in the ...

• ghanaking 11 years ago

The last time I checked the region with ethnic problems was and still is the N O R T H, we have really elected fools to lead our dear country, please God help us

• zachious 11 years ago

question from myopic minister

• kojo poku 11 years ago

Stupid and senseless question. I lived with Ewes as our Cocoa farm hands as well as Northerners as tenants in my mother house. The Northerners brew a special drink and I drunk some

• kojo poku 11 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE KILLING THEMSELVES EVERYDAY IN THE NORTH. YOU ARE A FOOL MINISTER, DO YOU KNOW THE GEOPOLITICO OF GHANA. THE NORTH IS THE EARTH QUAKE OF GHANA. THE NORTHERN CRISES DRAINING OUR RESOURCES, SOLVE IT, YOU FOOL AS ...

• alex 11 years ago

Mr. Haruna Iddrisu should resign,for how long did ethnic groups leave in
    ashanti region?This man dose not respect the ashanti`s.

• Alhaji Bature 11 years ago

Infact I am very disappointed in Haruna.
    Such outrageous comments by someone who's father made his money from Ashanti Region is very disturbing.

• kb 11 years ago

Ei Haruna, I am so disappointed in you! Thank you Auntie Elizabeth Agyeman for protesting against this idiocy!!

• Yaw Owusu 11 years ago

People should not blame the Member of Parliament for Tamale South Haruna Iddrisu, because that is what happens when you consume a lot of dog meat.
    You tend to bark and behave like a dog or an animal.

• SUCIDE BOMBER 11 years ago

Not only did he eat dog meat but he ate a half python the previous weekend at a house party.

• richard m. 11 years ago

how can a minister of state asked such unreasonable question¡I think he might be out of his sense.useless guy¡

• Kwame Shebi 11 years ago

WHAT IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAYING ABOUT THIS ? HE WAS TELLING THE CHIEFS THIS WEEK TO COME OUT AND STOP PEOPLE INSULTING OTHERS AND WHAT ABOUT HIS FRIEND HARUNA ? IS HE THE PRESIDENT HAPPY ABOUT THIS COMMENTS ?GOD SAVES OUR BEL ...

• OSU-WEIJA. 11 years ago

THAT IS WHY YOUR YA NAA WAS SLAUGHTERED LIKE A DOG BY YOUR OWN BLOOD THIRSTY BROTHERS. IT IS YA NAA WHO IS NOT SATE IN YENDI.

• nana 11 years ago

haruna your responsible fathers grew up in the region . be studi

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Why do people like this idiot and villager Haruna be a minister.Its only in Ghana that such a person can be a minister.The Ashantis are the people who are to be respected.Their language is almost the national language in Ghan ...

• LERGER LINES 11 years ago

Its Mahama who has flooded the ministerial posts with these LOW COST RETARDED individuals.

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Are your northerners safe in their own region? Your stupidity has no magnitude.

• Oddikro 11 years ago

This comment could only come from a backward person--who does not know his history and geography.
    I am very disappointed that we have such a person in parliament--what good thoughts can he bring to help improve upon the live ...

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

Senseless haruna is like his master mahama.Show me your friend, and i will tell you your character.An idiot appointed by an idiot will always be a full idiot. I wonder who voted for this silly haruna cow. Cow haruna will pay ...

• JM 11 years ago

So Ghana we have such senseless inhuman assholes as leaders no wonder Ghana is down the drain.

• Anane 11 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if these guys in the Parliament are really educated. When people talk about tirbes, particularly the Asantes, Fantes, Akims, Dankyiras, Assins, Twufus, Wasas, Nzimas, Adansis, Brongs, Awowins Kwawus, whethe ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

Haruna must to the honourable thing and decline his ministerial nomination. His question is fully loaded and his apology is not enough. Asantes have taken insults from these people with inferiority complex for far too long. A ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 11 years ago

PEPENI KWASIA HARUNA. KO HWE WO NGUN SO

• sinke 11 years ago

waaaa luk such people for ministers!!! what a low IQ. God save ghana

• Jarrgu Waa Mbala :-) 11 years ago

May be Haruna should tell Ghanaian if Konkombas and othe Ethnic groups are safe in his own tamale South Constituency.

How safe is an Abudu in his own constituency?

Many Konkombas and Basaries will tell you that they fee ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Please take it easy on him. He was only being the simple idiot he is.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

I CAN STRONGLY CONFIRM AND ATTEST TO IT THAT ASHANTI REGION IS THE MOST SAFEST PLACE FOR ALL TRIBES IN GHANA!!!!

YOU GO TO KUMASI AND U CAN SEE SPECIFIC AREAS OR LIVING ABODES FOR TRIBES THAT PREFER TO LIVE TOGETHER.

NE ...

• boka 11 years ago

Iam a GA WHO DID MY NATIONAL SERVICE IN KUMASI AND TO BE FRANK, THAT WAS MY BEST EXPERIENCE IN GHANA

• Joseph Boadi Boateng 11 years ago

When did this Otani ever hear of violence being meted out to non-Ashantis in the region? Is he drunk of just being crazy? Difficult to understand why a whole minister in state or whatever will make such careless and unguarded ...

• Northern Concern 11 years ago

The ashantis are mad by asking a tribal or ethnic question meanwhile they openly call northerners "pepeni, tani..." They also pounce on any tribe mercilessly without regard to the Ghanaian ethics in them. It reminds me when I ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

tani aboa. Toilet carrier people

• blueprint 11 years ago

End of story......pepeni who is a beneficiary of free education. A stupid tani in suit.....Ndc politics stinks and Supreme Court will restore nana addo

• YAW YIADOM BUACHIE 11 years ago

With people like Haruna in government, let's pray to our Creator to guide us. The future of Ghana is very bleak indeed with tribal lords holding sway.
    Quite unfortunate indeed!

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

This is how far NDC propaganda and tribal politics have brought us.

• jd, usa 11 years ago

HARUNA IS A RACIST AND A STUPID FOOL

• Andra 11 years ago

do u call your self a minister?Haruna

• THE JACKAL 11 years ago

FOOLISH BOY. ASK YOUR COUNTRY PEOPLE THE KAYAYIE AND THE EWE CARPENTERS IF THEY ARE NOT SAFE.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

He is an idiot

• KA NO PEN PEN 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, AS A NORTHERNER, HE HAD FREE EDUCATION (THOUGH HIS PARENTS ARE RICH). IF HIS PARENTS WERE TO USE JUST A BIT OF THEIR RICHES TO EDUCATE HIM, HE WOULD HAVE THOUGHT TWICE BEFORE OPENING HIS MOUTH.
    THE 'NORTH ...

• King Daps. Kumasi. 11 years ago

Nananom u either sit up or we might be tempted by the devil.

• marynn 11 years ago

blame this type of question on ken agyapong

• komla Goka 11 years ago

This is real northern govt.no doubt every minister is non Ashanti.Prez. Mahama watch what you are doing.you want to bring division in the country?
    Haruna must resign as a minister.

• NANA-BEE 11 years ago

If this country is gonna be governed by such stupid pepeni, then Ghana got "mucho problema".

• OSEI KOJO 11 years ago

HARUNA, WHAT A FOOL IN PARLIAMENT

• the truth 11 years ago

Wow a man in high position trying to turn Ghanaians against themselves. cmon man, Asante region is the only place you see northerners living in peace. inferiority complex is truly killing our society. I am glad asantes dont p ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

This how this man thinks; he believes John Mahama is the savior of the Northern part and that we've got it all! What a moron Iddrisu is! Shor-sighted, unscrupulous,sycophantic idiot!

• Abdul 11 years ago

That's a mature leader. When he saw his comments caused more harm than good he's apologised and case closed....
    That's what we want from our politicians.

• JOHN HORSESHOE 11 years ago

I THINK THIS IS THE FIRST TIME EVER SINCE OUR UNI DAYS, THAT YOUR COMMENT OR STATEMENTS HAD APPARENTLY BEEN GUIDED BY SENTIMENTS. THANKS FOR THE APOLOGY, BUT SLIP NO MORE. ALSO ENSURE YOU DO NOT STEP ON BANANA PEELS AGAIN ...

• Anissah 11 years ago

I apologize on behalf of Honorable Haruna Iddrisu.he did not mean any harm.

• YAW AGYEMANG FRANK.(USA). 11 years ago

ALL ASHANTIS ARE FROM THE NORTH SO I
    DON'T THINK THE NORTHERNERS ARE NOT SAFE IN ASHANTI REGION, TO ME, THEY ARE VERY VERY SAFE B'COS THE REGION IS THEIR SECOND HOME SINCE ALL TALL
    BLACK MONKEY LIKE ASHANTIS ALL COME
    FROM ...

• sbrooks 11 years ago

could you please stop referring to Black as monkeys? I am begging you.

• KANTIKA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE RESULT OF THE PRICE OF PEACE!THANK YOU KWAME NKRUMAH!YES,A MINISTER OF STATE COULD MAKE SUCH A BOMBASTIC STATEMENT AND GET AWAY WITH IT.WELL DONE MR.NORTHERN THANK YOU.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

This is the legacy of the non educational and training policies of the Jerry Rawlings's 20 years in power; the JSS and SHS educational systems have produced people so ignorant and with no skills fit for the purpose of leading ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

This is the legacy of the non educational and training policies of the Jerry Rawlings's 20 years in power; the JSS and SHS educational systems have produced people so ignorant and with no skills fit for the purpose of leading ...

• KOO 11 years ago

The country have gone to hands of idiots.Zongo is in every town in Ashanti,and northerners are happily living among Ashantis for their green pastures.They are our sleves. period!Some of them are labourers,toilet collector,tru ...

• Rahman 11 years ago

I used to respect Haruna and believed he is one of the leaders of Northern descent whose conduct will erase the bad impression people have about us but this one de333. Yesterday, I could not help but to silently agree with wi ...

• Rahman 11 years ago

Rahman, i think i agree with you. Sometimes the way even our chiefs behave make me sick. Look at the way they behaved when they went to the flagstaff house as compared to chiefs from other regions and tribes. We must change o ...

• Maame Grace 11 years ago

Rahman thank you for this inspiring statement. Harunas apology is just not acceptable to me as an Ashante it really angers me when people who should know better makes such statements and then turn around and apologise and thi ...

• Akweley 11 years ago

I don't blame Haruna. It is only his constituency that he will win. He can't win in areas where people reason, think and apply commonsense. A whole minister? Why are these people always funning emotions by making inflamatory ...

• alfred 11 years ago

SHAME to haruna, ashanti haters & all triabalists !!! fanti new town, asawase,zongo,alonga town speaks for itself.

• GHANABA 11 years ago

There is even no need for his apology because whatever he thought and said was perfectly the negative of the real situation. Ashantis do crack jokes about other but they are the most hospitable, tolerant and have the capacity ...

• alfred 11 years ago

haters of ashanti envy thier success

• Amadu Bermah S 11 years ago

Ashanti's are the most accommodating ethnic in Ghana

• Amadu Bermah S 11 years ago

Ashanti's love all tribes in Ghana. They have allowed all kinds of people in this country.

• LA 11 years ago

Thanks brother, for displaying the enviable and noble character of a northern decent (humility), by sincerely apologizing.

• Kofi 11 years ago

That reflects more idiocy than humility. Has been addressed the fear some ethnic groups from the north have for their lives in Tamale?

• GHANABA 11 years ago

.... We have being together for far too long to hear such nonsense. Long live Ghana

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

WE LIVE WITH NORTHERN PEOPLE AT KAJETIA, ABOABO, ALLA BAR, MOSIE ZONGO, BOMPATA, AKATIA LINE AND THIS STUPID GUY SAYS WHAT? THIS NDC GOON SHOULD TRAVEL TO SOKOBAN TO SEE FOR HIMSELF WHERE THE EWES LIVE AND WORK WITH ASHANTIS ...

• MP read this, it will educate you 11 years ago

Asantes are not forcing anyone to live in their region. if anyone feel they are not safe, they r free to move else where. All we hv dn over the years is to live peacefully with other tribes and given them land and space to op ...

• Nana naakana 11 years ago

No wonder I hear if you go to Tamale now, all you hear is go back to your " country " Guess that means your region of ethnicity.

• WISDOM 11 years ago

How many of your people have lived Ashanti region for years without going back to their home town? If they are not safe how will they live here comfortably without going back to their home towns. Kwaseato.

• ofrikyi 11 years ago

The dishonourable HAruna Idrissu needs to be educated that there is no where in Ghana, no city in ghana that host othe tribes than ashantis and the city of kumasi. We in kumasi have Accra town for Gas, Anloga for Eves, Fante ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

The mouth (literally) only witness what is in the heart. Ghana needs more discreet leaders.

• Titugri 11 years ago

This is what happens when you have inmature people in sensitive government positions. How could Haruna be so foolish to ask that questions without thinking about it?

I know that he is still growing up but for God's sake be ...

• REBEL LEADER 11 years ago

Ashanti region is the only region which host all the tribes in Ghana. Even Ewe poeple prefer Ashanti region more than their own region some Ewe women are dying for Ashantimen.Now the northners prefer Ashanti region to their r ...

• Kofi Adjei -TEMA 11 years ago

mr. anani fiadzoe how old are you?you are a disgrace to your family and elders in your family;that is if you have any.

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

STUPID MAN LIKE YOU

• prince 11 years ago

Go to North and the Volta regions if they wholeheartedly welcome other tribes especially Ashantis, but when they are in Ashanti Region they enjoy more than staying in their various regions because they fear that if they are a ...