ndc ndc all the way,AFAG ,you have done good job but i bet you this case will not reach any where, our gold is gone gone for ever .GOD HAVE MERCY ON AS:
Pito Brewer 12 years ago
Forget this crap. The entire story was made up by the pro-NPP press in Ghana, to make the President and his government look bad. Such malicious fabrications have only one objective -- to destabilise the country and create the necessary conditions for a bomb-throwing campaign. We are wise to their ways!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
THIS IS NOT AFAG BUSINESS. LEAVE ALL TO THE SECURITY AGENCIES. AFAG MUST RATHER MOBILISE IT'S PEOPLE TO GO AND DO FARMING OR CLEAN-UPS..THAT WILL BE MORE SENSIBLE. ALL THOSE KOOKOOASE BOYS HAVE THRONGED ACCRA TO FORM GROUPS WHICH DEMONSTRATE ON EVERY INCH GOV'T TAKES INSTEAD OF STAYING IN THEIR UNHOLY VILLAGES TO DO FARMING.
Mary 12 years ago
Is that the best you can come up with? Aren't you concerned about the future of your country and curious about what happened with this story that's unfolding. There's a time and place for politics, and this is not one of them.
SHAMO 12 years ago
HE IS A FUCKEN THIEF! HE SHIPED THAT GOLD OUT KNOWING THE ELECTIONS WONT GO FOR HIM...! HE IS CRIMINAL
NOKWARE ASA 12 years ago
The fact is that the President has ordered an inquiry into the circumstances of the shipment of the gold. What else do these AFAG guys want him to do again. This UN sanction is just a lame point because it is not as if the government has been said to be connected and is refusing to provide answers to the querries of the UN. What the NPP and its apparatchiks are trying to do is to mudsling the President with some of these unfounded issues and then they will make it seem he is somebody different from what he projects himself to be. Just read this part of the press release of AFAG "AFAG is more worried that, after a contested presidential election; at a time when the government of John Mahama is hanging by a shoes string, with the legitimacy of his government being contested in court, President John Mahama would choose to indulge in a murky gold affair" If this is not politikig, what else is it? We are samrter than these AFAG toddlers
Mary 12 years ago
Indeed Nokware Asa ampa. Don't dismiss this story because of your political affiliation. I can't imagine the NPP will collaborate with an Iranian Newspaper a Turkish Newspaper and a Bulgarian Newspaper to publish this story. Remember this story was first revealed by these International papers. For that reason, no matter how loyal you are to the NDC party you should at least seek some answers, after all the welfare of Ghana should be paramount to any political party.
fulani 12 years ago
Mary, don't mind that empty headed NDC political fools who term everything as a political propaganda, when corruption is going on massively on broad day light. Hope UN will close a blind eye on this case least we are dead.
I ... read full comment
Mary, don't mind that empty headed NDC political fools who term everything as a political propaganda, when corruption is going on massively on broad day light. Hope UN will close a blind eye on this case least we are dead.
I sometimes ask maself how do ghanaians think when it's election because this NDC government was corrupt in their previous term, a clear and mismanage government and yet they were voted for appart from this malpractises here and there.
WHERE IS OUR HEAD, when somebody give you a bike, computer, a machete or something travial as thes you become so stupid you VOTED STUPIDLY.
Robby 12 years ago
I know this is what this government is good at. They have nothing better for ghanaians
Nana Antwi-Berko 12 years ago
Once again, the homosexuality issue is back on the front pages because of the lady who has been nominated to head the Gender,Children and Social Protection Ministry long history of speaking for the rights of gays and lesbians. As human rights lawyer, Oye Lithur as expected has defended the rights of those in society who have no voice or political power to speaqk for themselves and because of that, she is being made to pay the price for doing what our Clergy, Chiefs and Politicians have failed to do.
Is homosexuality wrong? As Ghanaians, our traditions and norms frown on the practice of homosexuality and our religions, Christianity, Islam and others also sees homosexuality as morally decadent. As a Christian and Catholic, I also believe homosexuality is morally wrong and don't understand why two men will like to engage in sexual intercourse with each other, it makes my skin crawl but what I am not ready to do is to be homophobic foaming on the mouth with hate like the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church and others are doing. What is Oye Lithur's stand on the homosexual issue when she appeared at the appointment committee of Parliament? This is what she said;
“My stand on the actual practice of gay and lesbianism is personal and the issue of homosexuality is a societal issue which I believe our society should discuss, debate and deliberate upon and come to a conclusion as to whether they want to accept it or not. My focus is on defending the rights of everyone who finds himself or herself in Ghana.”
What does she mean by "the issue of homosexuality is a societal issue which I believe our society should discuss, debate and deliberate upon and come to a conclusion"? There in lies the whole problem. This homosexual issue can easily be solved if our Politicians, especially the legislature will do its job by enacting a law that will criminalize homosexuality and lesbianism but they are antipathetic to it but afraid to offend some Western countries they derpend on for grants and loans. Ask yourself why with about 99% of the population who are against the practice of homosexuality in Ghana, why we don't have any law making homosexuality a crime, WHY?
When some of us speaks for the rights of all Ghanaians on this issue, we get accused of being homosexuals but that is not true. Most of us are as heterosexuals as they come but we want the right thing to be done. The homosexuals are not doing anything criminal and they should not be persecuted.
Criminalize homosexuality and the Oye Lithurs of this world will not be talking about homosexuals rights because they will not have any rights then. Armed Robbers, murderers, Rapists, child molesters and others in the same category don't have rights because what they do is criminal. Why am I talking about Murderers and armed robbers on this issue? Some contributors to this debate on homosexuality usually come up with, homosexuals don't have rights or urge those of us who defends them why we are not defending the rights of armed robbers and murderers? We don't defend those people because there are laws in Ghana that make it a crime to engage in those endevours but there is no law that makes it a crime to be a homosexual. Ban homosexuality and I will not defend them or talk about their rights because then they will cease to have any rights.
"The Moderator of the Presby Church, Prof. Emmanuel Martey is asking the Appointments Committee of Parliament not to approve Nana Oye Lithur as the Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection.He says her stance on homosexuality and lesbianism is very dangerous for the moral health of society.Speaking on Joy FM’s Super Morning Show Thursday, the Moderator said homosexuality, which Nana Oye Lithur is accused of promoting in the past, is morally wrong and must not be entertained"
Her stance on homosexuality and lesbianism is very dangerous for the moral health of society? How? Oye Lithur is not promoting the practice of homosexuality and lesbianism, she is only teaching people not 'lynch' them because there is no law against what they do. What they do might fall short of the standard and morals of Christian religion but they will have a date with God to answer like everybody else who believes we will all account for our behaviour on earth. It is rather very strange a Moderator of a Church like Presbyterian will take this stance bordering on hate.
Homosexuality is not a crime so those of you people with hearts of discrimination as your breakfast, homophobic as your lunch and foaming on the mouth with hate as your dinner should appeal to parliament to make homosexuality a crime and people like Oye Lithur will not have any law or legs to stand on talking about homosexual rights because when you criminalize it, then they lose their rights to practice that behaviour, until then, we should stop peeping into the bedrooms of others like SEXUAL POLICE and monitoring the sexual activities of our neighbours.. Below comment is typical of how this issue has been elevated toother issues that has nothing to do with homosexuality.The title to his comment was "HOMOSEXUALS ARE PERVERTS"
ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago
You Ghanaians know MAhama is a thief and you voted for him. you have seen nothing yet. More to come.
SANKOFA 12 years ago
YES BY THE TIME MAHAMA FINISH LOOTING GHANA WITH HIS PARTNERS IN CRIME, OH! GHANA WILL BE THE POOREST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD!
IT ALWAYS HAPPEN THIS WAY, NDC FOLLOWERS ALLOWS THEIR CORRUPT LEADERS TO COME TO POWER AND SKRULL ... read full comment
YES BY THE TIME MAHAMA FINISH LOOTING GHANA WITH HIS PARTNERS IN CRIME, OH! GHANA WILL BE THE POOREST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD!
IT ALWAYS HAPPEN THIS WAY, NDC FOLLOWERS ALLOWS THEIR CORRUPT LEADERS TO COME TO POWER AND SKRULL GHANA UP, THEN WHEN THEY REALIZE ALL IS GONE, THEY RUN BACK TO NPP TO GET IT BACK.
ALL OF THESE NDC MEMBERS ON GHANA WEB DEFENDING MAHAMA AND INSULTING NPP WILL SOON TURN AGAINST THEIR PARTY AND RUN BACK TO NPP FOR DAMAGE CONTROL, I HOPE BY THEN IS NOT TOO LATE.
Antie Kate 12 years ago
PITO WO YE ABOA PAA, NPP MADE THE NEWS IN TURKEY. YOU THINK NPP FABRICATED THIS IN TUKEY NEWS PAPERS AND RADIO. A CARGO PLANE WAS SIZED AT TURKEY AIRPORT, BBC ALSO REPORTED IT SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? YOU PEOPLE SHOULD BE REAL. MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND GHANAIANS DESERVE TO KNOW THE TRUTH
kwame Frimpong 12 years ago
All the answers you are asking for have been provided already in the media for the past 3 days or so. You got this news from the media and the media has discredited Otchere Darko's version and provided all the details of the saga. So why are you wasting our reading time and space.
OYC 12 years ago
After reading yesterday's official version of the story I was more confuse and worried .. how can Gold of that magnitude leave the borders of Ghana, using our flying space without any proper documentation.. Never, Ghanaians security are smarter than that, please give them some credit.. someone high above did kululu...
NO LIE 12 years ago
After 20 years of Rawlings, 8 years of Kuffour and 4 years of Mills/Mahamma, do you guys think The 4 JOHNS left anything in the reserve?
If they did, how much is there and who is accountable for them? I bet you if the story ... read full comment
After 20 years of Rawlings, 8 years of Kuffour and 4 years of Mills/Mahamma, do you guys think The 4 JOHNS left anything in the reserve?
If they did, how much is there and who is accountable for them? I bet you if the story is true and the gold originated from Ghana, then Mother Ghana is finished; Mahamma is going all out to "clean the house - the reserve". By the time The Supreme Court decides his fate, the house cleaning will be over.
Next time around Ghanaians should consider a selfless person to lead them, not a CONNECTIONMAN.
jayuk 12 years ago
Leave president alone selections over
Ziggi 12 years ago
criminal President
OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago
AFAG SHOULD HANDLE THIS PROBLEMS VERY WELL>HOW CAN GHANA MONEY GOING OUT ALL THE TIME
JB 12 years ago
Jobless AFAG members go find something to do and stop these foolish and baseless press releases. In 2001 oil from Saltpond wells got lost in the high seas. Have you soon forgoten?
OYC 12 years ago
Something happen in oil got lost so in 2013 gold should get lost and it is OK.. what a foolish irrational thinker.. I bet you are NDC supporter
NO LIE 12 years ago
This is the most disappointing comment ever made. Do you mean to tell Ghanaians that the party of probity and accountability does not mean what they say? Well, time will tell and I think you are telling Ghanaians that whoever comes to power should reciprocate their predecessor's thievery/mistakes.
If this is the mentality of the Ghanaian, then we are doomed. This is where The Revolution and the bloodshed has brought us? LORD HAVE MERCY.
gh 12 years ago
OH AFAG
OH AFAG
prophet 12 years ago
where is the gold ???
bring it back to ghanaians
where is the gold ???
Asanteni 12 years ago
odwan ba.
odwan ba.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
it is delusional to think this govt is anything but a criminal mafia that killed mills ,rigged the elections and has now implemented tho worse form of minority dominated govt by making ghana islamic . they are here to rob us blind and enslave us in our own country , Akans will leave eventually but it seems we will have to call the referendum sooner than expected on that matter . The economic mathematics guarantees the Akans will have european or western standard and money within a year of breaking free from this prison called Ghana
Atinga 12 years ago
EHHH,,NTAFUO YI,,EYE ASEM OHHH,,
THIEVES RANSACKING GHANA,,,,JDM TAG TEAM..WONDERFUL,,,WHAT NEXT???
BULAALA 12 years ago
The government is no acountable to NPP/AFAG or anybody associated to those bomb throwers/nation wreckers.
Kwabena Patriotic 12 years ago
IS THIS EVIDENCE OF THE PLOY TO MAKE THE MAHAMA FAMILY THE RICHEST IN AFRICA-WHO IS DESPERATE FOR POWER AND WEALTH,NANA ADDO OR MAHAMA? GOD HELP US!!! WANNA MONEY!!!
AfricanBoy 12 years ago
Nonsenses, you are a partisan organisation with political interest. Who does not know your composition? Go ahead and make your presentation as bias as you can but this will not change the government to an NPP-led government. Bunch of idiots with NPP inclination!Find out how much was transferred every month from the then Ghana Telecom account to Norway and deposited into NPP cronies accounts during Kufuors adminitration. We are not children; we know what NPP did to this country! Ask Kwame Mpiani how much he gained from that booty. Idiots, liars and robbers
THE CHOSEN WAN 12 years ago
ALL THE QUESTIONS RAISED ARE GENUINE THAT WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD BUT THE PROBLEM IS THE PEOPLE ASKING THE QUESTION.
IT SEEMS THEY ARE ASKING THE QUESTION THROUGH THIER ANUS.
I HAD HOPE THEY HAVE GHANA AT HEART.
ALL THE QUESTIONS RAISED ARE GENUINE THAT WILL MOVE GHANA FORWARD BUT THE PROBLEM IS THE PEOPLE ASKING THE QUESTION.
MAXIMAX 12 years ago
Do we have thieves running the govenment of Ghana?
nana 12 years ago
those who support this stealing will die one by one
Jango 12 years ago
Ghanaian pastors and spiritual wake up! You have slumbered too much! The nation is going down...
Kofi 12 years ago
This Gold deal happend 1st january and npp did`nt say anything untill now.Hei!
this Gold belongs to US Ghanaians may be
you`re not a Ghanaian.
GOD SENT 12 years ago
it is a shame that the Government is behaving like this. I am not surprise these people are used to steal fowles and Ghanains voted for them to steal gold reserves.
tonga tonga 12 years ago
The gold was definitely from Ghana; the ULS cargo plane was scheduled to land at turkey’s Sobhan görkçan airport, but was re-routed to Istanbul airport “officially due to fog”, but perhaps,… due to interception by «military intelligence” (don’t forget, turkey is member of NATO). This leads me to think that this is not the first “gold laden plane” on this Ghana-Dubai route. The Iran foreign minister, Dr Ali Akbar Saleh, in a meeting with mahama on 8/9th Jan 2013 announced “Iran pledges assistance for Ghana’s oil and gas sector”!!!
Even more disturbing are various reports from world gold specialists, Bullion street, a) that Ghana may be repatriating its gold reserves held in the US and EU to Ghana…b) that Ghana is the latest to join the gold for oil trade with Iran (28th Jan2013), and c)1st feb Ghana “officially denies Iran gold deal” !!!
The customs officials at Istanbul Ataturk airport; the Turkish minister of Customs and Trade, Mr. Hayati Yazici; the middle-man/agent/company in Dubai and the Iranian authorities know the truth.
Mahama must come clean with the exact truth….this gold saga has attracted world attention to Ghana and also drawn attention to Ghana’s rigged elections saga. Netizens across the globe are scrutinizing mahama very closely.
Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 12 years ago
The people of Ghana should be aware that there is a serious threat to Ghana's outstanding reputation. John Mahama is a threat to Ghana's prestige and his conduct will seriously lower Ghana's international standing. The illegal transation he has entered into with Iran is against the United Nations Security Council Resolution 1803 (adopted on 3rd March 2008) and United Nations Security Council Resolution 1929 (adopted on 9th jof June 2010). The nation of Ghana now faces economic sanctions by the UN and certainly from UN nations like Egland, Germany and the United States of America. Sanctions would lower Ghana's income and economicly hurt everyone living in Ghana and associated with Ghana. Please do not support criminal transactions. If you love Ghana you must be BIG (Belive In Ghana) do not support John Mahama. John Mahama loves John Mahama. He will leave Ghana with his stolen wealth when he is removed from office by the Ghana Supreme Court. Everyone who loves Ghana must think of Ghana now.
Those that love Ghana must realize the following: 1) The plane that carried the ton and a half of Ghana gold must have received the gold in Ghana. 2) The plane must have been chartered under J. Mahama's authorization--1.5 tons of gold does not float around Ghana willy-nilly. 3)The gold has been taken from Ghana's national gold reserve and that national reserve can not be withdrawn from without the highest authorization. 4) All of the above places John Mahama's government gulty of illegal gold transactions, which circumvent U.N. Sanctions against Iran, a country trying to raise money to defy the world in order to produce atomic weapons, which they could use to start World War III. 5) John Mahama is looting Ghana's precious gold reserve. 6) All of us should remember another saga of corruption; that one was called 'The Cuban Scholarship Saga' in which Mahama said he was paying a fee to send Ghana students to study medicene in Cuba and the Cuban government said they were providing scholarships to Ghana students. When Mahama was asked how much the "fee" was his report of the amount of the fee changed from report to report.
A theft is a theft; a theif is a theif; these events are not altered by the status of the perpetrator. Those that look closely will note that stolen votes can under go metamorphosis into stolen "fees" and stolen gold. Ghana deserves better.
Nana Yaw III 12 years ago
I wonder how people who append LLB to their names jump to conclusions by reading and/or listening to news items such as the above. The fact that AFAG has come out with a story initially published by the Daily Guide and echoed later by the Danquah Institute, does not imply that the Gold was moved out of the country by Mahama or his associates. You rush to question Ghana’s outstanding reputation because of this issue, when there is no formal accusation by any country or international organisation, and yet keep absolutely mute (when you deem it necessary) and lend a helping hand to that useless course by your mentor at the Supreme Court. Taking the two issues (Gold vs. Electoral Fraud) side by side as they stand today, which of them has a greater potential of harming Ghana’s reputation?
When you ask people who love Ghana not to support Mahama, what kind of support are you asking Ghanaians not to give Mahama?
While not holding brief for Mahama, I wish to inform you that Ghana runs a very open marketing system for its Gold. As a matter of fact, any individual or corporate entity can register and trade in Gold internally and externally. You just have to follow the laid-down regulations as spelt by the Precious Minerals Marketing Corporation (PMMC) and you can export gold.
If you check www.pmmcghana.com/foreignbuyer you will find among others that “All exports, except for direct license holders, of gold and diamonds are done by the Precious Minerals Marketing Company Limited on behalf of sellers/suppliers to overseas buyers’ destinations, after inspection and sealing by the Ghana Customs Service.” As a person who appends LLB to his name, you must know from the preceding quotation that LICENSE HOLDERS can export their gold without necessarily passing it through the PMMC. Of course proper documentation has to be done. Has it therefore occurred to you that it is possible the said gold, if it originated from Ghana, could be a private and non-governmental deal?
Why should the gold compulsorily have come from Ghana’s gold reserve when medium scale producers make the said quantity in 10 weeks? As licensed holders, they can export their gold without passing through PMMC. We in Ghana have read a response to the accusations (levelled by the Daily Guide and the Danquah Institute) from the government, and that an investigation has been ordered into the allegations. Why not wait till the report comes for us to know what happened? Another Ghanaian daily, the Herald (www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/artikel.php?ID=263654) yesterday published an article with names of persons and companies and other relevant data on the issue. Have you read it? Or you do not consider that publication worthy of consideration because it is not from the Daily Guide and/or the Danquah Institute?
Mary 12 years ago
Wrong, this story was first published by Mehrs News. I also, saw in one the Balkan countries newspaper and a Turkish paper. Google this story, and you will be amazed how many international papers have picked it up.
My th ... read full comment
Wrong, this story was first published by Mehrs News. I also, saw in one the Balkan countries newspaper and a Turkish paper. Google this story, and you will be amazed how many international papers have picked it up.
My thing is we need to make sure we get a handle on this and not dismiss it as a partisan witch hunt. Seeking the truth should be the desire of every Ghanaian regardless of their political leanings.
Nana Yaw III 12 years ago
There is nothing wrong here. My reference is publication in Ghana. Of course I read the news items from the Mehr and an Iranian state news item. If you did google, then you definitely might have come accross some other gold seizures in Turkey. And that even Turkey (which is battling day-in, day-out to become a full member of the EU, trades in gold with Iran. I'm not saying this to support the issue of gold sale, especially if the operation was illegal.
Like you, what I want is that the deal should not be towed on a partisan line. Unfortunately that is how the Daily Guide, Danquah Institute, and Mr Seymour (among many hurdreds) are doing.
CORRUPTS MAHAMA 12 years ago
MAHAMA WOYOMESAGA,OILSAGA,GOLDSAGA,EI EI HMMMM.OH OMAN GHANA WHERE MAHAMA IS TAKING US TO?????GOD SAVE US FROM THIS GANGATUAN THIEVES,PREZ AND VEEP GAY HAND
lawrence 12 years ago
TO BE FRANK, if this story is true that, this GOLD IS ORIGINATED FROM GHANA, then its time for Ghanaians to UNITED AND FIGHT AGAINST OUR LEADERS, we have to united and forget about those POLITICIANS, NDC, NPP, ect, and think about how to united and CLEANING UP THE NATION from this criminals LEADERS, THEY ARE CORRUPTIONS AND TRAITORS ONLY INTEREST IS JUST TO ROB THE COUNTRY, Because no body hold them ACCOUNTABLE FOR MANY THINGS, even FROM THE HISTORY OF GHANA, MOST OF THE TIMES the SUPREME COURT, don,t have FATE for decided the LAW, how many jobless and Homeless in the country, but those politicians are JUST ADDICTED TO STEALING,
Ama Sekan Kesseh 12 years ago
EEiihh - Ghana !!!.Do not know what at all cause such Circumstances of Stories -- By my personal view & what actually go on in & around us -- Recently THE North Africans / Middle East heralded what we all witnessed as Arab Spring -- What we in Ghana need now is THE Black Spring & nothing else !!!.Whether these Gold Bars / Woyome / Saltpond Wells Oil In the High Seas Missing / $3.million aid to Mali etc etc etc.& Sanitation worst than what can be described & nothing to show in the Economy as feel good factor then -- Black Spring really needs organized for the betterment of the Nation -- It appears all the Past PreZ. john , john , john , & now john all have no clue to govern -- AFAG please come again & organize for we need u please -- Stealing & Corruption & Mis-management too much -- check them -- What's the job of our National Intelligence / Security doing to bring this social & economic canker to an end oohh my people -- do u lack knowledge or u just want to feel complacent !!!. we need help from Concerned Citizens like AFAG to probe all Government & their ill s wrong doings.The 3x Arms of Government need to do more & Lastly the Court of Justice lets see ur good works -- gotta thank AFAG to take this matter up -- too much children play no seriousness -- things don't have to lie this way -- oh No Chaps..
nana 12 years ago
Our president has shown it all and infact has confirmed to many ghanaians, the late prez mills was right, to have attempted instituting an enquiry into prez mahama s dealings, then vice prez. i strongly support what Lawrece has said and that ,all those institutions with the nation at heart should always be up and doing , to check on his dealings in government contracts and many more. Thanks AFAG
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
IT IS TIME FOR THE SO CALLED ALLIANCE FOR ACCOUNTABLE GOVERNANCE TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION AND TO HELP STIMULATE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT,INDUSTRIALIZATION,ECONOMICGROWTH,JOB CREATION, INCOME,CONSUMER SPENDING AND QUALITY OF LIFE IN THE COUNTRY.
OTHERWISE THIS SO CALLED ORGANISATION SHOULD BE LOOKED UPON AS MEN AND WOMEN WITHOUT THE BASIC QUALITIES IN THE PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE TO TRANSFORM THE NATION TO PROSPERITY.
CAMPAIGN TRAILS AND ELECTION ARE OVER,AND YET,SUCH IRRATIONAL ARTICLES CONINUES WITHOUT THEIR COMPREHENSIVE ANAYLIYSIS THAT, GHANA HAS BEEN DECLARED AS INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY IN THE WORLD AND UNDERDEVELOPED BECAUSE, THE EDUCATED IN THE SOCIETY HAVE STILL FAILED TO DELIVER IN THE PRACTICAL INNOVATIVE KNOWLEDGE TO BRING CHANGES, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOMENT AND MAKE THE NATION A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE FOR THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
OUR REGIONAL CENTRES ARE IN SHAMBLES, WITH BROKEN INFRASTRURE WITHOUT BASIC AMENITIES, AND SEVENTY PERCENT OF THE PEOPLE LIVING IN THE RURAL AREAS STILL LIVE IN HUT AND MUD STRUCTURES WITH INTEGRATED CORRIGATED STRETCHING BEYOND THE HORIZON.
IS THAT GHANA WE WERE EDUCATED TO TRANSFORM IT.
SHOULD POLITICS BE THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION IN THE COUNTRY.
EVEN THOSE WHO WROTE BOOKS ON POLITICS ARE AT WORK TO BRING INNOVATIVE NEW PRODUCTS TO THE WORLD MARKETS.
HOW LONG CAN THIS GO ON.
WE MUST BE VERY STUPID AND HOPELESS PEOPLE ON EARTH-ARENT WE.
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
SUCH CONTINUED BASELESS AND IRRATIONAL ARTICLES PROVES THAT, WE ARE STILL LIVING IN THE WILDERNESS.
WHO ARE THESE MEN AND WOMEN AND WHAT HAVE BEEN THEIR CONTRIBUTION TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA.
... read full comment
SUCH CONTINUED BASELESS AND IRRATIONAL ARTICLES PROVES THAT, WE ARE STILL LIVING IN THE WILDERNESS.
WHO ARE THESE MEN AND WOMEN AND WHAT HAVE BEEN THEIR CONTRIBUTION TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA.
DESPITE GHANA'S WEALTH IN MINERAL RESOURCES OUR CITIZENS ARE AMONGST THE POOREST IN THE WORLD.
HAVE THESE PEOPLE ASKED THEMESELVES WHY WE ARE STILL BACKWARD AND UNDERDEVELOPED.
I CHALLENGE THEM TO COME UP WITH PRACTICAL INNOVATIVE IDEAS THAT WILL OPEN TO NEW POSSIBILITIES AND OPPORTUNITIES IN THE COUNTRY.
lET US STOP THE NONSENSE. THERE IS TIME TO PLAY, TIME LEARN, TIME TO DEVELOP AND TIME TO SLEEP.
Hallo Dear Contributor , ur rejoinder is worth reading -- i think u've the most intelligent vision for our Country . To dismiss AFAG means u condone what these past Governments are doing . See - u've mentioned so many areas in the Economy that require implementation & enforcement yet our Scholars from the Uni.ain't doing anything to move the Country from its doldrums.Yes the practical innovations to open up the Society messed up by those in helm of affairs thus why many & many & many of us are all in Europe & Asia & USA.I do respect & admire ur sense of concern & worry for the ordinary person on the street but please do not damn the AFAG's.Personally u're a genius by the standard of write-up rejoinder.Paa Kodwo hope u're the -- mirabile dictu -- of the kind -- so are the AFAG's muckraking nor myopic . U even spoke about the Regional / Rurals areas under-developed yet -- roads - schools - hospitals - unemployment & poverty abounds-- & national resources for these development shipped under & over us to individual pockets. -- The past 4x Prez. all by name John -- what is there as evidence that Society is getting better-- Want to meet u to devise ideas for forward march -- Ghana got talents & brilliant people to help get the Country moving but no check & balances as top ranking officials dupe & dupe & dupe. Got to Stop here.
Paa Kodwo-Ama Sekah Kesseh 12 years ago
I HAVE READ YOUR PIECE AND ONCE AGAIN I WISH TO EMPHASIZE THAT;PERSONAL MASTERY IS A DISCIPLE THAT AIMS TO ENHANCE GROWTH, AND PERSONAL VISION IN INDIVIDUALS ARE A BASAE FOR IMPROVING THEIR SATISFACTION IN LIFE.
WE CANNOT ... read full comment
I HAVE READ YOUR PIECE AND ONCE AGAIN I WISH TO EMPHASIZE THAT;PERSONAL MASTERY IS A DISCIPLE THAT AIMS TO ENHANCE GROWTH, AND PERSONAL VISION IN INDIVIDUALS ARE A BASAE FOR IMPROVING THEIR SATISFACTION IN LIFE.
WE CANNOT CONTINUE TO CRITICISE ALL THE TIME. ALTHOUGH IT HELPS TO BRING CHANGES,GHANAIANS IN GENERAL HAVE STILL NOT REALIZED THAT WE HAVE TO TRY TO PUT OUR HOUSE IN ORDER.
DESPITE GHANA'S WEALTH IN MINERAL RESOURCES, OUR CITIZENS ARE AMONGST THE POOREST IN THE WORLD.
HAVE YOU POOPLE ANYLYSIZED WHY WE CONTINUE TO BE POOR DESPITE THE MANY PUBILC UNIVERSITIES, RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS AND EDUCATED WITH BIG TITLES OTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD.
WE ARE NOT EDUCATED AND TRAINED TO SIT, WAIT, CRITICISE,WATCH AND PRAY BUT To ACT AND TO GRING CHANGES, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.
DO YOU KNOW WHAT, THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT A CAR MANUFACTURING OR INSURANCE COMPANY TO SATISFY THE NEEDS OF THE SO CALLED EDUCATED FOR THEIR HONEMOON, MERRY-MAKING AND HIGHLIFE.
ARE WE LIVING UP TO OUR VALUES, ARE WE SERVING THE COMMON GOOD.
IN THE BOOK OF JAMES WE ARE TAUGHT.''IT IS NOT ENOUGH, MY BROTHER TO SAY YOU HAVE FAITH WHEN THERE ARE NO DEEDS...FAITH WITHOUT WORKS IS DEAD.
ITS ALL ABOUT SWEAT, TOIL AND HARDWOTRK THAT WILL FREE US FROM EXTENSIVE POVERTY.
Hallo Dear Contributor , ur rejoinder is worth reading -- i think u've the most intelligent vision for our Country . To dismiss AFAG means u condone what these past Governments are doing . See - u've mentioned so many areas in the Economy that require implementation & enforcement yet our Scholars from the Uni.ain't doing anything to move the Country from its doldrums.Yes the practical innovations to open up the Society messed up by those in helm of affairs thus why many & many & many of us are all in Europe & Asia & USA.I do respect & admire ur sense of concern & worry for the ordinary person on the street but please do not damn the AFAG's.Personally u're a genius by the standard of write-up rejoinder.Paa Kodwo hope u're the -- mirabile dictu -- of the kind -- so are the AFAG's muckraking nor myopic . U even spoke about the Regional / Rurals areas under-developed yet -- roads - schools - hospitals - unemployment & poverty abounds-- & national resources for these development shipped under & over us to individual pockets. -- The past 4x Prez. all by name John -- what is there as evidence that Society is getting better-- Want to meet u to devise ideas for forward march -- Ghana got talents & brilliant people to help get the Country moving but no check & balances as top ranking officials dupe & dupe & dupe. Got to Stop here.
Mahama-Gbagbo 12 years ago
Maha has an insatiable thirst for money and women. The goldgate is only the beginning.
Nana Asare 12 years ago
I THINK THE GOVERNMENT OWNS GHANA AN EXPLANATION
BABA DUOGU 12 years ago
IF I WERE AN AFAG MEMBER I WILL ENCOURAGE JOHN MAHAMA TO DO WHATEVER HE LIKES .HE CAN SELL THE WHOLE OF GHANA B,COS THAT IS WHAT GHANAIAN,S LIKE.THEY DONT WANT A SAVIOUR,THEY PREFER A KILLER.IT SERVES US RIGHT.SO JOHN,CARRY ON YOUR LOOTING.
Kofi Asante 12 years ago
I think we need to form a new pressure group which would be called let my gold count.Gold has been mined in Ghana since the Europeans settled in the then Gold Coast but Ghana has benefitted nothing from all this gold. So Maham went to Turkey to sell our Gold? Ei Oman Panin Mahama? Hmm!!!
Antie Kate 12 years ago
MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF AND NOTHING GOOD WILL COME OUT HIM HE IS HERE TO STEAL, ROB GHANAIANS. AMISSAH ARTHUR TOO IS GAY, I MEAN TRUMU TRUMU.
stroessner 12 years ago
Afag, modernghana has been censoring comments to your article. read c e n s o r e d vertically on the few comments that get thru.
Forget this crap. The entire story was made up by the pro-NPP press in Ghana, to make the President and his government look bad. Such malicious fabrications have only one objective -- to destabilise the country and create the ...
THIS IS NOT AFAG BUSINESS. LEAVE ALL TO THE SECURITY AGENCIES. AFAG MUST RATHER MOBILISE IT'S PEOPLE TO GO AND DO FARMING OR CLEAN-UPS..THAT WILL BE MORE SENSIBLE. ALL THOSE KOOKOOASE BOYS HAVE THRONGED ACCRA TO FORM GROUPS W ...
Is that the best you can come up with? Aren't you concerned about the future of your country and curious about what happened with this story that's unfolding. There's a time and place for politics, and this is not one of them ...
The fact is that the President has ordered an inquiry into the circumstances of the shipment of the gold. What else do these AFAG guys want him to do again. This UN sanction is just a lame point because it is not as if the go ...
Indeed Nokware Asa ampa. Don't dismiss this story because of your political affiliation. I can't imagine the NPP will collaborate with an Iranian Newspaper a Turkish Newspaper and a Bulgarian Newspaper to publish this story. ...
I ...
Once again, the homosexuality issue is back on the front pages because of the lady who has been nominated to head the Gender,Children and Social Protection Ministry long history of speaking for the rights of gays and lesbians ...
IT ALWAYS HAPPEN THIS WAY, NDC FOLLOWERS ALLOWS THEIR CORRUPT LEADERS TO COME TO POWER AND SKRULL ...
PITO WO YE ABOA PAA, NPP MADE THE NEWS IN TURKEY. YOU THINK NPP FABRICATED THIS IN TUKEY NEWS PAPERS AND RADIO. A CARGO PLANE WAS SIZED AT TURKEY AIRPORT, BBC ALSO REPORTED IT SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? YOU PEOPLE SHOULD ...
All the answers you are asking for have been provided already in the media for the past 3 days or so. You got this news from the media and the media has discredited Otchere Darko's version and provided all the details of the ...
After reading yesterday's official version of the story I was more confuse and worried .. how can Gold of that magnitude leave the borders of Ghana, using our flying space without any proper documentation.. Never, Ghanaians s ...
If they did, how much is there and who is accountable for them? I bet you if the story ...
criminal President
This is the most disappointing comment ever made. Do you mean to tell Ghanaians that the party of probity and accountability does not mean what they say? Well, time will tell and I think you are telling Ghanaians that whoever ...
OH AFAG
where is the gold ???
odwan ba.
it is delusional to think this govt is anything but a criminal mafia that killed mills ,rigged the elections and has now implemented tho worse form of minority dominated govt by making ghana islamic . they are here to rob us ...
Nonsenses, you are a partisan organisation with political interest. Who does not know your composition? Go ahead and make your presentation as bias as you can but this will not change the government to an NPP-led government. ...
you`re not a Ghanaian.
The gold was definitely from Ghana; the ULS cargo plane was scheduled to land at turkey’s Sobhan görkçan airport, but was re-routed to Istanbul airport “officially due to fog”, but perhaps,… due to interception by ...
The people of Ghana should be aware that there is a serious threat to Ghana's outstanding reputation. John Mahama is a threat to Ghana's prestige and his conduct will seriously lower Ghana's international standing. The illega ...
I wonder how people who append LLB to their names jump to conclusions by reading and/or listening to news items such as the above. The fact that AFAG has come out with a story initially published by the Daily Guide and echoe ...
My th ...
There is nothing wrong here. My reference is publication in Ghana. Of course I read the news items from the Mehr and an Iranian state news item. If you did google, then you definitely might have come accross some other gol ...
TO BE FRANK, if this story is true that, this GOLD IS ORIGINATED FROM GHANA, then its time for Ghanaians to UNITED AND FIGHT AGAINST OUR LEADERS, we have to united and forget about those POLITICIANS, NDC, NPP, ect, and think ...
EEiihh - Ghana !!!.Do not know what at all cause such Circumstances of Stories -- By my personal view & what actually go on in & around us -- Recently THE North Africans / Middle East heralded what we all witnessed as Arab Sp ...
Our president has shown it all and infact has confirmed to many ghanaians, the late prez mills was right, to have attempted instituting an enquiry into prez mahama s dealings, then vice prez. i strongly support what Lawrece h ...
IT IS TIME FOR THE SO CALLED ALLIANCE FOR ACCOUNTABLE GOVERNANCE TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION AND TO HELP STIMULATE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT,INDUSTRIALIZATION,ECONOMICGROWTH,JOB CREAT ...
Hallo Dear Contributor , ur rejoinder is worth reading -- i think u've the most intelligent vision for our Country . To dismiss AFAG means u condone what these past Governments are doing . See - u've mentioned so many areas i ...
WE CANNOT ...
Hallo Dear Contributor , ur rejoinder is worth reading -- i think u've the most intelligent vision for our Country . To dismiss AFAG means u condone what these past Governments are doing . See - u've mentioned so many areas i ...
IF I WERE AN AFAG MEMBER I WILL ENCOURAGE JOHN MAHAMA TO DO WHATEVER HE LIKES .HE CAN SELL THE WHOLE OF GHANA B,COS THAT IS WHAT GHANAIAN,S LIKE.THEY DONT WANT A SAVIOUR,THEY PREFER A KILLER.IT SERVES US RIGHT.SO JOHN,CARRY O ...
I think we need to form a new pressure group which would be called let my gold count.Gold has been mined in Ghana since the Europeans settled in the then Gold Coast but Ghana has benefitted nothing from all this gold. So Maha ...