You are here: HomeNews2013 02 02Article 263891

Bawumia looks for a new Job

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Eddy 11 years ago

Mahamadu Bawumia is simply a GALAMSAY ECONOMIST who was to help Nana Akuffo Addo put together a credible economic blueprint but he failed simply because he lacks in-depth knowledge about the real economic ills in our nation.

• NII DADE 11 years ago

FIRE BURN YOU ALL NDC PEOPLE.

• hoho 11 years ago

self employment: galamsay or kayayo easy jobs available

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THIS SAME TOILET ROLL SAID BAWUMIA MOTHER IS WOMEN ORGANIZER FOR NDC? HIS BROTHER IS YOUTH ORGANIZER ALL IN BAWUMIA CONSTITUENCY SO HOW COME IS BAWUMIA WHO TAKE CARE ON THEM? HAHAHA STUPID PAPER EXPOSED

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

A highly responsible man like Bawumia who lives on genuinely earned incomes must surely look for high-paying jobs to fulfill his role a family's breadwinner. After all, nAna and the others are known to be earning a lot from f ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS ALREADY HAD HIS TURN IN LIFE. HE HAS TASTED DEFEAT WHICH HE NEVER ACCEPTED. BAWUMIA HAS MORE YEARS AHEAD OF HIM AND IS ADVISED TO ISOLATE THAT AKYEM DWARF FROM HIS LIFE AND ALSO ABANDON HOPES OF EVER BECOMING ...

• Cummings 11 years ago

Terribly stupid why worrying yourself? using about 10 post names just to support your stupid craps!!are you now IDRIS PACAS? HAHAHA exposed PIG

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Bawumia, you don't follow certificateless Obetsebi and Nana Addo, because they have a lot of the OLD CEDI and don't have to work. Go and start work again, boy !

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Bawumia forgot that according to NPP,Northerners are to be used and thrown away.He should have learnt a lesson from Aliu Mahama's experiences.

For vanity's sake,he left a high profile international job,to be NPP and Akufo- ...

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 11 years ago

there is no nothing wroung to look for a job. your president John MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA has stolen all our gold reserved and sell it to the Arabs foolish paper and ndc bootlickers.

• teni 11 years ago

Npp people are confessing.Nana has tarnished the image of Ghanaians as being the most democratic countryin Africa.We have neva had this kind of all die be die ellections.Every ghanaian knew MJ was going to b the winner in cl ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Nana Addo was a fool to have taken any northerner into his confidence let alone pick him as his vice . 5 years ago i saw with my own eyes him giving good money to them to lobby and organize his campaign in the 3 northern regi ...

• bonoh holland 11 years ago

hhhmmm everyone for his own pocket ooohh.madre mia

• Ekow smith 11 years ago

I think they say they dont need free education? they voted ndc so they can go to hell

• bazzi 11 years ago

remember we are all ghanins

• Wee 11 years ago

Foooooool if u don't have anything to say then just shut the fuck up

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

The JM led Admin will definitely endorse any international job Bawumia gets that require govt's backing. After all, the keyword is 'Sankofa' or 'going back to my roots'.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

STUPID NEWS! LATRINE NEWS!!

FOOLISH/JSS WRITER!!!

LIES-LIES
    LIES

• KOKOTIBAH 11 years ago

O,what do you want him to do?offcouse he has a famely.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Bawumia, my company cleans airports and train stations in Frankfurt. Our business is expanding so we are hiring Field Managers. You may send your CV for consideration.

• The Northern Patriot 11 years ago

Bawumia, why do you force yourself on a group who don't think you belong there? Hear how NPP members are insulting northerners! Do you think you are excluded? Or are you happy they look down on your kinsmen?

Bwaumia, Karbo ...

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

I WANT BAWUMIA TO UNDERSTAND ONE THING THAT WITHOUT ANY VIABLE INCOME YOUR YOUNG IS AT THE MERCY OF KEN AGYAPONG. ITS NOT A RUMOUR BUT A FACT THAT KEN AGYAPONG SLEEPS WITH YOUR WIFE.AT THE MOMENT I AM IN LONDON AND WOULD BE R ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WONDERS NEVER END. I DONT BELIEVE IN OUR POLITICIANS BUT THE FACT IS, ALL THE NDC STRONG HOLD ARE THE POOREST REGIONS IN GHANA. HOW LONG ARE GOING TO STOP THE TRIBALISM AND DEFEND THE NATION FROM THESE POLITICIANS.

• Mad Max 11 years ago

This is an obviously concocted NDC thrash. It is an unsophisticated & very cheap propaganda piece which NDC's own illiterate & imbecilic idiots can easily see through. The NDC & its propaganda goats should rather spend every ...

• Tola from Walewale 11 years ago

You are a sick man.

• okyeame 11 years ago

and then the meaning of all die be die will ring throughout the nation

• JOHN 11 years ago

"GALAMSAY"INDEED ,GO AND FIGHT YOUR CASE AT THE SUPREME COURT AND STOP THIS NONSENSE,RENTED PRESS

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

This guy resoning faculties are not working properly for having a top Job
    and left it, for presidential candidate as a politician. l will find
    a hook for you to hook a new Job

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

If it is true that the make-believe vice President of Ghana, Mr. Bawumia, is looking for a job; what happens to his position? Or, does he think the NPP is fighting a loosing battle and he must get out to get a job?

• Mad Max 11 years ago

This is an obviously concocted NDC thrash. It is an unsophisticated & very cheap propaganda piece which NDC's own illiterate & imbecilic idiots can easily see through.
    The NDC & its propaganda goats should rather spend eve ...

• INDEPENDENT 11 years ago

he schooled at new horizon near the Togo embassy. Akuffo Addo use to be their entertainment prefect. cant you see he is a commedian?

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

I don't like NPP and her members but I don't see the sense in this article. Waste of space

• Fulan Nima 11 years ago

he should get a job easily since he is a very bright person and highly educated.

• gorden brown 11 years ago

it is good to be an independent man, my uncle and father please keep searching, by God's grace u will find one AMEEEEEEEEEEEN

• Yo man 11 years ago

thanks,for the free education they enjoyed.Now is time to give the Ashantis also free education.

• Good citizen 11 years ago

so that who will clean and shine the shit shoes,even if money is added the free education, kambonse will not go to school.

• Omanba kwaku 11 years ago

Why worry about a man who will never, yes, never come to you and has never come to you for help's life be a problem for you? What degree do you have? At least he has a doctorate from the U.S of which we all know. What do you ...

• RSM. KUNYIBUU 11 years ago

Mmahmoud, "a word to the wise is enough" U made an initial mistake and repeated it. U do not have any chance of ever becoming a Vice-President of Ghana under the New Patriotic Party because U are a Northerner. U were chosen a ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

That is the most sensible thing to do under the circumstance. He won't sit idle, get broke and loot our coffers when someday soon, he is sworn into office. We know the greedy bastards and the little dwarfs with sharp teeth. W ...

• Walewale boy 11 years ago

Yes, Bawumia has made his political history-Npp winning in mamprugu! I guess the writer is seeking revenge for what I don't know. Bawumia will be employed by international bodies. As for you I am not sure where you informatio ...

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

Why should this man be used in such a way. What was the point of throwing away a lucurative job for a vice president should in case the akan president dies, NPP won`t allow you to lead them? I believe this would be a great le ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC ANIMAL FOOLS, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT? NDC FOOLS AND THIEVES

• ATAA AYI MAHAMA 11 years ago

BATURE'S SATROGA NEWS CAN ONLY BE USED BY THE MAYANKA MAN TO WIPE HIS ANUS THATS ALL.

• Concern Ciitizen 11 years ago

Don't sit down and wait for this greedy Akufo Addo who Kufuor never liked to be his successor but was forced to accept because of that NPP Asante and Akyem legacy. Afterall Nana fell from a platform which is a clear cut defea ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

are you really a concerned citizen? wow what a hypocrite you ndc fools are

• Mad Max 11 years ago

This is an obviously concocted NDC thrash. It is an unsophisticated & very cheap propaganda piece which NDC's own illiterate & imbecilic idiots can easily see through.
    The NDC & its propaganda goats should rather spend every ...

• Sir.Bobby 11 years ago

Dr.Bawumia is a young and dynamic youth who is a mentor to we the youth despite the political games and has the right to also decide for himself as to how he meets the demands of his family.His decision to go back to the job ...

• Mad Max 11 years ago

The NDC & its propaganda goats should rather spend every single minute of their time praying to God to forgive them and hope that an angry revolutionary man in uniform cast in the mould of a "real house cleaner" does not show ...

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

I don't normally like to contribute to Ghanaweb discussions, since most of it are mere insults, but I think a correction here is important. Dr. Bawumia was Resident Representative of the African Development Bank in Zimbabwe(n ...

• MOSES, LAGOS 11 years ago

The guy is wasting his time. He will soon resign from politics. The Akyem Mafia has deceived him to spend his little savings in the name of politics.

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

Rubish lies and nonsense.Where did they got this nonsense from.NDC.

• POPPY POPPY 11 years ago

DID ANYBODY HAVE TIME FOR ATTAMILLS'S LIFE WHEN HE LOST A COUPLE OF ELECTIONS?......NDC SHD GROW UP BEYOND THESE PETTY CHILDISH POLITICS.

• EX sas 11 years ago

Did Atta Mill ever challenged any election results in court? The answer is no. So why would someone care after he has moved on with his life. Come again since it seems u didn't put on your thinking cap b4 u reacted.

EX sas, u are very stupid that is why u have all too soon forgotten the many times ndc and attamills challenged the results of all the elections they lost.....what is wrong with going to court that the ndc fears soooo much... ...

• EX sas 11 years ago

Typical NPP man what you know best is insulting, I will not descend into gutter with u since I was brought up by decent parents. But facts are sacred. Npp won in 2000 n 2004 which of them did NDC go to court to challenge the ...

EX ASSHOLE, WHAT AT ALL DO U FEA ABT COURTS....AND STOP UR FOOLISHNESS AND CONFIRM THAT NDC INDEED NEVER FULLY ACCEPTED THE 2000 AND 2004 RESULTS BCOS IT IS VERY TYPICAL OF AFRICANS TO DISPUTE ELECTIONS BUT THE DIFFERENCE HER ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED 11 years ago

In,fact u should have known that in the first place it was ur carrier and secondly ur region and tribe will not place u any where in the pary before aceepting being a vice president of the party.what happened to the late vic ...

• malam 11 years ago

why do u accuse samira with adultry in the name of dirty politics,

• INDEPENDENT 11 years ago

Living an enviable possition to follow Akuffo Addo. what were you thinking, Bawumia? anyway i have a vacant possition for gate man, if he is intrested.no cv needed.

• SAKORA 11 years ago

dont go look for a job and follow that foolish so call akufo adoo

• oppong london 11 years ago

the head of this paper is sick,who has nothing to write,this stupid ndc paper.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Why shuld the person's personal circumstances be put out for public consumption? I believe the man is entitled to some privacy, and very much doubt if he would ask a newspaper to publicise either his intentions or his family ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

WHAT DID YOU HOPE TO ACHIEVE BY THIS DIRTY ARTICLE? ARE YOU ENVIOUS OF THE MAN BAWUMIA? YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT TWO CAN PLAY AT THE SORT OF GAME YOU ARE PLAYING.GROW UP AND LEAVE ACHIEVERS ALONE.WHAT CRIME HAS BAWUMIA COMMITTED ...

• Yaw Kimbila 11 years ago

Another Gutter Journalist Larry

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

Why at all should Bawumia put his future at stake for the sake of the NPP?The NPP will never come to power again in Ghana.He should forget about the NPP and think about his future and that of his family.Following NPP is destr ...

• Abena Owoahemaa-Boateng(Mama Tescon) 11 years ago

My thumb is up for YOU even USA & UK politicians work it's only those who steal TAX PAYERS MONEY doesn't want to work when they didn't win and sit down idel and think about what people will say in Ghana.

• Nana Tooto 11 years ago

This reporting is completely fake classless Ndc news reporters should grow up... like somebody said this is gutter journalism

• Kobina Otumanyi 11 years ago

He may have joined the wrong party, but he has his private life to live

• Tommy 11 years ago

You say they have no case and so why bother about him to go to the extent of sniffing what he is trying to do? You earn money by 'Guttering Lies' and you think you have a job?

• AKWELEY 11 years ago

DON´T LOOK TOO FAR MAHAMA WILL HELP.

• Edward 11 years ago

Information coming from the Kanda campaign office of the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP’s) running mate in the last Presidential polls is suggesting that Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia is scouting for a new job befitting his status as ...

• aaaa9 11 years ago

Following Jake and Naa Akuffo is the saddest action to take.

• sika nti 11 years ago

THINK OF YOURSELF, he will soon be your vice PRESIDENT.

• KANEWU 11 years ago

"DR" BAWUMIA

PLEAD TO AKUFFO-ADDO TO OFFER YOU A JOB WITH A SALARY EQUALS OR MORE THAN WHAT YOU WERE COLLECTING.

TWICE YOU ALLOWED AKUFFO-ADDO TO FOOL YOU, FORGETTING THE WISDOM IN THE ADAGE THAT:

"THE FIRST FOOL IS ...

• truth 11 years ago

Bawumia should be investigated something fishy went on at the bank of Ghana when the currency was changed from the old to the new and the secret is between him and the npp top brazz

• truth 11 years ago

lawless npp idiots, Nana is busy forging pink sheets for ppp, npp, pnc and cpp

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A TRAITOR OF HIS PEOPLE. HE WILL SUFFER FOR BETRAYING HIS DAD, MUM AND KINSMEN. FOR STANDING ON PLATFORM TO INSULT NDC WHO MADE HIS DAD SOMEBODY, HE WILL SUFFER AND SUFFER TILL HIS END

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasea paper

• NN 11 years ago

I AM SO HAPPY FOR THIS INTELLIGENT YOUNG MAN WHO HAS ENTANGLED HIS DEAR LIFE INTO POLITICS, I'M NOT HAPPY FOR YOU.BUT AS YOU ARE MOVING NOW PLS THINK OF YOUR LIFE IN ORDER TO LIVE.I WISH YOU GROW LIKE YOUR LATE FATHER AS I KN ...

• Kobi 11 years ago

It is not worth reading your paper b,cos it is full of garbage, how much did the caretaker president and corrupt NDC party paid you.

• OP/LONDON 11 years ago

IF NANA ADDO'S SO CALLED EVIDENCES TURNS OUT TO BE FORGED AND LOSES IN COURT NO ONE WILL TRUST BAWUMIA AND WILL THEREFORE NOT BE TRUSTED WITH A JOB FOR BEING PART OF THE SCAM.

• DKB 11 years ago

You don't even know what you are talking about. Such a stupid comment. Don't comment on issues beyond your intelligence.

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH HIM LOOKING FOR JOB,THAT IS THE BEST WAY THAN TO STILL GOVERNMENTS MONEY.
    MAHAMA AND HIS CROOKS NDC DOES NOT NO HOW TO LOOK FOR JOB BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL THIEFS.

• king 11 years ago

Is it crime to look for a job? Only fools who refuses to mind their own business.

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS SO UNTRUE AND IT IS ONE OF THOSE STUPID NDC PROPAGANDA JUST TO DEMORALIZE NPP SUPPORTERS. JOHN MAHAMA WILL BE THROWN OUT BY THE EVIDENCE AND NANA AND BAWUMIA WILL RUN THE COUNTRY.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THE AFRC/P/NDC AND ITS MEMBERS THINK GOVERNANCE IS CHILD'S PLAY AND SO THEY TREAT EVERYTHING IN RULING A NATION, LIKE CHILDREN PLAYING IN THE SCHOOL PLAY YARD. THEY ARE ADULTS YET WITH THEY THE MENTAL AGE OF PRIMARY SCHOOL CH ...

• Akosua 11 years ago

leaves the shores. Sadly when they leave they encounter racism in all forms. Skirt and blouse etc. But when God shines on them you visit Ghanaweb and bomb you read Ghanaian making it overseas. Ghanaian making it because the p ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

It is about time politicians look for full time employment.If you have a family to support and bills to pay,you will not engage in endless court battles and driving around Accra the nation's capital hoping to be elected Presi ...

• Nicholas 11 years ago

NDC propaganda at it peak! Which family members gave this information? Well, thank God he is the type of person who can look for a job with international repute rather than sit at radio and TV stations and insult Ghanaians.

• Akua 11 years ago

Stomach journalist when can you be objective.All you do is lie.Liar,shame on you.

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Bawumia will remain fool among the Ashanti and akyem Npp party for good.

• John Dek 11 years ago

It is interesting that Gabby has come to the conclusion that an issue can be validly political but not logical.
    Since when did Politics defy Logic.
    It may not be difficult to understand how an intellectual of Gabby's status ...

• i see 11 years ago

WOW

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHAT DID YOU EXPECT? THE LIKES OF BAWUMIA KNOW ONLY ONE THING: USING THEIR CERTIFICATES AS BEGGING BOWLS TO DO LALASULA FOR JOBS. THEY CANNOT USE THEIR SUPPOSEDLY GREAT TALENTS TO CREAT JOBS FOR THEMSELVES, LET ALONE EMPLOY O ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THEY WOULD ALL RAN AWAY:

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK BAWUMIA IS A MAN OF INTEGRITY, HE is SUCH A PROFESSIONAL THAT WILL NEVER BEG FOR FOOD LIKE THE UNPROFESSIONAL MEMBERS OF THE ndc WHO HAS NO HOPE AND LIFE WHEN THEY ARE IN OPPOSITION.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I will always say it loud that, the NPP is made up of a bunch criminals which Ghanaians must always watch.

• GIDEON 11 years ago

"Once bitten,twice shy" Why do u want to push ur father's head into the mad?Not in all things,but in certain things, there must be continuity.Such is politics:it's all about NAME and LEGACY.Has he ever thought of how his fath ...

• asare bafour 11 years ago

Sm shocked by the sumery of the content.to cut it short am puzekd by these down grade behavior economist profi.a bank dirrctor and yrt u steap to low strugle to vop up eith kids fee too bsrbarick.pls go back to ur dad
    s psr ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ANOTHER JM/NDC LIES.

THEY are SCARED!!!!!!!!!!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

STOP THE BIG LIES:

BAWUMIAH WAS NEVER A PROFESSOR AT ANY UNIVERSITY IN CANADA AND NEITHER DID HE GO BACK TO LECTURE THERE, WHEN HE WAS THROWN OUT FROM THE BANK OF GHANA AND AFTER LOSING THE GENERAL ELECTION OF 2008.

I ...

• Dr. ERIC BANDA 11 years ago

This is a cheap propaganda that need not to be taken serious,Ghanians should to be treated with some level of intelligence and not such feeble move.In short the battle is still the LORD'S.