Mahama as a winner.

Is it true th ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

WE WILL SEE WHO IS A LIAR

• GHANAVIO 11 years ago

AFARI DJANG, AFARI DJANG, AFARI DJANG!

• Ato 11 years ago

EC cooked figures for the President and now he is claiming that it was a genuine error. How can 705 turn into 241,524. EC will accept more "genuine errors" in due course. The 2012 election results will surely be overturned.

• Togbe 11 years ago

If someone can go to jail for voting twice or attempting to vote twice, why should the EC officers who cooked figures to favour a particular candidate be allowed to go scot free.

• STUPID OLD BONO MAN 11 years ago

This dirty-faced stupid man wanted to place Ghana into war. Who is this dirty afari gyan to determine our fate? Stupid bush man.

• STUPID OLD BONO MAN 11 years ago

this dirty bush man, a lotto forecaster to engulf the nation into anarchy. Stupid old man.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP, in the name of Jesus. Jesus Chr ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

It does seem like there are too many holes in our electoral process. I doubt that the NPP case will change the fortunes of NPP, but at least I hope this will result in overhauling of the system so that it is more credible. Wi ...

• Fonka 11 years ago

In your dreams! Why will the fortunes of the NPP not change. If what you and I are reading is true, why on earth would you say that the fortunes of the NPP will not change with such an overwhelming evidence. Dreamer, drean on ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

No, I am not dreaming at all, I am just being realistic. I don't think that the Ghana supreme court has the guts to overturn an election; but let us wait and see, they might prove me wrong.

• Esi 11 years ago

NDC, EDDEY GO KEKE!!!!!

• kitampo-ti 11 years ago

please do not pronounce your judgement today, let the law talk

• thelma 11 years ago

DAILY GUIDE SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED.THEY REALLY TWIST STORIES.IS IT A MUST FOR NANA TO RULE THIS COUNTRY?IF THE ELECTION HAD FAVOURED HIM,WOULD HE HAVE DONE WHAT HE IS DOING NOW?HOW SURE ARE ALL OF U THAT THE INFLATED VOTES WEN ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Why would Nana Addo go to court if the elections had favoured him? Did Mahama go to court over the fraud? Is there anything like a "Geneuine mistake" in an election? If even the inflated votes had gone to Nana Addo, is it a g ...

• bibini 11 years ago

Even Kufour voted secretly for NDC & Mahama, but not his own home-made fraction NPP party; what about that?
    Keep on blaming others for fraud, rigging & inflated votes whiles it's obvious that there isn't anything like: ( ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

If he "voted secretly", then how did you get to know who he voted for? Just pause a bit, think, then you may write something that carries credibility.

Hahaha, he can't make any sense in his argument so he's turned himself into an English teacher correcting people's typo errors. Unfortunately this English teacher doesn't even know the difference between "FACTION" and "FRACTI ...

• politics 11 years ago

i think you are crazy no sensible or reasonable human being will support what your saying. we dont make mistake in anything like this. this the haert of the whole nation. he should be punish when the found the truth

• KT 11 years ago

Why some us bashing this man's integrity and calling him all sorts of names. He admitted to this error when the parties raised the question before and after the election. That's why NPP used that opportunity to ask the court ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Afari Gyan should declare the PARTY HE VOTED FOR TOO.

There was every indication that Afari Gyan was very determined to rig the ill-fated elections. Here are a few earlier clues that the elections was going to be rigged.

1. NDC deliberately delayed funding of the mid-term lo ...

• kofi west haven 11 years ago

Many countries looked at you Mr Gyan with respect over the years,why in the world do you allow your Hard Won Image To Be Bought- if is true.
    Why do you betrayed your country ?
    Don't you know what this can turn the country i ...

• THANK YOU MAHAMA (NDC) 11 years ago

KWASIA, FIGURES DON'T LIE OK!!! BULL.

• politics 11 years ago

do u think if what the daily guide is not true , Afari Gyan would sit down down like that? he knew what he did.

• MILLS P 11 years ago

I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT, I KNEW AFARI GYAN DID'NT HAVE THAT 240.000 ABROAD VOTERS LIST,
    I PROMISED HIS DEFENDING BROTHER FEW WEEKS AGO THAT I WILL LEAVE HIS BROTHER ALONE IF HE CAN TRUTHLY PROVIDE THAT LIST TO SUPR ...

• MILLS P 11 years ago

I SAID IT RIGHT HERE ON GHANA WEB AGAIN AND AGAIN, THAT NANA IS A VERY WELL TRAINED LAWYER, HE WOULD HAVE DARE NOT USE THE WORD ( OVERWHELMING EVIDENCE) IF HE KNEW HE KNEW VERY WELL HE DIDN'T HAVE EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT IT. NP ...

• MILLS P 11 years ago

NOW I'M WAITING TO SEE IF ALL THESE FAMOUS PASTORS IN GHANA WHO HAVE BEEN DEFENDING MAHAMA AND NDC WILL SUPPORT ONE OF THINGS THEIR HEVENLY FATHER PUT IT IN WRITING FOR MANKIND TO ABIDE BY,
    THOU!!!!! SHALL!!!!!!! NOT!!!!!! ...

• Chuck Wayo 11 years ago

Numbers don't lie! The figures are starting to speak for themselves, it's only a matter of time - for the Court to order the EC to go and recalibrate and declare the true winner. "Res Ipsa," will speak for itself!

• MENSAH 11 years ago

AFAR GYAN IS IN TROUBLE.HE HAS SUCCEEDED IN RUNNING SO FAST FOR SO LONG,BUT HE CAN NEVER HIDE FROM NPP'S ATACKING MACHINERY THIS TIME.WHAT DOES AFARI GYAN MEAN BY"GENUINE ERROR"?He has to explain it at the Court Of Law.NANA A ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

ATO! YOU SO RIGHT, SOONER THAN LATER A FEW IDIOTS WILL CONFESS. AND JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL. SC CAN'T AFFORD NOT TO BE TRANSPARENT BECAUSE THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING.

• raw 11 years ago

why breaking our heart

GHANA! ASEM BEBA DABI!!
    ALL THIS LIES WILL BE REVEALLED VERY SOON. I KNEW THERE WAS A SMELLY RAT IN THE BAG.
    AFAR-GYAN MUST BE JAILED IF FOUND LYING OR GUILTY.
    INSULT AND EMPTY INSINUATIONS WILL GET PEOPLE NO WHERE. THE J ...

• Aduana Ba 11 years ago

Very interesting, Let s all remain calm. Looks as if this issue will be truely mindboggling as Nana Akomea once said
    No insults
    No death wishes to afari gyan yet

• NESSIE 11 years ago

PLS STOP POLLUTING THE AIRWAVES WITH YOUR UNINFORMED CHOICE OF WORDS. GET INFORMATION AND BE CIVIL IN YOUR UTTERANCES. YOU DONT KNOW BETTER THAN PEOPLE AT THE EC OR MR AFARI DJAN? WHAT ARE YOU QUALITIES THAT MATCH THIS NOBLE ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN CONFESS AND BE FREE, YOU KNOW IN YOUR HEAD THAT YOU RIGG FOR JOHN MAHAMA, I SHOMO SAYS YOU CAN NEVER HIDE THIS, IT WILL HUNT YOU 4EVER UNLESS YOU CONFESS

• KD 11 years ago

MAY GOD SAVE US.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

From day one I warned that this EC is nothing but guttered elements of fraudulence. The haste in establishing 45 new constituencies, the unflinching support by the rubber-stamp NDC legislative body over all decisions and the ...

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

It depends upon what the Supreme Court does from here, whether they would support the disintegration of the country or reverse it. This is so crucial

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

WASN'T NANA ASKED TO FURNISH THE COURT WITH BETTER PARTICULARS TOO? WHAT HAS DAILY TOILET WRITTEN ABOUT THAT? WHY WRITING ONLY ON THE EC? IS THIS TOILET PAPER A SOURCE TO GET YOUR INFORMATION? KEEP FOOLING YOURSELF AND BEING ...

• BALLOONING 11 years ago

EEEEEEI ! YOU BE RICH OO. AAH, THIS IS GHANA , MAY BE YOU DON GET YOUR SHARE FROM WAYOME THAT IS WHY YOU DEY TIRE TO BUY THIS SCARCE EXPENSIVE TOILET PAPER.
    THE CHARISMATIC 70 YEAR OLD DE DRIVE THESE STRONG ENERGETIC YOUNG ...

• Woman 11 years ago

it doesn't look like you've been following the court case. nana was given days to submit those particulars and even before that date, they provided the particulars. before you come here to insult decent men and women of gha ...

Mr. Stinky, Nana does not want to rule Ghana at all cost and that is why he did not rig the elections. It was Mahama who wants to rule Ghana at all cost so he bribed his way into that goal. Do you see the difference? Nana wan ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Ghana is really fucked up. Greedy bastards indeed.

• Opanin 11 years ago

When the NPP disputed the declaration by Dr Afari Gyan that John D Mahama had won the December 2012 elections, his (Afari Gyan's) response was short, 'you can challenge the declaration in court, if you so wish'. He was foolin ...

• CRIMINAL HUNTER 11 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME WHY TERRIBLY SPECIFIC IS DYING AND DISAPPEARING SOFTLY ON THE WEB ?
    OR IS HE BEEN ADOPTED AND GIVEN A NEW NAME ?

He may have adopted a new name and attending emergency strategic meetings on what to do next.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Has he not been offered Ministerial Post already?

• GUY 11 years ago

IS DR DJAN THE ONLY LIAR IN GHANA, WHAT ABOUT THE REST OF THE ASHANTES? I KNOW TODAY THE WICKED DWARF HAS HIS FIRE UP ALREADY AND HAS STARTED DANCING AROUND IT. WELL JOIN ME. TODAY TODAY, TODAY I SHALL GO TO THE TOP NOBODY CA ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

that Afari-Gyan is indeed a liar? The fact that you believe others lie as well does not justify Afari-Gyan being a liar.

SHAMO JUST BE COOL! AFRI-GYAN WILL COMMIT SUICIDE AT THE END.
    THE IDIOT IS TRYING TO CHANGE A WHOLE NATION'S DIRECTION AND DESTINY.
    MORE REVELATIONS TO COME. SC JUST SEAT TIGHT!
    WE ARE ALL WATCHING.

• OBIBI TACHIE BAAKO 11 years ago

God never encouraged conspiracy, dishonesty, deceit and lies to help
    Afari Djan to declare Mahama a winner
    when other political Parties has raised concern as a result of the elections declaration.

Kwasea, in America when ...

THE EC WAS NOT THE ONLY BODY THAT WAS ASKED TO FURNISH THE COURT WITH DETAILS,NANA WAS ASKED TO DO SO TOO. WHY NOW SINGLING OUT THE EC SUBMISSION. THIS DAILY TOILET PAPER WILL LEAD YOU TO THE DITCH. NANA HAS NO CASE AND IF YO ...

• Evans 11 years ago

Why should a LOTTO-MATICS professor be asked to be an ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER of a country. Somebody who works lotto is always expecting to gain some windfall wealth from the "skies". This is the sort of person we had to overl ...

• Araba 11 years ago

Or should that be BOIL ROLLING? Do you read the news? Do you know what is going on in Ghana? When the two original respondents and even NDC, the third respondent, asked for "further and better particulars", and were supplied ...

• Theodore 11 years ago

Thanx!For your awesome comment.And let's leave whose fools alone.They can't loot our country and go score free.NDC,Mahama and Afari Gjan need to be confess period.

• ADWEN 11 years ago

NESSIE, your type of people are those who don;t question anything in life and as such don't encourage innovation and progress. What is noble about a man who is highly incompetent?
    I don't know your level of exposure and you ...

• NANA MANU 11 years ago

ADWEN YOU CALL YOURSELF,SO YOU ALLOW PEOPLE OF INFERIORITY COMPLEX TO BE INSULTING ALL OVER THE PLACES?NO DOUBT YOU HAVE TIME TO BE INSULTING.IF YOU TOO HAVE THE PH.D BRING IT TO BEAR SO THAT WE SEE YOUR EFFORTS. YOU ARE ONE ...

• Nii moi 11 years ago

God given peace indeed.the truth wld finally be out and you will see that you are living in a fools paradise.Ghana cannot live in self delusion. Most ghanaians know that the just ended elections was rigged. Since it favors yo ...

• JEFF 11 years ago

MANY OF US DO NOT DOUBT THE INTEGRITY OF THE EC.WE TRUST THAT IN THE LONG-RUN HE WOULD BE PROVED RIGHT.

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

That are fond of 'manufacturing' stories all the time fail to acknowledge the fact that Dr. Afari Gyan and Akufo Addo were room mates at Legon;and that if wanted to do in anybody,it would not be his pal from university days! ...

• asamoah DJAN 11 years ago

Afari Djan is a genuine thief
    This has really tarnish image of EC
    He must face law

• Be Bold 11 years ago

750 = 241,000?

"So far, the EC said 705 Ghanaians registered in Ghanaian missions abroad where registration took place, whereas the Commission quoted that over 241,000 people were registered."

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

How many of those 705 registered outside came to Ghana to cast their votes?

As for the "genuine" exaggeration (705=241,000), it is just like: "when you see a goat, say it is a cow", and "when you see a cat, say it was a T ...

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD SOME GOOD FROM THIS NPP TOILE PAPER? YOU WILL COME BACK AND AND BITE YOUR FINGERS WHEN NANA HAS BEEN DEFEATED. WHY DIDN'T THIS TOILET PAPER WRITE DETAILS ABOUT THE DETAILED BETTER PROVED THAT THE COURT ASK ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Something good finally coming from Daily Guide? BALL ROLLING

YOU WILL BE BACK TO CONFESS THAT DAILY GUIDE IS INDEED A TOILET PAPER, THEY KNOW HOW TO TWIST STORIES. ASK YOURSELF WHY THEY DID NOT WRITE ABOUT THE THINGS THE COURT DEMANDED FROM NANA? I AM NOT IN HASTE, THE REAL STORY WILL ...

• Theodore 11 years ago

Fool!That will come later.Don't worry about that.If Nana turns those evidence in,they will bring it onboard bro.

• pachiko 11 years ago

GAME IS OVER. Mr President, the earlier you start parking the better as it's done (CAPITO) I mean you don't need a Rocket Scientist to tell you, Mr President it's done. (FINITO) Mr President, you are not ordained to be presi ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

WISDOM IS NOT IN THE GREY HAIR. After 40 yrs, one is not WISE, he would never be wise again.

• NOBLE 11 years ago

Please Rememeber:BETTER IS A LITTLE WITH RIGHTEOUSNESS THAN VAST AVENUES WITHOUT JUSTICE.Eccl 16:8 The wicked shall PERISH

• fulani 11 years ago

NPP have to forgive and forget Mahama and arrest afari djan and his crew because they're the cause of POLITICAL HEADACHE we're experiencing now.

IS DAILY GUIDE A SOURCE NEWS OF WHICH YOU GUYS SHOULD RELY ON? DO YOU EXPECT THIS NPP TOILET PAPER TO WRITE SOMETHING BALANCED. WAIT UNTILL NANA IS EXPOSED.

• BALLOONIG 11 years ago

YOU ARE SO CORRUPT THAT YOU CANNOT DIFFERENTIATE THE TWO SIDES OF THE COIN FROM ONE ANOTHER.
    ITS NANA WHO IS DOING THE EXPOSURE AND NOT MAHAMA AND AFARI DJANG.

• KOBY FRESH 11 years ago

ANY ARMY,POLICE OR SECURITY PERSONEL WHO HAS A HAND IN THIS CONSPIREACY WILL DIE AT BATLE FIELD.FOR AFARI GYAN,HE IS A STUPID FOOL. HOW CAN 1 MAN CHANGE THE WISH OF MILLIONS OF PEOPLE, HE WILL DIE INNO TIME

• DENNY ( USA) 11 years ago

Genuine error indeed, Afari Gyan should be arrested immediately and charge with treason and war engager to the state, president mahamma (gay) should step down after two weeks. how can these treble intention will be a genuine ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

I had been NDC supporter for a while,but with the development of issues I am ashamed,Mahama shd drop quietly!!

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

How many of them that voted?

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

THE ISSUE HERE IS IF THERE IS CONTROVERSY OVER THE ABROAD VOTES INCLUDED IN THE RESULTS, THEN WE JUST HAVE TO SEE HOW MANY OF SUCH VOTES WENT TO EACH PARTY AS A FIRST STEP. WE THEN HAVE TO SEE IF SUCH FIGURES HAVE ANY EFFECT ...

• Opanin 11 years ago

The NPP - represented by Nana Akufo Addo, Dr Bawumia and Jake Obetsebi Lamptey are praying the Supreme Court to annul all election results of any polling station where more voters voted than the actual ballot papers issued ou ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

WHEN YOUR BROTHER IS A GOAT, YOU TOO ARE A GOAT. WHEN MONKEY, YOU TOO ARE MONKEY. PEOPLE LIVING WITH ANIMALS BEHAVE LIKE ONE. LIVING IN THE JUNGLE, BEHAVE LIKE JUNGLE BEINGS.

• Dan 11 years ago

Afari Gyan u ve disgraced urself

• KOJO 11 years ago

MR. AFARI GYAN IF IT HAPPENS THAT THIS YEARS ELECTIONS WERE STOLEN FOR JOHN MAHAMA I SWEAR GOD WILL DEAL WITH U BEFORE U DIE.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

IF U SEE THIS MAN FACE U KNOW HE IS A CRIMINAL>>

• kwame- London 11 years ago

Interesting days ahead.Nana Addo & co should stand firm,with God's willingness victory is on its way.

• JONES 11 years ago

GOD DAMN AFARI GYAN AND THE NDC. THEY STOLE FROM NANA ADDO AND THE NPP. IT IS VERY CLEAR LIKE DAYLIGHT. IAM SICK TO SEE THIS TYPE OF THIEVERY.

• ADAMA.. 11 years ago

THIEVES. FIRE GO BURN YOU ALL

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

have u ever stolen anything at all in your life>if yes then you are also a thief because it takes a thief man to know a fellow thief man

• John Maama 11 years ago

so you have admitted that you are thief too since you stated that 'it takes a thief (you) to know a thief (him).
    Birds of the same feathers.

not admitting,but pointing out that thieves dnt reports thieves so npp should shut up.what hapened to kufuor hotel and shopping mall?

THIS CRIMINAL NPP DAILY 419 TOILET PAPER WILL LEAD YOU TO DITCH. KEEP FOOLING YOURSELVES UNTILL YOUR DISGRACEFUL OLD FOOL NANA IS EXPOSED.

• CRIMINAL HUNTER 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO DEEPLY CONCERN IF THEY ARE FOOLING THEMSELVES. EEEEI ! YOU MIGHT BE FEARFUL OF THE AFARI DJANG, JOHN MAHAMA 419 TO BE EXPOSED TO THE WHOLE GHANA AND THE WORLD.
    NPP WILL DISINTERGRATE AND IT WILL TAKE DECADES T ...

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 11 years ago

The embassy staff in Cairo Egypt is 9, why is it 20 now can someone help me? We have.
    Ambassador
    Minister cousellor
    Head of Chancery
    Consul
    Accountant
    Secretary

Defense section

Defense Attache
    Secretary
    Accoun ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...deputy Commissioner of EC, .........total number of registered voters,....... was 14,031,680 and added that figure 14,158,890 used to declare the results was a 'genuine' error and that it had no bearing on the results dec ...

• Paul Dei 11 years ago

I think you need some lessons on simple calculus. The total registered voters affect only Vote turn out percentage and nothing else. There is no way this error affected the fortune of any of the candidates.

• Joe 11 years ago

My friend you must understand the issue at stake. Even the NPP in the rush to file their petition made a genuine error in their arithmetic and were allowed by the SC to correct it. This is inconsequential, that is to say it h ...

• CROSS 11 years ago

Joe with all due respect don't ever say "NPP in the rush to file their petition made a genuine error.....' That is not factual. First and foremost i respect your views because its your opinion and this is a free country howev ...

• Joe 11 years ago

The main reason for the amendment was to add some more figures, that i agree,but if you read the full report that week, there were errors made by the NPP in the totals they submitted in the original petition,which were very e ...

• NYG 11 years ago

The initial petition filed by the NPP was full of arithmetical errors. Their figures did not add up and they asked to correct it. This is a separate issue from their ammended petition. You will only have to go back to their i ...

• Joe 11 years ago

I agree with you fully that the initial petition of the NPP was full of arithmetical errors or "genuine errors", these were inconsequential which is why the SC allowed them to correct them. They were also corrected to reflect ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Afari Djan was told to HOLD ON because there is . . . but the stubborn old man REFUSED.

• FLOATING VOTER 11 years ago

Cross you are wrong.You are free to comment as much as you like but you have to get your facts right before you criticise another.

wise saying,many are the illeterates here,your point is very useful.people talk from their stomach here and its sad they have no idea abt events in the courts of jurisdiction.sadly their contributions here can't be useful as ...

• Paul Dei 11 years ago

The rest involve the relations of the embassy staff living in Cairo including spouses and children 18 and above. I hope you catch it!!

• SA 11 years ago

Do they have family members??? Think!!

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 11 years ago

They Embassy staff in Egypt of course have got spouses living in Egypt and grown up children. Isn't it?Check how many of them are living with their spouses and add that to their adult children.You did a great job bringing out ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Learn how to count. But 'Section' is not a human deing

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Eleven who poisoned by rat poison after stealing Doe from the Pharaohs.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Mahama will be destooled,shamed before the world.Afari Djan will be setenced to death by firing squad.
    NDC thieves,ede be keke will turn into edey go keke.

• Joe 11 years ago

Now that the complex issues are being discussed people who don't understand a thing still jump on the forum to expose their stupidity. From your contribution I guess you are in the group that are finding it difficult to follo ...

• bex 11 years ago

Silly. Damn silly. Elections are never clean. Elections before independence and since have been marred one way or the other, but no one has taken his grievance this far. Now we have a short sour loser, and we can't come to cl ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Who sent Okyehene to see Mahama? On whose behalf was he speaking? When Akuffo Addo refused to give the same undertaking before Nana Osei Tutu,the Asantehene, what did Amoatia say? Is he implying that he was not in this countr ...

• bex 11 years ago

Thank you. Many, many thanks.

• ABUKARI. 11 years ago

False article. We have more than 3 battallions serving outsidethe country. A battallion is more than 800 troops.Only one battallion vote?It is false.

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...deputy Commissioner of EC, .........total number of registered voters,....... was 14,031,680 and added that figure 14,158,890 used to declare the results was a 'genuine' error and that it had no bearing on the results dec ...

• SA 11 years ago

Listen. It means instead of saying "Out of 140368 registered, XX number turned out" (=81% turn out), one should have said "Out of 14,158,890 registered XX number turned out" (=79% turn out). The percentage turn out has nothi ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

The NDC weak minds this is very simple. In order to cheat in this election you had to make sure that most of the people who registered to vote do not actually turn out to vote then you can "vote" on their behalf in the backro ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

There are bound to be rejected votes. So TURN-OUT PERCENTAGE is always lower than actual votecount. So Registered voters < Turnout < Actual Votes Counted. Now look at the figures and draw a smart, unbiased conclusion.

• Araba 11 years ago

Do you know you < from your >? Your arse from your elbow? How can the number of registered voters be less than the number of actual votes counted??

Oh sorry, I forgot. In an election supervised by Kwadjo Afari Gyan and Ama ...

• Paul Dei 11 years ago

Pumpuni, I think you are intellectually bankrupt. The registered voter used across the country was the correct one (14,031,680) and not the figure 14,158,890. The point is that the latter was just a mistaken number that was p ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

"So far, the EC said 705 Ghanaians registered in Ghanaian missions abroad where registration took place, whereas the Commission quoted that over 241,000 people were registered"

• Joe 11 years ago

This figure represented those not captured in the initial register including those who registered abroad and those who the high court ordered to be registered after the initial registration, eg Kasena Nakana and Akuse distric ...

• nyg 11 years ago

Big Joe, No matter how simplistic you break down the explanation, peoples mind are made up. You waste your energy trying to debate based on logic and facts. Remember a whole so-called policy think tank director has famously s ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

@ Paul Dei. I strongly believe you are the most uncultured individual ever to appear on this forum.Do you respond to a comment with insults? My comment was on the effect that the so-called 'genuine error' might have had on th ...

• job 11 years ago

Kwasea, you think we are pigs

• phiscus,usa 11 years ago

There still will be those who will justify errors in sensitive national issue like this one.first,this shows a flawed election.Ec cannot account for the numbers registered.no wonder he wanted to fly out.this presidency was bo ...

• James 11 years ago

You seem to be confusing Registered voters with votes actually cast. With a voter turnout of about 80% the figure of interest should be a little over 11 million and not 14 million

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

I THOUGHT THE CONTROVERSY OVER FIGURES 14,031,680 AND 14,158,890 AND ITS DIFFERENCE OF 127,210 IS ABOUT THE NUMBER OF REGISTERED VOTERS. THIS IS QUITE DIFFERENT FROM NUMBER OF VOTES CAST. TO KNOW THE % TURN OUT YOU CALCULATE ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 11 years ago

BRUTUS de ROMA, please do not waste your precious time in providing this explanation.No matter how you explain, this NPP supporters will still not understand you.They have been made to believe by Nana Akufo Addo that Presiden ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN. BIG DISGRACE AWAITS YOU.FOOLISH MAN U THINK U CAN BE SMART ON GHANAIANS. MONEY IS THE ROOTS OF ALL EVEIL

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

kwadwo Afari Gyan, EC has committed a severe sin that can put Ghana into civil war.

Judges have a huge work to do. The decision making will not be easy at all for them.

They must do the right thing to avoid a repeat. If they allow it to stand, someone will be courageous to do th same

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

We must first look at the trend of voting in abroad from 1992 to 2012.Thank you.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

Money is the root of all evils. afari gyan is most foolish man and the king of thieves. foolish man

• ASIMASI 11 years ago

Oh Daily Guide, when will you stop deceiving your NPP supporters? On February 11, one columnist of the Ghana Web, Margaret Jackson, explained this situation vividly under the title "Shocking news awaits NPP at the Supreme Co ...

• Menua Kwadwo 11 years ago

So you have more faith in Margaret Jackson on ghanaweb than the documents being submitted at the Supreme Court of the Republic of Ghana.
    oh oh oh my God!!!!!!!

• ho ndc 11 years ago

asimasi, u no get sense. ur moda.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Like sheep, they are always led to the slaughter house. They REFUSE to understand. Leave them alone to wallow in their folly. No wonder their leaders are also toying with them. Pretty soon, it wont be long, the sun will shin ...

• Kofi 'Beng 11 years ago

NDC and EC's Afari Gyan are invariably the same.

• nana 11 years ago

THE FRAUDULENT ELECTORAL MACHINERY ASSEMBLED BY PNDC-NDC-AFARE GYAN; WHICH FOR THE PAST TWENTY YEARS HAVE BEEN DECLARING ELECTOAL RESULTS TO THE TASTE OF THE ENGINEER-JJ RAWLINGS; IS ABOUT TO BE DISMANTLED IN PEACE:

• Opanin 11 years ago

The Aegean Stable in Ghana called the Electoral Commission is being cleaned up now. Hence no idiot will ever attempt to cheat on Ghanaians and declare a loser, a winner. You know what, posterity will for ever be grateful to t ...

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

OH MR AFARI DJAN,SHAME,YOU HAVE SIN AGAINST GOD AND MAN.WE WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU.CAN YOU IMAGINE,WHAT IS A GENINUE MISTAKE,IT IS NOT WHAT YOU WANT BUT,WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT.SOMEBODY WILL TAKE YOU TO ANTUA NSU TO JUDGE YOUR AC ...

• kofi agyei 11 years ago

Infact,AFARI GYAN should be sentence to death for putting Ghanaians into such mess.

• thelma 11 years ago

U RE PATHETIC.YOU DONT HAVE THE POWER TO FORGIVE ELSE HE WOULD HAVE DIED LONG AGO.YOU WHO IS WITHOUT SIN,THROW THE 1ST STONE.OH WAT IGNORANCE.

• Woman 11 years ago

Have you been reading the insults coming from the NDC because NPP wanted the truth? I'm surprised this is coming from you...did you ever condemn those who have hurled very painful insults at the NPP flag bearer and its leade ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

so ndc has no faith in the supreme court so needs to now pressure the INNOCENT to by force take sides and support them . We all assumed chiefs are not supposed to be indulging in partisan politics , this pattern of blaming ot ...

• Joe ballack 11 years ago

There will be reshuffle in the electoral commission

• william frimpong 11 years ago

BEFORE YOU BELIEVE THIS DAILY NPP TOILET PAPER TWIST ASK YOURSELF WHY DIDN'T THEY WRITE ABOUT NANA'S SUBMISSIONS? IS IT BECAUSE THE EC DOESN'T TALK MUCH? JUST WAIT AND SEE.THE 70 YEARS OLD FOOL NANA WILL BE WOEFULLY DISGRACE. ...

• GHANABA AMOAKOHENE 11 years ago

If ec had eccounted numerious errors in 2012 election, this disqualified him and all the staffs. I think Afari gyan deserve to be dismissed from his offic with emmediate effect with or his entire staffs. They are confusion th ...

• GHANABA AMOAKOHENE 11 years ago

If ec had eccounted numerious errors in 2012 election, this disqualified him and all the staffs. I think Afari gyan deserve to be dismissed from his offic with emmediate effect with all his entire staffs. They are confusion t ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Just look at the baboon twisted face of the idiot who screw up our democratic rights and stole our votes.

Honest name is better than riches. Afari Gyan where lies your credibility and dignity as Electoral Commissioner?
    Ho ...

• Asempa na eye 11 years ago

Afari leaves office with shame and loss of his hard acquired integrity

• Joe 11 years ago

This submission of the EC is beginning to separate the goats from the sheep on this forum. Those who follow logic and those who resort to insults to hide their lack of understanding of the flow of arguments. I am beginning to ...

IT IS YOUR NPP TOILET PAPER THAT WROTE THIS NONSENSE AND NOT AFARI GYAN. THE NPP PROPAGANDA IS ONGOING IN DESPERATION TO GET A 70 YEARS OLD FOOL TO POWER. WE ALL KNOW DAILY GUIDE AND HOW THE TWIST STORIES. WATCH OUT AND WILL ...

• Joe 11 years ago

All I am saying is that some people don't come out with better arguments, all they do is insult. Now taking the story as presented by Daily Guide, I expect NPP supporters to understand what the EC is saying and challenge him ...

• truth 11 years ago

Do not get exited the results will remain as it stands, mahama the president. cut this writing and paste it somewhere you can see after maybe JUNE THIS YEAR when all will come to an end. The dust is setttling fellows.

You did not articulate the reasons for your position and that makes your comment senseless

• Yaw Broni Germany,Berlin. 11 years ago

No matter what ,the N.P.P will lose.Including their theif pastor owusu bempah is a pure N.P.P man,they told him treat mahama on that way,that mahama will die bf end of the ,ask that thief and azaaa bempah that is he a God?Thi ...

• Asuo 11 years ago

You are just a fucking moron

• S A WAHAB. 11 years ago

how can we put our trust on EC AND NDC BECOUSE THEY ARE TOTALY FAILED.

• anayomi 11 years ago

FOR STEALING THE ELECTION WITH THE HELP OF MAHAMA

• Hon MP for Foreign Lands 11 years ago

FRANCE is missing from the list of Foreign Registered of Voters.Do we have to know why? We still attribute Ghana's downloaded spirit to afari gyan.Really,afari gyan had done more harm than good for Ghanaians.We are following ...

• Stephen 11 years ago

Clearly, Nana Addo would be declared Winner by the Supreme Court!

I pity Mahama. What a shame.

• Man of God 11 years ago

How can Ghana ever move forward with corrupt leaders as her head?
    Afari Gyan, the head of the EC, together with the Mahama declared by Afari Gyan as the President of Ghana stole the election for Mahama.
    People must resort t ...

• YAW MENDS 11 years ago

SO AT YOUR AGE ,YOU DO NOT THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE OF YOUR GRANDCHILDREN OH I,M REALLY SORRY FOR YOU EVIL AFARI GYAN ,YOU A TOTAL DISGRACE TO THE OUR DEAR NATION.MONEY CAN NOT BUY LIFE OK .WHY MUST YOU SELL GHANA FOR $7,000,00 ...

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

This wicked selfish man who has the nation and people of beneath the ladder of his greediness wished Ghanaians to be in civil war just like how other nations did.I'll recommend that any gov't in power should seasonally examin ...

• YAW MENDS 11 years ago

YOU WANT GHANA TO EXPERIENCE WHAT THE LIBERIANS WENT THROUGH ,LOOK AT YOU GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU. YOU SURELY PAY FOR IT AT YOUR TIME OF LIFE IN JESUS NAME.

• Koo the boy 11 years ago

AFARI DJAN the oldman of wicked mentality

• SO 11 years ago

May the good Lord help Ghana for the out come of the court not to turn Ghana into...

• SOso 11 years ago

GOD HELP GHANA - 4YRS IS AT THE CORNER

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Woaaa look! And the NDC, let by their loud-mouthed scribe will jump on the airwaves and make all sorts of noise, saying that the NPP wants to take Ghanaians for a ride.

What the hell does Asiedu Nketia take Ghanaians for; ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

FOR COOJING THE BOOKS AND CONSPIRE
    TO STEAL THE ELECTION WITH THE HELP OF MAHAMA AND NDC

• BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 11 years ago

WHERE IS MR TERRIBLY SPECIFIC, OR AS I CALL HIM, TERRIBLY STUPID IN ALL THIS? ARE THE FACTS FINALLY COMING OUT? OH MOTHER GHANA, I AM CRYING FOR YOU.

• King Geny-Ray 11 years ago

This is a very good lesson for Ghana , how can a whole Ghana choose such an OLD colonial CARGO to be the head. He is old and he need some money as inheritance for his family before dying so he will do everything to gain. Let ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THERE WERE SO MANY IRREGULALITIES, APART FROM THE VOTING ITSELF.

• KING 11 years ago

EVERY NDC PERSON IS A THIEF,AFARI GYAN SHOULD BE LYNCHED, COME AGAIN THE FAMILY OF AFARI GYAN

• seisek 11 years ago

Oh Npp, try to behave. EC has responded to the SC and your request. you are now left to produce your better details of particulars requested by the respondents . Think of how you are also going to give your own and stop criti ...

• TUGA 11 years ago

Ignorant the petitioners already furnished it to the Court.

• The same 11 years ago

NPP I COMMAND YOU TO SHUT UP

• HONOURABLE.JUABEN S.H.S ASHANTI 11 years ago

OH!DR.AFARI GYAN,YOU HAVE TO COME OUT AND APOLOGISE TO ALL GHANAIANS AND ESPECIALLY THE N.P.P.SYMPATHIZERS.TRY TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL BECAUSE WE ARE NOT HAPPY ABOUT YOUR MISCONDUCT.HOPE YOU WILL CHANGE FROM NOW.THANK YOU.

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

So what was the total number of registered voters on prior to voting and the total number of people who actually voted?. Was the 14 150 890 recorded as the final figure for the total number of registered voters arrived at bef ...

• don 11 years ago

Afari Djan let ghanaians no the truth so that the truth shall make u free

• skotsman 11 years ago

If Afari-Gyan cannot account for 241000 voters registered abroad, then he will have to give us the money back for those works. It is criminal to give us an estimate of $35,000,000.00 and work for only $10,000.00 worth!! Afari ...

• Kofi Agiri (Denmark) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• KYEIUS 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN SAID NO VOTE OUTSIDE GHANA SO PEOPLE ARE NOT STILL GETTING IT CLEAR?SHAME NPP FOLLOWERES N OPEN UR EYES PERIOD

• Woman 11 years ago

Which of the following statements don't you understand? Don't you realize the EC's headache reduces by 705 votes if in fact they were able to vote? FYI, he claimed he included over 200000 votes in the final tally. Read thes ...

• lawrence 11 years ago

SO UNDER AFFIDAVIT SWORN, EC reveals that, NUMBER of REGISTERED VOTERS WAS, 14,031,680. and added that BUT FIGURE 14,158,890. WAS USED TO DECLARE THE RESULTS, means difference 127,310, BUT TO THEM, EC OFFICIALS IT WAS A "GENU ...

• nana 11 years ago

THIS IS AN INTERESTING AND A SMART WAY TO MAKE SUCCH STATEMENT.DR SHOULD ALSO FIND A NICE WAY TO QUIT HIS JOB. IM SRRY

• VOICE OF LONDONER"S 11 years ago

GOD WILL CONTINUESLY PUNISH YOU FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, BASTARD. AKAN BETRAYAL, SHAME ONTO YOU HOOOOOOOO. Aboa !

• Joe 11 years ago

stop insultin Afari Gyan and get a life my brother else you would suffer from hypertention. When NPP was declared winners in 2000, and 2004, by this same "useless" Afari Gyan, you were ver happy. That time he was an angel. Yo ...

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

AHA MPONI NA OSORO HO...AFARI YOU ARE BIG FOOL WITH MAMAMA TO LET GHANA BECOME KIOSKS COUNTRY OF REDDING ELECTION., GOD GRACE ,HE WILL TOUCH A HEAT OF JUDGES TO DO A RIGHT JUDGEMENT .,AND LEAVE AS A ONE NATION

• kkd 11 years ago

e/c declared ndc winners even b4 election was held

• thelma 11 years ago

LIAR!I PERSONALLY WATCHED SIR JOHN ON TV DECLARING INDIRECTLY IN FAVOUR OF NANA.SHAME ON ALL OF U.PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL AND THATS WAT HAPPENED TO THE NPP.PUT A BETTER CANDIDATE FORWARD AND U LL GET THE VOTES.AS FOR NANA,HE ...

• sikdo 11 years ago

oh ghana

• sikdo 11 years ago

oh yes

• Original 11 years ago

I pray that the truth surely emerges so that the right man,Nana Addo will be sworn in as the legitimate president of the Republic of Ghana.

• pop 11 years ago

sure my bro

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

What a sad news!

• Original 11 years ago

Afari Gyan must just confess so that we quickly swear Nana Akufo Addo in as president.

• KK 11 years ago

"Honourable Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh (NPP) and Mr George Lawson (NDC) collected the material on behalf of their political parties in the middle of September, 2012," the EC declared, adding that "no voting took place outside ...

• YOB 11 years ago

LOOKE AT HIS FACE FORKING MAN

• Abeiku 11 years ago

OMG ... looks like most of our elders in Govt or should i say in power r FUCKING liars ... can't trust none of them ... God help our nation GHANA and give us guidance and protection cos these things bring problems to d innoce ...

• YOB 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS FORKING I AM IN OUTSIDE WHO VOTE HERE NO ONE VOTE GOD WILL PUSNISH HIM AND HIS FAMILY

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

Headmistress must talk. She must be held responsible for all the Police Brutality on high school students.

• Oteng USA 11 years ago

My brother, a final year studen at Ahafoman SHS is going home for treatment after police brutality. Govt must do something now. Parents need apology.

• osei benjamin 11 years ago

there is more to be unfold.

• Topilo 11 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan is incompetent, and doesn't want ''the cat out of the bag''

• OSOFO KUSI 11 years ago

What a shock ,this is unbelievable we live to see

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

so you think you can just combind letters and words to form sentences so you can do this to fool people on Ghanaweb? keep on putting words into peoples mouth, a report full of impersonation is useless, and that is exactly wha ...

• thelma 11 years ago

TRUE BROTHER,DAILY GUIDE IS A WASTE! THEY HAVE LIED SEVERALLY IN THEIR REPORTS.BUT TIME WILL CATCH UP WITH THEMONE LIE WILL SEND THEM TO THEIR DOOM SOON,TRSUT ME.

• markus 11 years ago

obe ne yem ndc na wahala

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GHANAINS GO ON THE STREET NOW!!! PRESSURE GROUPS RISE UP. EC & CRIMINAL NDC MENTIONED 241,000 OVERSEAS VOTES. EXPRESS UR ANGER NOW!!!!!!!!!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

DO WE HAVE GRNUINE ERROR IN ELECTIONS? WE THINK THE SUPREME COURT WOULD LIKE TO DEFINE THE MEANING OF GENUINE ERROR......GENUINE MISTAKE...GENUINE MISUNDERSTANDING ALL AMOUNTS TO ELECTION RIGGING WHAT A COMMISSINOER LIKE AF ...

• FIIFI 11 years ago

GHANA'S SUPREME COURT, HMMMMMM THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING YOU.
    I'D LIKE TO REQUEST A SPECIAL SONG FOR THE EC " ONYAME EHU OOO"

• K.K. 11 years ago

OOOOH MEKAEOOOOO---NDC, NDC SANA MOKOWIA K3K3. NOW DON'T SAY IGO BE K3K3!!..BUT Y3 KO WIAE KK3K3OOOO!!!. TELL ME WHAT IS MEANT BY GENUINE ERROR??' I THINK IT MEANS "Y3 KO WIAE K3K3OOOO. EEEEEEBAE DRAMANI

• k.k 11 years ago

Please,why is it that the true is now out.but the court insist that they are still waiting for another story,they need to finilise it now thank you sir/madam.

• chief 11 years ago

what shows that all the Diplomat that we are talking about voted for john Mahama.

• Tuffour Agyemang 11 years ago

No wonder Mr. Mahama has said he would abide by the SC ruling. He had been briefed on this national embarrassment that the EC has put all Ghanaians in. The only sane person in NDC is Mr. Mahama.

• ABU 11 years ago

Rubbish. The registered voters is not the same as those who voted. whether it is 200,000 or 700 they did not vote.

• Woman 11 years ago

The EC claimed when it declared the results that over 200000 voted outside Ghana. Read this, "The EC, in answer to the petition, submitted that over 200,000 votes from categories of voters registered abroad were included in ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Read this quote fro the article:

"The EC, in answer to the petition, submitted that over 200,000 votes from categories of voters registered abroad were included in the final results of the election"

TThat means they inc ...

• Wande 11 years ago

The figure is correct

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Martin Kweitsu 11 years ago

Afari Djan and EC, Onyame ehu mooooooooooo

• Atta K 11 years ago

Why didi you do that?Afari Djan,you see where you have placed Ghana?Okromfour Brong nii

• Mr when 11 years ago

look he face like monkey.

• James 11 years ago

At the end of the day it is the number of valid votes for each candidate that would determine the outcome of this case. This is what the Supreme Court will do.
    These unnecessary insults are so unAfrican and show a lack of pr ...

• Akua 11 years ago

Shame on you Afari Djan. You are a real disgrace to the country Ghana. You have had enough bribe for stealing for the NDC and declaring the wrong person as President. You will oneday answer for all this. It's time to resign. ...

• TONY AIDOO 11 years ago

The submission of the list alone should not be enough. The question then also must be "DID THEY ALL VOTE"?Where and when, by proxy or what? The EC got the names of all these persons through a governmental source, but it does ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Where are the NDC Papers that have been feeding us, daily, with rubish on the on-going Supreme Court hearing?

They have been spitting absurd commentary on the hearing; where are they; THE HERALD, THE ENQUIRER, THE LENS, TH ...

• I & I 11 years ago

Is this Kojo Tamakloe? Wonders will never end.ha,ha, haaaaa!!!!!!!

• King Adjei 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia palm wine tapper we want to hear your foolish vioce on this matter

• Mesuna Yussif 11 years ago

AFARI DJAN NEEDS PRAYERS

• sir 11 years ago

God be with u E C for putting ghanaian in in this denger

• Manioni Albert 11 years ago

Anas Aremiyaw will not interfere because i have already sent him a message to stay away, we all know that
    Dr. Afari Gyan is in danger but Ghana is at risk. If there should be any arrest after this court issue then it should ...

• NHYIRABA SETH ODURO 11 years ago

SUCH THING IS BAD AND ANYBODY WHO IS INVOLVE IN THIS SHOULD BE DEAL WITH . EC MAKE SURE YOU PAY THOSE WHO WORK FOR YOU DURING THE 2012 ELECTION. ELSE YOU WILL BE SENT TO COURT AGAIN .

• MIKE GIZO 11 years ago

We said it. the verdict was stolen and some ignoramus insulted us. coming events cast their own shadows. i would resign if iam john mahama period.

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

So where is the rigging?

• Woman 11 years ago

why am i not surprised you don't get it? if the ec reported earlier that there were 241000 votes from ghanaians abroad but can now provide information on only 750 with the argument that only this number could vote, should yo ...

• big brother 11 years ago

shame Afari Gyan, asiedu nketia, yaw boateng gyan john mahama dramani you are going to reap what you sow

• Araba 11 years ago

Do you know at all what is going on in Ghana today?

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Akufo Addo can go and Hang himself, he will never never be president. Not in our lives time

• YAW 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN MUST FACE THE THE LAW

• emandab USA 11 years ago

mr djan that is bullshit,dont throw dust into people eyes,....fallacy and hasty conclusions.

• Laugh 11 years ago

It is clear from the many illogical comments on this thread that Ghana's educational system has failed to produce citizens who can think critically and who can understand simple math and english.
    This whole election brouhaha ...

• Woman 11 years ago

Your assertion obviously suggests you don't support the NPP, however, you have come to the conclusion that there was rigging or fraud or whatever to steal the votes for the incumbent. Well, let's see how things go after the ...

What's the sense in what you've just written. You think people should leave you and your NDC to get away with fraud based on your own decision because you are the educated?

Your assertion that people only want their candi ...

• MAAME ADJOA 11 years ago

we dont care what Afari djan says in court he has to pay us for the contract the EC hired us to do in december 7th WE NEED OUR MONEY DR KWADJO AFARI DJAN

• FKK 11 years ago

FROM EVERY INDICATION, TE NPP IS TRYING HARD TO IMPLICATE THE EC BUT UNSUCCESSFUL.

• kenneth owusu Afriyie. 11 years ago

when all this things ill stop in our country,hmmm,all de same fools once ill still support him.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Daily Guide must be careful in what it reports on, since they are not privy to what goes on at the Supreme Court, unless of course they are also given figures from the respondents.

This paper is dangerous to the health of ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Daily Guide should be asking the NPP where they got their 241,000 from? What other developments are emerging? You can keep deceiving NPP supporters to sell your papers, but you deceive no one else. Dr. Afari Gyan's mistake is ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

When Afari tells you 10-1=200,000 I hope you believe him when he tells you it's a genuine error. The NPP guys don't go for such stupid excuses. I know Bature and his Al-Hajj can make the NDC supporters stomach and dance to th ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

No wander why depute commissioner of EC did not show no respect to SC judges by lying under affidavit and as he knew he rig the election and insult our intelligent telling us that it was genuine error that gave Mahama the win ...

• Kwaku dua 11 years ago

with this you can not rule the country , many people are not happy what is going.

• Ebluvi fiafi 11 years ago

Then what shows that the 241000 or 705 all voted for Mahama alone. Subtract the number from the number of people who voted and see if we can allow Nana to be sworn in as president. Was he the only candidate to contest?

• YOUNG SOLDIER 11 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME OUT ONE DAY TRUTH IS LIKE CORK IT CAN NEVER BE SUBMERGED.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Eii! Ghanians we're at risk. Why? If some of our Politicians cannot be fair to the state. How can they lead us? A common truth is what we need. Supreme Court must work very assiduously on this naive election put into proper j ...

• Don-King 11 years ago

JDM,NDC and EC what are u people doing to Ghanaians.why are u doing that, stop lieing to Ghanaians bec's God is watching u all.

• maame serwaa 11 years ago

Afari Djan must be jailed,he is such a devil and a criminal thief.

• Cletus 11 years ago

Now you know why John Mahama said he will abide by the ruling of the spreme court. HE HAS SEEN THE WRITING ON THE WALL!!!

If the EC can lie that 241,000 voted abroad then why can the Supreme Court trust the outcome of the ...

• Ardent JJ's Supporter in South London 11 years ago

What would the Supreme Court deduce now-that the proclaimed outcome os the election is 'genuine error' and must be overturned?I am shuttered.

• Baby boogaloo 11 years ago

Please withdraw this petition and spare Ghana

Please withdraw this electoral proclamation for Mahama and spare Ghana.

• Asante 11 years ago

Why this prez MAHAMA is carring a hole lot of baggage in HIS presidency?

Because of how he started: from Atta Mills poor health in secrecy, preferring to do business in the dark and wielding unnecessary power. This is an opportunity for the Supreme Court to reverse or correct the situation and rem ...

• Asante 11 years ago

why prez is surround with a lot of baggage?He is in teouble.

• Analyst 11 years ago

The error that the EC admits that it made has nothing to do with the results of the elections. This error is about the percentage turnout. The EC added up the votes of the various candidates to calculate voter turnout percent ...

OUR COUNTRY COULD HAVE BEEN AT WAR BY NOW had it not been for Nana Addo. The Supreme Court must do the right thing for the country if such an error exists. The wish of the people must not be sacrificed for the interest of one ...

• laugh 11 years ago

nan addo lost the electiosn plain and simple . I am no supporter of the NDC abal , but looking at all the figures from the presidential result it is clear he lost. The supreme court is the final arbiter in this case hopefully ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

STUPID JSS graduate.

Are you on JM scholarship?
    Did you receive FREE VEHICLE with FULL TANK of PETROL?

FOOL!! BASTARD!!!

• ANONYMOUS 11 years ago

HMMM.i am a student in morocco and in Rabat and so far as the students are concern there was no voting by any student who is on government scholarship in Rabat Morocco.You can verify because we the students wants to know the ...

• Kofi Jata 11 years ago

Where did all the money allocated go? How can you say honest mistake, this is the most stupid excuse for a bunch of idiots calling themselves doctors and what have you.

• respect 11 years ago

Afari, do you know you have created war among Ghanians? whether there will peace or war, you are the causer of the whole battle. ah! you have done a big mistake.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

JUST BECAUSE NDC/JM have BOUGHT A HOUSE in USA for the BASTARD/GERIATIC/DEMENTED AFARI GYAN.

HIS TIME WILL COME.

• ANIMAL FARM 11 years ago

Well,if it really true that the EC made a genuine error in total number of registered voters,then why should anybody doubt that they could also make errors in the counting,collation and the transmission of the results of the ...

• Araba 11 years ago

Is it A? Or is it Z? Was the 241,524 part of the 50.74%? Or was it part of the 1.7 MILLION?

Ebeeeeiiii oooooo! When it is coming it is doing!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NO MORE SUPREME COURT.
    AFARI GYAN and COMPANY have CONFESSED
    to GHANAIANS that ALL THE FIGURES he PROUDLY announced in PUBLIC was a FARCE(ALL IN ERROR).

THAT is STUPID!!!!!!!!!FOOLISH TALK!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IT MEANS ELECTION WAS A JOKE/FLUKE(BASTARD AFARI GYAN)

GHANA has WASTED her hard earned MONEY for the ELECTION.
    YOU are `BAD` PEOPLE at EC have FAILED GHANAIANS

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

An affidavit sworn to by Kwadwo Sarfo-Kantanka, a deputy Commioner of the Electoral Commission (EC), averred that the total number of votes during the 2012 election was 14,031,680 and the total number of compiled votes:14,158 ...

• Woman 11 years ago

you asked some important questions. hopefully the educated illiterates on this forum will take their time to ask or answer them.

• Gen.Okat.A.A. Afrifa /Kotoka Remembe 11 years ago

SO TRUTHFULLY, SAFTER ALL MAHAMAH WON THIS ELECTION BY EC'S RIGGINGS ?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ELECTION RESULT is NOW BOGUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SHAME UNTO BASTARD/GERIATIC GYAN and COMPANY.

WASTE of SPACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your MOTHERS WASTED their TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

SUPREME COURT should NOT WASTE their TIME.NOW the TRUTH is HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Who said the 705 figure is the final figure given by EC? For all those in a haste to allude to this publication and label Nana and his disciples as truth tellers should re-read the article before making conclusions. I have no ...

• job 11 years ago

Kwasea, we are noi illitrates

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

FINE.

WHY should GYAN and COMPANY LYING?

GHANAIANS are LIARS including YOU.

YOU DO NOT THE TRUTH.

PEOPLE LIKE to READ PROPAGANDA NEWS/LIES.

NOT UNTILL WE START to SPEAK/WRITE `BIT` OF TRUTH GHANAIANS WILL BE WA ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Mama Mia! Afari-Gyan and his NDC partners in crime will soon be marching to Nsawam, when this case is over.

As I've alwayss posted here on Ghanaweb, the NDC think rigging election is a cool thing to do. The fact is that's ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Everywhere you turn, there is corruption, bribery, thievery. Hmmm what a country we have called Ghana. Hard work does not pay these days. What a shame.

• big brother 11 years ago

kwadwo afari gyan is he dreaming he must wake up and confess the evil things he has done to the nation and stop deceiving himself

• YAA KUMASI 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN,I KNOW GOD WILL SEE YOU THROUGH,YOU WILL BE VINDICATED.I AM PRAYING FOR U.THOSE WHO WANT YOUR DOWN FALL, WILL FALL ONE BY ONE. KEEP YOUR SPRITE UP AND BE TRUTHFUL TO THE END.

• KWEKU MA 11 years ago

SERIOUSLY YAA, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU! WHICH GOD IS GOING TO SEE THE CEO OF THIEVES, MR AFARI GYAN THROUGH THIS! BE REAL HERE.

• Queen 11 years ago

Afari Gyan caught red handed with his hands in the cookie jar.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT DON'T LIE. MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT 2012 ELECTION.MOTHER WISDOM IS TALKING.......FULLSTOP

• Lordina Mahama 11 years ago

Honey just let them come for the throne k3k3 am just tired oo

• Mawusi 11 years ago

Afari Gyan is an armed robber,he has to be arrested for wasting our precious time f**cking dickhead.wasted our resources for stupid and curropt so called president Mahama.Kwsseas3m.Afari Gyan u so stupid.

• KWABENA PREMPEH 11 years ago

I trust Afari Gyan 1000 times than my asante people.

• nyg 11 years ago

Home
    G-Dashboard
    Photos
    Corporate
    Advertise with Us
    Contact Us
    Archives
    G-Election

Home
    Society & Lifestyle
    News
    Business
    Photos
    Classifieds
    Sports
    Entertainment
    Features
    Afc ...

• Felix Tetteh 11 years ago

Yes, let us all wait to see what the end will be. All depends on the Supreme Court and the facts presented; if they are not just like the EC.

• sam 11 years ago

can't Ghana replaced this old man for good?the results are ok for this election.afari dyan you have done your part.go home.

• research consultant 11 years ago

www.researchconsultantsinghana.blogspot.com

Do you need expert help with your thesis, bachelor or masters. We can analyse your research data and also carry out market research. Call 0277146669

• Monkey na bass 11 years ago

Arabian nights had a family of thieves that descended for generations. They really were the kings of thieves. One sect of the family was banished from Arabia and traveled south across the Sahara to Mandingo territory and ende ...