You are here: HomeNews2013 02 10Article 264632

Nigeria wins African title

Read Comments Comments (157)

• Chris 11 years ago

This is the result of hard work and dedication. Iam proud of you.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

AFCON 2013, NIGERIA IS THE KING OF AFRICA. OH YES WE ARE, SUPER EAGLE IS HERE TO STAY FOR THE NEXT TEN YEARS. NO SHAKING!

OH YES WE ARE! THANK YOU JESUS, THE KING OF KINGS IS ON OUR SIDE. PRAISE THE LORD.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 11 years ago

YES YOU CAN:::CONGRATULATION::AFTER ALL NIGERIA DID A NICE WORK AND THEY DESERVE IT:::NEMESIS::IF IT HAD BEEN GHANA NIGERIANS TOO WILL JEALOUS;;THIS NORMAL BETWEEN OUR COUNTRY AND NIGERIA::ITS LOVE HATE BROTHERHOOD:::WE LOVE ...

WE HAVE ONLY 3 AFCON CUPS STILL EGYPT,GHANA AND CAMEROON ARE OUR MASTERS! ANYWAY NAIJA IS NO WHERE NEER GHANAs ACHIEVEMENTS IN FOOLBALL

MR. CHARMELEON, YOU CAN COPY MY MONIKA MILLION TIMES, IT DOESN'T BOTHER ME A BIT. I SHALL CONTINUE TO HAMMAER YOU GUYS VERY HARD FOR YOUR EMPTY ARROGANCE.

YOU WILL NEVER SMELL AFCON VICTORY FOR THE NEXT THIRTY YEARS, AND ...

THE POPE HAS RESIGNED. CATHOLIC CHURCH IS NOW WITHOUT LEADER, THE HEAD BISHOP..POPE BENEDICT HAS JUST QUIT THE POST.

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

This is where you are very wrong,just like Zambia,in two years u wuld lose the title.So do not be over dramatic,no body is so arrogant in African soccer like Ivory coast,and that is what brought nigeria down,in your past glor ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

The Stallions have some very good players who listened to their coach. They did pretty well. Now we have seen that all West African countries are so mature with soccer. From what we have seen in this AFCON competition is goin ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

THE PLAYERS EAT HORSEMEAT ND DRINK NYMAPENSUO KUM GATORADE FOR ENERGY. that is why they had the capa to win.

“Juju” man caught in Black Stars camp
    Sports News of Monday, 11 February 2013
    Source: 90 MINUTES

The subject of ‘juju’ seems not to be far away from the Black Stars camp anytime they come crushing out of major ...

• Gabady 11 years ago

So funny,,

Five Nigerians make CAF Best XI
    February 11, 2013
    by Kazeem Busari

The Confederation of African Football has selected five members of the Super Eagles for the Best Eleven after Nigeria defeated Burkina Faso 1-0 on Sund ...

• Chris 11 years ago

Nigeria's achievement surpasses Ghana's.We have won under 17 3 times as against Ghana's 2.We have played more world cup matches and feature more than Ghana.Our women Football is way ahead of ghana's.So what r u talking about. ...

• MERCY 11 years ago

AND YES YOU ARE FAR AHEAD OF GHANA IN CRIME(419,KILLING,HUMAN RITUALS,TRAFFICKING,INTERNET FRAUD,MARRIAGE SCAM ETC).LOOK HOW NIGERIANS ARE BEING WASTED ABROAD,IN PRISONS,BAD TREATMENT AT AIRPORTS ETC.A NATION WITH QUESTIONABL ...

• Proud Ghanaian 11 years ago

lets grow up, Ghana is a peace loving country were 9ja go about their business freely, so please know that foolball is just a game at the end of the day we are all black and Africans

• fuck naija 11 years ago

ah mercy dont waste ur time arguing with one of the 170 million fools in africa. they re only better than us in the things that u stated. ask him his educational qualification and u would be surprised he has a phd but when u ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

BURKINA FASSO CREATED THAT CHANCE FOR THEM.IS IT NOT THIS SAME BURKINA THAT WAS KICKING DJAN EVEN WITHOUT HIM HAVEN THE BALL? WHAT HAPPENED TODAY?THEY PALYED AS THEY ARE IN BED WITH NAIJA. IN AS MUCH AS I CONGRATULATE NAIJA I ...

GHANAIANS ARE SORE LOOSER! OMG, DID YOU WATCH THE MATCH AT ALL? JEALOUSY AND SKIN PAIN IS THE BANE OF YOUR SPORT NEMESIS.

WHY DON'T YOU GO TO GHANA SUPREME COURT TO APPEAL AGAINST YOUR MATCH WITH BURKINA FASO. AFTER ALL ...

WHAT ARE DOING ON GHANA WEB? GO AND COMMENT ON YOUR SITE!

• Chris 11 years ago

Wake up. That is why it ia called world wide web.

DOES IT SOUND NORMAL TO YOU WHEN SOMEBODY SAY JEALOUS GHANAIANS BECAUSE A GHANAIAN EXPRESSES HIS VIEW ON HIS WEBSITE? IS NOT THE GEALOUSY THAT BROUGHT THIS NEMESIS TO THIS SITE?

GHANA IS STILL LEADING US , UNTILL WE GOT 4 AFCON CUP WE CAN NEVER CHALENGE GHANA IN FOOTBALL, ANYWAY GHANA COACH IS NOT GOOD

MR. CHARMELEON, YOU CAN COPY MY MONIKA MILLION TIMES, IT DOESN'T BOTHER ME A BIT. I SHALL CONTINUE TO HAMMER YOU GUYS VERY HARD FOR YOUR EMPTY ARROGANCE.

YOU WILL NEVER SMELL AFCON VICTORY FOR THE NEXT THIRTY YEARS, AND NA ...

• jb 11 years ago

nigeria can win 10 titles..all does not manner..the world just knows them as thieves

• Ada Boy 11 years ago

The Africa cup of nations is becoming a big yawn,soon there will be no African nation willing to host it. Organizers can breathe some life back into this premier sporting event by changing the the frequency from every 2 yea ...

• ADUBOAKYE 11 years ago

Its a lie !!!!!!!! A a matter of fact any championship won before 1980 is a fluke...that was before the beginning of modern football in Africa

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

Ghana must mature. We should not be like the Brits and lean on our past glories. We need to realize that titles are non by mere talk.

• Baba 11 years ago

Congrats to Super Eagles.
    Your victory has succeeded in putting all
    Nigeria biological Haters to BIG SHAME.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

GOOD JOB GREEN EAGLES. I LOVE THE BLACK STARS BUT FROM THE GFA TO THE PLAYERS WE NEED TO CHANGE OUR ATTITUDE. OUR "KNOW IT ALL" ATTITUDE IS KILLING US IN GHANA. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AYEW BROTHERS? ASAMOAH GYAN IS NOT A GOOD C ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

NEMESIS, BALL ROLLING, BRIAN WILLIAMS FOLKS. IS THE SAME DIABETIC PERSON. KEEP PLAYING TRICKS WITH YOURSELF LIKE A CAT CHASING ITS OWN TAIL....LOL

CONGRATS TO NAIJA, BUT REMEMBER TO AIM HIGHER. COMPLACENCY WILL DROP U FAST ...

HOW PRIMITIVE CAN YOU BE TO LUMPED DIFFERENCE INDIVIDUAL TOGETHER AS ONE PERSON. IS MY JUJU BAMBOOZING YOU? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

IM IMMUNE TO JUJU OR UR PRIMITIVE ACTS

WE ARE HAPPY TO TAKE THIS CUP, WE WERE AFRAID GHANA IS GOING TO TAKE IT, SO WE WERE DEALING AGAINST GHANA WE HATE THEM! SMALL COUNTRY DISTURBING NAIJA...! BUT GOD HAS GIVEN IT TO US! STILL GHANA IS LEADING 4 AFCON TO NAIJA 3 ...

MR. CHARMELEON, YOU CAN COPY MY MONIKA MILLION TIMES, IT DOESN'T BOTHER ME A BIT. I SHALL CONTINUE TO HAMMER YOU GUYS VERY HARD FOR YOUR EMPTY ARROGANCE.

YOU WILL NEVER SMELL AFCON VICTORY FOR THE NEXT THIRTY YEARS, AND NA ...

• Missy 11 years ago

Just because Kwasi apish does not like The AYews so must punish Ghana . Deed and Jordan could have made a difference.

IF THE AYEWS DOESN'T PLAY THEN WE GHANAIANS MUST TURN AGAINST OUR OWN PLAYERS REFUSING TO ADMIT THE FACT THAT BURKINA FASSO REALLY FOUGHT AGAINST US THAN WHAT THEY PUT UP AGAINST NAIJA? WE ARE CAUSING OURSELVES A HARM RATHER ...

• sLash 11 years ago

Nobody turning against Ghana, just clear facts... instead of taking the Ayews out because we think we have replacements, how about we add our Talents. Sit Asomah Gyan and stop giving us heart attacks. Start trying the new p ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

This Nigeria team will go far for the way they play. It is a team that plays with heart and refuse to give up even when things are not going on well for them. In the group match, they led Burkina Faso and later Burkina came b ...

THEY BROUGHT MOSTLY LOCAL PLAYERS HERE. WCUP IS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT BALL GAME. THE TACTICS ARE SUPREME, THE MARGIN FOR ERROR IS LESS. NAIJA WONT IMPRESS AND INFACT DONT HAVE THE TOOLS TO. GH MUST LEARN N GET DESAILLY OR KONAD ...

• KWAKU NEW YORK 11 years ago

neither one of them is good for the black stars. so long as we continue to maintain a ghanaian coach, ghana soccer will never be the same. why the order from above is too much. at this point i even doubt whether we can make i ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

To Ghana,while we congratulate nigeria bcos we are civilise unlike some of the Nigerians who comment on this forum,with total hate n dislike for Ghana.My question to you and all Ghanaians is what went wrong with the Black Sta ...

• Boss 11 years ago

why are you doing unnecessary comparism? you talk like an old witch.even our U-17 can beat your national team come rain or sunshine.

• Segun 11 years ago

Boss, can you see why you should be living in the zoo? You said your under 17 could defeat our national team any day. Yet whilst we hammered Mali 4-1, Mali humbled Ghana 3-1 and whilst we edged out Burkina faso , Burkina faso ...

• apiangalege 11 years ago

Quote me: Ghana's flag will not be flown in 2014 world cup. Zambia will beat you to the ticket.

Segun ur name means to win a war but from ur talks am not even sure u can even win an arguement with a 6 year old bot. first football is not mathematics where u calculate that u have beaten a team and they in turn beat anoth ...

• Boss 11 years ago

brilliant one there.i support you.

• chichinga 11 years ago

NIMESIS uk thou art a BRAINLESS ANIMAL. you see, your prostitute dirty stinking mother the armed robber, put a knife to the throat of your latrine boy father the ordinary thief and raped it(your robber father)-that is it(that ...

IS THAT ENGLISH OR 'YOUR PPRIMITIVE "GHANA TWI-GLISH" HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

• Gypsy 11 years ago

Shut the hell up, alata 419 thief!!!

• Gabady 11 years ago

Mr. Gypsy might have be a victim of Niaja 419

• Boss 11 years ago

you right my brother

• Boss 11 years ago

you come to ghana web to provoc ghanaians right?We support nigeria for its victory but don't use that as an excuse to talk to us any how u want

• Segun 11 years ago

Boss, i can see you are about to cry. Please go ahead. We didnt need your support. We all knew you and your fellows wanted us to fail but God didnt allow your evil thoughts to come to pass. Save your support and cry.

• apiangalege 11 years ago

The jealous disposition and hatred of ghanaians towards Nigeria will bring ghana down. No one hates Nigeria and prosper. Mark my words;2013 is a year of multiple trophies,especially in football,for Nigeria;Afcon,U-21,U-17,Afr ...

nemesis u re a big fool. adding uk to ur name even shows how childish that u re. i was thinking that u would even add naija. where exconvicts re made to rule u people cos of ur folishness

• Chris 11 years ago

You seemed like a blind person. The referee was sacked because he was not professional. Anyhow you put it, weather you claim that BF promoted Naija or not, they are the champions. Our problem is that we see the truth and we d ...

• Borne 11 years ago

You have forgotten that Nigeria played burkina faso in the group stages and if not for the last minute goal we would hav topped the table....
    And mind you why would burkina report the referee...Ghana was bein helped by the r ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

I congratulate the Super eagles for winning. But it is Bukina faso that are the real winners. they played their hearts out. Well done. Lesson a winning country is one at peace

WHO CARES! ALL WIN NA WIN. NAIJA DE BE K3K3, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

• becool 11 years ago

Well my brother all win na win, Nobody hate Ghanians but it is good both countries are challenge here and it will make the love grow more and more..can you be gossip about a mad man, no!!! It is only the good ones you can gos ...

WE HAVE THE PLAYERS. FOR THE 1 MILLIONTH TIME, WE HAVE THE PLAYERS. PLAVI TOOK INJURED PLAYERS TO AFCON 2012. GYAN, BADU, JOHN MENSAH, MUNTARI WERE ALL INJURED. VORSAH WASNT 100 PERCENT FIT.....PLAVI ALSO DIDNT TAKE ANY LOCAL ...

• Chris 11 years ago

Well spoken. In football nowadays, it does not matter where you play, is about what you can do and your fitness. Check all the countries that has won AFCON, there is always a number of or mostly local based players. This brin ...

• richard 11 years ago

Up super eagles! up Nigeria! i'ts your time to rule africa, victor, mikel, emenike, sunday mba are the best, you all have made us happy.

• Tito 11 years ago

I think Nigeria played very well through out the tournament and as such they deserve the cup. Well done Nigeria! Burkina Faso also worked hard and thumps up to them. The only person I think should be blamed for Ghana's sub-st ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

Please fire that good for nothing so called coach

• Borne 11 years ago

Thank you Lord for restoring the lost glory of Nigeria and making us sit on our throne as Giants of Africa...

• okoghana 11 years ago

blak stars must learn to play than talking, they announce themselves winners and favourite before the tournament, kwasia.

• I REP NAIJA 11 years ago

action speak louder than voice. nigeria crush mali, mali crush ghana, nigeria win burkina, burkina win ghana. keshi become double winner, akwa become double loser.

• prodify 11 years ago

yes oooooo.congrats to nigeria charcoal to ghana

• Chris 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahaha LMAO

TODAY, U REP NAIJA ABI?.....FUNNY COMEDIAN

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA MUST WORK HARDER TOWARDS NEXT EVENT

IF TEAMS LIKE BURKINA FASSO WILL ALWAYS BE THERE TO PROMOTE THE NAIJA COURSE THEN WE WILL NEED TO WORK HARDER.CLEARLY YHIS IS NOT THE BURKINA THAT FACED GHANA LIKE LIONS.THEY DREW NAIJA AND CREATED CHANCE FOR EACH OTHER TO AD ...

• Borne 11 years ago

Burkina faso is not the cause....The problem with the ghana team was pride...see as gyan was behaving before the match btween bukinafaso as if they hav won the cup...ghana as a whole were too proud and underating everybody, c ...

• Chris 11 years ago

They were not too bad, Nigerians were too good. That was why it looked like they were sleeping.

BURKINA WERE TOTALLY OUTPLAYED AND WERE OUTCOACHED BY TEAM NAIJA. THAT JUST TELLS U HOW CLUELESSN UNINTELLIGENT, TECHNICALLY BANKRUPT AKWASIA APPIAH WAS AS COACH

• fuckghana 11 years ago

u no get sense! so bukfaso, getting to final will decide to sleep and allow Nigeria win? The best team lifted d cup. bear in mind that both mali and burkinafaso were beaten by nigeria and both teams beat ghana silly

we will send u all fools back to where u belong. foolish naija buy

• Abrante 11 years ago

This was a great match. And I am proud a better side won. I have always taught my kids that hard work pays off. I hope the black stars will learn that.

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Super Eagles were consistent throughout AFCON 2013. Super Eagles had the strongest team with the best tactician as coach, a scorer of important goals (Sunday Mba), and a selfless captain (Yobo). Other than Ghana Black Stars, ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

Congrats to Nigeria but they were not consistent. They were terrible in the group stages and picked it up in the knock out stages.

• Kbb. 11 years ago

and to Burkinabe.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

DONT BLAME THE COACH IT IS ALL ABOUT FOOTBALL.WHO KNOWS OR BELIEVES FROM THE START THAT NIGERIA CAN TAKE THE CUP?

• anokwale 11 years ago

People are so busy blaming Appiah but it is about the players making he plays. Mba's goal for Nigeria today was all about his self determination. It had nothing to do with coaching. In fact, if not for Mba this was a game ...

WAT DO U MEAN IT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH COPACHING? WASNT IT THE COACH STEPHEN KESHIE WHO SAW THIS TRAIT/TENACITY IN MBA? THEREFORE GIVING HIM A CHANCE AT NATIONAL TEAM LEVEL. TO ENSURE THE TROPHY IS WON AND BROUGHT TO NAIJA? ...

• I REP NAIJA 11 years ago

asamoah gyan should learn from yobo. if u are not fit to do the job sit ur ass down!!!

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

he should not play players who are past their prime and do not want to fight

• KA NO PEN PEN 11 years ago

WE HAVE TO PRAY FOR OUR NUMBER 12TH PLAYER OF THE BLACK STARS- THE TUNISIAN REFEREE- WHO WAS AT THE CENTER FOR THE GHANA B/FASO MATCH. HE WENT ALL OUT TO TRY TO PUSH GHANA FOR THE FINALS. AND NOW ALL HONEST PEOPLE ARE CURSING ...

• Obi 11 years ago

Nigeria win AFCON with 16 teams battling for cup...congrats Super Eagles.

• Borne 11 years ago

Sunday Mba, born on a Sunday, score on a Sunday, to put the Super Eagles ahead on a Sunday! what a Sunday!!

• Kwado 11 years ago

The referees were helping us from second match against Niger onwards but still we failed to make finals

• naija boy 11 years ago

fantastic fantastic fantastic our team have made us proud,, glory to the father and his son jesus christ,, up naijajajajaja, ghanaian fans i hope that this 2013 cup of nation will be a year of lesson to u guys to stop boastin ...

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 11 years ago

All those who dey laugh me..now you see.undisputed champions of Africa.Na Chineke do am.for such reverence visits www.cybereagles.com or www.nigerianplayers.com

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Yes we mad it, i told you last year on this from when so backward looking fellow was saying Nigeria is a good for nothing country.. uhmm... where are u. we are back to our foot every disappointment is a bless, we are not at t ...

NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE TERMINATED!
    FIFA WAS ABLE TO TERMINATE FMR SOUTH AFRICAN FA HEAD. NYANTAKYI MUST GO. HE IS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME AND IS TOO CORRUPT.
    HE WAS EVEN BRIBING REFS AT THIS AFCON TO HELP GH WIN G ...

• Maxwell ASANTE 11 years ago

GIVE THE JOB TO SELLAS TETTEH. HE HAS GREAT EXPERIENCE.

• Peep 11 years ago

We are passed that stage... Only top class coaches,

• JOHN D. MAHAMA 11 years ago

CAN U IMAGINE IF GH N NAIJA EVER MEET? HE WILL CO AND CONSULT TB JOSHUA, WHO IS A NAIJA MAN. WAT DO U THINK WILL HAPPEN? I GUES TB WASNT WITH HIM IN RWANDA AND DATS WHY WE COULD SEE TOP. WELL, LETS SEE WHAT HE CAN DO WITH U20 ...

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

sorry for my typographical error, i was overwhelmed. cos i know this what many of you are waiting for.

• $$$ 11 years ago

Is that English or pidgin? Tweeeaaaa!

• kk 11 years ago

It looks to me our black stars did not go to south africa to compete in football tournament but they went to show off their stupid dancing skills. useless players. well done Nilja. you play with passion, dedication, focus and ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

And it took 3hrs and 40 minutes after the trophy presentation for Ghanaweb to report this. I am neither a Nigerian or a Burkinabe; I only think we should show sportsmanship and some respect to others.

• Borne 11 years ago

Thank you for being truthful...ghanaweb didnt present anything about the final match for almost 4hours...its a big shame when people dont show love and respect to others....

• Baby Na Yoka 11 years ago

Ghanaweb, Shame of a nation. Sickeningly prejudiced, Infantile and Childish!

• JH- New York City 11 years ago

Congrats to The Super Green Eagles of Nigeria!

• JH- New York City 11 years ago

Congrats -Super Green Eagles of Nigeria !

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE TERMINATED!
    FIFA WAS ABLE TO TERMINATE FMR SOUTH AFRICAN FA HEAD. NYANTAKYI MUST GO. HE HAS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME AND IS TOO CORRUPT.
    HE WAS EVEN BRIBING REFS AT THIS AFCON TO HELP GH WIN ...

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

I'm proud for Nigeria,because they stick to their own local coach. We don't need no fucking white man to teach us how to play soccer.

• koo nti 11 years ago

You may have other reasons to blame kwasi Appiah but i'm convinced that the Burkina players might have taken drugs for the game against Ghana.Other Africans envied Ghana in our two efforts at the WC and they will continue to ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

It has been a long journey, you were written off but now you have surfaced, eye the world cup. It is Ghana's time to rebuild and patience is what has won the Super Eagles this cup.

• Kofi 11 years ago

The last time Ghana won this cup was 30 years ago...but we get mad with the team and the coach as if this is the first time we failed to win. It is a shame. The earlier we accept we are no more a great soccer nation, the bett ...

• JOHN D. MAHAMA 11 years ago

WE COULD HAVE WON HAD THE COACH NOT BEEN SO STUPID. THIS WAS A GREAT CHANCE TO TAKE THE TROPHY WE FAILED TO DO THINGS RIGHT. GH HAS WON THE AFCON 4 TIMES. THE LAST TIME WAS IN 82.

• Fii 11 years ago

Good job Nigeria. You deserve it. It's your time. Every country is good now. Let us try harder Ghana.

• ARUWAYO ABACHA 11 years ago

ONCE AGAIN, WE DID IT AGAIN. OUR HARD WORK HAS PAID OFF. GLORY BE TO GOD

• ARUWAYO ABACHA 11 years ago

PLEASE GIVE THE JOB TO ABEDI PELE OR TONY YEBOAH

• Doe 11 years ago

Ghana need more experience players in their squad to win AFCON. The current squad is dominated with inexperience players and is all due to the overwhelm ego of GFA, The Coach, The technical team and some fans. This ego must s ...

• Abbey 11 years ago

Pride always go before downfall,Ghana black was highly overatted,and also it's a very big shame to GHANAWEB for not commenting on any of Nigeria matches esspecially the match Nigeia won against Ivory Coast and Mali.in fact t ...

• Naija boy 11 years ago

You can hate all u want but u still aint won it in DECADES, hahahahaha bastard GAYNIANS

• Abeiku 11 years ago

First of all let me say Congrats to d Green Eagles u give credit where it's due ... secondly your Father and your people r d BASTARDS and WHORES .. and thirdly always remember we beat u with TEN players ... past or present gl ...

IN THIS RECESSION IN CANADA, US. PPL WITH MASTERS DEGREES DONT EVEN MAKE THIS MUCH MONEY IN 1 YR. YET, THESE AZONTO PLAYERS ARE GETTING 60GRAND EACH FOR REACHING SEMI FINALS N PLACING 4TH.

HOW MUCH DO PLAYERS IN URUGUAY, B ...

• Ern 11 years ago

GH FUO, Ghana is a HIPC nation but it never seems to affect footballers. It makes you wonder whether football is that important for so much money to be paid to footballers. The world is in a recession, people with masters deg ...

• Charles (Zambian) 11 years ago

Ghanaians have to change their mentality from arrogance, pride and jealousy. The attitude of 'it is either us or nothing' is going to ruin your sports. Your Ghanaweb didnt mention other Countries' exploits in their reportage ...

• Kofius 11 years ago

Nigeria will win their 5th AFCON b4 Ghana

• na_me_talk_am 11 years ago

The Black yanch of Ghana is always trying to be like Nigeria which they can never be.. Jealousy will kill Ghanians. Everything they know today was from Nigeria.. Ghana is never our brother and will never be.. stupid people...

• DESTINY 11 years ago

I am a Ghanaian, but I must be proud of Nigeria today. They showed character in play. Beat opponents convincingly; e.g. Mali, Ivory Coast, and Boukina F. What amazes me is that while they were leading, they played as if they ...

• fuckghana 11 years ago

don't mind our noisy arrogant neighbours. Still living in past glory. They won it last when it was 4 country tournament.

Let them win it again now! Up eagles! local players like Mba doing 9ja proud. out of CAF best 11 9JA ...

• Abeiku 11 years ago

Apart from your BODY ODOUR ... SHIT CUNT

• fuckghana 11 years ago

Black stincky ugly GAYnian!

Nigeria-Gold
    Burkinafaso-Silver
    Mali-Bronze
    GAYna-Charcoal

• Ricky 11 years ago

Funny how nigerians think colour is so much an issue. even if you are mixed race you are considered black so stop the narrow mindness and grow up. The black star meant the hope of African Liberation during imperialism in Afri ...

• Abeiku 11 years ago

Would luv 2 c your FAMILY picture u goat ... go get some deodorant and spray 4 u and ur family members ... DOG
    UR FATHER'S A woofter ... bitch ...

• Abeiku 11 years ago

Bruv your spelling ... stop showing yourself up ... prick

• ALL NATIONS MAN 11 years ago

Congratulations Nigeria. Although there were problems in Nigerians camp before the tournament began, they were able to put it behind them and played their hearts out to win the trophy.
    The Black Stars and GFA should lick the ...

• YAW 11 years ago

YOU ARE GREAT .THOUGH OUR STARS FAILED YOU MADE IT.AYEKOO SUPER GREEN EAGLES OF NIGERIA

• Ghana and Nigeria one love 11 years ago

We thank you from the bottom of our heart

• SEND US SOME FREE OIL PLEASE 11 years ago

THATS THE ONLY REASON WE SUPPORTED YOU

• Great 11 years ago

You guys deserve it. Good job and it's only the best team that wins a trophy. You guys are the best in Africa now. Keep it up. Make us proud at the world cup too. I am a Ghanaian, if we don't change our coach, we will never g ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

You did your job well and won.

• Ricky 11 years ago

Hahaha see how they brought about the yester year statistics. Ghanaweb the problem is with this black stars team you are not going to win ANYTHING. They are just HYPE and get rid of Appiah. Why i don't like local coaches is t ...

• cletus ocloo 11 years ago

Nigeria deserve the cup because they have a striker that Africa must be proud of.i will not be surprise if Nigeria should cause a stir at configuration cup.

• Ern 11 years ago

Una don try ooooh.......... Una don take this y3y3 team carry cup. So so bribery and corruption.
    Una pay referee to give you penality against Ethopia.
    Also, una pay Paul Putt (BF Coach) to allow you win de final. Paul Putt ...

• fuckghana 11 years ago

mumu!

do u know when we say someone is mumu thats what u re. if this was to be a nigerian website u would pay before u comment, but cos its a proud ghanaian website u talk for free and the demerit is that it gives fools like u to t ...

• Boss 11 years ago

pay money for a comment? no wonder you use your mothers for rituals.

• NAIJA 11 years ago

I had a lot of respect for the black stars until this tournament. Iv watched d malian team play and my big question is y on earth cud ghana not easily beat them. as i watched the semi final match between ghana and mali, i wep ...

• Naziru 11 years ago

Ghanains are so jealius of Nigeria. I am Ghanian, i have live in Nigeria for almost 18years, they are so lovely, i feel like home, take it or leave it, Ghana are where they are today is Nigeria. In the music and movie indust ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Correction..... Ghanaians started the African movie industry with people like Mcjordan Amartey and movies like "pregnant at 17". Nigeria copied from Ghana. Nollywood is a recent invention, copied from India who have "Bollywoo ...

• Naziru 11 years ago

I was working in Nigeria about 18years ago with an old man who was so nice to me, he told me everyting and much about it, let be specific, can you tell me when We Ghanian started the Africa Movie industrie?? i mean what year? ...

• naija boy 11 years ago

thank u brother for that lovely comment.. infct we ve some ghanains in my village doing construction work and we never discriminate them and they feel at home only God will reward u ghananins for hate and jealousy,, we nigeri ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Why do you say we hate una? We have some Nigerians cleaning toilet and carrying shit in my village here in Ghana and we never discriminate against them. We love them, because if not for them no one will carry our shit......

• Naija Boy 11 years ago

STFU U smelly gaynians, come to Naija and come see thousands of ur people not just cleaning our shit EATING it too, GAYNAIANS BASTARDS.

• Ern 11 years ago

hahahaaaaaaa Nigerians always cleaning and carrying shit in Ghana. Make you no vex, na true I dey talk!!

• iyke 11 years ago

Ghanians are always jealous of Nigerians. Ghana should be grateful to Nigeria, bcos we woke them up from sleep, they always imitate Nigerians, and they learn from us too, now they are claiming they know better then naija. Nia ...

• Naziru 11 years ago

My brother, you are talking bcos u havent step out of Ghana once, i left Ghana when i was 14years old, and now i am 37years, I have seen different people, live with so many Nigerians, and i understand them alot, even here whe ...

• Boss 11 years ago

better reveal your true identity because your bad way of writting shows you are a nigerian.

• Boss 11 years ago

pretender.better come out that u are a naija man.your bad writting even shows you are from there.

• Naziru 11 years ago

If you ask any Nigerians, that apart from their country which other country they love most in Africa, they will answer and say GHANA, I have live with them for many years, i know what am saying, But WHY ARE WE GHANIANS BEEN S ...