You are here: HomeNews2013 01 31Article 263739

Sex for grade is not a rule at the University - Prof. Opoku-Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (98)

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

This is criminal act and just say that perpetrators at both ends will be criminally prosecuted.

Typical Ghanaian intellectual incapable of being bold and witty to solve real problems

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

She probably did it herself. Ashanti woman and prostitution is nothing new.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NANA STOP BRAGGING ! WE ALL KNOWS HOW IT GOES.... BRAGGING TO GET FAME !! WHAT CAN YOU DO AS NDC MINISTER? INO BE CHOP CHOP
    OUR MONEY? NDC MINISTER WE KNOW YOU

• NNEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

HYPOCRITE GHANANIANS ALWAYS PRETENDS TO BE HOLIER THAN THOU, BUT ARE WORST THAN 'SNAKE UNDER GREEN GRASS.'

CORRUPTION GHANA STINKS TO THE HIGH HEAVEN. HABA!
    EVEN THEIR SO CALLED 'BLACK STARS' ARE BEING INVESTIGATED FOR C ...

• Visionary, Billings, MT. 11 years ago

I go tired of seeing As doled out to females in College for doing nothing. Dirty Men will always be tempted and prositutes will always be seducers!!

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Yes, she is smart and beautiful with that dark complexion. Dark chocolate is always nice.

• Ayi 11 years ago

yes, I agree with you ZoRRO.

• Marianne 11 years ago

Are there any serious Ghanaians ? You guys are just a joke !

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

LET THERE BE MORE FEMALE PROFESSORS AND THE SAME THING WILL OCCUR TO THE FINE MALE STUDENTS. IM NOT CONDONNING SUCH ACTS, BUT HEY....IF IM A HEAVY CHICK N MY ALE PROF SAYS...HER, FA WOTO B3GYE GRADE A. WAT DO U THINK I MIGHT ...

• hoho 11 years ago

it was my time from 1997 to 2000,, all about 600 1st class were all ladies,, 75% 0f 2nd class upper were all ladies.. see poor ghana? why? ladies offer their hairy pussies and wet clitoris to lecturers to fire sperm in them f ...

• Ato 11 years ago

I am overly disappointed this lady for taking up an NDC appointment. Cant she see what she has let herself into? In one fell swoop, she has obliterated her entire lifetime of meritorious achievements. She will not in any case ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Your comment is smeared with hypocrisy! Say you would like this good material of a president to join the supremacist party in Ghana, the NPP!!! Shame unto you!!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

MAHAMA DEY FOR TOP....EYE WO YA KOWUE!

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

WHY DO YOU GUYS ALWAYS ATTACK TRIBES NOT THE ISSUES? IS TI BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT CONTRIBUTE ANY POSITIVE THING TO A GIVEN ISSUES? PLEASE SPARE ASHANTIS. IAM SO GLAD IAM AN ASHANTI. BE HAPPY WHERE GOD PLACED YOU, AND STOP ATTACK ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

She is NOT Ashanti. Do not go by the name. Rawlings used to be called Paul Gyamfi.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

This is about the Ashanti woman

• daavi 11 years ago

you are another mentally retarded fool, old dirty bastard! If you ewes don't quit jealousing ashantis, you'll never succeed in life.... The Bible says don't touch my anointed. The Ashantis are the anointed ones that's why t ...

• daavi 11 years ago

kwasia! Foolish talk. Go to the tuutu-line and see...they're the poor lazy ewes and the krobo ladies.

• BOLD 11 years ago

You are allowing the Ashantis to destroying your spirit and slowly, killing you. They seem to occupy your mind each time an issue comes up. Hey, life is short. Live a happy life. After all, who said Ashantis are prostitutes. ...

• k the h 11 years ago

Shame on you. why do you always make remarks? can't you comment in dignity without making a fool of yourself? For the records, Professor Naana Agyemang is NOT AN ASHANTI. She is a fanti and comes from KOMENDA. Her maiden name ...

• KOFI USA 11 years ago

YOUR NAME SAYS IT ALL..FOOLL

• KOFI BOABENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

She sounded patronizing which confirms the status quo just in order not to expose her colleagues.It,s open secret sex for grades in the t-institutions is the norm as it confirms uni-graduate ladies abysmal performances in the ...

• Professor 11 years ago

Any male professor who tolerates these kinds of sexual acts should be dismissed, sued and made to forfeit his superannuation benefits. Some of them intimidate the young vulnerable ladies. There should be zero tolerance on thi ...

• agyabroni 11 years ago

THERE SHD BE ZERO TOLERANCE PUT ON THE BOOKS.PERIOD.I CAN HEAR YOU SAYING'how can you find out?' IT IS VERY SIMPLE.WALLS DO HAVE EARS.AND CIRCUMSTANCIAL EVIDENCES ABOUND.THE FACT THAT IT BECOMES ILLEGAL IN THE BOOKS IS A GOO ...

• Obenfo 11 years ago

Both teachers and girls must be ashamed of themselves for such compromises. The entire system is corrupt and needs a massive overhaul. Teachers who are supposed to groom our future leaders are destroying them in advance - tu ...

• Natan London 11 years ago

those shameless pot belly lectures should stupidly and goatly wait for me. I will personally remove their already shrinked balls. One took my girlfriend at the University. As for those bitches let them go ahead opening their ...

• Ato John 11 years ago

You have said but how do we go about to bring change my brother? Corruption and greed is everywhere you turn, even children have become corrupt, how do we bring about change? It is our choice of leaders, it is the leaders tha ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

It is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong - Voltaire

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

Ghanaian leadership at work. what a shame? Poor performance. These are the kind of leadership at the institutions then am disappointed.

• KKB 11 years ago

IT'S REALLY COMMON IN UCC THERE AND OTHER UNIVERSITIES IN GHANA.I WAS THERE MYSELF AND I HAD FRIENDS TO LOADS OF GIRLS WHO HAD TO SEX FOR GRADES!REALLY UNFAIR

• Akwasi, London 11 years ago

Naana is divorced from Prof Opoku Agyeman.Some of her wonder why she still uses her married name.She should revert to Jane Naana Sam which is her maiden name.Period.

• Woman 11 years ago

she chooses to keep her husband's name; what's your problem? Before the divorce, she had accomplished so much and gotten known for that name, and who says her ex husband is her enemy now? you just want to have something neg ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPYAIN AKWASI,London

PLEASE, EVEN IF, THE FORMER VICE CHANCELLOR OF CAPE COAST UNIVERSITY HAS STILL NOT CHANGED HER NAME, MAY I KNOW WHAT HER HUSBAND,THE LEARNED PROFESSOR, OPOKU AGYEMAN DID FOR THE PROMOTION OF ECONOMIC A ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

...I am putting in my application for this beautiful dark choooocolatey.

• kweku aristo 11 years ago

Madam,with due respect,I would like you to answer this question for us. I would have ask this question if I was there as part of the committee.
    what would you for those who enter the university of education,winneba and gradu ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Are you a qualified teacher, your grammer needs some help!

• amma lithur 11 years ago

help it now kwabena.

• kofi nyansa 11 years ago

the only problem i saw was the ask;asked and was;were. what else could you have done to rectify his situation. even the profs make terrible errors than this. when you see problems like this fix it and dont mess around mr know ...

• kwabena ntsiful 11 years ago

how can a cooking pot call the kettle black? your spelling is horrible man.
    Grammer;grammar. next time check yours before. hahahahahah

• Kofi Yaw 11 years ago

She could not get to where she is now without exchange for grades and appointments. We are not children.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

ADDMITING TO FAILURE IS NOT EXACTLY A RECOMMENDATION

• C.O.D 11 years ago

Its sad and really disappointing. I personally wrote her when she was the VC at UCC. Ms.Emily told me what transpired between her and the biology lecturer,Mr. Kwame Essandoh. Naana Agyeman wrote back that investigation was on ...

• atuahene 11 years ago

please madam minister,do use the power of your office to adress these ploblems.becouse there are alot of innocent girls being victimise by thier teachres. the act must not be tolereted any more.

• OSEI LOND 11 years ago

C.O.D DO YOU NO HOW MANY GIRLS OPKOU HAS PROMOTED MAHAMAH AND NCD MERMBERS

• FUCK FUCK 11 years ago

I am coming back to lecture after my PHD .That is lecturer motivation.I will fuck the beautiful but lazy ones and give them pass or D.Hahaaaaaaaaaaa.

• George Hammond 11 years ago

The Honourable Professor Is Very Right , And I Strongly Belief She Is The Best Mother The Job .
    Congratulation Prof. ...!!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

SOON NAANA PROFESSOR WILL BE OUT OF JOB, BECAUSE THE NDC HAD STOLEN THE BIOMETRIC REGISTERS FOR THE ELECTIONS AND THEY CANNOT ACCOUNT FOR ALL THE TALLY RESULTS FOR THE VOTES CAST IN THE 2012 POLLS. MAHAMA AND AFARI GYAN ARE ...

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

THAT NOMINEE SHOULD BE DISMISSED FOR THIS STUPID ANSWER. SHE SHOULD BE SAYING THERE SHOULD ZERO TOLERANCE FOR THIS TYPE OF BEHAVIOUR. IN EFFECT SHE IS DISMISSING IT AS NOT IMPORTANT. IF A MALE NOMINEE HAD SAID THIS HE WOULD H ...

• George Hammond 11 years ago

The Honourable Professor Is Very Right , And I Strongly Belief She Is The Best Mother For job.

Congratulations Prof. ..!!

• Edward 11 years ago

Wishing the former VC of my Alma Atta God's Blessings in her new role.

• kweku aristo 11 years ago

alma atta? eihh. is it alma mata or alma atta? massa come clean oooo

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Leave massa alone to call it whatever.

• Cool Cat USA 11 years ago

Well some Ghanaian women will do anything for whatever they need, This is not strange to me, is been going on for a long time. One thing I know sex if not going to perform your future carrier.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Away with your male chauvinism!

• Vincent 11 years ago

The vice chancellor said “lazy” students decide not to study hard leaving some unscrupulous lecturers to take advantage of them. But what about lecturers who also tell students that their grade is not on merit, they award ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What about the tricks, coercive demands, and machinations of male profs? It starts from secondary school, SSS!

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

PROFESSOR SEX FOR GRADES NEED BE AN OVERIDING SERIOUS ISSUE AT THE TERITARY INSTITUTIONS IN THE COUNTRY.

AS YOU ARER AWARE THE GOALS OF HIGHER EDUCATION IN GHANA HAVE TO BE SIMILAR TO HIGHER INSTITUTIONS IN THE DEVELOPED ...

• Xxx 11 years ago

Interesting...

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

All Ewes girls use sex for grades. I know that for a fact.

HI NAANA !! I CANT STOP LOVING YOU.HOW CAN WE MEET PLEASE? PLEASE TEXT ME ON 020.I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU ESPECIALLY,YOU LOVELY SMILE.

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

Is a disgrace to all female who give their body to men for grades.what a shame.Men with such attitude should stop.

• mahama 11 years ago

Ghana need to change her education systems. One short examination which determine the majority of grade to pass or fail students is not fair at this time. The partiality of students work actually matters, after all students c ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

SEX SNANDAL

• BEN 11 years ago

IDIOT, IS THAT, WHAT YOU DID WHEN YOU WERE YOUNG? JUST BE THERE GRAB THE MONEY AND DISAPPEAR.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

This is a World wide problem not only in Ghana. It might be done with impunity in Ghana. This had been going on from the secondary schools to the University level in Ghana. This is worse with the athletics coaches in the coun ...

WOW ! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL,NATURAL LOOKING AND BRAINY LADY.I CANT WAIT TO MEET YOU NAANA.YOU ARE MY LOVE OF INESTIMABLE VALUE.LOVE YOU DEAR.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 11 years ago

Put all your Lecturers on contract like they do in American collegies then,ask the students to evaluate the Lecturers every year and kick those who are not worth a quarter out.Ghanaian Universities have a tendency of keeping ...

• MOSES, LAGOS 11 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo's father started corruption in our Universities. How did Nana get his 3rd class at UG, Legon, after being expelled from a reputable University - Oxford in the UK?

• Yaovi Michael 11 years ago

My decision is final and nobody can change my mind. I know of a lady who attended Legon. She spent the whole of her final year working in London. Her friends signed attendace sheets for her and submitted assignments for her. ...

• Akua 11 years ago

Girls should be brought to develop a high self esteem. They will then do independent work and will not fall prey to lecturers without self control. We need more female lecturers to supervise our projects and assignments. That ...

• Osagyefo Kantinka - Bretuo Hene 11 years ago

Why, this is very silly. It's shame
    and degrades the standards of the
    University of Cape Coast in this coun-
    try, Ghana. The lady who has made her
    self degraded like that is finished.
    The lectural who did that must be

• Mr. Haircare 11 years ago

It is true oo!!! etwe ede too much. Krobofo girls have good vagina.

• Mr. Haircare 11 years ago

I love Naana weell, welllll!!!

• BO 11 years ago

This has been happening for years!!! I hated those teachers who were indulging in such acts during my secondary school years.

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

I THINK A SPECIAL BODY -MADE UP OF QUALIFIED LECTURERS- SHLD BE SET UP FROM DIFFIRENT UNVERSITIES ON ROTATIONAL BASIS -TO SCRUTINIZE THE SYSTEM YEARLY, EVEN AFTER UR GRADE¨! DIS MIGHT STOP DE "BRING UR BUTTOM-FOR GRADE".NOW, ...

• kwabena ntsiful 11 years ago

brother those lecturers you are referring to are also doing similar in their various universites. go to mampong campus of the university of education,is worse. married women having sex with lecturers for grades. and they come ...

• daavi 11 years ago

Old Dirty Bastard and Terribly Specific are the most stupid ewes on this forum. We wanna read sensible stuff, they should know. Fools!

• oregun , usa 11 years ago

this reminds me of , fa wotu begie golf, is that familiar?

• oregun , usa 11 years ago

fa wotu begie golf, thats that sounds familiar

• ?????? 11 years ago

any women in Ghana --if-- want to can
    get anything for SEX

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

EVEN VP

• HARUNA ATTA IS A HYPOCRIT 11 years ago

NOTHING WRONG WITH FUCKING AND REWARDING GOOD GRADES. THAT IS LECTURERS SIDE ISSUES. I WOULD DO THE SAME, FUCK AND AWARD GOOD GRADE, AFTER ALL, NO ONE LOSES. I WOULD FUCK EVEN TWENTY A YEAR IF I NEED TO.

• lydia usa 11 years ago

NNEMESIS UK LIVE GHANAIANS ALONE AND
    THINK ABOUT BOKO HARAM IN NIGERIA
    WORSE COUNTRY IN WEST AFRICA

• lawrence 11 years ago

SO PROF, OPOKU, This CORRUPTION IS IN EVERYWHERE, So you are saying that, THEY HAVE SEX FOR GRADE IN SOME GHANA UNIVERSITY, that was, to Bribe Male Lectures to pass their examinations, KNOW WONDER, THAT IS WHY, Most of the g ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHY HIDE THE TRUTH O

• PATRICK ADZADDU 11 years ago

PLEASE IF YOU HAVE NO RESPECT FOR YOUR MOTHER THEN GO AHEAD TO SAY SUCH DIRTY THINGS ABOUT THE WOMAN I IDOLIZED IN ONE INSTITUION OF HIGHER EDUCATION. SHE IS MY FRIEND, SUCH A HUMBLE WOMAN SHE IS. LOVE HER SO MUCH AND SHE IS ...

• Sampana 11 years ago

This woman is very honest. Oye Lithur is a damn liar.

This sex for zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz is happening all over the country. At work places and every where possible.

Its a shame some men sell thier dignity for sex.

• Kofi Amankwaa London 11 years ago

It appears the vetting of the minister-designate did not cover any thing on substantive educational policy.Issues around sex for grades are important but are quite localised and should be dealt with accordingly. Serious matte ...

• TUUTUU-LINE EWES AND KROBOS 11 years ago

ASANTE WOMAN HAS DIGNITY AND SELF=RESPECT, THAT'S WHY JJ RAWLLINGS AND MAHAMA HAVE AKAN-WIVES

• AUGUSTINE KROKA 11 years ago

SOME LECTURES TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE FACT THAT THEY DETERMINE THE FATE OF THEIR STUDEUNTS AND SACRIFICE THEIR DIGNITY. THE WORSE PART OF IT IS THAT, THE FEMALE STUDENTS THEMSELVES (SOME OF WHICH ARE MARRIED) ARE PROUD OF THAT ...

• timothy gaison 11 years ago

l known this woman can make it

• kwaku appiah 11 years ago

very bad. where are heading toward to as a nation? it is a hard time appropriate Authority should punish those whose involve themselves on this deviat , uncivil, barbaric, unaccepted, indescipline etc. act to selve as a dett ...

• Atta K 11 years ago

You sold your conscience for position.How can you work wor under Otani Mahama.You motherfucker shit.Get your ass back to classroom.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS,VEEP IS GAY,MMMMM

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

The government should crack the whip and clean out out all the filty, dirty old men in our Universities who call themselves Professors but engage in their dirty old act of raping our young ladies and silencing them by giving ...

• blacksanya 11 years ago

i personally fink this happens in all our tertiary institutions. this there fore brings the credibility of the degrees,masters, diplomas, our young ladies hold down. simply because u donnt really know who possed the genue ce ...

• Proper Nii Ga 11 years ago

Madam but its a well known fact most girls at our president universities use sex on their weak lecturers to get top grades.

Please as a minister now find ways of solving this smelly disease lowering the standards of our un ...