You are here: HomeNews2013 01 15Article 262158

Ghana to Send Troops To Mali

Read Comments Comments (82)

• GHA 11 years ago

WE ARE MOVING STRONGER FORWARD

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

1.Payments of judgement debts 2. Depreciation of the Cedi 3. Collapse of NHIS 4. Bribery and curruption 5. Fat salaries for useless Mps and president 6. Killing of Mills 7. Escalation of Armed robberies 8. Hardships 9. Unempl ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Thank God you are still alive in this NDC eara

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THEY WERE TRAINED TO KILL GHANAIANS BUT THE INTELLIGENT NPP PARTY SHIT ON NDC FACE AND THEY NOW KNOW THEIR STUPIDITY! NOW HOPE THEY WILL SEND THIS THEIR BUFALOs TO WAR FRONT WHERE THEY BELONG! NDC FOOLS

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

Most Muslims believe: “Islam would never support killing innocent people. Allah of Holy Quran never advocated killings. This is all the work of a few misguided individuals. The real Islam is sanctified against violence. Isl ...

• Cop. kwabla 11 years ago

THE SHOULD GO TO MALI TOO

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN,

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

True True!!! What hapened to the Gold sent through the Turkish boarder? Our Children are still crying at home and Mahama has the Gold to send freely around the world without any question.

Are we still blind and ignorant fo ...

• ADDY 11 years ago

And where is our money Kuffuor and NPP gave out to that your wasteful asantehene? Let me tell you about the NPP which the whole world has come to know: NPP AND ITS CHARACTERISTICS:1. A tribal party for the Ashantis and their ...

• Dennis Doe 11 years ago

Another bushman"pocket soldier"

GOD WILL SURELY HELP AFRICA OUT

How did they managed to chooce this troops to go and fight for the interest of France and England. UNO is invented by west and is for the interest of the west. What is Ghana doing there? I thought every decision taking by the ...

• FM 11 years ago

Do you know the number of Ghanaians working here in Mali, Mining Companies remiting money to families and frieds? You have to be wise. The world is interrelated.

• Fekpe 11 years ago

Are there not Ghanaians, and Ghanian companies working in La Cote D'voire where Ghana refused to contribute troops to go and dislodge an imposter president? Shame on to the NDC, your stupidity, hypocrisy and incompetence are ...

I would be very happy, if you could explain things rather to play the blame games. In times of War Ghana has to gather all Ghanaians from their foreign base also in Mali to come back home.

The fact that Ghanaians are worki ...

I would be very glad, if you could explain why the troops must be sent to Mali. In times of War in a foreign country, Ghana has to gather its resources to bring back home all Ghanaians. I will therefore advise you to prepare ...

• WANNA 11 years ago

shine your eye as this terrorist operation if not stop will spread to Ghana because Mali is part of West Africa so American and European rather have no business in Mali because the terrorist will spread first West Africa and ...

Clean your head for a better education. Could you please give an imperical evidence that the rebels will attack Ghana?

I don´t see any attack from the side of the rebels. Why are they fighting the government of Mali? What ...

• Gambian 11 years ago

If these islamist take over Mali and set up their bases, the most attractive West African countries for them are Nigeria, Ghana and Cote D'Ivoire. They would like access to your resources and it is very easy to get the Muslim ...

• fifi 11 years ago

Old soldier wasit not Nana who calledAkans to wage war against other tribes?That is also tribalism.All the other things u mentioned existed in K4s term

• soldier 11 years ago

It we can make some of our map's administrators of this Mali peace keeping, I think it will help.

• Abrantie 11 years ago

oh Africa when shall we realise the new tactics of attacking Africa countries and steal africa wealth by the west! we must think twice not to go and help the west and steal mali!

• folish comment 11 years ago

this old soja is useless

• Watzman 11 years ago

You have lost the reality of thinking.

why, it is going to give them more practical training in mali to feel how it is reality to be a soldier.

• Peepe 11 years ago

I'm all for supporting but we should ask ourselves: What are you going to do there? WE CANNOT EVEN DRIVE AWAY THE FULANIS AND CHINESE WHO ARE MAKING OUR CITIZENS' LIVELIHOOD DIFFICULT IN OUR OWN LAND. It's a joke.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Di wo fie asem

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Al-Qaida at our doorstep.Nawaao

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Ohemaa 11 years ago

I fear for Ghana, Even France is protecting their country Against the malians. God have Mercy on Our Nation ghana.

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

Do you remember the Latin phrase, "divide et impera?" If you were to rely on Di wo fie asem, yes the Malians would be overran, then Burkina Faso and next would be Ghana. I believe it is in the right direction that we join ot ...

Aren`t we look useless today in time of dependency to the West and US, who dictate to Ghana what to do? Have you ask yourself the reason for the intenvention through the so called rebells. What are these rebels in Mali fighti ...

Please use your brain. The so called colonial masters did not just intervene overnight. The rebels forcefully took that part of Mali bigger than France from the Malian Governnment. The Malian Government has been fighting thes ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Your comment makes Mills a joker.

• Babs 11 years ago

Why are we sending our troops to Mali, france as it is seen, it's anti Islam. they massacred inocent people in Libya, Algeria, tunisia, etc. now they want to attack Malians "rebels" knowing veery well that they are Muslims an ...

• DD,USA 11 years ago

Babs, you sound reasonable from one perspective. You also sound like a muslim, hence Ghana should not help attack muslims. Damm. I am a muslim myself. But fact remains that if some group of muslims act stupidly, contrary to t ...

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

Well I'm always a critic of some Ghanaians on ghanaweb, but coming across the comment above by "DD,USA" I have no doubt in my mind that Ghana stills have some 'intelligent' people around, unlike some moronic, and hateful xeno ...

• Dennis Doe 11 years ago

Yes you are right,but don,t forget there are disgruntle politicians in >Ghana who will throw bombs in the name of islamic militants,they are ready to cause havoc,very ready.Ask Nkrumah.

• Felix 11 years ago

masa we are only doing an engineering work and that is how it would remain. Those days when we were fooled to go and fight concocted wars by western powers with their west African alies like the houphuet bouagnys are far over ...

• Baby 11 years ago

I agree with you!!!

• breez 11 years ago

the issues it are we ever going to need help if we see the same on our soil? who will help us faster? hmm like Babs said we rejected our neighbors,now we going further to assist? do we even have what it takes to misuse our we ...

Neithrer France, nor Britain nor the US whose democracies are mature and who respect freedom of religions is against Islam. What they are against is Terrorism. Islam that I know of means peace. What peace is there when people ...

• Fekpe 11 years ago

You are dead wrong, or pretending. Don't you know from the word go, that the west is anti-Islam, and would do anything right or wrong, to see to it that they annihilate Islam, if they ever had the power of doing so. The fact ...

• Wise One 11 years ago

You must have your head firmly entrenched in your ass and cannot see for all the shit. What the "West" does not understand is why Islam allows such terrorist groups to exist and has yet to do anything about it. Ghana will be ...

• BMD 11 years ago

Oh!dear God our warriors are about to embark on a journey to fight extremist fanatics who has become a terror in Africa. God,I pray that you protect all our troops throughout all the combats which will come their way, guide t ...

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

The troops and Commanders should know this will not be like Lebanon, Liberia or any of the previous Peace Keeping Trips. Al-Qaida seem to be involved.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

May the Lord protect them and bring them home safely!

• Kofi Mahama 11 years ago

This is an evidence for Ghana armed forces to take the study of french seriously, just as Nigeria has done.In Nigerian french is a requirement for enlisting officer cadets,but what is Ghana's position? Just doing something to ...

• INNOCENT yum yum 11 years ago

ghana shd know that this war is going to be protracted and does she have the resources to let her troops stay there for a long time?

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

Please don't put our boys in a harms way,France Americans are already there with thier hytech machines,let them do the job by themself,is their own interest to fight The Islamic militants,we in Ghana don't have any problem w ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Sending our troops to any country, whether for peace keeping or to defend or invade another country, should be handled by the President in consultation with the Parliament.
    Col. M'bawine Attintande sounded as if the GAF aut ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

Well Marcus good question but, the constitution I believe allowed the president to take this kinds of military action but, the president is also obligated to informed parliament within specific days of the action, I maybe wro ...

• OLE 11 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM!!!!

• KUDZ 11 years ago

Ole, unfortunately the world is so.... flat right now that if you think Ghana should just be thinking about what happened in Ghana sooner or later Ghana will be needing outside or it neighbors help and that help will never co ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

This is not going to be an easy, walk over mission, considering the fact that we are walking into the largest desert in the world.
    We need to know what we are getting into.
    The President needs to explain the level of our in ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The president of France, had accepted to drive the Islamist out of Mali so, what is our mission in this regard and also, like you said, who will bear the cost of this stupid intervention?

Ecowas is drooling as if all is we ...

• kingsford italy 11 years ago

why ghana s sendin troops to mail.they should them.nd fight african mentality all wats we no s fightin.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

It's good we're going to help our neighbours but we shouldn't forget it could happen to us if we don't allow our democracy to grow.Those who have been using macho men and causing so much confusion during collation of results ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

These alqaida will later come hunt Ghana for contributing to helping the Malian regime

• Opeimua 11 years ago

What's your problem? How can Malian rebels come to Ghana and start killing us? Is that what you think in your small head?

• VIGILANTE 11 years ago

Ghana should be more vigilant to what has happened in the North Africa and the Northern sector of West African countries. Nigeria has experienced it now Mali, Ghana should be more vigilant and put in proactive measures.

• abc 11 years ago

not mokola soldiers

• Felix 11 years ago

Nonsense, those days when under military rule when benevolent flt JJ rawlings was deceived into sending troops to other African countries to fight concocted wars by the powers that be are over. Now we only choose what we want ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

is good to send them there why we have all this forces in ghana and our gold over one and halv ton cross air port to out side country,turkey

• BRO DAN- TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -AFRICA HAS HAD MORE THAT ENOUGH AND THE INNOCENT AFRICAN PEOPLE CAN'T AFFORD ANOTHER!! AFRICA UNITE!! PULSE. NOW, LET MY PEOPLE THIN ...

• Kweku Donsuro 11 years ago

Fulani people and Nigerians bothering us and you stupid politicians are not doing anything to help and now look at the bull shit you are coming out with. Don´t send any of our troops to that land please. If they can´t solve ...

• samuel 11 years ago

thanks to gaf for moving to mali to help our brothers from this bad act god bless ghana

• Ousman Samateh 11 years ago

I'm proud of the decision of the government of Ghana for sending 120 military personal to help liberate and to restore the territorial integrity of Mali. I'm personally appealing to the government of Ghana to increase the siz ...

• OLE 11 years ago

GOV WILL INCREASE THE NUMBER BY SENDING YOUR FAMILY TO MALI, DI WO FIE ASEM!!!!

• Kweku Donsuro 11 years ago

Thank you Ole for telling a fool "dzi wo fie asem".
    Our military should be used to fight the Fulani people who are raping and killing the Akyem and blocking roads for armed robbery and the Nigerians.
    Our politicians are jus ...

• Paa kwesi(Japan ) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Babisco 11 years ago

We are with you in spirit. we Also prayed that the Good Lord will send you there and bring you back in full but not in peaces. Amen

• Fekpe 11 years ago

So, now is the "NDC govt" telling us that, they are ready to kill Ghanaian solders by pushing them to fight in a protracted war in Mali, and Muslims? When it concerned La Cote D'ivore, it amounted to wanting to kill Ghanaian ...

• Selira 11 years ago

Don't do business with Turkish because they will cheat you.Turkish call blacks Arabs when they are the true Arabs and even Europeans do not do business with Turkish how much less Ghana? Wise up my brothers.Unless you just wan ...

• Abrantie 11 years ago

Its tactics by france to steal mali again

• heart of africa 11 years ago

WHERE WERE SOO CAL ECOWAS AND ECOMOG WHEN GAGAFI WAS ATTACK BY FRANCE?? SHAME ON U AU...

We have acting and stomach leaders in Africa, eccept Mugabe, but not leaders.

• jumapo 11 years ago

The western will use ECOWAS to destroy africa be WISE mather GHANA

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

Ghanaians should count their blessings. Those short-sighted individuals against NPP should re-evaluate the achievements of our democratic system and hail the stand of the party to seek redress from the Supreme Court.I can not ...

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

AM PROUD OF OUR TROOPS.YOU MAKE OUR MOTHERLAND PROUD.THANK YOU FRANCE GOOD JOD.BRITAIN SUCKS.GHANA SHOULD HAVE MILITARY TREATY WITH FRANCE THEY ARE DEPENDABLE.THIS YOUR ACTION WAS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION GOD BLESS FRANCE. FOR ...

• justice 11 years ago

this has nothing to do with muslims you're all ignorant on this issue there's no one on this earth can fight islam! Almighty Allah always protect His religion.

the more you fight islam the more it grows so as almighty Alla ...

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

Fcqr9A Say, you got a nice blog. Great.