EVEN AKOMEAH CANNOT UNDERSTAND THE ISSUES HE IS RAISING.
HE IS CONFUSED IF YOU ASK ME
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
NDC rented press should give us a break !
What petition is the NPP withdrawing ?
Are these NDC rented press so ignorant that they easily believe their own lies ?
How long will they keep feeding their foolsoldiers wit ... read full comment
Are these NDC rented press so ignorant that they easily believe their own lies ?
How long will they keep feeding their foolsoldiers with this brand of Agbadza-journalism ?
Alugu 12 years ago
We are fed up with your indecisions. Just withdraw the petition and move on with something productive.
Nana Amma 12 years ago
In your dreams - dream on!! Ghana is moving close to a perfect democracy hence the challenge of the results. Next time folks will think thrice before attempting to thwart the results of a general election. Shame to you, Mahama and Afari Gyan. Moanim aguase.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE IS VERY INSINCERE WITH THE HEADING. IT HAS NO RELATION WITH THE FACTS OUTLINED. BEING TRUTHFUL CAN BE VERY USEFUL. THE TRUTH MUST STAND
SHAMO 12 years ago
SUCH STUPID PRESS CAN ONLY FOOD NDC
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
KEEP GOING TO COURT FOR THE NEXT 4 YRS. HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. FOOLS. WHO SAID NPP EXISTS TO RULE GHANA...AND RUIN IT. FOOLISH CASE. TELL NANA ADDO THAT I WILL ENSURE THAT HE NEVER BECOMES PRESIDENT IN THIS COUNTRY..AND SAME TO NPP. WALAHI. SHAMO, YOU GUYS MUST KEEP ON PISSING ON WALLLS TILL YOUR DOOMS DAY.
SHAMO 12 years ago
IF NPP KEEP GOING TO COURT THEN NDC GREEDY BASTARDS WILL FOREVER FOLLOW SUIT! FOOLS FOLLOWING BLOCKHEADS TO COURT? HAHAHAHAHA "NKWASEAFO CLAN" WHICH ONE IS MORE BLOCKHEAD? NDC WILL FOREVER REMAIN BUGABUGA ! NO SENSE, THEIR ONLY SKELETON LAWYER WITH AIDS WILL END UP IN GRAVE DUE TO NDC PRESURE! ATTA MILLS JOGGING IS STILL FRESH! ANIMALS
Patrick 12 years ago
Shamo has well explained! NDC fools take it or leave it
WHISTLEBLOWER 12 years ago
MARK OUR WORDS... WAIT AND SEE THE SUPREME COURTS RULING....
things falling in line 12 years ago
I KNOW THE HEALING POWER OF GOD WILL BE EXTENDED TO THE WHOLE NPP FRATERNITY. YOU KNOW WHAT, GHANAIANS ARE NOT TIED UP TO NDC, IF YOU REMAIN A GOOD OPPOSITION PARTY GOD WILL EXALT YOU. JUST BE CALM AND WAIT ON GOD.
Joe 12 years ago
So some of you NPP supporters are still living in fool's paradise, hoping that Nana Addo would be declared president by the Supreme Court. The earlier you stop that wishful thinking, the better for you. Otherwise when the Supreme Court delivers the final blow that is going to send Nana Addo to oblivion, most of you could commit suicide.
ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 12 years ago
THE NPP AND ITS HEAD KINGS NANA, BAWUMIA AND OTANKA JAKE HAVE CLASSIFIED THE DECLARATION OF JOHN MAHAMA WINNER OF THE 2012 ELECTIONS AND AS PRESIDENT AS ILLEGITIMATE AND A SUBVERSION OF THE CONSTITUTION AND SO SHOULD NOT BE RECOGNISED AND HAVE SENT THE CASE TO COURT. JUST READ IT ".... the NPP had made claims earlier that the EC’s declaration on December 9 was an illegality, a subversion of the constitution and the will of the people by making John Mahama President, hence do not want to be part of it....." NOW WHAT IS THE COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR OF NPP, AKOMEAH, SAYING AS THE MOUTH PIECE OF NPP. JUST READ "... “We haven’t said we do not recognise the legitimacy of President John Mahama, we don’t agree with the results, but we recognise his legitimacy. He is the President...we recognised that...". SO MY BROTHER AM TOTALLY BAFFLED AND ROUGHED UP BY THIS TWO DIRECTLY OPPOSITE STATEMENTS. FIRST HE SAYS THE PRESIDENT IS 'AN ILLEGALITY AND SUBVERSION OF THE CONSTITUTION'. NOW HE SAYS 'WE RECOGNIZE HIS LEGITIMACY'. MY QUESTION IS WHERE ARE WE NOW? I NEED SOMEONE TO TELL ME. ARE THEY LEGITIMIZING THE ILLEGITIMATE AND SUBSEQUENTLY RECOGNIZING IT? SURELY THE PRODIGAL SON HAS COME BACK HOME AFTER A LONG ROUND FRUITLESS TRIP!!! THEY ONLY NEED TO MUSTER COURAGE AND CALL OFF THE ALREADY DEAD PETITION. SMALL SHAME IS BETTER THAN BIG SHAME. (Go to the land of the 'Jews' and me Romanus' grandfather, will educate you on this)
SHAMO 12 years ago
NANA ADDO JUST 4GET AND LEAVE GHANA FOR JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC!THIS ELLECTIONS HAS CAUSED ATTA MILLS DEATH, IT COST $180M, AND 4,800 WITHNESS! WHY? MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA MUST BE IN POWER AT ALL COST? LET THEM RULE FOR 1000YRS!!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
A VERY FOOLISH CASE FROM NPP LYING IN THE VICINITY OF THE SUPREME COURT IN ACCRA. JUST RUBBISH WHICH MUST BE LIFTED BY REFUSE TRUCKS AND DUMPED INTO THE KORLE LAGOON. GHANAIANS VOTED MAHAMA INTO POWER ...AND NO BUNCH OF IDIOTS CAN ERODE THAT. MOREOVER, NANA ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT...MARK MINE WORDS. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD HIM IN PLAIN LANGUAGE.
SHAMO 12 years ago
SHUT UP AND HIDE IN YOUR CAGE! IDIOT DO YOU KNOW ACCRA? CAN YOU GO NEAR NANA ADDO! STUPID CITIZEN REBELLING! YOU CAN BE A FOOLSOLDIER IN THAT STUPID NDC NOT NPP! SEE HOW YOU ARE SUFFERING ON GHANA! ...NERVOUS... YOU NEED TO RESPOND TO EVERY COMMENTS!! BECAUSE YOU WANT TO REBELL AND BE RECOGNISE HAHAHAHA! "COMING IN FROM THE COLD"! HAHAHAHA ! BUT LISTEN TO ME MR FOOL, YOU WILL FOREVER REMAIN A POOR CITIZEN EVEN IF YOUR NDC RULE FOR 100YRS! A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG NO MATTER HOW MANY PARFUME!
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Look who is talking, my dear lord ooo?
Paul Mensah 12 years ago
Your brains are beyond imagination! More grease to your elbows
Tsubi 12 years ago
Sometimes you need not to answer these ignorant ndcs , they are no where near you
Alugu 12 years ago
We already have a perfect democracy. It is obvious, soo obvious that NPP has gone to court out of frustration. There are many NPP followers who a quiet because they know the truth and won't waste time following a frustrated man. Speak the truth! Don't be part of the frustrated.
Williiam Atuguba Atinga SC 12 years ago
NPP huge problem now is how to ditch their pedestrian issue of voter fraud amicably. After stripping Ghana constitution naked and lay its body parts 4,8,45,130, and last but not the least 69 bare on my table accusing me of conflict of interest; Ade dee wo ka no nhinaa wonye kontompo, eh Asantenkodaa wonye !
SHAMO 12 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA IS THE THE FIRST MAN ON EARTH TO HAVE 4,800 WITHNESS IN LAW COURT! HE IS CHALLENGING THE PEOPLE HE CALL BLOCKHEADS WITH THESE WITHNESSES!
NANA ADDO DICKHD, 12 years ago
SHAMO TELL US WHERE A PARTY LOST IN AN ELECTION AND WENT TO BRING OUT ALMOST ALL THE RESULTS THEY SAT AS A PARTY TO CONCOCT AND BRING TO A SUPREME COURT AS THE AUTHENTIC RESULTS AND SO THEY HAVE WON THE ELECTION? ONLY IN GHANA. HOW ON EARTH WILL ALMOST EVERY ONE OF THE 24,000 POLLING STATIONS SCATTERED OVER THE COUNTRY, WITH DIFFERENT PARTY AGENTS FULLY REPRESENTED, INCLUDING YOUR OWN JUST DO THINGS ILLEGALLY IN CONCERT AT THE SAME TIME TO DENY ONE MAN HIS VOTES? EVEN IN THE FULL GLARE OF INTERNATIONAL AND LOCAL ELECTION OBSERVER GROUPS HOW DID THIS HAPPEN AND THEY FAILED TO SEE. THE NPP MEN MUST GO TO THE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL FOR PROPER EXAMINATION. PLEASE TELL US HOW OVER 24,000 PLUS PEOPLE WILL EXONERATE THEMSELVES? BY KEEPING QUIET FOR FALSE RECORDS TO BE PRESENTED AS FACTS?
SHAMO 12 years ago
I CANT EVEN UNDERSTAND YOUR SENTENCES! YOU CAN EVEN EXPRESS YOURSELF SO , YOU SEE?, SUCH CASES ARE NOT FOR YOU! GO AND REAR YOUR CATTLE OR KEEP DRY YOUR KETA SCHOOLS BOYS OK? YOUR TYPES ARE NOT HERE! NDC PIG
Chief 12 years ago
I can't imagine some people still believe everything these NDC imbecile rented press spews out. How can anybody deduce that because Akomea said mahama is the president for now, it means NPP will withdraw their petition.
ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 12 years ago
NANA AKOMEAH SAYS NPP RECOGNISES THE LEGITIMACY OF THE PRESIDENT. AND THAT HE SPEAKS FOR THE NPP AS ITS MOUTHPIECE. NANA AKUFFO ADDO, BAWUMIA, AND OTANKA JAKE ARE PART AND PARCEL OF NPP ALL UNDER THE SHADOW OF THE ELEPHANT. SO IF THE NPP AND ITS MEMBERS NOW SAY THEY RECOGNISE THE LEGITIMACY OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA THEN THE QUESTION IS WHY THE PETITION AND COURT WAHALA? SO SURELY IF THEY ARE GIVING THIS LEGITIMACY RECOGNITION TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA AFTER A CAREFUL THOUGHT, THE NEXT THING THAT ALL GHANAIANS WILL EXPECT IS THE WITHDRAWAL OF THE PETITION. IF THIS IS NOT DONE IT WILL BE A GREAT CONTACDICTION OF THE NPP'S CURRENT POSITION AS CLEALY STATED BY AKOMEAH. WE ALL EXPECT THE WITHDRAWAL OF THE PETITION TO FOLLOW THIS OPEN DECLARATION AND SO THE WRITER CANNOT BE WRONG IN HIS HEADING FOR THE ARTICLE. IT IS A LOGICAL AND AUTOMATIC EXPECTATION. AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID IN THE HEADLINE. (I am the one and only Romanus-de-Roma; great son of Pompei)
ATIKI A 12 years ago
I DON'T THINK THE NPP LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF ILLITERATE FOOLS IGNORANT OF WHAT THEY ARE DOING, SO GIVE THE CITIZENS A BREAK WITH RIDICULOUS PSYCHOLOGICAL GIMICKS. IF THE NDC IS HOPING THAT THE GENUINE NPP PETITION AGAINST THE VALIDITY OF THE FRAUDED ELECTION RESULTS IS WITHDRAWN, THEY SHOULD SAY SO, AND GIVE US A BREAK!
Adehyee 12 years ago
They are incapable of handling common sense issues because, Kwesi Pratt Junior has long, pointed teeth like a wood cutter.
Concern 12 years ago
These are all a bunch of semi illiterates acting like educated ones. Maybe, we're expecting too much too soon and puts everything at odds with the reality. The country is still in its infancy. the language in which we do business, English, is a second language to all of us.
Against such odds makes our communication difficult and suspect. It is clearly evident in utterances of our leaders.Their oral communications are terrible. The one scurry thought on top of all is that we have this fake pretenses that we've come of age , that we know and unfortunately,that falseness turns our so called leaders into idiots.This NPP handcho has demonstrated that in this interview. They've to learn that simply phase "I don't know" and say it when that applies than to lie. lying is very common with our people. Thx
Old Dirty Bastard 12 years ago
Let the Ashanti-Akyem bushmen stay in court for 4 years till the next election. Are they chicken?
Kanawo 12 years ago
Who wrote this article. This is very terrible and misleading reporting. Journalist like these should be kept in the dungeons because they confuse the public. He writing on contrasting positions and does a terrible job explaining except. What Akomea is saying is simple. There can be only one president in Ghana at one time. So for now NPP will recognize JM as that president. NPP parliamentarians are still being paid so they will do their job. Fair enough. However, they still have a duty to pursue the electoral challenge so they will proceed. This is very simple to explain. Why is this journalist confusing as that NPP wants to withdraw its case simply because they are doing the right thing by recognizing JM as the president of Ghana?
IBF 12 years ago
Are you all also dump like this fine idiot who can not make argument?
What part of Akomea's statement is wrong? The president is elected and so as it stands, he is the formal and legal president of Ghana until a decision is made by supreme court. Walk out and disagreement are the hallmark of democracy so grow up guys and learn. Stupid journalism
OJK 12 years ago
MAY BE DAY DREAMING!!!!!!!!!!!!
waw 12 years ago
The Communications Director of the NPP in the Tain Constituency, Charles Akowuah-Tuffuor is asking the party to get out of court and focus on the 2016 elections because their evidence is not enough to change the election results.
Mr. Akowuah-Tuffuor told Adom News NPP’s loss was largely because of the poor performance of its polling agents and other party officers on the grounds during the elections, adding that the party executives are only giving the members and supporters false hopes with their court action.
The NPP Flagbearer, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo, his running mate, Dr. Mamudu Bawumia and party Chairman Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey are in court challenging the 2012 presidential results.
The three have sued the Electoral Commission for allegedly supervising electoral irregularities, and sued President John Mahama for allegedly being the main beneficiary of those irregularities.
They have presented documents to support the alleged irregularities in some 38 constituencies, claiming that those hitches led to the addition of over 1.3million votes to the presidential results, most of which allegedly went in favour of President Mahama.
But Charles Akowuah-Tuffuor said his party leadership’s court action has no merit and it is a waste of everybody’s time because it lacks the substance to make any difference in the election results.
"They are only seeking the interest of one or two people in the party at the expense of the rank and file," he said.
He argued that the court action is doing more harm than good to lots of young NPP supporters, who have been given the false hope that Nana Addo will be president in the next two months, so they are sitting by and waiting for him to become president and give them jobs.
“I think we should accept the results and focus our energies on winning the 2016 elections so that the youth can use their skills for something better than sitting by and waiting,” he said.
The Tain NPP Communication Director also criticized party General Secretary Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John) for rushing to hold a press conference without proper consultation, and telling the world NPP had won the elections even though vote counting was then not over.
Charles Akowuah-Tuffuor said moves like the one by the party’s General Secretary rather contributed to lack of vigilance that made the NDC win, because NPP officers on the ground relaxed after Sir John announced they had won.
But the Brong-Ahafo Regional Chairman of the NPP, Haruna Gafsiru said he is surprised at Akuako’s stance on the court case because majority of the party supporters believe there is merit in the NPP’s move.
He said Akowuah-Tuffuor is free to express himself as democracy allows, but he would have thought that he (Akowuah-Tuffuor) would have made his case to the hierarchy of the party instead of going public to condemn the court action.
Deputy Communication Director of the NPP, Sammy Awuku said Akowuah-Tuffuor is only one person and he does not speak for the millions of Ghanaians who voted for Nana Addo, adding that the court action is necessary for posterity sake.
NDC General Secretary Johnson Asiedu Nketiah is asking for protection for Akowuah-Tuffuor because his statement could attract attacks on him by his party members, but NPP stalwart Nana Obiri Boahene has said no NPP members would attack Akowuah-Tuffuor because the party believes in free speech “which is part of the beauty of democracy”.
Ben eben 12 years ago
That is the honourable thing to do rather than wasting our time.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Let us show magnanimity in defeat to save us from bigger disgrace
JOJO 12 years ago
Osei forget it,the truth will come out,who say mahama had made history time will tell
JBK 12 years ago
Thiefman Kufour and coc sniffer and wee smoker Akufo Addo and company will never learn. The Narcotic Peoples Party is finished.
kojo 12 years ago
Thiefman Kufour should have given the NPP better advice, but being a tribalistic useless thiefman any way, Kufour was expected to make foolish decisions and he did. Kufour did himself a permanent damage in every way, personally, politically, diplomatically, etc.
Kwappiah 12 years ago
fucking dirty bastard. your father is a fool.
Kwadwo Asare 12 years ago
What has changed?
Efo Paapa 12 years ago
Nana Addo and his group are totally confused and the earlier they withdraw the court case and reorganize themselves for the next general election, the better.
MOZATO 12 years ago
Ghana is really a laughing stock with such display of mediocrity and yellow journalism.
Uncle T 12 years ago
They cannot understand English. When they are exposed, they say they were being mischievous.
Black 12 years ago
They can burn the sea,Ghana is not for them.
Every time crying like spoilt children.AWAY!!
SENSE PREFECT 12 years ago
CONFUSION, CONFUSION, CONFUSION. NOW THE PANIC BEGINS.BLUE SHEETS TO PINK SHEETS JAKE.
I WONDER WHAT JAKE WILL SAY. WHY WAS HE PART OF THE PETITION? ASIEDU NKETIA WAS GOING TO JOIN HIM AND TAKE HIM ON. MOSQUITO BITES TANKER! ... read full comment
CONFUSION, CONFUSION, CONFUSION. NOW THE PANIC BEGINS.BLUE SHEETS TO PINK SHEETS JAKE.
I WONDER WHAT JAKE WILL SAY. WHY WAS HE PART OF THE PETITION? ASIEDU NKETIA WAS GOING TO JOIN HIM AND TAKE HIM ON. MOSQUITO BITES TANKER!1
PENDERGRASS 12 years ago
NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP). NEVER AGAIN
John 12 years ago
The Narcotic Peddlers Party has many names, Narcotic Peoples Party, National Patapa Party and so on---Laughing stock of the world.
BIG JAY 12 years ago
Ghanaweb has been hijacked by NDc rented press and posting all kinds of articles to confuse themselves and the general public.Readers must beware of Ndc propaganda which had not abated but rather on a crescendo.
NDC is a pa ... read full comment
Ghanaweb has been hijacked by NDc rented press and posting all kinds of articles to confuse themselves and the general public.Readers must beware of Ndc propaganda which had not abated but rather on a crescendo.
NDC is a party of crooks,homosexuals and cocaine peddlers.
Vincent Bawe 12 years ago
Big jay,you might've forgotten that NPP is the champion party that introduced cocaine into our dear country whereby making Ghana a point of distribution of the white powder which you and I know. I don't know whether the other accusation is true, I did rather prefer it to aligning myself with the white substances. Because of NPP's action,Ghana became a cocaine peddling country that the NDC is trying to redeem.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
Are you a minor, or plain ignorant, my stepson ?
Do you want to be told which political party introduced cocaine onto the shores of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana ?
Und do you want also to be told under which political party so ma ... read full comment
Do you want to be told which political party introduced cocaine onto the shores of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana ?
Und do you want also to be told under which political party so many Ghanaians have been arrested with drugs in foreign countries after successfully going through Kotoka international Airport undetected ?
Don't ever attempt to do cocaine politics here with your ignorance otherwise you will be a laughing stock in the eyes of discerning Ghanaians, because we know under whose regime the whole Ghana Police Service had only 100 vehicles to police the whole country and allowed cocaine dealers to have a field day.
Kwappiah 12 years ago
In 'Pious' Mills' time more issues about narcotics, particularly cocaine were heard day in and day out. A parcel of cocaine was shamelessly swapped with baking soda under police custody and you are here talking trash. ndc (national demons cult) founded by the imbecile rawlings is blot on Ghana's image.
Akua 12 years ago
NDC rented press keep dreaming.Your so called president is about to stepdown since the court will find NPP the winner.No justice,no peace.The fight continues.
Kwaku Tee 12 years ago
In Europe whenever you're going to board an underground train we buy any newspaper that comes our way just to occupy you why you are on board of the train.You would be surprised at the knowledge that this newspaper would give you even though it is just for a small community .Can we say the same thing about what we have in Ghana considering the cost, with a poor economy?
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Ghana is engaged in Mali war and the legitimate President Mahama must be given space to work with the International Community and protect our boundaries.This is a very good news,thanks.
Kwappiah 12 years ago
You wished that happened; withdrawal of petition. Ndc can't rig elections and go scot free again. Never again in this country! Even if we end up putting this country in flames, so be it!
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Mahama is your president,petition or no petition,is that clear?Thank you.
Yaa 12 years ago
Even if you haven't got any productive work to do, please stop boring our ears with these invented stories and all this crap.
Nana Akomea has said and done NOTHING that contradicts what anyone else in NPP has said or done ... read full comment
Even if you haven't got any productive work to do, please stop boring our ears with these invented stories and all this crap.
Nana Akomea has said and done NOTHING that contradicts what anyone else in NPP has said or done in the past month and a half.
WUNTIRA 12 years ago
AS LONG AS NANA ADDO CONTINUES TO CALL THE SHOTS IN THE NPP THIS COURT CASE WILL DRAG ON FOR AS LONG AS IT TAKES.
william 12 years ago
Like the case of the Argentine naval ship I fear, contrary to what some call a landmark legal case, the petition against election results may become famous for the wrong reasons!
NII LARTYEY NARTEY 12 years ago
What is going on in the head of this disgruntled NPP man, Nana Akomea ? If you do not agree with the electoral result which declared some one as a President, how do you honestly agree to his legitimacy as the rightful elected President? Akonea needs his head examine well.
It will be good and advisable for the NPP operatives to stop making unguided public statements whilst the case is being fought at the Court by the party's leadership.
Ghana citizen of integrity. 12 years ago
What a shame to be conceded and save the party and Nana Akuffo integrity.
KWAME OWUSU 12 years ago
BLOCK HEADED NANA ADO, LET HIM CONTINUE HIS FIGHT IN COURT, IS A DREAM TO ACCOMPLISH, THIS CASE WILL TAKE 8YEARS FOR THE VERDICT JUST LIKE WAYOME'S, IN THE MEAN TIME MAHAMA DI WO HENE
Afua 12 years ago
Owusu, irrespective of the name calling against Nana Addo, you are right, he will continue with his petition in court as the constitution stipulates. At least you will agree, if you have any education, that he is going through the lawful channel. I bet you you would have resorted to probably violence, won't you? YOu sound like a violent frustrated person. Hopefully you can obtain some help from the NDC. they can furnish you with a lap top and a couple of thousand New Cedis to start your own business if you haven't received yours yet. Go for it. How else can you make it in life without pesewas and a few cedis from the most gargantuan corrupt party on earth!! Good luck to your partnership with the NDC.
JOJO 12 years ago
THERE IS A SAYING THAT IF YOU HAVE NO CROWN KING AND U CROWN YOURSELF.NOBODY WILL ACCEPT U AS KING,AND U WILL SUFFER.LET US ALLOW THE TRUTH TO PREVAIL
Woman's wisdom. 12 years ago
This is another NDC thievery at work. Where in the article does it state that NPP will withdraw the petition? I don't know why NDC is made up of fools and fools and all fools always creating foolish asumptions.
Jack 12 years ago
Mahama won the elections. Akufo Addo lost it. No one can overturn the results of the elections. NPP new all along that they were the ones trying to steal the election. Now they are the laughing stock of the world and will languish in opposition forever.
ndc Hater 12 years ago
ndc is a party full of criminals. mahama looks like some crook who deals in money laundering. and because NPP and its supporters are peace-loving, these fools think they can continue to rig elections in this country. when the court rules that we go re-run or if they rule that Nana actually won we will see what you fools will try. you dare not think of any nonsense, lest we all die!!
A' man 12 years ago
What a joke. So after losing the elections, NPP really believed that they could steal the elections or that the SC would give it to them? The Narcotic Peddlers Party is doomed forever.
speakert 12 years ago
did you pass your english exams before becoming a journalist? A disgrace to your profession.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
I think we need to take the interview and Akomea's statement in its entirety. You may be taking his statement completely out of context.
Cantankerous 12 years ago
A purposeless leadership in disarray as the rudderless NPP ship drifts towards the rocks.
Bernard Gogo 12 years ago
What a double standard. We live to see
Pastor One God 12 years ago
Shamble Samble Shamble!!!
kwame 12 years ago
l believe from my heart that the NPP's current leadership has embarked on this useless journey to perpetuate themselves in office. They should accept that they have failed to win and start reorganizing themselves early to enable the party to annex power come 2016, period.
Sunkwa 12 years ago
It's better communication officers of NPP be tactful in their utterances--or simply shut-up--election petition is with the SC--your opponents ascribe what you might not have said--let the public be aware of the progress of the petition---just that.
Sunkwa 12 years ago
NPP remember --NDC propaganda war is in high gear as such the Comminacation Officers must be circumpspect in what they communicate--keep your eyes on the ball--the Petition--till SC's decision--you're dealing with a bunch folks who will go to any lenght to steal & murder to achieve their ends.
obloganta 12 years ago
this people hv to apologize to us there waist our time in vain? no more vote from to this party again never in my life after making this noise to us?
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
What's ALL this??? Should ANY FOOL eg a COMMUNICATIONS Director be saying any screwed thing and then later on say he was quoted OUT of CONTEXT ???
Woman 12 years ago
those of us with open minds and the ability to comprehend such statements have no problem with what Nana meant! Do you seiously believe NPP is about to withdraw the case?
Ken 12 years ago
Trust me,the government and the people of Ghana will see NPP as mature if they withdraw the case from court rendering apology to the president,EC and all the apparatus of democracy.
JOJO 12 years ago
Ken dont dream,it can never happen.
norvisi 12 years ago
If these are what Akomea is saying the only thing I can say is hmmmmmmmmmm
Woman 12 years ago
Oh yes, that's all you can say if you were not able to comprehend his assertions. You guys need to get more serious than that!
NKOTB for President 2016 12 years ago
This NPP guys are not educated or what ???
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
The ndc can continue to our oil money to pay their rented press,but when the die is cast,we'll all see what next.All ndc members who used our money wrongly should start heading towards Nsawam.Including their mahama,stupid party.
NANA OOOH NANA, 12 years ago
KWAME NKRUMAH THE GREAT BUILT NSAWAM FOR THE UP TRADITIONALIST. ARE YOU AFRAID OF NSAWAM YOURSELVES BECAUSE YOU ARE NOW CALLED NPP?
owusu jnr 12 years ago
WHO IS OLDSOLDIER
JOJO 12 years ago
IF YOU NOT DESTINED TO RULE AND FORCE YOURSELF FOR THE POSITION YOU SUFFER TO RULE.BY THE WAY IT IS THE EARTHLY KINGDOM,LET THE TRUTH PREVAIL.
Kwaku 12 years ago
What a shame, are these Npp guys right thinking humans? At times I wonder where they come from. I told a friend not to be afraid of NPP going to court for, they are toothless bulldogs who can bark but can't bite. A gang of rouges and thieves.
Woman 12 years ago
Are you serious? Do you really believe this paper? Hmmm, you need to take some classes in comprehension!
Kobena 12 years ago
Gutter journalism at its worst. Does anyone actually buy this trash?
Cry the beloved country!
skotsman 12 years ago
I wonder which ears some of these writers use to listern to conversations? This is no news. Fuck you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
KOLOOKO, JAPAN 12 years ago
ACT NOW AND RORGE AHEAD FOR 2016
KOLOOKO, JAPAN 12 years ago
BELIEVE ME PEOPLE DONT LIKE AKUFFO ADDO
ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 12 years ago
SEE HOW SENSELESS THEY ARE:
JUSTMAN 12 years ago
ARE YOU SICK?FACELESS HUMAN BEINGS.NANA AKOMEA DO NOT KNOW IS LEFT FROM HIS RIGHT.THE NPP IS GUILTY OF TREASON. THEY SHOULD BE DEALT WITH ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF TREASONABLE OFFENCE.
kame90 12 years ago
what kind of journalism is this you have to go back to school and learn cause you lack professionalism. you have to grow along with you job is this the kind of heading that you can give to what you have written
akomea is misunderstood.
How long will they keep feeding their foolsoldiers wit ...
In your dreams - dream on!! Ghana is moving close to a perfect democracy hence the challenge of the results. Next time folks will think thrice before attempting to thwart the results of a general election. Shame to you, Mah ...
KEEP GOING TO COURT FOR THE NEXT 4 YRS. HAHAHAHAHAAAAA. FOOLS. WHO SAID NPP EXISTS TO RULE GHANA...AND RUIN IT. FOOLISH CASE. TELL NANA ADDO THAT I WILL ENSURE THAT HE NEVER BECOMES PRESIDENT IN THIS COUNTRY..AND SAME TO NPP. ...
IF NPP KEEP GOING TO COURT THEN NDC GREEDY BASTARDS WILL FOREVER FOLLOW SUIT! FOOLS FOLLOWING BLOCKHEADS TO COURT? HAHAHAHAHA "NKWASEAFO CLAN" WHICH ONE IS MORE BLOCKHEAD? NDC WILL FOREVER REMAIN BUGABUGA ! NO SENSE, THEIR ON ...
So some of you NPP supporters are still living in fool's paradise, hoping that Nana Addo would be declared president by the Supreme Court. The earlier you stop that wishful thinking, the better for you. Otherwise when the Sup ...
THE NPP AND ITS HEAD KINGS NANA, BAWUMIA AND OTANKA JAKE HAVE CLASSIFIED THE DECLARATION OF JOHN MAHAMA WINNER OF THE 2012 ELECTIONS AND AS PRESIDENT AS ILLEGITIMATE AND A SUBVERSION OF THE CONSTITUTION AND SO SHOULD NOT BE R ...
NANA ADDO JUST 4GET AND LEAVE GHANA FOR JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC!THIS ELLECTIONS HAS CAUSED ATTA MILLS DEATH, IT COST $180M, AND 4,800 WITHNESS! WHY? MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA MUST BE IN POWER AT ALL COST? LET THEM RULE FOR 100 ...
A VERY FOOLISH CASE FROM NPP LYING IN THE VICINITY OF THE SUPREME COURT IN ACCRA. JUST RUBBISH WHICH MUST BE LIFTED BY REFUSE TRUCKS AND DUMPED INTO THE KORLE LAGOON. GHANAIANS VOTED MAHAMA INTO POWER ...AND NO BUNCH OF IDIOT ...
SHUT UP AND HIDE IN YOUR CAGE! IDIOT DO YOU KNOW ACCRA? CAN YOU GO NEAR NANA ADDO! STUPID CITIZEN REBELLING! YOU CAN BE A FOOLSOLDIER IN THAT STUPID NDC NOT NPP! SEE HOW YOU ARE SUFFERING ON GHANA! ...NERVOUS... YOU NEED TO R ...
We already have a perfect democracy. It is obvious, soo obvious that NPP has gone to court out of frustration. There are many NPP followers who a quiet because they know the truth and won't waste time following a frustrated m ...
NPP huge problem now is how to ditch their pedestrian issue of voter fraud amicably. After stripping Ghana constitution naked and lay its body parts 4,8,45,130, and last but not the least 69 bare on my table accusing me of co ...
SHAMO TELL US WHERE A PARTY LOST IN AN ELECTION AND WENT TO BRING OUT ALMOST ALL THE RESULTS THEY SAT AS A PARTY TO CONCOCT AND BRING TO A SUPREME COURT AS THE AUTHENTIC RESULTS AND SO THEY HAVE WON THE ELECTION? ONLY IN GHAN ...
NANA AKOMEAH SAYS NPP RECOGNISES THE LEGITIMACY OF THE PRESIDENT. AND THAT HE SPEAKS FOR THE NPP AS ITS MOUTHPIECE. NANA AKUFFO ADDO, BAWUMIA, AND OTANKA JAKE ARE PART AND PARCEL OF NPP ALL UNDER THE SHADOW OF THE ELEPHANT. S ...
I DON'T THINK THE NPP LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF ILLITERATE FOOLS IGNORANT OF WHAT THEY ARE DOING, SO GIVE THE CITIZENS A BREAK WITH RIDICULOUS PSYCHOLOGICAL GIMICKS. IF THE NDC IS HOPING THAT THE GENUINE NPP PETITION AGAINST THE ...
These are all a bunch of semi illiterates acting like educated ones. Maybe, we're expecting too much too soon and puts everything at odds with the reality. The country is still in its infancy. the language in which we do bus ...
Who wrote this article. This is very terrible and misleading reporting. Journalist like these should be kept in the dungeons because they confuse the public. He writing on contrasting positions and does a terrible job explain ...
What part of Akomea's statement is wrong? The president is elected and so as it stands, he is the formal and legal president of Ghana until a decision is ...
The Communications Director of the NPP in the Tain Constituency, Charles Akowuah-Tuffuor is asking the party to get out of court and focus on the 2016 elections because their evidence is not enough to change the election resu ...
Thiefman Kufour should have given the NPP better advice, but being a tribalistic useless thiefman any way, Kufour was expected to make foolish decisions and he did. Kufour did himself a permanent damage in every way, personal ...
What has changed?
I WONDER WHAT JAKE WILL SAY. WHY WAS HE PART OF THE PETITION? ASIEDU NKETIA WAS GOING TO JOIN HIM AND TAKE HIM ON. MOSQUITO BITES TANKER! ...
NDC is a pa ...
Big jay,you might've forgotten that NPP is the champion party that introduced cocaine into our dear country whereby making Ghana a point of distribution of the white powder which you and I know. I don't know whether the othe ...
Und do you want also to be told under which political party so ma ...
In 'Pious' Mills' time more issues about narcotics, particularly cocaine were heard day in and day out. A parcel of cocaine was shamelessly swapped with baking soda under police custody and you are here talking trash. ndc (na ...
In Europe whenever you're going to board an underground train we buy any newspaper that comes our way just to occupy you why you are on board of the train.You would be surprised at the knowledge that this newspaper would give ...
Nana Akomea has said and done NOTHING that contradicts what anyone else in NPP has said or done ...
What is going on in the head of this disgruntled NPP man, Nana Akomea ? If you do not agree with the electoral result which declared some one as a President, how do you honestly agree to his legitimacy as the rightful electe ...
Owusu, irrespective of the name calling against Nana Addo, you are right, he will continue with his petition in court as the constitution stipulates. At least you will agree, if you have any education, that he is going throu ...
Mahama won the elections. Akufo Addo lost it. No one can overturn the results of the elections. NPP new all along that they were the ones trying to steal the election. Now they are the laughing stock of the world and will lan ...
ndc is a party full of criminals. mahama looks like some crook who deals in money laundering. and because NPP and its supporters are peace-loving, these fools think they can continue to rig elections in this country. when the ...
l believe from my heart that the NPP's current leadership has embarked on this useless journey to perpetuate themselves in office. They should accept that they have failed to win and start reorganizing themselves early to ena ...
It's better communication officers of NPP be tactful in their utterances--or simply shut-up--election petition is with the SC--your opponents ascribe what you might not have said--let the public be aware of the progress of th ...
NPP remember --NDC propaganda war is in high gear as such the Comminacation Officers must be circumpspect in what they communicate--keep your eyes on the ball--the Petition--till SC's decision--you're dealing with a bunch fol ...
The ndc can continue to our oil money to pay their rented press,but when the die is cast,we'll all see what next.All ndc members who used our money wrongly should start heading towards Nsawam.Including their mahama,stupid par ...
WHO IS OLDSOLDIER
What a shame, are these Npp guys right thinking humans? At times I wonder where they come from. I told a friend not to be afraid of NPP going to court for, they are toothless bulldogs who can bark but can't bite. A gang of ro ...
Cry the beloved country!