You are here: HomeNews2013 01 25Article 263185

I’ll provide 170,000 housing units every year – Collins Dauda assures

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Steel Pulse, (Primus-Intaparis) 11 years ago

Another stupid utterance coming from the stomach instead of the brain. He knows damn very well that this is an empty promise, just a mirage. BRUT!!!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

What shows that you can do what you are saying Mr greedy bastard?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm. Yooooooooo.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• DAN 11 years ago

and gov should not provide homes except for elderly and disable... Most housing project built in america in 50's,60's and 70's have been torn down because they breed gang violence..When huge amounts of poor people live togeth ...

• tuu 11 years ago

how many houses has he built in his home town?

• BUSH 11 years ago

you have been given four or possibly eight years mandate to do something and you're talking about ten years. pls consecrate on the first four year for us to know your capability.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Did he make a mistake or what? How many housing units did NDC build in four years(since 2009)? Has he got the funds and the plans for 170,000 housing units? Has he so soon forgotten the STX fiasco? I will give him two years a ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 11 years ago

Steel Pulse ana Oba Nyansani Baako, both of you do not have a vision , that the designated minister stated in reference to housing is doable.. Because both of you do not have vision you do not see it been accomplish. Doubting ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

You've suddenly forgotten the central argument against the Free SHS. It was said it would be impossible to offer free education and that it was preferably wiser to pay fees than to enjoy saving that money for other purposes. ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

For how long do you allow this politicians to deceive you? People with little mind. That was the reason why Mahama and his NDC fools deceived you Ghanaians.

They used money and other materials to buy your votes and they ar ...

• Brighton,GH 11 years ago

YES WE CAN,not just him all of us,he is the minister cos the majority voted the presedent in to office,he works for us,we make him do what is right.do you know anything about building ? 170,000 a year is nothing,i am sure Dr ...

• Hate Liars 11 years ago

Have you heard the JOKKERS again? Anyway I don't blame them.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Mahamapromised loudly that he would name every street in Ghana and convert traffic lights using lectricity to solar energy. He even went to Togo and promised them water which we dont have thinking they are idiots to discern. ...

• Krakye 11 years ago

They will say anything to get the Post.

Ghanaians will be more appreciative if you told them the truth; that because of A... B... C we can only provide this.... that...

You all take Ghanaians for fools.

By your own a ...

• Brains 11 years ago

How many housing Units have they built for the four years they have been in power, to promise 170,000 in a year. developed countries like Britain has never been able to build more than 50,000 within a year. talk is cheap.

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

You are not even sure of your head legitimate and have started building CASTLES in the air. Kwasea kwa.

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

When it comes to housing all our leaders have failed with the exception of Dr Kwame Nkrumah and Col Acheampong.I am not surprise that most students in our tertiary institutions do not know that it's the responsibility of ever ...

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

kwaku Tee,don,t forget that the houses Acheampong built with state money ,went to his girlfriends,Family and friends!See those who benefitted,they are livinbg while "Kutu" lies in his grave.

• WELL 11 years ago

WHERE WILL YOU GET THAT MONEY? KWASEASEM!1

• Bonso 11 years ago

PLEASE BUILD THESE HOUSES IN NDC STRONGHOLDS, ESPECIALLY IN THE NORTH AND EWE/ANLO OCCUPIED AREAS TO ELIMINATE THEIR THATCHED HUTS, FIT FOR GOATS...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Fool tribalist. Who told we we live in mud houses as you do. For you Sodom & Gomorrah is a PARADISE but for us it is a pigsty

• STUPID NDC VOTERS 11 years ago

IS HE GOING TO BUILD 170,000 MUD HUTS OR SAND DOOMS AT THE BEACH? THIS MAN, HIS EMPTY PROMISES IN COLLABORATION WITH THE GOV'T SHOULDN'T HAVE GOT THE GUS TO TELL GHANAIANS THESE FAKE PROMISES. WELL, BLAME THE DAMN STUPID NDC ...

• Asem Pee 11 years ago

MAY BE SOME HUT'S FOLKS.EVEN THE HUTS HE WILL STILL TELL THE GOV'T TO BORROW MONEY FOR THAT PROJECTS.ASEMM PEE.

• Manzi 11 years ago

Another big propaganda. Greedy bastards

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

'170,000 housing units per year' DOES THIS GUY KNOW WHAT EFFORT IT WILL TAKE TO DO THAT? THIS IS NOT FEASIBLE, MAY BE BY HOUSING UNITS HE MEANS KIOSKS! EVEN THAT WILL NOT BE AN EASY TASK FOR THE WHOLE OF AFRICA LET ALONE GHAN ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

He's only having a laff bro ... taking d living PISS out of Ghanians ... no he meant containers ..

• Obaapa 11 years ago

HE'S TOTAL NUTS TAKING THE MIKEY.

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 11 years ago

I am not an expert on social housing but this sounds not feasible, any school pupil can tell you this.
    170000/365 = 465 houses per day ( Good luck)

This is at best if everything runs smoothly.

• Francis 11 years ago

Mr. Dauda, Kindly explain how you will do this. is it by magic? or you will have to empty the chinees prisons as masons???

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

R u for real ... don't take d piss ...

• kd 11 years ago

??????????

• HOW 11 years ago

HE WILL BE MOVED TO ANOTHER MINISTRY

• Moby Dick 11 years ago

Ghana went metric so many years ago. Is the Hon M.P. aware of this? Litres not gallons, please!

• abukari yakubu- tamale attasibi hotel 11 years ago

why cant he do it
    may the gud Lord guide you to do it
    NDC ieder BIGGG KEKEKE....NDC ALL THE WAY..

• DKB 11 years ago

You still haven't woken up eh?

• CHECK YOUR MATHS YAKUBU 11 years ago

THE COMBINATION OF ALL YOU NDC VOTER'S CAN'T DO IT. PERIOD! CHECK YOUR MATHS OF HOW MANY BLOCKS YOU NEED A DAY TO ACCOMPLISH THAT.

• clarence cudjoe 11 years ago

I DO HOPE THAT THE HOUSES DO NOT END UP IN THE HANDS OF RICH POLITICANS, PARTY FUNCTIONARIES, AND FRIENDS OF A PARTICULAR PARTY. THINK OF THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. GOOD LUCK COLLINS DAUDA

• Kwadwo agyekum 11 years ago

We have enough resources and professionals in the country to achieve that. The minister needs to be encouraged to be fully committed to realising the good vision.

• Efo Kwaku 11 years ago

Collins Dauda is one of the most corrupt minsters and dark spots of the NDC regime. in all the ministries he served in under the Mills-Mahama admin, he did virtually nothing , save to fill his pockets and stomach, and of cour ...

• Joe 11 years ago

We are taking you for your word and will judge you according to your performance when the time comes.

• START FROM YOUR NORTH IF POSSIBLE 11 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN GHANAIANS BE TO BELIEVE THESE NDC-EMPTY PROMISES

• Bonso 11 years ago

GHANAIANS DO NOT EVEN HAVE PLACES TO SHIT LET ALONE SLEEP...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP borrowed $750 to build toilets to celebrate Ghana@50 and could not do it so they believe no one can. Negative people with no patriotism. You want power so you want NDC to fail the nation

• A BUTCHER NOW A MINISTER ? 11 years ago

NTAAFUO ADMINISTRATION,ANOTHER 4-YEARS IN THE WAIST

• Edward 11 years ago

If we could not deal with 30,000 housing units in four years how feasible is it to build 170,000 housing units in one (1) year. Ebeeel. Mr. Minister designate please come again.

• peace 11 years ago

ooo cus of money man nor dey speck truth

• Peepe 11 years ago

STUPID PROMISES!!! EMPOWER THE CITIZENS, GIVE THEM THE OPPORTUNIES DUE THEM, MAKE THINGS EASIER FOR THEM SO THAT THEY CAN BOLDILY TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES. GET THEM OUT OF IMPOVERISHED AREAS AND EMPOWER THEM. THEY KNOW THEY NE ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

When you were at transport ministry you promised to refund Ghana International passengers their money and we are still waiting so why should we believe you. Mr Dauda, YOU A PATHOLOGICAL LIAR.

• Fiifi Miles 11 years ago

NDC keep shifting all these liars around to deceive us. No way. Mahama should tell us what is happening to our refunds? The so-called Vetting Committees couldn't ask simple questions about Ghana International Passenegrs refun ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO BUILD THAT NUMBER OF THACTHED ROOFED HUTS IN A YEAR!! WHAT WAS THE REACTION OF THE APPOINTMENTS COMMITEE MEMBERS TO DAUDA'S PROMISE?? I HOPE THE WAS MISQUOTED. ALL THE SAME EVEN 1700 A YEAR WILL BE DIFFI ...

• pee 11 years ago

This is of course nonsense. The guy is just imagining how much money he could pocket off building contracts and materials should he actually get a few houses built. Do you know how much $ he squeezed from mining and galamse ...

• HAYBABA 11 years ago

so do this ministers read all this comments to know how they are rubbished,hhahahahahahaha.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Yoooooooo, hmmmmmm. There is an important principle in politics, 'promise very little, deliver much'. What you must not do is make huge commitments and headline-grabbing pronouncements only to come back with an excuse at the ...

• HOW 11 years ago

IF HE IS NUTS WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO VOTED HIM INTO POWER - NUTTERS

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Gentlemen , we have seen too many babies with sharp teeth thick heads and barking dog loud mouths occupying positions of importance for their own selfish corrupt agendas only motivated by what is in it for them. if a minister ...

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

ANOTHER FUCKING GUY.HOW ARE YOU GOING TO DO THAT?.PEOPLE DON'T LEARN THESE POLITRICTIAN COME AND LIE TO NOBLE GHANAIAS AND THEY GET AWAY WITH IT.

• SOKOTO 11 years ago

Like he will provide it from his own pocket.

The government must provide the funding.
    If they don't provide the money, and start giving all sorts of lame excuses like they have always been doing, then what is Alhaji Coll ...

• John Kool 11 years ago

Alahaji, where are you getting the financing from? Stop being another joker.

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

AWUARADE YAWU.
    OTANII PAA AS GHANA PRESIDENT. SOON BOKO HARAM...

• Yaw Atuah 11 years ago

These people just don't get it. We know, out of every house that he buids, he'll build two for himself.If you have the funds to do this, then just pay the workers well and let them build their own quality houses. Out

• atta mills 11 years ago

Thank you Mr Dauda,but at the end the rich will connive with the authority and own all those houses so how will your ministry makes sure the houses are owned or inhabited by the poor and the average? stop killing and looting ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

1,2,3 up to 170 thousand housing unit? This man thinks putting up real housing projects is like fucking up his village illiterate innocent women he immorally impregnated to produced the 11 plus children for him.

Go tell t ...

• Ajaaku 11 years ago

Dauda failed to refund Ghana International Airways passengers' their money and Mahama has given him another ministry. This is how NDC govern Ghana. If Mahama is not dishonest then I am Obama's uncle.

• Musa 11 years ago

Mahama, I know the Middle school leaver called Collin Dauda. If you haven't been bribed then give Ghanaians ONE good reason for giving Dauda a Ministerial post while NDC has excellent people to run ministries as efficient lik ...

• Asiedu 11 years ago

Isn't this the same Dauda the Minister of Transport who promised the Ghana International Airways passengers their refund? Promise and keep on promising. LIAR is not a enough to describe people like you. Your time will come

do you have "CLEAN PIPED DRINKING WATER"in you house every day?if you dont you are not Obama's uncle.me i live in the uk ,we have had it for well over 56yrs,i use that yr cos thats how long we have been independent,and we sti ...

• Kojo Wayo 11 years ago

Oh no, not again.Dont you get tired from lying please come out with realistic projections and stop these lies because i'm sick ans tired of hearing this all over again.

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

There we go again promises promises promises promises oh poor Ghana.

• BUSH 11 years ago

You have been given four or possibility eight years mandate to do something and you're talking about ten years. pls consecrate on the first four years for us to know your capability.

The minister needs me as his deputy,i know how to build homes and povide clean piped drinking water.and it is so easy for a country like Ghana.we have the volta river.GOD HELP GHANA if you dont know how to do it,get someone w ...

• Aryeetey Mensah 11 years ago

I need to speak with you.

• yd 11 years ago

You will share all the money to your girlfriends like how Hana bisiw did to her boyfriends.cheap talk.fool.