You are here: HomeNews2013 01 31Article 263678

NPP Man threatens Supreme Court Judges

Read Comments Comments (79)

• franklin amedek 11 years ago

nana addo we want peace in ghana .ghana is not for your family a loan

• Mensah 11 years ago

A kindergarten can write better than you can.

• Onipanua 11 years ago

Thats why he supports and voted for the NDC. A bunch of illiter.ates

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Akua 11 years ago

stomach journalist, a conconcern is not a threat.Shame on you.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

LOL...TELLING JUDGES TO BE "CAREFUL" IS A THREAT. AFTER ALL, WE KNOW WHO YOU GUYS ARE. "MATE MEHO" VIOLENT ATCIVISTS. AND COMING FROM THE HUB AND BIRTH OF VIOLENCE, TWENEBOA-KODUA MUST BE WATCHED CLOSELY. POOR NPP, WHEN WILL ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

These NPP zealots will start throwing bombs soon. After all, history is known to repeat itself.

• elvdoo- Netherlands 11 years ago

the rented press is always looking for something to write but, they always got it wrong.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

verbal assault is criminal. telling judges to be 'careful' is dangerous.who knows what these guys have planned since they will lose the terrible case in court?

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

BAN NPP PARTY FROM GHANA'S POLITICS! THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING VILLAGERS THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM, FUCK YOURSELVES ALL YOU GULLIBLE NPPIANS.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT A SENSIBLE THREAT FROM THAT NPP MAN;; HIS WORDS WERE A THREAT TO YOU NDC FOOLS

• NDC LOOTING SQADRON 11 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS AND EVEN YOU YOURSLF DO NOT BELIEVE IN THIS FISHERMAN LATRINE TROVKOSI JOURNALISM. DISAPPOINTED AND FRUSTRATED NDC'S LIKE YOU AND OTHERS ON THE WEB ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO PUT ON A BRAVE FACE.

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

Your statement tells of whom you really are. Very stupid and idiot. Next time think before you write. You don't like the truth. Would you please give us a break, foolish person like you are.

• Wikileaks 11 years ago

N.P.P. FILED THEIR PETITION AT THE S.C.
    LONG BEFORE THE KENYANS WENT TO THE POOLS.tHEN THE KENYANS OPPOSITION ALSO FILE THEIR PETITION TO THEIR S.C. AND IN LESS THAN A WEEK THE KENYAN S.C. CAME UP WITH THE VERDICT..TO THE RE ...

• OAKMAN 11 years ago

What are you talking about,if picking up judges at night killing and burning their bodies was not a crime, why should telling judges to be "careful" be considered as such? Who are you to talk about history and violence in our ...

• aseidu nketia 11 years ago

GOD be with YOU till YOU MEET HIM YOU SAY YOU ARE APAID SUPPORTER OF NDC and alwalys misleading Ghanains YOUR END IS NEAR BE CAREFUL

• Anomaboba 11 years ago

But Franklin can write better because his is incomplete sentence but yours did not amount to even a phrase!

• PAUL 11 years ago

What was that? Is it a sentence or phrase? 'A kindergarten can write better than you can'.
    Your construction is even poorer than the person you accuse. Next time you point an accusing finger make sure the rest don't point a ...

• Deivotor 11 years ago

I dont know perhaps somebody is reading for you but the evidence is clearly there. No one can alter a letter nevertheless a phrase/sentence. I will feel very sorry if its a Blind that I am communicating with.

• ONLY GOD 11 years ago

do u think we are fools do u know when we went and voted nonsense, is it compulsory for MAHAMA to be president whilst Ghanaian's do not like him. wait u all will see what will happen we are wating for the supreme court if th ...

• Michelle Obama 11 years ago

Is it compulsory for AKUFFO ADDO to be president when Ghanaians do not want or like him.They rejected him in 2008 they rejected him in 2012 and they will continue to reject him if you bring him one hundred times.Fool,what do ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

YOU HAVE JUST OPENED YOUR MOUTH ANY HOW AND PASSED A COMMENT.
    WHAT WILL HAPPEN? A TOOTHLESS BULL DOG LIKE YOU ALSO? YOU THINK YOU CAN PUT A BLESSED COUNTRY LIKE GHANA INTO A MESS? CHILDISH TALK.
    IF YOU KNOW THE MEASURES ON ...

• BETTER THAN KILLING 11 years ago

Why did rawlings kill the judges?

• Dream Seeker - Nima 11 years ago

It was just an advice, not warning or threatens. This is what we call the beauty of democracy...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Is the NPP to advice the S.C?

• Deivotor 11 years ago

NO ! IT IS FREE TO SAY WHAT IT THINKS IS RIGHT AND THIS IS WHAT WE CALL FREEDOM OF SPEECH OR 'KA NAWU'.

• ahmed 11 years ago

bature is mad and ghanaweb is madder for allowing him to propagandise falsely on its website.

what is threatening in saying that a case needs not be too often postponed? bature baa yecheo!
    bature duna!

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

It is in his interest to drag this stupid frivilous case on into the 2015. That is his only trump card to holding on to the NPP flagbearership. Akuffo Addo is playing tricks on the NPP party!!!

• Mensah 11 years ago

Did you read what Kwamena Duncan said yesterday? If the answer is no, then do not come on this podium and begin to spread your thoughts. Fool

• Asia 11 years ago

Mensah you are the fool in this case.Why would Nana Addo amend the Petition to add 12000 more pooling stations?Even hundred would be enough to prove his case,not so? Mr be wise don't be fooled by these politicians

• Mensah 11 years ago

Everybody who want to know the truth from Ghana have read what Kwamena Duncan said yesterday. So why is Bature and his village or northern newspaper trying to twist and turn his words to confuse Ghanians. It is the same old ...

• papillon 11 years ago

Habitual time wasters

• Mumu Sir John 11 years ago

Allow the NPP to openly defecate on any platform they find themselves on. It is the hallmark of this party of criminals so allow them. You can force the horse to the river side but not it to drink. In this case the NPP and Na ...

• The Ghanaian 11 years ago

'Banana Republic' Communist tactics
    Where do we go from here?

• ONLY GOD 11 years ago

U ARE OUT OF YOUR SENSES

• Evans 11 years ago

They dont even believe in the rule of law. God have mercy

• MIC 11 years ago

GHANA SECURITIES IF U ARE EMBANKING THE NDC WE DONT AFRAID U PEOPLES AND WE DONT AFRAID WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA HERE HERE WE ALL KNOW HOW TO HOLD GUNS

• ODIASEMPA 11 years ago

ITS THIS WRITER NOT TOO STUPID SAY HE IGNORED ALL WISE COUNSEL???

• civilized 11 years ago

A

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You see Ghanaweb loves insults that's why they always bring Alhaji Bature's news first every morning.May be insult is good,it shows the outside world the character of Ghanaians.

• hateinsult 11 years ago

I am glad you too have obserrved that Ghanaweb likes to publish insults.

They do mit for money. They want people to click o90n their webpages because the mopre cloicks they gyet, the higher the fees paid by advertisers to ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

What a Newspaper!

• FIANKO 11 years ago

Ye must be told that the judges at the Supreme Court know their duties and ye Duncan does not have the right or qualification to teach them.

• ghanabi 11 years ago

We the CDO's are watching the NPP ,if they venture ,we will eliminate all of them.the first to die will be Duncan.we are not afriad of them.we are also prepared for war.let me tell them,NDC will never handover to NPP the cou ...

• yaa brafi 11 years ago

u are a big fool to say that,probably u know it will definitely go in their favour dats why u are saying all dat.But if u know truthfully before God dat u av a case den dont even think of war happening in ghana when NDC is as ...

• JUDGEMENTAL 11 years ago

did this Kwabena Empty Milk Can go to school?

Where exactly does he fault the procedures so far?

Anyway, we all know "EMPTY CANS (TIN CANS, DUNCANS, WHO CARES) MAKE MOST NOISE

• Wofa Yaw 11 years ago

Bature, pepeni aboa. Stop telling lies.

• NANA 11 years ago

NANA,JACK AND BAWUMIA ARE DOING MORE HARM THAN GOOD TO THE NPP PARTY.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

think twice

• Zeto 11 years ago

Mensah, a kindergarten child is equally better than you. "A kindergarten can write better than you can" is bad English.

• nkwantabisa 11 years ago

How can you have people with irrational thinking in this our modern democray.This man potarys himself as indecipline and crazy.Let him take this case to his house and decide.If not in court where else does he want this issue ...

• Bossmanbecana 11 years ago

Nkwaseasem

• Nana 11 years ago

Please, our nation need peace and not war. Look at Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali and other places where there are wars. Let all think about the future of the country God gave to us. Do not let us destroy our beautiful countr ...

• Dan Budu 11 years ago

The two words are different. For this reason, the title is misleading. Thank you.

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

NNP IS HEARTLESS CRIMINAL AND HYPOCRITICAL ENTITY

• j b 11 years ago

THIS GOES STRAIGHT TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT WAR IS NOT GOOD ALL BECAUSE OF POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME SO TRY AND DESIST FROM THAT SO THAT WE ENJOYS OUR PEACE, AS I AM GIVING COMMENT NOW I AM SOMEWHERE KEEPING PEACE ALL BECAUSE OF ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

Look at this stupid child too!

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

so write it well
    a word to a wise is en ough

• RESPECT 11 years ago

EDUCATION WITHOUT ZEAL IS LIKE A TREE
    WITHOUT ROOTS.

WITH RESPECT, NPP EXECUTIVE MEMBERS,
    TELLING SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO BE
    CAREFUL IS A THREAT AND SERIOUS AND
    DIABOLICAL ACTS.

NPP EXECUTIVE LEADERS AND MEMBERS
    TH ...

• K Asumadu 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature and his foolish army of non-entities at it again. What kind of threat was he talking about?

If that bunch need extra english lessons, they should asked for it. I am sure the NDC they so blindly support can af ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

What do these people think they are? I am most times marvelled anytime members of the NPP speak. Did God tell them that their creation is special and that He God has endowed them better that those of us who are not part of th ...

• ras 11 years ago

stop that foolish and behave

• Lawrence Hagan 11 years ago

Am pleading to all Politicians that we should allow the Court should talk.

• Papalove 11 years ago

He has not done anything so please let us unit and pray that the truth will previll. I thank you all,and may God bless you

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Adjournment of hearings don't bode well for the SC---it must avoid the snail-pace process that has characterised its deliberations--the stability of the country is in your hands --do the right thing to avert possible civil wa ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK THIS A TRUE TEST FOR OUR SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO PROVE HOW GOOD THEY ARE AND IF THEY ARE UP TO THE TASK. THERE WILL BE NO PEACE IN GHANA WITHOUT JUSTICE.

• CHARLIE BERKOE 11 years ago

ANOTHER IRRESPONSIBLE UTTERANCE BY AN IRRESPONSIBLE HALF-BAKED GHANAIAN LEGAL PROFESSIONAL. WHERE HAS HE BEEN ALL THIS TIME WHERE CASES HAVE ADJUORNED AND HEARING BEING HELD BY THE COURTS FOR YEARS AND PEOPLE. IS HE TELLING T ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

I used to respect the title Alhaji but I no longer do because of this lying and stupid editor or whatever he calls himself.

• Queen 11 years ago

What is the threat here? Stupid Fool Bature.Lead pepople not into temptation for they can find it themselves. KWASEA BARIMA.You are bringing the good name Alhaji into disrepute.You are a very very dangerous, wicked man.

• yb 11 years ago

hajj has no news

• Ahmad 11 years ago

so this amount to threat? oh ndc

• zaa 11 years ago

akufo addo's dick will soon be cut off. short man

• Adobiah 11 years ago

Akufo Addo, is Ghana for you this shortigo?
    you, should go to all die be die park
    we the Ghanaian don't need any shortingo
    president in our loving courtly Ghana.

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

When even NDC threatens you may end up to say NPP we are sick and tire of you people in this country.

One more thing: Is EC above the law? why is it that the EC did not submit his evidence before the court trial and now t ...

• williams 11 years ago

JESUS CHRIST is coming very soon, u guys should repent n stop all this insult n prepare 4 d coming of d KING JESUS. GOD loves u.

• Scottie K 11 years ago

Is this a threat? Oh ghana!! The case should be completed as soon as possible. Waste of time and time is money. Note that foreigning citizens read these articles too so becareful of your utterances.

• K-Manu 11 years ago

I beg to differ. I don't see anything vicious about Duncan's proposition as you are trying to portray. Yes for the sake of peace the case has to be tried expeditiously without further delay. This will settle the matter once ...

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

Please, don't throw dust into our eyes this time. NPP never threatened judges but AFRC/PNDC/NDC that murdered ajudges nd keep on threatening the judiciary and clergy that, "There are several ways of killing a cat." When have ...

• TA USA 11 years ago

You guys should not be scared, these NPP idiots are toothless dogs; they only know how to bark but cannot attack. Let them try anything stupid, we will plug them out. Noone should advice Akufo Addo to accept the verdict becau ...