You are here: HomeNews2013 02 12Article 264773

Bribery scandal rocks EC, NPP

Read Comments Comments (148)

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

I don't know where this rat's brains are hiding. This Kotokoli Togolese Bature writes as if his brains are made of avocado pear butter.

• Adjei Minta 11 years ago

THIEVESSSSSSSSSS

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

NPP IS NOTED FOR THEFT SINCE DAYONE:

• XEXE 11 years ago

i new it that, npp was not clean.

• Attukwei undercover 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM AN ASHANTI PARTY:ASHANTIS ARE THIEVES SO SHALL IT BE WITH ALL THEIR ORGANIZATIONS

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Your inferiority complex always make you feel like you have to insult another tribe for no good reasons. Why do you force yourself to believe that you are subhuman?

• NII DADE 11 years ago

NDC TRUMU,TRUMU CHOPPERS WILL NEVER,EVER STOP LYING. EVIL PARTY AND EVIL SUPPORTERS. FIRE BURN YOU ALL.

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

Has there been any clean elections in Ghana since 1992? The NPP will say, the elections are clean only if the NPP wins. If the NPP loses the elections then there is rigging. They will distort facts to justify their claims. Wh ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SUCH NEWS CAN ONLY BEEN FOUND IN TOILET STANDS, IT SHARING FOR FREE

• Fonka 11 years ago

The last time I checked, it was rather the NDC that was running helter skelter to cover up. Proper identification and particulars of those 4900 plus stations, is a very simple task. The EC has all the informatiom which is in ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Bature and his chin-chinga journalism !

The wayward clay-brained puttock, who calls himself Alhaji Bature, cannot miss his daily consumption of 4 calabash full of burukutu.

And no sane or discerning Ghanaian envies him ...

• Desmond Akwettey 11 years ago

Attukwei,you think we don't know you and ur useless family.Your mother was a prostitute at Nungua barrier.Son of Ashawo

• SAMUEL 11 years ago

VOTED FOR THE NPP IN 1992 BUT WHEN THE NPP LOST AND REFUSED TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS; I VOWED NEVER TO VOTE FOR THAT PARTY AGAIN IN MY LIFE.

I HAVE SINCE VOTED NDC. I WANT TO KEEP THIS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I DO NOT THINK ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Who cares?

• TNC 11 years ago

JOE,
    I CARE !

• Kwesi Armah 11 years ago

I agree with you 100%. NDC is not a tribal political party, so other pro-NDC commentators should avoid tribal insults.

• Nyarko London 11 years ago

God will provid

• ESI 11 years ago

LIES !! THIS ARTICE IS FALSE!

• KOFI - USA 11 years ago

THIS DOES NOT REALLY MAKE ANY FUCKING SENSE. WHY DONT YOU GIVE THE NAME OF THIS SO CALLED OFFICER SO THAT WE ALL WILL KNOW WHO HE IS. ANOTHER POINT IS THAT IF NPP GETS THIS PINK SHEET FROM THE PRINTING HOUSES HOW ARE THEY GOI ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

NPP left a criminal libel law, why is the NPP allowing this paper to publish slander, not unless the 'Truth' is an absolute defense against libel charges. They have been suing everyone so why are they allowing this defamation ...

• One Love 11 years ago

I just read the first paragraph and just gave up on the story. So is this how low Ghanaian journalism has sunk?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

This so-called Alhaji should better
    publish the plot the NDC are employing
    to abduct the Supreme Court Judges that if they render the verdict of guilty against the EC and Mahama for
    conspiracy to defraud the concience
    of ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The gargantuan disgrace is inching closer and closer to the marijuana smoker. He is preparing to run into the Atiwa forest to start a guerrilla warfare.

• azin 1 11 years ago

as soon as i saw the headline or is it headlie? i knew it was the alhajj, because it is the only paper capable of writing this tr-ash.

• NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 11 years ago

The writer of this article is a fool like Asiedu Nketial.

• jss dropout 11 years ago

...........double standard guy with two tongues in all your comments,
    it seems you're lost in between & don't actually knows where & which you belong,
    today you're with NDC commenting against NPP & overnite you' ...

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

I.C Quaye,himself a leading figure of the party,will put it!

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Let it be known to the NDC, even a kindergarten pupil can discern truth from lie, grain from chaff.

If they really have the bribery attempt or evidence as being professed, let them go all the way and expose all the culprit ...

• Mame Esi 11 years ago

I believe you have the same brain.

• Mohammed Hashim 11 years ago

This story is scandal. I challenge EC to immediately file a motion in Supreme court to bring NPP conduct to justice if they agree with that Kotokoli man's conspiracy theory. I equally call on the Presidents legal Team to take ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Will it not be lots easier to let this Al-Hajj prove this allegation instead of all what you want the Supreme Court, The President and The EC to do?
    Sometimes we waste precious time on very obvious sweet lies

• norvisi 11 years ago

what is brainless in thhis story , can you grow up?

• Famous 11 years ago

haaaa Bature? u think we r small bouys and girls,we know u and your lies from titi.Is guy reali an Alhaji.he is a disgrace to the moslem fraternity

• Nokware Bedaadi 11 years ago

Gone are the days when studpit journalists stood up and wrote any nonsense for people to belief. A lot of people are more educated than most of these "bogus" journalists writting these nonsenses thinking that the brightest ch ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Everything that his nutcase writea about is ALLEGED THIS OR THAT!

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

Akadu, has Sarpong still not returned from his hideout after NPP's embarrassing defeat?

Tell him not to lose hope because Courtoma (courtman) Akufo Addo will in a matter of days be sworn in as the legitimate president of ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The small Medium at large can never be the President of Ghana.
    i am suspect that Sarpong is posing as Akadu.
    Anytime Sarpong writes an article,Akadu never make any comments.

....kindly don't wake dem both till next election ooooooo
    otherwise get a couple of pacemakers standby for dem both!!

Akadu is waiting for a free shs to polish her phd common english, whiles Sarpong is still in his slumber shell waiting for the 'NPP president-breaking news'; then he'll pop out like an 'apoofee' for a bit warm sunshine on the ...

• MUGU YARO 11 years ago

this man can start a war in ghana

• Mohammed Hashim 11 years ago

Please don't start civil war for us in Ghana. We know some of you have a second home on Togo. God is watching you. My brother your conduct of always alleging is unbecoming of an Alhaji. I guess you are Alhaji "Banza"

• AKK 11 years ago

NPP and Akuffo Addo are so desperate for power so that i'm not surprised they would try to do this.

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

DO YOU THINK THE NPP LEADERS ARE STUPID? YOU ARE TRYING TO SWERVE ATTENTION FROM WHAT BOTH THE NDC AND THE EC ARE TRYING TO DO TO UPSET THE NPP'S CASE. DO NOT UNDER ESTIMATE THE READING PUBLIC'S INTELLIGENCE.

• Alhaji Bulallah 11 years ago

This gay, how does he think. will he mind going to look for medicine to cure his bleached face. And stop churning out lies.

• bigbrosam 11 years ago

HOW MUCH IS BATURE PAYING TO GET GHANAWEB ATTENTION WITH THESE JUNK WRITING ?A PAID NDC STOOGE

• Alhaji Bulallah 11 years ago

You and N D C are not credible. You publish what you want for the sake of your stomach. Your masters will not reward you, if you do not tell lie,

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

THE HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT LIAR NPP HAS LOST THE COURT CASE. NPP UK ARE STILL IN SHOCK THAT IS WHY THEY ARE QUIT.

• Amina Siedu 11 years ago

Mr Bature, you are disgracing your paper daily, eventually no one will even buy it again. You keep telling lies and embarrassing yourself.

• Mame Esi 11 years ago

Please think and write like Amina; thats not the style of Aminas

• Amina Siedu 11 years ago

Mr Bature, you are disgracing your paper daily, eventually no one will even buy it again. You keep telling lies and embarrassing yourself.

• Patapaa 11 years ago

Shame on the writer for trying to throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians. NPP has all election day pink slips so why would they bribe someone to steal blank sheets. Shame on you the writer.

• Brainy Guy 11 years ago

Your rented newspaper should be banned from operating in Ghana. Your kind are the type of people who can generate a war by spreading unfounded rumours and fabricated stories to post on ghanaweb. Your are devilish, and you wil ...

• OBIBA-Judas 11 years ago

NDC BIG LIES>LIES>ALWAYS LIEING>>

• Duah 11 years ago

The last straw that will break the back of the camel is for the NPP to produce any false evidence to fool the Supreme Court. I pray that nothing pushes them to commit suicide.

• Kofi Abdulai 11 years ago

Thank God,this UP-NPP group have all this while visited this type of illegalities on Ghana. In fact some of us know for sure that Kufuor with NPP never won the 2004 elections. They were helped by a foreign institute whom they ...

• Linba 11 years ago

The National security should investigate this report and insure that there are no faul play in any way. Ghana need peace.We are tired of these stomach politicians

• KING 11 years ago

HOMOSEXUAL GOVERNMENT WILL ALWAYS LIE

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Unsubstantiated nonesense!

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

It is called the Kitchen sink, and mud slinging.

• PK 11 years ago

The writer of this article, Margaret Jackson is full of lies. Ghanaians are not stupid to believe this stupid article. NDC party is full of shit!

• Nam 11 years ago

lies... in fact i have lost confidence in this particular newspaper

• yawstone 11 years ago

I wonder if human beings buy bature`s paper.

• Amega 11 years ago

There is NO WAY this story can ever be true. In fact, this Bature is a shameless sapiens, and it amazes me how intellegent Ghanaians buy his newspaper.

• KING DAVID 11 years ago

God has started showing Ghanaian the truth in NPP's claims of the 2012 general election. They will fail at the Sprume Court.

• Roy Rogers 11 years ago

Fellow readers, please be it known that this Magaret Jackson is the pen name of somebody at the presidency.

• DSTVEN 11 years ago

GOD WILL BRING NPP BEAR, THIEF'S

• BB Browl 11 years ago

If only this story is true then after the expiration of the mandated seven day period of furnishing the other parties with copies of the alleged gray areas of the elections, the petition should be thrown to 'ballar' ,that wou ...

• skotsman 11 years ago

So when will this stupid Pepe Ni Bature stop these kind of useless lies? If somebody is arrested for stealing pink sheets, why are you scared of bringing out his name? You are tooo stupid to be supported by the NDC. Anyway, t ...

• Kofi Eduful 11 years ago

This is cheap journalism. NKWASEASEM.

• Desmond Akwettey 11 years ago

Bature is a useless fool.He still sleeps with prostitutes at Ashaiman though a married man.He will see the GUN very soon

• Jato P 11 years ago

If this story is true, then the EC should be laughing all the way to the SC.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

This is one the RENTED PRESS at its best.
    By the way, when will Bature write something sensible worth reading in this country. His stories and reportage are full craps.
    Well, it seems he should be nominated for best absur ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 11 years ago

But the further and better particulars to be provided today is not about pink sheets but names, codes, constituencies and regions of the affected polling stations of the irregularities.

• Tripple H (H3) 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature and Margaret Jackson are birds of the same feathers so they flock together. They are always telling lies so just ignore both of them. I wish Ghanaweb would stop posting their articles on the web cos they are alw ...

• Akyemkwaa 11 years ago

whoever believes this story is as stupid and foolish as the writer. this is nonsense!!!

• Prince 11 years ago

I've never heard so much rubbish in my life. The NPP have already got all the Pink Sheet evidence they need, and the evidence is rock solid so why will they be looking for blank pink sheet. Alhaji Bature should be ashamed of ...

• DELOVE 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD SACK AKUFO ADDO AND KEEP THIER PARTY FIRM ELSE? TROUBLE FOR THEM.BECAUSE NPP HAS LOST COURT CASE.

• DUBOIS 11 years ago

BLATANT LIE

• BOYE 11 years ago

GOD IS WATCH YOU.THIEVES OF OUR TIME.

• ASANTE holland 11 years ago

Shame on BATURE. the trut.h will come to live either they like it or not. This is NDC'doing not Npp

• kwabena Amegah 11 years ago

See them.......oyiwa how can u accuss someone of electn riggin yet u have no evidence to bak it....NPP and NAna Addo shud jxt accept the fact that dey lost the electn,thats all but in all thes i pity dem as dey can only do li ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Mr Bature, if NPP gets the blank pink
    Sheets; what will they use them for?
    Can they get the NDC reps to sign them? Is it not the pink sheets signed by all the various political party reps at the polling stations which the ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

IF THIS ARTICLE IS AUTHENTIC THEN HELL BE TO NPP

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

HELL BE TO NPP IF FOUND TRUE

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

YET ANOTHER STUPID STORY AGAIN FROM THE ALHAJJ NEWSPAPER...WHEN WILL THIS END.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THE NDC IS RATHER DOING THIS - DO NOT DIVERT ANYTHING. SHAME ONTO YOU!!!

• mobasir 11 years ago

The story smells too NDC.

• Koffi 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW WHY BATURE HASN'T SAID ANYTHING ABOUT MAHAMA AND ANDREW SOLOMON.

• Jk 11 years ago

Absolute nonsense...do u think da npp will stoop dat low wen they know such a deal can eff up?

• ADAMA.... 11 years ago

This smells like foolish NDC not NPP. FOOLISH NDC NEWS

• Akyemaa. 11 years ago

EXCUSE ME. DON'T WASTE MANLY HOURS READING CRAP.

• KUNKUN BAWA DANGI 11 years ago

THIS NPP AGAIN,1.CORRUPTION,2 BRIBERY,3 STEALING 4 LIES OH NANA ADDO SO YOU ARE DOING ALL THESE TO BE COME PRESIDENT OF GHANA NOTIN THIS EARTH.

• Togbui Kyiri Nkwaseasem 11 years ago

why do these trumu trumu fools always want to throw dust into our eyes? God save mother GH

• Kofi Anim 11 years ago

Ghanaian politics is full of surprises.Where is Rev. Kauai Bempah?

• Ananse, Madrid 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, CERTIFICATELESS JAKE AND INFANTILE ECONONIST , ALL YOUR MACHINATIONS ARE OUT. WE WILL SEE WHETHER YOU WILL GET THE PINK SHEETS TO SHOW AT THE COURT TODAY

• Ghanaba Onyansafo 11 years ago

"BUCK PRESS" is a privately-owned security printing press owned by one retired Col. K. K. Nyame with NPP political affiliation I can confidently state.
    People should therefore not be dismissive of this article. There could ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

HOW DOES BATURE PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY TO ALMIGHTY ALLAH, AFTER HE LIES SO MUCH IN HIS NEWSPAPER AND ON RADIO GOLD????????????

• Akua 11 years ago

Stomach journalist stop your nonsense.Liar,Liar.There's no basis for this article.

• Nana Yaa Kofi 11 years ago

If it is from the Al-Hajj then this report is not credible, it is an NDC support paper.
    It is good to always check the source of news to decide for yourself.

• MADZIA 11 years ago

OFFICIAL NEW NAME FOR THE THE NDC . I HAVE THE COPYRIGHT FOR THE NAME IN CASE KONADU TAKES THE NDC FLAG AWAY FROM U

• MADZIA 11 years ago

WHICH ONES DO U WANT TO USE AS AFTER THE COURT RULES AGAINST U , U MIGHTG HAVE TO CHANGE UR NAME

• KWAME AMPONSAH 11 years ago

The is BULL SHIT. No wonder where it is coming from. EC and NDC stole Election 2012 period!!!

• BASEZ 11 years ago

DESPERATE NPP. LOSERS. PERIOD

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

THE ARE REFUSING TO REMEMBER 2008 ELECTION, HOW NDC MANAGED TO BRING THEIR EVIL PLANS AND VOICES TO THE PUBLIC DOMAIN. ALL THEIR STEPS AND MOVEMENTS ARE BEEN MONITERED, JUST THAT THEY KNOW NOT! THEY SHOULD JOKE WITH THE SO CA ...

• BIG JAY 11 years ago

This ndc propaganda will not fly.

• Abba 11 years ago

NDC POPRAGANDA MACHINE

• THE cursed ALHAJI bature 11 years ago

IDIOT

• Risqué 11 years ago

Thief Bature. Always making up stories

• Kofi Nipa 11 years ago

was this written by a journalist? come on, who are u kidding? Who told you this is a creative writing competition? Go and take a course in critical thinking and stop soiling your name with fuckery. This Margeret Jackson or wh ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo oyiwa. Shame unto blood thiesty Jake, tokish Bawumia and the most stupid Gs ever seen in Ghana, kooajoase Sir John.

Don't look for blank sheets, lpok for bombs and dead bodies of women and throw them about. Non ...

• YAW OPOKU 11 years ago

Gutter press try and practise responsible journalism. The case is in court so do not sound prejudicial to it.It will not help Ghana and your own integrity.

• OP/LONDON 11 years ago

I AM NOT AT ALL SURPRISED IF THIS STORY IS TRUE BECAUSE I KNEW THIS IS WHAT THE NPP WILL TRY TO DO.

• General Loh 11 years ago

The problem with Nana is that he want s to be President at all cost.

• Kofi 11 years ago

If it is true that this Alhaji Bature guy is a Kotokoli man from Togo, then we the NPP will make sure that he is deported back to Togo immediately to go and care of his father's cattle!!!

• Bob 11 years ago

We have to deport this "otani" back to Togo

• Osafo 11 years ago

Someone should educate me.
    Are Kotokolis not Ghanaians?

• Nana Ama 11 years ago

They are from Northern Togo, they are not Ghanaians!

• Nana Ama 11 years ago

Nana Ama, may be it is only that your Kotokoli boyfriend who is not a Ghanaian.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

STOP THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

LET THE COURT JUSTIFY THE AUTHENTICITY OF THE RESULTS.NDC SHOULD STOP THEIR BULL SHIT.LET THE FINAL BELL DECIDE THE WINNER.

• william kwanin 11 years ago

Aaaaba Kwaku Ananse story, pls Gh are discerning people.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Do not read lies from a so caled Alhaji Bature. A disgarce to the Islamic title

• kotoo,Germany 11 years ago

I think this stupid article should only be read by NDC.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Kotoo, Bature and his NDC information manuvers can write anything that will appeal to their scared senses anytime. This is what I do when I read their arabian stories. I print a copy, drink a purger, run to the bathroom, take ...

• WAGING 11 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL BELIEVE THE NPP CLAIMS. BUT THIS IS A SERIOUS CRIME IF ITS TRUE.

• Buli 11 years ago

The battle is the Lord. Now the party (NPP) lost, the battle is the supreme court. After supreme court the battle will be frustrations and high bp, consequently final resting place for nana addo (grave). Let's pray for his ...

• PRAY 4 GHANA 11 years ago

EVIL NDC DESPERATE

• Buli 11 years ago

Just fast and pray for the only desperate william nana addo danqua akuffo addo. This is how he wants his name to be written and pronounced. Eiiii!!!!! which church does he attend? I await your response

• Kofi 11 years ago

is it force that akuffo addo becomes a president in ghana?? we ghanaians don't want u

• Buli 11 years ago

My brother, just tell it again

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

This is one of the worst newspapers in Ghana and I don't find their stories credible by one dime!

• Neutral 11 years ago

Ghanaians are discerning. Please stop such crap reporting. Find something newsworthy to print.

• KOFI AGYAPONG 11 years ago

During the administration of NDC at any time there is a cry of a foul in public activities, NDC government will come out with a statement against NPP. Are we children plying "ka ma menka" game "say and let me say game" In the ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

This is the worst newspaper in Ghana, know to lie through their teeth. Yes, Bature is at it again, lying to the Ghanaian public with always the name they manufactured is withheld. What a bogus newspaper.

• MJ Yak 11 years ago

Once a looser, always a looser.The New Propagandists Party (NPP) never learns.their political relevance has been eroded for life. I fear for the future of the NPP under this current leadership.

• TNC 11 years ago

OH! EWA E !
    LORD HAVE MERCY.

• cocgoman of pittsburgh 11 years ago

The means available for Npp is to bribe some of npp sympathysers working with electoral commision to back foolish alligationNnpp from onset of their campaign informed the party supporters not accept anything apart from winnin ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

SHAMELESS BUSH MEAT THIEF LIKE YOU. THAT TOOK UR GENERATION TO THE STEALING OF THE VOTES AN STILL U LOOSE.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

BCOS HE DUMP YOU THATS WHY YOU ARE SAYING HE IS FROM TOGO. ARE YOU NOT FROM IVORY COAST? ASHAWO

• nana 11 years ago

Infact this writer is very first class stupid.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

Oh Npp showing their patapaa attitude from their leader Akuffo addo down the kobolos of the parties who have little knowledge because they have no fear of the Lord.typical attitudes of wufa wufa people.

• Francis Nyamadi 11 years ago

they are wasting their time

• Rosemary 11 years ago

it is a disgrace for NPP what are they taking ghanaians for God will Judge them

• YAW 11 years ago

I dd not finish reading this piece but suddenly got to know that this is politics. This cannot be true. Lets wait and see. There is only one SUPREME COURT in Ghana.

• alhaji zakari.asawasi kumasi 11 years ago

n.p.p patapaa party

• alhaji zakari.asawasi kumasi 11 years ago

n.p.p you will lose the case in court

• fred 11 years ago

dats a lie

• Asare 11 years ago

Is a lie.......Npp will win court case......