You are here: HomeNews2013 02 08Article 264440

Court ruling exposes NPP's hypocrisy over election fraud case

Read Comments Comments (50)

• KWABENA BOATENG MENSAH 11 years ago

THE TITLE AND THE STORY DOESN'T MATCH...................DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. BUT IN ANY CASE, RETIRED AKUFO ADDO IS DISGRACING HIMSELF BIG TIME AFTER HIS AT ALL COST AND ALL DIE BE DIE STATEMENTS....

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK 11 years ago

AND YOU THINK YE BE DII BEKEKE IS ALSO A GOOD STATEMENT

• SIMPLE LOGIC 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is getting better and better every day with his stupidity, acerbic, toxic and sharp tongue. The saying goes thus: "A sharp tongue is the only edged tool that grows sharper with constant use."

• Paulo 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah is mischievously carrying out a 'side-show' trial of this case outside the court-room and he seems to be getting away with it. Is this foul-mouthed idiot above the laws of the country? Is he above 'contempt of ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP ARE BOISTEROUS POLITICAL ACTIVISTS WHO BELIEVE "PATAPAA" IS THE BEST ANTIDOTE TO WINNING AN ELECTION. THE SUPREME COURT WAS SMART TO REJECT AKUFFO ADDICTS REQUEST. WE CANNOT COMPROMISE OUR EC. THE EC IS NOT AN ITEM ON SAL ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

The Supreme Court's unanimous rejection of nPP's application for the pink sheets from EC shows the poor coordination, ill-collation and arithmetically weaker team of the opposition party. What did their party agents go to the ...

• truth 11 years ago

So if you do not have the original then how did you see the differences? No I am at a loss if they do not have the pink sheets then how did they get the errors or discover cheating? NO NO No I am afraid for the NPP.

• joe 11 years ago

I am not NDC or NPP, you see the kind of guys bringing the country bacwards?
    every body was expecting to see the prove but look at how things turned too?
    are you sure Nana and his team will not let many people to liev ...

• joe 11 years ago

I think this NPP guys wants to commit sucide,what truth cant told in secret?
    I stil dont get it, every body want to see the prove NPP have to show.
    I am not NPP or NDC but is very funny..cos ia amazing what Im heari ...

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

Any NPP member should be really worried about this request to amend the petition. It's like going to the Highest Court in the land to say that your neighbour has stolen your car and then as soon as the case starts you say to ...

• Blowman 11 years ago

''Ears that do not listen to advice, accompany the head when it is chopped off.''

''An army of sheep led by a lion can defeat an army of lions led by a sheep.''

'' He who is destined for power does not have to fight for ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Hahahahaha, good one there! Yes, the Supreme Court judges have unanimously given them enough rope to hang themselves stiff with it before they destabilise Ghana's young but fragile democracy yet once more. They requested to a ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

That's a lie. The army of lions led by a sheep will eat up all the sheep including their leader.

• joe 11 years ago

My worry in this case ,the way Im seeing it,if the NPP lost this case cant prove what we all been waiting,
    it is big blow to all thier supporters,the court have help them for asking to make their case formal with date.
    I ...

• Lawyer Virgo Sly 11 years ago

Massa if you don't understand law English please shut your dirty mouth and wait for the final judgement. As a whole Agricultural officer from nowhere became MP even the English you speak sound like my five months baby learnin ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK 11 years ago

WHEN A VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA VISITS MEMBERS OF BLACK STARS IN SOUTH AFRICA AND FOOT SOLDIERS AROUND ARE SAYING ''E DEY BEEE KEKE'' DO YOU THINK THAT ALL THE PLAYERS ARE NDC PEOPLE

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK PARTY SLOGANS SHOULD BE ALLOWED WHEN ARE ALL TOGETHER IN A NATIONAL ASSIGNMENT. IF THOSE SLOGANS WERE SHOUTED DURING THE VICE PRESIDENTS VISIT TO THE BLACK STARS IN SOUTH AFRICA, THEN IT IS TOTALLY WRONG AND RAT ...

• Joe -New Haven. 11 years ago

Well said. Wishing electorates were well informed to separate party politics from government policies. After elections, we're all one.

• Philip ABUGRI 11 years ago

"The court ruling --that the petitioners' request was superfluous since Nana Akufo-Addo’s team already had copies of the same pink result sheets of the Electoral Commission
    --has proved that the NPP’s evidence is authent ...

MY BROTHER THERE ARE PEOPLE WITH Phd AND WHATEVER YOU CALL IT THAT THEY JUST WENT AND PLUCKED FROM THE SHELVES BY SOME WAYS AND MEANS. CAN YOU IMAGINE THE POOR REASONING IN THIS GUYS WAY OF THINKING. I WAS ALSO AMAZED AND I H ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

as far as ndc killers of atta mills is in power nothing good will happen. road accidents, fire outbreaks everywhere and blackstar failure due to homosexuals in power. evil ndc

• KB 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND AMISSAH ARE JUST SHITTING IN THAT MOLE OF A BUILDING K3K3.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

I hope NDC's loud mouth secretary gen. Asiedu Nketia knows that that the NPP won't allow any thievery in our electoral process. Election fraud is a serious matter and the NPP is poised to expose every "Tom, Dick and Harry" in ...

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

Can't you reason? The pink sheets you are referring to have been duly signed by the representatives of NPP at the polling stations and the other collation centres. These have been copied to all the parties. Are those in th ...

• Humanity 11 years ago

The reasoning of Yaw Buabeng Asamoah on this issue is highly laughable coming as it were from a lawyer.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

NPP NEVER THINK TWICE.THEY WILL NEVER ACCEPT GOOD ADVICE LIKE WEREKO BROBEY OWN.THEY MOVE LIKE SHEEP TO DUMPING GROUND

I CAN NOW SEE HOW THE HUNGER FOR POWER DOES NOT MAKE PEOPLE REASON VERY WELL. IT IS SHOWING SO WELL IN THIS CASE OF NPP TRYING ALL MEANS TO GRAB POWER AND FORCE THEIR WILL ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. ONE PERSON WHO DISPLAYS IGNOR ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

I PITY FOR DR BAWUMIA AND SOME FEW ONES WHO HAVE TESTED THEIR LIVES IN GHANA CULTURE

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Where from the heading?

• Herbo 11 years ago

Fool

• Navrose 11 years ago

I am at a lost as to what is going on. Could somebody direct me to a source where I could read a 'credible' story on things happening in Ghana? I am getting sick and tired with these directional reportings, where stories are ...

• papa 11 years ago

i think asiedu nketia is becoming mad if not aleady mad

• Nana Yaw Afram 11 years ago

Why is it that mosquito always makes baseless argument.

• God Is Great 11 years ago

npp cannot sed different records. I know they are trickters. Their plans will not work. Any different records will be challenged.

• nana addo 11 years ago

The sc courts ruling is logical,npp based on the acquition of the results were able to come out to say there was fraud,so why turn around n request for the document u already have since it was based on these?? same docs they ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

NANA WEEHENE; YOU SEE NOW? THIS IS YOUR END OF POLITICS:KWASIA:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

NPP IS DEAD FOREVER:

• St. Darko 11 years ago

I do not think that the Deputy Communications Director of the NPP, Yaw Buabeng Asamoah understand issues. Does he read upside down? When the evidence is clear for even a class one pupil to read and understand, he is interpret ...

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

"LAWYER" Johnson Asiedu Nketia does not understand the NPP strategy.

"LAWYER" Johnson Asiedu Nketia should read this ..... "But the Deputy Communications Director of the NPP, Yaw Buabeng Asamoah however said the court ruli ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

ANY PARTY THAT GOES OPPOSITION TO ASHANTI REGION JUST VANISHES. ASHANTI REGION IS THE 'THUMB' OF THE COUNTRY. GUESS WHAT ATTA MILLS FOOLS AROUND ASHANTI AND HE VANISHES. RAWLINGS FOOLS AROUND ASHANTI AND THE WESTERN GROUP ASK ...

• KK 11 years ago

ASIEDU YOU ARE KWAKU BOMSAM GOD WILL KILL YOU AND MAHAMAH BEFORE THE END OF THIS YEAR NOTE IT CURFULLY

• Ras, UK 11 years ago

this asiedu nketia is the most stupid and igorant person among the ndc ranks as once upon a time he said the president can not be sued. Does he actually think before going on stages. God help my dear nation ..... ghana.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Do not be blinded by party politics and speak against an anointed man of God. For it is written in the Bible that touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm. Mahama stealing of votes has put the peace of Ghana in the Ha ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

When you critically examine the activities of Woyome ever since Mahama was declared by the EC, there are serious questions to be asked why all of a sudden this man now talks with vim and authority
    Could this be a clear indi ...

• Alex osei 11 years ago

i dont blame NDC or CPP in this case. I only blame the EC for what happened in 2008 when they allowed the npp to chane their figures and now all they can do is turn round and accuse the ec of doing same with NDC.My ashanti br ...

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is an ugly Arrogant,desrespectful,Vissionless, Uncircumcised politician

• kpeglar 11 years ago

okuraseniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Kofi Kofi 11 years ago

PRESIDENT ASIEDU NKETIA !!!!!!! Give us a break.

• Edward 11 years ago

What a myopic analysis by Mr Yaw Buabeng.

• gifty 11 years ago

ok we will live and see the end. only God will vendicate Mahama, for all injustices that Npp plan.