am so excited to hear this from the Mp. and i hope and pray Almighty Allah will help him to be able to do that for us.
Sara 12 years ago
alot to do.
alot to do.
SHAMO 12 years ago
YOU BETTER HURRY UP FOR MY PEOPLE HAD BEEN NEGGLETED FOR FAR TOO LONG AT THE HEART OF ACCRA! CAN YOU IMAGINE NDC SAID THEY CANNOT MOVE TO JUBILEE HOUSE BECAUSE NIMA IS TOO CLOSE TO IT? HAHAHAHAHAHA
bev 12 years ago
yeas
yeas
Kojo 12 years ago
People with plans, ideas and intelligence to implement them have been lacking since we surrendered to the IMF in the 1980s. Please Mr MP, lead the start of performing MPs and Ministers.God Bless
CITIZEN ONE 12 years ago
Dream on Toure, until you can enforce law and order and teach birth control in that enclave, you just blowing steam.
If you can get rid of Nima Market, and evict thousands of Nima's squatter community, then I can trust you ... read full comment
Dream on Toure, until you can enforce law and order and teach birth control in that enclave, you just blowing steam.
If you can get rid of Nima Market, and evict thousands of Nima's squatter community, then I can trust you to make a dent, before your time is due.
s issaka 12 years ago
Mac Naser try to create jobs for the youth.Education is the top issue for the zongo people.This mail from jp.
Kofi 12 years ago
there goes father Christmas. lets wait and see what happens in four years time. did he say where he was going to get the money from. what about sanitation in their houses.(toilet). hope his son would be the rubbish collector. you get what you vote for.
OBENG RAGO 12 years ago
IF WORDS BUILD SOCIETIES, THE FOLLOWERS OF NKRUMAH IN CPP, AFRC, PNP, PNDC WHO HAVE RULED GHANA FOR 50 YEARS SINCE WE ASSUMED SELF GOVERNMENT IN 1951 WONT HAVE LEFT US IN SUCH POOR STATE. NIMA STINKS. I HOPE HE HELPS ...THAT'S ALL
KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago
Saying is one thing, doing it is another.
Ewusi 12 years ago
Most Ghanaians do not learn,Rawlings ruled for 19 years,Mills 3.5 years. Mahama is here promising and promising but remember corrupted mind can`t go far.
BAM 12 years ago
IT IS ALL TALK. BACK IT UP WITH ACTION
Kwakusei 12 years ago
WHO CARES ABOUT THE TRUTH IN GHANA????
slash Yakubu 12 years ago
you think its easy ,please dont promises and fail oh,we all die hard NDC members.
Nketia shama 12 years ago
you did not thank us for putting u there, your victory is our victory, dont start with this note oooo, Allah bless you Hon, you are God fearing Man.
haji lord 12 years ago
first congratulation,from Nima association of New York.Your concern to transform the face cf Nima. I am appealing to all of us for help and support you.
Dr 12 years ago
Wait and see.Good luck
CHARCOAL SELLER. 12 years ago
This is the way politicians ought to speak, tell the people what your program is, and how it benefits the masses, too many Ghanaian politicians waste precious time insulting each other, and saying nothing meaningful.
Thank ... read full comment
This is the way politicians ought to speak, tell the people what your program is, and how it benefits the masses, too many Ghanaian politicians waste precious time insulting each other, and saying nothing meaningful.
Thank you sir, for laying out your objectives on paper, I hope that you will be successful with implementation, for the benefit of all Ghanaians.
Once in a while an NDC or NPP member pops up with progressive ideas that speaks to the needs of the masses, however, too often it is difficult to distinguish the difference between politicians and local area boys, based on the idiotic utterances of these arrogant and self-serving politicians.
I will support any politician from any party who stands up and is ready to do battle for the people's benefit.
S.Dikaini 12 years ago
The Mp has said a lot,he needs to buck up his words with deeds.there is no way he can achieve that alone.This have to be done in consultation with the other MPs in Ayawaso.Remember Education on sanitation is very important and can reduce the mortality rate in Nima considerable.I applaud your courage.It is a good beginning,and May Allah help you achieve those noble and notable goals for our beloved Nima.One more thing appeal to all Nimanites Abroad to help in this effort to clean up Nima.There are so many business establishments in Nima involve them let every body contribute something,Donot wait for Govt,funds..
Kwesi Pratt 12 years ago
That alone is enough for us but do it.
BabaUS 12 years ago
I like this guy. I hope he is not just promising like they all do.
Ogyam 12 years ago
Mr. Toure! I wish you all the best.
tutankamen 12 years ago
i know you can do it Mc Nazar.may Allah help you to succeed.
aaaa9 12 years ago
Good vision but keep to your focus.
talk-talk 12 years ago
This is misleading. MPs are lawmakers and not developers.We have our regional minister,mayors and DCs to take care of local aminstration and development.
The only recource an MP has is the common fund which the MP instructs ... read full comment
This is misleading. MPs are lawmakers and not developers.We have our regional minister,mayors and DCs to take care of local aminstration and development.
The only recource an MP has is the common fund which the MP instructs the DC on its utilization.
We need serious civic education.People votes for MPs and expects them to develope their constituence while government appoints DCs and they enjoy free ride.We need to approach our DCs for sanitation and developmental issues and not our MPs.
If the constitution is amended for us to vote for our mayors and DCs,it will go a long way in increasing our knowledge of the system.The candidates will be forced lay out their visions and plans to the electorate.This way,MPs will be free to do their legistilative job.
We see our MPs at funerals and local events but we never see our majors and DCs.They are the real money choppers.They hand out contracts and the such.They are the most corrupt yet we pay less attention to them.The MPs need to tell us the truth.Their job is to make laws.Regional ministers,Mayors and DCs are responsible for development.
Obed Adore 12 years ago
True Talk! You are right. MPs do promise development, development, development, which like you've correctly stated, is not part of their job description or responsibility. He should promise to work with the area DCE to achieve his goal. In deed, civic education is badly needed in Ghana. This announcement should have come from the mouth DCE of the area.
TK 12 years ago
I hope you will change and transfornm the face of Nima to become like the hearts of New York.
SARPONG 12 years ago
The evil of ECOWAS and democracy.
ZONGOZONE 12 years ago
And thank God he is not Ashanti or Akyim man. Can he deliver? That na the question oga .
Nima Ninja 12 years ago
Let's see if he can get his hands dirty like JJ rawlings! Only way to keep nima clean is to get AMA to go round to inspect charge anyone who has dirty house inside and outside that 's the way lol Nima ppl don't like parting with their cash
Kings 12 years ago
I support what the MP is saying If you said he is not a Ghanaian then he can do it then where were so called Ghanaian who left Nima in the mess Pls Nima need really change of face
ALHAJI LORD 12 years ago
WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
Mr. MP..."I WOULD.....this and that...Hmmmmmmmmmm!
We've heard ALL THAT BEFORE. SEEING IS BELIEVING!!
I WILL (NOT WOULD) believe you when I witness the "programme"!
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
someone should call this braggart to order. is he the mayor or the DCE. you promise what you don't have and later turn round to blame others.
why don't you concentrate on your legislative duties and help make laws that ar ... read full comment
someone should call this braggart to order. is he the mayor or the DCE. you promise what you don't have and later turn round to blame others.
why don't you concentrate on your legislative duties and help make laws that are implementatble. basic laws like not dumping refuse at unauthorized places are flouted with impunity. nima residents ride unlicensed motorbikes with impunity. help tackles those first.
ALHAJI TRUTH 12 years ago
You have a gargantuan task ahead of you.I once went to toilet in Nima and when i entered the toilet i hastily retreated.It was awful with toilet everywhere.Gutters are full of household rubbish and stink.Basic hygiene is totally absent in Nima.
Africa 12 years ago
What are the Imams doing ? It is their obligation to educate the people on the basics in life and education for all. Girls are included. What kind of education do Imams have ?
Eko 12 years ago
Any politician who puts his heart on a sleeve like this, who so lucidly and clearly outlines his ambitions in such a way that his success (and failings) can be measured is to be commended, and supported by the community.
L ... read full comment
Any politician who puts his heart on a sleeve like this, who so lucidly and clearly outlines his ambitions in such a way that his success (and failings) can be measured is to be commended, and supported by the community.
Let us see if his promises match his actions.
Musa 12 years ago
Just shut up & enjoy your MP salary & expenses
Martey 12 years ago
Aburi to Adenta to Medina to Legon to Accra Road took over 15 years and still going on, so how can you change Nima in your 4 terms or even 100 years?
anayomi 12 years ago
that is to be respected
Ohenenana 12 years ago
Is Mr Troure a Ghanaian, or Malian,or Boukinabe.Let is know your nationality before we will Support you.It is a nice speech but lack susstance.It is a pollitical gymic.
Kofi 12 years ago
that is not important. even if he is an alien and can transform our lifes -good. the question is that would he be able to walk the walk. i doubt it.
4 years it not a long time Mr Troure,
and we have your statements recorded ... read full comment
that is not important. even if he is an alien and can transform our lifes -good. the question is that would he be able to walk the walk. i doubt it.
and we have your statements recorded.
see you in 4 years time-hahaahahaaa.
Anas 12 years ago
It's ok to a Chinese or western do develop our community? but not Nasir Troure a Native NiMa 441, u have have to drop your name "ohenenana" to a slave u grand son of gurusi
Brantyie 12 years ago
Getting water and toilets Anas ?
TONNY 12 years ago
another poppy talk,i heard this million years ago.easier said than done.
Hazor 12 years ago
Easier said than done.We are watching and we will see.Mill/Mahama fail to do their responsibility even with billions of dollars in they hand and if you are able to do it with the limited amount of money at your disposa,you will be voted to become president Ghana.But i know NDC are best in propaganda theory.We are watching you.
BABA ANAS 12 years ago
Please dont say this and fail us oooo, already those close to you have started talking of you and we believe that what they are saying is not true but if it is then we have to think twice, a word to a wise .......? If Nima becomes the most neatest city like Singapore, it wont bring us food, get us jobs and we will come home and make nima face change, May Allah give you wisdom to see your enemies when they draw closer.
Abdul Mustaph 12 years ago
yes good talk anas, he needs to watch out for those closer to him will bring him down. we pray Allah gives him the wisdom to help us get job, we shall work on sanitation Isha-Allah when we get Job.
Gawuga 12 years ago
We're our environment. If you mindset is pure your environment will be pure. You can turn Nima to Paris today the zongo boys will turn it to Nima tomorrow. Zongo is Zongo no matter the name
Gawuga 12 years ago
Instead of using their natural given strengh to develop their environment they rather go to rob hard-working people for their wealth but not their brains. What happens next is that they learn noting apart from crime and continue living in filth.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
Gawuga,
I believe you did not grow up in Nima.
Some of us did and will support our MP if only he will go by what he say.
Nima has produced a lot of prominent citizens and i beleieve we can make it.
Peace
Gawuga,
Peace
anayomi 12 years ago
THAT IS GOOD SIGN O
JOYCE 12 years ago
THE WHOLE ACCRA NEED A FACELIFT NOT ONLY NIMA LIKE YOU SAID LACK OF REFUSE CANS BUT THER SRE SOME PLACES THAT HAVE SMOE BUT THE GABAGE IS FULL AND THEY NOT PICKING IT SO NOT ONLY LACK OF REFUSER CANS BUT ALSO LACK OF PICK UP TRUCKS BEFORE WHAT YOU ARE PLANING WILL WORK ALL THIS THINGS HAS TO TEAM UP I MEAN ALL MAYORS AROUND ACCRA AND THE NEAR BY HAS TO JOIN GOOD LUCK
AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 12 years ago
CONGRATULATION MY SON MAY GOD BLESS YOU TO FOLLOW YOUR VISION.
Anas 12 years ago
Yes we can ,,yes u can!
AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 12 years ago
RE: WHO IS MR TOURE? WHO IS EX.PREZ KUFOUR? WHO IS EX.PREZ RAWLINGS? AFTER 100YRS WE ARE, ALL GHANAIANS.
fulani 12 years ago
We'll hold you to your words so walk the talk.
JUSTMAN 12 years ago
IS HE A DOCTORATE DEGREE HOLDER WHO THE PEOPLE VOTED FOR.HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER.
THIS IS MERE TALKS.AFTER ALL KUFFOUR 100DAYS OF TRANFORMATION WHEN ELECTED TO POWER. HE HAD COME AND LEFT SEVERAL MILLIONS OF DAYS.WHEN ASKED ... read full comment
IS HE A DOCTORATE DEGREE HOLDER WHO THE PEOPLE VOTED FOR.HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER.
THIS IS MERE TALKS.AFTER ALL KUFFOUR 100DAYS OF TRANFORMATION WHEN ELECTED TO POWER. HE HAD COME AND LEFT SEVERAL MILLIONS OF DAYS.WHEN ASKED HE SAID IT IS A POLITICAL TALK. IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO DO DON'T TALK JUST DO IT FOR US TO SEE.WHEN NKWAME NKRUMAH ANNOUNCED THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE MOTORWAY, WORKED HAD ALREADY STARTED AND THE PROJECT ALMOST COMPLETED.WE WANT SUCH LEADERS. THE REST OF YOU ARE JUST A DISGRACE. YOU SHOULD BE STRIPPED OF YOUR DOCTORATE DEGREES. NOBODY CALLED DR KWAME NKRUMAH DOCTOR FOR NOTHING. THE MAN DESERVE IT.THE REST OF YOU SHOULD STOP USING THAT TITLE.TITLE STOPS WITH NKRUMAH PERIOD!!!!!
VOICE FOR THE VOICELESS 12 years ago
thanks for your laudable ideas but for your information the HON MP for AYAWASO NORTH, DR AHMED MUSTAPHA did nothing to promote education in our dear constituency.
John Ayernor-Londion 12 years ago
Well said,more grease to your elbows Mr MP.I pray you get the necessary funds/ resources to achieve this aim.
May God bless you and give you more vision.
Well said,more grease to your elbows Mr MP.I pray you get the necessary funds/ resources to achieve this aim.
hard core 12 years ago
not even the president
sakawa nima 12 years ago
easier said than done
KOTOKOLI BOY 12 years ago
I BELIEVE U'LL PUT UR WORDS IN2 ACTION. MAY ALLAH HELP U TO DELIVER 2 GAIN MORE SUPPORT 4RM UR CONSTITUENCY.
Brant 12 years ago
Bulldoze Nima and build new housing with sanitation and water.
alot to do.
yeas
If you can get rid of Nima Market, and evict thousands of Nima's squatter community, then I can trust you ...
there goes father Christmas. lets wait and see what happens in four years time. did he say where he was going to get the money from. what about sanitation in their houses.(toilet). hope his son would be the rubbish collector. ...
IF WORDS BUILD SOCIETIES, THE FOLLOWERS OF NKRUMAH IN CPP, AFRC, PNP, PNDC WHO HAVE RULED GHANA FOR 50 YEARS SINCE WE ASSUMED SELF GOVERNMENT IN 1951 WONT HAVE LEFT US IN SUCH POOR STATE. NIMA STINKS. I HOPE HE HELPS ...THA ...
Wait and see.Good luck
Thank ...
The Mp has said a lot,he needs to buck up his words with deeds.there is no way he can achieve that alone.This have to be done in consultation with the other MPs in Ayawaso.Remember Education on sanitation is very important an ...
The only recource an MP has is the common fund which the MP instructs ...
True Talk! You are right. MPs do promise development, development, development, which like you've correctly stated, is not part of their job description or responsibility. He should promise to work with the area DCE to achiev ...
Let's see if he can get his hands dirty like JJ rawlings! Only way to keep nima clean is to get AMA to go round to inspect charge anyone who has dirty house inside and outside that 's the way lol Nima ppl don't like parting ...
WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST
why don't you concentrate on your legislative duties and help make laws that ar ...
You have a gargantuan task ahead of you.I once went to toilet in Nima and when i entered the toilet i hastily retreated.It was awful with toilet everywhere.Gutters are full of household rubbish and stink.Basic hygiene is tota ...
L ...
that is to be respected
and we have your statements recorded ...
Easier said than done.We are watching and we will see.Mill/Mahama fail to do their responsibility even with billions of dollars in they hand and if you are able to do it with the limited amount of money at your disposa,you wi ...
Please dont say this and fail us oooo, already those close to you have started talking of you and we believe that what they are saying is not true but if it is then we have to think twice, a word to a wise .......? If Nima be ...
Instead of using their natural given strengh to develop their environment they rather go to rob hard-working people for their wealth but not their brains. What happens next is that they learn noting apart from crime and conti ...
Gawuga,
Peace
THAT IS GOOD SIGN O
THE WHOLE ACCRA NEED A FACELIFT NOT ONLY NIMA LIKE YOU SAID LACK OF REFUSE CANS BUT THER SRE SOME PLACES THAT HAVE SMOE BUT THE GABAGE IS FULL AND THEY NOT PICKING IT SO NOT ONLY LACK OF REFUSER CANS BUT ALSO LACK OF PICK ...
Yes we can ,,yes u can!
THIS IS MERE TALKS.AFTER ALL KUFFOUR 100DAYS OF TRANFORMATION WHEN ELECTED TO POWER. HE HAD COME AND LEFT SEVERAL MILLIONS OF DAYS.WHEN ASKED ...
not even the president
easier said than done