You are here: HomeNews2013 01 22Article 262887

Mahama's fourth ministerial list out

Read Comments Comments (207)

• papa Romeo 11 years ago

awesome appt

• IKE 11 years ago

u are idiot: is dat hw awesome appt look like: may be u have mistaken awful for awesome dat u are right else u may be considered an empty headed

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Too many ministers. Can Mahama take into consideration the need for smaller gov'ts? All these ministers are going to have staff? This is job for the boys?

• facts 11 years ago

We are going to have about 1000 ministerial appointments yet these were the very people who criticized the NPP for misusing state funds by creating many ministers. They even vowed to reduce the number with all seriously but t ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

We need a Senior Minister. Until Mahama appoints one, Kufuor takes the cake.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE FALL OF AN OVERAMBITIOUS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE--KAPWEPWE AKUFFO ADDO

Main opposition NPP stalwart Charles Wereko Brobbey says there must be an overhaul in the leadership of the party.

Dr Wereko Brobbey who has d ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many peppefuo and Alhajis in Mahama's administration. Just take a look - Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohammed ...

• citizen 11 years ago

Go to hell. Which is your country and who are you? Idiot who has no head on his/her neck. You should be asking if they will be up to the task and surely they will

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

To him Ashanti Region is a country. Enough said!

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

I THOUGHT MAHAMA WAS SERIOUS BUT TO REAPPOINT AFOTEY AND FIFI KWETEY IT IS OBVIOUS HE IS UP TO NO GOOD ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SO ITS TRUE YOU CAME FOR ONLY YOUR TRIBESMEN? YOU ARE REALY THE FATHER FOR NIGER AND MALI NORTHNERS! ABOUT 12 MINISTERS OF YOUR USELESS GOVT 10 OF THEM ARE FROM YOUR BACKYARD? WHERE ARE THE BRONGS AND THE FANTIS? MR TRIBALIST ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The floors in the offices will be covered with red spit from the bisi / GORO that they will be chewing. Na waaaaaaaooh.

• Me 11 years ago

Cant believe you said this on Gh web

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

ZORRO, AFTER SNIFFING YOUR CRACK/COCAINE, YOU CONTINUE TO SMOKE GONJA (MARIJUANA,GRASS,DEVIL SMOKE WEE
    AND JOINT).
    PLEASE LAW DOWN ON YOUR BED BUG INFECTED BED BECAUSE YOU DONT MAKE NO SENSE SILLY DOG.

CORRECTION 'PLEASE LAY DOWN

• CASTRO 11 years ago

GIVE ME GORRO ANYTIME INSTEAD OF COCAINE

• BlindMan 11 years ago

With that being a reality, the detractors will never be satisfied. The best excuse is as simple as ABC; monkey see, monkey do!

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

Maybe some were not born when Kufuor failed and refused to appoint anyone from the Upper West region, saying there was no one qualified for any ministerial position from that whole region.

Please, serous critiques, let us ...

• SHIT CARRIER 11 years ago

ATIAS GOVERNMENT.

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

Kwasi Prat needs to get some money from NDC to fix his ugly teeth.
    his face makes me wonna throw up. U know ugly people like him and Asiedu Nketia always talk s***.

• George 11 years ago

NPP is dead without a strong support of the north.Discredit Ghana s election puts NPP in bad state and voters are waiting to deal with the party come lets2016. Its not a joke at all...

THE ATIAS HAVE FOOLED THE VOLTARIANS.

• Bright ( UK ) 11 years ago

Too much Northerners in the Presidents office. The Voltarians should open thier eyes well, well ooh!!!. There are more to come into the Defence and the police force.watch out ghanaians before it is too late. Asem beba dabi.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT WORRIES ME IS THE KOTOKOLI MIXING WITH REAL NORTHNERS TAKING POST WITH EWES

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

Who are these Kotokolis? I'm interested. Can you point them out? I want to know because I'm one.

THEY'RE SOME OF THE SHIT CARRIERS.

• IKE 11 years ago

u are rather idiot n dick-head: he is right of mahama's stupid appointments: he is turning a fool if he doesnt react now: we are not are not arab state

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YET THEY TAKE ALL THE MINISTERIAL POST, ALL GHANAIANS MUST KEEP WATCHING! AKANS FANTIS, AKUAPIMS, BRONGS, KWAHUS, DENKYIRAS, NZEMAS,ASHANTIS YOU DONT NEED ADVICE

• Rasman 11 years ago

Idiot..Go to UN and seek for Ashanti-Akyem Statehood and let Otumfour whose forefathers are Ntafour to be your president.

• SENANU SEGBEFIA 11 years ago

DR KWAME NKRUMAH IS TURNING OVER IN HIS GRAVE. HIS GREAT NATION GHANA IS NOW GOING TO BE RULED, AND LOOTED BY SHIT CARRIERS, AND KOOSE SELLERS. WHAT A DISGRACE WITH ALL THESE GRADE "D" MINISTERS AND ZONGO ALHAJIS WHO CAN'T EV ...

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

SENANU, go to a freaking hell. They will rule oooo, including the Kotokolis among them. Ghana is like America today - Obama rules and the caucausians complain, yet that is the new America. Like the new America, people have to ...

• David Ladi 11 years ago

When will you stop these bigotry, racist and tribalist attitude. Senanu you are not regarded as an Ewe in Ghana anyway. So why pretend? Give the Northerners a chance.Ghana is not the personal estate of any ethnic group.It is ...

• Osei Tutu Pambour 11 years ago

It is very disheartening to read a disgraceful commentary like yours. The president of Ghana has the constitutional right and power to appoint competent Ghanaians to his cabinet irrespective of their gender,ethnicity, tribe o ...

• Adams 11 years ago

How can competent Ghanaians be only peppefuos. How mostly Ntafuors!!

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Does it matter? NTAFUO will continue doing watchman, kayayei, toilet carrying, farm labourers, truck pushing and all the menial jobs as long as they live in Ghana.

• tuu 11 years ago

i think i support you 100%. some jobs are meant for them regardless, even all those ministers will serve us proper before they die

• angel 11 years ago

Kwaseeeeeeeeeeea!!!!Wani awu.

• WHO 11 years ago

Just accept the fact that ntafuo will do all the dirty and back breaking jobs because they have brains like cows. Even the Colonial masters saw this and that is why they did not provide you animals with schools. Whether Mah ...

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

Oh yah, just accept that the Ashanti are cursed with sharp teeth, stealing, and dog-chain selling. Eating miserable crab, snail and forest rats; not real meat such as cows, sheep, goats, and guinea fowl. We are blessed in the ...

• thomson 11 years ago

my brother dont mind him soon we will stop take thier women so that they remain as ugly as darfs, is thier women beg for a hansom child we have to charge them very big money

• WHO 11 years ago

Ntafuo are not human beings, even the colonial masters saw that these animals have no brains and did not educate them.

These animals poison their own children because of sickness and being poor. Animals are better than you ...

• WHO 11 years ago

You did not mention snakes and dogs you child killers eat.

• ABU RASTA 11 years ago

Barako Obama comes from the states? adwee, bu obi thweee

• The President 11 years ago

Mahama is weak ass President. Anytime People agitate, he succumb.

The Western Region Chiefs gave him an ultimatum to appoint KOFI BuaH to the Oil and Energy Ministry and he did.

The Tamale Northern cows destroyed prope ...

• jaybee 11 years ago

Am so disappointed with all the ghanaian citizens for voting for that man. i hope he will be able to take the country to where it supposed to be.

• Hawa 11 years ago

They are all PHD's and MD"S idiot

• AMA 11 years ago

The Islamic theocracy of Ntafuostan.

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

All this pain in these people who think they own Ghana is a blessing to the rest of us. I'm so glad to see the pain! What the heck. They think they own Ghana? You guys are still living in dream if you think Northerners today ...

NOW IS THE TIME FOR THE ATIAS TO STOP CARRYING SHIT AND BUILD THE NORTH LIKE THE OTHER PARTS OF GHANA.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

MD and Hds for nothing. Do they have anything to show for them hell no.

• KOO DWOMO 11 years ago

The time has come for the "ntafuor to rule Ghana. No one can blame John Mahama to pack them at the presidency as Ministers of the state of Ghana. The problem is, who will carry the shit of the Ga's in Accra, the Fantes of Cap ...

• Yao Tee 11 years ago

The origin of your name, speak volumes of itself and do not allow you to speak tribally. The officers are from three regions. Unlike the previous govt.when we had the legendary Kadjetia cabinet.

• kazola 11 years ago

your mother!!!, you are very stupid, foolish idiot,

• THOMSON 11 years ago

you can go back to mali coz you didnt broght any land from mali when coming here. if you think you will not feell comfortable under ntafou, go back to mali fool darfs

• Ansah 11 years ago

I think northners have also the right to be in Ghana as well but akans were here before them and others, that means it's the land of akans. So no akan is going back to Mali. If northners can rule can to progress that is fine.

• PK 11 years ago

What is wrong with some Ghanaians? What's great about duplicating ministerial roles just provide jobs for the boys? That's on your pocket through taxes, in case you didn't know! Ghana will only see improvement the moment we p ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

"The battalion of Ministers of State at the Presidency" is a gargantuan WASTE of Ghana's scarce resources, ministerial TIME and a darn crucible for confusion, duplication, LAZINESS, rivalry, conflicts and bad haircuts.

"WH ...

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

WAKE UP GHANAIANS TO LIBERATE GHANA FROM THESE OPPORTUNISTS PRESIDENT WHO HAD FREE EDUCATION & HATES THE SAME FOR OTHERS.WAKE UP AKANS AS THE NATION IS HYJACKED BY NORTHENERS & EWES. CHECK THE LIST OF MAHAMA'S APPOINTEES TO S ...

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

See who is complaining? I love this, it's the new Ghana. Enjoy! Why was it that Northerners complained little with Kuffuor's appointments? Akans, Akans, Akans! Who said a hoot. What's wrong with this one?

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Is this a pepeni govt?

• bismark afebuu 11 years ago

such sentiments purely antagonistic to nation building. examine your conscience as you let out feelings as this

• kankranfu 11 years ago

You may accuse John Mahama of having too many northerners in his team but you cannot accuse him of having too many of his tribesmen(the Gonjas)in this his government unlike the tribalist kufour unless also you don't know your ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh! Reductionist arguments!

• Nana-Bee 11 years ago

Regardless of the tribes, all northerners are grouped as PEPEFO. So if JDM concentrates in the north for his appointment, he, by default, created a PEPENI government. It is very obvious, man.

• SOFOKRO 11 years ago

As a man thinketh, so he is.
    you may want to decribe JDM's appointment as PEPEFO govt. But the end justifies the means. You may go to hell if you are dissatisfied

• ..... 11 years ago

Just like K4 created asanteman govt during his time.

• MR MR 11 years ago

When did you idiots realise that? When Kuffour appointed a lot of AKANs in his government, did you idiots not accuse him of appointing Asantes only as if all AKANs are Asantes.

NTAFUO are NTAFUO regardless of what tribe th ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Asante, Fante, Akuapem, Denkyira, Akwamu, Kwahu, Akyem, Bono and many more, are all not tribes, but Akan states. The tribe is called Akan.

• massmorgan 11 years ago

you be big fool for saying pepeni. do u think u know more than them? idiot.

• Kofi Kantanka 11 years ago

They will now rule you forever.

• pee Bangwane 11 years ago

idiot

• John 11 years ago

This can only come from a forest rat shoeshine boy like you. Arrogant people like you are the reason why NPP has lost favor in Ghana.

• kojo 11 years ago

What did you say when thiefman Kufour had 20 of his close relatives in top positions and Akans everywhere? Where you blind? Someday, when you grow up, and that day may never come, you will realize that arrogance has its undes ...

• Big Daddy, London 11 years ago

Hi, Am not in Ghana at the moment but it seems a lot of people have evidence that Kuffour stole a lot of Ghana money. The question I want to ask is why don't you guys with these evident give them to the current government so ...

• Joseph 11 years ago

This is how Kufour stole $350 million. He gave the national assets acquired by GNPC to the chairman of the NPP who went to Texas and bartered it for 3.5% shares for himself and Kufour and 5% for the nation of Ghana. When the ...

• Tawia 11 years ago

Big Daddy in London, you can wait till you get very old or even die, but Kufuor and the others will be living in this country and going about their business and nothing will happen to them, because nobody has got any evidence ...

• Rasman 11 years ago

Yes pepefour are going to be your rulers

STOP THE NOISE AND BUILD THE NORTH.

• atomic 11 years ago

Could these re-nomination and re-assignment demonstrate the prez cronic and perpetual state of indecision? God, we never prayed for this.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

He even had a difficulty in choosing the type of lady he would marry,he actually tested so many and impregnated three before finally settling on one,what a president.

Kuffour appointed mostly Akans so this stupid Mahama is also repeating Kuffour's tribal mistake as a pay back?

• frimpa 11 years ago

oh my God only northers again is too much

• Finashe mbanya ashen 11 years ago

So blind that you cannot distinguish between people from different place especially between northern and southern names

• Kwaku 11 years ago

They have forgotten that Akans are over 55% of Ghana's population,what't the percentage of the 3 northern regions of Ghana's population.

• Kofi Kantanka 11 years ago

Tit for tat

• Son of man 11 years ago

Oh God have mercy on poor motherland,leadership has indeed gone to the dogs.Is the country made up of only freely educated Ntafoo.The Akan fools in Central and some part of Brong Ahafo and western region who continue to cast ...

• Allan 11 years ago

If Mahama is stupid how are you going to describe yourself? He is the president a position with all you degrees cannot obtain. Wise up and stop your stupidity for once.

Who is using my name! Luckily people know where I stand and this mischief is not working!

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

I'm amazed you didn't blame me for using your "name".

BTW, what do you expect the webmaster to do with someone using your web moniker which isn't your real name? Have you patented this name? Just grow out of your ignorance ...

Thanks for your wisdom!

• Maame 11 years ago

Now he must move Ashanti forward

• Show boy 11 years ago

???

• ROCKY 11 years ago

More thieves are being appointed to serve in various ministries. Oh my God, Ghana is doomed. They are not even ashamed of how they won the elections, the same way they are going to dupe the nation.

• Allan 11 years ago

Is your father appointed?

• IKE 11 years ago

Ghanaians beware how de gov't appointment moves across to islamic leaders in a christian country. we shouldnt be ignorant that boko haram and mali issues have roots in de gov't where they get the supply to sustain.

i hope ...

• frimpa 11 years ago

wat is wrong with mahama only muslim, is ghana a muslim nation, christain council must speak becos ghana is to islimic state, im an ndc man but this nonsense of the president must stop

• Gorfrey 11 years ago

Ghana is not a theocratic state

• IKE 11 years ago

so what are u insinuating? our concern is not to incubate n breed an acaeda type of leaders: muslims think islam n they are alike

• Concern 11 years ago

He's trying to put too many people from the north and ending up picking too many muslems because muslem is dominated in the north.

This is discrimination ,nepotism,favoratism, etc...

• abukari yakubu- tamale attasibi hotel 11 years ago

blame

• IKE 11 years ago

that tells how mean a whole country president can be: very shallow and uncivilized in a promising country like dis: i even question his name 'John'

• IKE 11 years ago

say it again n again its outrageous

• Real Black Man 11 years ago

So far they behave well as muslims that will be fine. On the other hand if they try to bring those of the islamic attitude from some arabic countries now in Nigeria, I promise on my honour to the service of Ghana I will fight ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

These Muslims have an agenda and can be very dangerous. We don't want too many of them in the Government. Ghana is a majority Christian country.

• Ama 11 years ago

TIT FOR TAT

• PK 11 years ago

I don't know why people are making a fuss about Mahama appointing too many Northerners in his team. If the President feels comfortable with his appointment that's fine with me. They're all Ghanaians. The problem is that the P ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Though you're right to an extent it must also be noted that the people he appoints must also engender trust amongs the people for without that their work becomes more tedious and probably over scrutinised. I always say there' ...

• PAA NII TESHIE. 11 years ago

So far so good. The nominees should be grateful to God. Show dedication and commitment when they are finally vetted by parliament. They have to do away with all forms selfishness and greed out of their lives and work tireless ...

• Tawia Adama, Kaneshie Accra 11 years ago

Bloated government! What will be the functions of the ministries if the presidency will take over their functions? Confused and visionless, directionless president. Ghana is doomed nothing good will happen in the era of Maha ...

• Boat 11 years ago

It's job for the boys simple as that!!!!

• Bill 11 years ago

Where are the notherners? There are 3 regions in Northen Ghana.
    Foreign Affairs - WR
    Finance -VR
    Interior - CR
    Defence -UER
    Trade - NR
    Communications - ER
    Energy - AR
    Information - UER
    Transport - VR
    AG - CR
    Employ ...

• Bill 11 years ago

Foreign Affairs - WR
    Finance -VR
    Interior - CR
    Defence -UER
    Trade - NR
    Communications - ER
    Energy - AR
    Information - UER
    Transport - VR
    AG - CR
    Employment - GAR
    Local Gov't - WR
    Health - GAR
    Sports - ...

• nero 11 years ago

If it would have taken a miracle to lift Africa out of its colonial poverty,it will now take a thousand more miracles to lift Africa out of where it is.This is because the difficulties and challenges of Africa have grown,mult ...

• K.ENNING-ROTTERDAM 11 years ago

NDC MEGA MOMENT TO 'CHOP' BIG TIME GHANA MONEY ENGINEERED BY JONH MAHAMA.HOW MANY NORTHERNERS ARE MINISTERS NOW.WELL, JOHN AJINAPO ADVICED HIM(MAHAMA) TO DO THAT AND BECAUSE OF THAT HIS MINISTERIAL POST IS YET TO BE ANNOUNCED ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

Yes...what is wrong with that? The question to be asked is are the appointees qualified to do the job? If they are qualified, who cares about their ethnicity? Kufour put ignorant stupid folks who wrecked the economy. Men....a ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

This president is a fearooo. His appointees are all akan. what about the northerners?

• Rocket 11 years ago

the last list were all Northerners... Northerners dominate his government... That makes sense since he is from the North!!!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Some people are IRRITATED by the Title.."Minister"and are writing all sorts of NOISE COMMENTARIES.Why don't we find another title for them...eg the Colonial "PERMANENT SECRETARIES " was changed to "Ministerial DIRECTORS"!!
    M ...

• PK 11 years ago

For the work to be done well for Ghana, there must be resources. If we waste resources on jobs for the boys, the work cannot be done well. When Kufuor appointed too many people, we all cried foul, and the NDC then in oppositi ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

PK, you ALSO have a good point!

• Bill 11 years ago

• Communications — Edward Omane Boamah
    • Education — Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang
    • Energy and Petroleum — Emmanuel Armarh Kofi Buah
    • Environment — Oteng Adjei
    • Fisheries and Aquaculture Development — N ...

who have always kowtowed to the Non-Ghanaian inward looking ewes instead of standing for what is their rigth and belong to them as true Akans.Omane Boamah,Oteng Agyei,Afiriyie Ankra,Hanna Tetteh are integral part of babies w ...

• Bill 11 years ago

Don't even say it. Your dishonest chief manufactured documents and put up a bad structure that killed those good people in Melcom. If you check well you will find that only asante criminals were involved in preparing and putt ...

• PK 11 years ago

Whom are you kidding? Why is this tribal nonsense even important?

• TODAY'S MAN 11 years ago

Nayon Bilijo
    Hanna Tetteh
    Oye Lithur

Are these too Akans?

• Bill 11 years ago

Yes. Hanna Tetteh and Nana Oye Lithur are. Which other tribe uses Nana?

• Ansah 11 years ago

Tetteh is not an akan name

• Bill 11 years ago

Collins Dauda is from Brong Ahafo. Both Collins and Dauda are not names in any Ghanaian language. So, even if you are Asante you should still reason that Ghanaians have Arabic, English, German, French, Spanish and Portugese n ...

• Ansah 11 years ago

Most Ghanaians do have English first name, few may having others but in most cases the surnames are Ghanaian names indicating where people stem from. In the few cases where people have both names in english people cannot be i ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

What % of Ghana is muslim? Mr. President, beaware of what you leading a Christian dominated country into. May be, your promise to change zongo meant zongo will get to rule Ghana. Are there no christians in zongoland? We don' ...

• Bill 11 years ago

Stupid assumptioms. Are you an Asante?

Asantes certainly dont care about who you fools from ayigbwe and your criminal party are appointed as minister of which potfolio,they will forever be self-sufficient in Ghana by the dent of their hardworking nature and attit ...

• Bill 11 years ago

You Asantes are Gambian bastards. We'll send you back there. Dirty smelly criminals. Where do you work? Is cocaine work?

• Ansah 11 years ago

This the most stupid I have ever heard. Asantes are not Gambians and Gambians are possibly wiser than you.

• Bill 11 years ago

Why not your name. Are you Osei, your uncle Adu and your dad Isa Moshi?

• ABU RASTA 11 years ago

Thouse who compare them selfs are becoming fools dont comp Ghana to any other.

• EBENEZER EKOW AYEHU 11 years ago

Congrat Hon. Sarpong. We the UUFAL are solid behind of you dont boder anybody be forcus.

• boka 11 years ago

well done by bro, hoping that you will be able to accomplish more for Nungua

• RICHARD 11 years ago

HHMMMMMMMM JOBS FOR THE BOYS. NDC LOOTERS, STEALERS.

• Branaboy 11 years ago

The John Mahama Presidency appears to be heading in the Direction of that of Arap Moi in Kenya during the 1990s' and what currently pertains in Uganda under Museveni.

He is creating parallel bureaucracy to that of the Stat ...

• USA 11 years ago

Ghana is akan country not muslisms

whether AKAN or no AKANS he is from north so pls AKANs Ghana is not for you... NORTH is more AKAN ok?

NDC EDER BIGGGG KEKE Prz Mahama God will richly bless you... you are the right person Ghanaian voted for we believe in you

WELLDONE MR PRESIDENT . WE ADMIRE YOU.
    THIS IS THE BEGINING OF SUCCESS AND PROGRESS. WE WILL SUPPORT YOU ALL THE
    WAY.
    SMR. PRESIDENT SIR YOU HAVE A DIFFILCULT TASK AHEAD OF YOU BUT THE ALMIGHTY FATHER GOD AND HIS SON JESU ...

• Yaw Afriyie, New York 11 years ago

Congratulations to my former boss nominated to head the Central region.

You deserve this, EKT

Let us be bold here!

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

You can only demonstrate your "boldness" in cyberspace; why don't you show your face? Chicken.

You are a very wise man?

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many Alhajis in Mahama's administration.
    Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru, Bede A. Ziedeng, Sull ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

lets hope they develop the North so, that we don't have to see bad documentaries about poverty there in the Western Media!!

• ECG 11 years ago

HERBERT MENSAH FOR PRESIDENT 2020 WATCH OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ECG 11 years ago

WATCH OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!

• .. 11 years ago

THAT WOULD MEAN EZANATOR RAWLINGS FOR FIRST LADY. TOFIAKWA. NO WAY. HER MOTHER WAS FIRST LADY ONCE AND WE KNOW WHAT SHE USED THE POSITION FOR. THE ERA OF THE RAWLINGSES IS OVER, AND THIS WILL BE SO.

• sikdo 11 years ago

wait and

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

There are three Regions in the North so if we are to allow for example, two nominees for Ministerial appointments for each of the Regions, the North would have Six while each of the rest of the regions would have two each.

• .. 11 years ago

YOU ARE VERY RIGHT, MR. PEKI TUMU ........ AND THE FIVE AKAN REGIONS (BRONG AHAFO, ASHANTI, EASTERN, WESTERN AND CENTRAL) WOULD HAVE TEN MINISTERIAL POSITIONS COMPARED TO SIX FOR THE NORTH.

• Bill 11 years ago

Exactly that is what happened. The ratio is actually greater than 10:6. Your problem is that you are not used to seeing that. You are used to seeing 2 ministers from the 3 northern regions.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

BUYING OF VOTES IN THE MAKING.JUST BUYING VOTES SHOULD INCASE THERE IS A RUN-OFF ELECTION BY THE ORDERS OF THE SUPREME COURT.JOHN IS ON TRACK AGAIN TRYING TO FAVOUR NORTHEN AND UPPER REGIONS FOR MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS.

• KOOBAH. 11 years ago

IT IS RATHER AKUFO ADDO AKYAKYA KAPWEPWE:KOOBAAH:

• Beth 11 years ago

It does not seem to matter much in Ghana but please President can you put more Christians around you than otherwise? I pray that the Holy Spirit will guide the decisions you make.

• Bana 11 years ago

Nobody wants an ewe because just appoint an ewe and you know you are appointing an in-looker.They are always a threat.You just can not trust them.Look how JJ just used Ahwois,Boakye Djan,Akwasi Botwe,W.O Adjei Boadi etc.

• ECG 11 years ago

WATCH OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• joseph 11 years ago

The president is confused. He appoints and reappoints different people hahahaa

• HAILLE SELASSIE 11 years ago

This is how you loot a nation. Making superflous and unnecessary apointments is how you loot the country's coffers.

Bunch of thieves. Africa is doomed.

Oh by the way, to those Northerners who cannot stand criticisms ...

• Joshua 11 years ago

More jobs for the political hunger zone

• Bright ( UK ) 11 years ago

DEAR Mr.president please let us have the first dual carriage ways from accra to bawku via Wa and Accra to Aflao under your leadership. May God give you wisdom to build Nation Ghana

• KBK 11 years ago

I am very dissapointed by Afotey Agbo's appointment. A land thief with no conscience. All politians are criminals. I wanted to believe that the accidental president meant well when he said we trust him,but with his appointmen ...

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Why appoint so many Northerners at the expense of some Southerners?
    We need people to be appointed across from all regions of Ghana. Wake up or you government will not make it without a good balance in appointments.

• AL 11 years ago

Afotey Agbo great for Greater Accra
    No nonsense warning for npp

• kwadwo totobii 11 years ago

Fellow Contrymen and women, the so called Ntafoor are normally called Pepefoor.The word PEPE stems from PENPEN an Akan word meaning STRAIGHT, HONEST, TRUSTWORTHY. This is how the Akans found our brothers and sisters from the ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL SOON APPOING MINISTER TO SUPERVISE WOMEN WHO WILL SUCK HIS KOTEBOTO @ THE CASTLE. PEPEFUO AMANMUO WAAAA!!!BAABU!!

• angel 11 years ago

yours will be sucked 1st

• Yaw 11 years ago

I lost count now...Job for the big boys!!! Chop Chop!!

• HALDTALK 11 years ago

HE IS READY TO FOOL GHANAIANS. MORE THAN 50% OF HIS MINISTERS ARE FROM NORTH, WHY ARE THE OTHER PARTS OF GHANA ARE NOT EDUCATED? GHANAFO YAKUM ODEHYIE AMA ODONKO ADI ADE3? MMMMMMMH.

• A foot soldier 11 years ago

PThe Prez must equally be reminded that other comrades invested their hard earned money and vehicular for the capture of some seats which NPP were to take. Garu Tempane (2008) constituency for example.Prez Mahama's reward thi ...

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

YES, PLEASE ET MENSAH, PLEASE HURRY UP; YOUR NEW JOB INCLUDES GIVING US TWO MOSQUES IN PARLIAMENT HOUSE, AND TWO IN THE PRESIDENCY.

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

MAHAMA, WE HAVE FINISHED WITH THE NORTH, LET'S GO TO VOLTA REGION. REMEMBER YOU NEED TO REWARD THE "WORLD BANK."

• Akosua 11 years ago

ON FELLOW GHANAIANS. NORTHERN REGION FOLKS ARE HUMAN BEINGS ,BLOOD RUNNING THROUGH THEM AS US EVERYBODY. YOU MAY NOT LIKE THE RIGGED ELECTION BUT TO USE REALLY UNPLEASANT DESCRIPTION TO DESCRIBE THEM SHOWS YOU WERE RARE NOT N ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

HOW MANY POSITIONS, MR. PRESIDENT? WELL, HOPE THIS WILL NOT BE A "TEAM C"

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Merit or quangos?

• joj mensah 11 years ago

President Mahama appointed persons who did not deserve the post

• joy mensah 11 years ago

The President has realy taken his time in appointing persons of integrity to various ministerial positions.Congratulation,Mr President.

• Yao Tee 11 years ago

The Ministerial appoitments made by H.E.The President is in the right direction and we need to commemend him to do his best. It is a mark departure from previous ones when the three northern regions were lumped together as on ...

• amahon 11 years ago

ndc y3b3 diii k3k3!

• Yao Tee 11 years ago

The hand that presents the rose flower is never deny its fragrance

• Joe USA 11 years ago

Please allow me to say this Ghana and their idiotic constitution is the most useless piece of paper how could the Regions or the people in the region sits there and the president appoint regional minister for Ashanti Brong A ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

My brother, don't bother because Ghana is not working. The country is fucked up big time.

• KWAKU MANU 11 years ago

why is ashanti is the first on
    the list hypocrite people give all ur ministers to the northners they need it anyway if i were u i will waite until the court case end

• joana yeboah 11 years ago

mr president,i will be glad if u give samuel nuamah donkor ministerial post.because he did his job well during rawlings term.mr president u need to take off those young once u use last term and put experience people.

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

LORD HELP YOUR -SERVANT- FOR THE SAKE OF"DAVID" YOUR SERVANT. LORD SAVE YOUR -NATION- FOR THY RIGHTEOUS SAKE. LORD REMEMBER -YOUR PEOPLE- AND DEFEND YOUR NAME. LORD SAVE THE -WORLD- WHICH "YOU SO LOVED" FROM THIS MOMENT OF M ...

• Xolali 11 years ago

Guys we must add Cola nuts to the catsle menu cos exactly 50% of Mahamas appointees are from the 3 northern Regions. Competence we are yet to know but lets give him the benefit of the doubt.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

Colanuts fight malaria. Take colanuts once a week plus coconut and your family would never have malaria or fever. Free consultancy to Xolali.

• Poor innocent 11 years ago

Oh Our President Mahama ,why this wicked liar greedy, Hippocrates man for Asanti again

• Poor innocent 11 years ago

Oh our president the man for Ashanti is the most greedy liar wicked .hippocrates

• sikadwa kofi 11 years ago

NTAFO sem has started. Ntafo nkoaa. o my Lord, God have mercy on Dramani.

• Hidden agender 11 years ago

People should stop this trabalistic poprogander it may not have any impact one day God will spoke ammen

• kk 11 years ago

Before these 'ministers'could be confirmed by parliament, two have already been reshuffled. What a government?

• Joe USA 11 years ago

The ideal that the president appoints ministers for our regions is undemocratic that is why we are where we are.The president can form his Cabinet with his own party members but not ministers to the regions.Is there a sensibl ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

HEY GUYS, NO NEED TO TALK TOO MUCH, OTHERWISE IT IS A LESSONS TO ALL AKANS STATES. WE NEED TO JION TOGETHER AND SHOW THESE 'NTAFOURS' AND AWONAFOURS THAT WE ARE MORE THAN THEM. GAS MUST LOOK FOR ATTACHMENT BECOS THEY HAVE GIV ...

• Gudrun Mallet 11 years ago

Ministerial appointees from the Volta Region which is a HAVEN of NDC are totally absent in President Mahama's list of ministers.
    It makes me wonder ...

PLEASE THE NOMINATIONS BY HIS EXELENCY
    PRESIDENT J.D. MAHAMA IS NOT OVER YET.
    TRUST ME MY BROTHER VOLTA REGION IS NOT LEFT OUT .
    VOLTARIANS ARE TRUE RELIABLE NDC BACK BONE AND THE PRESIDENT KNOWS IT .

LET US HOPE FOR TH ...

• Gudrun Mallet 11 years ago

No nomination whatsoever from the Volta Region, the HAVEN of NDC?

• leticia Boateng 11 years ago

What about the ministers of state who are they.Please put their names along with their pictures on the net so for us student it will be easy to identify them.

NPP LIVES they will remove you Mahama from the throne

Why didn't Mahama chose at lest one of the ministers from Ashanti because he is only thinking of the ndc.