You are here: HomeNews2013 01 30Article 263636

I have never said that homosexuality should be promoted- Nana Oye Lithur

Read Comments Comments (133)

• ADAMA 11 years ago

ANOTHER NDC FOOLISH WOMAN WITH ANIMALISTIC MENTALITY. THEY ARE ALL CROOKS AND THIEVES

• BISHOP 11 years ago

Homosexuality and extreme feminist in soceity had managed to destroyed the traditional family structure and marriage in the Western World where anything goes in the name of freedom.

Facts:

Over 50% of childern born i ...

• Visionary 11 years ago

This very truoubling and seriously frighting than we can imagine. Ghanains should come to a conclusion and thoughtfully help our government to enat a provision that will softing our marriage tradition.
    I believe this can en ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

OYE LITHUR JUST DONT WORRY WE ALL KNOWS HOW IT WORKS! VICE PREZ IS HIDING BEHIND YOU SO CARRY ON! WE ARE NOT CHILDREN

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

She will definately promote homosexuality at all cost.

• MATHS @ MARS 11 years ago

Very soon, Barrack Obama, David Cameron and and Francois Hollande will force this down our throats.

• Ga 11 years ago

She is fat and ugly, hope she can find a man.

• NUTRITIONIST USA 11 years ago

I AM NOT SUPRISED AT ALL...

OYE IS JUST A FAT BITCH...

I STRONGLY BELIEVE SHE IS A LESBIAN...

BECAUSE LOOKING AT HER PICTURE.. NO MAN WOULD LIKE TO GO OUT WITH HER...

SHE IS JUST A FAT BITCH.

THAT IS TRUE... IT HURTS THOUGH!

BUT IT IS TRUE... FAT WOMEN WILL ENTICE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN TO BECOME LESBIANS.

OH WHAT A DISGRACE WOMAN

ONLY IN AN NDC GOVT, WILL APPOINT SUCH AN UGLY WOMAN TO BECOME A MINISTER...

WHAT A SHAME

ONLY A GAY VEEP AMISSAH AND THEIR USELESS MAHAMA WOYOME NDC GOVT.

USELESS GOVT..NDC CORRUPT GOVT TURNING GHANA TO BECOME AFRICA SODOM AND GOMORRAH

• kosh 11 years ago

you really reside in the US?cos if u do,then u still a village man,u've learnt nothing from ur travels,how do u people undstnd democracy.it takes a visionary to undstnd why homosexuality would be accepted in ghana in the next ...

• NDC AGAIN? 11 years ago

That is what will be done.

Take them to MAYANKA slaughter house

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

SCAVENGERS WHO EAT ANYTHING FROM THE RUBBISH HEAP. NOW THEY HAVE GOTTEN AATO THE STAGE OF EATEN THE BITTEREST PART OF THE ROTTEN NPP CARCASS. AOOOOOOOO, NANA ADDO IS REALLY HAVING TOUGH MEAT TIME TRYING TO ANNEX THE PRESIDEN ...

• Mama Mia 11 years ago

Do not disgrace our profession by bring in your own primitive hatred. We provide health to all living humans. As I have understood you even kill your tribes no matter if they are male or female.
    STOP THE HATE !

• ZAAZA 11 years ago

THE RIGHTS THAT ARE ACCORDED TO DIFFERENT GROUPS ARE NOT ALWAYS THE SAME. FOR INSTANCE THE RIGHTS OF CHILDREN IN GENERAL ARE NOT THE SAME AS THE RIGHTS OF DISABLED PERSONS. SO WHICH RIGHTS DO HOMOSEXUALS HAVE THAT SHE IS GOIN ...

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

You goon. you can talk to a woman like than.if want a fat but stupid person, go and say good morning to jake.

WOYOME IS THE HEAD

• Blue Saint 11 years ago

You ignorant fool. What gives you the right to curse her. If you won't go out with her, suit yourself; masturbation is not a crime. But you have no right to use this platform to preach hate. Making artificial hell for others ...

• Kwasi Awuku Bekoe, Sydney 11 years ago

I’m really lost for words. I’m very dumbfounded by the level of ignorance and inanity being portrayed here by some of us. Mr NUTRITIONIST, are you for real? At least she is bold enough to have her photo seen by the whole ...

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

I would prefer homo vice to an ugly and short drug president. for where. Tufiakwa

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

you goon, be careful

• Cee 11 years ago

Nonesense, very soon armed Robbers will be asking for their Human rights. We have to very careful. Oyi Lithur and the likes are society wreakers. We should avoid her.

• Houdini 11 years ago

This Sunyani based smelly filthy thing again.

USELESS LESBIANS AND GAY GOVT

NDC IS JUST USELESS PARTY... PERID!

NDC MEMBERS ARE FULL OF GAY AND LESBIANS.

Trump trump trumu people

True

Is it true?

• NANA AMMA.LONDON 11 years ago

bishop..very well written,its very true.we african copy so blindly

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

An ugly figure for international recognition,OH NDC,OH Ghana!!!

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Why is she trying to hide it. Didn't she say it was personal?

NDC TURNING GHANA INTO SODOM AND GOMORRAH

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

hey are kidding me? considering your mom, how can you call such an inttelligent woman foolish.

She is only intelligent between her legs.

Only intelligent in the CORRUPT GREEDY BASTARDS WOYOME NDC PARTY.

DONT be surprised

Veep is trumu trumu

• Joe 11 years ago

Your father is a thief. Twerp!

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Homosexuals and lesbians have the right to live their lives as long as their lifestyle is not a crime in Ghana.

Those homophobics foaming on the mouth need to get a life and leave others to live their lives as they want. ...

• Pussy Rights 11 years ago

Why is that Bible will not tell us Adam and Even children wifes and husbands? Those children were ahving sex among themselves and even married their sisters and brothers. Ghana can never make any law to outlaw homosexuality, ...

• Non Partisan Ghanaian 11 years ago

Please stop misinterpreting the Bible and stop contradicting yourself. I dont think you have children. If you do, how will you feel if your son and daughter start telling you, one day, that they also have a sexual preference? ...

• Afia 11 years ago

True. Until such a time that it becomes illegal, we all just need to mind our business. i doubt that such a time is coming, it's only natural that Ghana will go the way of Europe and the rest of the world.

• Cee 11 years ago

Caedinal is a fool. Homosexuality is against the norms and traditions in Ghana, it is acrime in Ghana, fool

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Insulting people, especially those older than you is against the norms and traditions of Ghana, but it is nt a crime in our republican country. Some of you fools need to be re-educated because you are too stupid. It is illi ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Much as I agree with your statement that "It is illiterate and foolish people like you who have invaded this forum like bees on honey that has driven intelligent and matured people out of here," there are indeed laws as well ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"And by the way what do you mean by 'our republican country'?"

Sorry, the word should have been "republic" not Republican.

Sodomy is not the same as homosexuality. If sodomy is a crime, then even heterosexuals who have ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

"As it is now, there is no law in Ghana that is against homosexuality and Lesbianism."

There is no legislation in Ghana explicitly prohibiting homosexuality. However section 104 of the Ghanaian Criminal Code, last amended ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"although the Criminal Code does not expressly prohibit sexual relations between same-sex individuals, "it states that such action is 'unnatural' and when caught, you will be sentenced to imprisonment."

Stop lying, wheredi ...

• Kwasi Awuku Bekoe, Sydney 11 years ago

Bro, it's just so remarkable the way foul language and detestation have eroded all the fibres of decorum and tolerance Ghana is known for across the globe. We are on a downward spiral due to the inability of others to compreh ...

• bogoso 11 years ago

This stands of hers makes her not fit for this job.
    Things that even animals dont do, how much more humans, have ever seen 2 male or female dogs doing to themselves?
    Foolish people even animals are better that homos and lis ...

• Man no dey book 11 years ago

Yes,Bogoso homosexuality is well documented even in animals!

• Afia 11 years ago

Just google it. I assure you it's free of charge to get all the information you need.

• Pussy Rights 11 years ago

Dogs also do, cimps try always to rape the young male chimps. Just do the search and you will be surprise.

• Man no dey book 11 years ago

Right you are,Cardinal.We have to love our neighbours as ourselves no matter their sexual preference.

• Reverend 11 years ago

It is very difficult for small minded Ghanaians to accept that everybody has a right to live their lives so far as they are not breaking the law. Homosexuality should not be criminalized, homosexuals have rights including tho ...

• Atia 11 years ago

It seems to me that some of you homosexuals on this platform have not had one in your backsides for a while that is why you are advancing all these silly white peoples theories about rights for homosexuals.

If I were you, ...

• John yaw ocran 11 years ago

Ple ghanaman if there is away to cast this woman out of ghana than l think this is the time

• Yaw 11 years ago

Minister-designate for Gender, Children and Social Protection, Nana Oye Lithur, was far above Hon. Kunbour, Muntaka and the rest. She, being an advocate does not mean she condorns homosexuality. The catholic stand is against ...

• mama Joy 11 years ago

YER RIGHT;
    SO YOU COULD BE CONFIRMED RIGHT?
    YOUR LOOKS DO NOT FIT THE POSITION, GOD TO FORGIVE ME FOR PUTTING YOU DOWN, BUT THAT IS A FACT.

• Cephas 11 years ago

what befall sodom and gomorrah can equally happen to Ghana or better still God's favour on Ghana will surely depart. Ghana should be careful.

• Majorgeneral 11 years ago

There's no doubt about Sodom and Gomorrah story in the bible but have you asked yourself if God will be pleased if we endanger the life of those gays and lesbians. If you call yourself a Christian then read Paul's writings in ...

• Blue Saint 11 years ago

Cephas, education is the only you way to find god's favor.
    If you think someone else's sexual preference has anything to do with your well being, think again.

• Sampana 11 years ago

Oye, what you said means homos must be accommodated in society in plain english. thats all. We dont want that in Ghana oooo.

• xis 11 years ago

do you have the right to talk for 25 million people?

i think you should rather say: I don't want that.

• WELL 11 years ago

WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE?

Oh! Say that a million times. The ultimate judge is the Almighty God so who are we?

• UMAR FAROUK 11 years ago

Hi my fellow respected Ghanians.I will not talk much, people should know that Ghana our beloved country is God fearing country. So please people should be very careful how they speak in Parliament.Bible says we have right ove ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHAT IS OYE SAYING? WHO HAS EVER SENTENCED OR DISCRIMINATE AGAINST ANY GAY ANYWHERE IN OUR SOCIETY. THE GHANIAN CULTURE SIMPLY FROWNS ON GAY PRACTICE AND THAT IS WHY GAY PRACTICE IS STILL DONE IN SECRETE IN GHANA - ANY PERSON ...

• Afia 11 years ago

if the right of homosexuals should be protected , that means she has said it all.No responsible woman will make such a comment.Idiot .

I believe from what you're saying, we should start endangering the life of adulterers, fornicators, and all other sinful behaviours. Right?

• Lazy ant 11 years ago

If you respect and protect somebody's right, you are promoting the person.

So we suggest we kill them and that will mean we don't support them? Come again

• Kwabena, Toronto 11 years ago

We may not like others’ sexual orientation based on our religious and traditional beliefs. However, we all have a huge responsibility to accord human rights to all societal members, including gays and lesbians.

Society ...

That's exactly true. I have already said, the ultimate judge is God himself not anyone of us. Ours is to love each one another.

• Ebei 11 years ago

Yes, you said SEXUAL orientation. The root word here was 'sex', and how does the anus come in? People who have anal imtercourse are mo different from homosexuals, because sex only happens when the two sexual organs are involv ...

• Eko 11 years ago

Chale, by that rationale next time a beautiful woman offers you oral then push her away and tell her firmly 'No, that is not what God intended your mouth for.'

• the one 11 years ago

If this were to be Arab he should be taken to cause for being a bad example to millions of Ghanians who are to emorate her

• Kwabena, Toronto 11 years ago

Thank God Ghana is not an Arab nation where in many respects, women do not have the same rights as men. For instance not until quite recently, women did not even have the right to drive a vehicle.

The main point is that h ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

This woman is morbidly obese. She needs weight reduction surgery

• Ebei 11 years ago

Homosexuality is surely a disease. It has nothing to do with people's rights! Incaceration is rather an infringement on people's rights. For that matter, all prisons should be closed down. All courts should be turned into cin ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

From the way you look, are you a lesbian?

• CONCERN CITIZEN OF GHANA 11 years ago

i pray that u will never be given the appointment.. HOW SHE SAY SHE WILL PROTECT THE GAY AS THEIR RIGHTS. PARLIAMENT PLS NEVER GIVE HER THE NOD

• CONCERN CITIZEN OF GHANA 11 years ago

PLS DO NOT GRANT HER THE POSITION ...PLEASE DISQUALIFIED HER .PLEASE AND PLEASE ...........BAD NUTS

• THOMAS MORGHAN 11 years ago

I think she looks like one of these stinky lesbians

• John Atiga 11 years ago

How can the government protect illegal practices

• the one 11 years ago

sorry to say but you must be very stupid to think being homosexual is a fundamental right, then being a a murder of your own kids is a right too. Homosexuality is just like a choice. they could choose to have sex with opposit ...

• Nii Blohum 11 years ago

onye toto

• NANA USA 11 years ago

looking at her she is a lesbian

• twum kwesi 11 years ago

another bare-faced hypocrite whose stock-in-trade is double standards and only interested in high office instead of standing up for her professed moral principles. Her position is tainted with illegitimacy just as the appoint ...

• KOKONSA 11 years ago

Some of you are soooooo dumb and stuck in the past you out rightly condemn what you don't comprehend. Pray to your God for a new 'book' that will expand your knowledge of the universe or better still READ THE ARGUMENTS OF THO ...

• whills 11 years ago

How can the right of the homosexuals be protected? Maaame, woeyi nkoaaa de woaka.She said it and agreed to have said it. ohh Poly-TRictians. the end await you.

• KOKONSA 11 years ago

Because even a BUFFOON like you will have your fundamental/basic human rights protected if the need arises.

• Akwasi Pee 11 years ago

This amorphous hermaphrodite conceived her daughter by fingering herself until she got pregnant.Make her a minister and within three months she will fight to have women wearing only panties in the streets and to places of wor ...

• yob 11 years ago

N.D.C vise president is gay so wat nest

• YEBOAH 11 years ago

this woman show that she is lesbian sure is and the same time she is not chriStian AND MY PRAYER IS ALL CHRIASTIAN SHOUD VOTE N.D.C OUT FROM GHANA THIS WILL SURELLY HELP UN THANK GHANA

• Ceez Abenaa Liive 11 years ago

Slavery was the practice of desecrating blacks. Homophobia is the practice of desecrating lesbians and gays. If you found slavery to be heinous than your logic should paint homophobia in the same way. Two years ago a friend o ...

• KOKONSA 11 years ago

ON POINT. I Wish people of your calibre would form the majority of Ghanaians.-unfortunately the idiots are ; and our condition is testimony to this sad state of our mind. The average Ghanaian does not base arguments/decisions ...

• Akwasi Pee 11 years ago

Any man who will marry this woman is doomed for life.She is ugly,has a mouth full of spittle when she speaks,she smells like a rotten coconut, cannot take good care of her genitals Nd she is simply not appetising to any man,e ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS Oye Lithur IS A LESBIAN HERSELF. SHE DOES NOT LOOK RESPONSIBLE.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

The VETTING COMMITTEE should REJECT this lady. We DON'T want ANY AMBIGUITY in our customs.Homos and Lesbians HAVE NO EXTRA RIGHTS because of their +and+ poling OR minus to minus!!Even DOGS don't do it!
    What they do as ADULTS ...

• TerriblY. Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NO WONDER, BECAUSE THE HOMOSEXUAL IS ALREADY IN NDC. PAA KWESI AMISAH ARTHUR IS THEIR KEY MEMBER.

• Abudu i Adam 11 years ago

THIS APPOINTMENT ISN'T SUITABLE FOR GHANA

WE PRAY THE PARLIAMENTARY VETTING COMMITTEE DISQUALIFIES HER

• betty 11 years ago

lesbians are ok but its the gay men that are the problem. they are

• Mr. Haircare 11 years ago

Nana Oye, your hair looks terrible. Try and take care of it before vetting else you are going to frighten the committee that may affect your confirmation.

• Eko 11 years ago

Mr Haircare, you are clearly a man who prefers a woman with a detachable head of fake hair sewn on.
    We need more sistas with natural hairstyles. It's nice.

• Ernest appau 11 years ago

And what right was she talkinf abt?

• EU 11 years ago

In an educated developped society people have the right to love their own way. Let us hope that Ghana will develop that way.

• baba awulu 11 years ago

chase dem all cah dem a all satanic incanate....

• Akyempimhene 11 years ago

May God deal with her ruthlessly.

• Ivy stone 11 years ago

Kumasi

• Eko 11 years ago

All I can say is this woman is brave-she must get more death threats than a goat at a barbeque; some people in Ghana have the antiquated mentality of the Spanish inquisition. These are often the same people who think all huma ...

• AWUDU 11 years ago

...we will not allow them... never.

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

Homos will have every right to manifest and practice in Ghana, you goons should leave them alone.I don't like them but hey is their own anus ooo

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE A SELECTIVE MORALITY. WHEN YOUR PASTORS AND IMAMS ARE IMPREGNATING UNDER AGE CHILDREN AND STEALING FORM THEIR PARISHNERS YOU SAY NOTHING. WHEN YOUR DOCTORS CAN WATCH PEOPLE DIE BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE MONEY TO ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Akan is probably the oldest race on earth, they came from far far away. Their footprints can be find all over (not only in Africa)i.e. Middle East, Mesopotamia.We are Hebrew-Aramaic folk of Jewish religion and culture.The fir ...

• Eko 11 years ago

This is completely unrelated to the topic and thread but it is beautifully written and interesting. You should consider writing an opinion piece.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

So this place still has jokers and jesters who has know clue as to what happens here?

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

You like what I wrote or what is the sense in copying, what I had written?

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

oye lithur should stop insinuating as if there are cause of alarm on the rights of hormos to live in ghana, nobody has arrested , kill, beat, or harassed anybody becouse s/he is lesbo or hormo in the country, everybody live ...

• hillary 11 years ago

i believe in nana oye and in what she said today that she does not promote homosexuality but as a human right advocate,an activist and a lawyer her duty is to protect everybody irrespective of their race or sexual orientation ...

• Nana Boakye 11 years ago

Woosh, this lady seems "bloated". I bet should could do with some early morning exercise before leaving for work.

I sometimes wonder how some men sit down while their ladies bloat in size!!

The men also definitely need ...

• Well-Wisher 11 years ago

While I don'tcare what homosexuals do, as long as they don't call it marriage- they can call it "gayriage", the honourable ministers avowed principle seems to be that homosexuals' right to "gayrry" should be respected.
    She c ...

• GHANA'S WOMAN 11 years ago

As for those so called agents of the devil hiding under the auspices of activist, liberalism, human rights and what not, simply put if you say you are a BELIEVER and a CHRISTIAN you better watch your stand and mind whst you b ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

Leviticus chapter 18 vs 22 "YOU SHALL NOT LIE WITH A MALE AS WITH A WOMAN. IT IS AN ABOMINATION".

• OBI BA 11 years ago

Is HOMOSEXUAL a human being or an act? What "right" has that act? and by who and who? Do you beleive that that act is against the LAWS of God? Judge your sayings "if only you have male and female children".

• GHANA'S WOMAN 11 years ago

A theif is a theif an act or not it is called stealing do people still do it even though they know that it is wrong YES OOOO!! so in the name of human rights should we approve them NO NO NO NO!!!, similarly if a persons sexu ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Woman, no wonder, your face speaks for itself; a lesbian. Are you married? I don't think so. If you tell Ghanaians, you are married woman, then your husband has a serious, serious problem. Having a wife living double life as ...

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

No endorsement for this homosexual.

• John Bosco 11 years ago

hi

• Kwame 11 years ago

The Freedom of Conscience of members and priests of the Etroxohi sect must be respected because banning the sect is against U.N. Convention on the Freedom of Conscience. You see some human rights activists who infringed on ev ...

• Melchisedek 11 years ago

God have Mercy on Our Country Ghana......Amen.