You are here: HomeNews2013 02 11Article 264666

Juju man caught in Black Stars camp

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Sammy 11 years ago

too bad Ghana stop this act ure a good footballing nation

• FOOTBALL ADMIN 11 years ago

Do you want to be a professional football agent,scout and manager?Work with various agents,clubs and agents across the world.Secure contract for players and coaches.Register and participate in upcoming football seminar/worksh ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Foolishness at the highest level juju for where.

• NYAME BA 11 years ago

FIND THE CAUSE OF OUR FAILURE, STOP BLAMING JUJU. ONLY SEMI-EDUCATED IGNORAMUSES BELEIEVE IN JUJU. DONT PAS THE BLAME ON JUJU.

• CHN 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU KEEP A MAN WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT COACHING?? WHY KEEP A LAWYER AS A SOCCER GFA PRESIDENT ??? ALL OF YOU GHANAIANS NEEDS MENTAL HELP. GOD HELP GHANA !!

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ADWEE LOOKING AA. AREA BURGER, AKROBETO LOOK ALIKE. IM SORRY!
    IF PLAVI WHO DIDNT GET ANY DEPUTY COACHING JOBS WITH GBSTAR COULD BE FIRED FOR NON PERFORMANCE AFTER BARELY 1 YR ON THE JOB.
    THEN THIS ADWEE LOOKING BB AKA AREA ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

KESHI IS MAKING JUJU ON GHANAINS.I KNOW NO ONE WILL BELIEVE ME BUT GOD TOLD ME THIS.HE IS WORKING HARD TO DISTROY OUR PLAYERS WITH WISHCRAFT.OUR ELDERS HAVE TO STAND NOW AGAINST EVERY EVIL SPIRIT DISTROYING OUR TEAM.

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

FIND SOLUTIONS TO UR PROBLEMS, USE THE BRAINS IN YOUR HEAD AND STOP BLAMING JUJU AND WITCHHCRAFT.

IF YOU WANT TO FLY, INVENT AN AIRPLANE, IF YOU WANT TO SEE STARS INVENT THE TELESCOPE. JUST STOP BEING A STUPID IDIOT, BLAMI ...

• Omo naija 11 years ago

Man u are very sick.wat is in ghaynian team dat we wil attack ?u av bunch of untalented players.u reach d semi final thru d match fixing.80% of ur goals are scored thru penalties.ghana has noting to offer in d next 20 yrs as ...

• EG 11 years ago

4 free?

• KK 11 years ago

Sabahn Quaye or whatever you call yourself, I taught you are an expert in those areas why didnt you counter it since you believe in it, absolutely bull****t. shut that your stinky mouth and come back home with your disgrace. ...

• brother in egypt 11 years ago

Folfks help,during Nigerians celebrations of winning the cup,one top 419 among them has stolen the cup out of the stadium and has beaten south African immigration and got out of the country with the cup.CAF needs help now any ...

• omo naija 11 years ago

Rubbish post, haters. Bush man

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

EVEN AVRAM GRANT WAS FIRED. IF U DARE ALLOW AA TO TAKE GH THRU THESE 3 CRUCIAL WCUP QUALIFERS. HMMM....

GET RID FO AKWASI APPIAH. APUUUUU!

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

MR. PRIMITIVE, CAN I USE MY JUJU TO FIRE THEM? I WILL CHARGE YOU ( one ghana cedis and three pesua), hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• kwakuyaw 11 years ago

I thought ghana was using juju in that game . Can't we all SEE WHAT burkina did to win this game , but yet ghana came out strong till THE end . we failed , but we need to blaming one another and find solution .

• BJ 11 years ago

This can never save Nyantakyi and co. Are they telling us that the liquid that the Black Stars sprinkled on themselves before start of most of their games was for fun? Some of us played football from childhood and we know eve ...

• Emmanuel kissi Amoako 11 years ago

please give us a break, would u have come out and disturb our ears with this juju matter? This juju do they have legs to play on field?

• wilson 11 years ago

i don't think saban quaye ever played for hearts to assumed a starlwart status. i heard that name in in the early 80s as part of a great olympics team playing in the african cup winners cup.

why has the gfa cheapened the t ...

• walala 11 years ago

massa either juju or no juju every one has he or her believe so stop that bra bra bra and do ur job if juju play football than Togo must win every cups and how many countries in africa has win a world cup or our juju is not u ...

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And can the entire team and their handlers know thatjuju does not play football.Mental grit and the desire to win by keeping fit does. The Black Star players are not fit that is all.

• Emmanuel kissi Amoako 11 years ago

kwasi nyantakyi and the entire black stars management team have no love for mother ghana all they think is their pockets. Greedy bustards

• Yaw 11 years ago

Guys, we don't have aggresive and adventurous soccer players except Andrew Ayew who was left out. Current Ayew is the best footballer in Ghana but was left out. How?

• frankie 11 years ago

Andrew Ayew is nursing an injury that's why he did not show up. He has been MIA in Marseilles line-up for sometime now.

• Frank 11 years ago

Another rubbish! Sacck Kwesi Appiah and let move forward

• kobby 11 years ago

These people are just looking for some excuses to defend their failure in bringing the cup home.Ghanaians should be vigilant or else the world cup will also elude us

• kobby 11 years ago

I am very happy for Nigeria.They fought aggressively to win the Afcon tournament.
    Their Ghanaian counterpart on the other side, went there purposely to play an entertaining football.beautiful dribbling without goals are futi ...

• RASTI 11 years ago

You are an idiot,u just want an excuse for the poor performance of the team.do you think GHANAIANS are stupid to believe u?foolish man.

• Ogbanje 11 years ago

The cup is not for Ghana. Let us forget about this juju matter and prepare well next time. Good luck.

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

Now you wonder why things stay the same in Ghana? A mind is such a terrible thing to waste. Why do we have such people as Sabahn Quaye whose default solution to real issue is juju managing our national soccer team?

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

Trust in science not juju or miracles

• UNCLE JOE 11 years ago

Do not blame juju for your illpreparation towards the AFCON 2013. Juju or what ever Black Stars want to blame on is not the cause of our fall but the team Appiah sent was not good so lets us blame the coach dfor making a wron ...

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

If juju were to work in football, Benin should have taken part in a number of AFCONS and should have been wining.

• Adolf Armah 11 years ago

..and Haiti would have been Number 1 in rankings in World Football!

• MANSON UK 11 years ago

If so called juju can win you a trophy then India will be winning the world cup every four years instead of Italy,Brazil,Germany and Spain.The black stars should work harder on their squad and stop talking nonsense like that.

• kwame 11 years ago

they try to tell ly's

• FACT 11 years ago

What kind of useless article is this, if the black stars did not play well and they lose then you blame it on some juju man... You guys did not perform well that is it.

• Toto Fitter 11 years ago

So he was caught before he could sprinkle anything Abi? So he did not do it. How come we still managed to play so miserable?

• TRUTH 11 years ago

BLACK STARS STOP BEHAVING LIKE NPP WHEN THEY LOST THEN THEY HAVE EXCUSE AND APORTION BLAME WILL U ALSO GO TO COURT OF CAF.YOU HAVE LOST COS THE TEAM IS NOT GOOD AND THE COACH IS WORSE PERIOD

• P.K Boateng 11 years ago

How the intruder get to the dressing room is not a mystery but how the blackstars reached the semi- finals with such a bad team is a mystery. I don't understand why you fools
    were expecting to reach finals. Instead of doing ...

• Attivor 11 years ago

juju for where? they think we are fools,they should be fired trust me.

• Segun 11 years ago

This is very Funny. The former coach said his wards were using juju. Now, the same team is claiming a spell was cast on them. This is funny! Ghanaians are amusing!!

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Talking about JUJU. IT SERIOUS FOR YOU PEOPLE

• Kotawi 11 years ago

Am sure majority of us are christian and muslims, no one should under-rate the power of juju, when we are not worshiping well...

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

JUJU IS THE EXCUSE OF LAZY PEOPLE. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE JUJU. LOOK FOR PRACTICAL SOLUTIONS TO UR PROBLEM. FORGET ABOUT JUJU. IT IS FOR ILLITERATES.

• giorgio napolitan 11 years ago

why is it that some ghanaians behave like animals, every nations cup when there is juju issues, it's only ghana, please guys lets be more serious, train hard, play good game and win what ever we want, this juju thing about gh ...

• Fred....London 11 years ago

Always when they put up abysmal performance they excuse themselves from juju and we just leave the problem behind till tournantment. This juju matter should be stop now and find the best solution to the problem for the team p ...

• Delaware, USA 11 years ago

fact that we got our butt kicked

• Abeiku 11 years ago

Here we go again ! Juju is now the "CULPRIT" Oh Ghana, the coach performed below standard, the players performed below standard, the accompanying management c'ttee were on a holiday spree and conerned with playing intrigues! ...

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

stupidity has no merit

are the Spanish national team using juju ?

• before-before 11 years ago

Fuck them all the Black Stars.... this easy ball couldn't play... we need Sallas Tetteh

• makavelli 11 years ago

For such a long time i have made up my mind to change my nationality ( black stars alwys disappoint us ) S H I T....

• Seth Adomah, USA 11 years ago

Shameful, failed state--politically and socially. When it comes to sports, Ghana is also a failed and shameful country with adminstrators such as Nyantakyi and this stupid ass-hole. Now, I really hate the Black Stars and I su ...

• Roystrings 11 years ago

Ghana! why always involved in JUJU scams? Be like Zambia, play juju free football. Natural and enterprising.

• Ern 11 years ago

Be like Zambia to fail to qualify out of group stages.
    Shortest Afcon holders. Only held it for one year before they were SLAPPED about the face and the cup was collected from them!! LOL

• Seth Adomah, USA 11 years ago

Zambiams were cheated by the corrupt CAF officials. SHAME

• Ern 11 years ago

They were cheated where? give tangible examples, dont just make generic statements!

• C.K. Allotey, Tacoma, WA 11 years ago

What Mr. Adomah was alluding to was the fact that the reign of Zambia was cut short by the switch of AFCON from even year to odd year, and that also prohibited them from participating in the confederation cup in Brazil.

It ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Well, there was a reason for the switch, and this was so that it does not clash with the world cup...I was deriding them because they have come on here to say we should play like them. Why should we aspire to be like a team t ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

When you play someone as tactically unsound like Derek Boateng, what do you expect to gain? Stop blaming juju and blame yourself. Derek Boaten as defensive midfielder was marking the open air and exposing our reaguard to crim ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

IT IS NO JUJU.ITS THE EVIL SPELL FROM E DEY BE KEKE FROM THE VICE PRESIDENT AMEN. DONT EXPECT ANY GOOD THING WITH THE E DEY BE KEKE SLOGAN. AMEN

• Kofius 11 years ago

Did Kuufour win the cup ? Host and ?

• Naziru 11 years ago

Hmmmm Ghana with their evil plan,

• Sir Ricky 11 years ago

The stars must work hard to gain football fitness,accuracy and efficiency to help lift the flag of Ghana rather than focusing on juju and miracles they have not worked for.

• okoghana 11 years ago

has some one ever asked why? KELVIN PRINCE.B left ghana B.STAR? juju will never end in ghana football, where is Accra Hearts of Oak?

• Andy 11 years ago

Take your nonsense to a radio station, stop embarrassing us on the internet

• sodyman 11 years ago

stop all these and join www.bannersbroker.com/yawa12 and start making money at home, add me on skype ,rapsody14 so that i teach you how to go abt these lucrative business,earn 6000$ in 6months

• ABU 11 years ago

Rubbish,juju plays no football.We lost due to ill preparation and over confidence,our technical staff is bereft of winning tactics,they aren't connosieurs of football but self seeking cronies out there for the financial benef ...

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

GFA should employ the service of a competent Coach. Stop to write silly articles.We are lucky not to have qualify to to meet Nigeria in the finals.You would have seen how the Super Green Eagles could Spank and disgrace us.

• Lipstick on a Pig 11 years ago

This is the work of spin masters. You lost period

• deen 11 years ago

M-

• duriiiiiiiiiii 11 years ago

believe in God and stop using juju in camp

• stanleysimfukwe@yahoo.com 11 years ago

Chipolopolo of Zambia versus Ivory cost was the best ever afcon 2012 final as the standard was high compared to this years which was boring

• julu 11 years ago

This is nothing more than a useless diversion and distraction from the fact that the team was poor. If anything, the team was soo bad it was lucky to come this far. This team should have been knocked out in the first round if ...

• the truth 11 years ago

If you believe that Satan and witches aer real ,why do you not believe that juju is real,Ghanaians?

• the truth 11 years ago

But i think they just making up stories for their lost.They should just unite and work harder next time.

• GEORGE AYI AYIKWEI 11 years ago

I THINK IT IS TRUE THAT JUJU ESIST BECAUSE IT HAS A NAME,BUT WE SHOULDNT PUT OUR TRUST IN IT,BECAUSE WHEN WE ACEPT IT LIKE THAT IT WILL FOLLOW US ALL THE TIME,SO MY ADVICE IS WE SHOULD NOT BELIVE IN IT.

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

If indeed juju works as this man is making us to belief, then Ghana should also use it to win the World cup.

• FREDDIE 11 years ago

There is no such thing as "Juju Man". We should eschew all these and rather train hard towards all competitions. I feel very bad, as a Ghanaian when I hear all these.

• ZAMBIAN BOY 11 years ago

I AM A ZAMBIAN,GHANA LOST STOP CLAIMING YOUR LOSES GHANA FOOTBALL IS FINISHED U LOST. BUKINAFASO KICKED UR BATS U WERE MOCKING ZAMBIA, NOW LOOK AT U NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT,WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!.JUJUUUUUU MY FOOT.

• ZAMBIAN BOY 11 years ago

GHANIANS,WORK UP FIND SOMETHING 2 DO STOP INVESTING IN FOOTBALL UR TEAM IS FINISHED TOO MUCH SLEEPING AROUND WITH PROSTITUTES. NIGERIAAAAAAA! GOOOOO! GHANAAAAA! LOOOOOOOOST! FINITO, FINITO, FINITO, FINITO!.HAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!.