You are here: HomeNews2013 01 15Article 262167

Army officer ‘disappears’ after supporting Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (171)

• THERE WE GO AGAIN 11 years ago

IT IS JUST THE BEGINNING.HIS MASTER RAWLINGS DID SAME IN 1979 SO WHAT DO U EXPECT IF U VOTE FOOLISHLY?

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

He was arrested by officers of the Military Police. Yet people are jumping to conclusion that it is because he was a supporter of Nana Akufo Addo and point fingers at John Mahama as being the cause of his arrest. Have the re ...

• GHA 11 years ago

HE WILL REMAIN FOROVER:

• SGT- KWABINA ADJA 11 years ago

BEFORE YOU BECOME AN ARMY; YOU KNOW YOU MUST STAY NATURAL; WHY DID BRIGHT DECIDED TO JOIN POLITICS WITH HIS POSITIONS?

• Cop. kwabla 11 years ago

TELL THEM FOR ME: DID BRIGHT SIGN ANY CONTRACT WITH THE ARMY

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NEVER DIE FOR GHANA, BECAUSE GHANA IS NOT WORTH DYING FOR, A LOT OF ITs PEOLE ARE YET TO BE CIVILISED AND THEY ARE ALL VOTING.. NOT ON ISUES BUT ON JEALOUSY WAY! THE PROFITS OF OUR GRAND PARENT COCOA HAS GONE TO OTHER PEOPLE ...

• kofi 11 years ago

God is watching. They will answer for all these bad deeds. God help mother Ghana.

• Kwaku Agyeman Osahene 11 years ago

Nowhere in the world will a soldier openly display his political affiliations. You remain loyal to the Commander in Chief of the day. He must quickly be shown the exist. its only rebels, dissidents, saboteurs, and disgruntled ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

Tell them, simply tell them. You do not openly oppose your commander in chief while supporting his opponents if you are in uniform. That is against military rule. Doing so can be problematic and one can face military ju ...

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

YOU SAID IT RIGHT BOATENG.TO OPPOSE YOUR COMMANDER IN CHIEF, YOU MUST GIVE UP YOUR MILITARY UNIFORN FOR NPP T SHIRT IN PLACE.
    ONE MAN CANNOT SERVE TWO MASTERS.
    I DONT THINK SOME OF THIS YOUNG GUYS UNDERSTAND THE RULES AND T ...

• CD 11 years ago

Look for him in the military police jail. Missing and so what? He is a stupid soldier.

• KWAKU MANU 11 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING IT IS RIGHT FOR A SOLDIER TO SUPPORT NDC BUT A CRIME TO SUPPORT NPP? WHERE ARE WE HEARDING TO AS A NATION.

• KWAJO ASOM S/AKONTOMBRA 11 years ago

No sir! It not so, what I knew is that a Soldier like Bright
    Must not come out to suppport any party either PPP or CPP or what
    ever.
    They must remain neutral. So kwaku, if a soldier come out boldly to throw his
    Weight on ...

• LT. SERWAAH 11 years ago

TEACH THEM BOY

• william 11 years ago

The writers should know better; our army is above partisan politics and recklessness!They,together with others have been protecting our thriving democracy with a high sense of professionalism unparalled by civilians!!

• Simplicity-USA 11 years ago

If this soldier was suspected of compromising his position to distablize the nation he should never see his family again to set as deterrant to others.I think this soldier was recruited by NPP and must hence his support for d ...

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

Is painful to hear this from the the family. Why he should join a party. As a public officer, you need not shown or let people know what party you belong. You just go and vote to the party you love best. Lance Corporal Barwua ...

You have said it all brother, Corporal Barwuah called for it no body must
    Blame nobody

You such a fool. If you don't have anything better saying shut your big
    Mouth. Which God you're talking about here? He God in Heaven dislike
    Rebellion that was why he thrown satan down from heaven.
    Corporal Barwuah is a so ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

BLOODY SWINE, WILL YOU STOP THAT NONSENSE? WHO TOLD YOU MAHAMA SPENT $180 MILLION DOLLARS ON THE ELECTIONS? YOU WILL FOREVER REMAIN A FOOL.

• AZONTO 11 years ago

FIRST L/CPL IS NOT AN INSTRUCTOR IN JWS BUT ON ATTACHMENT DUTIES AT ACHIASE. ALL SOLDIERS ARE EXPECTED NOT TO DO POLITICS BUT BEWUAH WAS DOING POLITICS AND WAS IN LINK WITH NPP SUPPORTERS AND HIDING IN A HOTEL AT ODA. ON 7 DE ...

That is the fact brother, it makes sense

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ARE YOU REAL NDC? AND YOU DONT KNOW MAHAMA AND HIS NDC BOUGHT AFARI GYAN WITH $35M JUST FOR HIM TO CLOSE HIS EYES!! DO YOU THINK MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA KILLED ATTA MILLS FOR NOTHING? THEY NEED TO WIN THE ELECTIONS BY EVERY ...

• LOYAL SOLDIER 11 years ago

Did u listen to yourself? look the army has its own rules and regulations and i urge u to endeavor to find out before u make such loose talks. Is Ghana for the NPP alone? look with this character u will remain in opposition f ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

OPPOSITION, OPPOSITION EVERYDAY WHO CARE ABOUT OPPOSITION? WHAT DO I SHAMO NEED THAT I DONT HAVE? WHAT IN THIS WORLD DOES SHAMO LACK? OR DO YOU THINK I LIKE TO BE PREZ? GOOD HEALTH AND LONG LIFE IS GODS GIVEN, AND THAT I PRAY ...

• GANYA 11 years ago

foolish idiot abua,cocoasifo,
    let your eye open from today,pls stop what you are saying and talk like a ghanian not like animal.sorry for using this words bcs l was angry.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHY DIDNT YOU TAKE GUN AND SHOOT YOUR ELECTION RIGGER PREZ? HE IS A THIEF AND USED OUR MONEY TO BUY PRESIDENCY AFTER KILLING ATTA MILLS!! STUPID FOOL, CHECK OUR COCOASI CITIES AND CHECK YOUR CASAVA VILLAGES YOU WILL SEE WHER ...

• nii klan 11 years ago

how much did your grandfather receive out of this 180m dollars?how much did your wife also receive?please reason up.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why should soldiers be employed to vote in an general election if they are not to be interested in politics?

During credible and honest political hey days one will never hear or see
    any politician campaigning in Military

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN ARRESTED SIMPLY BCOS THEY SUPPORTED PREZ MAHAMA? CHIEFS AND PUBLIC OFFICE HOLDERS DID IT OPENLY BUT NOBODY ARRESTED THEM SO WHY THIS POOR LANCE CORPORAL OF THE GHANA ARMY? THE FAMILY SHOULD RATHER GO ...

• Cop. Adjei 11 years ago

the lance Corporal ate his cake and will not have it again. he was too much into politics which is agaist his office as an army,. he was campaigning Daylight for NPP.

• norvisi 11 years ago

Look at this nonsense ! Are they not citizens of this country ? The guy knows the regulations and went against it . You cannt be partisan else risgn and do the politics .
    The report says he was arrested in a hotel , that on ...

• Ujah 11 years ago

We understand that every human is a political being. If this corporal in his private life expresses his political view no body has the right to arrest him,now law allows it except criminal intended minds.He is not in any ...

• bouye 11 years ago

BE HONEST THE SOLDIERIS NOT THE ONLY SUPPORTETR OF NANA;NO ONE IS ARRESTED;SO IF THIS IS THE TRUTH THEN HE MIGHT HAVE
    REALLY POSED A THREAT TO THE NATION:MJ IS A VERY MODERATEAND

I AGREE WITH YOU BOUYE.
    THIS SOLDIER MIGHT HAVE DONE SOMETHING
    BEYOND WHAT MOST OF YOU ARE SPECULATING ABOUT.
    THE MILITARY AUTHORITIES ARE NOT CRAZY TO BE GOING AROUND ARRESTING NPP SUPPORTERS BECAUSE THEY VOTED FOR AKUFFO ...

• citizen 11 years ago

My brother this is propaganda. If the relatives want to let the president know that their son has been arrested and not charged, they should appeal to him but not this kind of cock and bull stories.

• A. A. Agyepong 11 years ago

Does Nana Addo have only one supporter? If no, then why have they arrested only one person for supporting Nana Addo if indeed Nana Addo has, at least, with the results of the last elections, he has over five million supporte ...

• boi 11 years ago

Oh A A don"t u know he maybe arrested because he openly supportd nana being a soldier.we all voted for one party or the other but did not show where we belong.Another thing may be that he left his base to the hotel without pe ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Dramani Mahama instructed his murderers or executioners as was done in P/NDC and NDC era to get Barwua and kill him which Gbevlo Lartey and
    Yaw Boateng Djan has done just that.

• boi 11 years ago

NONSENSE

• yaw 11 years ago

GHANA IS ON A TIME BOMB, IF A SOLDIER FROM THE WAR SCHOOL IS BEHAVING THIS WAY. ASEM B3BA D3 DI

• GANYA 11 years ago

ARE WELL ??????????????
    l think you are blind.

• GANYA 11 years ago

are you well ? l think you are blind.

• nii klan 11 years ago

i thought you said all die be die,so stop putting dust in our eye and sand in our gari,what nonsence is this?

• joe 11 years ago

Master, say it again. Was JM there when the guy was arrested?. what was he doing in Oda?. Pl stop your dirty politics and face the truth.

• Francis 11 years ago

Wow, that is a great piece. Very objective.

• Boateng 11 years ago

Maths, some folks are going to accuse God if he got Satan arrested.

The family could simply enquire of their son from the military police if in fact the military police have their son and why? Do they not have any intell ...

• Gbodzogbodzo 11 years ago

Yes that is the stupidity of the Ghananian anything is blamed on a ruler

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

From the comments on this platform you cannot say 'the stupidity of the Ghanaian'. More fitting is the stupidity of the story teller who thinks you and I will swallow it hook line and sinker, without questions!!1

• mamaba 11 years ago

No one can arrest military personnel except the military police , it can be in connection with the government.

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

I don't think most ghanaians understand what is going on or may be turning blind eye and deaf ear to the petition filed by the NPP,let us stop this insults and name calling.Mahama and his NDC can use the KGB or the CIA if car ...

• MORI 11 years ago

AS A ARMY YOU MUST WORKOVER DEATH BODIES TO SUPPORT A LOOSING PARTY:

• ASRARE 11 years ago

A WHOLE ARMY KNOWS THAT; THE SHOULD NOT MEGGLED THEMSELVES WITH POLITICS:

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

ALL YOU FOOLISH GHANAIANS ,THE FAMILY JUST WANT TO KNOW THE WHERE ABOUT OF THEIR BELOVED ,IDIOTS ,.THIS IS NOT ABOUT NPP OR RAPPED NDC GOVT. PER SAY.JUST TAKE A LOOK AT YOUR PRESIDENTS FACE ,.NEVER SMILES ,.HITLER ,HITLER IN ...

• GANYA 11 years ago

another fool. the family has already know that their son was arrested by military police, what is your question ? gbekoshie,

ABU, YOU ARE A BIG FOOL IDIOT.
    WAS THE SOLDIER ARRESTED PERSONALLY ARRESTED BY THE PRESIDENT? IS THE PRESIDENT A MILITARY POLICE PERSONNEL?
    DONT BE IGNORANT STUPID THE FAMILY KNOWS WHERE HE IS AND WHY HE WAS ARRESTED AND TH ...

• Kofi Asaase- Asa----Mantukwa 11 years ago

Don't worry. Hw will come back but before that he would be taught how to live in the Communist or Socialist Country!

When he is discharged he would become NDC foot soldier and he would also be fired!

You mark it on the ...

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Nonsense.

• joey london! 11 years ago

What a big lie!"How can they do that to a serving soldier who has dedicated his life to serving the nation?” Family members expressed consternation that this is happening in the very first days of Mr John Dramani Mahama’s ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Is this story propaganda or fact? I cannot believe that supporting the presidential candidate of the main opposition party in the 2012 election could result in the arrest and detention of a soldier. It is not an offence in Gh ...

• Monitor 11 years ago

According to the military regulation, a uniformed personnel cannot openly declare his support to any political party. The allegiance of the soldier is to his country. If he breaks military regulation, he will be dealt with ac ...

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 11 years ago

What regulation are you talking about? That corrupt greedy bastards we have in the army? Look at somebody like Brigd. Saagbuul who look like pig in the Army.

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

WHAT I KNOW IS THAT IF A SOLDIER COMMITS AN OFFENCE HE IS ARRESTED AND DEALT WITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CLEARLY SPELT OUT RULES AND REGULATIONS THAT GOVERN THE ARMED FORCES. I UNDERSTAND THESE RULES AND REGULATIONS FORM PART ...

SOME OF YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY ONES WHO KNOW IT ALL ABOUT HUMAN RIGHTS AND SO ON. THE GHANA ARMY AND ALL SECURITY SERVICES HAVE LAWS AND REGULATIONS. GO TO THE CAMPS, OR TO THEIR PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICE, OR TO THEIR LIBRA ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

THIS ARTICLE WAS WRITTEN BY AN IGNORAMUS.IT IS SUPRISING THE TYPE OF JOURNALIST WE HAVE. HOW CAN A SERVICE PERSONNEL DIVULGE HIS POLITICAL LEANINGS? THAT ALONE IS SACRILEGIOUS. NO WHERE IN THE WORLD IS THAT DONE.

• Nana Kokofu 11 years ago

Why not look foor the rules in army first before you start writing this rubbish.

• Daniel Asso 11 years ago

Blessed is he who does not stand in the Counsel of the Wicked......Mahama's rule will be withered away in no time, like chaff.

• DJ 11 years ago

this very message has been returned back to you the sender

• Alert 11 years ago

That curse shall come upon you rather.
    May your mouth be shut forever never to make statements like this.

• kofi essoun 11 years ago

you arevthe most cursed person on thisblessed land of ours

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 11 years ago

Amenooooo amen. God bless you for saying the truth

• npp 11 years ago

is he the only supporter of akuffo addo in the military? searchlight give us a break with this your uesless story. we deserve to read better things.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Tell Bature to stop writing such useless and scrap stories as well.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS.

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

THE HAS NOTHING TO DO ABOUT THIS. IT IS SURPRISING THAT A SERVING SOLDIER CAN MAKE HIS POLITICAL AFFILIATION KNOW TO EVERYBODY. THAT IS NOT HOW THE MILITARY IS. DIDN'T HE MEET OTHER NPP MEMBERS IN THE MILITARY, WHY HAVEN'T T ...

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

WHY CAN'T SOME OF YOU LEARN COMMON SENSE. IS HE THE ONLY SUPPORTER OF NPP OR NANA ADDO IN THE MILITARY. HE MET ALOT AND BETTER OF THEM IN THE SERVICE, HE IS TOO SMALL SHOULD ANYBODY BE ARRESTED BECAUSE HE SUPPORTS A PARTICUL ...

• Blowman 11 years ago

Who really cares about awho a Lance Corporal campaigns for.
    Probably 99.99 percent of soldiers in the army have never even heard of him.
    He is probably cheating on his wife with a young lady in a village .
    Stop churning ou ...

• grace 11 years ago

Liars! give us the contacts of the family members if what you're saying is true. so you people will not stop all these lies and propaganda after seeing where it landed you? please give us a break. this is a very useless artic ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Unintelligent people trying to tell a lie again in a very bad unimpressive way.
    Keep up the lies - that will surely take you to the Castle. Bastards.

• Civil Rights Campaigner 11 years ago

Packs of blatant lies will not move this great nation of ours forward! Which military authorities have his relations approached for redress or information on their relation?Akosua,l agree with you that the road to the Castle ...

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

Nobody can be arrested simply becase he or she supports Akufo-Addo. He must have committed some crimes but the family is refusing to disclose it.

If it was true that he was arrested because he supported Nana Addo, the NPP ...

• ed 11 years ago

What was he doing in a hotel when he was supposed to be at work or probably preparing to go and supervise the elections? In any case, is he the only symphatiser of the NPP in the army? The military is not a place for his like ...

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

Eh! You guys have some funny tabloids in Ghana. Why should a low ranking soldier be arrested for supporting a particular presidential candidate? As a friend will put it there are too many 'loop holes' in the story.

• KUDZ 11 years ago

This soldier violate the military code by supporting a political party openly, he should be court martial for his action, he put Ghana's security in danger

• Adongo 11 years ago

Frankly, I do not see any problem here. He was arrested by the Military Police and this arrest would only have been carried out because he has committed an offence.

The Military has additional rules and regulations apart ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

A soldier arrested for his political believes in a democratic Ghana? That can NOT be true but we still seek answers to his arrest.

Over to you Army Commander!

• Kwesi 11 years ago

There WE go again. Another politics

• Keteke 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA HAVE RELATIVES RUNNING ALL OVER THE PLACE TALKING TRASH. WHY HAVE THEY NOT DISAPPEARED?

THINK ABOUT IT

• Amponsah arhin 11 years ago

The i want to ask is those who cause his arrest ant they belong to any of the parties?

• KOFI 11 years ago

A LEOPARD NEVER LOOSES ITS SPOTS. NDC AT IT AGAIN.GOD HELP US.

• KOFI BABONI 11 years ago

IGNORANT BASTARD!!!
    WHAT DO U KNOW ABT DE ARMY.
    DE STORY IS EVEN FALSE--WHERE IS THE FACE OF THE MISSING FOOL...

• Jah Glory 11 years ago

what was he doing in that hotel on 7 Dec 12? Was he on official duty at that part of the country? Was he on official leave? Answer those questions for yourself and know the reason for his arrest.

• Seli K Asimadu 11 years ago

The family shd contact the Ghana Army they have their professional way of doing things

• Kojo Menka, Bremen, Germany 11 years ago

NPP propagandists never cease to amaze many of us. Soldiers have accommodation in the barracks, and Achiase is the station so what was he doing in a hotel in Oda, on the election day. ? Childish talks and pack of lies will ne ...

• jak 11 years ago

this is a cooked story i guess coming from the npp. Please stop these it wouldnt help. How can this happen, when you say he was arrested 7 th Dec. last year and it could be linked to the first days of the Mahama admin.

• RAY 11 years ago

Foolish and foolish stupid rubbish.Even if this bullshit is true,Kufour backed by an incompetent useless sickler,with a big "sizure" all over the place,in the person of JB Danquah, sacked most of us because of our ethnic back ...

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Ghanaians are no longer that gullible. Some people are at it again, trying to use Party colours when somebody is arrested for an offence. Oh simpletons give us a break now.

• Jason 11 years ago

This article does not seem logic..sorry for saying..but propaganda..

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

In the military ranks count. Is the so called soldier an officer or of the Junior rank. The story already has holes.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

TO THE KILLING FIELDS. How in the name of democracy can you arrest anybody whether a soldier or not, and detain him indefinitely without any charges and informing members of his family where he is and what is happening to him ...

• John Axovi 11 years ago

AS A TOTAL INSTITUTION THE ARMY HAS RULES AND REGULATIONS. IF A SOLDIER VIOLATES ANY OF THE RULES HE/SHE WOULD BE PICKED UP BY THE MILITARY POLICE FOR QUESTIONING. GONE ARE THOSE DAYS THAT WE SEEM TO DISOBEY ORDERS WITH RECKL ...

THANKS FOR THE EDUCATION. PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW. THERE ARE THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW SHIT!!!AND SO MUST FIND OUT AND BE ENLIGHTENED TO AVOID WRITING SUCH RECKLESS ARTICLES OR MAKING SILLY COMMENTS. THANK YOU.

• LAMASH 11 years ago

FOOL. COMBINING ARMY AND POLITICS?

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Mr Bright run away with ashawo to togo to do sakawa. These greedy ashantis.

• J. O 11 years ago

That is NDC again. Apart from Mills none of their leaders (presidents) understands democracy. They buy and steal votes.

• J. O 11 years ago

ARROGANT BASTARDS...
    WE LOVE OUR PRESIDENT UNLIKE UR ARROGANT AKUFO ADDO WHO WILL NEVER B PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Moru 11 years ago

it does not make sense. the army has its rules and regulations. politicians shd stop manipulating journalists and state institutions.

• NANA YAW GYADU 11 years ago

this same Bawuah is a direct relative to former chief of staff Kojo Mpeani,as a profesional soldier you do not steal or involve your self in any misconduct....Bewuah you have always soil your character every where you find yo ...

• nigger for life 11 years ago

fucking peaple you forget all die be die?

• sikdo 11 years ago

oh ghana

• Piesie 11 years ago

This story is simply nonsense, Ken Kuranchie should grow beyond this.

• Ayariga loves dog meat 11 years ago

Go on like that. When it's done to the NDC soldiers in the army, they shouldn't cry foul. What goes around, comes around.

• Ayariga loves dog meat 11 years ago

NDC is a devil in the land of angels.

• awonaniba 11 years ago

All die be die

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

Some times its beats my mind to think that people will just wake up only to attribute anything to President Mahama.Is it the President who arrested the soldier or the alleged arrested soldier the only soldier supporting the N ...

• Yen Akanfuo 11 years ago

This wild propaganda will not wash.
    Who is this eye witness ? Always following him to see what happens? Could his actions have been haunting him?
    The Army is non-partisan and officers and men should be people of integrity a ...

• thomson 11 years ago

this is not true, but if true then, he is one of the foolish NPP supporters, please they should leave him now

• Ghana_First 11 years ago

we dont believe any garbbage connected directly or indirectly to npp.

• Osabarima Darko 11 years ago

Who ever authored this piece is an educated illiterate, as this news makes no sense. It lacks accuracy, brevity, Relevancy and logic. What has Mahamah to do with a Lance-Corporal in the Army, who might have committed a servic ...

• Naana 11 years ago

As an army officer he should have known better than to involve himself in politics.If he has been arrested by the military police then lm afaird he will have to face a court martial.l hope he is dealt with accordingly.That wi ...

• ATIGLINYI ZANU 11 years ago

NO SERVING MILITART MAN WOULD BE ARESTED WITHOUT HIM KNOWING HIS OFFENCE NEVER IN THE ARMY

• Pebbles Nusetor 11 years ago

People have been in the same military for years, I mean as much as 35 years and have left. If this young man cannot stay for only god knows, ...years. Let us question him and not politicize the military or political system.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

THE MILITARY HAS A WAY OF DEALING WITH MATTERS INVOLVING SERVICE PERSONNEL.RELATIVES HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS ARREST SINCE HE WAS ARRESTED BY THE RIGHT ARM OF THE AR MED FORCES- "MILITARY POLICE" RELATIVES SHOULD RATHER C ...

• IMMA 11 years ago

If this story is true then they should be prepared to arest all of us

• Mania. 11 years ago

Dumb fool. Lance corporal? I know anBridadier general who is openly npp and is at post. Stop this tantrum like a spoilt child.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

NDC GOVT IS NOT DEMOCRETIC .,RATHER COUP MAKERS PARTY IF YOU TRACE THEIR POLITICAL HISTORY., OF BASTARD SO CALL OFIRI GYATO JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS., I AM NOT SUPRISE OF THEIR UNLAWFUL ARREST.IS FROM THEIR STUPID MASTERS AND FOOL ...

• GANYA 11 years ago

hoooooooooooooooooooooooooo another useless, pls go! go!!!!!!!!!!!! to school and become somebody.

• OPOSAM 11 years ago

I REALLY DO NOT BELIEVE THIS STORY.

• anayomi 11 years ago

cleanig up all nana suporters

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

SERVICE PERSONNELS ARE ALSO GHANAIANS THEREFORE,HAVE PREFERENCE TO A POLITICAL PARTY EXCEPT THAT ITS A HIDDEN RERALITY FOR BETTER REASONS. BEING AN INSTRUCTOR IN A TRAINING SCHOOL ENFORCES L/C BAWUAH TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL IF TH ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You have written an article which should concern the public but your statement "albeit a contested president" shows bias. Let us rise above such pettiness. Whether you like it or not President Mahama is here to stay for the n ...

• Old policeman 11 years ago

A serving officer commits an offence punishable by dismissal and imprinsonment by showing his support for any political party publicly

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED DURING THE KWAME NKRUMAH'S CPP REGIME AND AFTER SOME YEARS WHAT HAPPENED TO CPP? NDC WILL FALL TOO , BECAUSE, " THE EVIL THAT MEN DO WOULD LIVE AFTER THEM". THIS SOLDIER WOULD SOON BE SEEN AND AKUFFO ADD ...

• BB Brown 11 years ago

just telling a story the bad way, is he the only soldier who supports nana? just trying to throw dust into people ' eyes as if because of his support of nana that is why he is arrested.The military has their own way of invest ...

• yaw 11 years ago

my teacher use to say "educated illiterates". dont just comment on issues you really don't know anything about. otherwise you will be called "educated illiterate". thank you.

• yaw 11 years ago

this L/cpl is a dishonest,disloyal, half baked, and dangerous to the security on the country. am amazed the comments some ppl are given. i wish he did this in america/UK/GERMANY/JAPAN/KOREA/ RUSSIA ETC

• BB Kpandu 11 years ago

God help mother Ghana

• Joe 11 years ago

This is the reason why NDC should not rule this nation. They are full of members who have no respect for the rule of law. They just cannot take dissent views and that is very bad. May God help this nation.

• soldier woman 11 years ago

Has the soldier forgotten his rules of engagement?

• soldier woman 11 years ago

An instructor of his caliber should have known that the military has its own rules and regulations which is simple. if u wana do politics, resign

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

Mahama is a crook. Mahama is a thief. Mahama is a murderer. Mahama is criminal. Mahama is wicked. Mahama is corrupt. Jon Mahama is a dictator. Mahama must be removed from office of the presidency right away. Jon Mahama must b ...

• sokatoa, camp 11 years ago

you people should talk sense. He might be in the guardroom pending disciplinary action. He could even be put in the guardroom for 90days, so why not the family check from higher command.

WOMAN'S WISDOM ,YOU MUST BE HIGH ON COCAINE,MARIJUANA,GRASS AND WEE TO TALK LIKE A CRAZY WOMAN.
    YOU DON'T MAKE NO SENSE BEHAVING SICK STUPID IGNORANT.
    GO WASH YOUR ASS BEFORE YOU GO TO BED.

• DJ Kloroquine 11 years ago

If the guy has been court with cocaine for Nana Addo let them deal with him

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

What if the womanizer Jon mahama is fucking him in the guard room and then pass him over to the atrum-atrum vice president Amissah arthur for him to do it to him through the anus? You know, Mahama and amissah arthur are wicke ...

• sokatoa, camp 11 years ago

Live that poor soldier alone. Most senior officers including Generals, have all got party affiliations and even playing partisan politics under cover. Mere support to nana Addo should not put him such a situation until he i ...

• Kwemeriki 11 years ago

Is Ghana back to JJ'S Era?

• nana 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST HEAR THIS STUPID ACT OR THE ARMY MUST COME OUT, WE ARE TIRED OF THIS KIND OF SYSTEM.

• Martin 11 years ago

This story is a bunch of baloney. First of all you don’t refer to a lance corporal as an army officer. Secondly, according to the story Lance Corporal Bright Barwuah was taken into custody by the military police. This is mi ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

I was ones in the military n if somebody tells u there is no politics in the Ghana military then that person is a liar,the is so much politics in the army of late whereby people of volta n north are seen as ndc n the Akans as ...

• GANYA 11 years ago

you are right but the way HE did it was not good.

• em zure 11 years ago

can i call it communism ?

• norvisi 11 years ago

every military person who is serving knows that , he can not be partisan and the regulation is clear on that .
    And the associated punishments are not ambigous, leave Mahama out of this !

• Tanzu Banye 11 years ago

It is said that he was arrested over a month now following the "very first days of Prez Mahama's assumption of office". If he was arrested on 7 Dec, it is not more than a month now? Was Prez Mahama sworn in on Dec 7? Let's no ...

• Awuni Amansie 11 years ago

mahama , Tani ba like you,you must provide him ok, else? Tani ba like you, Goat, Cow like you

• ETWE YE DE -HAMBURG 11 years ago

ASK NANA AND NPP MACHO MEN:

• Andah 11 years ago

I think that it is rather John Mahama JM who is desperate for power and not Nana Akuffo Addo. Just consider the massive material and monetary inducements poured on the ground by NDC to clinch the disputed victory. Just consid ...

• KOMLA 11 years ago

IF YOU VOTE FOR NDC TO BECOME A GOVERNMENT, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE. THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO SUPPORT NAN AKUFFO ADDO AND ARE STILL THERE. PLEASE THE MILITARY IS NOT A CIVIL INSTITUTION AS SUCH THE RULES ARE DIFFERENT.

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

IN FACT WHAT WAS THIS L/CPL. DOING IN A HOTEL WHEN ON THE 7TH DECEMBER ALL OFFICERS AND MEN WERE ON NATIONAL ASSIGNMENTS AND THOSE NOT ASSIGNED WERE TO STANDBYE.IN FACT HE MUST BE DETAINED FOR 90 DAYS IN THE GUARD ROOM AND RE ...

THIS YOUNG MAN HAS DISGRACED THE UNIFORM BY HANGING IN THE HOTEL WHILE HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE ON STANDBY. TRUELY, HE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE JOB HE HAS.
    90 DAYS IN GUARDROOM AND DISCHARGE FROM THE SERVICE WILL BE HIS POSSIBLE ...

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Service Officers in uniform should stay away from partisan politics period. Why support one party over others as a law enforcer? Why accusing the President instead of reporting to the authority to search for his whereabout. ...

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 11 years ago

if this is true then fuck Mahama! if this is what he wants then he will oneday get it back himself dumbass

MY FRIEND , PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS NO PART TO PLAY IN THIS MATTER.
    THIS IS PURELY MILITARY MATTERS AND PROBABLY ,THE FIRST TIME THE PRESIDENT KNEW ABOUT THIS MATTER IS WHEN YOU AND I LEARNED ABOUT THE STORY ON THE WEB THE SAM ...

• Dery 11 years ago

He is dangerous to the service and must be fished out.

• B B Boatey 11 years ago

When that money-belly-full Kobby Acheampong said his president could declare curfew,arrest,and hide or 'sledge-hammer' people, he knew what he was talking about or what had been done and what they have in store for people ...

• KWAKU MENSAH AZAY 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU PUBLISH SUCH PROPAGANDA

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WE CONTINUE EVERYDAY TO LOSE OUR COMMAND IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE.

IS A LANCE COERPORAL AN OFFICER IN THE
    GHANA MILITARY SERVICE.

THE OPERATORS OF THE GHANA SERCHLIGHT NEWSPAPER HAVE SUBDUED THE IMAGE OF JOURNALISM IN T ...

• Bosco ..Kumasi 11 years ago

Is very stupid to make such comments
    Mr John Dramani Mahama’s term as president, albeit a contested president.

“If this is how he is going to start his reign, then we can only pray,” they said.
    Is he arrested b ...

• Adugyamfi samuel 11 years ago

oh hmmmmmmm has this started again?,why NDC,why mr president what is actually going to happen for the next four(4)years oh father in heaven please help mother Ghana for we did not sign up for this really.Mr Bright do not wor ...

• truth 11 years ago

this soldier might be an AWOL