You are here: HomeNews2013 01 24Article 263028

RE: Mahama And Gonja Mafia Seize Control Of NDC

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You make a dishonest charge and expose your ignorance. Have you examined the composition or the National Executive Council of the NDC? Have you also examined the broad range of the president's appointments? Stop being alarmis ...

• SHRAZ 11 years ago

Bruce must be reminded that God who has created him and his ally tribes in Ghana is the same God who has created Gonjas and all other tribes in the North in Ghana. It is imperative for all Ghanaians to understand that Ghana b ...

• Adamu Saaka 11 years ago

This article is a perfect and very informative rejoinder to elaborate on issues concerning Gonjas. So many people misconstrue the names of people of the north and consider them as one ethnicity. Gonjas are only one single tri ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

C'mmon, Kashaa, don't be petrified at the new coinage "Gonja Mafia". Membership doesn't need to be of native Gonja extraction. I've already applied to join, with the very good credentials I hold. My great grand father married ...

• Adama Mavis 11 years ago

This is wonderful. I was taken aback when I read the article yesterday with some strange names referred to us Gonjas and their mafiasm. Indeed, Ghanaians need to understand some basic things about ethnicity in Ghana. Anybody ...

• Samuel 11 years ago

Nuhu, try to give your articles to somebody to help correct your English. It's too bad!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Give it up! Are a library or an archive? If not why should you be "petrified to hear for the first" anything? Some of you defend politicians simply because of tribal leanings! Mahama's govt is like Kufour's: full of his "tri ...

• Fulan Nima 11 years ago

This article is a waste of time and i wasted my eyes for reading it and i also wasted my time for responding. what a useless article.

• jakpa 11 years ago

The traditional name for gonjas is KOLINSI which mahanbole is one.

• Kokoroko 11 years ago

Mahama has grossly betrayed the trust Ghanaians reposed in him by shamelessly appointing 80% of his ministers from the north. This has polarised the nation and to me this is a dimwit act.

• Kokoroko 11 years ago

You cut no ice with your crappy article. The fact is the president has goofed and done a helluva dastardly act by his skewed and biased appointments and majority of Ghanaians are angry.

• George 11 years ago

Well articulate piece of work. Hope to contact u soon.

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

1. "Needless to say, the only well coordinated and clinically crafted mafia group in the country is the Akyem-Mafia."

2. "We must avoid implosive and derogatory pronouncements to consolidate the peace Mother-Ghana is enj ...

• Kofi Arhin 11 years ago

Thanks right on point!!

• @Pumpuni 11 years ago

At least, the writer can distinguish between Fante from Kwahu and Akyem from Bono. What about you who think Northerner is a tribe?Who is the ignorant here? Maybe you have your own definition of ignorance. Shine your eye my br ...

• Osei kwame 11 years ago

Is always said illitracy is when you did not set your foot in any classroom before but Nana Akuffo-Addo and his function of the NPP has proved that to be false.they really shows that a well educated person can be illiterate ...

• Segoe 11 years ago

Zou guzs can write and insults whenever zou like but the time is coming when there would be Ghana no more. We are working seriouslz on that

• Issah Salia 11 years ago

Akadu, you are more ignorant about tribes at the north. You simply think everybody coming from north is one tribe and coannot make any distinction between tribes from the north. The same way You cannot refer a Denkyira to Ak ...

• Nsiah (Amonokrom) 11 years ago

North is North!

• Nuhu idiot 11 years ago

How can Akadu be ignorant idiot,when she always speaks the truth.Ntaffour are always Ntaffour and will forever carry the toilet, because of the stupidity of the freely educated ones who refuse to do anything economically viab ...

• NII ODARTEY 11 years ago

BEAUTIFUL. TNX FOR THE EDUCATION.

• Sorry you all 11 years ago

Am short of words to descrbe how people are so naive and sloppy in their thinking. How can you refer Northerners as a tribe? Is there any tribe in Ghana like Akan? Is there any tribe in Ghana as Voltarians? Where have all the ...

• Gonjaboy 11 years ago

Beautiful article but POOR grammar

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

Nuhu, simply ignore Ekow Bruce.

• BILLIE 11 years ago

Ernest Owusu-Poku – (IGP-22 January 2001 – 21 July 2001)

Nana Owusu-Nsiah – (IGP-22 July 2001 – March 23 2005)

Patrick Kwateng Acheampong – (IGP-25 March 2005 - 28 January 2009)

Nana Boakye- (CEO-National B ...

Today in Mahama's Ghana,all Ntafours like this writer who should be helping carrying toilet and weeding the cocoa farm for better yeilds can confidently spew nonsense for tribal expediency.The writer of the original article h ...

• kankranfu 11 years ago

That tani comes to your home to carry toilet but your money conscious ashawo mother invites him in and begs him to unload on her on her marital bed because your poor father is too weak to satisfy her. buffoon!

I am glad to have hit you hard otani.Freely educated Ntaffours like you and the ordained corrupt of a president you voted for migrate to south and completely forget about thier responsibility of bringing development there,ins ...

• hawa 11 years ago

koosea and monkey eater, go back to school and come out of the forest. habaseeni.

• Effah Bomfeh 11 years ago

It is very pathetic the way people understand the existence of the supreme Being. You disregard you fellow and you disregard God.God made Man in His own image and expect us to do unto ourselves what we will like others to do ...

• ENOBAATANPA 11 years ago

well done kashaa, this is a double slap on the forking face of that fante idiot.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

KWASEA AFARI GYAN

• Belledo Yaa Donko 11 years ago

What is all these attacks without addressing the rejoinder. Ntafour are as well human made by the LORD we all go to church, mosque, temple, kingdom hall etc to worship.He created us all without descrimination.why do we descri ...

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

CDG2Ss I cannot thank you enough for the article post.Much thanks again. Keep writing.

• Ras 11 years ago

Jah guide

• Thomas Osei 11 years ago

Well done and kudos to elbow for being fort right on your counter re-action to the useless article.