You are here: HomeNews2013 01 28Article 263408

Burkina Faso will win AFCON - Nyaho

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Atta K 11 years ago

What you are saying is true but as a Ghanaian you should back your country.So what is your suggestion to this problem?

• gyan 11 years ago

African football can not be predicted but why is the former GFA chair with this hard words on the nation. He is actually NPP man.

• Asanteni 11 years ago

Stupid fool, what has his membership of NPP got to do with his stupidity?. both of you are fools.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Thank you Mr.Tamaklo,Ghana cannot lift this cup with an empty headed coach who does not even know what is called twitter.using the Ayew brothers sweat to promote Asamoah Gyan as captain.

• kosh 11 years ago

one thg is 4 sure,the man is a fool,why dnt he move to burkina faso,idiot!

• Alugu 11 years ago

Gyan, the striker we always rely on is not up to the standard we would like our striker to have. No surprise shots. He gets the ball, has difficulty turning then the ball is taken from him and he stops right there. No further ...

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A GUY WHO IS A MEMBER OF THE USELESS NPP. I AM NOT SURPRISE READING SOMETHING LIKE THIS FROM HIM. DID GHANA WIN WHEN HE WAS AT THE HELM OF GFA? SHUY UP DOC

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

What is wrong with this former GFA Chairman and Accra Hearts of Oak CEO? In as much as I think Burkina Gasoline might move to the knockout stage by virtue of their 4-0 victory over rattled Ethiopia, Burkina Gasoline will not ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

We are likely facing CApe Verde at the 1/4 finals. They are playing some amazing soccer.

• Johnny 11 years ago

I watched Cape Verde against Angola today. CV is good but nothing special about them. BTW, what is it about Burkina Faso that is better than Ghana? Nothing! Ghana is better than Burkina Faso. I completely disagree with Nyaho. ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

A stupid man with no solution to the problem but rather talking nonsense.

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

When the semblance of truth is spoken at the wrong time it is maimed by the masses. Let it be taken as a CAUTION and not as fact, for that which is about to happen could be permissibly altered. If this trophy be ours to clutc ...

• tjboat 11 years ago

its a fact i dnt think Ghana stand the chance to win the cup, this is the worse Ghana blacks team i had ever witness we are hanging on just by a pure luck and name,there is more space inbetween midfields, there is nothing cli ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Those words coming from a former football boss of Ghana if is true, should raise some tough questions.One thing that I know to be a fact is why did the coach dropped some key players that are really very good?Their inclution ...

• DR. AMPONSAH 11 years ago

When people are sidelined and they cannot have their way that is how they talk. For them everything is bad. He is the apostle of disciplne meanwhile he is crying of Dede's miss at the AFCON, what a contradictory person. I wil ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Nyaho hasn't said anything sensible since he relinquished his post from the GFA. He has been so bitter about players, the national teams and saying all source of nonsense. I don't know whether it is enviness or what but the m ...

The nation he has picked to win the ultimate, Bokina Faso, is going to face its toughest opponent and that is Zambia. This was what I meant.

Besides, if Bokina Faso wins its group, its semi-final opponent is Ghana and are ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

The name is Burkina not Bokina. I've noticed that you mispelled it all along.
    In any case, I believe he will come back to deny that he said so.
    Even Mali is in a better position to win the cup than Burkina.

I dey get rea ...

Togo is the dark horwse in this tournament. They have the best goalie, a solid defense and strikers who don't miss chances. They beat a solid Algeria teaqm by two goals to nil and Ivory Coast struggled to beat them 2-1. Togo ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

We do not have to spend time with Dr. Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe he is yesterday's man. What would he say if he was the President of GFA?

• OWASS 11 years ago

please if your communication links are down let me know and i'll sos you!! since the real matches l've not read from you,why???

Thanks The Stallion for the correction. I will keep the right spelling in mind. I do appreciate your way of correcting me.

Stay blessed bro.

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

How do you also know with CERTAINTY that should Burkina Faso win its semi-final opponent will be Ghana? You see the hypocrisy with Ghanaians....you make your honest anlysis and believe Ghana will get past Cape Verde and at le ...

POW, or let me say, Against Mantse, analysis usually is backed up with facts. When you look at the games going on by all the teams, the formations applied so far by their coaches, and the way the players from the teams execut ...

• usa 11 years ago

He eats and burp stupidity, we all know this man ,well , mr doctor you are to your opinion , you don't make sense where are you from ? lol

• kkd 11 years ago

is not about n.d.c . but ghana cooldown

• ganaba 11 years ago

Mr Nyaho, just be a little bit patriotic. stupid fool.

• Seriously 11 years ago

He is an idiot.
    All these years he was at GFA. what did he do. Wasn't he part of the group that approved all these useless foreign coaches that couldn't do a dam thing.

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

So because of that he shouldn't be at liberty to voice his opinion on a subject matter he believes in? Be reminded that it's his inalienable right to express his feelings no matter how contradictory it might be to yours. So n ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Dr. Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe. We are also watching the matches. We witnessed senarios where a team scored a lot of goals during the group stages and fizzle out when they met other teams at the next stages. Ghana has no good strik ...

• TA USA 11 years ago

Nyaho, your submission is unrealistic,and unrational. Did you advice the coach and the useless GFA on this matter before the team was gathered? If you did not then shut the fuck up and do not use your bad luck mouth to contam ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 11 years ago

I do agree with you in'blasting'this doctor whose fame rested on transforming the Phobians in the 80s.Now,Hearts needs him if he still has that sense.For the first time i watched the Ghana-Niger game in the AFCON and can c ...

• abc 11 years ago

he is a disgrace.....he needs tutoring in discipline and self control

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

Mr Chair I 100% agree with you We need to say the truth Trust what he is saying we may be coming home soon.

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

IS HE REALLY A GHANAIAN? LOOK HE HAS CHOP ALREADY HIS PART FINISH, GO AWAY WE DONT NEED YOU IN GHANA FOOTBALL, FOOL,

• Yaw 11 years ago

THIS WAS THE SAME MAN WHO NOT LONG AGO, WAS "BLOWING HIS EMPTY HORNS" THAT WE SHOULD DO AWAY WITH ALL OUR EXPERIENCE PLAYERS, & INVITE THE YOUTH WHO HAVE STAMINA & CAN RUN FOR 90 MINUTES. WHAT A CHARACTER THIS MAN IS. HE IS S ...

• mawuli 11 years ago

when we said this npp people don't want anything good for mother Ghana....have you seen it now?is he discouraging the boys or what?

• Mame Esi 11 years ago

This is football, lets put politics aside. Lets be Ghanaians and look at the issue at stake. I agree with the author, just look at how our players are struggling. The Nigeriens are strong and robust and have the stamina. We m ...

Kwasea, this has nothing to do with NPP. I am NPP and still have wish the Blackstars to win and if it will enhance the image of Mahamar and Ndc, so be it.

Maybe it is due to his Ewe unpatriotic and jealous attitude, what a ...

• Markin 11 years ago

This man doen't seem to say any positive thing about the Black Stars, am waiting to see when some positive will come of hismouth !!!

• dadekotokuo 11 years ago

Nyaho is telling the truth,you can not compare Gyan to Yaya Toure,Drogba Gervinho,Eto and other african strikers.

• Jetmoney 11 years ago

call another nation but not Burkina Faso.u must be smoking some stuff...they find it difficult penetrating don't u see it...shave ur bear,guess its blinding u

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

Dr. Nyaho you are not from ghana.GHANA
    WILL WIN AFCON CUP BY GRACE OF GOD

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

GHANA CAN BEAT ANY TEAM.MR NYAHO WAIT AND SEE.OUR MILDFIELDERS CAN SCORE ANYTIME DAY WANT IF IT COMES TO CRITICAL. BADU ,KODJO ASAMUAH CAN STRIKE, SO WE HAVE MILDFIELDSKERS.NO FAER WE WILL WIN

• Kk3 11 years ago

he may have a strong prediction here......sadly only the black stars can prove him wrong and i doubt they will.

• nii 11 years ago

U foolish fool, pls. shut up. if have nothing good 2 say.

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

Doctor- don't forget take your medicine

• kwame Gyebi 11 years ago

Nyarko u know how to play football u are old man stop using nagative words only God will know who is going to win this cup

• him 11 years ago

i second his view. I wont bet a pesewa this current blackstars. Did see a single creativity, unaccurate passings, less sence ball and psycologically weak. Very disappointing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• binta 11 years ago

STUPID! learn to have confidence in your own!!!

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

I WILL SUPPORT MY COUNTRY ALWAYS,GOOD OR BAD.I AM PROUD AKAN.

• Appletus 11 years ago

The selection for this current Blackstars team is porous very porous. Where are who are the strikers? Asamoah Gyan? That guy is not lethal. He is very clumsy, lazy to run, too heavy to be a striker.
    Look at Gervihno and make ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I agree with you, but I will like you to bury this issue until after the tournament.

• Appletus 11 years ago

Bury this issue? Better to diagnose now and find solution than to wait until when? By the way, that idiot of a coach should consider himself fired already.
    I mean that GFA needs overhauling... its rotten, too much wishy wis ...

• abc 11 years ago

He did not win it during his time, so he does not want the current GFA to win it too... the worst and most primitive of the blackman's instinct...Konongo kaya

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

THEY CALL IT CRAB-EFFECT

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

I wish Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe is God but he is not so that is his opinion.... AFCON is not won by one brilliant performance but endurance throughout the tournament and the calibre of opposition. Let us wait and see if they can qu ...

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Nyaho shut up this is your country no matter what happens.

• joyce 11 years ago

foll

• kofi 11 years ago

i hope nyaho is watching the stars play... he should know that the stars always grow into any tournament they play

• kwame bomi 11 years ago

Always the team that is criticise do well in each tournament that Ghana participates. this is because, Ghanaians like favoratism, because of this player, we would not support the team or this player is not called so blabala, ...

• bogass 11 years ago

THIS IS HIS OPINION. WE SHOULDN'T TAKE IT SERIOUS. HE IS NOT THE COACH.BLACK STARS MUST PLAY WITH DETERMINATION. THEY HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE CHAMPIONS. IF THEY WANT THE CUP, THEY MUST PUT IN THEIR MAXIMUM EFFORTS. GOD BLES ...

• bond 007 11 years ago

this man is very funny

• JB 11 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is confuse, he doesn't know what he is taking, soccer have change. Yes we all know soccer. when was the GFA chairman what achievement does he bring to Ghana football and today he come out say Ghana can't take c ...

• YAW, USA 11 years ago

for your information,Ghana will not loose a match in this tornament. the fact that you failed as the president doesnt mean everybody else has to fail. THE BLACKSTAR IS BIGGER THAN ANY PLAYER. NO PLAYER CAN HOLD THE TEAM AND T ...

• Fenuku 11 years ago

Why is this guy ever part of the GFA. Mr. Nyaho is entitle to his delusions in one commentary he insist on young players this time he theorized that the young players are not good. The idea that Niger soccer and Burkinabe soc ...

• kweku O 11 years ago

Did Nyaho really say we don't have quality players? Does he know some of these players won Ghana the under 20 world cup few years ago and some have also played in 2 world cups? Just be straight and say you want Kwesi Appiah t ...

• Mr Babs 11 years ago

This Nyaho Tamaklo guy needs help .i dont kow how he find himself withing the football domain .he just talk rubbish .maybe he want to make the headlines that all .. does he want to see the blackstars carry bombs on their head ...

• don aristotle 11 years ago

Mr tamakloe,is gervinho a good striker than Gyan? hahhahahahah. the whole of last season ,how many goals did he score for we the gunners? massa please i dey beg mention another name.

• osdee 11 years ago

fire bure your idiotic analisis

• Ben bella 11 years ago

Who is this guy..?is he peeved or wants someone,s job?..he comments are infantile and knows nothing about modern soccer.

• Ben bella 11 years ago

Who is this guy..?is he peeved or wants someone,s job?..he comments are infantile and knows nothing about modern soccer.

• Ben bella 11 years ago

• Sam 11 years ago

Ghana will win this tournament, but this guy cannot enjoy with us.

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

It's easy to play armchair commentariat. BF beat Ethiopia and all of a sudden there are the favorites? Soccer is not played on paper. Individual player quality is important but so are other intangibles - teamwork, technical ...

• SENANU SEGBEFIA 11 years ago

A STUPID MAN MAKING STUPID COMMENTS. YES LOOK AT TEAMS LIKE MALI AND NIGER, AND DIDN'T WE BEAT THE HELL OUT OF BOTH TEAMS??? NYAHO GO HOME AND EAT SOME BANKU AND GO TO BED. YOU ARE ALWAYS TALKING NONSENSE MY BROTHER.

• oppong 11 years ago

nobody thought Zambia could ever win CON, I believe as long as your in it you have a chance and think his views are very negative

• mensah 11 years ago

Is Nyaho confused or drunk? Either way his judgement is impaired.

• ONIPANUA TORONTO 11 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER SOUR LOSER NPP CORRUPT WOMANIZER TRYING TO BRING THE BEST TEAM IS AFRICA !! GO DROP YOURSELF IN THE KORLE !!!!

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

He is talking nonsense Ghana will bring the cup home

• Ohene (BLACK PANTHER) 11 years ago

So everyone is still talking shit. infact this fool has no sports brains and anyone backing him is very stupid. i know most ghanaians are fools but dang its 2013 i thought there might be some change. Anyway when Greece won th ...

• Dave 11 years ago

As usual Ghanians put nationalistic Jingoism above common sense. This guy is spot on in his analysis yet 90 percent of the posts from Ghanians attack him because he is saying something they don't like to hear

• Jin Tao 11 years ago

This nut is just a straight up dummy and it's dummies like this who can't support what and who we have are the once that does not need to speak at all.

• Siisi 11 years ago

Notwithstanding your status as a former GFA chairman you appear to exhibit crass ignorance of the game. Please know that each match is different from every other match so what Burkina Faso did or didn't do is immaterial. A st ...

• Coach Edusei 11 years ago

It is just sad for a calibre like Dr. Nyaho to openly assert that our Black Stars will come home but rather Burkina or Ivory Coast would carry the Trophy at stake at the AFCON. I know he is pissed off by the fact that Ayew wa ...

• Kwame Nyanteh 11 years ago

Nyaho called it and lo and behold ghana lost. Nyaho you are right Ghana really did suck!!! they don't have strikers and cannot score except from penalties. Ghanaians don't like honesty. Honesty is greater than being patriotic ...