You are here: HomeNews2013 02 12Article 264787

Customs scandal; seized metals missing

Read Comments Comments (56)

• SAKARA AHMED 11 years ago

I THINK THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF SHOULD INTERVENE AND LET PEOPLE ACCOUNT FOR THEIR MISDEEDS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

As the NDC bunch of thieves knew Dramani Mahama is a crook, a thief, liar, dishonest and can be of a great
    deceit how can he the President who
    is the head of dishonesty profile do
    to check a fellow thief?

If a thief tra ...

• Jenny 11 years ago

Corruption in Ghana is spreading like cancer & as long as we condone it & the perpetrators are not persecuted or punish, thieving will continue to thrive.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

ANOTHER BOGUS AND DISASTROUS INSTITUTION IN GHANA.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

I WONDER IF THOSE IN AUTHORITY IN GHANA ARE HUMAN BRINGS... GOD WILL PUNISH THE AUTHORITIES IN THE HARBOURS, AIRPORTS, PASSPORT OFFICE, LAND OFFICE AND ETC ETC, NINCOMPOOPS!

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

I WONDER IF THOSE IN AUTHORITY IN GHANA ARE HUMAN BRINGS... GOD WILL PUNISH THE AUTHORITIES IN THE HARBOURS, AIRPORTS, PASSPORT OFFICE, LAND OFFICE. DVLA TEMA BRANCH IS ANOTHER,YOU WILL WRITE EXAM GET ALL ANS CORRECT BUT YOU ...

• STUPID GHANAIAN 11 years ago

Stephen Keshi Says He Will Stay As Super Eagles Coach
    Posted: February 12, 2013 - 10:04
    By SR Sports

Nigerian Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi has reacted to rumors making round that he has quit his job as national coach ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

These customs offcials rule the country with their corruption.

• Yendi 11 years ago

The president himself is a number one thief so it's no surprise when those working in various departments are also thieves and stealing.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Yendi, u are right.The president himself is a thief.All his ministers are thieves, so almost all his NDCs gurus, ministers are thieves.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Yendi respect the President. Kufour recently said that corruption is as old as Adam and Eve. See Lest we forget NPP looting brigade on JoyFM. Yendi state your opinion without insults.

• Visionary 11 years ago

The fact is that the whole Ghana system is rotten to the core of the country's fiber.
    The only remedie to fix or repair that is a true dedicated person who has the wellbeing of the country at heart. We need a true soldier li ...

• Cyanide 11 years ago

My friend, most corrupt people in this country never face justice, especially, politicians. We need Rawlings style revolution.

• HARD-TALK, UK 11 years ago

Nigeria’s Arinze favoured as Pope Benedict XVI resigns
    On February 12, 2013 ·
    BY CLIFFORD NDUJIHE
    Source: Vanguard newspapers

LAGOS—WITH the resignation of Catholic Pontiff, Pope Benedict XVI yesterday, Nigeria’ ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

SGT. ANANI! You are a fool.

• Hoho 11 years ago

the entire universe knows customs are criminals

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security has failed on all points and is practically nonexistent so much so any fool can see the results of the disintegration of the institutions of state slowly crumbling to the vice-grip of widespread corruption ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

You name it.

• KING 11 years ago

ALL THE CONTAINERS WERE SHIPPED TO INDIA PORTS AND EVERY MONTHS SINCE 2011 SHIPMENT OF METAL SCRAPS OCCURS

• Alex, Washingto. DC 11 years ago

Who cares, worse things are happening in this country. That is how my beloved Nigeria started until now it is ungovernable. A little thiefing here and there by those in authority, their friends and relatives. Nobody was in co ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

An Opel astra last year december duty was 64.million old Ghana cedis,imagine at least 30 cars,10 containers and others comes out a day,how much we have but we are poor,"OH IS NOTHING"its killing us

• KB 11 years ago

Cyanide , who is more corrupt than your Rawlings?The seed he planted for Ghana is now bearing fruits.We are reaping it big time.He came to amass wealth .From PNDC/NDC look at what we are experiencing now.All evil-minded p ...

• LIZZY 11 years ago

NDC THIEFS ARE ROBBING US BEFORE THEIR FOURS YEARS TERM IS FINISH

• KOFI-KOFI 11 years ago

LIZZY, YOU TALKED LIKE AN ASHAWO WOMAN. ARE YOU ONE????????????????? HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT IT IS NDC THIEFS THAT ARE RESPONSIBLE????????????????

• Ghanaman. 11 years ago

Iam adamned Ghanaian ,but must voice out that there is no Country on earth that its people are more corrupt,dishonest,thieves,liars than Ghana. Get stranded and go to the Police Station to seek help,you will feel sorry for yo ...

• JOSEPHINE 11 years ago

THEY ARE ROBBING US BEFORE THEIR THEM IS FINISH

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

Sorry when you say (NDC are Robbing us before their them is Finish) do you mean NDC have won the last election? Thank God.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ATONGO MAHAMA AND HIS GUYS ARE ALL THIEVES

• ADAMA. 11 years ago

YES , HE IS ATONGO MAHAMA THE THIEF

• OBIBA-Judas 11 years ago

CORUPTION IS KILLING GHANAIANS OFFICERS>NDC WILL SICK GHANA VERY SOON>.

• USMAN 11 years ago

Hmmm! This is how far university education has brought us.

• Oko 11 years ago

Is anyone surprised? We have to be real. Our system is corrupt as HELL. On the contrary we should be shocked if those containers were still there. I will repeat this, NOTHING WORKS OR IS WORKING IN GOOD OLD GHANA EXCEPT CORRU ...

• Ghanabiya 11 years ago

When will the right thing be done in Ghana? Everyone seeks to exploit his/her position for personal benefit.

The law is there; why is the officer-in-charge not implementing it but rather waiting for 'someone' in the secto ...

• Amina 11 years ago

Where are these two?Not heard from them since yesterday.Please come on board I miss you two.Interesting corruption topic awaits your response

• kwesi 11 years ago

ghana is a joke.....this will never hapen in the US...all customs workers need to b sacked!!

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

WHEN GOVT TEAMS UP WITH WOYOME AND CONSTRUCTION PIONEERS ETC TO DUPE GHANA USING BETTYMOULD IDDRISU AND ATTAMILLS WHAT DO WE EXPECT.....MORE IS YET TO COME.

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Hi! talk something senseible. We all need a solution but not Partisan. You Ghanaians! you are damaging your Country so stop poniting figingers to the Presidency. If you are put there you will be worse, you do not love the Nat ...

• Abongo 11 years ago

Shameless society.

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

I FIND IT VERY IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND US(GHANAIANS). PREZ MAHAMA HASNT EVEN FINISHED VETTING HIS MINISTERS, YET HE HAS ALREADY"STOLEN" $80MILLION OF GOLD TO TURKEY; HE HAS GIVEN A CHINESE LAW-BREAKER AN A-K47 TO SHOOT 3 GHA ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Coustoms is the most corrupt, inept and unproductive sector of the Ghanaian state. Most officers are corrupt, just look at the vehicles they drive, the houses they construct and their bodies.
    Mr. President act now, demonstr ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Ghana is a joke. The president himself stinks in corruption because he was in bed with a gay activist who supported his election by donating millions of dollars.

This case is dead on arrival because no one will be arrested ...

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

Corruption is now official in Ghana but unannounced!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A Japanese soap manufacturing company received a complaint that a consumer
    had bought a box of soap that was empty. Management tasked its engineers
    to solve the problem permanently to avoid any reoccurrence.
    The enginee ...

• Duodu-Düsseldorf 11 years ago

After 55 years of independence nothing has changed. Those we started with (Korea, Malaysia ) have left us far behind. We still keep on blaming the politicians. Well, who voted them in to office ? We are no better than them. ...

• marian 11 years ago

Have you seen any successful black country? We are wicked and selfish.

Bermuda is a black country and is very successful.If we stop voting on tribal lines and stop being selfish,we can develop our Nation.

Little Emily was complaining to her mother that her stomach hurt. Her mother replied, "That's because it's empty. Maybe you should try putting something in it." The next day, the pastor was over at Emily's family's house for ...

• KOW AMISSAH 11 years ago

Let us be mindful about where Ghana is drifting to. If we are not careful there will be another revolution by the poor. Investigating this issue should take only 10 minutes if we are working well and are serious. Parliament ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Ghana Police, Customs. These two institutions paint the picture of what Ghana looks like. Corruption, Lawlessness and arrogance.

• Barfour 11 years ago

This is Ghana for you. 'Charity begins at home' The President , MPs, Judges, security services are thieves, corrupt and selfish so how do you expect the other government institutions to behave. Until corruption is fought from ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

SINCE ede be keke MANAMA CAME TO OFFICE AFTER THE DEATH OUR FATHER UNCLE ATTA IT SEEMS EVERY THING IN THE COUNTRY IS GOING MISSING. 80 MILLION DOLLARS GOLD,THEN THE TIMBER 64 CONTAINERS NOW IS SCRAP SO WHAT IS GOING ON . IS T ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

$80M Gold Deal and now this scandal. What is next?

• Hazor 11 years ago

Folks,Yesterday it was 60 containers of rosewood and teak gone missing from Tema port and Today 31 containers of metal scraps missing from the same port.Do we have a patriotic leader?What is he doing about this.1.5tons of gol ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Their spin doctors are working hard to come up some more lies.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

GBEVLO-LARTEY AND HIS NATIONAL SECURITY APPARATUS KNOWS ABOUT THIS AND IT DOES NOT SURPRISE ME BECAUSE THEY ARE A CRIMINAL BUNCH WHO WILL DO ANYTHING TO SERVE THEIR PERSONAL INTERESTS.

• ZION AYARIGA 11 years ago

THE BNI SHOULD STAND UP AND ACT TO SAVE THIS COUNTRY.