General News of Friday, 25 January 2013

Source: Joy Online

Mahama Ayariga and others to face appointment committee

Mr Ebo Barton Oduro, First Deputy Speaker said the Appointment Committee will vet four ministerial nominees on Friday, January 25.

They are Mr Clement Kofi Humado, nominee for Ministry of Food and Agriculture, Alhaji A.B. Inusah Fuseini, nominee for Lands and Natural Resources Ministry, Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani, nominee for Roads and Highways Ministry and Mahama Ayariga, nominee for Information Ministry.

Mr Oduro made this known when he begun a two day public hearing of the first batch of ministerial nominees on Thursday.

Mr Seth Terkpeh, Minister designate for Finance and Economic Planning, Mr Hannah Serwah Tetteh, Minister designate for Foreign Affairs and Mr Collins Dauda, Minister designate for Water Resources, Works and Housing appeared before the committee on Thursday.