You are here: HomeNews2013 02 09Article 264585

Mali sink Ghana in Nations Cup third-place playoff

Read Comments Comments (268)

• jb 11 years ago

next step in rebuilding

• joe pinto 11 years ago

what a clueless coach, in about 5 weeks we will be playing group leaders Sudan for Brazil 2014, we better get raid of this coach before its too late

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GET RID OF HIM BECOS WE LOST. ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY. BETTER KEEP SAME COACH TO GAIN EXPERIENCE.WE DON'T LIKE FOREIGN COACHES AS WELL AS OUR OWN. WHAT DO YOU WANT...OOHH, GHANAIANS.

• joe pinto 11 years ago

so you would rather keep disappointing, instead of asking if we can do better, yes we can do better than this clueless coach, did Ghana improve game after game in this tournament? no and a big fucking no

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

ONE DOWN, TWO TO GO.....

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

THEY ARE ALL VERY TIED.

I BET ONE TOP IS NOT GOOD FOR THIS TEAM,I CAN NOT SEE ANY DETERMINATION THAN THEY CAN SCORE, 4.4.2 IS THE BEST.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Mali is destroying us.

• joe pinto 11 years ago

i guess our luck run out, lol no fake penalty for us today,

TWO DOWN ONE TO GO FOR MALI.

MY PREDICTION CAME TO PAST. MALI DEFEATED GHANA THREE TO ONE. VERY GOOD INDEED!

I SAID IT. OH HES, I REALLY PREDICTED THAT MALI WILL TRASH GHANA THREE TO ONE.

I SAID MAIL 3 GHANA 1

DON'T JOKE ME GHANA PEOPLE.

1):Nigeria : "GOLD"
    2):Burkina Faso: "SILVER"
    3):Mali : "BRONZE"
    4):Ghana : "CHARCOA ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

TONAY BAFFOE GFA HEAD
    KONADU OR DESAILLY SHOULD COACH GBSTARS
    THANK YOU....

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

where is ghana coach black coat taday???water done pas gari today abi???.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

WHERE IS SELLAS TETTEH ???? WHO BROUGHT US THE WORLD CUP????

TETTEH BROUGHT HIS OWN CREDIBILITY AND STOCK DOWN BY DOING THE FOLLOWING
    1. CLAIMING BRIBES TO ASSEMBLE PLAYERS FOR THE U20 WCUP
    2. RELYING ON TB JOSHUA'S SO CALLED DIVINITY
    3. FAILURE IN RWANDA

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY HE ...

NYANTAKYI AND AA/AA APPIAH MUST GO INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT

TONY BAFFOE GFA HEAD
    KONADU OR DESAILLY SHOULD COACH GBSTARS
    THANK YOU....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND APPIAH DON'T PLAY THE GAME. WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PLAYERS? ARE THEY REALLY PATRIOTIC AS IS BEING PORTRAYED? WE CAN DRIVE COACHES AND TEAM MANAGERS AWAY, IF THE PLAYERS DON'T 'DIE'A LITTLE, NOTHING WILL BE ACHIEVED ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

I wished Akwesi Appiah will be retained as the Black Stars Coach as he has been there and trying such position for a long time however his first performance has left too much loopholes and his weaknesses.

It seems he lack ...

• Papa Sam NYC 11 years ago

I have a diiferent opinion on the issue of "Lilliputians". Recently, our players have appeared nutritionally cahllenged. It has appeared as if we could not find players of superior physique to play for Ghana.

Maybe it is ...

How about admitting that we lack quality players? And that we do not have proper structures in Ghana that churns out players needed to win tournaments.

All superior soccer nations have programs that trains and produces pla ...

• Redd 11 years ago

Too much negative noise my friend, too much. What is your beef?

YOU HAVEN'T SEE NOTHING YET. YOU PEOPLE ARE SO ARROGANT YOU THING THAT YOU ARE SUPERIOR TO OTHER NATIONS WHEN IT COMES TO SPORT. OTHER PEOPLE DO NOT MAKE EMPTY AND ARROGANT GOOD FOR NOTHING NOISE LIKE GHANAIANS.

DON'T D ...

• Boss 11 years ago

it is your family and your entire generation that you will predict doom not the ghana sports.You ashole,what are u even doing here on ghana web?

• kwaku 11 years ago

what you be ? fake TB joshua ?

Comment: MALI 3 GHANA 1
    Author:NEMESIS, UK
    Date:2013-02-08 13:27:21

MY PREDICTION:

1):Nigeria : "GOLD"
    2):Burkina Faso: "SILVER"
    3):Mali : "BRONZE"
    4):Ghana : "CHARCOAL" hahahahahahahahaha

Now that Nigeria has suck Burnina Faso,one zero, I am here to send you 'Boss' and your entire generations to the 'BOTTOMLESS PIT OF HELL' YOU MORONIC MOTHERFUCKER GHANAIAN BASTARD.

As for my gargantuan sports prediction ag ...

• OSOFO BOAT 11 years ago

As it stands now, the hearts of millions of Ghanaians are broken for not making it to the AFCON finals but as a concern Ghanaian, we should asign blame so that the mistake made prior to and during the tournament be corrected ...

• ghanatv 11 years ago

Big Shame!!!!!

www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• KUKUROBOA 11 years ago

our boys play in big matches in europe and when they come to play for the nation, they do not care, next time choose local players and they will do the job. do not blame the coach. give him enough time to build the home te ...

• Ochere 11 years ago

Now let’s not fool ourselves, all the coaches that won youth competitions cheated with the connivance, guidance and supervision of GFA. Based on this, I do not expect anything better from this band of bandits. If we are exp ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

We got a penalty and Wakaso kicked it high

• Alugu 11 years ago

The boys are good but they need experience, lots of experience before we can move forward. The old lazy pig upfront must certainly be retired from the Black Stars. His inclusion has an influence on the young boys. Appiah must ...

• joe pinto 11 years ago

Every body knows Gyan needs 20 chances to score just 1 and he his indeed off the pace, so a good coach will play 2 strikers but a clueless coach will always be clueless

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Mali is better than Ghana

• joe pinto 11 years ago

wow we got another lucky penalty and we miss poor oh poor

• Professor 11 years ago

I have been saying this all the time. We need a professional coach. If the local talent is not there, why do we force to get a useless local coach for our national team. We have disgraced ourselves. Mali will score 4 nil befo ...

GH VS MALI....
    I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS WILL USE KASA IN MIDFIELD. USE HIM ON THE LEFT WING
    WHEN MENSAH N AWAL CAME IN, LOOK HOW RELAXED THE DEFENCE WAS?
    VORSAH IS NOT A MOBILE DEFENDER AT ALL....W ...

• COMPUTER DOCTOR 11 years ago

Whether you favoured the appointment of Kwesi Appiah or not, I think it is time to take stock, analyse every detail of our play in the tournament, and move on.
    That includes all probable selection issues.
    We were not good e ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Is Kwasi Appiah the best coach we can afford? To me, that is the only relevant question that must be answered by the GFA. All other issues are secondary.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Appiah can't read game Gyan,Asante and Afful should have been change just after the second half.

• NYB 11 years ago

we hv better ghanaian coaches who can take his place and do better. Bcos hje is an Ashanti u r trying to cover his back. Plavi did better but was sacked for same, Appiah must go

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

TIRED CANT TAKE IT GO TO SLEEP.OK WHU GOD ARE U ALL.F**K U ALLL.SOMETIMES TEAM WILL WIN AND LOOSE.OK .TOO MUCH FUCKING TRASH TALKING....FUK U ALLLLL.HOW MANY OF U KNOW HOW TO EVEN RUN.

• Politics 11 years ago

who want's to be last in a competition? unless unreasonable p like u

• pozee 11 years ago

fuck u too and ur entire generation. as ur name suggests u re a drunkard so why should one argue with a fool like u cos people wont know the difference

• football coach 11 years ago

coach you can't win with this inexperience players,you have to mix them with the experience ones and your selection was poor. you should have played the 4-4-2 system with 2 strikers instead of the 4-5-1 system you have been p ...

• KOOMININI 11 years ago

so we should keep him an not qualifyfor the next 3 World cups ah...? you want to go back to the days we struggle to qualify for AFCON and WC...then keep Akwasi Apppiah.

With the serbians we lost games on our own merit and ...

• Cephas 11 years ago

Thank you very much. If ghana could have 50 likewise thinkers like you, we can have paradise here. Talk dem more sense.

• Brantyie 11 years ago

Rasist ! But you don’t mind when your players go to Obroni land to play and make money.

• Akora 11 years ago

Sack Kwasi Appiah and Maxwell Konadu. Appoint an interim coach before the match with Sudan. Recall the Ayews immediately and strip Asamoah Gyan of the captain's band. He doesn't deserve it and has no ball sense. We got to be ...

• Akora 11 years ago

Typo: should have read "Sack Kwasi Appiah", and not "Sac Kwasi Appiah".

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 11 years ago

HE HAS TO LEAVE --SIMPLE BECOURSE ;THIS TRAINER WILL NOT TAKE US ANYWHERE:::THE SAME WE DID TO THE OBRONIS;WHY NOT APPAIH::NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW:EITHER GHANAIAN NOR EUROPEAN:::IF WE REALLY WANT TO BE AT THE 2014 WC::THEN WE ...

GH VS MALI....
    I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WILL USE KASA IN MIDFIELD. USE HIM ON THE LEFT WING ALWAYS TO USE HIS LEFTFOOT!
    WHEN MENSAH N AWAL CAME IN, LOOK HOW RELAXED THE DEFENCE WAS? MAKAA AKAA, U PPL ...

Ghana is paying a price for lack of effective soccer development. And untill the Government or the authorities recognize that sustained soccer successes can ony come from a well organize development program that trains and pr ...

• Politics 11 years ago

We have everything to Win everything. its just a poor management and it's all because of corruption in the country that they always called Christian Country.

• SPIKE 11 years ago

Look here, the first guy is right. You are deceived to think our players are world class when indeed they are almost all average players. stop deceiving yourself and look at them properly. How many of them play in proper top ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

There are several factors that can make a great football nation or for a nation to win tournaments.

1. You need a non-corrupt FA that has vision, ambition and resources (infrastructure and logistics). Cutting edge technolo ...

• waw 11 years ago

Name: Casey
    Jordan Ayew could have played better than what skipper Asamoah Gyan did. Shame on u Kwasi Appiah. Abedi Pele is a force to reckon with in the Ghana football fraternity...what about u? Because of ur selfish, hatre ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

I second your view. Lets hope GFA will do exactly that.

• appiah papa 11 years ago

group leaders are Zambia on 6 points

• toto agboo 11 years ago

just sack the coach

• Affum 11 years ago

The players, coach and all the officials are all useless, Ghana were making mouch, they are going for the cup, even common third place they couldn´t got it.

• Politics 11 years ago

When will it be the next step and till when is Ghana gonna finish rebuilding.

• adongo philip 11 years ago

Oh God save us and give us a big win

• Kofi 11 years ago

God supports Mali just as he supports Ghana!

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

Mali scored a great goal...Yaaaaaaaay

• johnny 11 years ago

God is for both Ghana and Mali. Your abilities as players and coach usually win games. Still playing wasteful Gyan alone upfront?? Good luck.

• jb 11 years ago

lets see

• HURRAYYYY 11 years ago

Shiaaaaa! This Akwesi Appiah, you see, you can never challenge the Ayes. This is a good lesson for you. Long live the Ayew family.

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU THAT GHANA WILL NOT GET FAR WITH AN ARROGANT AND STUBBORN COACH WHO WILL NOT LISTEN TO ADVICE FROM ANYONE ABOUT FIELDING THE BEST PLAYERS LIKE DEDE AYEW.

white coach 2012 ghana in 4th place,and white man is been payed more than black man.Ps rethink.
    About dede ayew i think wakaso has taken his place and wakaso is doing well as dede would have.....and if dede have been called ...

• Gyakpata 11 years ago

local coaches need local players if your argument is any thing to go by since they will demand less than players from over seas

• anokwale 11 years ago

Ghanaians are so caught up in having a foreign coach and Dede. We had a foreign coach and Dede previously. Did we win?? People should think.

• KK 11 years ago

Honestly Konadu can handle BS far better than Akwasi,the coach shouldnt have appointed a player who has refrained from penalty taking, Ayew shlould have been considered if Akwasi is a serious matured coach,

• joe pinto 11 years ago

birds of a feather, they flock together, your so called Maxwell id sitting next to the clueless coach as an assistant, and you want him to take over, am having a laugh

• Affum 11 years ago

the complete players use for this 2013 African cup were all useless, plus the Captain and the coach. Asamoah Gyan should hang his boot for Black Star now, not even any European team will hire him.

• KOOMININI 11 years ago

It will be the same stupid mistake...we need an experienced coach! NO LOCAL COACHES WITH LOCAL SOCCER MENTALITY!

• KK 11 years ago

i aggree but not strongly due Akwasi will not listen to Maxwell i can assure you Konadu can do miracle, Akwasi is tactical doom

U THINK MAX IS AS STUPID N TIMID MINDED LIKE APPIAH? WE DONT NEED NO MORE FOREIGN COACHES. THEY R USELESS...LOOK AT KONADU'S RESUME N COME BACK WITH UR PRIMITIVE THOUGHTS. U THINK WINNING PREMIER IS EASY? U THINK QUALIFYING U ...

• DESTINY 11 years ago

We could have gone for Ferguson or Mourhino, but where is the money. Konadu is the best we have for the money available. All the best to you, Sir.

• adongo philip 11 years ago

When .gh was wind he was a big coach but when he losses he losses becomes de devil

• joe pinto 11 years ago

apart from the game against Niger(who has never won a game outside of their country)Ghana was just lucky with penalties, we have been so poor through out the tournament, if you can't improve game after game the coach is usele ...

• Ananga J 11 years ago

Sack the coach period. If you don't then forget about qualifying for Brazil. He can only be an assistant coach so get Desailley or some other person.

• Ghana midfield rocks 11 years ago

What are those players doing on the park? Asante/ Atsu over hyped!!!
    Gyan is past it, he need support up there , Boye has had a bad tournament, he has gone down in my estimation, Akwasi Appiah is tactically inept! Football ...

• Avogadro 11 years ago

We played 6 matches and our striker score only once. Some striker!

• Praia 11 years ago

We told u guys u're just been favoured in the group stages getting soft penalties and the like otherwise Congo and Carpe Verdi was better representattives for semi-final alogside Mali...U overrate u'reselves too much like Eng ...

• Adua 11 years ago

The coach is still rebuilding the team,why do we Ghanaians run out of patience so quick.

• Eddie 11 years ago

There is nothing to rebuild, the core of the team is there. The thing that annoys me is the team lacks a strong defensive setup which is needed. The past Serbian coaches have shown this.

• adowa 11 years ago

ghana news from all kinds of sources

• Alugu 11 years ago

WOW! somebody sees our defence as horrible while some of us think the problem is the front line.

• papillon 11 years ago

Mahama was right after all

• papillon 11 years ago

I say disband this shameful bunch

• Khartoum 11 years ago

We are watching this game...brace yourselves for THE NILE CROCCODILES in 4 weeks time!

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

Useless coach who always base his lost on indecipline on the part of the players.Why dont he question his knowledge of the game .Mine little boy should have done better than this sicklar called coach

hweiee gbstar team wei. mese yentu bronze wo gh. only gold so memfa bronze emba ha!

• Eddie 11 years ago

This foolish coach has played Vorsah again who is a terrible defender. He has not shown the Blackstars how to defend properly against quality teams, like the past Serbian coaches have. Bring back the last Serbian coach, KWESI ...

• KOOMININI 11 years ago

and you could tell when the BS were playing under them. remember the game in WEMBLEY agains ENGLAND!!!!

WHY AKWASI APIAH???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

There we go!

• Whatever 11 years ago

The coach is stubborn even in his failures. I think we need to get rid of him and go for an intelligent coach who can read the opposition tactics and its strategy and match it with adequate preparation and team selection.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

I believe the coach and players for this campaign have learnt some valuable lessons useful for the future.

Nigeria's improvement is a lesson to learn.

Stop the blame game.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Just dismiss him and go for an intelligent coach. One who can read games and field a well-organised team for us

• Kakatwofa 11 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT THIS STONE AGE COACHING TACTICS

• Whatever 11 years ago

I have never seen a team as naive and disjointed as the blackstars achieve even a 4th place in a major tournament before. We've been very lucky to come this far. We only play football in the middle of the park and allow the o ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

That goal changes nothing the coaches tactics still stink. That was a cheap goal, like all of the penalties we got.

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Ghana is the champion. u see your life. Mali is humiliating u, i remember some time on this forum when Ghanaian said their Kotoka Airport is the best airport in Africa. that airport that has no good toilet, last month the r ...

• Demes 11 years ago

WHAT KIND OF HOTTENTOT ARE YOU, WHAT DOES SOCCER GAME GOT TO DO WITH KOTOKA AIRPORT YOU ARE REALLY A HOTTENTOT WITH A MONKEY BRAIN I love Nigeria.

• fucknaija 11 years ago

Dont be surprised that the Nigerian is talking like that cos right from their primary school to university is made up of fools and corrupt individuals. they call themselves giant of africa. well i only see them as giants when ...

• ME HERE 11 years ago

with ur poverty God forsaken people selling puff puff ,shoe shiners and umbrella repairers and odd jobs here in Nigeria that u are proud of..well we have helped developed ur tiny and poverty country a lil bit..Go get a life.. ...

• fucknaija 11 years ago

what re u trying to portray. ur choice of words doesnt make sense. dont ever compare ghana airport to nigeria airport except of course u havent gone through ur muritala mohammed airport where u have to pay before u board a fl ...

• ME HERE 11 years ago

with ur poverty God forsaken people selling puff puff ,shoe shiners and umbrella repairers and odd jobs here in Nigeria that u are proud of..well we have helped developed ur tiny and poverty country a lil bit..Go get a life.. ...

look at this dick head,u want to compare that your garage called airport to MM2,i bet u are living in konogo, u have never been to Accra before talk-less of going to airport, i can't believe u are saying this trash.KOTOKA int ...

• Jason 11 years ago

Sack coach...get RID of some players and rebuild the team otherwise Ghana can dream of becoming something in African football and dream of qualifying for worldcup!!!

Just mark my words..you will see

• Demes 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT THE COACH AS NO EXPERIENCE WHAT A DISGRACE HAS HE BROUGHT TO GHANA. THE GHANAIAN TEAM WAS THE WORST TEAM OF THE TOURNAMENT. ALL THE GAMES THEY DIDN'T PERFORM WELL AT ALL. COACH APPIAH IS A HOTTENTOT.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah and his technical team are paying for their actions by dropping some of the Black Stars key players like Andre and Jordan Ayew. For example, Kwesi Appiah dropped Andre ‘Dede’ Ayew from Black Star's squad beca ...

• Uncle Boga 11 years ago

I dont even think the inclusion of the Ayews would have helped significantly. Our defence is the worse part of the team. My blame goes to Jerry Akaminko, he fucked up against Congo. The way i see it is, that Kwasi must have l ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Let us keep Akwasi Appiah to build better team.That is the only way forward.We are not as good as we think.

• ghanatv 11 years ago

www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• P Moni 11 years ago

Ohhhhhhhh, where is my Dede?

• P Moni 11 years ago

Dede would have done the magic

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Dede was drooped by Coach Kwasi Appiah

• Baba 11 years ago

SAD TO SAY APPIAH IS USELESS.

• Kweku O 11 years ago

i'm not surprise ghana is losing against mali. as long as kwesi appiah is playing these our local players over players playing abroad we will never never never win. how can u compare players in ghana to players playing in eur ...

• Baba 11 years ago

Sorry Kweku,I don't agree with u entirely, becos if foreign players are better then Ivory coast should have won the match against nigeria. I admit the foreign players are good that is why they play outside but there might be ...

• Sweetpea 11 years ago

My God! This team is so porous...what tactics are we playing, and do we have a coach? This is extremely embarrassing...WOW!

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

There goes the supposed REVELATION OF A GOALKEEPER

• Nana USA 11 years ago

this black star team shd be dessolved with immediate effect. Ghana shd not send this JSS team to Brasil for a disgrace to the nation.

• mia 11 years ago

sack the useless coach

• Demes 11 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE TO GHANA THE COACH MUST GO RIGHT WAY, THIS IS NOT GOOD.

• Eddie 11 years ago

Here is my list of things the GFA should do,
    1) Sack Kwesi Appiah
    2) Force Vorsah to retire internationally (He's rubbish)
    3) Hire a tactically defense minded coach
    4) Get KPB, Ayews, Essien and Muntari back
    5) Don't pay ...

• ME 11 years ago

could not agree more with u@Eddie

• HOMO VICE PREZ 11 years ago

NOT UNTILL GHANAIANS REMOVE THIS NDC FULANI PRESIDENT AND HIS HOMOSEXUAL VICE FROM THE GOLDEN CHAIR OF GHANA , WE SHALL BE EXPERIENCING NOTHING BUT DOOM IN EVERYTHING

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

YOU SAID NKRUMAH WAS LIBERIAN, NOW MAHAMA IS FULANI? WHERE ARE YOU FROM? MALI?

• RR 11 years ago

poor ghana

• Simple and short. 11 years ago

Kai! We shall never go anywhere with that man.

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

The worst technical team and players ever assemble to participate in a tournament like this AFCON.

• Gyakpata 11 years ago

He is technically doom,not even fit for a local 3rd division team in Togo

• You cannot buy Sense 11 years ago

This is just the beginning of Ghana curses for having fun with the devil with it’s g@ysm n lesbi@nism. For Ghana to get all the blessing back from GOD, Ghana should stop having fun with the devil but rather go back to GOD

• TOOTA 11 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A NEW TEAM ALTOGETHER. DEFENDERS ALL RUNNING BACK HOME TO BLOCK THE GOLLIE. NO STRIKER. PLAYERS TOO SHORT AND UNSKILLFUL TO PLAY COLTS LET ALONE NATIONAL TEAM. SEE ASANTE. PLAYERS SERIOUSLY WEAK.THE WHOLE NATION H ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ONE TOP IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

SHAME ON GHANA. THANK YOUR GOD YOU DO NOT MEET NIGERIA WE SHOULD HAVE GIVING YOU 10 GOAL, FUCKING TEAM. SPIRIT OF NANA ADDO WILL KEEP HARMING GHANA UNTIL HIS PRESIDENTIAL RIGHT IS GIVING TO HIM. I ADVISE GHANA TO COME AND TAK ...

• ME 11 years ago

u are very stupid..what did ghana win during Kuffours time???...IDIOT

• BS MINUS GYAN= SUCCESS 11 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, tell me when I lie that the game became different after Asamoah Gyan.....................I do not know how much ASAMOAH GYAN IS PAYING AKWESI appiah with his Arab money. Kwesi Appiah God will punish you a ...

• ,Mensah Abroampa 11 years ago

These guys have killed ghanaian football and along with it the pride and joy ofa whole nation, first time a refused to watch a Black Stars game in my life, this is sad. we need a revolutionin the whole football sector. Basta ...

GH VS MALI....
    I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS WILL USE KASA IN MIDFIELD. USE HIM ON THE LEFT WING ALWAYS!
    WHEN MENSAH N AWAL CAME IN, LOOK HOW RELAXED THE DEFENCE WAS?
    VORSAH IS NOT A MOBILE DEFENDER AT ...

• Demes 11 years ago

THE COACH MUST GO IMMEDIATELY THE TEAM M ALSO MUST BE OVERHAUL. THIS IS TOO MUST FOR GHANA AND WE CAN'T TAKE IT ANYMORE.

• Kissident 11 years ago

if you have a president who put priority to bridging the gap for equal rights to both gays and lesbians, that is what happens. stupid president

• Hope 11 years ago

OH!!, WHEN!!!

• Kwaku Ayew 11 years ago

...making so much noise, but without substace.

• hoo haah 11 years ago

please dont blame the the coach blame the players with out condition or the coach

• bx.bomber!! 11 years ago

what a disgrace the black stars are!!!!

• NOB 11 years ago

Why you guys don't talk about the coach's treacherous herein? A good tend leads his people to the victorius conclusion.I think we need a new coach now!.Here in London, even the brits are blaming our coach.Has anybody have th ...

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

GHANA PRESIDENT IS GAY, THAT'S WHY THEY LOST.

• bite me 11 years ago

Ur mama is gay, that's why u sucks boss

• hoo haah 11 years ago

do coach think he is playing with girls what a fool

• andre 11 years ago

ghana played well and with pressure. but we sadly we do not have a good striker, and was the defend very weak this time. we need a new coach so he can rebuild our team again, and bring the ayews and KPB back. with them Ghana ...

• Dr. Boateng - USA 11 years ago

GET , DEDE ADIYAH, MUTARI, ESSIEN, LET DEDE CAPTAIN, INCLUDE JOHN MENSAH, IF POSS, GET KPB, EXCLUDE ASAMOAH GYAN, BUT INCLUDE JORDAN, AND FORM A BETTER TEAM

• Dr. Boateng - USA 11 years ago

BUILD A NEW TEAM WITH DEDE AS CAPTAIN, INCLUDE JORDAN, ADEYAH, ESSIEN, MUTARI, JOHN MENSAH, TRY AND GET KPB. USED ANOTHER COACH, MARSELLE DE WITH ABEDI AS ASSIST.

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

I LIKE DEDE BUT HE IS TPP IMPATIENT TO BE A CAPTAIN.

• jb 11 years ago

try two strikers....gyan national career ended when he moved to UAE....Adomah.. not good....
    keep AA but bring Abedi, Razak, Polo, Osei Kofi as technical advisers in a formal capacity...assisting with scouting and selection. ...

• Jetmoney 11 years ago

lesson to be learn

• Whatever 11 years ago

It was one way traffic in terms of substance. The Malians exploited our tactically porous defense time and again. The coach looked clueless and not up to the task

• ME HERE 11 years ago

AMEBO GHANAIANS!!!!!!!!!LAUGHING MY ASS OFF...WHAT A COUNTRY.........

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

Every reasonable and sincere person would have resigned honorably. The truth is the man Akwasi Appiah lost everything. The confidence non-registered on his face tells it all. The team selection was appalling. Has the guy got ...

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Do we always have to blame the coach for the Stars poor performance? To me,he must be given a second chance.

Can't you guys see how sad and helpless the coach was throughout the game? As human as we all are, let's rally ar ...

• Concerned Ghanaian. 11 years ago

Please in order to save the country from more embarrassment,withdraw the team from the current world cup campaign.
    We have to be honest about it,this team can't compete against the rest of the world.
    Let's take a break from ...

• God sent 11 years ago

Please the Black stars did their best.appreciate them for a good wk done.We love u black stars.i pray that u do better next time.Ignore all the negative comments.i pray that all the curses and the negative words said on you w ...

• ME 11 years ago

BLACK STARS IT IS WELL WITH YOUR SOUL.WHAT EVER YOUR GOD THOU HAS THOUGHT YOU TO SAY,IT IS WELL IT IS WELL WITH YOUR SOUL.YOU TRIED.WOW BECAME FIRST WOW MOOMOMO.MOAYEADEA3.nYAME NHYIRAMO.YEDAMOASI.

• Gyakpata 11 years ago

The entire team and technical beanch should refund all bonus and per diem or better still donate it to the osu orphanage if they really ve the country at heart-The G F A should stop nepotism

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Let them keep the bonus.Time to bring in a new squad.These guys had their chance,went to the semis and gave up the 3rd place game..Where are the serious and mature youngters?

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

SOME TIMES OUR BACK ARE SO FRI AND OPEN ALSO, THE TUNISIA REFERE MAKE US DOWN FALL. BECAUSE ALL THE TEAMS BACK ARE VERY THIET NO CHANCE FOR ASAMOAH GYAN TO SCORE ,WHY MALI CAPTIN KEITA WAS SO FREE,ASAMOAH GYAN WAS BETTER ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Calling on all patriotic Ghanaian footballers who will play 'till the last whistle. No punks allowed!!!!!

• Sympleman, aka okomfobonne 11 years ago

Let Ghana(Black stars) lose or win in any competetion under a Ghanaian coach/trainer,I couldn't be bothered.It is a learning process these coaches need:"Learning by doing."I am proud to see them in charge of the 'national' te ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

Chale have you not been watching the poor tactical changes this man makes for matches. Why oh why did he insist on still playing Vorsah, he can't defend. The defense setup was the worst i've seen. I've said this before let no ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

It is abundantly clear that, many in the Black Stars 23-man team don't deserve to be there. That was number 1 flaw -- bad selection.
    Flaw Number 2 is our dependence on Asamoah Gyan as striker. Asamoah Gyan is an aged man as ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

Your right about Flaw number 4, sometimes i think they don't train and they just practice their dance moves. Tactically this team was the worst defensively i've seen ever.

• NOB 11 years ago

The ghana players were too anxious on the field that was why they lost thier potentials,individualism and tactics.It was also one of the motives they couldn't go far to win the tournament.The captain, Mr Gyan was not encourag ...

• fuckghana 11 years ago

9ja rules! ghana shuld enjoy their charcoal. up mali

• Eddie 11 years ago

My reply to you is why do Nigerians feel the need to insult Ghana. At the end of the day Ghanaian people will are still the nicest in West Africa

• fuckghana 11 years ago

ur ppl wia making mouth when we drew burkinafaso nd zambia in d group stage, imagine the two teams we overcame beating u with ur biased CAF ranking. shame to ghana. our noisy neighbours respect nigeria, we r not ur mates.

• jb 11 years ago

you do not find ghanaians on nigerian site...ghana will always better a preferred location to nigeria..that is your problem..

• fuckghana 11 years ago

shut up, am here bc ur charcoal brodas, Abrantie, otumfour and co have been dizzing nig on nairaland, they made mouth when we drew zambia and burkfaso. today wia is GAYna? shame to our noisy neighbours. 9ja rules!

• OB 11 years ago

Next time do not respond to such comments. This person needs attention so simply ignore him or her.

That is why it called world wide web.. u should have a make it a local host for Ghanaian only.instead of you crying like a sheep that lost road

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

FUCKING 419 PROSTITUTE BROTHERS NAIJA NOW HAVE MOUTH TO TALK, WHERE WERE YOU FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS? YOU WERE ALWAYS BOLTED OUT EVEN IN GROUP STAGES AND NOW YOU HAVE MOUTH TO TALK. YOU WILL SEE GHANA AGAIN IN WORLD CUP DOING ...

• fucknaija 11 years ago

u should think of also getting a nigerian site like this where fools like u would be entertained cos this is for intellects not for people who bribe to pass right from primary school to university

• fuckghana 11 years ago

wot a wack site, go to www.nairaland.com and chk wot a site shuld be, am here to make life miserable for u monkies. ghana "MAST" (must) bow to 9ja! 9JA rules!

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

NIGERIAN CAN FINISH UNIVERSITY BUT STILL NOTHING IN THE BRAIN,ALL NIGERIANS ARE THE SAME,BRAINLESS

• Jadamasa 11 years ago

Maybe it used to be that way, but as for the time being; ghanaians are just as shallow, greedy and selfish as the rest of the worlds population my dear. Time for that old rumour to come to an end.

• jb 11 years ago

No 1 in the world for criminology

• fuckghana 11 years ago

yea just as wakaso wanted to win golden boot with CAF supported stolen penalties. GAYnians are cheats even in football. Shame to GAYna! NIJA Rules Africa tomorow! We spelt MALI with 4 goals buh mali spelt GAY with 3 goals

• adowa 11 years ago

that is why the politicians need to take a good look at the influx of Nigerians to Ghana before its too late...a decade or two from now, they will be in government and start making same decisions which has left their country ...

• kk-leicester 11 years ago

thoug we lost today but I personally think,our performance interms of our passes were much better than all the matches we played. our denfence were weak and also there were no strikers upfront.we just need sharp strikers rath ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

Right from day one when we met Congo I told u that the coach was tactically bankrupt, clueless, and one wonders on what basis did GFA appoint this stupid coach. What did he do? No formation, no strategy, nothing completely no ...

• fuckghana 11 years ago

Ghana cry babies, 2mao sit infront of ur black and white TV and watch super eagles play barcelona kind of football. Watch mikel and moses dribble like messi, watch emenike score and win d golden boot on merit not wakaso penal ...

• fucknaija 11 years ago

look at a fool like u to compare naija football to barcelona. who is mikel who only knows how to back pass. think of making ur God Forsaken that no one wants to stay. we cant compare ourselves with Naija only when it comes to ...

idiot like u always lugoboo,

• fuckghana 11 years ago

hahahaha stupid GAYnian! mikel benched essien lol, do u know d fxn of defensive midfielder? hahahahah Gayna! prostitute country, ur films are full of raw sex scenes. Godless country. Thank ur star we didnt meet u, we would ha ...

• Sikafuturo 11 years ago

Do remember that when it comes to Football,Nigeria are our wives.It doen't matter how poor Ghana play we will still beat you.That is why you lot our our wives.

KESHI BROKE MICHAEL ESSIEN,HE IS MAKING JUJU ON KELVIN BOATENG ,HE IS MAKING JUJU ON ALL GHANAIN TALENTED PLAYERS.I KNOW WHAT I AM SAYING.STEVEN KESHI CAN NOT SLEEP IN GHANA LIVE.HE JALOUS GHANA.GHANA ALWAYS FUCK NIGERIA

have u seen how your brain work. no proper homo-sapiens will say this.

• Kams 11 years ago

You did your best black stars. May God bless
    you all. We know you are down but it shall be well with you all. Ignore the discouraging comments

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

If Ghanaians let this incompetency go free,then we deserve all the stress and heart problems we get by supporting the Black Stars. Both Nyantakyi and Appiah must go.

• fuckghana 11 years ago

Award Winners for AFCON 2013
    Nigeria-Gold
    Burkina Faso-Silver
    Mali-Bronze
    Ghana-Charcoal

• kofi abele 11 years ago

of course,what do you expect?with such a usless and inexperience coach we called akwesi appiah.ghana is going to see worse defeat than this if we dont kick him out of there before the world cup qualifying series.remember,ghan ...

• Demes 11 years ago

THE GREAT BLACK STARS WERE DISGRACE, THIS IS THE WORSE BLACK STAR TEAM I HAVE EVER SEEN. THE COACH HAS NO IDEA OF WHAT HE'S DOING HE HAS BROUGHT DISGRACE TO THE ENTIRE COUNTRY HE MUST GO IMMEDIATELY HE MUST.

• omanbeye 11 years ago

I suggest Maxwell Kunadu or Silas Tetteh to be the next Ghana Coach.

• DESTINY 11 years ago

I FULLY AGREE- IT IS A DIFFICULT TIME, BUT WE NEED TO RECOUP AND REGROUP. LEARN AND MOVE FORWARD. Konadu shaped Kotoko, Silas did well with the Meteors. That is the way to go. What I think we should do is to play the AFCON wi ...

• the truth 11 years ago

Mali has just shown that they sold the Nigeria match

• Demes 11 years ago

MALI DID NOT SELL THEIR MATCH TO NIGERIA MY BROTHER, THE FACT IS THAT THE COACH WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. THE BLACK STARS WERE THE WORSE TEAM IN THE TOURNAMENT. JUST LOOK AT THE WAY WE PLAYED. THE COACH MUST GO IMMEDIATELY.

• fuckghana 11 years ago

really, may be CIV also sold their match to Nig. shameless GAYna! we r nt ur mates. 9JA rules!

• Adua 11 years ago

Humble yourselves and hire JJ Okocha..hes looking to coach an African side.

• MEBUTAMEY 11 years ago

IF THIS USELESS AND NO CREDENTIAL KWESI APPIAH COULD BE GIVEN A TRY YOUR LUCK WIH BlACK STARS BY G.F.A WHY NOT THE MAESTRO HIMSELF, THE ONE AND ONLY ABEDI THE PELE WHO HAS ACTUALLY STARTED A TEAM FROM THE BOTTOM UP AND EVEN H ...

• bongosukwa 11 years ago

you guys should go hire nigerian coach ok

• KING 11 years ago

PLAY 2 STRIKERS AND FUCKING GO FOR IT FOR ONCE DEFENSIVE FOOTBALL IS BORING AND POINYLESS

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah must resign now before he is sacked.

After this inept performance, I cannot see how he can lead the Stars to world cup qualification.

Mali looked like scoring every time they broke forward. We did not defen ...

• The Black Pretenders 11 years ago

How can nation of people possibly think they could win gold on stolen penalties...lol never mind make to the World Cup. Lol silly Ghanians. You idiots are still talking about luck and home sexuality as the cause. your team ju ...

• fuckghana 11 years ago

dont mind d cheats, Wakaso want to win golden boot on penalties. Shame

• jb 11 years ago

enuf is enuf

• derrick 11 years ago

my question is why can a number one goalkeeper be replace the second one???oh ghana why, kwasie shuldnt worried because this is africa...

• Politics 11 years ago

Get foreign coach who have no evil minded about any player

• Politics 11 years ago

Have big name in abroad but tiny name in Africa b'cos of politics in soccer poor coaching

• Pancho 11 years ago

Nyaho-Tamakloe called this and Ghanaians were outraged. We need to start preparing local athletes for the Black Stars. They are more hungrier than this useless foreign base crap we called to represent. They play as if nothing ...

• huh? 11 years ago

Most of the out field playes play in Afica and they were even worse!!

• moore 11 years ago

its bout time our nation to stand and fight together in soccer and let the truth comes out........A. gyan, K. Asamoah, and D. Boateng must really go now

• boy 11 years ago

i dont know why when they score they dance like bush people and this is only in Africa all the teams are doing same thing i couldnt believe and even look at Zambia they were down by 2 goals and 10 minutes to full and got one ...

• boy 11 years ago

i redraw my comments because a friend of mine just told me that is including the Puma contract that they should dance after they score so that they can advertise the puna,no wonder they gave all the team same tie n die, same ...

• moore 11 years ago

its bout time our nation to stand together and fight 4 soccer......we must let the truth comes out

• KWAME 11 years ago

THESE ARE OUR QUALITY PLAYERS THAT WE HAVE NOW...THE ONLY PROBLEM IS SINCE 2008, WE HAVE FAILED TO GO TO TOURNAMENTS WITH OUR BIG PLAYERS LYK, ESSIEN, MUNTARI, MENSAH, AND OTHERS..

• Mike 11 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana they need to sack Lewis approach before its top late when it comes to coaching there is no second chance he is a liability to Ghana football for Ghana to qualify for the World Cup we need a very experi ...

• ABIOLA-ENUGU 11 years ago

FIRE THIS BRAINLESS ASHANTI COACH. THE GUY NEVER PLAYED PROFESSIONAL TEAM. HE HAS LIVED ALL HIS LIFE IN KUMASI.HOW CAN HE PERFORM.BUT BECAUSE HE HAD SOMEONE IN THE INNER CIRCLE, HE WAS GIVEN THE JOB. THIS IS HOW ASHANTIS CAN ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

U ARE TOO OLD TO MENTION ASHANTIS HERE, INSTEAD TALK ABT THE COACH.

not only ashantes but all ghanians are animals.

• Geoffery 11 years ago

Quick question: Has anyone ever seen a Black Star shine?
    BS = Black Star = Bull Shit

• fred 11 years ago

is about we change cause world cup? we might not even get out of the group stages

• yaw 11 years ago

This purely local,communication major Mahamah will never take Ghana anywhere .MARK IT ON THE WALL.Black stars performance is a direct REPLICA of what he is going to do with our fragile economy fellow Ghanaians.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

We're not in the '60s where Ghana could score 7-0, 9-0 ect. These days everyone knows how to play. Our problem lies in "over confidence" and so self-conceited. It's okay to dream of winning the Cup once more; we should stop b ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

How many goals have our players scored in the field of play? We are always looking for penalty. Our technical department doesn't exist. What a disgrace. Apuuuuuuuuu

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHAT A GREAT JOY IN THE CAMP OF THE MALIAN NATIONAL TEAM AND THE BLESSED LAND OF MALI!! BRAVO, TO THE MALIAN NATIONAL TEAM FOR THE ...

• kwame 11 years ago

change name, a star is a hot ball of gas

• BIG HEAD 11 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHAHA AT LAST THE GHANAMOUTH IS DOWN,.. YOU GUYS KNOWS FOURTH (4)POSITION IS ALWAYS YOURS... HAHAHAHHAHA. NAIJA FOR LIFE. I LOVE MY COUNTRY NAIJA

• kk 11 years ago

you only know how to increase ur population with no brains.fucking when was the last time u did even qualify for Arica cup.fucking idiot

• fuckghana 11 years ago

Yea we do it in style, come borrow our stephen keshi and emenike or moses to teach u ball sense. black smelling GAYnians! when we qualify we make sure we get at least bronze, watch us lift d cup today. our jealous noisy neigh ...

• Babson 11 years ago

Fuck all mada fucking nigerians who are saying shit ki? fuck u all mada fuckers and today Burkina Faso will fuckingkick ur asses bithes

• Menninkin Piss 11 years ago

Ey, KK, Akroaase boy. Are you still around? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

• kingkay 11 years ago

GHANA WILL NEVER GO FOR AWHITE COACH,NO MORE SLAVE MASTERS.
    KOTOKOSHOULD BE CAREFUL WITH THEIR GOALKEEPER

• Brantyie 11 years ago

Rasist ignorant kingkay. You will eat your words.

• KANEWU 11 years ago

GHANA'S CLUELESS BUSHLIKE "POLITICIANS" ARE DISGRACING GHANA.

THE GFA MANAGEMENT IS DISGRACING GHANA.

THE BLACK STARS ARE DISGRACING GHANA.

GHANA'S CLUELESS BUSHLIKE "CEOs and MDs" ARE DISGRACING GHANA.

GHANA'S ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Just because he was an Assistant Manager does'nt make him a good manager coach or whatever we want to call it .. he has or had nothing to offer d Black Stars ... let's forget about this rubbish of giving him time .. we can on ...

• abdul, maroc 11 years ago

i think Ghana shd go in for a master tactician and a good manager of players as a coach. Akwasi Appiah has done his best and its tym for him to go for further training. we can give the team to a local or foreign provided he h ...

• Tboat 11 years ago

Your performance has put Ghana on the world map. Don't mind the greedy gambles who think you have underperformed. If they have someone to blame they should blame our useless and greedy politicians.

• Sakramoto 11 years ago

Like the British, Ghanaians are NEVER honest with the their potentiality. They believe and feel they are better than what they are really are. Get Real

• anokwale 11 years ago

We just are not there yet. We should be realistic and know that we are fortunate to have gotten to the fourth place game. This finish will in fact help us in seeding the next time. To be honest, if we can have a team that ...

• Lone Ranger 11 years ago

This is the price of love of money, corruption and insincerity. Shame.

• Menninkin Piss 11 years ago

All the hue and cry about sacking Kwasi Appiah, Asante Black Stars etc,etc is nonsense beyound sense. After all we came fourth in the Afican games out of 50+ countries on the continent. Come on ...and let us not be like kids ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

Black Stars are an average team that is able to go far in tournaments. Most countries would love to have a team that always makes it to the final four at AFCON. We have some spoiled fans. The reality is that if this team e ...

• SPIKE 11 years ago

At last someone who really talks sense. I salute you. This is the truth and all Ghanains are blinded that we are an average team. Look, ,ost of our players are average and that is the truth. stop deceiving yourselves Ghanaian ...

• Asamah Gyan 11 years ago

Preamble:
    The first president, Kwame Nkrumah decided to propel his ideology to Africa and the World at large and as a matter of fact,used the BS as a symbol of victory and success by the black man.
    He used the Kankan nyame ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Then why don't you change the name Ghana to something else?

• BULLSHIT 11 years ago

STUPID NDC GOVT

• douglas 11 years ago

if i were de president i will put them to jail for disappointing ghanaians.shame onto them.secondly we have to sack all of them including the coach akwasi appiah idiot.

• j k bonsu 11 years ago

kwasi,ur team is not good u need to learn something even u can't even let one man play panalty all the time is very bad u disgrace ghana

• selira 11 years ago

so what is the mada fucking Appiah still wating for? he should fucking resign ki friends.He messed our fucking nation

• richie,italy 11 years ago

the coach is a fool.asamoah gyan is not good. u don't call andre and his brother we have too change the coach.and k.asamoah is not good to.daniel gyei is batter than dauda

• Kelvin (u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• KB 11 years ago

THE PREDENTS OF AMISSAH ARTHUR, THE VP IN SA STARTED THE WOES

• Sam 11 years ago

Up Supper Eagles. The eagles are flying and the stars are fallings. Great eagles, the giant of Africa

NIGERIA IS CRACKING DOWN.MYABE THIS CUP CAN RECONCIL YOU.GHANA IS THE MOST PEACEFULL NATION IN THE WORLD,AND GHANAINS ARE THE MOST INTELLIGENT PEOPLE EVERYTHING IS GOING WELL FOR GHANA AND NIGERIANS ARE DIE LIKE DOGS.