You are here: HomeNews2013 02 01Article 263858

Arrest me - Owusu Bempah tells Police

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo wants 4 million votes to be thrown overboard into the sea and you are now going to demonstrate "Let my vote count" for who?

• GHANA 11 years ago

ONE YOU WILL BE ARREST FOR HAVING A FACE LIKE A THIEF

• SARE 11 years ago

THE POLICE HAS THE RIGHT TO INVITE YOU FOR SOME QUESTIONING WITHOUT CONTACTING YOUR PARTY: WHICH SCHOOL DID YOU ATTEND AT ALL:

• MENSAH 11 years ago

The police cannot just invite YOU to come to a certain police station,if they have not served you with an official invitation.We are in a free state where democracy rules.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

According to him, he had not received any official invitation from the police either by phone or formal letter.

Nobody is looking for him then so why all this hullabaloo.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHERE ARE SOME OF THESE THINGS FROM DISTURBING US WITH IMMATURE POLITICS?

• Antie Kate 11 years ago

KWASEIA, THE FIRST ARMED ROBBER IN GHANA IS MAHAMA.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

KURASENI...WE HAVEN'T FORGOTTEN KU4 GOV'T ESTABLISHED ARMED ROBBERY SCHOOL AT ASHAIMAN.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Go dry your wet bet idiot .And stop you stupidity comments if you have nothing better to say.Who is kuraseni than you terribly pig.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Your wet bed.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IF NDC CAN BULLY OUR POLICE ANYHOW FORCING THEM TO DO THEIR WORK BUGABUGA THEN I WONDER WHICH POLICE TRAINING THEY WENT?

• JATO 11 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN D.MAHAMAH MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFULL,THE PATH THE NDC IS TAKING THE NATION,WE DON'T WANT TO GO BACK TO 70S AND 80S AGAIN UNDER P/NDC.SELECTIVE JUSTICS MUST END NOW.THERE IS NO MORE CULTURE OF SILENCE.GHANAIANS ...

• Kweku Nyame 11 years ago

WE very much agree to the call for CIVIL WAR in Ghana. Despite the fact that every single police station in Ghana is headed by an EWE (this is a fact)the people can still rise up to the EWES and their diabolical plans for ou ...

• TONY 11 years ago

WE ARE NOW HEADING TOWARDS ONE PARTY STATE AND THAT WAS HOW DR. KWAME NKRUMAH STARTED IT. UNLAWFUL ARREST,KILLINGS AND TORTURE OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS WHO WERE AGAINST HIS COMMUNIST IDEOLOGY, INTRODUCTION OF (PDA)PREVENTIVE D ...

• Sena 11 years ago

I'm assuming this is not my almighty ever-nonsense-talking friend who calls himself "jato julor rawlings". I know he is completely incapable of writing anything as sensible as this even though I dnt really agree with what my ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

I never ever believed any police officer in Ghana because they are are rubbish, corrupt and always on the side of the Government in power which is very dangerous to our democracy.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

CREAT YOUR OWN COUNTRY ...NPP SELFISH MONKEYS ...WHO DO YOU GUYS WANT TO RULE WITH YOUR BUSH MONKEY IDEALS....

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

We have the following natural resources that can help us to build our Region which is Ashanti to develop fastly. We have Gold, Timber Cocoa and many more resources ordained to us by Almighty God. So, we wish to seperate ourse ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

You guys are the middle belts of ghana and you talking bulubuluuu,you can't export tru our tema, tardey ports and should you guys give it a go tru the north, west or east no way cause the ewes won't allowed your kortibortor ...

• Antie Kate 11 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU ARREST THE THIEF IN STEAD, ARREST THE THIEF MAHAMA. GOD PUNISH YOU LOT.

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Your NPP is saying the votes are even more than necessary. How come yours were not counted?? Stupid idiots

• GHANA 11 years ago

YOU WILL BE ARRESTED ONE FOR BEING A THIEF

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

Nothing in Ghana shall be lawful as long as Mahama keeps the stolen votes as president.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

it is delusional to think this govt is anything but a criminal mafia that killed mills ,rigged the elections and has now implemented tho worse form of minority dominated govt by making ghana islamic . they are here to rob us ...

• Kofi, Sydney 11 years ago

You know, it's always stupid for people like you my dear "what is ur name?" to go on blurting out all this akan akan nonsense. You people are so stupid, so shallow minded and so dogmatic that you cant even see that Ghana does ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

"In spite of making that treacherous statement, Owusu-Bempah said, “he (Kakra Essamuah) is walking about freely”, wondering what had also become of the infamous ‘Yaw Boateng Gyan tape’ in which the national organiser ...

• BIssy 11 years ago

Well said!

• Kweku 11 years ago

Really sad that people seems to have very little respect for authority in Ghana whatever your grievance, an invitation to the police station is not an arrest warrant. The words the mouth speaks should be tempered in these unc ...

• wofa yaw 11 years ago

How was he invited?

• BYE 11 years ago

IT PAYS TO BE A LAW ABIDING CITIZIN...LET US RESPECT OUR STATE INSTITUTIONS... THAT IS THE ONLY WAY WE CAN DEVELOP OUR DEAR NATION GHANA

• Monkey see, monkey do 11 years ago

How can you respect our institutions when they are abusing the authourity and powers invested in them? You don't summon someone to appear by annoucing in the air or in public print. This is not a dictatorship or military rule ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

BYE, is that how your socalled "State Institutions" should use to invite citizens for information? Even though Ghana is being ruled by an NDC administration gone are the days the DESPOT Rawlings regime used the radio and TV a ...

• jayuk 11 years ago

Look at that funny face shut up

• MAXIMAX 11 years ago

Is the Mahama government going to use violence and intimidation to stay in power? Is that more the reason of IGP change?
    Is that also the reason why Northern people are in key positions of government?
    Just asking.

• re 11 years ago

u know u r a fool and u know it

• Dr. B. K. 11 years ago

Your face like ARMED ROBBER. Said you would not go anywhere. Big FOOL.( Okurasi ni ) STUPID IDIOTS .

• Jango 11 years ago

Ghanaian pastors wake up an pray we sliding to hell.. Where are the intercessor? If keep quiet we are doomed! Pray and do whatever you can in an orderly way....

• kkk 11 years ago

Jango,
    Don't just ask ghanaian pastors to pray for the country. Go to church and pay tithe first.

• Monkey see, monkey do 11 years ago

Tithes are supposed to be used to help God's children in need but, our present day churches use it to satisfy the wallets of our preachers. So you see kkk, God will not listen to their prayers.

• STOLEN ELECTIONS 11 years ago

PLEASE. LET'S LEARN TO BE A LITTLE INTELLIGENT, TODAY U THINK IT'S SOMEBODY, NEXT TIME IT'LL BE U OR A RELATIVE. POLICE STATE SHD NEVER BE ENCOURAGED AS IT BREEDS SUSPICION & INSECURITY AND ULTIMATELY ARMED CONFLICT. LIBERIA, ...

• kkk 11 years ago

“If we are organizing a programme dubbed ‘Let My Vote Count’ and my friends invite me and my party also believes our votes are missing and I go to speak at the event on behalf of my flagbearer and my party, what has tha ...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

His face lookes like hungry goat.

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

ONE OF THE BRAVE MAN IN GHANA, GOD BLESS

• Chris 11 years ago

You will be arrested at all costs. IGP Alhassan is no Paul Tawiah Quaye. When you go inside, send forNana Konadu to come and rescue you. I can't comprehend your level of intelligence not to appreciate that your sleeping place ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Chris do not be surprised if Mr.Owusu Bempah is arrested at any cost because the arresting authority is now in the hands of another Northerner? To you is this the procedure the police should take to invite citizens for questi ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

fOLKS LET US IGNORE THE HUNGRY BASTARD OWUSU BEMPEH FOR GHANA GOT MORE ISSUES TO TACKLE AND NOT GIVE HEARING TO THE BASTARD.

• COMMENTARY 11 years ago

this boy is very frustrated and has no where to have rest. he is better fit to sell tea and egg at the road side than making noise every day.
    the dirty money NAna Konadu has can only be used through owusu bempa.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Rawlings and his wife are using the NDP to breed attack dogs like this ugly guy Bempah to cause mischief.

• POLICE GO ARREST MAHAMA 11 years ago

BE BOOOOLD,POLICE GO ARREST MAHAMA JUJU MAN,AND FOOL PREZ

• Ukoni 11 years ago

I wonder why the media continue to grant this good for nothing guy publicity. Who is he? he should try and get some profession for himself rather than being a spokesperson for someone. haash

• POLICE GO ARREST MAHAMA 11 years ago

WOMANIZER THIEVE MAHAMA GAY,VEEP GAY,EI HMMMMM GHANA ASEM PAAA NI??? WHERE MAHAMA IS TAKING US TO???

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE GHANA POLICE SHOULD FOLLOW THEIR LANE AND LEAVE US. THEY SHOULD GO AND ARREST ARMED ROBBERS, JOHN MAHAMA AND AFARI GYAN. YOU GUYS DON'T KNOW YOUR WORK, FUCK, SHAME ON YOU. ONE CEDI ONE CEDI POLICE.

• re 11 years ago

ur comment shd not warrant a response, but for the ignorance u've portrayed, just answer this qstn: he(OP) imputes that his party's flag bearer shd be contacted, my qstn is does the NDP has a flag bearer? And if so what happe ...

• GONJAMAN 11 years ago

Ugly idiot, you can brag to the journalist but wait until they get to you then tell them that you will not go anywhere.

Coward they don't need your party neither do they have to contact them.

• EBO KOBINA 11 years ago

THIS IS FOOLISH BRAVERY . NOBODY WANTS TO JAIL YOU . YOU CAN DROP DEAD .

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That's democracy..isn't it?????

• Whatever 11 years ago

Owusu Bempah is fears police investigations into his misdeed

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

Owusu Benpah and how do they call him, I thought you wer a good citizen of Ghana? If yes, then it behoves on you to honour the invitation, because you do not know why you a being invited. Wise up>

• wofa yaw 11 years ago

who invited him? by what means?

• AUSSIE 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• SAKARA AHMED 11 years ago

IF I WERE U I WILL CONCENTRATE ON ADDING VALUE TO UR LIFE, STUPID PERSON LIKE U INSULTING THE PRESIDENT. SHAME

• Mma, London 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, such a thing calls himself a man and has mouth to talk. He does not look like a human being. His voice is as if he does not eat food with soup. His mouth is crooked and he is covered with dirty sweat. He too has a w ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

The article is about the deputy communications director of the NDP and yet you choose to him as an NPP person and you rain insults on him without cause. You left the village and came to London but it seems despite your travel ...

• BIssy 11 years ago

Even you call yourself a human being. You have be a fool and a monkey sitting lonely somewhere.

• SAKARA AHMED 11 years ago

U ARE JUST IGNORANT AND I DONT THINK U CAN BE EVER RESPECTED IN GHANA.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Is this guy desperately digging his grave?

• KBBB 11 years ago

Who cares about Ghana Police, the most corrupt institution in the world
    One Ghana cedi police. I have no respect for Ghana Police period

• sethos 11 years ago

Let freedom and democracy reign!For democracy to flourish in Ghana her citizens must have a voice to speak out. This is not a communist state being ruled by a dictatorial governmen.It's shame the government is silent and allo ...

• as 11 years ago

foolish boy, no body will arrest u, u simply need popularity, and u will not get it. idiot

• truth 11 years ago

If owusu-bempah said at the meeting they should go and bomb the castle then he can be arrested. Democracy does not permit people to plan evil or say evil things against their country. You have not seen war and you talk about ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

KWASIA--NEXT TIME YOU WOULD NOT SEE THE SUN AGAIN:

• Dan 11 years ago

Ladies and gentlement, please carefuly look at this Owusu Bempah, He is gradually changing into an animal because of greed. He should understand that they said they are inviting somebody not you but he should come along with ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

Ladies and gentlement??????

• Boye Doe 11 years ago

forsing..... ?????

• Abeiku 11 years ago

refer your picture last year n this here and you will understand what am telling you.

• AKWESI ABDALLAH ALBERT 11 years ago

Fear don catch am.You wey you say yu bi ogah na why yu de run.Aboah beast,owusu bempah.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

ASHANTIS WHO DOSENT SPEAK GA LANGUAGE ARE ALL ..IDIOTS ..UNCIVILIZED..AND THEY EAT MONKEY....MONKEY .. MONKEY ..MONKEY CRY CRY CRY ...

• dogbey 11 years ago

you are too ugly Owusu Bempah

• Thierry 11 years ago

we are abusing freedom of speech!! ugly ducking like Bempah.

• happy 11 years ago

WAO i like ur vim

• Edward 11 years ago

A coward you are. Why won't you go if you just just onto any group that you think you share their ideas then when their leaders are being sought for you should be there.

• DR KING 11 years ago

When will the police invite the one who said he will sponsor a coup de tat if npp comes to power for questioning.History is being written for the beautiful ones of tomorrow.IS

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Your monkey ass could be charge for treason depending on what you bastards said at the rally. Ghanaians are peaceful loving people but some of you SOBs are hardly against Mahama led Govt just for tribal reasons. My advise is ...

• HUMILITY 11 years ago

INDDED YOU ARE A FOOL, YOUR FACE CONFIRMS WHO, WHAT YOU RE, DONT YOU KNOW ORGANISING SUCH RALLIES CAN LEAD TO CHAOS???? YOUR FACE IS LIKE THAT OF A "STARVED HE GOAT"GO SAK CHARLES TAYLOR,AND THE LIKES.TOO SOON AKUFFO ADDO WIL ...

• HUMILITY 11 years ago

WAS HE AT THE POLLING STATIONS STEALING VOTES????MANY GHANAIANS DONT LIKE NPP ANYMORE, BECOS OF THE WAY AKUFFO ADDO TALKS, AND THE KEN AGYAPONG'S WAR AGAINST EWES AND GAS, WE RE TOTALLY TIRED OF NPP, MANSONTWEFUO GOOOOOOOOOOO ...

• KK 11 years ago

I TELL YOU YOU ARE STUPID YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING

• Obumpa 11 years ago

It's a free country and the so called president shouldn't use intimidations on anybody, that is not right. The police must also follow the laws of th land and do the right thing and not be rubber stamped institution. Sometime ...

• christopher yeboah 11 years ago

Ghana police belong to NDC or what? Please stay neutral.

• daniel 11 years ago

If he is officially and in a proper manner invited and he refused to go, just like the "apapu" pick him up because that's the language the goat understands.

• Nana Adu 11 years ago

Why can't this idiot shut his filthy mouth? May be somebody has to shut it up for him, bloody ninnyhammer.

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

You could clearly see from Owusu Bempah,s face that he has been eating only YOOKOGARI.