You are here: HomeNews2013 02 11Article 264689

Canadian official dies at Golden Tulip Hotel

Read Comments Comments (56)

• TADI GIRL 11 years ago

CHEAP CHOP TOO CAN KILL:

• TADI BOY 11 years ago

hot cheap-side 'toto' sex also can kill, ~~give dem soft~~~!!!

dem all importing & planting aids on our sistas!!!
    it served him right!!!

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

THE POPE HAS RESIGNED. CATHOLIC CHURCH IS NOW WITHOUT LEADER, THE HEAD BISHOP..POPE BENEDICT HAS JUST QUIT THE POST.

• angel 11 years ago

You a LIAR he will resign on 28/02/13. He is just announcing that he will resign on the said date. Pleas check your facts.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

This Canadian official died doing what he likes best: getting away from his wife, hanging our with young african girls, and doing drugs.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Hot tight skinned young African girls could kill a man who could not come come like a broken pipe, therefore triggering a heart attack.
    Oyibo leave our girls alone.
    Imagine two pretty girls in two hrs. Eeh what you can't g ...

• CHN 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU KEEP A MAN WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT COACHING?? WHY KEEP A LAWYER AS A SOCCER GFA PRESIDENT ??? ALL OF YOU GHANAIANS NEEDS MENTAL HELP. GOD HELP GHANA !!

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

Dawell Prokopetz was said to be a senior official in charge of higher education in Canada.

THIS SON OF A BITCH CANT DO THAT IN CANADA. DAT IS HOW THEY ARE. CANADIANS, AMERICANS WHEN THEY GO TO ASIA N AFRICA. THEY USE THE Y ...

• Champ, Denver, USA 11 years ago

THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BACK LEGON GIRLS!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Remember Richard Anani? Richard was Kufuor's Minister of Health. He went on an AIDS conference and impregnated an American prostitute!

That is all these officials do when they travel.

Lest I forget, you also remember Os ...

• kaketonti 11 years ago

THEY ARE TOO HOT TO HANDLE.BE AWARE.

• Koforidua Tankas. 11 years ago

Your John Drosmani Mahama has done worse: even sleeping with homos. He is lucky to have escaped being killed by those homos because they want him to promote that in West Africa.
    Next time, talk sense.

THE CANADIANS AND AMERICANS ARE TARGETS IN MEXICO NOWADAYS. BECOS OF THEIR BAD HABITS WHILES ON VACATION IN MEXICO, THEY ALWAYS RETURN HOME IN BODYBAGS.

THEY THINK THEY R IMMUNE TO HARM. IN CANADA, BLACK FOLKS HAVE IT BAD ...

• Akyemaa. 11 years ago

THE DEEDS GHANA POLITICIANS DO WILL DAILY GUIDE BE HONEST AND SHED LIGHT ON SO AT LEAST POOR TAXPAYERS KNOW HOW WASTEFUL THOSE LOANS,GRANTS ARE FLASHED THROUGH THE DRAIN.LATE MILLS WILL SAY DEN WOFE ASEM. 21ST CENTURY AND STI ...

• I & I 11 years ago

At least he died doing what he loved.LOl!!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

The truth of the matter is, when are in their copuntry, their parade themselves as though butter wouldn't melt; self-righteous bigots!!
    I bet he left behind a wife and 4 children clutching on to their Talmud, waiting for h ...

• Akwasi 11 years ago

you're here to do busines ot to sleep with our girls, try to keep your zip close including our so call minister screw our 16 years kids, pls this is a lesson to all foreigne.

• Anali 11 years ago

Today it is reported that another Ghanaian papa raped/defiled his little daughter. I guess who happens in huts, no longer stayes a secret.

• Daniel 11 years ago

Your beautiful innocent girls ? Ha, ha, ha.
    They are in every hotel chasing customers and when in school they look for sugar daddies. Your little girls are no angels period.

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

This guy came to Ghana to strike a business deal for his country then decided to drink, take drugs and have hot sex with young ghanaian girls. He chose all the wrong things in life. This should be a warning to all men. Stay ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

When our OWN people are crying in poverty without jobs and any unforseeable hope and life opportunities and even ordinary drinking water, our shores is made so sweet for foreigners that they come and stupidly enjoy themselves ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Gbevlo is nothing but a sad joke whose basic concept of national security is glorified watchman business stereotyping Hollywood's interpretation of the typical African gun totting never smiling psychopathic homicidal criminal ...

• Favour 11 years ago

What a way to go. At least he died with a smile on his face. Orgy, cocaine, alcohol = lethal combination. These diplomats should be monitored carefully. Wikileaks on my mind!! Not sure whether he is in heaven or hell at th ...

• Okando 11 years ago

At least all die be die, but will it profit daily guide by using cocaine, liquor and sex

• PEARL 11 years ago

WHAT EMBARASSMENT FOR GHANAIAN JOURNALISM! MATTERS LIKE THIS ARE NOT PASTED ON THE FRONT PAGE OF EVEN TABLOIDS. TRAGIC DEATH IS NOT CELEBRATED IN THE WORLD OF DIPLOMACY & BILATERAL RELATIONS. IT IS A MARK OF UNENLIGHTENED MED ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Very true sis that's our country 4 u

• chris scott 11 years ago

it is good journalism! these diplomats travel on tax payers money and if they break the trust that is placed in them to represent Canada abroad they deserve to be exposed!

• dan 11 years ago

Fuck You, Fuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck YouFuck You

• DR QUADRATIC 11 years ago

i was waiting to read that HE DIED IN THE HOTEL ROOM but not in a HOSPITAL. The kind of journalism is just nauseating to say the least.

• OZA 11 years ago

Oh did you read this one too:...."informed that he had rather being sent to Nyaho Clinic." Most Ghanaian journalist don't know the difference between "been" and "being".

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Sad as this incident is, there are unfortunately too many people from Aurope, Asia and The Americas who travel to Adrica and other parts of the developing world and engage in 'cheap entertainment' of this kind because they ha ...

• No NONSENSE 11 years ago

now that he have to face his God, i wonder, if he is prepared to answer the questions, God is going to ask him.

• Pancho 11 years ago

Don't believe all those Bible stories you listened to.Look around you, all the Pastors are busy fleecing the poor and vulnerable to pay for their extravagant lifestyles and sleeping with all the young girls in the church. I'm ...

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

Golden Tulip has notoriety as a hotel frequently used by wealthy foreign guests as a venue for meeting prostitutes.

• Kwame 11 years ago

So the ghaninan government just hold their own eyes closed and the pockets open, for the money they get by not protecting ghaninan sisters and brothers, daughters and sons, mothers and fathers. Close hotels like this immediat ...

• chris scott 11 years ago

they are NOT wealthy..they are travelling on expense account...now the Canadian Government is denying that he was part of an official delegation

• Adongo 11 years ago

In crisis situations where the life of a person is at stake, you take the person to the nearest health facility after performing first aid to the person. In this instance, the hospital took the sick Canadian to Nyaho Clinic ...

• Nana 11 years ago

The attitude of some Ghanaian so-called young girls is out of the ordinary. Why don't they have shame for miserably loosing their pride for money. All of these, will they account for as a day is coming. Blame is not to be put ...

• Pancho 11 years ago

Desperate people do desperate things. When you don't know where your next meal or rent is going to come from, you are pushed into desperate measures. Those girls probably offer it for free in return for love but hey, love doe ...

LIKE WAT? HAVE U EVER BEEN HUNGRY BEFORE? DEY DERE N TALK LIKE A NAIVE LIL GIRL....THERE IS MORE TO LIFE THAN WEALTH?....MMMTTCCHHHEEEWWWWWWW

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

In fact, this is a very shameful death and it is also very pity. I would advise that if you are assigned to come and do official duty just do it and go peacefully to your country without involving yourself in such attitudes. ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Ghanaians paa! Make the story available to the public. The guy went for prostitutes or young girls! if this had been a Ghanaian, Canadians would have made the full story public.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

You are now talking sense.
    I believe you saw your Pastor this week.
    You are not being objective now.
    "Amazing Grace,How sweet the sound,That save a wretch like Akadu,He was lost and found.

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

....."Its initial reaction was to blame the Golden Tulip Hotel for negligence, but after the hotel provided hardcore evidence as captured on the CCTV camera, the Canadians relaxed their stance."

THIS IS THE FEAR.

THEY C ...

• Pancho 11 years ago

Well at least he died a happy man and quickly without suffering.
    We are all going to die one day.
    All die no be die.

• Kwame 11 years ago

It is good he died. I hope more like him is going to have the same destiny.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Some people think FUCKING will SOON become an OLYMPIC DISCIPLINE !! Train hard, you may win either a Gold medal OR a golden coffin!!!

• Lone Ranger 11 years ago

Cheap things will cost you your life.

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

In your next life, know that Ghana girls will suck you dry and fuck you dead!

Instead of concentrating on your work, you have turned to whores and drugs.

What a shameful manner to die!

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Where did he get the drugs from? Did he bring it with him or got it from here?

CANADIANS ARE VERY RACIST. CLOSET RACIST PPL. THEY DONT APPRECIATE BLACKS. THEY R THE CONNIVERS N FAKERS. THE GIRLS PROLLY DRUGGED HIM, N TOOK ALL HIS CASH. KWASIA, NEXTTIME U WILL LEARN IN THE AFTERLIFE. CANT U SEE THE HUSTL ...

• Anah 11 years ago

The white man do not have to force themselves on any Ghana girl. They ar cheap and have a bad reputation around the world.

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

In all honesty..... nobody should patronize Nyaho clinic....... if you love your life plzzzzzzz dnt...... it's a death trap just riding on its goodwill........ plzzzzzzz heed this advice n find a good hospital..... 37, Ridge, ...

• ONIPANUA 11 years ago

IN CANADA, WOMEN ARE LIKE A SLAB OF CONCRETE IN BED. BRAVO MR DIPLOMAT! YOU DIED OF AN OVERDOSE OF "ATOPAGYENGYEN". IN 2012, MORE THAN 10 GHANAIAN-CANADIANS DIED WHILE ON A VISIT TO THE MOTHERLAND. WHAT KILLED THEM? YOU DO TH ...

• Pdm 11 years ago

Oh sorry, but cheap stuffs are very exorbitant nxt tyme.