You are here: HomeNews2013 01 23Article 262949

Mahama is confused and sloppy with appointments — Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (270)

• Robert 11 years ago

This is going to be a 2 months government hence mahama is appointing almost everybody he knows in the NDC for the small period of time they will be in charge!!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HOW CAN HE BUILD A SOLID GOVERNMENT? HE IS NOW BUILDING NORTH & EWE GOVERNMENT ...! THE ANSWER IS LOOTING... LEAVE GHANA FOR THEM AND WE SHALL SEE..

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

We don't know your real motive but this time you hit the nail right. Part of the problem in Africa is big government. Especially, when they only carry names without any work to do. I did not believe that Mahama would such a t ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Why can't we just get one GOOD LEADER in Ghana to save this GREAT country ?

• bex 11 years ago

I am a turncoat NDC, yet I find this guy's behavior perplexing, to say the least. He has no clear mind what he wants to do. We are in for a rough ride.

Imagine his first initiative that he announced sometime ago, that he w ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaah ! kwasi kankama prey jnr can shove his complaint in his ass, and hash it.

• JATO 11 years ago

We lived in abandance,yet poor,because The NDC has had the londest time to serve power in Ghana's history.NDC can never rule with Propaganda,lies and stealing.THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE IS THE VOICE OF GOD AND WHO EVER STEAL IT, ...

• Ama 11 years ago

TOO MANY NORTHERNERS. That's all Kwesi Pratt is trying to say. Just helping you out.

• JATO 11 years ago

Others should take a lesson from it and NOT allow NDC to fool them anymore.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Adams 11 years ago

Poor Ghanaians - the reign of the Ntafuors has began. Why need vetting at all; it is waste of resources. Just pass them all - afterall this is the time of the Peppefuors. If we go by development of the North, obviously these ...

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Let's wait and see what these cattle rangers will do.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should understand that Mahama did not win the election, but
    robbed the concience of the majority people in this country by bribing Afari Djan with $35 million dollars to
    influnce him (Afari Djan) to declare
    him ...

• noname 11 years ago

Ghana voted for the rubbish NDC. Now you will get what you voted for. The poor will get poorer, the thieves will steal more and the oil money will be squandered. Deal with it.

• Grandson of Asahnti Monkey 11 years ago

Hey folks this is democracy, we all collectively have the right to know what is happining.
    Although I may disagreed with Kwasi Pratt on many fronts, its the right thing to do.
    Democracy means if you don't understand someth ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many Alhajis in Mahama's administration.
    Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru, Bede A. Ziedeng, Sulle ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Now it is clear we have been deceived into following a notorious marijuana addict and calling the NPP leader. i feel ashamed to have followed a drug addict. Now he is holding the whole country to ransom.

• ON THE WAY 11 years ago

mOREB SUPRISES ON THE WAY. MAHAMA POISED TO GIVE TOTOBI KWAAKYE A MINISTERIAL POST

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

GHANA SHOULD PREPÄRE TO SEE MORE COMEDY IN GOVERNANCE WHEN UNDESERVED PEOPLE OF PEPPES & EWES RULE.THIS TIME ITS NOT TEAM "B" BUT TEAM "Z". MAHAMA IS SIMPLY AFRAID OF THE AKAN BRAINS NOT TO APPOINT THE BEST BRAINS TO GOVERN.

• JOHN EVANS ATTA MILLS 11 years ago

AKANS HAVE THEMSELVES TO BLAME. IF THEY WOULD FORGET THEIR STOMACHS AND VOTE FOR THEIR OWN AKANS LIKE VOLTARIANS AND NORTHERNERS DO FOR THEIR OWN, GHANA WOULD NEVER BE LIKE THIS. AKANS ARE THE MAJORITY BUT THEY SELL THEIR VOT ...

• osei kofi 11 years ago

i agree whole-heartedly with you, Mahmoud. Why do our gov'ts always hqe to create positions for their friends and party faithfuls when there is no job for them to do?. This is the most profound redundancy i have ever seen Gha ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

WHy is eberyone harping on the apppointment of the "Three Wise Men" to borrow the words of Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, these appointments are simply "Bye-bye apointments"
    Look at how he has "Elevated" Doe Adjaho. Another "B ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Really? Increasing the government payroll for people to do the same job? That is what brought down the Communist and Socialist system where a job that should be done by one person was being done by five people.

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

Didn't the NPP govt do the same?

I've always said and written on this forum that until both Major parties are eliminated from this race to govern our country, we would not see the end to this rot.

What are you doing ...

• David 11 years ago

How many Ewes are in government? Ewes voted for NDC anyway so they can be rewarded. Leave the government to them. They will ran it

• WHO 11 years ago

Run not ran, dumbass

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

dumb ass not dumbass, fool!

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Mahama is weak ass President. Anytime People agitate, he succumbs.

The Western Region Chiefs gave him an ultimatum to appoint KOFI Buah to the Oil and Energy Ministry and he did.

The Tamale Northern cows destroyed pro ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Kufuor Appointed his Own Brother who Knew nothing about Defence as Minister of Defence..Shut the fuck up illegal Alien..Miserable Imposter..Did You Vote for Mahama??? Idiot..Go and Give Akuffo Addo your Support in Court..KWAS ...

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

Here comes the deranged trokosi wanna be Asante? Did you say your father is Asante?

• Yaw B 11 years ago

You and I know Addo Kufuor is the best Defence Minister Ghana has ever had. We need competence from our leaders and not mediocrity. Whether one voted for Mahama or not is not relevant because he and his ministers are paid wit ...

• Pappoe 11 years ago

Idiot, what has this got to do with Kuffour appointing his brother? The Guy is not questioning Mahamar's appointments but his lack of resoluteness and you fool is here showing your usual stupidity.

Go to hell, Who the hell are you to Question my President..Did you Asshole Support him to be elected as President?? Shut the fuck Up and head to Court where another Defeat is awaiting You Morons..NonSensicals..

• Pappoe 11 years ago

Tell your Ayigbe trokosis to leave my city and go back to Sogakope and I will go to hell with your skin disease called eczema.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

You have no city and you have no power to evict anyone from that Village you call city. That Village you call city has electricity because of Hydro-power not from your fcuking village.

• Pappoe 11 years ago

You dumb idiot, the electricity comes from Akosombo. Do you know what region Akosombo is in? Your ayigbe thieves have migrated to what you call village. At least it's a village you smelly goat thieves have ran to from that H ...

• mugu yaro 11 years ago

eh pappoe ganyobi....look at your so called big city...where are yr parents and siblings sleeping...verandah and hencoops...selling and eating by choked dirty gutters...prefer free range at the beach instead of kvip...accra i ...

The Dam Is clearly on lake Volta.. Which is for we the Voltarians..You play the mess and we will cut Off the Electricity Supply..Greedy Bastards and Nation Wreckers.. Akosombo,Atimpoku, Kpong, Juapong, Akuse,all Used to be Vo ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Idiot, do you think the Dam is in Volta region? You see Asante ingenuity? Acheampong cut the Dam and its environs and off Volta region and brought it under Eastern region. There is nothing in Volta region, idiot.

Listen to the Idiot, Where Is Acheampong Today??hahaha. You call Stealing ingenuity?? That Is why You people Will keep Dying like Cockroaches..When was the last time you saw Kutu Acheampong?? Listen fool..What at all Is wrong ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Not when stinky trokosis like you and your family are not contributing nothing to the country. Without Ashanti region Ghana will be worse than Somalia, you stupid bastard.

If Mahama were intelligent enough to lead the country, we would have seen progress during the time he was vice president to Atta Mess. The criminals(FOOLS} in politics have got their man in charge and now they are ready to mi ...

• Tomtom 11 years ago

That's precisely the point. Anybody who has been in government before is not worth voting for. If they didn't perform then, how do you expect them to perform now? So appointing the P.V. Obengs, E.T. Mensah's etc is a complete ...

• Yoofi 11 years ago

You trokosi idiot should drop the AkaN name, your stinky mother's pussy, you son of a whore.

• Francesca 11 years ago

Were you brought up in the barn with cows or your mother was so busy running the streets she did not have time to raise you?

Who did not have time to raise Who?? How many men did you have to fuck in other to build a simple Three Bedroom House in your Jungle??? Useless, Shapeless and Ugly BITCH..Mahama Will rule Your Ugly Ass for 8yrs Solid..How Old ...

• Mary 11 years ago

Do you need a Psychiatrist confirmation that you are demented and you need to be on medication? Did your mother fuck his own father to have you to make you this stupid?

• Patriot 11 years ago

Your ugly mother's bleached face and bad body odour is haunting you, bastard son of a cheap whore, you stinky filthy pig.

so beetle-off with your stupidities.

• Yaw Marfo 11 years ago

Can you London toilet cleaner fuck off with your foolishness?

• Kwaku Thompson 11 years ago

Francesca,

I believe you are sick, what the mother has to do with his work right now. Is he in office because of who the mother is? You need to grow and come out of your negative, useless, unfiltered mentality. If you don' ...

• WHO 11 years ago

Kwaku Thompsom, you are stupid. Francesca is not talking about Mahama but the commentator Nana Appiah but reading through your gibberish, I have found out you might have a problem following through the argument going on. You ...

• AKOS 11 years ago

This Cockroach Guy called Nana Appiah is a warning to loose women like his mother to be careful not to go to bed with every man who has a few cedis to hire them.

You Are Soo funny.hahaha.You are soo Ugly your man cannot even get an erection to fuck You..Miserable Son of a Bitch..You this Akos, You need a Good Fuck..

• Pappoe 11 years ago

Go and pay your mother some money, she will sell you her stinky pussy.

• Mary 11 years ago

I didn't know prostitution pays that much. Let your millionaire mother get you a Psychiatrist help.

Useless fool, Go and Clean White peoples shit..This Is what You have to do for the rest of your life fool.. Bleached face Whore...My Mother Is a retired Surgical Nurse in Toronto and Own Two Big Houses..hahaha.you are clueles ...

• Pappoe 11 years ago

You mean her pussy is sagging with grey hair she has to retire.

• Mary 11 years ago

Papoose thank you. Her mother is retired because she is Aids infected.

• Mary 11 years ago

Empty bragging. Your mother is a retired prostitute living in old folks home, little boy.

Dont Joke with me..Bleached face Whore..Get ready and go to your Shit Cleaning Agency Job..Useless and slumgullion Baboon..Fat Bitch!!!!

• AKOS 11 years ago

That is what you and your mother are contracted for. You definitely grew up in a whorehouse. Your mother did not raise you well.

• AKOS 11 years ago

And I own 20 houses in San Francisco, California, you little prick.

That's your trademark, empty talk.

• Mary 11 years ago

Who is this London fool? Braggarty, where did you get that word from, London Aprapra fool.

Just Keep Dreaming Little Akos..hahahaha..Brainless Idiot just made $500,00 in less than Two hours.. Shorted Crude Oil futures, 5 contracts= /CLH3 @ $96.43 and bought it back @ $96.33 Dont Joke With Me.. Am as Solid as a Ro ...

• AKOS 11 years ago

Hahahahahaha, when are you going to make more than 500 dollars? You made $500 dollars yesterday, hahahaha.

Keep dreaming, empty barrel. Any fool can tell tales.

Listen, Dont fuck with me...You can continue to be a Dolt all your life.. You are below my level anyways..

• AMA 11 years ago

You illiterate fool is in your level alone. You are cleaning buildings in Toronto, you stinky empty barrel.

• KATH 11 years ago

Nana Ansah because Sarpong has no quality in himself he is dodging you by using female monikers. He is a pint size ugly backward fool.

Trust me FBI will be paying him a visit soon..He is Using someone else's Papers..He has no Green Card..He is an IMPOSTER..FBI Head Office Number # (202)324 3000 Or Houston Branch at 1 Justice Park Drive Houston Texas 77092 T ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Sarpong is sending you fools out of your minds. He has made you go looking for FBI to help you? Do you think FBI does not have better things to do? Are you such an idiot?

• Yaw 11 years ago

This Sarpong Guy might be a magician if he is all the people you have mentioned. How come he can post so many when we are each limited to ten posts. You trokosi idiots are full of it.

• AMA 11 years ago

Don't get me confused with who this Sarpong is. AMA is my initials and I don't even agree with Sarpong most of the time but this Nana Appiah idiot is sick who needs help. The fool is a dreamer who needs medication to bring hi ...

Listen to the Idiot, Where Is Acheampong Today??hahaha. You call Stealing ingenuity?? That Is why You people Will keep Dying like Cockroaches..When was the last time you saw Kutu Acheampong?? Listen fool..What at all Is wrong ...

• Mary 11 years ago

The word smelly should not be uttered by any Ewe in this forum against anybody. You cannot board a bus here in London without praying that no Ewe joins you. Anytime an Ewe joins the bus, people start moving away because they ...

• bex 11 years ago

What does that mean? Own 20 houses, why mention it? I don't want to know.

Akos Is Nobody trust me.. She is just being stupid..She is a typical Carnival Barker..and a Jest..

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

Are you somebody? You are nothing but a Toronto ghetto dweller cleaning toilets. People who have it don't brag about it but dreamers like you fool come here bragging about what you don't have.

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

Is she talking to you? The trokosi moron is talking about his mother's two mansions and I guess you want to know that, don't you?6

• bex 11 years ago

It was open so I thought I should join in. I guess the 20 was picked out from a hat--not really anything tangible to see and count. Good job. But why not make it 24. This way we shall say Akos has 2 dozen houses in Californi ...

• mahama 11 years ago

What benefit do you gain in insult? Find something sensible and meaningful to readers

• Concerned, NY 11 years ago

From what I read the so-called "three wise men" are designated as co-ordinators for Mahama's PRIORITY PROJECTS. Mahama intends to succeed in fulfilling his campaign promises on which he was elected.

Kwesi Pratt was emphati ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Nonsense, we have Ministers for Education, Health and Transportation where these projects fall under so are these projects going to be budgeted for alone or they are going to be taken from these Ministries budgets?

We are ...

• KB 11 years ago

Always wants to think he knows something when in actual fact you are so dumb. What do you sarpong know about Ghana Government when you are just sitting in your hole in Dallas and can't go to Ghana? Just let the legitimate peo ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Hagahagahahahaha, dumb idiot. Just show us what you have between your dumb ears instead asking other guys to talk. Anyway, try again to locate where I am because you missed me hundreds of miles away, you illiterate dunderhead ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Who taught you English? "Always wants" Java, Kwamena, we are not cracking jokes here. How long have you been in Detroit and still working at that Nursing home cleaning old people ass?

What a coward. Do you idiot always ha ...

You have every right to also write your piece of mind but it is not civil to respond to others comments with nonsense and stupidity insults.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Concerned, I am really sorry to have used those words for you. You did write a cogent response to the article under discourse. After reading your response again, I intended to remove those words.

Accept my apologies. I am ...

My salute to you for being a gentleman and understanding. I share your concern about redundancy costs and wastes in governments. My remarks were for the three senior politicians designated to co-ordinate the earmarked priori ...

Shut the fuck Up Defeated baboons..Mahama can do what ever we the NDC elected him to Do..He Is the President and there is absolutely nothing you can do about it..Waste or No Waste..What is your contribution to Ghana, thieves, ...

• The Patriot 11 years ago

You are a confused little trokosi boy. One moment, you are dissing Ghana as a primitive country with nothing and you are a Canadian. Then you stupid trokosi boy will then change to your other personality.

• OSEI LOND 11 years ago

Hello imposter nana appiah i dont surport npp the facts you are tani just like mahama you have no common understand that your tani mahama with 4 wifes dont have ideas of what he is doing you can bring the monkey from the bush ...

• AKWASI 11 years ago

HEI MR. MIND WHAT YOU WRITE.WE ARE TALKING ABOUT DUPLICATOIN NOT NEPOTISM.DONT USE FOUL WORDS TO JUSTIFY WHAT YOU WRITE. DO YOU KNOW THE BACKGROUND OF THE SAID BROTHER. DONT WRITE WHAT YOU DONT KNOW.

• Mohammed 11 years ago

The idiot called Nana Appiah is a Lowlife idiot. He doesn't know where he is.

• Yaw Marfo 11 years ago

He is not sure of himself. The Guy is really confused and has no idea what he is supposed to do appointing people haphazardly like chasing Guinea fowl on the Savannah fields.

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

You are very observant. Mahama is succumbing to mob rule. He has no backbone. A President should not waffle like this Guy. We are in for a rough ride.

• Aamah 11 years ago

Tribalism is dangerous !

• Insolence 11 years ago

Stupid and foolish SHOESHINE and DOGCHAIN SELLING FOOL. Asshole.You think governance is like Smoking weed. Go to school and learn. Nana is nitwit and kick ass junky.Go to Kumashit or Kromfodua to sell dog chain or shine shoes ...

• MAHAM 11 years ago

Why don't you go to Kumasi or Koforidua and carry toilet like your brothers or if you are a woman, do kayayei, stupid Northern cow. If you don't want to carry toilet, you can be a watchman, truck pusher or fufu pounder, you N ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Your confidence raises eyebrows and smells soething fishy!

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

If Mahama is intelligent enough to lead the country, we would have seen progress during the time he was vice president to Atta Mess. The criminals(FOOLS} in politics have got their man in charge and now they are ready to milk ...

• kojo 11 years ago

We told you so. Nana is the man. But the NDC stole the polls.

I think you are misusing words that do not correspond to real issues of election. There was no stealing because NDC did not take the presidency but elected. Stealing deals with taking something that does not belong. The elect ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

The word is course and not cause.

• Nina Ashanti lady 11 years ago

I am surprised how when someone speaks for a particular party, the person is bribed. I am wondering if Kwasi Pratt is bribed by NPP as your party put it, why this time Kwasi Pratt has become a hero. NPP you do have a problem ...

• speak out 11 years ago

I think Kwesi need to know that the ministries are already have some chalklenges which the appointed direct Lime ministries will concentrate on to solve.
    Those at the presidency will focus on strategic issues related to the ...

• PK 11 years ago

Can you imagine this silly rationalisation? Do you think we're your little boys and girls?

• speak out 11 years ago

Interestingly, you dont understand the political economics of development; that is hwy you are sating this. You havemade up your mind not to even take objective intensions and explanations. Its unfortunate!!!

• PK 11 years ago

You "political economics of development" teaches you to duplicate state institutions in order to provide jobs for the boys and by so doing enhance the efficiency of the state machinery and its role in development? In which sc ...

• GIWA 11 years ago

EXACTLY !!! KWESI PRAAT THINGS HE CAN PLAY IT ALL AGAIN , HE DID TO KUFOUR AND MILLS SO ITS TIME PLAY IT ON MAHAMA . J J HAVE BETTER WORD FOR HIM , GREEDY GREEDY AND AGAIN ...

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

I don't think Mahama is confused in his appointments.He may be guilty of not explaining properly what the functions of Ministers at the Presidency is. These guys are not responsible or duplicating the functions of the ministr ...

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 11 years ago

Nana Yaa,

The Office for Budget Responsibilty's function is not to provide "an independent oversight function of what ministers report". The OBR's role is principally an economic one-making economic forecasts such as grow ...

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

Kofi

The thrust of my submission is that the functions of Mahama's appointments are nothing new.You have not contradicted the fact that there are instances of roles in governemnt sismlar to what Mahama is doing.That is wh ...

That being the case, wouldn't it be sensible to appoint independent members of society to oversee these programs than party members? How effective would this be? a recycle of corruption

• KATH 11 years ago

The truth is there are too many Northerners ministers for a start. Why? We have Western Region, Ashanti Region, Easter region and Brong Ahafo region so honestly these regions should dorminate the presidential appointments not ...

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

This man should shut ghis big mouth. What is he looking for? Why does he not go on and hold public office himself. In one breadth he is praising the NDC in the next breadth he is condemning them. He pours venom on those who o ...

• didi 11 years ago

Noisemakers like Pratt are objective which is something blind-folded people like you cant see!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is objective? Then you don't know him well. He is a stomach politician. Was he not the one who criticized some people for having Diplomatic pasport when he himself,though not qualified but was using one. How many ...

• Grandson of Asahnti Monkey 11 years ago

Hey folks this is democracy, we all collectively have the right to know what is happining.
    Although I may disagreed with Kwasi Pratt on many fronts, its the right thing to do.
    Democracy means if you don't understand somet ...

• william 11 years ago

'Fundamental mistakes'? Because he has re-assigned two appointees before vetting, that is a fundamental mistake? Because we know the portfolios of Ministers of State in the Presidency that is a fundamental error. Is it a new ...

• kwame T 11 years ago

Kwesi, this time we Ghanaians totally agree with you. You have said it all. Even common appointments too be wahala for the Prez, then Ghana is doomed!!!!

• Boateng 11 years ago

We who? Cry your own cry kwame. You may say some of us to include your friends but this kind of absolutness? We Ghanaians? Are those in disagreement not Ghanaians? Cry your own cry my brother.

• bro philip 11 years ago

Hmmm!!! the President advices have woefully let him down, thats why Ursula can talk rubbish

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

THERE MUST BE TOO MUCH PRESSURE ON THE PRESIDENT AND THAT IS WHY THERE APPEARS TO BE CONFUSION IN HIS APPOINTMENTS.YOU CAN CLEARKY SEE THAT IF HE HAD HIS WAY, HE WOULD HAVE DROPPED E.T.,BAGBIN, AVOKA, HARUNA AND SOME OTHER OL ...

• YAHAYA KSI 11 years ago

Kwasi that is your junior opinion and you are entitled to it.Good day

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Why are we worrying John Mahama he has told us that he suffers from indecision,let him select as many ministers as he can may be finally he will get it right.He even had the same problem when choosing Lordina,he slept with ma ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

Is this strange to you? This is the person who has named 4800 witnesses for the election fraud case against him. He will find all possible means to satisfy them so expect more duplication of ministerial appoinments.

• Boateng 11 years ago

He is a smart guy and his lawyers are smart. One witness from each of the polling stations you believe have fraudulently awarded victory to him, how about that?

Now you have to bring your witness or proof from each of ...

• ABDUL IBRAHIM 11 years ago

WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA IS A TOTAL MESS. HE HAS STARTED TO FAIL ALREADY. AS ALWAYS NDC IS NO PARTY TO RULE WELL. WHAT THEY KNOW BEST IS HOW TO STEALL ELECTIONS BUT WHEN IT COMES TO PROPER GOVERNING, THE PARTY IS ALWAYS A DISGRAC ...

• Goza go toro 11 years ago

Leave John a lone. He has 8 years to rule this country, take it or leave it!!!!!!!!

That says it all that he intends to rig again. How can he have 8 years to rule if the people don't for him? People like you have to be rounded and dump in a deep pit alive and not be covered.

• David 11 years ago

Spare us. How do you measure failure? Sore losers

• Boateng 11 years ago

Oh my brother Abdul, has he not suceeded where the other guy has failed? How can a failed guy from Damango rise up through the ranks to become the President of the State and not through the barels of gun? Can you explain ...

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

POOR KWESI, SO U CANNOT SEE HOW MAHAMA DOES HIS THING1
    AND THAT MAKES MAHAMA CONFUSED?
    I WILL REMIND YOU OF YOUR OWN QUOTES SOON.

• Focus 11 years ago

Don't blame J Mamhama for the mess so far. How do you expect a chief womanizer with several children to have the right frame of mind to govern? Time will tell

• Wahala 11 years ago

Because power has shifted within the NDC from the Fante confederacy to the nothern/Ewe group, Kwesi is complaining. He is indeed one of the 'babies with sharp teeth' who shoud be thrown away.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

What a headline grabbing berk.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Allow the guy to do what he thinks is best for the country. You made your choice based on his competence or tribe. Allow him to make his choices and if they don't perform then you can say your bushit.

• George Best. 11 years ago

IT`S ONLY GOD WHO ENSTOOLS A KING, NO ONE CAN CHANGE WHAT GOD HAS DESTINED TO TAKE PLACE.
    IF IT`S THE DESIGN OF GOD THAT JOHN MAHAMA RULES GHANA AT THIS POINT IN OUR POLICAL HISTORY,HE`LL HAVE GOD`S BLESSING AND CONTINUE TO ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa-----Mantukwa 11 years ago

I was having a high school principal in the school that I was teaching in Lagos, Nigeria,at Orile Agege., The late, Mr. Aleke.

These are some of his popular sayings during staff meetings:

" Drastic situations require dr ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I think Kwesi Pratt wants to become an advicer to John Mahama.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Just shut up and give us brake! Where did you left your stinky knuklehead when you were over all the places soliciting for support and vote for the man who is dubiously known as crook, corrupt, immoral and STX mafia.

Was ...

• KOFORIDUA flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Kwesi you are just beating empty drums be warned "Your dollar allowances could be slashed off" Very soon the president will create ministries for Sanitation,Nacked Propaganda,JJ Rawlings Affairs, Unemployment, Castle Church A ...

• Egya Nda 11 years ago

Interesting:Care taker government has shifted to temporal government: on on we go

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

NOISE MAKER IN THE OUTER CORRIDOR,
    WODIDI WADWEN HO NTI WOFRI S3 DATS ALL
    OFUNU

• Scary Brawlings 11 years ago

No problem. Kwesi Pratt is henceforth appointed as Minister-With-Sharp-Teeth in charge of Commenting On All National Issues at the Presidency.

• King 11 years ago

Kwesi Give us a break. you know too much yet couldn't win just a parliamentary seat to represent a small constituency. Give us a break!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Ei, Kwasi Mer.Know all.What at all is wrong with you? You did the same thing to Rawlings, Kuffour, Mills and now Mahama. Is it just becuse you want to be heard? You have now become useless in Ghana politics so shut your beak ...

• abc 11 years ago

lazy ass arm chair critic...ghana does not need his negative skill-set

• Forest Commander 11 years ago

Kwesi is entitled to his views. But he should also know that the President is not bound to please him with his appointments. It is the President Ghanaians voted for and he will be the one Ghanaians will hold accountable at th ...

• JIGGA 11 years ago

Lets wait and see

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Kwesi has a point here.Let us not be deceived. Imagine as a minister, somebody else is made to take over a project within your jurisdiction all in the name of "priority project". Let us avoid confusion! If thre is nothing for ...

• Owu 11 years ago

I only hope Nana Addo wins,NDC has no proper team to deliver.

Allow Mahama to do his job. He knows why he is forming his government this way. Governance experts sorround him.

• Meemuna Ibrahim 11 years ago

It doesn't take rocket science to see that Kwesi Pratt is spot on here. Appointing the chancellor of a university to head your Education Ministry and then asking someone with a dubious understanding of Education [as E.T. Mens ...

• Clinical Ali 11 years ago

ET is there to make sure 10% kickbacks are paid into NDC funds. Simple as that,

• Benny 11 years ago

Hey brother pratt. Kut your mouth shut. Iam not a supporter of NDC but leave the president alone. He knows what he is doing. Concentrate on your paper and leave the man alone,

• Meemuna Ibrahim 11 years ago

No, he doesn't; and that's the point Kwesi is making. Come on!

INNOVATION is good but many people FEAR CHANGE! I am not suprised that people are shouting because this is not the NORMAL WAY of forming a Government! Fear for a CHANGE is a sign of DEFEAT!

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

Akwasi should know that the president is a living being like him and can make mistake.My be an advice may be good than critise him.

• Boateng 11 years ago

Mr. Kwesi seems to know better, why does he not run to become the president? Talk is cheap!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

THE ASHANTI YOUTH WILL TRY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE,TO ASK ASANTEHENE NANA OSI TUTU II, TO ABROGATE THE 1901 AGREEMENT OF UNIFICATION WITH THE GOLD COAST, NOW GHANA. THE YOUTH CONTEND THAT ASHANTI REGION HAD TO BABY-SIT GHANA OVER ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

You will then become subject to the Queen and you will have to pay hommage to the Queen and also much ransome! You should be thankful to the Great Osagyefou Kwame Atoapoma Nkrumah! You are free.

Kyeretwie, show us the ...

• MAAMA 11 years ago

NSEM AKESE BEBA DABI..............HMMMMMM WE LIVE TO SEE.

• Houdini 11 years ago

Very good observation. We should look into this. We will be better off joining Ivory Coast than be part of the mess in Ghana.

• Cwesi 11 years ago

It will be good news to hear that you are independent and not part of Ghana. We will be better off.

Abrogate 1901.Agreement. Ghana has since lived on the Western region before even the discovery of oil. Its because of the ...

• Abdul, Baltimore, MD 11 years ago

For God sake, please shut up Kwesi Pratt. You like to hear yourself talk a lot. You are no longer relevant so please do yourself a favor.

• Jon Gh 11 years ago

dis was in better Ghana package 2

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

It's a Pity. I wander and akse myself . How come Ghanaians voted for the NDC again. It just beats my brain. Really we are stupid.

• Boateng 11 years ago

No, speak for yourself! I am not stupid, my friends are not stupid, Ghanaians are not stupid, maybe some people are, not Ghanaians.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

JDM IS RIGHT TRACK; NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Only your "SORE" brofo; great.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Will someone, please, turn off the lights on this loud-mouthed Pratt

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Yes, NDC has had the longest time in serving the people of Ghana yet, they are making so many fundamental mistakes. This is why. When in the history of this world, did a group of "truants, vagabonds, thieves, scavengers, lai ...

• Onyimpa Dasanyi, London 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should give Pres Mahama a break. There is nothing wrong with the appointments being made by Pres Mahama. The problem is that Kwesi Pratt wants to continue receiving money from the castle and so wants to make so m ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Mr Pratt Jr. Keep quite and let peace pravail. You knows nothing, and I do not see the reason why Ghanains should pamper such brainless peole.

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 11 years ago

If Mahama is confused then it is people like Kwasia Pratt who contributed to this confused president.The man is not ready for the post,it was by chance in the death of President Mills that brought Mahama to the post and doubl ...

• HAILLE SELASSIE 11 years ago

It is all about looting the State coffers. This is modern day looting. Appoint your friends to positions that are stupidly irrelevant and pay them high wages.

The fucking Continent is doomed. We are so greedy we will ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

well spoken

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

Please Give Kwasi Pratt Jr Minister for Information and peace will prevail Amen.

• Stonejagger 11 years ago

Hahahaha why complains??? This is pure better Ghana agenda so lets all face it assholes.... E dey be crown crown....

• Stonejagger 11 years ago

Mr too known...

• patriotic citizen 11 years ago

The current political situation in ghana is the reflection of what can be termrd as a shift from the traditional monotonous pace of political headway to a kind where everybody is given the means to have a free say and the pro ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Because they are incompetent. And don't their left from their right, to quote Cletus Avoka.

Mr Prat, please expect much more of the same in the days ahead.

• patriotic citizen 11 years ago

God the Almighty will surely doom you and your plans ,as the direction of your political ambition is not the one to all ghanaians :AGRADAA NA EBE SI WA PAMPAMU;KWASIA PENYIN KWA

Somebody please tell me! Why do we need about 5 ministers for a position that one competent person can handle.

This really bogs the mind and it's beyond stupidity.

Are we as Ghanaians that stupid that because we bolo ...

• Haile Manasseh Mengistue 111 11 years ago

But Kwesi, I strongly disagree with your position on this issue.Are you expecting the the President to satisfy your feelings or do you expect the President to consult you before forming his gov't. What do you mean by not bein ...

• A Razak 11 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING TOO MUCH

• William K.A Hanson 11 years ago

Nobody elected you president and you cannot think for him. Mahama is doing what is good for him and moreover you are not a member of ndc.

He is doing what is good for him and not for the country?

Just think about what you are saying. Don't you sound stupid?

Mahama should not be doing what is good for him. he should be doing what is good for the country.

Point number two.

Mahama is the President of the REP ...

• anne 11 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE HE IS WORKING FOR NDC ONLY; HE IS TRULY WORKING ONLY FOR THE RIGGED 50.7% VOTERS. AS FAR AS HE IS CONCERNED THE REST OF THE COUNTRY CAN GO TO HELL.

• Pablo 11 years ago

Kwesi, as much as I may agree with your statement, I'll as well ask that you be a little careful with your comments in order not to make room for semi-illitrates like Ursula Owusu and other NPP empty-barriers to insult the pr ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Pablo, you are right! From Shakespeare's Henry IV. Part II, 1597.
    KING HENRY IV:
    How many thousand of my poorest subjects
    Are at this hour asleep! O sleep, O gentle sleep,
    Nature's soft nurse, how have I frighted thee,
    T ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Sorry! Retrieved from www.phrases.uk.

• Bastiluse 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is entitled to his opinion. He should remember that Mahama did not win the presidency to make him happy in his (The president) ministerial picks, so should shut up and let the president do his job.

• MAHAMA NAADU 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS BIG CONFUSED AND CORRUPTS,PERIOD,MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOL,

• Maanan 11 years ago

pratt your temporal paymasters are as confused as afari gyan who stole the peoples verdict for them but wait n see the disgrace awaiting u all. incompetent thieves!

• OWAREAN 11 years ago

KWESI IS 100% RIGHT. BRAVO !!!

Numbre?

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

This guy KWESI Pratt thinks he is the wisest in the country. Just ship up and the people's man to do his job. We the people don't expect the president to be careless with his administrative duties. And the man understands the ...

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

Make this Pratt man President for life. He has the 'solutions' to all Ghana's ills. Oh ho!!

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,STOLE VOTES FOR POWER,HIS HANDAS ARE BLOOD,GOD WILL PUNISHED MAHAMA NDC,PERIOD

• Duah 11 years ago

Kwesi, you should not expect President Mahama to do things the way we have always done since independence. This typical colonial mentality should give way to proactive thinking.

It is true some people always want to live in the past, therefore cannot progress. That keeps them circumlocution about past issues and forgets to grow. I thank God for the ability to respond to reality and informing Kwasi ab ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Mahama is confused and sloppy because he did not appoint you. Are you using yombo on your head? It is just too black. You are trying to hide your age idiot. Shut up

• Bastiluse 11 years ago

Free Online Chassified Ads for Ghana

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Mahama is only trying to satisfy his boys and girls, but some will be left out. I see more trouble ahead of this President.

• Sandra (Canada,Toronto) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• John .. 11 years ago

Mr. kwesi i think you should have patient for now.Just allow him to make his choice and be observe for at least for one year and who knows may may be something good migth come out.................

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Mahama has disappointed us so far.

• Northern Concern 11 years ago

Pratt, pls. tell me if any of the appointees is not qualified! Rawlings and NDC want a change and here we go!

• si...... 11 years ago

u r being unreal... wake up.... just get use the fact that someone from another town is president... n im from swedru... be honest wiyh ur self n do ur job properly...

• GOOGLE 11 years ago

STOP TRIBALISM: ALL PERSONS BORN OR NATURALIZED IN THE UNITED STATES, AND SUBJECT TO THE JURISDICTION THEREOF, ARE CITIZENS OF THE UNITED STATES AND OF THE STATES WHEREIN THEY RESIDE AND SO IS IN MY COUNTRY GHANA.

• Sam 11 years ago

Mr critic general, always critiquing. Can't we just wait and see what this man also have to offer this country? Should we always be quick to criticise anything and everything?

• Kimbo 11 years ago

The NDC is now Northerners Democratic Congress. How can a President appoint almost 80% of his ministers from one region. time will tell

Hey, are you from Ghana? the North consists of:
    1. Northern Region 2. Upper East Region and 3. Upper West Region

• atsu 11 years ago

why are say to your president that he is confuse i think you are the one confuse your Hippocrates everything some body will do man will talk about it because he did not appoint any of you family members. do u want ...

• NYAME YE DO 11 years ago

That's why we pity Ghanaians for this lack of forsight in their choice of Government for the nation.

• Joseph 11 years ago

the fact is Mahama is a waste and confused prez. I wonder if he can do any good thing for Ghana. However, the illiterates who voted for NDC must be blamed for this mess.

• uncle Joe 11 years ago

eba na eyo..............

• uncle Joe 11 years ago

when it is coming, it is doing?

• CCTV 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, you are my role modle but on this case, i respectfully disagree with you. Mahama has come to make a change and so shall it be. you must not understand him before the change will come. so please, dont dictate for ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Well Kwesi,you must understand that this Fulani led care taker government filled with so called degree holders from Bolgatanga is not going anywhere.This is tribalism at its best never before seen in Ghana's history.We need p ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Kwesi, pls don't be 'three' known. Go and brush ur teeth and wash ur face .

pls do not be a blood sucker. U damn Mother fucker vampire. Nonsense

• JDM 11 years ago

WHY DOES THIS MAN ALWAYS SPEAKS AS THOUGH HE IS THE WISEST MAN IN GHANA.DOES HE THINK HE KNOWS BETTER THAN THE PRESIDENT......EXCUSE US kwesi pratt we have had enough of your all knowing and condescending comments

• stephen kwame fiagbe 11 years ago

I think kwesi pratt needs his head to be overhaul in a physcastry hospital.

Mahama comes with a positive change! I respect you Mr. President! I didn't vote for you but next time I am going to vote with all my northern concern brothers! Liman got a chance and put square pegs (inexperienced and corrupt ...

• kelvin Akonnor 11 years ago

I have a lot of respect for mr.pratt.he is the best political comedian i know of in modern times,but what he should understand is that there is time comedy and there is time for nation building.his comments are totally illogi ...

• Joseph Bogey 11 years ago

Just give him chance, he has advisors and possibly know what hs is doing.

• samuel mishiame 11 years ago

we are tied of N D C ,N PP we should mahama to do his merciful work that he want to lead Ghana river Jordan

• samuel mishiame 11 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY PRESS JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA [jm boosu kai na]

• Kofi 11 years ago

It is about time Kwesi Pratt contested an election. He has been talking too much. He thinks he knows too much. Mahama is the president and does not have to meet Kwesi Pratt's expectations on how appointments must be made!

• Efua. 11 years ago

Thank you KOFI for your comments. Kwesi Pratt, MR KNOW ALL should contest and be given the chance to put his know how into action. All he knows best to do is criticize and be judgmental.

• Abrantee 11 years ago

Keep quiet Kwesi pratt, u can never decide for us. Just shut up.....u greedy bastard Kwesi Pratt

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA(ALREADY A FAILURE)

• muchia 11 years ago

Simple reason, the NDC did not win the election!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE STUPID TO `VOTE` for MAHAMA if IT IS NOT A FRAUD

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

THE KNOWN KILLER

• Osofo 11 years ago

60days of ruling is okay for him to favour everyone, so President Mahama
    remember us too, for at least Foreign Mission for this 2months peroid

• PAIN U K3KE 11 years ago

Incompetent galore. I am also very worried.

• Hazor 11 years ago

The intellectual knowledge and know-how of the president seem to be a high school graduate.The president is not up to the task and he is greedy and moreover comfuse and did not know what he is do.He is just a total mess just ...

• adom nyamekye isaac 11 years ago

Kwesi prat or whatever,keep quite for you are not a Ghaian linqist

• Ofui ba 11 years ago

E T Mensah FFA is Chartered Financial Accountant and can be used in a vital role rather than being part of the office furniture, He is a fool to have accepted the new post

• Martey ACCA 11 years ago

FFA is used by Institute of Financial Accountants, a non charted recognised body, is a member of International federation of Accountants IFAC) of which all recognised bodies in the world are members. So ET Memsah though a qua ...

• H. G - Nigeria 11 years ago

Idiot, the biggest fool and opportunist Ghanaian journalism has ever produced. I believe he was promised a ministerial appointment and failed. Stupid goat

• Gen.Okat.A.A. Afrifa /Kotoka Remembe 11 years ago

WHAT DO EXPECT NDC ARM-ROBBERS STRIVE FOR POWER JUST TO LOOT THE NATION

Ewes and notherners will always remain poor ad primitive so be it.

• amoalie 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is so irrelevant. Did you think you will get a position. just shut up.

• K.ENNING-ROTTERDAM 11 years ago

SUCH A CONFUSED MAN IN A CONFUSED PARTY(ndc)? MAHAMA is confused as the one time or temporary wise kwesi pratt is saying.confused for just less than 1 month of the inaugration?jesus........all ghanaians must fastened their se ...

• Nana-Bee 11 years ago

All Mahama is doing is just putting people anywhere as a means of creating jobs for them. These people are classic bood suckers of Ghana eg. ET Mensah. What are the functions of 6 ministers of state at the presidency? It's to ...

• DR BRIAN RICHARDS 11 years ago

I wish KWESI PRATT,DR.WEREKO BROBBEY ,and all the doubting Thomases will leave the President alone to apoint his ministers. The man is doing something that has never been done in the country so leave him to do his work. He i ...

• kofi 'beng 11 years ago

Kwesi now you know. We told you these bunch are not fit to rule but because they put some bait for you your eyes are blind to their ways. Now reason up quick and accept NPP.

• Nyankey 11 years ago

Hello Friends out there...

Please am need of 10000 dollars.

Am a nurse in Ghana and I will pay in 3 months later with interest or will tripple it for the person.

Kindly call me +233247791475:

Please Help ur Brothe ...

• Albert Nuhu, PhD. 11 years ago

HEY KWESI PRATT, SHUT UP OR SHIP OUT AND LEAVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALONE TO MAKE WISE APPOINTMENTS FOR GHANA, FOR GOD’S SAKE!!!

Folks, wake up to the destructive machinations of Kwesi Pratt and the Awhoi Brothers. The most ...

• Nde 11 years ago

It is ONLY nice to criticise but can Kwesi Pratt Jr come up some suggestions?

• Ato 11 years ago

Mr Pratt do want Prez to offer you a post before you know that he can do his own job or he has stopped you of feling your cars free of charge?

• Wisdom 11 years ago

Is your mind thhe same as his´. I think mahama is making what i will describe as a sweet mistake

• Nana Kweku Akose 11 years ago

As much as Kwesi Pratt doesn't agree with the President, he must also know that he's not the only person who has sense in his head! Excuse the President, Kwesi Pratt.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Uncle Kwesi, cool down. Your reservation on the appointments can be a genuine one but it is important to note that the president takes the blame if his appointees fail to perform. But it is important to grant him the benefit ...

• Kali 11 years ago

Total waste at the presidency.Why soo many ministers.Job for the boys indeed.

• yesman 11 years ago

we no go die

• Yaw 11 years ago

Sarpong might be a magician to be able to change into so many people. Are we not limited to ten post per person?

• NII 11 years ago

TOO EARLY TO TELL STRICTURES

• con 11 years ago

oh ghana amma ghana adebonyefo ndc abedimo so enie mu nue. akwasi pratt u know definately that NDC IS NOT WIN THE ELECTION now u are talking. shut up and dont let God curse come to u.

• don jerrrrrry 11 years ago

Kwasi pratt jnr u r nhwehweanim man paaaa.

• Beullah 11 years ago

"Mahama is confused" Like it or not he is our Prez and we must accord him that respect

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

indeed mahama is confuse he don,t know what to do he need advise from nana for the nest two months coming mahama is sooo afraid of the court case that is why he don,t want the case to be finish soon god will punish mahama and ...

• weight loss capsules 11 years ago

aULXKX Im thankful for the article. Really Great.

• yb 11 years ago

Whatever appointments it 's the end results dat matters go jm go.good luck jmy