Oye Lithur is a coward, lacks integrity and must be rejected - Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (224)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

THe Slick guy nominated her for the post based on the suggestion of his VP.

• kofi essoun 12 years ago

OSOFO MARTEY SLEEPS WITH OTHER PEOPLES WIVES YET HE CONDEMS OTHR PEOPLE OF THIER OPINON> SHAME UNTO YOU> GOD WILL JUDGE YOU IN HELL>

• NDC AGAIN? 12 years ago

The moderator is right

• SHAMO 12 years ago

RUSHING TO GIVE POST ANYHOW? HE THINK GIVING POST CAN SAVE HIM? NEVER.. WHY?.. BECAUSE HE KNOW HE WONT LAST!! HAHAHAHAHA

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

SHE MUST BE PREPARED TO RESIGN AS SOON AS SHE STARTS PROMOTING HER HIDDEN AGENDA OF PROMOTING GAY RIGHTS..... WHICH IS COMMON WITH NPPISTS.

• The Sense 12 years ago

Hypocracy will kill you people! What the hell is wrong with you? If someone is gay and you can not accept it, then avoid him/her but staying somewhere in insulting people is grotesk and lack credibility. You better keep your ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

You must be gay.

• MR. OBJECTIVE 12 years ago

From the human rights perspective, I totally agree with Nana Oye Lithur. Every citizen and resident of Ghana must be protected by the constitution of the land without discrimination.

From the moral point of view, I do not ...

• who? 12 years ago

People who would condemn this ungodly and unnatural act are rather defending it just because of ndc n politics...ewiase y3 hu 000...wonder if it's Ghanaians making comments here...why can't we copy the positives of the west b ...

• things falling in line 12 years ago

SHE SHOULD BE PACKED SOMEWHERE. THE HOMOSEXUALS SHOULD KNOW WE FOLLOW TRADITION, AND WE HAVE A CULTURE, IF THEY WANT TO BREAK THAT CULTURE OR TRADITION, THEY HAVE TO FIGHT THE WHOLE COUNTRY.

• mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago

Ghana is not looking for a Moderator for the Presby Church. Ghana is looking for a Minister equal justice.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 12 years ago

I DON'T THINK YOU MORONS EVER LISTENED TO THE NOMINEE. STOP BEING PREJUDICIAL, YOU HYPOCRITE!

• OZA 12 years ago

You talk about human rights?? Why can't a man have the RIGHT to mary more than one woman in the West? Is that not allowed and accepted in Ghana or in Africa? Every nation has its own values depending on the culture. So the We ...

• The Sense 12 years ago

Those who are challenging human rights must be animals because only animals does not need to be protected by human right laws. A challenger like you must not be automatic a gay but rather uneducated, doom and immoral as well ...

• kwame T 12 years ago

NO he is wrong an a hypocrite!!!!!

• Sankofa 12 years ago

Oye Lithyur was not only being evasive, dishonest and inconsistent. She is just a cheap opportunist who cannot resist the lure of the Hollywood standard of life which our stone-age quality Ministers and MPs are presented with ...

• James Bond 12 years ago

Thank you! Let he without SIN cast the first stone. I find it sad that despite the numerous cases of Adultery, Fornication and in some cases Homosexual activities within our so-called beloved churches perpetuated by our 'resp ...

• GHANAIAN FEMINIST 12 years ago

ALL THSE HYPOCRITES BEHAVING AS IF GHANA IS SOME LAND OF RIGHTEOUS PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW IT IS NOT. FAKE CLERGY-MEN, CORRUPT POLITICIANS, ADULTERY, ROBBERY, HOMOSEXUALITY, BESTIALITY ARE ALL PART OF YOUR COUNTRY. COME DOWN TO PL ...

• maxwell 12 years ago

u must be one of them. Sodom and Gomorrah. ur whole kinsmen will die one by one...

• James Bond 12 years ago

Maxwell, I'm not GAY but I do support the fact that they have rights, same way a myopic idiot like you does. Oh and by the way, last time I checked, we are all gonna die.

• Kwaku 12 years ago

He slept with your mother that is how you know that he sleeps with other peoples wives.

• Sydney Hayford 12 years ago

Kofi,you need to confess right now. this is a serious issue and that you would rather write on the issue and not the personality like the Osofo. Remember the Bible has warned that we should not touch His annointed.

• Kwame 12 years ago

What has Nana Oye said that shows she lacks integrity? Nana is a human right activist and she can't sit down and see hypocrates like so called Prof Martey harass and molest some group of human beings just because they manifes ...

• johnny 12 years ago

Are we also saying that a lawyer who defends the drug baron or murderer is promoting drug use or murder? Seriously, people need to put on their thinking caps.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago

They have lost it. Too many of our people are too lazy to engage in critical thinking. It is much easier for them to seek solace in religious bigotry.

• daso 12 years ago

She is animal.

• IBAPTIZER 12 years ago

INFACT SHE IS BELOW ANIMAL SINCE ANIMAL NEVER DO WHAT SHE IS PROMOTING.

• gerker 12 years ago

daso, you are an idiot.

• kwesi 12 years ago

Forgive us our sins us we forgive those who trespass against us. Mr. Moderator if you think you are just stone Oye Lithur and keep stoning Oye Lithur. Is that what you have turned Christianity to. Oye has accepted and was ask ...

• who 12 years ago

Foolish boy,how much do u know the Bible go and preach to ur dead family,,,brat,,,,,,,,,as'''''''''''ashole

• SANTO 12 years ago

NANA OYE IS JUST SAYING EVERY HUMAN BEING HAS A RIGHT AND EVERY HUMAN BEING NEED PROTECTION. THANK GOD THE MODERATOR IS NOT GOD. GOD IS NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS. HE IS THE MODERATOR ON THIS EARTH AND HE MIGHT NOT BE IN THE SIG ...

• KWAKU MANU 12 years ago

HOW HONEST ARE YOU? SANTO, CHARGING DISHONESTY AGAINST THE MAN OF GOD FOR SPEAKING THE MIND OF GOD. DO YOU EVER READ THE BIBLE? DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT SAYS ADOUT THE ISSUE? GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU

• SANTO 12 years ago

I KNOW IAM NOT HONEST. I SEE MYSELF AS A SAVED SINNER AND CHRIST CAME AND DIED FOR ALL INCLUNDING ARMED ROBERS, GAYS, MUDERERS ETC. HIS GRACE STILL ABOUNDS. SO THE MODERATOR SHOULD KNOW BETTER. THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY FOR THE ...

• Paul 12 years ago

If u are saying every human have right then why are we not allowed to sell drugs openly,why are we not allowed to smoke marijuana?.Some things are not good and we need to stop it just as gay.

• SANTO 12 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT FOUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHTS. IF SOMEONE EVEN SMOKES MARIJUANA THAT DOEST MEAN THAT HE DOEST HAVE ANY RIGHT. WE ARE NOT IN THE ANIMAL KINGDOM WHERE WE CAN TAKE THE LAW INTO OUR HANDS. PLEASE REFERE TO THE CO ...

• Yaw B 12 years ago

What right are you talking about. The right to gayism? No, you are wrong. Let's not confuse the issue as if people are killing gays. Nana Oye sought to promote the act and we must be honest and condemn it. No body is taking t ...

• kwesi 12 years ago

Who you need Christ. I have forgiven you because it is not you that is talking but a demonic spirit used you to insult me. No Christian will talk the way you did. I have forgiven you. May this forgiveness be recognized in hea ...

• who? 12 years ago

'who' stole my name

• Oscani 12 years ago

Your comment lack credibility and wisdom, KWESI

• kwesi 12 years ago

Oscani can you tell me where in the bible that says the forgiveness is not what Jesus Christ came to preach. Then I will admit that my article is wrong. Tell me if Murderers who have repented and are Christians will nto attra ...

• Paul 12 years ago

Shut up Santo,all religions in this world are against gay,even our culture frowns on that.

• kwesi 12 years ago

Issue bothering on spiritualism is somehow distanced from physical issues. Yes religions frown on lesbianism and gay. I do not support it either. But remember you cannot give account of all the sins yu have committed and whet ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

Kwesi, Do not take the AGAPE LOVE of God for granted. The behavior is sinful and Christians should not forget or think that because God is Longsuferring he will overlook your persistent sinful ways. He is not judging his ...

LEAVE GOD TO JUDGE PEOPLE ANS STOP TURNING YOURSELVES INTO 'HOLLIER THAN THOU PEOPLE.' THERE ARE MORE CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS LEADING US IN POLITICS, CHURCHES AND WHAT HAVE YOU BUT LOOK AT WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN ALL DOING? USING ...

• kwesi 12 years ago

Yes God is love. But remember God did not say we should condemn our enemies. Jesus says we should save them. Why can't we go to Oye and talk to her. Why can't we let the congregation know that it is against the comandments of ...

• David 12 years ago

The NPP surrogates cannot dictate to the committee from the fringes after boycotting the Vetting. Please ignore the surrogates of the NPP and allow Oye to Pass

• MUSIC 12 years ago

david u are very stupid boy...ur father and mother will allow her to pass....wo papa

• mobility 12 years ago

u are a fool david

• ndc 12 years ago

Gays are animals

• KK 12 years ago

Nana Oye I,m advicing you once again..be very very careful not to entertain any homosexuality in our homeland Ghana...Constitution is not Bible...it is not the Word of God ...please refuse gay and lesbians right to live longe ...

• Manzi 12 years ago

David is a gay Its clear

• ASANTE holland 12 years ago

where did you come from?we christians do not support this issue at all,that is why we are burning.pls dont allowed the wrath of GOD in our country as SODOM &GOMOLIA.

• BabaUS 12 years ago

I am personally agains lesbianism and homosexual behavior, but I think the Clergy should stop the withch hunting. The way they are going about it is so hypocritical. Usually, those who are so unreasonably prosecutorial abou ...

SOME CLERGYMEN ARE PAEDOPHILES, RAPISTS, HOMOSEXUALS, AND WHATEVER SIN ANY HUMAN IS CAPABLE OF. THE FACT THAT THEY HAVE WHITE COLLARS AND ROBES DOESN'T MEAN THEY ARE ANGELS OR RIGHTEOUS PEOPLE. THEY SHOULD WASH THEIR DIRTY HA ...

• who 12 years ago

u as,,,,,ashole guess ur Mama was a Lesbian,,,,,,,,,foolish boy learn to respect,,,,,,,,,,,,,Okro,,,Baga

• BabaUS 12 years ago

Coward. Learn to watch your manners.

• mobility 12 years ago

Ghana is in danger since we are already having gay vice and incoming lesbian gender minister. this so called lithur must be disqualified

• civilized 12 years ago

Idiot

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 12 years ago

You will never have freedom in Ghana if you play your backward Africa way of life to the Super powers. Christianity was brought to you by the super powers. The pope prayed for the slave ship before sailed to Africa so as to c ...

• gerker 12 years ago

At last, someone who understands that power hungry church officials prey on the backward Africans for the sake of wealth because wealth means power. These religious hypocrites should be judged for the criminals they are. All ...

• who? 12 years ago

@JAK...God Himself is a homosexual...what do you mean by that?
    HHe is a homosexual and turned against them in the Bible?(if u believe in the Bible at all).I pray that God forgives and spares you.

• civilized 12 years ago

Civilized

• gerker 12 years ago

Hear Hear!

• tuga 12 years ago

Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK - instead of you to speak sensibly, listen to yourself. Shame on you! Listen to what the Moderator is saying.

• Joe 12 years ago

fuck u all

• Joe 12 years ago

@daso,you are a fool instead,how can you insult ana oye,kiss my ass and i brush my shit on your urgly face

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 12 years ago

MR MODERATOR,WHO ARE YOU TO JUDGE? HOMOSEXUALS HAVE EVERY RIGHT UNDER THE CONSTITUTION AS A GHANAIAN .WHAT GOES ON IN YOUR BEDROOM IS NOBODY'S BUSINESS.

• Manzi 12 years ago

YOU ARE SHAMELESS AND IMMORAL

• Sankofa 12 years ago

Yes what goes on in ones bedroom is normally nobody's business.

However it becomes everybody's business when homosexuals, who are also normally paedophiles, rape our male children. It also becomes everybody's business whe ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

Nice speech and accurate Grammar.we need people like u to comment on social issues to bring development not any immoral and insultive words which stir up anger. KUDOS im Afiba and would like u to be my friend.

• THEO 12 years ago

You have been all over the place and your arguments shows you are not very bright.

"when homosexuals, who are also normally paedophiles, rape our male children"

You know you don't have a leg to stand on in this argument ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

ARE U A GAY? ITS JUST A QUESTION I BEG NO VEX.

• THEO 12 years ago

No, I am not gay just a realist and not a homophobic like you foaming on the mouth with hate because somebody has a different lifestyle.

As a matter of fact, I don't even see how two men can be attracted to each other sexu ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

If u think u can base ur argument on books then bet me ure doomed. Book knowledge no be sense, its home and religious sense we are talking about. I wonder if uve been to any religious function before then talking about church ...

• THEO 12 years ago

No, I am basing my argument on common sense that you don't have to be an Einstein to understand but I guess the Texas sun has dulled your brains.

• Jennifer 12 years ago

Listen to this fool. People like you also demand anal sex from your wives and girlfriends

• EBEN 12 years ago

MODERATOR, GOD RICHLY BLESS YOUFOR BEING FRANK.

• Kofi 12 years ago

You Osofo should not give your self out for people to give bad comment about you. Please Osofo I beg you in the name of God come out of politics and you should pray for peace to prevail insted of talking too much on politics. ...

• betty 12 years ago

pls.the Osofo needs education on Human Rights.

• KOKU AMEVOR 12 years ago

WE NEED BOLD MINISTERS OF GOD WHO WIULL SPEAK THE MIND OF GOD TO THE NATION LIKE JOHN THE BAPTIST, ELIJAH AND NATHAN. GOD BLESS YOU

• AFIBA 12 years ago

Kofi, this is not about politics. this is a general issue that needs to be addressed. is OYE going to be a minister over other ministers? at the long run its going to be the children of Ghana that are going to fall a victim a ...

• kofi essoun 12 years ago

Why not ask your party members to take part in the vetting?WHO KNOWS YOUR ORIENTATION> HYPOCRITES>

• Ross 12 years ago

Truly trumu
    Ghana call them truuum truuum. They are ain't no happy poeple to call gays/happy.
    Play with bacteria filled shit. Raising medical bill on tax payers. It's no culture , shear political stinky vote stupidity.
    Wil ...

• kodjo 12 years ago

Look at this BIGOT is a cassock talking. Nana Oye has shown she has principles and was not prepared to sacrifice them for a ministerial post. Ghana will be 1000 times better if all us acted with principle. As for her views on ...

• gerker 12 years ago

Why should gays be prosecuted? They are a valuable source of income for corrupt officials.

• GHANANI 12 years ago

I am surprised the government is still bent on dealing with a person rejected by the society.Does the government want to promote gay and lesbianism in the country?Ghanaians will not support a government which works to undermi ...

• Nana Kwasi Atopahene 12 years ago

Nana Oye is a wise woman and we should accept the fact that homosexuality cannot harm any social development as seen in many areas of the world. I belief that the World is converging and therefore agree that the issue of homo ...

• DND 12 years ago

Any one who practice or accept homosexualism and lesbianism faces the anger of God. Just because she thinks she is better than God and what God hate, she likes it and this is her right. She should go on and on.

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

SOME EXAMPLE OF CHRISTIAN CHARITY INDEED! PRESBY MINISRES ARE WAGING TERRORIST SECTARIAN WAR IN IRELAND. SUCH ARE NOT THE EXAMPLAR GHANAIANS MUST LISTEN TO.

• Son of Jesus 12 years ago

All kindhearted people will be disappointed in the 'holier than thou' attitude of Rev M. Indeed, his household has no sinner if he is using the Bible as his tool of measurement.

As a man of God, he can preach his message o ...

• who? 12 years ago

@Son of Jesus...ur quote
    'Do not cast the first stone as your own sins are beyond reproach'....by that have u not been the first to cast the stone at the revered man of God?It's not about ur big english n ur self-perceived i ...

The opium, religion makes one to see very little beyond the nose. I am no book long, and labeling me as such seems you are throwing the same stone your Rev threw at Oye Luther.

My argument is we are not sectarian nation f ...

Do you remember what happens on Vandals Day at Legon? Ae you newly born? Does homosexuality institutionalized at the highest institution of learning?

What is this hypocrisy about? What did Rev Martey do about Commonwealth ...

• who? 12 years ago

There u go again Son of Jesus...i just don't get it when people like to separate morals(or religion and culture for the sake of our argument) from politics.Don't u think politicians need to be guided by religious or moral pri ...

Mr.Teacher you said, "We have to be ruthless in stamping it out" RUTHLESS Oh my Father Jesus, if your son becomes homosexual you become RUTHLESS!! WHAT SORT OF HUMAN BEING ARE YOU?

The problme wirth chalartans is to quote ...

• who? 12 years ago

You address me Mr. Right in order for you to take 'the condemned' and 'accused' position to court some sympathy.I don't see the purpose for this debate at all 'cos u're completely missing the point.We're not talking about how ...

Hmmmm, you make me laugh because of your dialectical contradictions. Your use of the word 'RUTHLESS' smacks of dictatorship of the 'yesteryears'. Probably you might refresh your repertoire with some sociological imagination ...

• who? 12 years ago

Son of Jesus my good friend,you did not address the issue but I guess I also need to change direction to address your issue.
    Now you have a problem with the moderator 'not keeping his house in order' as it were before addres ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

May GOD have Mercy on U.This IS GHANA not Ireland. Talk and comment like an INTELLECTUAL.Try to read over after typing cos ure corrupting intelligent minds with wrong construction of sentences and spellings.

• ADZO 12 years ago

oye lithur ll be more functional out of government.....there she will be comfortable for her to do her human right talk.....

• THEO 12 years ago

GOOD PROF. THEY START LIKE THIS AND END UP TURNING THE SOCIETY TO MORALLY CORRUPT NATION

• THEO 12 years ago

MAHAMA HAS MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE APPOINTING HER. I AM DISAPPOINTED.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ALL THESE SO-CALLED CLERGYMEN? THEY SHOULD TAKE THE FILTH IN THEIR CONGREGATION INSTEAD OF ATTACKING NANA OYE LITHUR. ALL THEY WANT IS TO BE WORSHIPED, CLOTHED AND FEED BY POOR AND IGNORANT PEOPLE. I BET TH ...

• Ozymandias 12 years ago

Who is more dangerous to society, Nana Oye Lithur or your bloody vampires of pastors and apostles sucking the blood of the poor ?

• Ga 12 years ago

It is clear that the pastors are dangerous. People who are extremely against gays are often gay themselves. It was a pastor in the USA who always attacked gays in his preaching and he was later on exposed as gay.

• Obaa Yaa 12 years ago

THEY ARE RAPISTS, IDOLS(WORSHIPED BY POOR IGNORANT PEOPLE), ADULTERERS, BACK-BITTERS, DESTROYERS OF MARRIAGES, AND ETC. ONLY GOD KNOWS HIS OWN.

• AFIBA 12 years ago

Which pastor is that? its only liars that say their witnesses are overseas.

• OYC 12 years ago

While they are looting our gold you waste your time talking about gays, to deviate Ghanaian from facing the reality

• Rastero 12 years ago

It is sad that the so-called Reverend Ministers, under the guise of God's ministers instead of being busy in the Lord's vineyard, use the pulpit for their parochial interest. No wonder, by their fruits ye shall know them, say ...

• DEDE 12 years ago

DR MANTEY! DO YOU LIVE ON EATRTH? WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE PEOPLE. DO YOU REMEMBER THE SEX SCANDLSA IN THE CLERGY. DO WE KILL THEM? ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE.

• nnamdi sunny obiekwe 12 years ago

homosexuality is a taboo and should not be given any room at all

• OPOSAM 12 years ago

The moderator is being unfair to the nominee.She never said she was going to promote homosexuality,please.Don't put words in her mouth.

• Maa Abena 12 years ago

I think that the moderator's stand is rather unfortunate. I listened to the entire vetting and Nana said she would not promote homosexuality, but would protect their rights. Would the moderator throw away and gay person who e ...

• one on one 12 years ago

lord deliver us from this women ooooo if not this country will turned into Sodom and Gomorrah.

• JB 12 years ago

These are the wolves in sheep cloths. Who in Ghana does not know where the man belongs? Why is he not talking of his foolish cohorts(NPPians) who're taking Ghanaians for a ride? has he forgotten of the presby pastor who had s ...

• Trip 12 years ago

Was sent for further studies. The woman who was scheduled to study at the Ramsyer Centre in Abetifi to become a catechist was dropped. The woman died some years later. You recall the name of the pastor? I hear he was a very i ...

• Alhaji Abubakari Nassam Adam 12 years ago

GOD condems homosexuality thats why he destroy soddom and gommorah so we should not entertain that in our society

• Kodzo 12 years ago

Soddom and Gommorah were not destroyed because of homosexuality alone. It was because of various sins none of which is bigger than the other in God's kingdom.
    Nana Oye Lithur was not promoting homosexuality. She was appealin ...

• Eben 12 years ago

We must be prayerful these matters.

• Ruwena 12 years ago

Dear sir, who created us? God also created the homosexual its no fault of theirs that god made them so. The inteligent woman said she will not promote homosexuality, what again do you want? She is competent for the job. Go an ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

Explain Competence.. and show me where in the bible Jesus created homosexuals and on what day.Then i will explain ignorance and Agents of Devils.

• Ama 12 years ago

So who created homosexuals, your father?

• AFIBA 12 years ago

u need divine intervention.My Dad is not God to create Gays but i think ur Father is rearing a Gay under his roof. fool

• Eben 12 years ago

Sodom is ressurecting in Ghana and we need to interceed for this country, and disludge the darkness that is falling in Ghana.

• Jato Rawlings 12 years ago

This FOOL claims to be man of God but hates some creations of God. I want him to prove that gays and lesbians were not created by God.He is God fearing because of all the evil things he has done on earth

• Ross 12 years ago

Respect

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 12 years ago

What has actions between two concenting adults got to do with you?
    What is more serious? Stealing state property and having same-sex engagements?

• KooFori 12 years ago

Ghana is a democracy, not a theocracy! Does the moderator condone marauding hooligans going after, and lynching homosexuals and lesbians? The mentality of this so-called professor to who as a man of God, must protect and not ...

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 12 years ago

SO FAR AS THIS USELESS MINISTERS ARE GOING RULE IN THIS COUNTRY GOD IS STILL BURN THE COUNTRY, WHAT HAPPEN TO SODOM AND GOMORIA? IS MY PRAYER THAT GOD SHOULD FIRE THE CASTLE HIM SELF.

• MATIGARI 12 years ago

A LOT OF GHANAIANS,INCLUDING THE CLERGY, NEED HUMAN RIGHTS EDUCATION. WHEN ANYONE RESPECTS THE RIGHTS OF PEOPLE TO BELIEVE IN WHATEVER THEY HOLD AS GOOD IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT PERSON ENDORSES THAT BELIEVE/PRACTICE. IN AS MUCH ...

• Edwin 12 years ago

whateva principle u hold, wil pass away but d word of Elohim will still remain,ur education and ur values abt a subject will not hold during d judgment dae bt wat u came to do in dis world as d word of God wants u will help u ...

• Jason 12 years ago

What did she say wrong?

Ghanaian society in itself is sick so look at yourselves before juding others!!

• Sir Turkis 12 years ago

Where are our so called men of God? They shld come out and talk on this issue.

• KOKI 12 years ago

It will be a hugely significant setback on the moral growth of the nation if the vetting committee for whatever reasons endorses Lithur!

Let her keep her skewed opinion on this disgusting, dehumanizing and abominable act t ...

• Ernest (Atlanta Georgia u.s.a) 12 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• SHAKAMORA 12 years ago

thank u moderator he is coward

• Katanga 12 years ago

Mr. president if you love Ghanaians, please do not appoint her, parliamentarians reject her.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 12 years ago

Whether some cross section of the Ghanaian society likes it or not,the Fact is that homosexuality is here to stay forever.

• Onslopogas 12 years ago

Pay heed to what is coming from the Man of God!!

• SANTO 12 years ago

It is only God who Knows his people and no one can claim as Man of God. Even amongst the 12 was Judas. The fact that someone is a pastor can not to claimed as man of God. We have a the real men of God in the wilderness cateri ...

TELL THE HYPOCRITES FROM ME WHO A MAN OF GOD IS? IT IS ONLY GOD WHO KNOWS THE HUMAN HEART, WHAT GOES ON BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND IN DARKNESS. SAVE ME ALL THESE BLOODY PREACHINGS OF HOLLINESS.

• alex 12 years ago

I don't agree with the Rev. Prof Martey. What was 'evasive' about Oye's answer? She said she has a personal belief about the issue; but beyond that homosexuality must be seen as a social issue that needs critical discussion. ...

• KPABITEY 12 years ago

LOOKING AT THIS WOMAN,DO YOU THINK ANYONE WILL PAY ATTENTION TO HER WHEN SHE SPEAKS? SO,SHE IS DOING ALL THOSE THINGS FOR HER TO BE HEARD.SHE IS TOO FAT,NOT GOOD LOOKING.LET HER SUPPORT GAYS,I FEEL SORRY FOR HER CHILDREN.GOD ...

• MODESTITY 12 years ago

GIVE THE PRESBY CHURCH A BRAKE OTHER CHURCHES ALSO HAVE THEIR SHORT COMINGS THE MODERATOR IS ONLY GIVING HIS VIEWS ON HOMOSEXUALITY HE IS AGAINST IT AND ALL THOSE WHO SUPPORT IT

• Hitler 12 years ago

Oh so-called men of god.I don't know whether these men searched their own souls before coming out to judge others.Your bible says that thy shall not judge but why are you guys judging these poor lawyer.Leave her for GOD to de ...

• Adams AAA 12 years ago

John Mahama should not appoint Nana Oye Lithur as a his cabinet minister because she is a devil. Else she kill the good morality that Ghanaian have.

• Ga 12 years ago

Ghanaians have good morality ? Open your eyes !

• OBRONI 12 years ago

Is this a man of god talking ?
    I wonder,this coward moderator Martey is the real coward, hiding behind cheap public publicity but afraid to discuss the subject of homosexuality within his own community.
    I have see other so ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 12 years ago

MAHAMA VEEP IS A GAY,ASWK FOR OUR GOLD FOR US,HMMMM NSEM PII

• Boateng 12 years ago

Why is that ministry there anyway? Gender protection? We also need ministry for protection of short people!

• Nana Kwame 12 years ago

An excellent example of accademic dishonesty, a character who should rather attract King Festus' remark about Apostle Paul.Acts 26:24. Discuss what? Debate what? Deliberate upon what? What is wrong os wrong. No accademic argu ...

• BAYEREBA 12 years ago

Will the administrator of this site please take down the picture of that retarded clergyman? It infuriates me to no end to see supposed men of God spew nonsense.Nana will quite as easily defend the rights of a convicted murde ...

• KK Konadu 12 years ago

How about your Vice President who we learn is a gay guy too?
    What people do in their bedroom should not be any problem. We should be concern with good performance and corruption in Ghana not same-sex issues. We have better ...

• Wayome 12 years ago

Unil a cure is found for homosexuality and lesbianism in Ghana, shoot all of them.

• AT10 12 years ago

WHAT IS THIS GUY'S ROLE IN THE GOVERNMENT? GHANA IS NOONE'S CHURCH.iT'S ABOUT TIME THE COUNTRY WAKES UP FROM THIS GOD WILL DO BULL.

• Victor 12 years ago

each n every individual deserves a right to a number of things such education, health amongst others. if one is a homosexual shd he or she be denied of his or her basic rights as a Ghanaian? Nana Oye is perfect for de job.

• Ofori 12 years ago

The way this man has been obsessed with this issue makes me suspect that he could have been a practitioner in his presby boarding house days at Abokobi!

The issue is about rights and nothing else. If he thinks is not a g ...

• Pink 12 years ago

He should preach with equal venom the way church monies are collected from the poor to the point of extortion and the way they are handled. These affect society more than homosexuality. Osofo ma y3n dwen ye ho!

• nana 12 years ago

NANA OYE IS A FOOLISH WOMAN.
    IS SHE MARRIED?
    WOE ONTO THAT MAN
    THEY ARTE ALL FOOLS.

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

Pres. Mahama SHOULD PRESENT ANOTHER CANDIDATE! There are NO Gay RIGHTS! The Vetting group should SHOW MATURITY and NOT just "business as Usual"!!
    The Lady should be DROPPED.

• okukuseku 12 years ago

Oh CAPITAL NO Prof. Moderator. there is a big difference between fighting for the rights of gay people and promotion of homosexuality. Even armed robbers have rights to sent to court and not just beaten to death by any mob ac ...

• Kk3 12 years ago

It's baffling s to why these so- called 'men of God' get so agitated about gay lifestyle. There are many men who penetrate women in the same place homosexual men do to each other. Additionally, many women sleep with other wom ...

• Nyorkopio 12 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur is brave and honest. She can rise above her own personal stance on Gay/Lesbian issues and look Freedom and Justice for ALL straight in the eye. The Presbyterian Moderator is wrong in calling Nana Oye a coward ...

• AFIBA 12 years ago

GAY SIMPLE

• Nyorkopio 12 years ago

You are right. It is shameful and disgraceful to persecute other human beings, and to attack and bid to stay their rights to freedom and justice for ALL. It is even more heinuous when clergy participate in such behaviour. As ...

• Michael Bokor 12 years ago

I think the moderator in this particular case is doing somthing that I may consider to be within his jurisdiction, without necessarily for me to endorse his stance. I respect it. As compare to his previous stance on the creat ...

• Kk3 12 years ago

I listened to the entire session and sadly this lady will probably sell her intelligence short and be stymied and made feckless. I wish i could advice her to withdraw her nomination and continue her advocacy where she will ma ...

• RAHIM 'THE BOY' 12 years ago

"ARMED ROBBERS TOO HAVE RIGHT, THEY SHOULD NOT BE SHOT AT" SHE ONCE SAID. THEN ROSE BIO-ATINGA, THE POLICE STRONG WOMAN, ASKED HER TO LEAD ONE OF THEIR PATROLS AND WHEN THE ARMED ROBBERS OPEN FIRE SHE SHOULD SAY "I AM A HUMAN ...

• SHAME ON NANA OYE 12 years ago

Nana Oye cannot pretend to be smarter than all of us and choose her own questions and answer them.
    She was asked about the CIVIL RIGHTS of gay people and she decided to focus on Humanrights. She picked on the gay rights in ...

• mahama 12 years ago

Yes we need to protect our culture. Our culture amount other things protect us from diseases if we follow them. Gays are number one contractor of AIDS, how should we sit down for these people do such stupid things to contact ...

• mahama 12 years ago

Thanks, moderator we can't accept this stupid sinful act in Ghanaians

• Sampana 12 years ago

Oye is a liar. She does not deserve the post.

She will end up fighting for gay rights and lefts.

• mahama 12 years ago

Our is devil advocator. Devil is planting her in the government to work for him, we have seen you, goodbye, oye

• J KUBI 12 years ago

NANA OYE LITHUR MAY BE AGAY SHE MUST BE REJECTED COMPLETELY

• IBAPTIZER 12 years ago

LET YOUR MALE CHILDREN MARRY THEMSELVES. SHAME.

• skotsman 12 years ago

She was recommended by Emissah Arthur to the prez, hence she wanted to impress him. in fact she will be the beginning of disgrace for Mahama's government and the entire country if she is passed.
    Doomed government!!!!

• emmanuel samenu 12 years ago

homosexuality is not a topic to discuss on the media.God will destroy them all

• gerker 12 years ago

Why would the God who created homosexuals, destroy them ? Did he fuck-up when he made them? Did he fuck-up when he made you black and me white?
    What about the Lepers? another fuck-up? Your perfect God seemed to have made a w ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

The alumni of these schools and their colleagues with scholarships from liberal schools are the guys behind this rot. If you are gay enjoy, leave every one else alone. Ghana is not USA. Equal Rights is indigenous. Its not a m ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

We hadly enforce basic civil laws, why do you want to complicate our sexual lives also. The colonial guys have complicated our languages and borders. You want to destroy our sexuality too......honestly i think anyone who trie ...

• Ghanaian 12 years ago

WHEN THE LATE PROF SAID HE WILL NEVER SUPORT THAT I EXPECT THE CLEGY TO CAME OUT AT THAT TIME TO ADD THEIR VOICES IN BRINGING THIS MENERS TO STOP BUT WHAT DID WE SEE AND HEAR NOTHING, ALL WHAT AM SAYING IS WE ARE ALL TO BE BL ...

• chief 12 years ago

these so call heads of churches.
    what has the church achieve to reduce poverty ,decadence and corrupt..only interest in sex churches..useless aims /// i do not support gay life but the woman has to be aprofessional.. we are ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

We originally had a base, paganism. If you dont know shut up. No matter how primitive that sounds that was what we had. Like i said the colonial guys disoriented us ( language and values.... some positive , some negative) the ...

• chief 12 years ago

leave to god ...eitherwise we must touch on everything

• ManBelhomme 12 years ago

Human beings , by this time of evolution, should have been the jewel in creation. Morality which is a bed fellow of spirituality(Religion) is now overtaken by democracy and human rights. The latter, should have rather been a ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

Please define human rights in Ghana. Do not transpose western, USA definition to Ghana.This attitude is the reason we are still in the 12th century.If the west, asia and europe are consumed by a wave, africa will be immediate ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

This has nothing to do with religion.Homosexuality is an instinct which when detected early can be suppressed. Its like mastubation. As a matter of fact very few homosexuality is instinctive these days. Most are a result of r ...

• nee kpabi 12 years ago

u seem to be fantasizing about de angelo arts in rome. You want to cuddle with feces around you-jerk

• KK-K 12 years ago

Thank you moderator Martey. This shows you are a true man of God. This Oye Lither woman does not actually know much about sexual morales. She probably is not the right person for a sensitive ministerial post in our beloved co ...

• LATRICE 12 years ago

these people belong to church and pay tithe, give offering and sing halleluya to all in the your. we do not know what transpired in the four corners of your room. we not know you too well

• JIg 12 years ago

come out and tell all head of churches in Ghana to drive out gays and lesbians from their churches, reject their offering and tithe to the glory of God.

• James Lartey 12 years ago

As a man of God, you should be preaching acceptance and tolerance instead of division. Is the same bible you are quoting not written by a man? Lets stop hdding behing the scriptures and be honest with ourselves. Ghana needs t ...

• Duesseldorf 12 years ago

PLS STOP THAT NOISE OF MORALITY:THE PRIEST AND PASTORS AND SO FORTH IS NOTHING BUT 419. GO HANG:

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

practicing homosexuality is frowned on by all the religions and cultures of the world but somehow they have managed to achieve a privileged status in most western countries and as a result their societies are in decay . of al ...

• AManyPONSA KAKABO LONDON 12 years ago

I think is John Mahama who din and wine with leading guy men activist like Peter Tatchell of UK, Andrew Solomon and leadig guymen around the glob should also be charged of lack integrity.
    It was these group in UK and USA who ...

• Monkey see, monkey do. 12 years ago

Is it not funny the way humun beings behave? Science tells us we related to monkeys and have the same behaviorial patterns, and you know? Monkeys when in heat fuck anything. It does not care if it is the stomach, ass, mouth, ...

• Chris 12 years ago

What. Integrity do some of, you as church leaders have.? Don't you fuck the ass of small boys and lick the vagina of small girls? What of amorous relationships with married women in your churches? GIVE OYE LITHUR A BREAK YOU ...

• Gbagbladza 12 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur can go and approve marriages between her sons and daughter and their homo and lesbian partners but not be a minister in Atta Mills Ghana. Ghanaian society has nothing to discus and deliberate about. It is a ...

• Agya Yaw Bantama 12 years ago

ARE YOU THE ONLY HUMAN RIGHT ACTIVIST? WHAT ABOUT IF SOMEONE DECIDE TO MARRY HIS SISTER? HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE UN CHARTER GIVES ROOM FOR PEOPLE TO PRATICE THEIR CULTURE WITHOUT HINDRANCE AND HOMOSEXUALITY IS AGAINST AFRICAN ...

• JAL 12 years ago

My worry with this issue is simple: How can someone introduce my 12-15 year old son to this sordid act and then turn round and tell me when I gave birth to my son he had homosexual tendencies and therefore has the right to o ...

• Kofie Charlie. 12 years ago

THE MODERATOR IS A HUMAN BEING AFTER ALL. HE CAN EXPRESS HIS PERSONAL VIEWS BUT HAS NO DIVINE RIGHTS ABOUT INDIVIDUAL'S SEXUAL ORIENTATION.HOW MUCH DOES THE MODERATOR KNOW ABOUT THE BIBLE. I DON'T MEAN HIS LEVEL OF THEOLOGICA ...

• Siisi 12 years ago

Nana Oye should be rejected for the position she has been proposed... Yes, she is an energetic and perhaps even innovative advocate but we simply can't afford to have a seeming libertine head a ministry for Gender, Children & ...

• ABU 12 years ago

LET US ALL UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PROTECTING PEOPLES RIGHT AND PROMOTING GAY AND LESBIANISISM.WHY DONT WE GIVE HER THE BENEFIT OF DOUBT.

• Tuf. Osei 12 years ago

Abu, very few people really understand what is going on here. Most don't know the differences between the 2PS. They have a screwed up mind that directs them to only Promotion and totally ignore Protection. They'll only want y ...

• Uncle Kojo 12 years ago

Away with WHITEMAN'S senseless HUMAN RIGHTS.Polygamy is illegal in US but a man penetrating another man's ANUS with his PENIS is a Human right? WHAT NONSENSE.They don't even consider the Health hazard besides the immoral aspe ...

• Captain Canada 12 years ago

Uncle Kojo you are daft. If you believe that is all being a homosexual is then I pity you. Do you actually believe for 24 hours a day 7 days a week that is all homosexuals do? Poking each others anuses? You should travel outs ...

• Kingsford 12 years ago

The only sin that will stop people from going to heaven is those who will not accept the finished work of Jesus on the cross. This include fornicators, thieves, murders etc who may belong to churches.it is the duty of the ch ...

• JOE DEY 12 years ago

I want to ask Mr. Presby Moderator whether he believes that during National Functions Libation should be made or not. Or does he believe Moslem Prayers should be allowed. Pastors etc, etc are hiding behind their IRRESPONSIBIL ...

• Princesse 12 years ago

It's interesting how uncompassionate believers & people of faith can be. OFten this has caused us to have little if no impact on society.

God instructs us in Act to turn the world upside down, starting in our own communitie ...

• Agya Koo 12 years ago

what can the church do for homosexuals: pray for them.. is that not also a right? The church should improve its counselling and go out there and win these fine people out of the hand of the devil. The minister should do well ...

• Tarzan 2021 12 years ago

Prof,
    I am afraid that you have pushed me to call you an idiot and a hypocrite. Are there not gays and lesbians in the Presby Church? Just shut up before I expose the corruption and mess of the Presby Church. You can't even ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 12 years ago

It is a pity that that such a man can be choosen to lead so called the church. Is he really seane or just demented.

• Tarzan 2021 12 years ago

Really, God save all because we have reall stupid and brainless people leading important organizations such as the Presby Church.

• Akos Connecticut 12 years ago

Prof Martey, i am a presbyterian but am so sorry i cannot agree with your stand on Oye. First of all, she has declared her stand,,,to be a human-right activist, she has a right to defend all people.
    Sir if u should hear a l ...

• kosh 12 years ago

the man is an ideot,why u callin him sir!

• Joe 12 years ago

Here comes another stupid fool!

• Captain Canada 12 years ago

And please don't say it is in the bible. Wearing clothes of different threads is also against the law of the bible. Slavery is moral according to the bible. Homosexuality exist in nature amongst certain primates. For a nation ...

• SAM,USA 12 years ago

Ghanains especially those who claim to be confesant with the word of GOD, should not loose focus on (Rom.1:28-32)which was also as a result of the punishment of SODOM and GOMORRA,this about the wrath of GOD versus the constit ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

Didn't Jesus go to the aide of a adulterous woman who was about to be stoned to death so what is wrong if Nna Oye goes to the aide of homosexuals who are about to be lynched. I'm surprised that so-called christians are the on ...

• Sankofa 12 years ago

Jesus never condoned homosexuality.

Jesus said he came to fulfil the Law. Jewish law strictly forebade homosexuality.

Jesus forgave the sinner but did not condone sin. He saved the adulterous woman from being stoned ...

• ISSAHAKU 12 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur shd be rejected by appmt commitee.

• sammy 12 years ago

oh miss Oye they ask u did u allow ur kids will be gay u said is ur family matter?u cant allow it in ur family but u wont someone to do it did u a christain everyone as a right to what ever he/she will do but dont out n diffe ...

• Michael kane 12 years ago

Nana Oye Lithur must know that Ghanaians do not approve homosexual activities.I even believe she is a secrete lesbian.

• DUUT 12 years ago

there are thieves and rapist in the presby church. what has the rev done about it. he should shut up