You are here: HomeNews2013 02 03Article 263965

Gov’t will operationalize core values of Ghanaians - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

DO you trust this guy? Let your actions show!!!

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 11 years ago

Mahama, you're nothing but, an election armed robber. Your days are numbered.

• MOZATO 11 years ago

John Mahama will go down as the best negotiator of all criminal deals in recent times. Under Mahama 1.6 tonnes of gold turn 1500kg sample of gold ore, free Cuban scholarship per head of 250 students from the 3-Northern region ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

OOH, BY THE WAY, DID YOU GUYS FIND THE 77 BAGS OF MV BENJAMIN COCAINE THAT WAS INTERESTINGLY DECLARED MISSING?

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

The question, that need to be debated is, what is the core values of Ghananians? Immorality, Rubbery, Unjustice, Corruption, etc.

I think, we need to think and discussed it with the perpective of Mahama, who has a image pr ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SHUT UP STUPID TRIBALISTIC PRESIDENT! ATTA MILLS NEGLECTED FANTIS AND GIVE POST TO EWES AND NORTHNERS BUY YOU! TELLING FANTIS , BRONGS AND SEFWHIS THAT THEY ARE VERY FOOLISH

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

I quite remember somewhere in 2006 when the NPP was in power and in one of my trips from Ghana back to London Proper.

I shall never forget when at Heathrow airport I got detained by immigration staffs for more than two ho ...

• Naa 11 years ago

"I was alone as most Ghanaians also suffered the same fate"

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

...brains? but thank for spotting it, there was an omission.

Anyway let me bring it to your level of understanding by inserting the missing word as below;

'I was not alone as most people suffered the same fate'.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

MAY BE A CORE VALUE OF HOW TO STEAL GOLD! THIEF ELECTION RIGGER

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

What core values of Ghanaians is he talking about? People believe in trokosi practice where little girls are molested, is that Ghanaian core value?

People believe that children born deformed should be killled and have been ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Dove; A Town Where It Is A Taboo To Menstruate, Give Birth And Bury The Dead

It is a taboo for women to give birth to babies or even menstruate in Dove, a town in the Mafi Traditional Area of the Central Tongu District.

NANA ADDO IS A DEVOUT LOSER WHO HAS GONE DUMP AFTER LOSING 2012. HE LOST 2008 AND RUN AMOK EVEN THOUGH HIS OWN PARTY WAS IN POWER. ALL PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE CONCEEDED DEFEAT EXCEPT HIM BECOS HE BELIEVES GHANA BELONGS TO NPP. ...

• Tetteh Asawasi K'si A.R. 11 years ago

May the LORD, forgive ur ignorant talk against an elected PRESIDENT, imagine he is from ur family. Let's respect ur LEADERS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, CAN'T BE LUDICROUS. IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. ...

AND WAS RIGGED IN 2004 AND 2008...BY THE SAME NPP WICH IS FOND OF DEFYING THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE AND NOT CONCENTRATING ON THEIR DISABILITIES AND INCONPETENCE TO WIN ELECTIONS. IT WAS BY SHEER LUCK NPP WON 2000. THE PEOPLE WE ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

.. That one day, A GHANA GOVERNMENT will stand up and use the words:
    'WE HAVE DONE....'

• DONDO 11 years ago

Its the EC not JM. If EC comes out with the number of voters from overseas we wouldnt be having all these stupid things.
    EC rigged the elections not for JM. EC rigged ALL Ghanaians with their votes.
    Its on the watch of JM c ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

WE WANT ACTION, DO AWAY WITH OYE PERIOD, AND CHANGE THAT MINISTRY' NAME PERIOD, NOTHING MORE OR LESS.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

WHY MAHAMA?

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

This president is just fooling himself by playing with illogical words he cannot translate into actions.

Let him know, not all Ghanaians are as ignorant as he and the NDC think.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

No wonder how many ladies voted skirt and blouse, especially in Ashanti Region where they don't have handsome men!

Which woman would be attracted to Sir John? And have you seen Napo's nose? As for Nana Addo, he is a total ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

ur sick in your head togoless

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Handsome can not rule a country unless he or she steal and this maybe what has happened here in Ghana. We don´t need handsome individuals in the country but rather patriot and intellectuals who implement what right measures ...

• Na - God 11 years ago

Yes we do and God would always guide him to make it through Amen Mahama Go High, We do support

• Afia ba Kwabena 11 years ago

God will indeed guide him like He did when stealing the votes of innocent, helpless Ghanaians. If even Satal will descend to Ghana, there will definitely be "people" who will hail him! Cry my beloved country!!!

• Afia ba Kwabena 11 years ago

Sorry for the typographical mistake. When talking about Satan, the devil is always around! Should read " if even Satan will descend to Ghana........

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

LOL! I believe you meant to say God should protect Nana Addo as he asks the SC to allow him steal the votes of over 4 million of innocent, helpless Ghanaians. He is asking for over 4 million votes nulled. What do you call tha ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Live with it.

• Timle 11 years ago

In everything for sure you will get some ass lickers like you to support Mahama the smooth talker who can't keep his pecker in his pants but to show its size to the women.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

John Mahama, is not the diplomatic core that you have to tell them about the so-called core values of our society.
    We are more concerned about the infestation of homosexuality in our community.
    We are more concerned about y ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I think people ought to be careful with their utterances. Government is not a moral crusader. Government operates the laws of the country and provides leadership to run the country well. If the right leaders and discipline pr ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

That is true. Mr. President thanks a lot be prakmatic, and be on your own. Go out to the People and listen to them than only be at Castle and listen to lies. Be part of them so that, when your term is ended you will proud to ...

• Wahab Jasico 11 years ago

May Allah lead you to accomplish your mission successfully

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Which of the Allah's are you calling his support for Mahama who support homosexuality? Is it Allah who support homosexuality or Allah who is against such evil and abominable sin? I can see you are stupid and idiot. Because Ma ...

• joe 11 years ago

womanizer +gay =sodom and gomora...why ndc again in power ?our nation is gone and is gone forever.nomore ghana but ndc sodom ...

• Eric - England 11 years ago

You pick a gay vice president, visited a gay called Solomon in USA, and now appointed a homosexual activist, Oye Lithur as a minister. Why don't you openly tell Ghanaians that you are against homosexuality? God will speak for ...

• DAN 11 years ago

What mahama should be making clear is how he plans to eliminate the rampant corruption that has a devastating effect on the development of our nation.

• oppong london 11 years ago

what good thing has this idiot said about homosexuality or moving the country forward,all that stupid mahama said during campaign was twooboi , npp and nana addo can,t fulfill free shs,that,s ndcs manifestoes.nigerian abolis ...

• Jack Where are u 11 years ago

What sort of foolish parents gave birth to an idiot like you? No wonder that is how villagers (bushmen) write when given opportunity to attend school. Son of a miserable prostitute and an armed robber. Mahamma doesn't need yo ...

• Ligth 11 years ago

We need you(Mahama)simply because you are not for a specciffic group in Ghana instead, for de entire country. longlive MAHAMA

• DONDO 11 years ago

We need fair elections before all this rubbish. Get the EC to come out with people who voted for you first.
    Its a shame the EC added votes from overseas ghost voters making JM thinks he is the winner and president.
    JM cant ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• Rikuss 101 cowboy 11 years ago

This is a good thought, but let me use this opportunity to tell the government of Ghana that the core values of our nation, dose not have anything like men having sex, or getting married to its type men. Homosexual ism is an ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

With all due respects the nation does not need this kind of weasel talk from the Presidency. This amounts to intellectual dishonesty. There is a debate to be had. The issue is how do you protect human rights without promoting ...

• Alex London 11 years ago

re

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

JM and ndc killed Atta Mills .to promote homosexuality in ghana. Vice is GAY. JM was sponsered by GAY activist. Oye Lithur is Known lesbian . GOD SAVE GHANA

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

mahama killed atta mills to promote gay, vice=gay. oye lithur=lesbien. jm and ndc got money from gay activists in usa. God save ghana

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

"...To run an administration that will operationalize the core values of the state of the Ghana people."

What does this mean in term of the common people of Ghana? Operationalize?
    Are these core values know across the bo ...

• B Eshun 11 years ago

Mr President we need you to Answer these questions.Do you even know our core values.
    I am belong to ahanta tribe from Kojokrom western region.
    Tell me.

• Adipa Kojo 11 years ago

In spite of the Prez's good intentions, corruption is still rife in Ghana. The presidents has his own at the Custom and Excise, Gov't Offices (Ministry), etc, where you can not get anything done without offering bribe or else ...

• Kofi Virginia 11 years ago

We arE rapidly becoming a Uganda where topics of LGBTQ issues are overtaking national political and economic development concerns. There is too much noise and i think that Mahama shold have supported the position that the la ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

WAHAB,IN THE NAME ALLAH THE MOST MERCYFUL AND ALMIGHTY U SHOULD COME AGAIN AND APOLOGISE FOR YOUR COMMENT BECOUSE ISLAM IS AGAINST HOMOSEXUALITY.MAHAMA AND AMISSAH ARE GUY SEX PARTNERS

• Alex London 11 years ago

Mr Prez The core values of Ghanaians are not about homosexuality. They are sincerity,honesty and hardwork. Above all, being thy neighbours keep. Please commit your government and administration to fight corruption and you wil ...

• Tetteh Asawasi K'si A.R. 11 years ago

YE. may the heaven GOD be by ur side to fulfil the vision u have for GHANA

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Mahama has no vision. He is just the head of a group of truants, vagabonds, thieves, reckless and dishonesty. When in human history did such group of people made impact on humanity?

• zingalay 11 years ago

Ha haaa!!core values, from a person who lacks honesty, integrity and lies to the world about the gold, rigs elections, bribery and mega-corruption as well as dirty tactics!!
    Poor Ghana oooh!

• Ivy stone 11 years ago

Kumasi

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY " CORE GHANAIAN VALUE"? DOES THIS INCLUDE HOMOSEXUALITY. SEE THIS SLICKY AND SNEAKY GUY ANASE KWEKU MAHAMA CAN'T EVEN SAY AM AGAINST HOMOSEXUALITY,HE HAS, WHAT'S THE FOOLS NAME AYIRIGA DOING THAT FOR HIM F ...

• FOOLISH EWE MAN 11 years ago

YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• AKWESI 11 years ago

I voted NDC. please give me work and stop this Gay Talk. I dont know anybody who is gay.

• THE PEACE CONCIL SHAME 11 years ago

VEEP GAY,SLICK MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAM,CORRUPTS TO GHANIANS,STOLED OUR GOLD TO TURKET,OUR VOTES 4 POWER,KILLED MILLS 4 POWER,CRIMINAL,GANGATUAN DEPTS,WOYOME,SINKING GHANA SHAMELESS ,THIEVES MAHAMA

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THIS STUPID ISSUE OF HOMOSEXUALITY IS A NO BRAINER.

WHILE THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN VOTERS ARE STRUGGLING TO AFFORD A DECENT STANDARD OF LIVING, GHANA'S LAZY "LEADERSHIP" SEEM TO HAVE BEEN OBSESSED WITH IRRELEVANT HOM ...

• CORRUPTS MAHAMA ATOPAHENE 11 years ago

VICE IS AGAY,MAHAMA IS HOMOSEXSUAL,SEX MORE GHANA SCHOOL GIRLS,GOD SAVE GHANA,MAHAMA LIES TO US,SEE AFTER VOTING,HE CAME UP WITH LISBIANS AND GAY,OH OH GHANA WHERE ARE WE GOING

• ?????? 11 years ago

means -- going to steal as much as I
    can from you.

• Paa Frank 11 years ago

" Gov’t will operationalize core values of Ghanaians" What does it mean? A president swears to uphold the laws in the books period. This guy is lost.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

unbelievable , more tricks and impressive hogwash for the illiterate fools to think something serious is going on . so you ndc what did you do for 20 years with jj and also the last 4 years? you just confirmed we are so far a ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

No effective action; delivery is what is important, not talk, talk while you and your cohorts steal Ghana's gold, loans, and the woyomisation of the country.

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Blind man leading the blind people. We need a charismatic, patriotic and skilled leader like Kwame, only then shall Ghana overcome her biggest problem of CORRUPTION which has brought the wheels of development to a stop. Right ...

• atsweitse 11 years ago

why are folks bending out of shape on this gay and lesbian brouhaha. get a grip. what happened to 'love thy neighbor as thyself', asshole , knuckle head motherfuckers

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

Core values! ha haaa!!You knew very well about the gold laden plane in turkey; YET YOU LIED TO THE WORLD BY DENYING IT.THE WORLD KNOWS YOU LIED,TURKISH CUSTOMS OFFICIALS;TURKISH CUSTOMS AND TRADE MINISTER;DUBAI AGENT;IRAN GOV ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Effective enouth that our 1.5 GOLD got stocked in Turkey without proper papers
    cover it,its looting gold on 1st january

• Kofi 11 years ago

Remember when ndc came to power 5 years a go they used nearly 3years to taken back all old cars from npp,later in hurry paiting Old schools,even melenium
    Road to connect Tema to Kasua was late
    that worldbank was about to t ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You give yourself a name you cannot live up to. You are way behind on this news about the gold. That story was not credible and the Turkish government and others have clarified the situation. Please make sure you check your f ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Ghana should prepare very well if Mahama imprement the operationalise core values of Ghanaians.Ghanaians said they do not know their core value.President Mahama could you explain to Ghanaians what is their core value he is ta ...

• ForbesJulie22 10 years ago

If you are in a not good position and have no cash to get out from that point, you would need to take the personal loans. Because that should help you emphatically. I get sba loan every time I need and feel great because of t ...