You are here: HomeNews2013 01 19Article 262620

Justice Dotse must also deny his NPP membership- Chris Ackumey

Read Comments Comments (88)

• YA BRE MO !NDCFUO 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SOON HIM AS A GANGARTUA THIEF.

• william 11 years ago

Continue to day dream! But I also fail to understand why the lawyer wants the judge to declare his party affiliation! Let them focus on their work! The judge is there to interpret the law, not to vote at an election!!!They sh ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

BY OPPOSING THE MEMBERSHIP OF JUSTICE ATUBUGA NPP SHOULD HAVE REALISED HE WAS NOT THE ONLY SC MEMBER AND THAT THE REST COULD HAVE POLITICAL AFFILIATIONS WITH OTHER PARTIES. FOR INSTANCE, IT'S POSSIBLE THAT THE OTHER 8 MEMBERS ...

• HARDTALK 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU WASTING YOUR TIME TO WRITE SILLYNESS ALL THE TIME? BETTER TO FIND SOMETHING TO DO IDIOT.

AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE HERE? IDIOT. ARE YOU DOING SOMETHING BETTER NOW? INSANE GUY.

• DAN 11 years ago

and Bring in British or American judges!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC,Stop terrorizing our judges !

It was June 30, 1982 and the gangster-killer regime of the NDC, which had imposed a curfew on Ghanaians, decided to extend their killing spree to doorsteps of the Judiciary.

Mrs. Justic ...

• hagan 11 years ago

Why do you read from this guy. He is always full of shit. People do not take him serious.

you don't have to read from me. but note that i write the truth...and when i say npp will lose..they lose. i feel sorry to tell you that the truth really hurts, more especially when you do the wrong to others and they pay you ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 11 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN AN ASSHOLE FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL, ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN ON GHANAWEB LONG ENOUGH CAN CONFIRM YOUR CLINICAL LEVEL OF STUPIDITY

only stupid people see such...like you

• okofo 11 years ago

You're an active forummer, but unfortunately you spend most of your time engaging in insults. You may not like Nana Akuffo Addo and may NOT know him either, but you always provoke his supporters by insulting that man. You DON ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Who are you to ensure that?Look if G-D is in your side who can be against you .No form of Your voodoo will work in Jesus name.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

You are the LEAST SCHOOLED on Ghanaweb.Your comments aren't PHILOSOPHYCAL and yet you are one of the highest in the NDC hierachy.You are NDC's INSULT MACHINE.You HATE NANA. Even though MAHAMA and AFARI DJAN RIGGED THE ELECTIO ...

• ALHAJI BAWUMIA, 11 years ago

The truth is that the man is a known NPP in his home region so he can never interpret the law correctly without bias as has been happening for some time now in the judiciary, where government lst all high profile cases. The j ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH CHRIS ACKUMEY'S FOOLISHNESS. EVERY ONE OF THE JUSTICS BELONG TO A POLITICAL PARTY BECAUSE THEY ALL VOTED IN THE PAST ELECTION. SO THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT EACH JUSTICE HAS ONE VOTE WHEN IT COMES TO ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago

Chris hit the nail right on the head. Let Dotse come and speak squeaky clean on his membership of the NPP. it was really disgusting that this man will want to go so low and attack a lawyer for the simple reason that he had ma ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Why we keep talking about only two people out of the nine that they belong to either party,what is wrong if they belong to either party since the constitution is not against any Ghanaian including Judges belonging or supporti ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

As a lawyer, I expect Chris Ackumey to be aware that, the accuser must prove his or her case by providing credible evidence to support any claim or allegation against the accused. If he has credible evidence that the Justice ...

• Sgt. Major 11 years ago

The Judges will rule based on the evidence irrespective of Ghana will be put in chaos. What you are saying is that Ghana will be in chaos if the court rule against Mahamar and the EC. Is that what Ndc supporters intend to do?

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

JUSTICE DOTSE IS REALLY NPP. HE SHOULD ADMIT IT.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

SO WHAT ! He isn't a COURSIN OF JOHN MAHAMA ? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BIOLOGICAL RELATIONS WHICH IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR OUR FORWARD MATCH.YOUR PEOPLE WILL DESERT YOU if you dont stop this NONESENSE.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

YOU ARE SO RIGHT! THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SOON SEE, THIS IDIOT IS MAKING NOISE FOR NOTHING. WE SHALL SOON SEE THE OUT COME. CROOKS AND THIEVES!GOD IS AT WORK , SO WE SHOULD ALL HAVE PATIENCE AND WATCH HIM. THIS CROOKS ARE ALWAYS ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who is a thief more than your Agyekum Kufuor?

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Kwaku if you have evidence why don't you send him to court? If not ,you better shut up becos your father cann't even stand for assembly member .If you don't respect your father ,may be he is irresponsible other wise you'll be ...

• Dennis Doe 11 years ago

Shoe shine,"419,did you steal the computer you are using?

• angel 11 years ago

shame unto u.the dwarf will rather loose.

• FOOTBALL TOURS 11 years ago

Do you want your football team to participate in upcoming youth football tournaments in Denmark,Belgium,Turkey,Qatar,Irael,Austria,Switzerland,Italy and Portugal.Secure contracts,sponsorship and exchange programs for your te ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE FOOLS-NANA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NPP IS FINISHED AS PARTY IN GHANA. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SOON KNOW THAT MAHAMA IS GARGANTUA THIEF!

• Minta 11 years ago

You are wasting tax payers money. Sour losers.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Everybody belongs to a Political Party.
    The case between Al Gore and George Bush Junior was ruled in favor of Bush because his father George Bush senior appointed most of the judges.

• Kez 11 years ago

entirely true. Al Gore decided to concede after the Supreme Court upheld the argument put by Bush's team that the recount was undemocratic because it used varying means state wide. They agreed that using different means to de ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

Wisdom is too high for fools

• A VOLTARIAN 11 years ago

Dotse is a criminal and a big traitor od the volta Region.I am from the volta region ana a member of the NPP.I think that Ghana deserve more than this.It is pathetic to hear Dotse denied having nothing to do with the NPP.I am ...

FUCK OFF WITH YOUR VULTURE FAMILY LINKS.

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Reputable barristers do their talking in court and rabble-rousers with fake lawyers certificates talk to the media.

• Okofo 11 years ago

At least Lawyer Ackumey can tell the whole world the University he obtained his law gegree from. Despite many attempts for Nana Addo to do so for the past 12yrs, and still counting, he has failed to talk. So if you want a fak ...

• JERRY BUSTARD 11 years ago

EIEE THE ONLY NPP MAN IN VOLTA HAHAHAHA ;WHY AYIGBE PEOPLE LIKE THAT INWORD LOOKING ALL THE TIME :EIII DOTSE WHEN GIG YOU JOIN NPP AND FOR WHAT REASON HMMMMMMMM MAHAMA WILL LOOOOSE AND LOOOOOOSE FOR EVER BECAUSE HE IS AN ID ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Justice Dotse why jpoin tribal supremacists. They are a bunch of greedy people

• OGIDIGIDI 11 years ago

Dotse! Consider what the tribal supremacy party NPP did to Quarshiga, Hawa Yakubu & Allieu Mahama. Where are they now? All dead oooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! God have mercy. NPP is destroyer and a bunch of academic criminals usi ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

They Managed to Kill Courage Quarshigah for fear of him exposing them...Kufuor Should be investigated..I would request that the Body of Quarshigah be exhumed for a thorough TOXICOLOGY test for a possible Arsenic or Cyanide Po ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Shame on you,another trokosi with a stolen name .you steal everything from fowl,cat ,goat,Tax payers money to names.Who has stopped you from investigating? If you really,really mean business start to morrow.you people have no ...

• Armah 11 years ago

Kwasea trokosi, can you useless toilet maggots and sexual criminals pack your stupid selves and go back to Togo where the Kabres are waiting for you dumb assholes.

• Sgt. Major 11 years ago

Who are more tribalists than trokosi skunks.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

ASK YOUR STUPID FATHER THAT SILLY QUESTION.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You monkey faced idiot

• MAHAM 11 years ago

Trokosi maggot who smells like a pig.

• Minta 11 years ago

Was he at the presidential swearing? Why do you think the NPP is so arrogantly sure they will win this case.

Mahama is not Mills. He does not do FAMA NYAME. He should handle NPP like a snake crawling in the middle of nigh ...

• Nathaniel (u.k) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Judges, have a right to join any political party.

• anayomi 11 years ago

in the usa judges are either republican or democrats or liberal and no one make abig deal out of it while they rule on many casses of importance

• KO 11 years ago

OH NDC. WHAT DO YOU WANT AGAIN, ADEN ADEN AAADEN???

• John, USA 11 years ago

Eve i the US, it's commo knowledge that Supreme Court Justices belong to either the democratic party or the republican party but they rule on cases according to the law. It's the Rule of Law and not the "Rule of Party" whe it ...

• OPEELE 11 years ago

Why is Ackumey not asking Atuguba if he is a card bearing member of the NDC? S*tupid id*iot in*ward looking Ackumey. Son of a bi*tch. Look at his f*ace and M*outh

• Meshack 11 years ago

Is there a single intelligent person in the NDC...what did we do, as Ghanaians, to deserve this...having a ruling party "full of" dysfunctional brains.This man is supposed to be a member of the legal team of the NDC but his a ...

• The same 11 years ago

NPP CAN NOT BE IN OPPOSITION AND STILL BE IN CONTROL OF THE COURT. MR PRESIDENT PLAESE SACK THEM.

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

According to our constitution every Ghanaian of a sound mind is eligible to join any political party of his choice therefore whether Justice Dotse belongs to the NPP or not does not matter.The most important thing is that he ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Yes, it is true. But why is he denying that he is not an NPP sympatiser?

But why is he denying?

• Ganaba 11 years ago

When are you supoening him to court to swear that HE ISN'T NPP ?

• Jorotara 11 years ago

What the NPP members failed to recollect was that ,during the infamous "The President vrs Tsatsu Tsikata" case Justice Atuguba resented. In the 5-4 verdict in favour of Tsatsu Tsikata Justice Atuguba was among the 4 that vot ...

• The same 11 years ago

THANK YOU! OGIDIGIDI YOU CAN SAY THAT AGAIN!! PLEASE KEEP ON POSTING THIS VERY COMMENT EVERY DAY TILL EVERYBODY READS!

• Observer 11 years ago

I thought the first charge was that Justice Dotse was once upon a time the chairman of the Volta Regional branch of the NPP. The NPP was formed only 20 years or so ago, so it should not be difficult to prove that - find out t ...

• fo kofi 11 years ago

Why should a supreme court judge declare his political membership of a party?

• ALHAJI BAWUMIA, 11 years ago

ASK YOUR FOOLS WHO WANTED JUSTICE ATUBUGA OUT OF THE SUPREME COURT SITTING ON THIS CASE. WHY DID THEY WANT TO ACHIEVE? I WILL THEN ANSWER YOUR QUESTION OF WHY THE MAN SHOULD DECLARE HIS PARTY AFFILIATION. DON'T THINK OTHERS A ...

• PAA KWASI AMISSAH ATTA 11 years ago

The whole discussion is BEYOND YOUR COMPREHENSION.OPEN YOUR EARS and LISTEN. There are two issues here. 1. A Judge presiding over a case in which HE and the CRIMINAL ARE COURSINS. 2. EVERY LAW PRACHTISIONER DECLAREING HIS P ...

• Peter 11 years ago

The NDC arguing that if NPP should recuse Justice Atuguba from the 9 panel judges they will also ensure that Justice Dotse is recused from the panel as well is not a case. Even if NPP should decide to put aside their arguemen ...

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

Mahama is a thief. He is a criminal. He is a rapist. He is a womanizer. He is evil. Mahama is a course to mother Ghana. He stole the elections and he will be destooled in the next three months.

• Obinna 11 years ago

Are justices and others of the Bench allowed to be members of political parties? How can Chris Ackumey say that he "has no problem if Justice Dotse is a member of the NPP"? Since when did members of the judiciary been allowed ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

IT IS QUITE SURPRISING THAT A DOTSE, AN EWE NAME FOR THAT MATTER, IS BEING ACCUSED OF BEING AN NPP SYMPATHISER!! WHAT? UNBELIEVABLE!!! I WAS THINKING THE NPP IS AN ALL-AKAN PARTY!!!

THIS SHOULD BE AN EYE-OPENER TO THOSE W ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

if mahama claim to win the election why then he dont let the court rule on this pending case without harrasing political opponats. mahama is not acting right falks he is hiding somthing

• Ghanababa 11 years ago

Who on earth can say he has no affiliatin with any party in Ghana. I tell you all toes lawyers have ther favorites, it's just that the work dose not allow them to go open.
    Even the electoral ommissional and all the workers t ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

Justice Dotse is NPP; Everyone is aware of affiliation with NPP.
    NPP are Sore Losers

• canary bird 11 years ago

the murder of the three high court judges is still fresh in our minds. There are several ways of killing a cat in reference to the judiciary by Dr Kwabena Adjei is still fresh in our minds. STOP INTIMIDATING THE JUDICIARY. A ...

• Ghanababa 11 years ago

So what? Is he not a human being? Don't solders vote? Who is teir commander and chief? Is it not the president.
    Stop what you are saying for it dose not make sence.
    It rither drag stuff and increase tension of war stop tha ...

• Wilson Humphrey Ackumey 11 years ago

hear who is talking.
    Was it not Ackumey and co. who claimed that they were approached by a bailiff that a judge handling his case is bribable and they gave the man money to grease the judge's palm? Now that bailiff came to s ...

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

Silly season of elitism! What law says you can be a member of a political party if you're supreme court judge? This is an example of elites behaving badly. No substance, no logic, no commonsense!

• BE SMART 11 years ago

THE NPP NO MATTER WHAT THEY DO WILL SURELY FALL AS AKUFO ADDO FELL IN KUMASI THE STRONG HOLD OF NPP.

• DAN 11 years ago

but you never fail to suck my white penis dry of its heavy load of sperms

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL AND STUPID. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Adwoah 11 years ago

Rubbish

• HANSON 11 years ago

Why are you only talking about Justice Atuguba and Dotse while leaving the Chief justice herself? Is she herself has the moral right to constitute a panel to judge a case between NDC and NPP after purchasing a state land ille ...

• hoo-yah 11 years ago

Ghana need invetment if NDC want to stay in power they must stop playing slow game in supreme cout the more people out of job they look bad inverstes are watchen

• kb 11 years ago

our justice system is very poor. If we believe that there is speration of powers, why should the president appoint the chief Justice and other Justices of the supreme court. these justices will never judge issues based on th ...

• WOFA YAW 11 years ago

I THINK THIS SO PARTY NDC ARE NOT SURE OF THEMSELVES,FOR THE VOTE OF A PERSON IS HIS RIGHTS.IF DOTSE IS NPP WHAT THEN.

• sikdo 11 years ago

look

• sikdo 11 years ago

shame

• Oscar M 11 years ago

The Judges chosen are from the Supreme Court of Ghana and not from Stupid Court of NDC, idiot Chris Ackumey.
    Where is your understanding of Rule of Law. You think all institutions are corrupt like the the NDC. Son of a bit ...