You are here: HomeNews2013 02 04Article 264069

Herman Chinery-Hesse among 20 Notable Black Innovators in the world

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kojo 11 years ago

100 Watts...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

It would have been good and more representative of a true Ghanaian born in Bukom or one from Kookoaso to have come up with such innovation in Technology not one born in the west and grew up in the US.

What a shame to our e ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Why does every thing in Ghana have to have some outside connection ? Where are our local inventors ?

• keiby 11 years ago

But I know he also attended Kwabotwe in the 1970's and early 80's. Please check your facts

• Afua 11 years ago

He was my junior in Ridge Church School in Accra, and my brother was his mate. Misleading information. Congrats Herman,I'm really proud of you!

• black star 11 years ago

we are proud of you,you are our shining star,keep it up bless.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

If he were Ashanti he would be in business. That is drug business and other criminal activity,

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

THIS IS ABOUT MOVING GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE FORWARD. THAT CHILDISH MENTALITY IS NOT WANTED HERE.

• AMOAKO ATTA deGRAFT-JOHNSON 11 years ago

THE YOUTH NEED TO TAKE INSPIRATION FROM HERMAN AND GET AFRICA GOING UPWARDS AND NOT SEEN AS ALWAYS GOING BACKWARDS!!

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Well done Heman, make yourself and Ghana proud.

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

WELL DONE HERMAN. THAT HELPS PUT A LIE TO THE FACT THAT BLACK PEOPLE ARE NOT INNOVATIVE. GOD BLESS YOU.

• BETTY 11 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS PRAISING OTHERS . WHAT ABOUT YOURSELVES ? HAVE U ACHIEVED ANYTHING APART FROM WRITING INSULTS ON THE WEB?

• Owura Kofi 11 years ago

Betty, what's wrong with praising our own? Isn't it better to offer praise when it's due than insulting and pull one another down?

It's ok to praise, and to also open our eyes and ears and respond to important issues that ...

• KGB {USA} 11 years ago

Owura, Don't mind her.You can praise anybody who has excelled and deserves praises, as shining example for younger generations to follow. AYEKOOOOO! Herman and others of the like, who strife selflessly to make Humanity safe a ...

• PROPER GA 11 years ago

He is a GA. Chinery name originated from Jamestown (British Accra) and the Hesse name orignated from OSU. He is a proper GA.

• Afua 11 years ago

He's a Ghanaian, period!

• kofi mozano 11 years ago

the name hesse is a german name and not a Ga name pls. Moreover this dude is a fanti

• Anah 11 years ago

Tribalism seems to be more important than his achievement.

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

Yes, the guy has done well to acquire his knowledge. Is anybody questioning how he acquired the talent and the qualifications? Nobody, nobody, because his name is not Karim, Yakubu,
    Aminu, Issah, Aliu, Alhaji, etc. etc. That ...

• OBAAHEMAA 11 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS OWURAKODWO, HERE YOU ARE THE CHILDREN YOU HAVE GIVEN TO US THEY ARE FOR SIGNS AND WONDERS(ISAIAH 8:18 )IN ISRAEL/GHANA.YOU ARE BLESSED AND HIGHLY FAVORED.CONTINUE TO IMPACT YOUR GENERATIONS AND YOUR NATION.JES ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Isn't it amazing to see Ghanaians excel at all levels? Congratulations to Herman. I hope young people will be inspired by your success and that you will challenge and enthuse them to do so.

• KKD 11 years ago

He was educated in Kwabotwe period,the other colleges he attended were all based on the foundation given him at Mfantsipim.

• SABASTONE 11 years ago

I hate this comment this guy went to Mfantsipim School, the sort of comments born in Ireland educated in US makes me sick

• Anah 11 years ago

Fix your education and no one has to travel to learn. I am proud of Herman period.

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

FANTES MAKE US GHANAINS LOOK SO STUPID
    WITH NAMES LIKE HAYFORD,CRENTSIL,SWATSON HESSE ,
    WHAT IS THIS KORAA.
    SO THESE STUPID FANTES SAW KWASI BRONI BONSAM ...AND FORGOT THIER AFRICAN NAMES TOO.
    FANTE FO YE MBOAAA PAA

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The guy was born in Ireland and his parents are from the Great Fante State.