You are here: HomeNews2013 02 07Article 264314

NPP Wants a Re-run

Read Comments Comments (59)

• ANANE JAMES 11 years ago

haaabbaaaaahhhh....the moment i read the headline i predicted such absurdity could only come from the al hajj newspaper....is it the facts the npp is looking for or a rerun......the al hajj shd quit this childish and absurd r ...

• Woman 11 years ago

and he has the nerve to call others as liars and propagandist. Bature must have a very low iq. Otherwise, I can't see why he sees nothing wrong with his style of publications.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

TOFIAKWA. THEY WANT...IS GHANA THEIR BONIFIDE PROPERTY. THE PEOPLE VOTED...AND DECIDED. PERIOD.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Do you belong part of our nation, an uncivilized idiot like you who wishes
    our country to be doomed and be taken
    ransonme by arm robers, fugutive and
    "KOBOLOR" like you who has no educational background but only stealing a ...

• Ibby 11 years ago

Mate mind tour bad english again.better go back to schooland learn english.A little bit of history the northerners specifically the dagombas lived in Ghana for 100years before the akans arrived got it?stupid fool

• BATURE ANIMAL 11 years ago

LOOKING AT THE HEADING OF THE ARTICLE..
    #
    I COULD TELL STRAIGHT AWAY THAT THIS FOOLISH ARTICLE WAS COMING FROM THOSE MORONS NEWSPAPER..

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

THIS IS PURE CONCERT. THIS REPORT LACKS CREDIBILITY. THAT IS NOT A RELIEVE SOUGH IN COURT BY THE NPP

• OMAHENE 11 years ago

In as much as I hate these NPP buffoons, this "Kotokoli Krache" is making the whole proceedings look like a joke! And by the way, is his paper a tabloid or what?

• Nasha Koko 11 years ago

This chichinga journalist again ? No wonder he is fighting for his brother Latirne man on the 'throne'

• Nii Amarkai Amartey 11 years ago

,,, And with all the vast land, the beautiful beaches, the mineral rich and fertile land for agriculture, your ancestors decided to stay on the dry land without even good water to drink. Or were the Dagombas afraid of the Sea ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Pl ignore all hate posting by an identity thief, a frustrated fake SGT ANANI FIADZOE who is masquerading as an Ewe lambasting the NDC.

How to identify the fake SGT ANANI FIADZOE:
    1) His English is very poor;
    2) He propag ...

• truth 11 years ago

lol you really need Nana's free education

• BlindMan 11 years ago

What a JOKE; wherever there's a gathering of three(3), the KOOKOASE mentality shifts into an overdrive, QUORUM is established, then follows the PRIMITIVITY conversation!

• Akwasi Amankwah 11 years ago

You are the one who is stupid. Why cant you state your name? If you are one of the numerous girlfriends of Akuffo Addo and you think you will be a first mistress one day, forget. Akuffo Addo will never be the president of Gha ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

A mayanka boy Bature. Tani kwasea.

• Yaw 11 years ago

These npp folks are funny. Do they have evidences or not?
    They definitely know they lost the elections yet they want to assure their party faithfuls that, the their unmarketable flagbearer will be President in due course.
    O ...

• Tani Mahama - Yendi 11 years ago

The NDC is known as "FAGS, LIARS, MAFIAS & GREEDY BASTARDS" strides in encouraging homosexuality because of having a gay Vice President, a gay Deputy Interior Minister, and a gay Communication Team. Their days are numbered... ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOW ASKING FOR EVIDENCE FORM EC. IDIOTS.

• kyekyeku 11 years ago

none of this politicians can change ghana but their own pockets, we should not waste our time on a re run. None of them can give us water ,roads etc. kuffour came and Atta mills came. look at ghana roads and water situation i ...

• SAGA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON DEVELOPMENTS AND STOP THIS STUPID STORIES.NANA ADDO IS BETTER THAN MAHAMA.

• nana addo 11 years ago

Npp is only using time factor to curb their shame,they are consoling the defeat gradually till 2020.I can't believe they call themselves lawyers when they can't distinct between what constitutes evidence n what the constituti ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is only interested in holding on to the flagbearership to run again in 2016. I have been saying this since his frivoulous law suit was initiated. Akuffo Addo is a con man who is bent on imposing himself on the NPP ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Stupid so called alhaji. Where did you get your alhaji bature ? Dirty fool

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

ALHAJI B IS A BIG DISGRACE TO MUSLIMS.I WONDER THE KIND OF PEOPLE WHO WASTE THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS TOILETROLL CALLED NEWSPAPER.

• George Best. 11 years ago

THIS PUBLICATION BY BATURE IS FALSE AND SHOULD BE IGNORED BY ALL READERS OF GHANAWEB. MAY ALLAH SEVERELY PUNISH BATURE FOR THE DAILY FALSEHOOD HE PUBLISHES TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF OTHERS AND DECEIVE THE POPULACE, AMEN.

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Does it surprise you when that smelly goat, Bature, fart in public. I was shock to the bones when Bature told his co- panelist on 3maa Kaba show on Asempa that Mahama, who could use "a bulldozer to kill an ant" and choose wor ...

• Segoe 11 years ago

This dirty Pepeni thinks he can bring their smelling Ntafuor here. Everything you write are lies, why? What about the story of Rawlings and Nana KonaduAgyeman?

• Fedi 11 years ago

You are a disgrace to the very fundamentals of Islam. You are a liar, a traitor, a dirty schemer and you do not so much as deserve a spit in your face let alone redemption. You have done your parents a lot of disgrace, your ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, UNLESS HOLY SPIRIT IS A LIAR.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

I am sure it is the maame water spirit that told you this.Though John Balawo Ali Baba Mahama is a kangaroo President for now,he will be destooled if the court annulled the elections or order a rerun, Mahama will be history.We ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Not all spiits are holy that is the reason why the Bible admonishes Christians to test all spirits.

By their fruits yea shall know them.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

there would be no need for re-run! what evidence calls for that? In any case if the NDC party needs a replacement, ET MENSAH AND THE AHWOIS ARE OUT, BUT SPIO GARBAH AND KWESI BOTCHWEY ARE BETTER CONTENDERS.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

No wonder Ghana is not moving forward. Ghanaians need to wake up.

• ABDUL 11 years ago

HMMM GHANA, Why do useless papers like Alhaji too remain in the system to be peddling lies about personalities? Yesterday it was Rawlings and wife, today NPP. I wonder whether the owners of this paper are true Muslims for Isl ...

• Josiah 11 years ago

If the NPP wants a re run, are they going to bring in Russians and Croatians to come and conduct the run or extraterrestrial? Very funny Politicians indeed.

• tundra 11 years ago

the elections were over

• peace lion 11 years ago

you are not even ghana went we are talk issues of the land you need to put your self; we know you in ghana of liars criminal life,

• John Carslake 11 years ago

This story is based on the rumour that the NDC are looking for a candidate IF there were to be re-run. They are taking the very realistic view that the Court will order a re-run because the overwhelming evidence of fraudulent ...

• IMMA 11 years ago

NDC propaganda will never end

• NANA 11 years ago

SO CALL AKUF - ADDO WILL NEVRE BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA

• KEMBA 11 years ago

As far as I am concerned, there is no journalist in Ghana called Alhaji Bature because he resigned during the FONKAR games. He insisted to Shamima of Citi FM that if Nana Konadu went ahead to contest Prof. Mills he would stop ...

• AKUA - MAMPROBI 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT A WISE MAN TO DO IN SUCH A CASE? I FEEL TO AVOID NDC ROITS OR NPP DISSATISFACTION,I THINK THE BEST DECISION IS A HEALTHY RE RUN.SO BATURE STOP FANNY TROUBLES IN THE COUNTRY.IAM SURE THIS TIME THERE WILL BE ...

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

I thought Gabby said he had quit politics. True or False.

• AKUA - MAMPROBI 11 years ago

REMEMBER THAT 4 YRS. AGO THE FIGURE WAS HUGE AND NOW LOWER WHY? EVEN WITH THIS OUR OVER SEAS VOTERS ARE IN HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS HOW? LETS BE OPEN MINDED AND INVOLVE THE TEACHERS TO MAN THE PROCESS, ALSO EC SHOULD PAY THE OL ...

• josh 11 years ago

BATURE IS A LIER AND A SLAVE. NPP DOES NOT AND WILL NOT WANT A RE-RUN. YOU SPEW SO MUCH LIES AND THAT'S WHY RAWLINGS IS AFTER YOU.IDIOT!!!!!!

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

GOD IS NOT A NIGERIAN NEITHER IS HE A RESPECTER OF PERSONS. HE MADE HIS DECISION AT THE POLLS AND NPP LOST. DOES AMOTIA-ADDO THINK HE CAN CHANGE GOD'S MIND...WHAT JOKERS. THE TRUTH IS THAT AMOTIA LOVES THE LIME LIGHT AND WILL ...

• Kbb 11 years ago

Gh

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IN GHANA,ANYBODY`can be a JOURNALIST,can be `COLUMNIST` and START to WRITE RUBBISH like the one I HAVE JUST READ.

SHAME on to GHANA and AFARI GYAN and stupid MAHAMA

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

SHAME UNTO GHANA `MEDIA`HOUSES.

GUTTER PRESS

NDC PROPAGANDA PRESS HOUSES(FOOLS)

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo wants to win by invoking a 419 plan through the supreme court. The plan is not working.

There is no there, there.

There is no beef in the sandwich.

Go Back to Kyebi, Nana Akufo-Addo.

• NA 11 years ago

...are these people still beating this dead horse? It's been done, it's over c'est fini, move on, do something else (something more productive that is) and wait for 2016!

• Ken agyapong 11 years ago

What goes round comes round .npp think they are God of Ghana . We must know them by their fruite they think they can unsmart use like how they did and change our currency and duped us over trillion of cedis their time has com ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Ignorance is a bliss!

And I quote:

".. leaders of the New Patriotic Party are now on their knees praying for re-run of the December 2012 election..."

Life is a cheat! Life is not fair!

When you see and read from ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA SHOULD HAVE DISMISSED NPP'S BASELESS PETITION CHALLENGING THE RESULTS OF THE DECEMBER 7, 2012, ELECTION WITHOUT ANY DELIBERATION ON IT, BFORE THE SwEARING IN OF HIS EXCELLENCY JOHN MAHAMA AS PRESIDE ...

• Degazor 11 years ago

Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrubbish.
    If you cannot overturn, how can you rerun an election ? Sounds logic to NDC's alone.

• Degazor 11 years ago

If you cannot overturn, how can you rerun an election ? Sounds logic to NDC's alone.

• Degazor 11 years ago