You are here: HomeNews2013 01 29Article 263488

Konadu Rejoins NDC

Read Comments Comments (86)

• onkle tony-hamburg 11 years ago

What difference would her return make propaganda party ndc give us a break and tackle the burning issues in our dear country.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

I am a leading member of NDC, I wont do all a I could to stop her. I may be only be wrong if NDC planted her to do what she did. The way she went about castigating the NDC was so appauling. It is also possible NDC planted her ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

I was saying if I am a leading member of NDC, I will do all a I could to stop her from joining the NDC. I may be only be wrong if NDC planted her to do what she did. The way she went about castigating the NDC was so appauling ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Who could refrain that had a heart to love and in that heart courage to make love known? welcome mummy!perfect steps in the right direction.....Let me embrace thee, sour adversity, for wise men say it is the wisest course.

• Uncle T 11 years ago

I have now learnt to take anything from Al-Hajj with a laddle of salt!!

Hahahahahahah!Hmmmm! that fit him as a new name!by their fruit he shall know them...}One is known by their works. What have we accomplished in this life that benefits others? That's how we are judged...you will know a mans he ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

PLEASE MAKE IT OBJECTIVE REPORTAGE. GO AND SEEK THE TRUTH FROM THE HORSES OWN MOUTH.AS FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO, HE HAS BEEN ISOLATED BY GHANAIANS AND MUST PONDER HIS RETIREMENT PACKAGE SINCE HIS COCAINE ACCOUNT IS ENTIRELY DEPLE ...

Author:.. PRINCE KWASI ADADE

...IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

We'll receive her wholeheartedly and unconditionally. The good news is her realization that NDC does not depend on the Rawlingses for its present and future.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC FOOOOOLS

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Ashawo always de go where she go get more money for ha services. Na ashawo dis woman be.

• hoho 11 years ago

witch proper, JJ wastes his precious time and life on witch

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Can Konadu tolerate Asiedu and the other old evil dwarfs now?

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

STOMACH POLITICIANS, ALL OF THEM. BASTARDS

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

But Why are you so scared to tell general public that NDC is your party?

Shame unto you. If you are a man act like a man. Okay?

• Joe Durex 11 years ago

The elections wasn't fair. The crooks brought in Togolese to vote for them. It was on tribal basis. Some people were bribed to vote oneway. If even the ordinary people were bribed, how much more the officials? What can be sai ...

• Faye 11 years ago

Thank God, this is what we have been praying for. I think is good news . This woman has work so hard for women in GHana. Let us forget & forgive this is politics . All that happen is part of it . Please let's stop this bi ...

• Affum 11 years ago

So now who are the greatest greedy bastards in Ghana politics?

• Kwaku Ananse 11 years ago

Oh Madam why? Why can't you be a bit graceful?? You're rendering yourself irrelevant. What in the world are you looking for?
    Alhaji Bature pls stop these hollow fixation with the former first family.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Why would NDC accept that ugly witch and bitch back in their fold? She took bribe to scuttle NDC votes for NPP. It is an act of a greedy bastard.

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"The Al-Hajj can authoritatively report..."
    Next time it will be "deep-throat sources"; then "Castle sources"; and then "a highly placed NDC member who spoke on condition of anonymity".
    Is A A Yayra gradually taking over fr ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

SHE CAN EVEN JOIN THE PNC, AYARIGA AND COMPANY OR EVEN THE ZANUPF IN ZIMBABWE IF SHE CHOOSES! SO BATURE GET LOST!

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

When you are running out of money you realise the true world.

• WAR HERO 11 years ago

REJOINING THE PARTY MEANS 'A FEATHER IN THE CAP OF MRS. RAWLINGS'. INDEED, NDP MEMBERS WOULD SOON REJOIN THE PARTY ALSO. HOWEVER, MAKE NO MISTAKE, THERE ARE 'JUDAS'S WITHIN' WHO WOULD REJOIN THE NPP TO CONTINUE WITH THEIR T ...

• Simon Loghod 11 years ago

Sometimes cost must be put into consideration before a move is made. It's now evident that this woman has become irrelevant as far as politics is concerned. She has a diabolical plan. The NDC must be careful.

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

The NDC should be very very careful. This is the woman who, at all cost, wanted the demise of the NDC and campaigned vigorously to ensure that the NDC party loses the election. The NDC should never go nearer her because her m ...

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

The grip of the Rawlings in the NDC has been broken,Agyemang Rawlings should concentrate on her party NDP than rejoining the NDC for she has nothing to offer she is only interested to be President just like Nana Addo Danquah ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

it is expected as most likely the party will loose the court case so she is preparing the way to be flagbearer 2016 or earlier. if after the sc gives its ruling we all expect a military coup and immediately after elections as ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Considering her level of presidential ambition, she will never do this, because NDC will not let her be their flagbearer.

• TENGE 11 years ago

SINCE SHE FORMALLY RESIGNED FROM THE PARTY AND OPENLY CAMPAINED AGAINST IT DURING THE 2012 ELECTIONS, SHE MUST FORMALLY RE-APPLY FOR MEMBERSHIP AND RENDER AN OPEN APOLOGY TO THE PARTY. THEREAFTER, HER RE-ADMISSION MUST BE SUB ...

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE MARRIED AND YOU
    FAMILY ADVISES YOU ON THE TICKET THAT,
    WHATEVER GOOD THING THAT COMES OUT OF THE MARRIAGE MUST BE BROUGHT HOME, DOES NOT MEAN, NDC IS PART OF THOSE THINGS THEY MADE MENTION OF OK? I HO ...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

She is our mother and we love her.

well said!buddy!

• Gen.AA Afrifa/Kotoka Remembered 11 years ago

RocksonAdofo
    The machismo of former President Rawlings is grinding to a screeching halt. It is so true there is an end to everything on earth. The fool is he who does not recognise when his end is near.

There is nothing w ...

• Dolly 11 years ago

alhaji baturi is an idiot! never true

• AKWELEY 11 years ago

PEACE AND LOVE !!!

• joe 11 years ago

Kai!!! OWUSU-BEMPAH has been swerved

• WHAANAA 11 years ago

SHE IS HIGHLY WELCOME. GOOD MOTHER, THANK GOD THE BITTERNESS IN YOUR HEART HAS FINALLY MELTED OFF, OPENING YOUR EYES TO SEE THE GOOD AND BLESS FUTURE OF THE NDC PARTY AND GHANA AS A WHOLE. LONG LIVE GHANA.

• mahama 11 years ago

Stop all lies,useless paper with full of lies,the owner is a disgrace to both human and Islamic race.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

This journalist YAYRA seems to be very good at taking wild, calculated and intelligent guesses at what people's intentions are. It is a lottery which as a gambler, he somehow hopes will happen and then he will say "I told you ...

• GBANDE FAAL--NKWANTA V/R 11 years ago

PREZ JM IS THE SAINT OF THE MOMENT THE J-JESUS OF NEW GHANA M-MESSAIAH FOR ALL YEE THAT LARBOUR AND ARE HEAVY LAIDENED.COMMMMMMMMMMMME,COMMMMMMMMME

• NESSIE 11 years ago

OH GOD HAS HEARD MY PRAYERS,I'M ONE WOMAN WHO HAS ASKED GOD TO TOUCH THE HEART OF MY MODEL-MOTHER.SHE HAS BEN ONE WOMAN WHO HAS LIFTED UP THE LIVES OF MANY GHANAIAN WOMEN,SHE HAS TRANSFORMED MANY LIVES IN THE WORLD,SHE HAS MA ...

• WELL 11 years ago

HER CUP OF TEA

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

Welcome Home!! AKWAABA

• Roy Rogers 11 years ago

No way; this story can never ever be true, NEVER.

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

Mrs 3% wants to rejoin NDC? The Rawlingses are now history.

• Brainy Guy 11 years ago

All of you writing responses to this article are the most naive, simple minded people I have ever read from. Look at the source of the article. Dont you all see it came from the principal rented press of the NDC and writer i ...

• akombian 11 years ago

Welcome back home mama,we miss you and daddy.Your truely a mother who cares for her children, God bless you and PAPA J for such a bold decicio.

• Bisismilahi 11 years ago

I do not see why this tiny lady can't sit down and support the party but rather trying something else .She is welcome back after all the NDC is the property of the husband .

• Bob 11 years ago

Who cares

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

SO HOW DOES BATURE PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY, TO ALMIGHTY ALLAH, AFTER TELLING BLATANT LIES AND FALSEHOODS TO GHANAIANS??????????????

• Queen 11 years ago

Kwashie say it again.

• BEN MARKS 11 years ago

“Do not store up for yourselves wealth here on earth, where moths and rust destroy, and burglars break in and steal. Instead, store up for yourselves wealth in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys, and burglars do ...

• ASAASE 11 years ago

It`s no true.

• emma 11 years ago

SHE IS A WASTE

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Shame

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

I am sorry to say that Nana Konadu is a political prostitute if this is true.

• Kkd 11 years ago

This is a very dangerous and wicked woman.very ambitious for power. The party should not read it her else she will tear the NFC apart

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

Konadu Agyemang rejoining the ndc is nothing but REJOINING OF NATIONAL LOOTERS.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Useless actors, Jerry and Konadu Rawlings. But their success on the stage is only fueled by the docility stupidity of Ghanaians.

• DrG 11 years ago

Thank you Sir, Well said.

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

Rawlings once again ... give us break.
    Party politiks is pure trade and investment like any other commerce.
    Once some parties lose they run deficit and sometimes beomes stagnant
    and unpopular in public sight as witnessed ...

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

WHAT A BIG SHAME TO THE RAWLINGSES

Batture was a great tale teller when he was in the primary school as we all did. During story and tales time, one could just fabrcate a story or tal. Batture graguated in that. I can remaber he used to win competitions on tal ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

I WII WAIT AND SEE.

• woyome snr 11 years ago

Oh Bature, you again? I thought you could say she had joined but rather she is on her way to join. report death and not sickness.

• Nana Korkor 11 years ago

Madam shame on you people of NDC has prove to you that without you the party can move on wenyi na ewu bitch

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

THIS IS FAKE STORY THE PICTURE IS OLD ONE, AND NANA KONADU HAS JOINED HADS WITH NPP FOR SURE, YAYRA IS LAING. FOOL

• KOFI AMPONSA-NYAME 11 years ago

GENERA, BE CAREFUL. THAT WOMAN WILL POISON AND KILL YOU. DONT LET HER GET CLOSE, PLEASE WE NEED MEN LIKE YOU.

• Amina 11 years ago

Bravo!!! Nana all the way,welcome home,welcome to where you belong.

• Bright Mingle 11 years ago

If it is so as speculating that Nana Konadu rejoin the NDC then she should be forgiven. This reminds me about the prodigal son who thought that what he is doing is good.

• TWEEAAAA 11 years ago

POWER DRUNKENNESS

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

NPP should focus on the case in court.No one but EVIDENCE can support or mar their case.Personalities can't do a thing. The Rawlingses are dabbling in politics to cover their "ASSES" for the atrocities perpetrated by Jerry Ra ...

• Michael Bokor 11 years ago

But recent attitude of Asiedu Nketiah against Kofi Adams shows no sign of unity, if so, why not President intervene on the behalf of Kofi Adams, if the so talk about improvement is really taking place.

• GHANABA 11 years ago

All Ghanaians will finally come to experience the OPEPENI MAHAMA ealeffect.The yenopenpen, firinkyimm, Nkabomu and NTAFO effect will affect everysingle Ghanaian to make us a real UNITED FAMILY AND A FLAGSHIP OF THE WORLD. God ...

• Zaga. 11 years ago

That woman is a power hungary cow. She could have done irreparable damage to the NDC with all those disgraceful pronouncements and political maneuvres she was making. Like a prodigal son, she must realise now that the NDC is ...

• shirley akpalu 11 years ago

Never trust the rawlings

• Bill 11 years ago

What does she want, this old skinny woman?

• nii 11 years ago

Stupid greassy face bature puting up another lies so that the useless and criminal fools in the ndc will rush to
    go buy the gabage paper. when at all will this yayara and his useless master stop this lies ? who told you that ...

• maame dokua USA 11 years ago

where is owusu Benpa? kunadu used to be my dearest,[even when in the bathroom & she appeared on tv, my daughter always called me to come & look at sweetheart,which i always did] but hated her when she turned against a party h ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

SHE CAN GO TO HELL;NDC IS STILL NDC:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

NDC IS STILL NDC WITHOUT THE ASHAWO WOMAN:

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

SHAME SHAME ON YOU NO MORE RESPECT FOR SO YOU CAN GO TO HELL

• Obengmensahrichmond 11 years ago

Two wrongs don't make a right she is warmly welcome