This is a result of a country with laws that have no biting teeth. You cannot do this anywhere where the laws and norms governing the country do work.
ZoRRo 13 years ago
Who is the Minister of Health and what is he doing about this situation which will affect the poor Ghanaian who cannot afford to go private ?
SHAMO 13 years ago
NO BRAINS TO RULE YET YOU WONT GIVE INTELLECTUALS THE CHANCE!! RIGGING EVERYWHERE! FOOLS
NEMESIS, UK 13 years ago
AFCOM 2013, NIGERIA NOW KING OF AFRICA.
NEMESIS, UK 13 years ago
Ghanaians are sore loosers and they are jealous of Nigerians VICTORY at AFCON 2013.
They are so jealous that they refused to report it in their websites.
Jealous will kill you Ghanaians' SORE LOOSERS. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Ghanaians are sore loosers and they are jealous of Nigerians VICTORY at AFCON 2013.
OLD SOLDIER 13 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwasi Prat can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Prat and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratts recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Patt has the gut to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
Yaw 13 years ago
This Old Soldier again.And so Kwasi Prat still fucking your wifee.Poor oldman I am very sorry for you.
BAM 13 years ago
STOP THE KILLING. HOPEFULLY, THEY WILL NOT GET SICK
Kwakusei 13 years ago
TRUE
TRUE
maame 13 years ago
YES GHANAIANS ARE JEALOUS OF ARMED ROBBERY, 419, KIDNAPPING, BUKO HARAN. WE ARE JEALOUS BECAUSE WE DO NOT HAVE WHAT YOU HAVE. CHIEF OF ALL CRIMES.
KK 13 years ago
I agree with u maame. Ghanaians can never be jealous of Nigerians even if they win the world cup. They are actually chief of all crimes in the world. We are very proud to be Ghanaians.Tell your people to go back to Nigeria. If you can not contribute to the discussions shut up NEMESIS, UK. and concentrate on your dirty job in the UK.
OMANBA 13 years ago
IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY COMMENT ON A SUBJECT MATTER JUST SHUT UP.GO BACK TO NIGERIA AND EAT YOUR AFCON 2013.
maame 13 years ago
IF OUR PALIAMENTARIANS ARE ASKING FOR GHC50,000 AS HOUSING ADVANCE, THEN THEREE IS MONEY IN THE SYSTEM. GIVE EVERY GHANAIAN WHAT IS HIS OR HER DUE. TAKE CARE OF OUR DOCTORS SO THAT THEY IN TURN WILL TAKE CARE OF US.
Simplicity-USA 13 years ago
Everything in Africa is always like that.How these so call doctors go on strick? More Advance and higl paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.They can go to hell and stop making unnecssary demands with that fat salaries they are enjoying.What about teachers,police,navy,army,farmers etc? They should come to USA and learn sense a little.
Trumu 13 years ago
@ simplicity..fuck u!! U can't even speak good English and u dare to insult them. Read about the issues n just maybe ur pea sized brain will understand why they are taking action. #fucking idiot claiming to be a Bogga.
NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 13 years ago
What do you know at all about politics? I hate NDC so much now about gaysm and lesbiansm that is going on in Ghana. Mahama has disappointed me too much.
Joe 13 years ago
How these so call doctors go on strick? More advance and high paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.
Bro, Simplicity are you sure you live in USA? ENGLISH.!!! ... read full comment
How these so call doctors go on strick? More advance and high paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.
Bro, Simplicity are you sure you live in USA? ENGLISH.!!! I rest my case-----.
Charles 13 years ago
Doctors should find other mean of resolving their differences with government. Why would doctors have innocent citizens or people or patients die as a result of their conflict with the government?
NDC Homosexuality & Lesbian is our pr 13 years ago
Doctors, I support you to do this because if Mahama can give every stupid king 4x4 car then you deserve more than a jet. So, never give up fight for your right.Okay?
DAN 13 years ago
You don't get shit free unless your parents are rich in WHITE countrys..so why should doctors get anything more than a kia rio!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 years ago
Mahama should have done exactly what the Kenyan president did. Should not have signed for MPs to recieve those fat salary increases and that stupid rent allowances. Now if he yields to the Doctors, nurses will follow. Then the teachers will follow. What work do our MPs do to deserve those huge raises?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 13 years ago
AUTHOR: TONY
P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, RULE OF LAW,RESPECT FOR HUMAN RIGHTS, TREATED EVERY TRIBE IN GHANA FAIRLY, NO NEPOTISM, INTRODUCTION OF NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE, FREE SCHOOL MEALS, GAINED A GOOD RESPECT INTERNATIONALLY, IMPROVED GHANA CURRENCY INTERNATIONALLY, PUT CONFIDENCE IN THE HEARTS OF ALL GHANAIANS,IMPROVED BUSINESSES,IMPROVED AGRICULTURE AND TRANSPORT ETC. GHANA WILL SUFFER UNDER P/NDC RULE. YOU WILL ENJOY UNDER P/NDC RULE ONLY IF YOU ARE MEMBER OF P/NDC OR IF YOU COME FROM THE NORTH. THANKS TO J.J.RAWLINGS, HE BROUGHT THIS HORRIBLE P/NDC REGIME TO GHANA AND HE WILL PAY FOR THIS IN THE EYES OF THE GOD IN THE END.
Yo man 13 years ago
Another bush man learning to write.What PNDC and NDC has done for 30yrs ,that has made you proud to call yourself once again a ghanain,not running to Lagos and Marrying old German women for money.NPP destroyed all in 8yrs.Ghana was the 16th corrupted country in the world during Kuffour,s rule,just behind ITaly."419"go and study properly,conection doesn,t take you far any more.
KA NO PEN PEN 13 years ago
....carpenters, hunters, Zoomlion, fishermen etc will follow- period
Nicholas J Bedzo 13 years ago
Doctors are demanding to much from the
country.They dont know whow to make medicines and yet claiming high salary
why? Sack them all and those who will
to take the spine pay to come and work
for the Gorvernment.They are n ... read full comment
for the Gorvernment.They are not borne
to be Doctors,this work started with
Florence Nitinhgale for the poor.
Doctors are nobody if they lose their
jobs you will see them crying, we are all but human from God.
Nicholas J Bedzo 13 years ago
oThis is a complete mal administration
Any Doctor working in Ghana has to go
tru an interview and you will be told
your entertllement of what you will be receiving at end of the moth. ls this not done? This is a Bogus and
Bullshit. Those who are doing the services could not be paid, Whilest
Woyome who does no work be paid that
huge amount for nothing.
WATCH OO 13 years ago
His Excellency Prez Mahama, please step in here, top priority issue, the ordinary Ghanaians are the ones to suffer, the previledge ones will still benefit from these same striking doctors.
TerriblY Spe cifiC 13 years ago
YOU SPEND $180M ON ELECTIONS AND YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO DIE? PAY THE DOCTORS NOW
OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 13 years ago
ANYTHING CONTROLLED N ADMINISTERED BY GH GOVT WILL FAIL N HAS FAILED. WEN I SEE GH GOVT,I SEE AKWASI APPIAH. HIGHLY INCOMPETENT!
Asanteni 13 years ago
odwan ba
odwan ba
DAN 13 years ago
some are owned in usa by private companies, some by churches..or use private management that much make a profit
sule 13 years ago
if those senseless mp's are being paid so much ..including rent allowance for no work, i dont see why the doctors should not make their demands for better pay!!
Kumasi 13 years ago
Chiidish talk. If you want the pay of on an MP, did somebody force you to be a doctor? This are the stupidity talk by some of you that allow Doctors to fool in Ghana. What the hell you think are doctors, it is only in Ghana fools like you sit down for doctors to blind you and threaten you. Are they not payed more than others in the health sector? Do you want them to collect the pay of an MP before doing the work they were trained with tax payers money to do. Do you know that doctores are number one saboteurs in Ghana who steal every second drugs for patients, surgical equipment bought with government money and then go to private hospital to use them? Do you know the number of plasters, gauze, and examination and diagnostic materials they steal each day? Do you know that because the Ghanaian doctors are the most incompetent people in Ghana, that is why Korlebu Hosp and Okomfo Anokye Hosp has never operated efficiently up till date. Do you know they are nothing but hooligans inside white coat. Do you know that NHIS has been underperforming because the very Ghanaians doctors conive to fraud the system to divert money into their pockets for NHIS to collapse? Untill some idiots like you get to know that a doctor is an ordinary worker like you and not Trees to be worshiped then they will have wrecked the whole nation. Can you tell me in this forum whether they go to work and they are not being payed, or is not because of selfish and greediness drive that has caused this stupidity to continue. A neighbour country Togo doctors will not even do what they are doing. National wreckers.
DD 13 years ago
i de be keke..Abi???all should keep quite and suffer as everything de be kekekkekek!!!
KOGYAM58 13 years ago
STUPID EXPOSITION. NONENTITY
koo 13 years ago
foolish man, u just lack insight. what do u know aba this matter. yes the argument is valid; pay a doctor his due. doctors dnt care aba the salaries of others ba theirs. point out any doctor who steals and let the security agencies go for him or better shut up.fool!
Dissapointed doctors 13 years ago
Thieves Doctors. You are paid more than any health workers yet your greediness have paralleled selfishness, evildoers and mischief. Even all Ghana money given to you will never satisfy you. The day that your nonsense will turn against you all and haunt you all for the lust of money is approaching. Murderers in disguise. Nation professional wreckers. No wonder nobody supports you anymore. You will all regret this greedy decisions you guys have taken soon. Are you better than ordinary Ghanaians in maturity with this stupid display of hooliganism? Poor girls rapists. House girls rapists. Professional rapists in the dark.
MP'S GOT GOOD ALLOWANCES, WHY NOT DOC 13 years ago
MP'S GOT A LOT OF MONEY WHY NOT DOCTORS ?
ZoRRo 13 years ago
These semi-illiterate toothless, visionless, greedy dwarf MPs have been paid, why not medical doctors ?
gretchy 13 years ago
I'd rather pay doctors their dues than give PM's money for rental accom... hahaha.At least you will get another chance to carry on with life.Ur life is in your hands Ghanaian's
SETH 13 years ago
Doctors are not heroes, just the holigan white coat and schiscope on their neck potraiying them to be health fathers, people toil old days to sustain the country to now an never enjoyed on this earth b4 pass away. After the the poor and tax payer money to train you guys u want to always bully and blown your horn on the nation wealth and development. Even money given to u guys some still dont work proply ,living the health centers to do private locums making people die like flies. We are tied of doctors , paramedics an........whoever after all everyone will not escape from death. Govt open your eyes save teachers rather.
FRANK 13 years ago
Doctors too can become MPS and pocket big money.
Pelicles 13 years ago
I hope the Doctors will go by their word and strike to send a chilling message to those fools in power.
As soon as NDC came to power, the nation seems to have come to a stand still. The best they did was to increase sala ... read full comment
I hope the Doctors will go by their word and strike to send a chilling message to those fools in power.
As soon as NDC came to power, the nation seems to have come to a stand still. The best they did was to increase salaries of those useless rats in power and the clueless MPs. How do you justify a 50,000.00 cedis rent allowance for an MP who is receiving salary? Does it make sense?
Maybe the Doctors are not serious else, they should strike and hold the useless party in power for any mishap.
Mahama is very irresponsible. He is now thinking of that faggot, Andrew Solomon rather than solving national issues.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 years ago
Pelicles, the Doctors really have a case if you look at how our good for nothing MPs are EATING OUR MONEY with both hands and are ably helped by our prez. The sad thing is that if the Doctors go on strike, it is the poor and needy like me who will suffer and die. The Mps and ministers have enough money to attend to private hospitals and clinics. Mahama should have stayed at home to take direct control of this. Life is not replaceable.
Mikey Mouse 13 years ago
in kwasia fo doctor afo no a san kikawoho biom. Won agyew ayema ne sika, sika. Won gyem Ghana ma ho. Ya bre mo, ne debea mo jaa moe juma atoho. Mon kor hyi po. Mo kaase modie mobe dane abor. monsu mo be wu tise akuko.
kpeglar 13 years ago
your twi is stink' they gave money to common people just to win vote, while don't they paid our doctor who is taking care of your mother and your sisters.
Asanteni 13 years ago
akura ba, what kind of twi is this?.
WISEWOMAN 13 years ago
Mikey Mouse, no wonder you chose mouse name because there is a very tiny brain in your head. Your twi is very poor and your comment is a stupid one. Only senseless people will be against the Doctors. Mahama and his family enjoy the services of Private Doctors so he careless about the Doctors strike. God have mercy on Ghana.
YARO 13 years ago
what drugs do they prescribe?paracetamol,amodiaquine,amoxyl.we must increase the number of medical students to stop some of these rubbish.general art,agric and bussiness students shd be part of intake as is done out there.in ghana,if ur dad or grand paa is not a doctor then u can't gain admission to medical school.this is not fair
THE TRUTH 13 years ago
The killers are on strike.Ghana hospitals are graveyards.Doctors in Ghana are always killing patients and always getting away with their crimes.Poor Ghana!!!Doctors are untouchables.
ADAMA 13 years ago
FOOLISH LEADERSHIP IN GHANA. PAYING MP,s HUGE MONEY FOR NOTHING, WHILE THE GOOD WORKING PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SUFFERING. I SUPPORT YOUR STRIKE
SETHOO PAPUS 13 years ago
Politicians Say Democracy for people, yet freedom for themselves, hmmm their pharasees, Doctors say good health for people is their hallmark,under subsidize national health policy yet the equation is opposite no money no health.All this people amassing nation wealth for theirselves yet they say equal share and patroits for the people. question to Ghanaians did kwame Nkrumah built mansion at his hometown, did he sit in roseroise jeeplx8 car that meggar time. yet he did great job for our independence and right democracy. Great fathers toiled under this sun with their whole to bring forth the nation to this level .Have politicians and doctors now make any difference now. hmmmm when Rawlings sound the gun in the historians days no monkey was able to stand and fool to entent sound laudable.when persuasions fail force is applied rule is good. Rawlings did well with the Millitary rule, spare the rod and spoil the child. govt open ur eyes
Abeiku 13 years ago
NOT A SURPRISE! THEY ARE BEING REMOTE-CONTROLLED BY NPP. THEY COME TO WORK WHEN THEY LIKE AND ALWAYS NOT FOUND WHEN NEEDED. THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO LEGALIZE THEIR WORKING MODUS THRU STRIKE AND NOTHING ELSE! THE HIPPOCRATIC OATH HAS BEEN CANCELLED FROM THEIR PROFESSIONAL ETHICS. VERY , VERY SAD INDEED!!!
Ataa Nii, Freetown 13 years ago
All the doctors are NPP as you said, Abeiku. None of them would like to associate with the NDC. Can that be so? So now every difficult situation that the government will face will be the planning and machinations of the opposition?????
karikari 13 years ago
PLS LOOK UPON GHANA WITH MERCY. I LOST MY SISTER WHEN DOCTORS WENT ON STRIKE IN 2011
Speak Out 13 years ago
I think hospitals can operate without these Category of workers. they think they are better than any other professionals. The y train them w our taxes and when they come out, they make some stupid demands. Government shd concentrate on Nurses and the Medical Assistants and forget of them. They should not be paid for the days that they will be on strike
FRANK 13 years ago
It is simple.The government should let medical students pay fees.The poor taxpayer should not foot their education expenses and then hold them to ransom when they come out to work. DOCTORS IN GHANA TREAT THEIR PRIVATE PATIENTS WITH GOVERNMENT FACILITIES AND POCKET THE MONEY.There are instances where they demand money before they treat poor patients.
ANIMAL FARM 13 years ago
WHAT ABOUT FEE REFUNDS FROM ALL THE FREELY EDUCATED POLITICIANS WHOSE MAIN INTEREST IS TO GIVE THEMSELVES BIG SALARY INCREASES, HUGE HOUSING ALLOWANCES AND FAT END OF SERVICE BENEFITS ONCE EVERY FOUR YEARS.
THE TRUTH 13 years ago
At least our MPS have never gone on strike.
nana kofi 13 years ago
don't argue if you do not know. Who told you medical students don't pay fees? if you check your facts well,you will come to realise that we have fee paying medical students who pay not less than Gch 5000 per semester.
kpeglar 13 years ago
very sad indeed, given lap top to STUDENTS to won vote, given cars to chiefs to won vote, putting 5milloin cides each to our service men as chrismas bonus, given one million to ordinary person to get in to a bus to your rallies and your stupid ndc can't paid our DOCTORS.
ZATOPECK 13 years ago
THESE SENSLESS DOCTORS THINK MONEY IS EVERYTHING . HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY TO CHOOSE MONEY AND LEAVE PROPLE TO DIE.DO THEY THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY IMPORTANT WORKERS THE COUTRY HAS ? ONE MIGHT HAVE THOUGT THEY HAVE A BIT OF SENSE IN THEIR HEADS .YOU GREEDY BASTARDS FOR ONES THINK ABOUT THE PEOPLE WHO MADE YOU WHO YOU ARE .
Gye Nyame 13 years ago
I think the government has opened a can of worms with these big raises and housing allowance for MPs/ministers etc. I am surprised other government workers are not up in arms. At the very least the doctors save lives, what really do our politicians do other than steal from us?
biz man 13 years ago
what about street mp's who have less senses for equality? ---honourable in corruption----
SETH AMPONSAH 13 years ago
This nation cry everyday not having money to sustain development in the country like facilities for quality education , growing Agric sector, upgrading health facilities and cost reducing for the poor an masses civilians, opening new jobs for graduate, Boosting Technical and fabrication inclined in the nation , but rather having enough to buy v8 ,v6 4*4 and big rent figure and salary for only one MP at a constituency doing nothing, why cant the sacrifice to use simple 4*4 cars at low cost , low rent , average salary so as to use the remain to survive the nation and the poor only if their not selfish and want to follow nkrumah foot steps.Look our roads killing people day and night we ar tied of MPS and Doctors and whoever who dont want to help the nation and the poor, all this sometimes say their christians, paying big offering at the expense of nation cofers, babylons and hypocrites. Govt shine ur eyes
Nyame Ekuma 13 years ago
Everybidy will sie one day, doctors included..
So close the damn transit graveyard. Nonsense. I will pray and use 'BENTOA' and chew morniga and dandelion as goats.
Where is the demonic laughing stone doctor called frank S ... read full comment
So close the damn transit graveyard. Nonsense. I will pray and use 'BENTOA' and chew morniga and dandelion as goats.
Where is the demonic laughing stone doctor called frank Siriboa.
Nkwasiasem ara kwa kwa. Nonsense ooooo tom.
fredsaid 13 years ago
While MPs are more interested in fat pay rises, the needs of medical care in the country have been ignored. All Mahama is interested in is gay rights at a time when medical care, housing, unemployment, electricity, water, prices, inflation are the top priority for most Ghanaians
Magarita 13 years ago
Your president is enjoying in the uk. His 5th trip abroad?
Kobby Kay 13 years ago
You are always fighting over money, are you the only professionals in the Country,do you have relatives at all,do you have sense of purpose at all. fools
Tokyo !! 13 years ago
What is going in Ghana. What was all this Edey be ke ke for. Damn. Eno dey be ke ke !!
Mohammed Aziz 13 years ago
Even though they stand for their right,I'm pleading with them not withdraw their attention from patients.
NII LARTEY NARTEY 13 years ago
We are today in a country where the big fish eat up the smaller fish. These unfortunate unscrupulously corrupt NDC government we have is the most disastrous political thing ever to happen to us as people and country.
We ar ... read full comment
We are today in a country where the big fish eat up the smaller fish. These unfortunate unscrupulously corrupt NDC government we have is the most disastrous political thing ever to happen to us as people and country.
We are in a country where nothing seems to work right. No power, no water, no better roads, no security as armed robbers has taken over the country with the criminal Chinese, 419 Nigerians, homosexual Lebanese, racist disrespectful Indians, Western pedophiles, American criminals and even the ordinary yesterdays beger Fulanir are armed and taken over the country and violently attacks our people with impunity. Ghana is like a home without a father, full of social mess.
Our roads turned into death traps, hospitals as death transit areas, our rivers and forest destroyed and polluted by Chinese criminal illegal miners, crime become an official institution with government and their criminal political associates paying themselves hugely with state monies for no work done.
My question is, if the unscrupulous NDC government can despicably pay an individual with whooopy amount of 51 million dollars for no work done at all, how can't we take good care for our indigenous medical team and Doctors who have sacrifice to stay locally to cure our sick?
Ghana we knew is gone even our beloved Black Stars!
BOLD 13 years ago
I had no choice but to cry to release some sorow after reading your comment. It is too much for anyone to read but it is the truth. The situation is getting worse by the day.
princewilly@ymail.com 13 years ago
There was a baby born in the hospital and he weighed ten pounds. The odd thing about him was his body weighed five pounds and his balls weighed five pounds. All the nurses and even the doctor didn't know what to do with him.
... read full comment
There was a baby born in the hospital and he weighed ten pounds. The odd thing about him was his body weighed five pounds and his balls weighed five pounds. All the nurses and even the doctor didn't know what to do with him.
Then, the chief surgeon walked in and asked what was wrong. The head nurse replied, ''We don't know what to do with this baby.''
So the chief surgeon took one look and said, "You should put him into a mental institution."
Well," replied the chief surgeon, "take a look at him. The boy is obviously half nuts."
Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 13 years ago
You see the speed the MPs got their increment like the speed of light with retrospective effect from God knows what date?Even MPs who only sit and talk about useless things are better.Doctors, this time don't mind anyone and go for your legitimate salary. God bless you all.We are tired of these 2 by 4 politicians.
BOLD 13 years ago
Amen
Amen
EDDIE 13 years ago
In my opinion, the President must step in to avert a maas death due to the strike.Nothing can be achieved by means of violence, and the issue can be solved in a civilised way.On the other hand I do not blame their action, when the parlimentarians have couped rent allowances and other benefits for themselves unchallenged.
plus 1 13 years ago
please nagrat wake for our share
TerribY Spe cific 13 years ago
The situation in Ghana is becoming precarious when the security men who should be protecting the people are bribed to silence them. Mahama should be removed before he causes more harm to the country. I want the doctors to know that we the people are behind them, they are the only hope we the people have to get justice against the illiterate MPs and the useless ministers.Ghana is on the brink of collapse
Sam 13 years ago
I agree with you that Mahama be removed followed by a rigid house cleaning exercise starting from the PNDC government ministers including JJ Rawlings, that old snake who bred all these corrupted governments and the death wagon- NDC. My question to JJ is that if you go to hell and meet Afrifa, Acheampong and Akuffo, what will you say to them..........? Were you able to fix Ghana.....? Ayibge thief and jealosy foolish man.
I wish the doctors will withdraw their servises to the NDC ministers the volta region and spear the poor ordinary people.
KBS 13 years ago
money,money,money you are sweet but to some extend you are bad,what a nation we are? if goernment could have it clear that all sectors are important all this will not be happenig.Let us forget about the pay and do the work.Our politics should also reduce the way the spend the nation fund entrusted into care. We should not forget tha GOD is looking at us
KOGYAM58 13 years ago
IF MPS CAN HAVE 50000 CEDIS ACROSS BOARD AS JUST RENT, THEN THE NATION MUST NOT DELAY IN SETTLING THE DOCTORS WITH THEIR LEGITIMATE DEMAND
WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN SOCIETY BUT 50% SAID NO THANK YOU. THEY PREFERRED ECONOMIC "WOYOMISATION" , PHANTOM DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS, PHILANDERERS FOR LEADERS, MACHIAVELLIAN DISRESPECTFUL CORRUPT LOUTS AND A VISIONLESS EVIL GOVERNMENT. I AM SO PROUD I VOTED FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO.
David 13 years ago
NPP is no better alternative to NDC. We have seen 8 years of the tribalistic, despotic, clannish and thieving NPP. Dont even go there. 50% of Ghanaians saw through the deceit of the NPP
John 13 years ago
The correlation between Doctors and Mps are just too wide.Any Doctor can become an Mp,not every Mp can become a Doctor
Obuasi 13 years ago
So who forced them to be doctors? If it easy to be an MP, why dont you contest to become one. Fools because you are a doctor then they should pour all the country's money for you to chop right. Your correlation is nothing but chidish stupidity, every job has its own reward. Do you know what is Legislature wing of a government? Do you think when they say a doctor, therefore no one should be entitled to his professional pay that must be more than MPs. If you live in Ghana village, that is only when you think Doctors are God. Are they not paid more than anybody in the health sector? Do they have to be paid like Bill Gate before they can work? This is absolute nonsense from so called Ghana doctors. Nation wreckers.
Sam 13 years ago
Hey you fool, if you do not know, let me tell you that one of the reasons why your foolish NDC founder gyime gyime Rawllings and his men stage coup in June 4th 1979 was the result of the death of his family member.He blamed it on the inefficiency of the Acheampong and the Akuffo government. That because they could not provide for phycisians, the health care at that time was poor resulting in the death of mant sick people which includes his family member/sister. Now his founding party cannot provide for the physicians of Ghana. Tell your JJ that abaa a yede boo Takyi no, yede bebo Baa dabi. A word to a wise is enough to you and the NDC... Rest in peace.
Kk 13 years ago
Stupid analogy. No wonder like the sore loosers NPP you doctors have been isolated. Nobody supports you anymore because of how low you have degraded yourself. Your supporters are only the enemies of the state idiots NPPs. NATION WRECKERS DOCTORS.
jojo 13 years ago
If these learned folks think they can make more money just go private.Go and see how business is run. Stop this cheap politics
AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 13 years ago
I DON'T BLAME YOU GHANAINS DOCTERS, I BLAME KWAME NKRUMAH TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE MEDICAL SCHOOL IN GHANA. INSTEAD YOU BECOME AN ENEMY TO YOUR COUNTRY. THE FARMER'S TOO WILL WITHDRAW THEIR SERVICES ON MONDAY. THEY SHOULD PUT THEIR THINKING CAP ON.
koo 13 years ago
you are a fool to say that. i believe u dnt understand them. if an MP in Gh is been paid salaries and rent allowance which are acceptable, then they also must enjoy the national cake.
YAW 13 years ago
THIEVES !!
THIEVES !!
............THE CENTRE CANNOT HOLD. OH!! THIS ODDITY KNOWN AS NDC. GHANAIANS HAVE UNLEASHED THE POWER OF HELL UPON THEMSELVES.
Owura 13 years ago
I fully supports the Doctors
EG 13 years ago
Five crew members have died after a lifeboat they were in fell from a cruise ship docked in the port of Santa Cruz de la Palma in the Canary Islands.
The accident happened on the Majesty, operated by UK-based Thomson Cruis ... read full comment
Five crew members have died after a lifeboat they were in fell from a cruise ship docked in the port of Santa Cruz de la Palma in the Canary Islands.
The accident happened on the Majesty, operated by UK-based Thomson Cruises, during a routine safety drill.
Those killed include three Indonesians, a Filipino and a Ghanaian. Three people were also hurt as the boat reportedly fell more than 20m into the sea.
The MS Thomson Majesty is believed to sail under a Maltese flag.THIS HAPPEN TODAY.RIP
Adjoa Msreyami 13 years ago
Pay all Ghanaians well; doctors, police officers, teachers etc, etc
I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 13 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA IS MEETING ANDREW SOLOMON IN BRITAIN TO MAKE SURE THE PROBLEM ABOUT GAYS IN GHANA IS SILENCED FOR GOOD.
BLOODY UPRISING COMING IN GHANA SOON. JOHN MAHAMA WILL RUN FROM OFFICE BY HIMSELF.
JOHN MAHAMA IS MEETING ANDREW SOLOMON IN BRITAIN TO MAKE SURE THE PROBLEM ABOUT GAYS IN GHANA IS SILENCED FOR GOOD.
BLOODY UPRISING COMING IN GHANA SOON. JOHN MAHAMA WILL RUN FROM OFFICE BY HIMSELF.
aka baby boogaloo 13 years ago
Idiots. All die be die. Go home and look after your out patients there. There is a solution one day it won't be long!
NII ARMAH 13 years ago
DO YOU WANT TO DO CATTLE BUSINESS,USE CATTLE FOR A BIG FUNERAL, WEDDING, FESTIVAL OR PARTY? DO YOU WANT TO RAISE CATTLE FARM? CONTACT ME LETS DO BUSINESS ON 0245407622. THANKS.
sammy 13 years ago
I think the Doctors will be firstif it comes on salaries?dont let people die before u will get understand them by that time is late?those who die will not brought back so am appealing the Prez to act as soon as posible
Obumpa 13 years ago
Yes, Ghanaians are jealous of the Nigerians I see on Dateline NBC shows in America running away from the cameras because they've been caught committing 419 crimes. I feel sorry for my friend who married a Nigerian and she is suffering for it.
Kyekyeku 13 years ago
What is that Trumuu president doing about it. Given money to promote homosexuality in Ghana ,God punish you.
Obumpa 13 years ago
This is the Ghana that Ghanaians voted for, we better enjoy it.
KUDZ 13 years ago
Thank so-called doctors for not doing anything anyways.... we already have patients who shouldn't be dying in Ghanaian hospitals but, because of your lack of understanding what your duties are us doctors this poor people are dying whiles you walk by, just because they can't pay that bribes you and your friend nurses are demanding.. to you is about making money.. this is shameful, we already know what your plans are, getting work visa in America, Canada anywhere you can get it, just remember those some poor people you don't wants to help they helped paid your way through training... Shamed on you...
Sankofa 13 years ago
We appeal to our doctors to call off the strike action.
MOFA should pay the doctors what was agreed.
Lives are at stake here and we are asking all parties to exercise the utmost restraint in the interest of our country.
angel 13 years ago
Aboa,You call yourselves intellectuals but you do not no how to convince people to vote for you.If wise men sit down for fools to rule them, then these so-called wise men or intellectuals are fools to the infinity.How can a wise man go and stand at asylum down to tell them that he will put a kvip for them if he is elected as the MP for the area?should a wise man man say this? NPP, if u do not know, take this nonsense from a "foolish man": You are going to end up like the GOP in the USA.Right now they are trying to court the the attention of the "poor" but Onyame Ahu W)n.It will take them some years before they can win elections in the states.A word to the wise is in the "east". For the doctors, They can go to hell.I know that some of them are not in support of what their leaders are doing.What else can they do.Can someone explain to me why the swear the Hippocratic oath?
efe 13 years ago
... the MP is good for the doctor (and the teacher, and the farmer, and the engineer, and the ...), surely.
TRUTH 13 years ago
STUPID USELESS DOGTORS, TWATS, BASTARDS, FOOLS, GET BACK TO WORK
Sam 13 years ago
Go to medical school and see for yourself whether medical school easy.If they have sacrificed and gone through this and come out they deserve better than this.When they see folks with dondology degrees get into politics jsut to chop chop and 4X4 being giving away to all manner of people and all manner of payments being made to Woyome etc. what do you expect.I support these our Doctors.It is unfortunate but they deserve better.Who is really in charge at the health ministry he needs to do a better job because precious lives is at stake here.Thank you.
Dissapointed doctors 13 years ago
The Ghanaian doctor is nothing but poor helpless girls rapist. No one says it is easy to be a doctor and so it is also not easy to become any proffesion in a any field. The fact is te doctors are greedy and selfish. No amount of money given them will please them. They are the highest payed in the health sector meanwhile they want to wreck the nation to call for more. If they want MPs pay or 4 by 4 then they shd go and work in those proffesion to be given those treatment
K.K -NYC 13 years ago
You clueless doctors are allowing akufo and his criminal cronies to think and plan such reckless n.p.p type of strikes.No wonder the most sensible and brightest minds made it into medical schools in abroad. No wondet we left Ghana to seek better freedoms and civility here in yankee.
Jojo 13 years ago
This is what happens when poor people and deemed intelligent and agre given free stuff and they think all their lives they should deserve freebies.Let just say most of these doctors are from poor homes becuase most us who were rich our parents sent us outside to medical schools
atto plange korea 13 years ago
any senseless person can be a politician, look into only the house rent of these politicians and u will see how politicians in ghana treat there doctors and medical staffs who care for the poor ghanaian,s hearth. doctors u have waited for too long. proceed untill
TerriblY. Spe cifiC 13 years ago
oh John mahama think about the doctors and stop trumuu trumuu.
Tonto Pee 13 years ago
These foolish MP's are being paid big monies why will they not be angry? If you tell them there is no money and you pau yourselves huge sums what do you expect?
Bu despite all that greed, the doctors as also very greedy an ... read full comment
These foolish MP's are being paid big monies why will they not be angry? If you tell them there is no money and you pau yourselves huge sums what do you expect?
Bu despite all that greed, the doctors as also very greedy and insensitive after enjoying the tax payers money for training.
David 13 years ago
Arrest the leaders of the doctors and take the GMA to court
al-Truism, Kwahu Tafo. 13 years ago
What is the leadership of teachers waitingfor? Teachers must follow suit. Just imagine an 'o' level holder taking GHS7,200 as salary and GHS50,000 as rent advance.This is fareness indeed.
alfa-alfa 13 years ago
It is sad that our "precious commodity" doctors have been compelled to take such drastic action that will affect the whole country.
But why should we raise a finger when the government stupidly feigns innocence to the ille ... read full comment
It is sad that our "precious commodity" doctors have been compelled to take such drastic action that will affect the whole country.
But why should we raise a finger when the government stupidly feigns innocence to the illegal shipment of Eighty-two million dollars' {US $82,000,000) worth of the country's gold? How many doctors' salarie and allowances could that huge amount of money not pay?
Doctors, go ahead with your strike. Don't listen to any of those nincompoops!
Master, UK 13 years ago
THIS DOCTORS ARE NOT EVEN QUALIFIED.THEY COME OVER HERE TO BRITAIN TO SEEK EMPLOYMENT AS NURSES, BUT ....
mathias 13 years ago
it's a shame...Disgraceful...embarrassing...pathetic....Outrageous.....Scandalous...Appalling...Dishonourable...Discreditable..Reprehensible....Disgraceful. Ghanaian doctors are the worse performing doctors in the world (check the stats) looking at the number of preventable deaths that occur in our hospitals every year. They are untouchable due to the inefficiency of our ' SIKAdecious' block headed leaders. Never in my long life has I ever heard that a doctor's licence has ever been revoked, even though most are inefficient, corrupt and fraudulent. They use public facilities to do their private business, we all know that. They creat artificial money making season for themselves by going on strike for as long as the can, forcing patients to visit the private clinics were these doctors owe or work. I'm sure they are clapping for themselves now . They should go somewhere else and educate themselves on how things are done professionally and stop looking for BLOOD MONEY.
Lazy ant 13 years ago
The MPs should take a closer look themselves, the work they think they do and be sincere to themselves and the rest of us in Ghana, whether they deserve all that they are heaping on themselves: rent allowance, travel allowance, eat free, phone free, use power free, car loans etc
OKPOLATSA 13 years ago
This is sacrilegious.Please help the poor patients,
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
TRUE
I agree with u maame. Ghanaians can never be jealous of Nigerians even if they win the world cup. They are actually chief of all crimes in the world. We are very proud to be Ghanaians.Tell your people to go back to Nigeria. I ...
Everything in Africa is always like that.How these so call doctors go on strick? More Advance and higl paced doctors all over the world do not behave this this guinea pick nurses who call themselves doctors.They can go to hel ...
Bro, Simplicity are you sure you live in USA? ENGLISH.!!! ...
Mahama should have done exactly what the Kenyan president did. Should not have signed for MPs to recieve those fat salary increases and that stupid rent allowances. Now if he yields to the Doctors, nurses will follow. Then th ...
P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, RULE OF LAW ...
Another bush man learning to write.What PNDC and NDC has done for 30yrs ,that has made you proud to call yourself once again a ghanain,not running to Lagos and Marrying old German women for money.NPP destroyed all in 8yrs.Gha ...
for the Gorvernment.They are n ...
your entertllement of what you will be receiving at end of the moth. ls this not done? This is a Bogus and ...
odwan ba
Chiidish talk. If you want the pay of on an MP, did somebody force you to be a doctor? This are the stupidity talk by some of you that allow Doctors to fool in Ghana. What the hell you think are doctors, it is only in Ghana f ...
foolish man, u just lack insight. what do u know aba this matter. yes the argument is valid; pay a doctor his due. doctors dnt care aba the salaries of others ba theirs. point out any doctor who steals and let the security ag ...
Thieves Doctors. You are paid more than any health workers yet your greediness have paralleled selfishness, evildoers and mischief. Even all Ghana money given to you will never satisfy you. The day that your nonsense will tur ...
Doctors are not heroes, just the holigan white coat and schiscope on their neck potraiying them to be health fathers, people toil old days to sustain the country to now an never enjoyed on this earth b4 pass away. After the t ...
As soon as NDC came to power, the nation seems to have come to a stand still. The best they did was to increase sala ...
Pelicles, the Doctors really have a case if you look at how our good for nothing MPs are EATING OUR MONEY with both hands and are ably helped by our prez. The sad thing is that if the Doctors go on strike, it is the poor and ...
Mikey Mouse, no wonder you chose mouse name because there is a very tiny brain in your head. Your twi is very poor and your comment is a stupid one. Only senseless people will be against the Doctors. Mahama and his family enj ...
what drugs do they prescribe?paracetamol,amodiaquine,amoxyl.we must increase the number of medical students to stop some of these rubbish.general art,agric and bussiness students shd be part of intake as is done out there.in ...
Politicians Say Democracy for people, yet freedom for themselves, hmmm their pharasees, Doctors say good health for people is their hallmark,under subsidize national health policy yet the equation is opposite no money no heal ...
NOT A SURPRISE! THEY ARE BEING REMOTE-CONTROLLED BY NPP. THEY COME TO WORK WHEN THEY LIKE AND ALWAYS NOT FOUND WHEN NEEDED. THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO LEGALIZE THEIR WORKING MODUS THRU STRIKE AND NOTHING ELSE! THE HIPPOCRATIC OA ...
All the doctors are NPP as you said, Abeiku. None of them would like to associate with the NDC. Can that be so? So now every difficult situation that the government will face will be the planning and machinations of the opp ...
I think hospitals can operate without these Category of workers. they think they are better than any other professionals. The y train them w our taxes and when they come out, they make some stupid demands. Government shd conc ...
It is simple.The government should let medical students pay fees.The poor taxpayer should not foot their education expenses and then hold them to ransom when they come out to work. DOCTORS IN GHANA TREAT THEIR PRIVATE PATIENT ...
very sad indeed, given lap top to STUDENTS to won vote, given cars to chiefs to won vote, putting 5milloin cides each to our service men as chrismas bonus, given one million to ordinary person to get in to a bus to your ralli ...
THESE SENSLESS DOCTORS THINK MONEY IS EVERYTHING . HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY TO CHOOSE MONEY AND LEAVE PROPLE TO DIE.DO THEY THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY IMPORTANT WORKERS THE COUTRY HAS ? ONE MIGHT HAVE THOUGT THEY HAVE A BIT OF SENSE ...
I think the government has opened a can of worms with these big raises and housing allowance for MPs/ministers etc. I am surprised other government workers are not up in arms. At the very least the doctors save lives, what re ...
This nation cry everyday not having money to sustain development in the country like facilities for quality education , growing Agric sector, upgrading health facilities and cost reducing for the poor an masses civilians, ope ...
Where is the demonic laughing stone doctor called frank S ...
While MPs are more interested in fat pay rises, the needs of medical care in the country have been ignored. All Mahama is interested in is gay rights at a time when medical care, housing, unemployment, electricity, water, pr ...
We ar ...
You see the speed the MPs got their increment like the speed of light with retrospective effect from God knows what date?Even MPs who only sit and talk about useless things are better.Doctors, this time don't mind anyone and ...
Amen
In my opinion, the President must step in to avert a maas death due to the strike.Nothing can be achieved by means of violence, and the issue can be solved in a civilised way.On the other hand I do not blame their action, whe ...
The situation in Ghana is becoming precarious when the security men who should be protecting the people are bribed to silence them. Mahama should be removed before he causes more harm to the country. I want the doctors to kno ...
I agree with you that Mahama be removed followed by a rigid house cleaning exercise starting from the PNDC government ministers including JJ Rawlings, that old snake who bred all these corrupted governments and the death wago ...
money,money,money you are sweet but to some extend you are bad,what a nation we are? if goernment could have it clear that all sectors are important all this will not be happenig.Let us forget about the pay and do the work.Ou ...
WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN SOCIETY BUT 50% SAID NO THANK YOU. THEY PREFERRED ...
So who forced them to be doctors? If it easy to be an MP, why dont you contest to become one. Fools because you are a doctor then they should pour all the country's money for you to chop right. Your correlation is nothing but ...
Hey you fool, if you do not know, let me tell you that one of the reasons why your foolish NDC founder gyime gyime Rawllings and his men stage coup in June 4th 1979 was the result of the death of his family member.He blamed i ...
Stupid analogy. No wonder like the sore loosers NPP you doctors have been isolated. Nobody supports you anymore because of how low you have degraded yourself. Your supporters are only the enemies of the state idiots NPPs. NAT ...
I DON'T BLAME YOU GHANAINS DOCTERS, I BLAME KWAME NKRUMAH TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE MEDICAL SCHOOL IN GHANA. INSTEAD YOU BECOME AN ENEMY TO YOUR COUNTRY. THE FARMER'S TOO WILL WITHDRAW THEIR SERVICES ON MONDAY. THEY SHOULD ...
THIEVES !!
The accident happened on the Majesty, operated by UK-based Thomson Cruis ...
Yes, Ghanaians are jealous of the Nigerians I see on Dateline NBC shows in America running away from the cameras because they've been caught committing 419 crimes. I feel sorry for my friend who married a Nigerian and she is ...
Thank so-called doctors for not doing anything anyways.... we already have patients who shouldn't be dying in Ghanaian hospitals but, because of your lack of understanding what your duties are us doctors this poor people are ...
Aboa,You call yourselves intellectuals but you do not no how to convince people to vote for you.If wise men sit down for fools to rule them, then these so-called wise men or intellectuals are fools to the infinity.How can a w ...
Go to medical school and see for yourself whether medical school easy.If they have sacrificed and gone through this and come out they deserve better than this.When they see folks with dondology degrees get into politics jsut ...
The Ghanaian doctor is nothing but poor helpless girls rapist. No one says it is easy to be a doctor and so it is also not easy to become any proffesion in a any field. The fact is te doctors are greedy and selfish. No amount ...
You clueless doctors are allowing akufo and his criminal cronies to think and plan such reckless n.p.p type of strikes.No wonder the most sensible and brightest minds made it into medical schools in abroad. No wondet we left ...
This is what happens when poor people and deemed intelligent and agre given free stuff and they think all their lives they should deserve freebies.Let just say most of these doctors are from poor homes becuase most us who we ...
any senseless person can be a politician, look into only the house rent of these politicians and u will see how politicians in ghana treat there doctors and medical staffs who care for the poor ghanaian,s hearth. doctors ...
Bu despite all that greed, the doctors as also very greedy an ...
But why should we raise a finger when the government stupidly feigns innocence to the ille ...
it's a shame...Disgraceful...embarrassing...pathetic....Outrageous.....Scandalous...Appalling...Dishonourable...Discreditable..Reprehensible....Disgraceful. Ghanaian doctors are the worse performing doctors in the world (chec ...
The MPs should take a closer look themselves, the work they think they do and be sincere to themselves and the rest of us in Ghana, whether they deserve all that they are heaping on themselves: rent allowance, travel allowanc ...
All praises to the Vodun shrines for good health!
every doctor on strike is a potential MURDERER