You are here: HomeNews2013 01 24Article 263005

Napo Loses Father, Otumfuo Bereaved

Read Comments Comments (34)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THAT IS WHAT ASANTES PREACH. HE MAY REST IN PEACE IF HE SO WISH.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

do not be deceived,TerriblY Spe cifiC,for God is not mocked..... after the dubious payments of fake j-debts by attamills, is he resting in peace at all?......GOD KNOWS TOO WELL THAT THE PAYMENTS WERE DONE WITH PARTY AND PRIVA ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

he will not rest until NPP is broken into bits and pieces. and the process has begun with NPP defeat in dec etc etc.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

mark it on ur wall TerriblY Spe cifiC, even if it takes a hundred yrs, the ndc will collapse bcos no political thrives on TRIBALISM LIKE THE NDC IS TRYING TO DO....people like u hate nana addo and akans with a venom, it is ha ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

SYDNEY, IGNORE THAT IMBECILE. HE IS SUCH A FOOL BEYOND COMPREHENSION, PLEASE IGNORE THAT DOG!
    HE SEES THIS AS HIS PLATFORM TO DISPLAY HIS SICK MIND. HE IS A NUTCASE BEYOND REDEMPTION. A CROSS BETWEEN A DOG AND A GOAT. HE HAS ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Has he paid the juju man for helping the son to win the 2012 elections before dying or he left the debt for the son to pay?

• Tkn 11 years ago

HE LEFT THE DEBTS FOR YOU GA MAN TO PAY SINCE HE WENT TO JUJU MAN WITH YOU. GOOD FOR NOTHING GA MAN!

• kobbydoe 11 years ago

Rest in perfect peace

• Mawuli 11 years ago

What is this Terribly Spe cifiC, are you mocking the dead? wait so that when you die, u can tell ur soul to rest in peace if it so wish. You are not a sensible person at all.

• ASEM WO HO 11 years ago

MAS , TO YOU DEATH IS A JOKE EI?
    MAY YOU LIVE LONG ENOUGH NOT TO DIE, BUT. TURN INTO A STONE

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

We learnt with regret the passing of Apedwahene and I extend my heart-felt condolence to the Asantehene and the entire Royal Family.I wish Former President, John Agyekum Kuffour and Dr.Mathew Opoku Prempeh and the entire Asha ...

• kwadede 11 years ago

The name is Apagyahene and not Apedwahene. Apedwa is a town in the Eastern Region of Ghana and not a division in Asanteman. The author just wanted something to write on Napo to sell his useless paper

• Asem Pa Asa 11 years ago

"The sad demise, is said to have thrown the entire Ashanti Kingdom into a state of mourning."

How do the writer make the above conclusion? The story's opening sentence as well as the last sentence suggest that the news has ...

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

MY YOUR SOLD REST IN PERFECTLY PEACE.KOOBAAH.

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

DAMMIRIFA DUE DUE NANA.KOOBAAH.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

When did he kick the bucket?

• Mawuli 11 years ago

ask your mother, fool

• Wiase ye sum 11 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Ogra 11 years ago

HOW OLD IS HE? HE LOOKS FAIRLY YOUNG.

• ghanaman 11 years ago

oh may his soul rest in peace

• Kwaku 11 years ago

May he rest in peace.All NDC macho men are invited to Manhyia during the funeral for Mr Ghana contest,registration is free.

• Gomido 11 years ago

I just pity the poor souls whose throats will be cut to bury their heads with the so-called king. It is an open secret what these barbaric ashantis do whenever their primitive kings die. Let's note the number of missing peopl ...

• Mawuli 11 years ago

You are a fool gomide, god will punish for spreading false info abt a group. It is you and ur useless family members whose heads wud be used to bury him. primitive fool.

• KATH 11 years ago

We know them, insatiable hunger for human heads!

• DemieGoComeBefore 11 years ago

It should have been Napo to die! It seems to me the father may be more humble and Wiser .....

• DOCTOR 11 years ago

Gomido, your statement will brew hatred amongst ashantis and the others. Remember that most of your tribesmen are found in the region and they can be killed easily in the event of any clashes.

• Yelpoe 11 years ago

Please accept my deepest sympathies, NAPO. I'd however, advise that you spend your precious time to give your dad the kind of burial and funeral ceremonies befitting a dad who has spent time and money to bring up a wonderful ...

• SIMPA CARPENTER 11 years ago

How many heads are to be cut for the funeral rites?Non asantes in Kumasi please sty in doors LOL !!!!!

• SIMPA CARPENTER 11 years ago

REST IN PEACE NANA AND CONDOLENCES TO ALL CONCERNED.

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

I hope when the so-called Herald informs us that: "Snippets of information filtering into The Herald from the Manhyia Palace in Kumasi", it will also check on the accuracy of such information, and the proper affiliation of K ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

The misspelled the word and so that is your beef? Do you know the number of ashantis who cannot spell this word? Get a life.

• NDC MAN 11 years ago

I have always believed that we should never use death against our political opponents. Death does not know which political party you belong to.

Have my condolences even though I disagree with you on many issues bothering o ...

• ayigbe 11 years ago

even if otumfour die it is not a news to us.. primitives asantis

• izacus, uk 11 years ago

Hi Napo, please have my sympathy, every death is a painful one and more so when it is your Dad. Please ignore all stupid comments. At this point in time all our hearts and thought are with you and your family. Nhye den