You are here: HomeNews2013 02 13Article 264912

Mahama has no choice but to accept court ruling - Nana Akomea

Read Comments Comments (160)

• NDC: GHANA'S CHOICE 11 years ago

GHANA VOTED FOR NDC BUT THE NPP ARE SERIOUS DENIAL!!!THEY ARE ALL HIGH ON WEED...

• JEFFREY 11 years ago

NOTHING SENSIBLE FROM THIS GUY AKOMEA

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

Your president Mahama has no choice to allow Nana Addo to swear in as the president of Ghana. Wait and it will surely come to pass soon.

Now, I want you guys to say that Nana Addo can never be the president of Ghana again. ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

The good people of Ghana are saddened to hear nPP people talking about law-abiding. Just in December, where did they obtain a permit before gathering at Obra Spot in Accra? Didn't their MPs refuse to take part in parliamentar ...

• Daaneima Nana Addo 11 years ago

I want this good for nothing gay Akomea to know that President Mahama has a choice. The President can decide NOT to abide the Supreme Court ruling. Go back to our political history and you will know the Prime Minister who sai ...

• Shakuana John Mahama 11 years ago

The 'President has already said that he will abide by the SC's ruling so what are you arguing about. It's already happened.
    Please go back to school. The constitution stipulates that the SC and not Mahama decides when the pe ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

These Akanocrats (Ashantis and Akyems in NPP) should stop disturbing us.

How can a petitioner be lacking credible evidence and better particulars be making so much noise as though justice or judgment is a gamble or a mat ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Fela,your John Drosmani Mahama and his National Dicksuckers/Gay council(NDC) will smell pepper in few months time.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

NPP's fascist propaganda and AJAGUDA arithmetics can never withstand the superlative intellectual prowess of the Great Tsatsu Tsikata!!!....and that of me, Fela O Fela!!!

PAA NII, you have been warned o....hmmm.
    Don't cry ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Nana Akomea makes NEWS, when an adversary speaks; he has no guts to LEAD in anything but continues to WEAR the title of Communication Director with PRIDE.
    Nana Akomea, shake off the STATUED image and LEAD!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• PRAY 4 GHANA 11 years ago

EVIL NDC DESTROYING GHANA

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Only NDC men are practising Gayism including your president John Dramani Mahama who has been sleeping with Andrew Soloman since 2004 till present. Okay? Nana Akomeah is a very decent man. Aboa bi ne wo!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nana Addo will be the president for Asante-Akyem dam idiot

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

May be you fail to understand the case in it entity.Nana dont have a case,that is why he cannot be a president.presidents are chosen by the people,for the people and not the court.follow the proceedings and you will see how w ...

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN OBA NYANSANI YOUR NPP AKUFFO ADDO WILL ONLY SWEAR IN AS PRESIDENT OF COCAIN AND WEE DEALERS ASSOCIATION HEAD QUATERED AT KYEBI.
    YOUR TERRORIST NANA ADDO CANNOT BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA NEVER EVER.
    THIS AKOMEA M ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

"TELL YOUR NANA ADDO TO HIT THE ROAD JACK AND DON'T COME BACK NO MORE WE WANT PEACE".

Nyako,do you really want peace?.Then tell John Drosmani Mahama and your NATIONAL DICKSUCKERS/GAY COUNCIL(NDC)to stop filching and manipu ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

OBA NYANSANI BAAKO PE IN GHANA, YOU ARE MY DARLING ON THIS FORUM. TELL THEM AS IT IS, TOO MANY IDIOTS! WHO CAN'T ANALYSE ANYTHING OR THINK BUT JUST SUPPORT PARTY COLOURS AND T-SHIRTS FOOLISHLY.

IT WILL SOON COME TO PASS, G ...

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

YOUR TWI IS NOT GOOD. YOUR ENGLISH IS WORSE AND AS OF COMMON SENSE, THERE IS NONE IN WHAT YOU SAID. NANA HAS FALLEN FROM GRACE. HE WILL FALL AGAIN. LIARS WILL HAVE THEIR DAY BUT NOT WITHOUT SHAME.

You have come to correct my mistakes but you are rather worse. Is that how you construct yur english? Poor NDC boy!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

AUTHOR: TONY

P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, RULE OF LAW ...

• gifty 11 years ago

Do you know that, there is no body voted from abroad. so get ready to go. We did not voted for Nana Addo but we voted for mahama. So the csse is still on. let Nana bring his evidence so that he can be the president of Ghana.

• Papine 11 years ago

Nana Akomea is a big fool and irresponsible. He speaks as if he knows better than any body. His son Emmanuel Akomea was my mate, what happened to their mum? You mother fucker, come again. A foolish dog like you

• nanasei 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• Woman 11 years ago

You accuse the guy of behaving as if he knows it all and yet turn around to talk about someone you assume to be his son. before you open your useless mouth to peddle rumors about anybody, do your homework well and find out t ...

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

AKOMEAH IS ACTUALLY SAYING THAT THE OKYEHENE DID NOT KNOW WHAT HE WAS SAYING. IT ALSO MEANS THE OKYEHENE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER AND THAT THE OKYEHENE DID NOT HAVE TO OPEN HIS MOUTH IF HE KNEW THAT MAHAMA HAD TO ABIDE BY THE ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago

The NPP had made all the noise of calling on the President to state his position on the outcome of the Supreme Court case. He has done simply that and now they say what he had said was of no consequence because the President ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

What Akomea failed to add is , there will appeals and counter appeals...which will drag the case on well over 5 years....waste of stupid NPP cocaine money.

NPP CRIMINALS

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 11 years ago

Is that what you are thinking? The supreme court case will close very soon even your president Mahama knows this. Okay?

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF COMEDIANS, YOU LOOSE ELECTIONS AND ARE REFUSING TO ACCEPT DEFEAT BT WANT THE WINNER TO ACCEPT DEFEAT? YOU WANT 9 JUDJES TO CHOOSE A PRESIDENT FOR GHANA? HOW FUNNY YOU CAN BE, AND THAT ALL NDC SUPPORTERS WILL BE ...

• CYCLING 11 years ago

NDC DOESN'T HAVE FAITH IN GHANA'S CONSTITUTION BECAUSE THE CONSTITUTION IS GOING TO INTERPERATE THEIR 'WIN' TO THEFT. CRAZY BAALHEADS !

You don't understand anything at all . You behave like Asiedu Nketiah. No wonder!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

1 TOUCH RIGGING NA WOP3, BALL ROLLING? U WANT MAHAMA AND AFARI GYAN TO COME N TELL U IN YOUR FACE THAT THEY RIGGED AND MANIPULATED THE ELECTIONS TO FAVOR NDC? WAT IS WRONG WITH WRITING WRONGS? PPL LIKE YOU WERE EXPECTING NPP ...

• Nana Yaw kasoa 11 years ago

let me educate kwame ther is a law that bound and restrict the case not to go beyong 3 monyh,

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

THANK YOU AND WELL SAID AGYA KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE, JR.
    AGYA YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.
    NPP CRIMINALS ARE RICH FROM COCAIN DEALING .SPENDING OF COCAIN MONEY IS NOTHING TO THEM AGYA.

• Mawuli 11 years ago

This was the idiot NDC idea from the begining. Now that they are faced with the reality no choice,they are commenting like mad men and as we know, mad people are isolated and not part of the main stream.

• Joe 11 years ago

You have made my day. If Akomea and co knew that the president has no choice, why were they shouting from roof tops for him to make the undertaking. The problem is that once upon a time, a Supreme Court ruled against the Prim ...

• ATO 11 years ago

I think they thought Mahama would behave like Busia, one of the inspirers of the Busia-Dankwah tradition who shouted at the top of his voice how democratic he was and yet refused to act on court ruling after Sallah (an Ewe) w ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Funny Ato, the first leader in Africa to change from a military uniform to a dress suit is Ashawo-ba JJ. Since then we've had imitators like Charles Taylor, Gbagbo and Obasanjo. Talk about democratic pretenders? The NDC start ...

• ATO 11 years ago

You will always be a fool. JJ at least droped his military uniform to join the civil race in a manner that our constitution approved of. Is that why we should glorify Busia when he refused to reinstal poor Sallah after the s. ...

• Nii 11 years ago

What good can anybody expect from people who make a character like Busia their inspirer. Busia once boasted that he was responsible for the bombs that were thrown in the country during Nkrumah's time. He was not just a democr ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Dramani Mahama influenced evil Afari
    Djan with a bribe of $35 million dollars to force the bitter pill through the throat of majority people of this country by claiming Mahama won
    the election, meanwhile he (Mahama)knew he ...

• Kobby Smart 11 years ago

Any proof? I want evidence from you in order to make a good case in the court.

• Maame Koniaba. USA 11 years ago

Pledges are just talk for the evil minded and cowards. It is only the courageous and wise that abide by their pledges.
    They all pledged to accept the verdict of the electorate at the Kumasi Declaration before the elections. ...

• GHANAN 11 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT NPP PERIOD

• Kruukruuduu 11 years ago

you and who dont want NPP???? Fowl dropping.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

I know you like NDC but good citizens of Ghana have chosen Nana Addo as their president so ask Mahama that why did he force himself to become the president at all cost?

Anyway, he is getting ready to step down now! Hee he ...

• Daaneima Nana Addo 11 years ago

Ghanaians are human beings and NOT Dwarfs so how can they Ghanaians leave out Mahama and vote for a dwarf? even the human beings at the Supreme Court know that there is no way a dwarf can rule Ghana. If nana addo want to be ' ...

Why don't you use your thinking cup NDC ni aboa? Ebei, wagyimi saa? Think twice okay?

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

What do you mean he has no other choice?I think he has already been assured to win the case tha's why he is trying to deceive us with this message for Ghanaians to believe him.
    Mahama has already paid his way through some of ...

• gyan 11 years ago

I am sorry NPP is still in a dream land. Plse there is noway NPP will win the court case.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

Nana Akomea, with all due respect, you are not contributing to the needed sanitization of our Political discourse as your talents should allow.

It is very easy to engage in politics that excites the uninformed and it appea ...

Phone Asiedu Nketiah and ask him what is going to happen to poor NDC party?

Ei! enti aminguase paa na ato NDCfo3 saa no? In 21st century we abide in the rule of law but not patapaa and ayesem. Okay?

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT! THIS IDIOTS KNOW NO SHAME. SICK AND CORRUPT LOT. IT WILL END SOONER THAN THEIR SUPPORTERS THINK,
    MAHAMA HIMSELF KNOWS IT.

• TONY 11 years ago

KWAKU MAHHAMAH YOU TRULY KNEW YOU DID NOT WIN 2012 ELECTION BUT STOLE IS FROM NANA AKUFFO ADDO. THIS IS TREASON AND IS SUBJECT TO NSAWAM PRISON. SO BE PREPARE TO FACE THE MUSIC MR.FALSE PRESIDENT

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATONGO MAHAMA THE FOOLISH THIEF .FIRE GO BURN THEM ALL. NDC THIEVES

• anna 11 years ago

pls no insults lets all wait for the sc verdict for now we have Pr.Mahama is our presidentlets all respect him!!!!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If President Mahama wishes to be accorded with respect, the best thing for him to do was not to have robbed
    the concience of the majority people of this nation but should have conceaded defeat than to charge dirty
    Asiedu-Nk ...

Who spew more insult than Asiedu Nketiah? Is he not a member of NDC party?

NDC, their days are numbered, God has already spoken. Nana Addo and NPP all the way and good citizens of Ghana. God is so sweet hmmmmmm I like you ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

U see Adama,all know u are a fool.this forum is for discussion n contribution,but coz u have no parental control ,u are very unwise,seek God n have wisdom,for wisdom is so high for fools

• Before & After 11 years ago

Insults. Make your point without insults or sentiments. If you lack vocabulary get someone to write it for you. And Sir, being called a clown is not an insult.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

BUT WHO TOLD NANA AKOMEA AND NANA AKUFFO-ADDO THAT GHANAIANS WANTS NPP AND FOR THAT MATTER AKUFO ADDO AS PRESIDENT?THERE HAVE BEEN NO OCCASSION IN GHANAS' HISTORY WHERE THE SC JUDGES ELECTED A PRESIDENT FOR GHANA.FROM THE DAY ...

• Jerry busard 11 years ago

Dont you know that Mahama didnt win but stoled the elwction by the help of the devil afari GIMIGIMI Gyan who dont want the righter future of Ghanaians God has seen everything so the truth will come out and walk Mahama the t ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Were you and your members hypnotised when the looting was going on? You are unfit in politics!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You don't even no what is going on in your own one country so why are you compare yourself to human being? You are a beast. Call Ghana now to find out what has happen. Okay? Aboa bi !

• Mad Max 11 years ago

NDC goats & rats are easily recognised by the content of what they put out on platforms like ghanaweb. What they put out defies logic & common sense and it makes it very painful to think that decent & well-meaning Ghanaians s ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

T?his Akomeah is blockheaded n hypocrate,why did he not come out with his comments till after JM has himself come out to say he would accept the ruling of the sc?he drinks heavily n eat belly full n talk from his stomack

• Nana Asabeyie 11 years ago

Have the NPP ever asked themselves what if the S. Court rules against them, Where do they go from there? Oh Lord, pls help this desperate Nation wreckers go once and for all. We getting tied of them.

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

LET US ASK THE OTHER PROMINENT NPP GUYS WHAT THEY WILL DO WHEN THE COURT RULES AGAINST JOKER OBETSEBI, NANA AND BAWUMIAH WHO IS NOT ALLOWED TO SPEAK ANYMORE.

• Before & After 11 years ago

What this politician is saying is true. But he should ask himself if his party will accept the ruling or go ahead and say that the court has been bribed if his party is declared the loser. double standards.

• kkd 11 years ago

mahama will go then footsoilders ll cry

• Master, UK 11 years ago

you are a big foooool.Undoubtedly, from npp.

• kkd 11 years ago

wise ppl like npp

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

IS THE NPP SAYING THEY WILL ALSO ACCEPT THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT? THEN WHYTHE DEMONSTRATION BY PSEUDO NPP FRONT ORGANISATIONS? WHY CAN'T THEY WAIT? WE REMEMBER DR BUSIAH'S 'NO COURT, NO COURT' TANTRUM ON TV AS A REACTI ...

• Joe ballack 11 years ago

Mahama can see he screwed up when the evidence pouring

• talor 11 years ago

ok we shall see how nana will cry

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

GO AND RULE ASHANTI AKYEM THAT IS YOUR COUNTRY.....TO RULE GHANA BY NPP ASHANTIS....I DONT THINK SO NOW..THE 8 TRIBES DON'T WANT YOUR PARTY AND YOUR PEOPLE DONT YOU RECOGNIZED THAT...WHY ARE YOU ASHANTI NPP DONT WANT TO FORM ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Akufo Addo pledged at Kumasi that he will accept the result but because he is drugs he has refuse to accept

• BA DANGI 11 years ago

OK WE ARE WAITING TO SEE WEATHER NPP WILL ACCEPT THE COURT RULING OR NOT

• wiseman 11 years ago

empty barrels make the most noise

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

These huys are joking with Ghanaians! Even Akufo Addo said Mahama should come out to say he will abide by the supreme court rule. Were you sleeping then?

• david 11 years ago

President Mahama took too long to say this.Actually he has no choice as Nana Akomea is saying. What about the party he leads?

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

CREAT YOUR OWN COUNTRY AND COUNTRY .....NPP ..JUST LEAVE US ALONE CREAT YOUR OWN COUNTY THAT WILL BE THE BEST RESULT FOR YOU AND YOUR PARTY NPP.....

• samsam 11 years ago

NO WONDER NPP IS IN THIS MESS- THIS PERSON IS NOT DIPLOMATIC AT ALL AND THINK HE IS MAD IN HIS HEAD

• S. A. Karim 11 years ago

some of these politicans can stop to surprise me. is it not Akomea and his likes who said that nana addo has committed himself to what ever the court will rule and for that matter the President should commit himself. The Pres ...

• atik 11 years ago

why the chiefs did not ask nana addo to accept the outcome of 2012 election and they are now asking the president to accept the verdict of supreme court? please take notice of the chiefs' position

• Buli 11 years ago

The chiefs came from Nana Akyem Kingdom, Kyebi or Kibi so don't be surprise they are all awaiting the unlikely events which will forever remain a dream while busily working in a factory workshop.

• Alert 11 years ago

But what do you think? Mahama is not an all-die-be die type neither is he "at all cost" politician. But just hope that the ruling goes in your favour, I doubt though.

• STEVOO 11 years ago

Bible Says "But Seek first his kingdom and his righteousness ,and all these things will be given to you as well. Ghana is a peaceful country and God has a purpose for that in physically and spiritually.But Worship the Lord in ...

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

This guy is becoming notorious for stupidity and mischief. Do they think JM is like their war monger leader who wants to be president at all cost. John Mahama has paiud his dues to this country and no SC decision would affect ...

• MP 11 years ago

The usual hypocrisy. Akomea not an exception.

• MP 11 years ago

Sorry for Nana but I am sure he will be paralysed after the supreme court ruling.

• Ali 11 years ago

If Ghanaian's will rrecall, a professor Busia flouted the Supreme court when it ruled thst he could not sack the 568 civil servants, what did he do? he sacked them and stated that no court could tell him whom whom to employ o ...

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Look, Nana Akomea should check the records to see if that is always the case. I do not think so. What happened during Prime Minister Busia era concerning court rulings in the Country?So if the President says, he will abide by ...

• duncan 11 years ago

Thats kind of him

• Luther King 11 years ago

NPP, my party these days speak from all sides of eir mouths. Sammy awutu, Ursula, and co have been calling on prez mahama to speak to this issue. Now that he has spoken we still have problems with it. If u knew he did not hav ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO II 11 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY DID AKOMEA STASH AWAY
    AND IS NOW ENJOYING? THAT IS WHY HE DECIDED NOT TO CONTEST HIS PARLIAMENTARY SEAT AGAIN. IN ANY CASE HE WOULD HAVE LOST.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

How come NPP's Director of Communications Nana Akomea, say to highly enlightened Kwame Nkrumah Ghana "...the Supreme Court rules, that becomes the law..."

- i should think in legal terms, that Nana Akomea is confused or h ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

This nitwit Akomea doesn't even know that the the SC does not make laws but only interprets it be it constitutional law or civil law. And this muppet Akomea is supposed to be a lawyer by trade. OMG! LOL!

See Osei the kind ...

• abba 11 years ago

nana said he will comply with any outcome that will come from the electoral commission b4 manhyia, yet reject the outcome of the election results after it was declare, so why shd will believe him this time.

• Whatever 11 years ago

This is Democracy, not a Kristocracy. Only the people of Ghana can elect a president, not a court or Mahama or Akufo Addo. If the NPP prefers to be in denial of this truth then they better prepare to exit this democratic coun ...

• KONADU MMA. 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS MORE THAN WAYOME.

• Vintoman 11 years ago

No matter whatever akufo addo will do he cant become prez in ghana.Becos he has no qualities for this job and not hamble person as well.

• MOORE 11 years ago

History will repeat itself, Akomea don't live on dreamland. Mahama will also reject the Supreme Court decision if it goes against him. Like Dr, Busia we will see who is in power. You were using the Eastern Regional House o ...

• BE SMART 11 years ago

the man speaking is an idiot,when the rulings come out you will see what the npp led by the patappa akufo addo will do.

• Adelaide 11 years ago

SUPREME COURT MAKES NO LAWS IN GHANA. YOU SAID YOU WILL ABIDE BY THE ELECTION RESULTS AND YOU DID NOT SO IT WILL BE YOU GOING TO THE INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE. MAHAMA IS HERE TO STAY.

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The man knows his wicked criminal tricks will come to an end soon

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

We hope Nana who pledged to accept the electoral results reneged when put to the test because he does not respect his own pledge as a gentleman. That is why some of us do not trust Nana. He is no gentleman whose "yes' is "yes ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

The S/C shouldn't joke with 26 million people vote. We voted for President MAHAMA and knothing els, failure to that Ghanaians will kiss Democracy Good hydrated!!!!!!!!.

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

ooooooooohhhhhh SO NPP YOUR STILL LOOKING FOR PRESIDENCY FOR THAT DWAERF AND STUPID MAN ? hahah your lost oga fooollss

• Alex opoku sarkodie 11 years ago

yes its through no one is above the law so both parties shd accept the ruling by the s.court.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Akomea, you are a dam idiot, a sleeping dog so, go on sleep. Just look at this ugly black Ashanti monkey. Ghanauans voted for NDC and not NPP the National Patapa People.

• concerned ghanaian 11 years ago

It is so sad that Ghanaian politicians such as this akomea guy has no regard for decency.

The supreme court will clear this mess up and I do hope that the npp and its narrow minded supporters will be satisfied with the res ...

• Kodom 11 years ago

The so called prz. MAHAMA WILL LEAVE THE SEAT FOR THE OWNER nANA aDDO IN FEW MONTHS TO COME.BECAUSE BOTH MAHAMA AND SO CALLED EC ARE THIEVES I HAVE EVER SEEN IN GHANA IF WAYOME IS NOT THERE.

• Amadu Bermah S 11 years ago

That is true according to article 64 (1) and (2). Manama has no choice. Period.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

The foot soldiers are the problems in African politics so also the leaders.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

If u loose your mindset looses too

• NANA ADDO MR SHORTY 11 years ago

HOW CAN NPP RULE GHANA WITH THEIR 2 REGIONS WIN. WE HAVE 10 REGIONS IN GHANA. 8 REGIONS REJECTED NANA ENTIRELY, BUT HE IS DISGRACING AND DECEIVING HIMSELF TO BE THE ILLUSIVE WINNER. THIS NANA ADDO MUST BE CRAZY. NANA CAN´T B ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

The Judgement day will tell if the PREZ Mahama will talk or cry?Whatever the Supreme Court says will be final."A HUNTER AFTER AN ELEPHANT DOES NOT STOP TO THROW STONES AT BIRDS"Asem bi reba. The NDC members will sing Kofi ...

• AmenAmen 11 years ago

Like you accepted the people's verdict at the ballot box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• STEVE 11 years ago

Can somebody tell this nana Akomea something sensible. The president may have thousands of choices in case the ruling doesn't favour him. Below are some of them

1. He may decide to make an appeal in the same court which is ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO COME CLEAN NOW AND TELL US DID HE OR DID HE NOT STOLE THE ELECTION BY FRAUD?

• LINCOLN 11 years ago

Mahama has declared his stand but what of the cocaine baron, Nana Addict? Will he also accept the court's verdict or he is going to line up fools like you behind him to disturb the peace the nation is enjoying?

• ASIMASI 11 years ago

Listen to who is talking. Akomea said the NPP had incontrovertible and mind-boggling evidence to show that there was massive fraud. Up till now have we seen or heard of that? They started by saying that Akuffo Addo's votes ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Who said the SC ruling would certainly be that Mahama should vacate the castle.Instead of looking for credible evidence they are going round reading their own interpretations to Ndc actions and comments and tickling themselve ...

• KENKEY BALLS 11 years ago

FORGET ABOUT IT NPP HAS NO CASE. NANA ADDO SHOULD CLOSE HIS MIND TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY.

• mahama is big fake 2 the nation 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA UR RIGHT,MAHAMA IS GAY,AND CORRUPTS,BUT MAHAMA HAS A BIG CHOICE TO BRING OUR GOLD BACK FROM TURKEY TO GHANA OOOOOOO MAHAMA PERIOD

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW AND WHEN DID YOU KNOW IT DID YOU OR DID YOU NOT
    STOLE THE ELECTIONS

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

To think that such a man sat in Ghana Parliament makes me cringe. He is so unintelligent; no wonder NPP will not go anywhere with such a garbage as one of NPP's top-most thinkers and leaders.

• ENIMM-BOASIE 11 years ago

BE REMINDED NANA AKOMEA AND YOUR COHORTS THAT ON 8 DEC12, YOU GAVE A PRESS STATEMENT THAT THE EC MUST COME OUT IMMEDIATELY AND DECLARE THE RESULTS. THAT YOU GUYS KNOW YOU HAVE WON... AND THAT YOU HAVE YOUR FIGURES. AT THAT M ...

• ENIMM-BOASIE 11 years ago

BE REMINDED NANA AKOMEA AND YOUR COHORTS THAT ON 8 DEC12, YOU GAVE A PRESS STATEMENT THAT THE EC MUST COME OUT IMMEDIATELY AND DECLARE THE RESULTS. THAT YOU GUYS KNOW YOU HAVE WON... AND THAT YOU HAVE YOUR FIGURES. AT THAT M ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

The NDC started by saying that the NPP don't have any case and should go court. Now the very same people have turned around crying about NPP's writ filed at the Supreme Court. They now say NPP want to take Ghana for a ride.

• FRED 11 years ago

Ndc ple will always insult. Common sense tells me freedom of speech and NOT freedom to insult. Senseless ple always talk shit. The EC shd provide list of ple who voted abroad n stop de delays. Nana Addo God bless U

• Kwame Kyeremeh 11 years ago

If NPP had a choice in not accepting the verdict of the electoral commissioner, then NDC will also have a choice on the decision of the supreme court. Akomea, I hope you get the logic. Anyway, what came out of the Kumasi acco ...

• Kofi Nkrumah 11 years ago

I sometimes wonder why God created these kind caricature, honestly he stinks, ooh oh oooooohhhhhh shit

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO CHOICE - HE NEVER IMPOSE HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT IF THE SUPREME COURT'S RULING SAYS SO. THE SAME APPLIES TO NANA ADDO. WHY SHOULD THIS CALL FOR INSULTS????. THIS IS JUST THE FACT. THANK YOU NANA AKOMEA.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

IT THE NDC CANNOT ACCEPT THIS SIMPLE TRUTH WHAT AGAIN DO THEY WANT TO DO. WHY DID AFARI GYAN REFER THE NPP TO COURT? THE LAW MAKES IT POSSIBLE FOR MAHAMA TO BE UNSEATED.

• hahaha 11 years ago

nsem hunu aaa kwaawa

• hahaha 11 years ago

ofui

• joyce 11 years ago

npp clear off

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

STUPID, FOOLS, IDIOTS, WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE TALK IS THIS. HAVE NOTHING TO SAY.NEVER TALK AGAIN.THE NEXT TIME YOU AKOMEA TALK YOU SHALL SEE SOMETHING.

• dentesf 11 years ago

So these NPP misfits are still hoping
    the president will step down for the dwarf to climb to podwer. this will never happen, even if God comes down from heaven

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

NANA WELL SAID, THIS CRIMINALLY MINDED PRESIDENT HAS NO CHOICE. WE DIDN'T VOTE FOR ANY SMALL MINDED FOOL, AND HE CAN NOT BE THAT STUBBORN TO DISRESPECT THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT.

• Esi 11 years ago

If nana become the president of ghana, i will commit suicide

• Kwame Addo 11 years ago

PRIOR TO THE ELECTION, THERE WAS A PEACE PACT AGREEMENT SIGNED IN KUMASI BROKERED BY ASHANTIHENE. HOWEVER WHEN THE RESULTS DIDN'T GO WELL FOR NPP, NANA AND HIS COHORTS IGNORED THE PEACE AGREEMENT AND HAVE HELD THE STATE TO RA ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI,NPP ALL THE WAY.I BLAME THE SUPREME COURT FOR ALL THESE NDC STUPIDITY.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IT is SAD.Many people who WRITE on thisCONSTITUTIONAL issue HAVE NO CLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SHAME unto the IGNORANTS(NDC GROUP)

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA has RUN to LONDON to LOOK for ANSWERS to HIS WRONG DOING(FOOL)

• kwame peter 11 years ago

okudjato kwasiakwa foolisg ndc MPs God will punish you all

• baba fakunle 11 years ago

Mahama will remain president

• tony koranteng 11 years ago

When it sound and look like the only time people are willing to do something or accept a situation then it must be that it is going in their favour is not a sign of good leadership trait.I think Nana Akomea and the entire eas ...

• tony koranteng 11 years ago

IF AFTER THE SIGNING OF THE KUMASI PEACE ACCORD A GROUP CAN THEATEN THE LIVES OF OTHERS WHEN THEY HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO REGISTER THEIR DISPLEASURE WITHOUT HURTING ANYONE THEN U KNOW THOSE WHO NEED TO BE TOLD THEY HAVE NO CH ...

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

NPP CAN GO TO HELL. NOBODY WILL ABIDE.

• STOP IT 11 years ago

I don't think the headlines truly capture what Akomea said. Let's be fair to everyone, NDC or NPP.

• ibrahim 11 years ago

nana akomea kwasiyaa. senior gay like you. wedi trumu saa. u cant marry.

• Paa George 11 years ago

Mahama will follow Ataa Mills

• kusi 11 years ago

kojobesia akomea ur agenda will not hold in Ghana u and npp will fail.

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

Where was akomea when all the frag bearers pledged to accept the outcome of the electoral results at Kumasi, in the presence of all Ghanaians? if nana and npp want to be taken serious, as far as pledges are concern, then they ...

• Joe 11 years ago

The NPP are afraid Mahama would do a Busia on them. If Akomea and co knew that the president has no choice, why were they shouting from roof tops for him to make the undertaking. The problem is that once upon a time, a Suprem ...